NetSuite Erfahrungen

4,1
Gesamtbewertung
Bewertungen

4,1
Gesamtbewertung
Bewertungen
Zum Anbieter

Nutzerbewertungen im Überblick

Über NetSuite

Mit einem integrierten System, das ERP, Finanzwesen, Handel, Bestandsverwaltung, Personalwesen, PSA, Lieferkettenverwaltung, CRM und mehr umfasst, ermöglicht NetSuite schnell wachsenden Unternehmen aller Branchen eine effektivere...

Mehr erfahren

Funktionsbewertungen

Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
3,8
Funktionen
4,1
Bedienkomfort
3,8
Kundenbetreuung
3,7

Nutzerbewertungen zu NetSuite durchsuchen

1.469 von 1.469 Bewertungen
Sortieren nach:
David
David
  • Branche: Öl & Energie
  • Unternehmensgröße: 51–200 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für 6-12 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
4
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
3
Kundenbetreuung
3

5
Bewertet am 14.3.2024

Davids NetSuite Review

NetSuite can be quite slow or none responsive at times but gets the job done in the end.

Vorteile

NetSuite has a cloud based system that makes it easy to access from anywhere in the world and incase of computer damage data will not be lost. System is stable and available all the time hence no downtime is to be expected.

Nachteile

The query builder is not easy to use and can be frustrating for first time users. Building reports can also be challenging due to the complex user interface. System has no tax settlement feature available.

Antwort von Oracle

Thanks for taking the time to leave a review, David! If you haven’t already done so, feel free to check out our NetSuite Customer Community. https://community.oracle.com/netsuite

Beantwortet am 9.4.2024
Melvin
  • Branche: Großhandel
  • Unternehmensgröße: 2–10 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für 1-5 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
4
Kundenbetreuung
5

5
Bewertet am 8.3.2024

Excellent solution for growing businesses

Great support team, excellent experience switching to Netsuite and getting all of the features that I needed.

Vorteile

I like that I can do everthing needed in a single software, from accounting, inventory, sales and purchase order management and more.

Nachteile

While it could be considered pricey in comparison to Quickbooks, it is actually more affordable than any other enterprise solution.

Verifizierter Rezensent
  • Branche: Computer-Software
  • Unternehmensgröße: 5.001–10.000 Mitarbeiter
  • Wöchentlich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Nicht verfügbar
Funktionen
3
Bedienkomfort
2
Kundenbetreuung
Nicht verfügbar

3
Bewertet am 5.4.2024

Great invoice management, not user friendly

Vorteile

Great tool to control finances , invoicing and account payable with a good interface tool to other tools

Nachteile

It can be complicated for first time users. Requires training

Antwort von Oracle

Thanks for taking the time to leave a review. We take our customer feedback very seriously as we strive to improve every aspect of your experience. Please reach out to your Account Manager directly and/or email me at [email protected] so we can connect directly with you regarding your feedback.

Beantwortet am 9.4.2024

Die besten Alternativen zu NetSuite

Laura
  • Branche: Non-Profit-Organisation Management
  • Unternehmensgröße: 201–500 Mitarbeiter
  • Wöchentlich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
4
Funktionen
4
Bedienkomfort
3
Kundenbetreuung
3

4
Bewertet am 4.1.2024

Difficult to Implement but good back end

Vorteile

Once you have processes and reports set up, very easy to use. Processes quickly. Integrates nicely with other software.

Nachteile

Implementing anything new is very difficult; in house implementation teams are poor; feel nickeled and dimed every time we need something (quarterly check ins are really disguised sales opportunities).

Betsy
  • Branche: Vermögensverwaltung
  • Unternehmensgröße: 11–50 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
3
Funktionen
3
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
2

5
Bewertet am 4.4.2024

NetSuite Purchase

Vorteile

Ability to combine multiple subsidiaries into one system with the ability to roll up reporting and view vendor data for all subsidiaries in one locations

Nachteile

The customer service once you get past implementation doesn't seem to mesh exactly with what we need. We have lots of follow up in areas like "how do you like our ACS service" or "how are you taking advantage of LCS", etc, but when you have any issues with any of those items, they just drop.

Antwort von Oracle

Thanks for taking the time to leave a review! If you haven’t already done so, feel free to check out our NetSuite Customer Community. https://community.oracle.com/netsuite

Beantwortet am 9.4.2024
Steve
Steve
  • Branche: Unterhaltungselektronik
  • Unternehmensgröße: 201–500 Mitarbeiter
  • Wöchentlich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
4
Funktionen
4
Bedienkomfort
2
Kundenbetreuung
4

3
Bewertet am 24.12.2023

Enterprise software is so expensive, you'll choose NetSuite out of desepartion

Vorteile

NetSuite is the standard for companies when they get over about 100 employees or $100m in revenue. You can't afford a "real" enterprise system, but you've far outgrown something like Quickbooks. It is a good value for what it does, but it's really neglected in terms of UI, modern integrations, and basically anything Web 2.0.

Nachteile

The user interface is basically frozen in time from 2008. It's just terrible. You can't even believe this is being sold as a modern web app. We just migrated within the last 2 years, so it's not like we're on some legacy instance. And when there is a modern option, like an Android app for expense tracking, it's got such horrid reviews that I won't install it on my poor phone. No way. I'm sure the system keeps our accounts accurate, but from a user's point of view, it's super sad to see how old and ugly this product us.

Janis
  • Branche: Kosmetik
  • Unternehmensgröße: 2–10 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
1
Funktionen
2
Bedienkomfort
2
Kundenbetreuung
1

2
Bewertet am 3.1.2024

Bad Company

Terrible. No customer support and if you do not review your contract they will just cut you off. Tried to close my year but before I could they turned off software because we chose not to renew contract. Never had such a bad experience. would not recommend to anyone, ever!!!

Vorteile

Able to keep better track of inventory and sales

Nachteile

Customer support lacking. Unless you are willing to pay extra forget about talking to anyone. Also lack of contact with Account Manager. Had 2 calls from two separate account managers and nothing since.

Mecia
  • Branche: Non-Profit-Organisation Management
  • Unternehmensgröße: 1.001–5.000 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
4
Funktionen
4
Bedienkomfort
4
Kundenbetreuung
3

5
Bewertet am 16.2.2024

I enjoy working in NetSuite

Vorteile

The system is customizable, yet the majority of the NFP products meets our needs without further customization.

Nachteile

Our system doesn't allow us to enter an invoice date that is different than the posting period. We needed to create a custom field so that we can record when the bill should post and when the expense was incurred.

Zobaida
  • Branche: Bau
  • Unternehmensgröße: 51–200 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
5

5
Bewertet am 18.2.2024

Bring your business intelligence to maximum

I have been using Oracle NetSuite for more than 3 years, I used almost all modules, the experience with NetSuite is great as I gained much experience using it.

Vorteile

Oracle NetSuite is the best ERP system in the world. I like the flexibility of NetSuite, it has a flexibility that is not existed in any ERP system, you can create any record type or any transaction type, the flexibility is incredible. I must mention the ease of use, the beautiful user interface, and many more features.

Nachteile

There are some weakness points about NetSuite, and the system needs some enhancements, they are not major enhancements but required. All currencies have two decimal places, even if the currency has three decimal places.

Anil
  • Branche: Unterhaltung
  • Unternehmensgröße: 2–10 Mitarbeiter
  • Wöchentlich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Nicht verfügbar
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
3
Kundenbetreuung
Nicht verfügbar

4
Bewertet am 4.4.2024

Creative Alliance Review

It has been a good experience using NetSuite for almost a year now and it has benefitted us to know about the performance of our products and the feedbacks of customers.

Vorteile

It is easy to integrate with other products of Netsuite which gives detailed information and makes the workflow constant. It also has many tools to get to know the customer needs and also monitor the performance of the company and the product. It has benefitted small business like us.

Nachteile

The costing is very high and it could be overwhelming for using it for the first time. Other than that it is alright.

Antwort von Oracle

Thanks for taking the time to leave a review, Anil! If you haven’t already done so, feel free to check out our NetSuite Customer Community. https://community.oracle.com/netsuite

Beantwortet am 9.4.2024
Eric
  • Branche: Großhandel
  • Unternehmensgröße: 11–50 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
5

5
Bewertet am 12.7.2019

A future proof platform for your business

It’s hands down the best platform on the market for distributors. With Amazon’s impact on B2B eCommerce distributors are looking for new eCommerce avenues and NetSuite seamlessly provides this as a part of the solution.

Vorteile

Throughout my career I have worked with a lot of enterprise software platforms. The thing I like most about NetSuite is the ease of administration/maintenance and flexibility. It is an ERP, CRM, eCommerce and Business process development platform in one. Users are hard-pressed to find a business case they can’t be custom developed a NetSuite with ease well writing through future software upgrades without headaches. This is extremely rare in enterprise software platforms. NetSuite is a future-proof platform for your business, you can’t outgrow it, you won’t have to worry about upgrades ever again, not to mention you will only have one system to run your entire business. You can’t find that any where else!

Nachteile

The user interface has been somewhat outdated, but this is common in enterprise software and NetSuite is making huge strides to improve the GUI. Also the ability to slice and dice data on dashboards is a welcome feature coming in the next few releases.

In Betracht gezogene Alternativen

Dynamics 365

Warum NetSuite gewählt wurde

Everything in one system + eCommerce

Gründe für den Wechsel zu NetSuite

The roadmap and enhanced distribution flexibility plus eCommerce
Stefanie
  • Branche: Großhandel
  • Unternehmensgröße: 11–50 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
1
Funktionen
1
Bedienkomfort
1
Kundenbetreuung
1

1
Bewertet am 22.10.2019

Don't Use NetSuite

Implementation was a nightmare. During Go Live, they lost us tens of thousands of dollars by deleting dozens of sales by accident. Every aspect of it is not user friendly and requires extensive coding knowledge. It is completely the wrong choice for smaller businesses.

Vorteile

They sold it really well and their sales team was very enthusiastic and engaging.

Nachteile

It is absolutely a nightmare to implement. It is way too complicated to function well. You need to be a developer to be able to do even the most basic augmentations. You might as well just build your own system from the ground up and save yourself the expensive NetSuite bill. The cost is huge and you can't make adjustments to licenses without long contracts. Despite their claims they don't know anything about integrating with other systems like Shopify via connectors like Celigo or FarApp. The integration team will not help you avoid even common pitfalls. The user interface is, despite their claims, woefully not intuitive or easy to use for average computer savvy individuals. You cannot easily make or adjust print or email templates and their WYSIWYG editor is garbage. The shipping component of it is far less powerful and customizable than many other shipping softwares like ShipStation. Their manufacturing processes are not customizable enough and don't account for realistic manufacturing challenges. You will absolutely end up doing way more steps for not much gain, making it very inefficient to operate. Their "support" is very limited and after you are past your support phase, help is non-existent unless your entire system is down. They are not appropriate at all for small to medium size businesses (despite their claims) and should only be used if you have an entire IT team that could probably just code a custom system for you anyway. Absolutely would not recommend!

In Betracht gezogene Alternativen

SAP S/4HANA Cloud

Gründe für den Wechsel zu NetSuite

We also looked into Connected, Aboard, SAP, and a custom solution. We chose NetSuite because we didn't want to be locked into a custom solution that we wouldn't be able to service without the creator and the NetSuite sales team did a really solid job convincing us that they were appropriate for a small-medium sized business that needed inventory management. Spoiler alert, they aren't.
Rebecca
  • Branche: Transport/Güterfrachtverkehr/Schienenverkehr
  • Unternehmensgröße: 11–50 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
5

5
Bewertet am 18.11.2022

One source of truth

Our move to Netsuite was very smooth and allowed for us to transition with no downtime. Support has been outstanding and the ability to customize ourselves has been invaluable as we continue to make it our own.

Vorteile

NetSuite provided our once disjointed business with one single source of truth. All users now have access to an all around view of our customers making business decisions easier and allowing information to be readily available real time.

Nachteile

The standard inventory module is very standard - while allowing for multiple warehouse locations, item/bin location reporting can be tricky to create without advanced module.

In Betracht gezogene Alternativen

SAP Business One

Warum NetSuite gewählt wurde

Our systems were not integrated which required a lot of duplicate entries and mismatched information. Out teams only had part of the picture.

Zuvor genutzte Software

Salesforce Sales Cloud

Gründe für den Wechsel zu NetSuite

Netsuite could be a single source of truth for us - and met all of our business needs in one package.

Antwort von Oracle

Thanks for taking the time to leave a review, Rebecca! If you haven't already done so, feel free to check out our NetSuite Customer Community. https://community.oracle.com/netsuite

Beantwortet am 30.11.2022
Michael
  • Branche: Einzelhandel
  • Unternehmensgröße: 2–10 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
4
Funktionen
4
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
5

5
Bewertet am 14.7.2023

Start-up to growth business

TIme now saved in running reports to make better and improved decisions. With our previous system we had reached the limit of its capabilites but with NetSuite we know there is plenty more features and functions that we are not currently utilising, for us to take advantage of as our business continues to grow.

Vorteile

THe amount of time I now save executing reports. My previous system I used to spend 80% of my time creating data sets and only 20% utilising, now this is the other way around.

Nachteile

We are a small business and it took a lot of our resource to implement. The partner we were paired with to do the initial implementation had little to no experience working with a business similar to ours which was challenging at times. We ended up hiring in a specialist project manager with NetSuite experience to support our integration which I would recommend.

Antwort von Oracle

Thanks for taking the time to leave a review, Michael! If you haven't already done so, feel free to check out our NetSuite Customer Community. https://community.oracle.com/netsuite

Beantwortet am 17.7.2023
Will
  • Branche: Einzelhandel
  • Unternehmensgröße: 201–500 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
4
Bedienkomfort
3
Kundenbetreuung
3

5
Bewertet am 9.9.2021

complete ERP product for inventory, financials, and sales

Overall the experience has been very positive. Our business is growing very quickly and NetSuite has allowed us to manage that growth and has scaled accordingly. We are in our second 5 year term with NetSuite as our ERP software provider.

Vorteile

I like how customizable NetSuite is. It's not great at any one thing, but really good a bunch of stuff. Whatever you need to tailor to your needs is possible.

Nachteile

The timeline for implementation. Supposedly they've improved on getting new customers live in a quicker fashion, but for my organization it took over 2 years.

Verifizierter Rezensent
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
4
Funktionen
4
Bedienkomfort
4
Kundenbetreuung
3

5
Bewertet am 9.1.2018

After you climb a steep learning curve, NetSuite is incredibly powerful.

We were able to have a single source of truth for our customer, vendor lists, for inventory, and for financials. Once our system was implemented, gaps analyzed and filled, and users trained, NetSuite has been an effective platform for our business.

Vorteile

NetSuite is an extremely powerful and inclusive package of applications that are extremely well-integrated.

For SMBs who've outgrown Quickbooks or other "smaller" accounting packages, it's a major improvement.

For manufacturing concerns looking to gain more traction and control over their processes, it is far beyond what lower-priced ERP systems provide. Again, it us a major improvement.

NetSuite is extremely extensible through external interfaces, 3rd party add-ons, internal scripting and through customizations.

Implemented correctly, it is relatively fast, and with its browser-based interface, there are no client issues and never any need for IT to upgrade a client version on every workstation because a new feature-set has been implemented.

It's CRM is adequate, useful, and given NetSuite's signature internal integration, it is easy to implement an effective lead-to-cash system.

The ecosystem also has multiple vendors who sell integration services, for example, there are a number of SalesForce to Netsuite integration partners who can (relatively) quickly connect the two systems. On the backside, the same is true of many popular shipping, warehouse management and other packages. Or, you can roll your own JSON connectivity.

Nachteile

NetSuite is not easily deployed, and requires expertise to get things mostly right the first time. They address this in their ecosystem by encouraging customers to work with NetSuite partners -- VAR firms that have undergone certifications -- to deploy the system.

There is a steep learning curve, even for system analysts familiar with other ERP, CRM and web commerce platforms.

There is a saying in the NetSuite community that is very true: "you can do anything with NetSuite, but it is going to cost you." Those costs may be development hours for internal developers, fees paid to partners, license costs for addons and integrations, etc. etc. Count on it with any major NS effort.

NetSuite is usually quite reliable, but it can and will "get slow" from time to time, and there are infrequent outages that can last a few minutes to an hour or more. These never come at a good time (is there ever a good time?) and getting information regarding status of repairs can be frustrating.

Free advice: vett your NetSuite partner carefully, and make sure that they can and will provide effective ongoing support. Some firms are better than others at this, and it is a good question to ask references before you hire anyone.

Plan on your implementation taking longer than you expect. This is true with most ERP implementations, NetSuite included.

Support from the company itself can be an exercise in frustration, but persistence and insistence can really help.

Shane
  • Branche: Maschinenbau oder Wirtschaftsingenieurwesen
  • Unternehmensgröße: 201–500 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Nicht verfügbar
Funktionen
4
Bedienkomfort
4
Kundenbetreuung
5

5
Bewertet am 20.12.2022

NetSuite is a very easy solution for order placement

I think it is a great system and very easy to use once you learn it. Within a few weeks I had the system pretty much mastered. Now after two and a half years, I don't even have to think about things, I know exactly where to go for the task I am doing.

Vorteile

It is a great program for inventory management and order placement once you get through the learning curve, which is not very hard to learn. Their support team has been out standing in training us and helping us through the learning of this software.

Nachteile

There are some steps that could be made easier with some adjusting of the software. Once particular thing is when using the search box to find a particular inventory item, if it is a popular item it will pop up all of the quotes and conversations about that item first instead of the first thing on the list being the product itself. It just requires an extra step to get the inventory item to pop up first. You have to go back to the search box and put inv: before the inventory item and then it will be the only thing that pops up.

Antwort von Oracle

Thanks for taking the time to leave a review, Shane! If you haven't already done so, feel free to check out our NetSuite Customer Community. https://community.oracle.com/netsuite

Beantwortet am 5.1.2023
Idaly
Idaly
  • Branche: Halbleiter
  • Unternehmensgröße: 10.000+ Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
4
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
5

5
Bewertet am 25.3.2023

Incredible system to drive improvements in our business processes.

It has allowed us to improve decision-making, we keep the data organized, process automation is very efficient, it is a software that guarantees maximum management performance throughout the company, with NetSuite we are constantly growing thanks to the various functions.

Vorteile

I really like the analysis in real time, it is an ideal software to find efficient solutions to any problem that has been presented to us, it has good visibility of our business, I like it because it is a very adaptable software, the power of automation that it offers is very efficient, navigation is simple, it allows us to be scalable.

Nachteile

NetSuite is a bit of an expensive product, which can be a handicap, but we see the benefits over the value of the product, and feel that it is a great piece of software to achieve more noticeable results than similar software.

Antwort von Oracle

Thanks for taking the time to leave a review, Idaly! If you haven't already done so, feel free to check out our NetSuite Customer Community. https://community.oracle.com/netsuite

Beantwortet am 29.3.2023
Carlos
Carlos
  • Branche: Immobilien
  • Unternehmensgröße: 201–500 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für 6-12 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
4
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
4

5
Bewertet am 18.6.2023

NetSuite has very robust functionality

NetSuite is more optimal for the jobs where it is done discreetly than for the ones where it is done on a regular basis. There are colleagues who have developed tools to bridge that gap, however, they would have to be part of the solution. There are certain restrictions on the automated marketing side where, if that is the case for a large part of your work, you would want another programmer. The cost per email sent beyond 5K per month is slightly expensive. Because NetSuite is so synchronized to APIs, it is possible to integrate it with products such as Constant Contact or various email marketing products, however, you need to be careful when selecting it. NetSuite permissions originate from designated people (not simultaneously). If you require permissions for all users on a computer, the price can be exorbitant. The NetSuite company has demonstrated that it intends to be inexpensive, for this reason it is not.

Vorteile

NetSuite is more optimal for jobs where it is done in a discrete manner than for those where it is done on a regular basis. There are colleagues who have developed tools to close that gap, however, they would have to make it part of the solution. There are certain restrictions on the automated marketing side where, if that is the case for a large part of your work, you would want another programmer. The cost per email sent beyond 5k per month is slightly expensive. Because the APIs are so readily available, it is possible to integrate with products like Constant Contact that have the same goal, however, you need to be careful when selecting one of them.

Nachteile

The countdown to be used that is included next to the finance module is one of the areas that was created in the first place, however, it has not been refined enough. There is no place to allocate a custom amount. A powerful alternative (Planning with customizations) has been added to NetSuite and works adequately, however, it comes with an additional licensing cost.

Antwort von Oracle

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review, Carlos! We take our customer feedback very seriously as we strive to improve every aspect of your experience. Please reach out to your Account Manager directly and/or email me at [email protected] so we can connect directly with you on feedback.

Beantwortet am 20.6.2023
Brad
  • Branche: Fluggesellschaften/Luftfahrt
  • Unternehmensgröße: 51–200 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für 6-12 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
5

5
Bewertet am 5.8.2023

Great finance system

Overall I have enjoy the system. It has all the functionality you want, you can integrate any system which you need to and you develop a lot of trust in the system. The only downside is the commercials and the extra costs which come along.

Vorteile

NetSuite is an easy to use, highly customisable product. As each week passes, my confidence in the system grows and I am able to use it more efficiently. If you know what you want the system to do, you will be able to implement or later customise it for your purposes. There are hundreds of native 3rd party apps which are available to use in NetSuite which is very convenient. There is a great training catalogue for self learning and a support self-help where you can find answers in previous support tickets which has been very helpful.

Nachteile

The biggest downside to NetSuite is the business model. A lot of the features are bundled into modules and you have to pay additional subscription in order to use them. When doing the initial sales and scoping call, you may assume some functionality would be standard but only to find out only a very basic functionality is available and then you end up paying more than planned.

In Betracht gezogene Alternativen

Dynamics 365 und SAP Business One

Warum NetSuite gewählt wurde

Consolidating different finance systems

Zuvor genutzte Software

Xero

Antwort von Oracle

Thanks for taking the time to leave a review, Brad! If you haven't already done so, feel free to check out our NetSuite Customer Community. https://community.oracle.com/netsuite

Beantwortet am 16.8.2023
Adam
Adam
  • Branche: Informationstechnologie & -dienste
  • Unternehmensgröße: 10.000+ Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Nicht verfügbar
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
4
Kundenbetreuung
3

4
Bewertet am 28.8.2023

Netsuite - track, control and grow businesses

Notably, for security, NetSuite provides multi-level user permissions, allowing dashboards and reports to be visible only to specific roles, such as managers and above. One of its outstanding features is the integration of client billing with time sheets, a very important function that helps in financial audits and eliminates the need to use multiple applicatons.

Vorteile

NetSuite is one of the best operational flow managers I've tested, it offers a robust solution for inventory management, allows for detailed tracking of items across multiple locations, a significant improvement over older systems that had limited capabilities. The platform also excels at customizaton, allowing users to customize dashboards and reports for specific needs. You can incorporate various elements such as lists, search forms, recent records, and trend charts to create a dashboard that works for every need.

Nachteile

Using NetSuite has been a mixed experience for me. While comprehensve, the platform's loading time is frustratingly slow, especially when it comes to the timesheet approval workflow and custom report generation. This slowness affects our entire organization. Also, the complexity of the software requires formal training sessions, which can be a hurdle for new users. To top it off, there is no trial version available and the subscription plans are quite expensive.

Antwort von Oracle

Thanks for taking the time to leave a review, Adam! If you haven't already done so, feel free to check out our NetSuite Customer Community. https://community.oracle.com/netsuite

Beantwortet am 15.9.2023
Joshua
  • Branche: Großhandel
  • Unternehmensgröße: 51–200 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
5

5
Bewertet am 13.10.2023

NetSuite - The Swiss Army Knife of Business Systems.

I love using NetSuite, this is my second time in a full cooperate environment to manage NetSuite full time. NetSuite has allowed me to combine my app/web development skills and IT Skills and make a guy who without a college degree, move the ladder to become a Director of Information Systems. This is a great way to get your company on trac. It is not a fix all and end all be all, but the truth is, that if it is functioning, and if you let it do what it does, and you put in your effort, this will allow you to get control of in incontrollable.

Vorteile

I love the visibility and functionality. I love how it is not set in stone. While there are functions that are locked and scripts and such, they are all able to be customized without having Oracle Engineers involved. But that said, if it does involve their engineers, it will still most likely be customizable. I am able to mirror the system that my company was previously using to NetSuite. This is great to get users who have been using a system for 30 years to get into this system with ease.

Nachteile

The only thing I dislike, is that there are a few things that are set in stone. Those require to get the engineers involved, but even then, it is not a deal breakers.

Antwort von Oracle

Thanks for taking the time to leave a review, Joshua! If you haven’t already done so, feel free to check out our NetSuite Customer Community. https://community.oracle.com/netsuite

Beantwortet am 6.12.2023
Zachery
  • Branche: E-Learning
  • Unternehmensgröße: 1.001–5.000 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
5

5
Bewertet am 13.11.2023

NetSuite Industry User Review

NetSuite gives our Company the ability to seamlessly integrate data with our other enterprise systems to ensure completeness and accuracy across all platforms. It has a very user friendly interface that allows new adopters to jump right into their instance and not feel unengaged or lost. The display allows users to digest details in an efficient manner, providing the most productivity for its end users.

Vorteile

NetSuite has a plethora of pros, from its user friendly interface to it's ability to allow you to centralize all pertinent data in one hub for reference. The system has great dependencies functionality, so when looking for underlying details/support - it's very simple to track down the information you're looking for or needing. It's ability to integrate with our other software systems for the use of calculating commissions is vital to our daily business processes.

Nachteile

When looking to reimplement into a new NetSuite instance, or when making a complete system change to NetSuite, it can be quite a rigorous process when ensuring all necessary data is brought over to the new instance before it ceases to exist. This is a fault of many systems similar to NetSuite; however, it still begs many questions when the question of reimplementation/instance reconfiguration comes up during the fiscal year.

Antwort von Oracle

Thanks for taking the time to leave a review, Zachery! If you haven’t already done so, feel free to check out our NetSuite Customer Community. https://community.oracle.com/netsuite

Beantwortet am 7.12.2023
Cheryl
Cheryl
  • Branche: Großhandel
  • Unternehmensgröße: 51–200 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
1
Funktionen
4
Bedienkomfort
3
Kundenbetreuung
1

4
Bewertet am 7.10.2023

Extremely Deceptive Practices - No Accountability

Netsuite is a good product, harder to learn, but they are a very deceptive organization and nobody stays long enough to be accountable when things go wrong. They told us what platform size we fit in and then doubled the price on us after the first year saying we were using too much data. They actually showed us a chart that we were using double the allowed data on month one -- they sold us the wrong level. If they had told us we were in the higher priced category we NEVER would have migrated over. We were stuck with them an additional year to allow us time to integrate to another platform. Buyer Beware!

Vorteile

The product is good, no problem with that. They lied to get us to integrate and it cost us thousands upon thousands of dollars and tons of time.

Antwort von Oracle

Thanks for taking the time to leave a review, Cheryl. We take our customer feedback very seriously as we strive to improve every aspect of your experience. Please reach out to your Account Manager directly and/or email me at [email protected] so we can connect directly with you regarding your feedback.

Beantwortet am 6.12.2023
Kalid
  • Branche: Unterhaltungselektronik
  • Unternehmensgröße: 51–200 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
1
Funktionen
1
Bedienkomfort
1
Kundenbetreuung
1

1
Bewertet am 20.7.2020

Biggest SCAM!!!

Netsuite is very heavy on misleading sales. The sales rep will lie and tell you that they will help you accomplish what you need but all are empty promises. They referred us to a 3rd party to add serialized inventory feature and our on-boarding team was behind and when their 6-8 week period approached, they left us with an undiminished product and we had to figure everything out on our own. My recommendation is to not trust the sales or implementation team. If they tell you something verbally, make sure they follow up with an email and make them sign documents. They will lie and they will trick you and mislead you. One of the most unprofessional teams I have every worked with. You will find yourself paying for add-ons constantly and there is absolutely no transparency. Whenever I contacted our account manager to present a problem or concern, she tried to sell me another module. Why can't you fix our current issue before you try to make me pay for something else. Please do your research before you find yourself stuck in a contract with a bunch of misleading employees that won't even respond to your email or try to address your concerns. I have escalated the problem to upper management and they failed to provide us with any solutions. I highly recommend you find another company that is more transparent and easy to work with. Netsuite is extremely commercialized and there is no personal customer experience whatsoever. I give Netsuite 1-2 out of 10

Vorteile

Our former software provided us with more features and allowed for easier/zero to little cost customization.

Nachteile

The smallest customiation requires an expert and with that comes an expense. Netsuite has been the second largest expense our company has after payroll. The sales team was very misleading and they tricked us when we purchased the software. We presented our former software and their response was always "Netsuite can do that." We later came to find out that yes Netsuite can do it but it comes with an associated cost. Also, the difficulty of reaching customer support is very frustrating. We were talked into purchasing premium support which is as useless as regular support. You still have to wait. You have to submit a case and wait for someone to email you back and fourth about the issue to then tell you they can't help you and you have to pay a 3rd party to accomplish what you need. Netsuite has been the biggest disappointment for our staff and company.

1.469 Bewertungen