Fonto Erfahrungen

4,9
Gesamtbewertung
Bewertungen

4,9
Gesamtbewertung
Bewertungen
Zum Anbieter

Nutzerbewertungen im Überblick

Über Fonto

Fonto ist ein Online-XML-Editor, entwickelt für Personen ohne Kenntnisse von XML oder anderen Technologien zur Erstellung von strukturierten Inhalten. Mit Fonto ist die Erstellung strukturierter Inhalte einfach. Mit dem System...

Mehr erfahren

Funktionsbewertungen

Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
4,6
Funktionen
4,8
Bedienkomfort
4,6
Kundenbetreuung
5

Alle Bewertungen zu Fonto Filter anwenden

Filtern nach:
Sortieren nach:
13 Bewertungen

Nutzerbewertungen zu Fonto durchsuchen

13 von 13 Bewertungen
Sortieren nach:
Arnaud
Arnaud
  • Branche: Computer-Software
  • Unternehmensgröße: 11–50 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
5

5
Bewertet am 3.11.2021

Our experience as an integrator for publishing industry

We are integrating Fonto for our customers in publishing industry mainly.
Our solutions are about creating and publishing complex contents with collaborative editing, cross content links management, ...

Vorteile

We appreciate a lot the user experience of the solution, with quick adoption from users, no training necessary. Also the user cannot break the XML structure, the software always maintains consistency.
As an integrator, we appreciate the customization possibilities of the solution.

Nachteile

As an integrator, the only con is that the programming language is very specific to the solution.

Antwort von Fonto Group

Thank you for your feedback, Arnaud. Glad to hear that the users adopt Fonto so quickly, without any necessary training. And creating valid XML, without breaking the structure, is one of the main advantages of Fonto.

Beantwortet am 15.11.2021
Joe
  • Branche: Computer-Software
  • Unternehmensgröße: 11–50 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Nicht verfügbar
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
5

5
Bewertet am 8.12.2020

Fonto Implementation Partner

Our customers see the value Fonto brings to their organizations through reduced work by writing teams to manually recreate content from subject matter experts that were previously provided to them in non-XML formats such as Word and PDF. Now, the SMEs and writers are all working in the same format (XML), although the SMEs never actually see the XML.
As an implementation partner of Fonto, Oberon Technologies recognizes the value of a solid software product and strong product support team.

Vorteile

The Fonto Editor and Review products are very flexible in terms of ability to architect and support our various customer needs and integrations with various content management systems, primarily through configuration. The UI is clean, intuitive and requires little to no training for end users to begin creating XML-based content without knowing they are working with structured content. As an implementer of Fonto products, especially integrating with PTC Windchill, the support team is phenomenal and goes beyond any other support team I've worked with to resolve questions and provide examples when possible.

Nachteile

Most of the initial "cons" we felt were more related to our development team learning how to best implement the software and not necessarily try to emulate the features of more traditional XML authoring tools.

Antwort von Fonto Group

Thanks for your feedback Joe. Glad you are so excited about Fonto and it's flexibility. Regarding the onboarding process and documentation, we are working on improvements. Guides that will take developers through the onboarding process and also a better search and more code examples.

Beantwortet am 10.12.2020
Richard
  • Branche: Computer-Software
  • Unternehmensgröße: 2–10 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
4
Funktionen
4
Bedienkomfort
4
Kundenbetreuung
5

4
Bewertet am 22.2.2023

Fonto makes XML easy!

We need a new web-based XML editor to integrate into our software, and Fonto is "best-of-breed" for this purpose.

Vorteile

An intuitive web interface for editing XML content is not easy to implement, and Fonto does it well.

Nachteile

Could use some low-level XML editing when the GUI doesn't let you do specific things.

Antwort von Fonto Group

Glad to hear that you love Fonto's intuitive web interface Richard! And we take your feedback on providing functions for low-level XML editing into account. It's indeed something that the pros are asking for more often!

Beantwortet am 7.3.2023

Die besten Alternativen zu Fonto

Yordan
  • Branche: Informationstechnologie & -dienste
  • Unternehmensgröße: 10.000+ Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
5

5
Bewertet am 8.12.2020

An outstanding browser-based XML editor for collaborative authoring

Vorteile

The attention to detail from the user experience perspective is outstanding. Fonto Editor has a streamlined UI that users love. Fonto Editor enables the creation of some of the most complex documentation at VMware by enabling subject matter experts to participate in the content creation process.

Nachteile

Fonto Editor is a platform that requires a degree of investment in terms of developer skills, but that pays off in the final product.

Antwort von Fonto Group

Thank you for your feedback on Fonto Yordan. We are working on an improvement of the onboarding process and investing in new documentation. I hope this will make it easier for new developers to start working with Fonto and understanding it's concepts.

Beantwortet am 10.12.2020
Ralph
Ralph
  • Branche: Informationstechnologie & -dienste
  • Unternehmensgröße: 2–10 Mitarbeiter
  • Wöchentlich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
Nicht verfügbar

5
Bewertet am 26.8.2021

Fonto Makes Working with XML Convenient than Most XML Editors I've Tried

Vorteile

First off, because Fonto is cloud-based, it's always accessible so far there is an internet connection which means you can access and work on your files even if you are not with your PC. The interface of Fonto looks extremely neat and that boosts focus when I make use of it for editing.

Fonto actually simplifies working with XML files even if you are a complete newbie to markup languages. You can actually annotate sections of your XML document by just clicking on add comment and this makes collaboration more efficient between authors.

Also, managing metadata in Fonto is quite easy and as straightforward as can be and you can also move content over from other editors while the formatting stays intact.

There's almost nothing that you can do in most editors that you can't do in Fonto.

Nachteile

There's nothing that I have a problem with regarding Fonto.

Antwort von Fonto Group

Thank you for your review, Ralph. We are glad that you are enthusiastic about using Fonto and the collaboration functionality. The fact that you can work with XML files, even if you are a complete newbie to markup languages, is one of our main focus points. Structured content authoring should be made easy for subject-matter experts, that's our daily mission!

Beantwortet am 7.9.2021
Thomas
  • Branche: Internet
  • Unternehmensgröße: 11–50 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
5

5
Bewertet am 18.1.2023

Most intuitive XML Editor of all time!

We and all our clients love the way you work with Fonto.

Vorteile

Superintuitive User Interface, high speed editing, great change tracking, granular document handling

Nachteile

Usage on smartphones could be a bit more intuitve, but this is a use case that is rarely asked from our customers

Antwort von Fonto Group

Thanks for your review, Thomas. We indeed agree that mobile usage could be optimized. Supporting mobile devices is on our roadmap and we hope we can launch this feature in one of the upcoming releases.

Glad to hear that you and your clients love working with Fonto!

Beantwortet am 25.1.2023
Sesi Bhushan
  • Branche: Informationstechnologie & -dienste
  • Unternehmensgröße: 10.000+ Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für 1-5 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
4
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
5

5
Bewertet am 25.11.2020

Fonto Made Quantum leap in Structured Authoring

Vorteile

Fonto Editor is highly sophisticated serverless web-based XML authoring solution. I have experience with desktop-based XML authoring solutions for nearly 2 decades. I enjoyed working on Fonto configuration, and authoring features. I particularly like Fonto's ability to integrate with any CMS via APIs.

Nachteile

Fonto should offer a self-service based schema configuration experience. For instance, it should automatically configure authoring experience based on a set of questions to admins. Esencially, implement the CVK flowchart workflow using an user interface, let user specify what they want for each element, and Fonto should auto-generate the experience configuration, operations, context menu, and structure menu based on the element hierarchy defined in the schema.

https://documentation.fontoxml.com/editor/latest/cvk-flowchart-26570162.html

Antwort von Fonto Group

Thank you for your positive feedback on Fonto Sesi, much appreciated. And thank you for your suggestion regarding the self-service based schema configuration. It's something we will take into consideration for the new releases.

Beantwortet am 9.12.2020
Rene
  • Branche: Computer-Software
  • Unternehmensgröße: 11–50 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
4
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
5

5
Bewertet am 26.1.2023

Great xml editor software suite

Fonto is a great asset to our software platform

Vorteile

Full functional, highly customizable, great support

Nachteile

UI integration when using the optional modules is still being optimized

Antwort von Fonto Group

Thank you for your positive feedback, especially on the support, Rene! Glad to hear that Fonto is assumed a great asset to your software platform!

Beantwortet am 7.3.2023
Thomas
  • Branche: Computer-Software
  • Unternehmensgröße: 11–50 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
4
Funktionen
4
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
5

5
Bewertet am 8.9.2020

Perfect fit for Publishers

Our customers like the ease of use of Fonto and the visually impressive user interface.

Vorteile

The User Experience, the support of many XML Standards and of course the team behind the software.

Nachteile

In case of individual XML schemata it takes some time to do the customizing.

Antwort von Fonto Group

Thanks for providing us with this feedback Thomas!

Beantwortet am 15.9.2020
Andreas
  • Branche: Pharmazeutika
  • Unternehmensgröße: 11–50 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für 1-5 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Nicht verfügbar
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
3
Kundenbetreuung
5

5
Bewertet am 17.1.2023

An amazing tool coupled with great support

Overall, the experience was great.

Vorteile

Makes it very easy to configure and develop an editor for xml documents . The editor can easily be configured with many default widgets. Because the software is based is react, it makes it very easy to transition to for anyone accustomed to modern js-frontend frameworks.

Nachteile

The documentation sometimes lags behind the latest features and I would have liked to see more examples. However, this is largely overshadowed by the amazing customer support that fonto provide; not only do they provide fast response to questions they also help debug difficult problems.

Antwort von Fonto Group

Thank you for your review, Andreas! Documentation is something that we have on our radar and try to improve over time. Code examples are indeed something that we are adding, but with the extensive library of APIs, this takes time. Glad to hear that the support team compensated this!

Beantwortet am 18.1.2023
James
  • Branche: Computer-Software
  • Unternehmensgröße: 51–200 Mitarbeiter
  • Wöchentlich für 6-12 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
5

5
Bewertet am 8.9.2020

The most user-friendly XML / component based authoring software we found

Vorteile

Extremely easy to use, intuitive (e.g. single return in a bullet list gives you a new bullet, second return goes back to normal para, just like MS Word)

Nachteile

Honestly it is hard to find something negative to say - perhaps only the fact that some menu items are on different tabs (although that works like MS Office as well) but it's really a very minor point.

Antwort von Fonto Group

Thanks for providing us with this feedback James. Happy to share that the menu items and tabs in the masthead are fully configurable. See also the documentation https://documentation.fontoxml.com/api/latest/mastheadtoolbarbuttons-33436661.html and https://fds.playground.fontoxml.com/component/masthead.

Beantwortet am 15.9.2020
Thibaud
  • Branche: Computer-Software
  • Unternehmensgröße: 51–200 Mitarbeiter
  • Wöchentlich für 1-5 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Nicht verfügbar
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
4
Kundenbetreuung
5

5
Bewertet am 8.9.2020

Easy to integrate

Very good. Team was very responsive when I had questions.

Vorteile

I had to integrate FontoXML as an XM Editor inside the UI of Nuxeo.

The documentation to do so and the CMS APIs are very clear, it was easy to write the integration, the endpoint on Nuxeo's side, etc.

Nachteile

As I am not the typical end-user, I can't really shat I liked the least :-), I can just say that there is nothing I did not like in the way CMS APIs were explained.

Antwort von Fonto Group

Thank you for your feedback Thibaud. Glad to hear that the documentation and the support team did help you out!

Beantwortet am 15.9.2020
ozge
  • Branche: Marketing & Werbung
  • Unternehmensgröße: Selbstständig
  • Monatlich für Kostenlose Testversion genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Nicht verfügbar
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
4
Kundenbetreuung
Nicht verfügbar

5
Bewertet am 7.8.2022

Platform for the Ones that Search for Flawless and Fast Solutions

Vorteile

In terms of stories that inspire and empower, informative roadmaps and right layouts give a chance to increase the odds. In this respect, details set the tone and help you differentiate, including sub sections, images and relevant links. Accordingly, content writers and marketing communicators need right roadmaps and right patterns. Fonto helps you to create, review and edit your sharings.

Nachteile

more case studies could be beneficial and accelerator to check sharings

13 Bewertungen