MediaValet Erfahrungen

4,7
Gesamtbewertung
Bewertungen

4,7
Gesamtbewertung
Bewertungen
Mehr Erfahren

Nutzerbewertungen im Überblick

Über MediaValet

MediaValet ist eine cloudbasierte Digital-Asset-Management-Lösung, mit der Marketing- und Kreativteams ihre digitalen Assets einfach verwalten und teilen können sowie gemeinsam an ihnen arbeiten. Dank strategisch platzierter...

Mehr erfahren

Funktionsbewertungen

Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
4,6
Funktionen
4,4
Bedienkomfort
4,4
Kundenbetreuung
4,7

Nutzerbewertungen zu MediaValet durchsuchen

108 von 108 Bewertungen
Sortieren nach:
Markus
  • Branche: Öl & Energie
  • Unternehmensgröße: 1.001–5.000 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
5

5
Bewertet am 16.3.2023

Highly User-Friendly Library for Managing Images and Video

The fundamental problem we have solved is categorization and easily-accessible storage of a vast number of images of our products and capabilities coming in from a large range of sources literally around the world. A picture of a valve taken by a service person in the field in Mozambique can now be identified, categorized, described, and stored so that a senior VP in Edmonton can find it among a selection of other valve pictures, and download it for use in their presentation. Prior to MediaValet, the filing system for our 42,000-plus images was scattered among several document filing systems in several platforms across three corporations - and most often on local laptops of individuals who needed to make sure they could find what they wanted when they wanted it.

Vorteile

The most attractive features of MediaValet is the ease of use by anyone who wants to find a picture or video among thousands in our library. The keyword-driven search engine is the best feature of this software - the fact that it will instantly call up all images related to any word typed into the search engine makes the search process logical. The system does not need to deliver the exact photo - even a vague keyword will deliver a selection of pictures from which the user can readily pick out they need. Learning how to use it, as a user, is dead easy. Learning how to use it as a contributor requires about half an hour of training - which anyone can do. Learning how to perfect it can be left to enthusiastic detail-oriented librarian types in the organization who love the beauty of being able to fully (and I mean fully) categorize every aspect of a picture or video uploaded to MediaValet. It is intuitive and useful to ALL levels of prospective users. As a result - integration with our existing business processes was easy - but more importantly, logical and seen as an enhancement rather than "another software thing we have to learn".

Nachteile

There is only one thing about MediaValet that needs to be changed. An example is the best way to illustrate: If you take a picture of a piece of equipment using your iPhone, that image file is given a title by your iPhone's software - typically something like "IMG_0341.jpg". When taking that image to upload to MediaValet, it is necessary to change the file name to something meaningful to people in the organization using a commonly-understood naming convention that makes the filename descriptive of what is in the image. This process is easily taught and understood. What MediaValet needs to address is what happens when that image is selected and downloaded for use. The filename assigned to it upon upload to MediaValet REVERTS to the original filename once downloaded. So, even though you have renamed the picture "Stream-Flo_Wellhead_Exxon.jpg", once you download it, it reverts to "IMG_0341.jpg". If you are absorbed in the process of downloading several images, there is no longer any way to identify what's in each of those pictures once they are downloaded. I think once this challenge is addressed by MediaValet, the system will be darn near perfect. The way we address this now is to advise users that when they are downloading pictures, they need to write down something from the image description next to the file name so that they can identify it after download.

Thor
  • Branche: Gastgewerbe
  • Unternehmensgröße: 1.001–5.000 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für 6-12 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
5

5
Bewertet am 25.1.2017

Succed the requirements

We have a lot of employees who work from two computers, and by having their information in Mediavalet they can synchronize their laptops and their computers, reducing the need for the technical department to offer a solution to synchronize multiple devices. Charge of it
Some of them we did like, but there would have to be equipment that was brought in to hold the assets and such, which would be ok, but then we would have to maintain the equipment. And then if there is an equipment issue we would likely have to wait for a representative to come fix it and hope it works. Just too much hassle for something we basically wanted to put assets on and keep them there for distribution.

Vorteile

Great for
Share one folder at a time.

- Application
Smart to upload files.

- Gallery of
Photos online.

- Send the link
To download any file quickly.

- Interface
Clean.

- Versions of
archive.

- Integration
Excellent with the operating system.

Has a disc
Virtual hard work where you can work freely, in almost any
Computer, you only need an internet access account.

- Can
Share files with anyone without needing to be added to the
mail.

- The folders
Shared can only be seen by people you invite.

- Being a
Online service you can access the files from any pc by entering
account.

Nachteile

You can only synchronize what is inside the folder that is created automatically.
When sharing files you should not work on it at the same time as it creates conflict and duplicates the file.

Antwort von MediaValet

Thanks Thor, we really appreciate the kind and thorough review.

To fully leverage our version control and rights management features, please don't hesitate to reach out to our Customer Success team. They're available 24x7 and free for you to access.

Cheers,
David MacLaren, founder and CEO

Beantwortet am 30.1.2017
Zach
Zach
  • Branche: Medienproduktion
  • Unternehmensgröße: 11–50 Mitarbeiter
  • Monatlich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Nicht verfügbar
Funktionen
1
Bedienkomfort
1
Kundenbetreuung
Nicht verfügbar

1
Bewertet am 24.5.2021

Vendor Experience is a Nightmare

I interact with MediaValet as a vendor, and it can be quite a nightmare. Our company usually has large amounts of media that have to be uploaded at a time (multiple photoshoots, videos, etc), and I always feel like I'm playing Russian Roulette when uploading to MediaValet. Sometimes, my upload finishes in minutes. But more often than not, it will take hours for it to upload, only to be met by an "error" message at the end, or have my files stuck in an endless "processing period." I've wasted so many hours uploading overnight, only to have to do it again the next day. Granted, I can only speak to my experience from the vendor side, not the user side, but I would NOT recommend this to anyone wanting to impress or improve the quality of life for vendors.

Vorteile

* The interface has a clean aesthetic
* The option for password-protected links
* The ability to access online

Nachteile

* Uploading as a vendor can be confusing and frustrating
* Uploading server often fails or crashes when working with larger files
* "Error" or "Still Processing" screens are common with upload of larger files
* The organization of uploaded files is not intuitive

Die besten Alternativen zu MediaValet

Katie
  • Branche: Geschäftsbedarf & -einrichtung
  • Unternehmensgröße: 201–500 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
4
Bedienkomfort
4
Kundenbetreuung
5

5
Bewertet am 20.3.2023

Easy To Use and Very Help Customer Service

Vorteile

Since we've launched MediaValet, we've level-ed up our digital assets maintenance and also helped open up access to them across the company. It's been a game-changer for our marketing team and has been a great way to keep everything well organized. We've also utilized the CDN linking and CI hub a lot in our projects. The customer service from our rep,[sensitive content hidden], to the support team has been fantastic as well. I've appreciated their thoroughness and quick response times! We've had a great experience from onboarding to using the platform for over 2 years now.

Nachteile

Would love for a mobile version of MediaValet. This would greatly help our sales teams use it more when on the road or working with a customer in the field.

Marko
  • Branche: Unterhaltungselektronik
  • Unternehmensgröße: 501–1.000 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Nicht verfügbar
Funktionen
4
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
3

5
Bewertet am 13.3.2023

Mkl

It's fine as it is right now

Vorteile

the speed and the search engine are pretty good!

Nachteile

downloading content might be a bit easier

Katie
  • Branche: Computerspiele
  • Unternehmensgröße: 51–200 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Nicht verfügbar
Funktionen
4
Bedienkomfort
4
Kundenbetreuung
5

5
Bewertet am 25.10.2022

Quality content

I am amazed by the convenience it brings to our lives, I have been using it for a long time and recommend it to my colleagues.

Vorteile

Overall I saved time and money. Finding and accessing files is very easy, you can categorize everything.

Nachteile

It would be really helpful to download all the marked ones at once instead of downloading them one by one.

Casey
  • Branche: Hochschulbildung
  • Unternehmensgröße: 51–200 Mitarbeiter
  • Wöchentlich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
4
Bedienkomfort
4
Kundenbetreuung
5

5
Bewertet am 13.3.2023

Mediavalet: The good and the not quite as good

99.9% satisfied. We spent alot of time testing asset management softwares. We tried to break them and make them mess up on purpose to find their shortcomings. As we know shortcomings are time and energy draining. In working with MediaValet we tried to break it and it was difficult and mostly unsuccessful (which is a good thing). MediaValet is a solid digital asset management system.

Vorteile

Cognitive metadata is a game changer. It is surprisingly accurate and you don't have to enter keywords if you don't want to because Cognitive Metadata creates some for you. Making different categories and groups of images is useful when needing to send sets of commonly used images. And making lightboxes is great for sharing or making personally used collections.

Nachteile

Not being able to create a Lightbox on the fly is slightly annoying. You have to create it first, then search and select images for a Lightbox. It would be nice to be able to search and create a lightbox from the selected images instead.

Wade
  • Branche: Krankenhausversorgung & Gesundheitswesen
  • Unternehmensgröße: 10.000+ Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
5

5
Bewertet am 23.12.2016

Much easier to share files within team

I work for a large healthcare marketing system. We have a fairly large marketing team spread across 2 states. When it comes to sharing resources, Media Valet has been a great asset. We can post a photo to MV and then our graphic designers can download it to do their production work. It has reduced the number of phone calls and back and forth emails when looking for a photo or other element. It has created a 'one-stop shopping' environment for our team.

Vorteile

Ease of use. The ability for the entire team to access and grab what they need.

Nachteile

N/A

Antwort von MediaValet

Thanks for the kind words Wade. It's truly been a pleasure working with you and your team.

With all the new features and integrations on our 2017 roadmap, we're looking forward to having another tremendous year!

Cheers,
David MacLaren, Founder & CEO.

Beantwortet am 23.12.2016
THERESA
  • Branche: Freizeit, Reisen & Tourismus
  • Unternehmensgröße: 11–50 Mitarbeiter
  • Wöchentlich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Nicht verfügbar
Funktionen
4
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
5

5
Bewertet am 3.6.2019

One of the best marketing solutions out there!

Media Valet has been great for our business marketing. Searching for images, videos, illustrations via the various stock images sites was very time consuming. Using media valet has saved us the headache of seemingly endless searches. In addition, purchasing stock photos that may only be used a single time is expensive. Media Valet has saved us quite a bit in those fees.

Vorteile

Love that Media Valet saves us an enormous amount time and money! Files within are so organized that your search can be broken down by not only categories (photos, videos, logos etc) but also categories within categories! Also love that downloads of even the highest resolutions are quick and easy.

Nachteile

What I like least about it if I HAD to pick something would be if I have several large hi res files in a lightbox and want to download them in a zip file, it does take longer than downloading individually.

Amanda
  • Branche: Hochschulbildung
  • Unternehmensgröße: 1.001–5.000 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
4
Bedienkomfort
4
Kundenbetreuung
5

5
Bewertet am 20.1.2017

Easy to use product with amazing customer support team!

We switched to MediaValet from Extensis about a year ago. The transition was flawless and the customer support has been amazing. The cloud based system has helped out internal IT staff as well as allows us to access the images from anywhere! Great product!

Vorteile

Easy to use. Easy to implement. Very streamlined interface with lightbox function that helps us share images internally and with external vendors.

Nachteile

It does take a little bit of time to learn how to best import/organize the images. The process is well suited though and creates a great structure!

Antwort von MediaValet

Thanks Amanda, we truly appreciate the kind words.

We look forward to working with you and your team in 2017!

Cheers,
David MacLaren, Founder & CEO.

Beantwortet am 23.1.2017
Chris
  • Branche: Bankwesen
  • Unternehmensgröße: 5.001–10.000 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
4
Funktionen
3
Bedienkomfort
4
Kundenbetreuung
5

4
Bewertet am 1.3.2019

MediaValet delivers on a great experience, cool tech and an incredible 2-way, supportive...

Simply put: before MediaValet we had no Golden Master of any of our published resources. We now do, and so much more. The service has ensured we have a "safety net" in case anything catastrophic happens to our onsite data, we've realized time efficiencies knowing we have a great system of record and we're just starting to roll it out to the greater organization for consumption.

Vorteile

The negotiation and onboarding process was done in a very cooperative manner, and they were very good at dealing with some very tight timelines for the initial setup! As well, we had an abnormal ask for a particular project that they were not expecting but worked with us to develop a solution for. Since then, they have worked with us and our security teams to ensure the experience not only uncompromisingly delivers their core functionality, but also meets our security team's needs.

Nachteile

The interface feels sturdy and works well, but doesn't feel overly "cutting edge". All-in-all not a game changer, but sometimes a dated UI/Design can introduce unintentional barriers to adoption or advocacy.

Verifizierter Rezensent
  • Branche: Bildungsmanagement
  • Unternehmensgröße: 201–500 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
4
Funktionen
4
Bedienkomfort
4
Kundenbetreuung
4

4
Bewertet am 29.4.2019

Very Strong Asset Management Platform

Very strong asset digital management. Although it's not perfect, I haven't seen or used anything better.

Vorteile

I like the ability to easily store, share, and organize assets in one central location. Furthermore it's easily accessible in the P.R.C., which is a big reason why my company uses it.

Nachteile

I hate that the interface isn't very touch friendly. I need to use the arrow and bar on the size to scroll and I need to click in the little white boxes to select assets, instead of just touching the icon with my finger on my touchscreen.

binita
  • Branche: Design
  • Unternehmensgröße: 51–200 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
5

5
Bewertet am 21.2.2019

Amazing

its great and essential for a designer. when you dont have ideas you can browse your archive and be inspired or you can go directly to the folders of the art youre looking for

Vorteile

user friendly, and i can customize my folders to view the art i need

Nachteile

it is not wacom friendly so it means i have to keep switching to a mouse

Craig
  • Branche: Bildungsmanagement
  • Unternehmensgröße: 501–1.000 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Nicht verfügbar
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
Nicht verfügbar

5
Bewertet am 29.4.2019

Great Media Storage System

MediaValet is a significant upgrade over our previous use of dropbox and google drive.

Vorteile

Easy to use interface. Quick loading times. Works worldwide.

Nachteile

The lightbox system could be a little bit more user friendly and sometimes its a bit difficult to share assets.

Vionao
  • Branche: Computer-Hardware
  • Unternehmensgröße: 501–1.000 Mitarbeiter
  • Wöchentlich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Nicht verfügbar
Funktionen
3
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
4

5
Bewertet am 14.3.2023

Great tools

Vorteile

i use it mostly to share asset marketing to partners in different region, so the filter on how it saved is really helpful for me to organize it.

Nachteile

i wish i could share the content easier, since i need to share the asset to several parties.

Meg
  • Branche: Bildungsmanagement
  • Unternehmensgröße: 201–500 Mitarbeiter
  • Wöchentlich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Nicht verfügbar
Funktionen
4
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
Nicht verfügbar

5
Bewertet am 30.4.2019

Media Valet is Great Solution for storing, organizing and sharing digital assets

We centralized our assets from various drop box files owned by various employees to one corporate shared site that can be shared by teammembers anywhere in the world..

Vorteile

Very easy to organize lots of files and file types in multiple ways, tag assets, fie assets and share assets. Look forward to adding various roles and degrees of access to streamline our business and be able to share account specific access with clients.

Nachteile

We have not yet figured out how to flag duplicate file entries.

Tyler
  • Branche: Elektrische/elektronische Fertigung
  • Unternehmensgröße: 11–50 Mitarbeiter
  • Wöchentlich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
4
Kundenbetreuung
5

5
Bewertet am 6.3.2019

Incredible Digital Asset Management

We are able to easily coordinate work with many stakeholders. We've found that the longer the DAM has been in place, the more ideas we have about implementing in other company processes.

Vorteile

Using MediaValet allows users to quickly identify and use a library of files that would otherwise be difficult to share.

Nachteile

Occasionally, assets take time to appear after uploading. Large uploads sometimes require submission via an FTP client. Very minor issues.

John
  • Branche: Sport
  • Unternehmensgröße: 2–10 Mitarbeiter
  • Wöchentlich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Nicht verfügbar
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
4

5
Bewertet am 13.3.2023

Nfl football

Vorteile

It keeps all the documents I need organized.

Nachteile

Need to see the title of documents fully, without clicking on the document.

Rebecca
  • Branche: Einzelhandel
  • Unternehmensgröße: 2–10 Mitarbeiter
  • Wöchentlich für 6-12 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Nicht verfügbar
Funktionen
4
Bedienkomfort
3
Kundenbetreuung
4

5
Bewertet am 13.3.2023

Love having this for my new business!

Vorteile

My franchise uploads all of the approved content and I can edit it to my needs and liking. Super easy to use!

Nachteile

I've had no problems using the service. It could be a little more user friendly to make it easier to know what I'm looking for.

Megan
  • Branche: Hochschulbildung
  • Unternehmensgröße: 501–1.000 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für 1-5 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Nicht verfügbar
Funktionen
3
Bedienkomfort
3
Kundenbetreuung
Nicht verfügbar

4
Bewertet am 7.3.2023

Great but could use a few tweaks

Its been good.

Vorteile

It's a beautiful product. Visually amazing.

Nachteile

When I am uploading large amounts of photos. More than 20 at a time. I really dislike that the thumbnails are sooooooo small. If they could be larger it would be helpful for adding metadata. Since they are so small I have to have another window open to be able to see the image Im adding metadata to.

Nancy
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
5

5
Bewertet am 24.1.2017

A Big Improvement in Providing our Digital Assets!

We recently launched MediaValet to our internal and external audiences. It was so user-friendly and easy to use, that we did not even need to provide training sessions. We are now able to provide all of our logos, approved images, and videos all in one place for our travel agent partners. In a few short months, we already have a few hundred users and no complaints or requests for help. Our site is nicely organized, easy to browse and has a pleasant and professional appearance. This was a big improvement for our company and the way we provide our digital assets to our customers.

Antwort von MediaValet

Thanks Nancy! I have to say, working with you and your team has been just a rewarding for us. Thank you for making everything we do so worthwhile.

Cheers,
David MacLaren, founder and CEO

Beantwortet am 30.1.2017
Oritt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Nicht verfügbar
Funktionen
Nicht verfügbar
Bedienkomfort
4
Kundenbetreuung
5

5
Bewertet am 1.12.2015

MediaValet makes storing and sharing things, both externally and interally, extremely simple

Easy to use, functional, clean - exactly what we were looking for. Additionally, we had some concerns with the site not being iPhone friendly and with pop up videos not existing, and the MediaValet team addressed these concerns and added the exact features we requested in a very timely manner (not to mention they are a pleasure to work with!).

MediaValet makes internal communication regarding these videos much simpler, with features such as multiple versions of a video we are working on, keywords, and expiration dates.

Antwort von MediaValet

Thanks Oritt! We're ecstatic you like MediaValet, the responsiveness of our product team, and our overall good nature and friendliness ; )

This means a lot to us as we pride ourselves on the overall user experience we deliver.

David MacLaren, Founder and CEO.

Beantwortet am 8.12.2015
Verifizierter Rezensent
  • Branche: Computer-Hardware
  • Unternehmensgröße: 501–1.000 Mitarbeiter
  • Wöchentlich für 6-12 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
3
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
4

5
Bewertet am 7.5.2019

Really useful and easy to use

Weekly searches for multimedia materials for media press releases

Vorteile

A solution that makes photos and videos easy to find, as long as you have it organized with folders structure. Allows you to watch videos before download them

Nachteile

Just invest some time to get familiar, it won't take that much until you get full control and knowledge of its capabilities

Chris
  • Branche: Konsumgüter
  • Unternehmensgröße: 51–200 Mitarbeiter
  • Wöchentlich für 6-12 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Nicht verfügbar
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
Nicht verfügbar

5
Bewertet am 18.2.2022

Game Changing Platform

Vorteile

All of the assets my sales team and I need are in one place. Easy to use, easier to share with clients without attaching multiple files to email. Lightning fast and it makes work much easier for all of us!

Nachteile

At this point in time i have no negative comments on MediaValet

Michael
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Nicht verfügbar
Funktionen
Nicht verfügbar
Bedienkomfort
4
Kundenbetreuung
5

4
Bewertet am 8.12.2015

Best DAM Around

As Director of Digital Marketing for OSF HealthCare, we utilize MediaValet for our Creative Services and Marketing teams across the health care system and it really helps us keep all of our digital images and videos in one place where all of our team members can get to them.

The interface is easy to use especially with the new version that just rolled out this past year and you truly can't beat the pricing structure as well for what you get. Customer service is always top notch - one phone call or email away from solutions.

Antwort von MediaValet

Thanks for being such an amazing customer Michael. You and your team make everything we do worthwhile.

David MacLaren, Founder and CEO.

Beantwortet am 9.12.2015
108 Bewertungen