NetSuite Erfahrungen

4,1
Gesamtbewertung
Bewertungen

4,1
Gesamtbewertung
Bewertungen
Zum Anbieter

Nutzerbewertungen im Überblick

Über NetSuite

Mit einem integrierten System, das ERP, Finanzwesen, Handel, Bestandsverwaltung, Personalwesen, PSA, Lieferkettenverwaltung, CRM und mehr umfasst, ermöglicht NetSuite schnell wachsenden Unternehmen aller Branchen eine effektivere...

Mehr erfahren

Funktionsbewertungen

Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
3,8
Funktionen
4,1
Bedienkomfort
3,8
Kundenbetreuung
3,7

Nutzerbewertungen zu NetSuite durchsuchen

1.547 von 1.547 Bewertungen
Sortieren nach:
Raji
Raji
  • Branche: Pharmazeutika
  • Unternehmensgröße: 11–50 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für 1-5 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
5

5
Bewertet am 12.4.2024

Loving it so far

We are very happy with our overall implementation/use of Netsuite. Our experience, as well as our customers experience on SuiteCommerce, has improved dramatically.

Vorteile

Netsuite is a platform our company will be able to grow with. The functionality is easy to use and allows for a real time look at the health of our business.

Nachteile

Too many calls introducing next steps without clear direction of what we information we need to provide.

In Betracht gezogene Alternativen

Dynamics 365

Warum NetSuite gewählt wurde

We were looking for a more robust e-commerce platform and the cost of customization on Syteline was getting to expensive to make it work the way we needed.

Gründe für den Wechsel zu NetSuite

Cost, function, E-Commerce, and ease of use

Antwort von Oracle

Thanks for taking the time to leave a review, Raji! If you haven’t already done so, feel free to check out our NetSuite Customer Community. https://community.oracle.com/netsuite

Beantwortet am 25.4.2024
Joe
  • Branche: Computerspiele
  • Unternehmensgröße: 201–500 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
4
Bedienkomfort
4
Kundenbetreuung
4

5
Bewertet am 13.5.2024

Netsuite is the solid ERP of choice for mid-sized businesses imho

Vorteile

It has everything you need without customisation out of the box in most cases. No bells and whistles, and a little slow at times, but the core functionalities are all there.

Nachteile

The UI looks outdated and clunky. And some of the menus/set up serious needs an overhaul. But they are stuck as people want it to look the same who have been using it forever...

In Betracht gezogene Alternativen

Dynamics 365 und Workday HCM

Warum NetSuite gewählt wurde

Need for multi currency ledgers and systems

Zuvor genutzte Software

Xero

Antwort von Oracle

Thanks for taking the time to leave a review, Joe! If you haven’t already done so, feel free to check out our NetSuite Customer Community. https://community.oracle.com/netsuite

Beantwortet am 11.6.2024
Ashley
  • Branche: Bau
  • Unternehmensgröße: 2–10 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für 6-12 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
1
Funktionen
1
Bedienkomfort
1
Kundenbetreuung
1

1
Bewertet am 20.6.2024

Not set up correctly/No customer service

It was terrible. I was passed to several different people. No one spoke to each other about my issues, and no one resolved any other than offering to charge me more for a new module that would fix everything.

Vorteile

I like the promise that it would have good reporting and customization.

Nachteile

was extremely dissatisfaction with the service and support provided by NetSuite over the past year. Unfortunately, my experience has been fraught with numerous issues, ultimately leading me to decide not to renew our contract.

From the outset, the implementation of NetSuite was handled incorrectly, causing significant disruptions to our business operations. Whenever we encountered an issue, the standard resolution offered was to purchase an additional module, which felt more like a sales strategy than a genuine effort to resolve our problems.

Moreover, the pricing structure for essential features such as payroll and profit and loss by jobs was not made clear upfront, leading to unexpected costs that strained our budget. Throughout our time with NetSuite, I found that no one seemed to have the necessary expertise to fix the issues we faced. Despite numerous requests to speak with supervisors, I was consistently told that our problems could be solved by spending more money, which was both frustrating and unacceptable.

Compounding these issues was the frequent turnover of our account manager, who changed four times within the year. This lack of continuity meant that no one had a clear understanding of our account history or ongoing issues, resulting in repeated explanations and a general lack of progress in resolving our concerns.

It is evident that the primary focus was on receiving payment rather than providing effective solutions and support. This approach has left us with a system that does not meet our needs and has caused considerable disruption to our operations.

In Betracht gezogene Alternativen

QuickBooks Online

Warum NetSuite gewählt wurde

They discontinued payroll from the desktop verision.

Zuvor genutzte Software

QuickBooks Enterprise

Gründe für den Wechsel zu NetSuite

It seemed to have more customization and reporting.

Die besten Alternativen zu NetSuite

Verifizierter Rezensent
  • Branche: Informationstechnologie & -dienste
  • Unternehmensgröße: 1.001–5.000 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
4

5
Bewertet am 22.3.2024

Oracle NetSuite for Finance Team

Vorteile

I would like to dive straight into the pros as given below:
1- It does allow us to automate almost everything in Netsuite using Scripts and workflow.
2- Easy to set up custom fields based on your tracking requirements.
3- Tax reporting is a lot easier now and if you are in Australia now you can ANZ localization for PTRS reporting.
4- Integrate with most of the systems you for most of the accounting function such as Accounts payable, AR, Fixed Assets, Bank Recs, Bank payment files, Sales and purchase orders and tax authorities.

We have moved from another software which is used for small companies but since we have moved to Netsuite we are loving it and will keep on using it now.

Nachteile

I don't think there is anything I don't like about Netsuite as it is very user-friendly and does allow you to integrate with almost everything.

Antwort von Oracle

Thanks for taking the time to leave a review! If you haven’t already done so, feel free to check out our NetSuite Customer Community. https://community.oracle.com/netsuite

Beantwortet am 29.4.2024
dalton
  • Branche: Lebensmittelproduktion
  • Unternehmensgröße: 51–200 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
5

5
Bewertet am 30.5.2024

Best ERP and accounting all in one

i am very pleased with netsuite and the ease of use and the ease of learning the system

Vorteile

everything is all in one with netsuite there is no having to go to a different software .

Nachteile

there is only one con and that is the automatic bank feed setup was not ideal for smaller banks

Antwort von Oracle

Thanks for taking the time to leave a review, Dalton! If you haven’t already done so, feel free to check out our NetSuite Customer Community. https://community.oracle.com/netsuite

Beantwortet am 11.6.2024
Janis
  • Branche: Kosmetik
  • Unternehmensgröße: 2–10 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
1
Funktionen
2
Bedienkomfort
2
Kundenbetreuung
1

2
Bewertet am 3.1.2024

Bad Company

Terrible. No customer support and if you do not review your contract they will just cut you off. Tried to close my year but before I could they turned off software because we chose not to renew contract. Never had such a bad experience. would not recommend to anyone, ever!!!

Vorteile

Able to keep better track of inventory and sales

Nachteile

Customer support lacking. Unless you are willing to pay extra forget about talking to anyone. Also lack of contact with Account Manager. Had 2 calls from two separate account managers and nothing since.

Seseyon
  • Branche: Finanzdienstleistungen
  • Unternehmensgröße: 51–200 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
5

5
Bewertet am 10.5.2024

NetSuite is a unified business management suit..I recommend it

Vorteile

It’s system offers good basic ERP structure for small businesses.
I like how it makes hierarchy management easy.
Great with providing financial statements.

Nachteile

I am happy and excited, nothing that I dislike towards it.

Antwort von Oracle

Thanks for taking the time to leave a review, Seseyon! If you haven’t already done so, feel free to check out our NetSuite Customer Community. https://community.oracle.com/netsuite

Beantwortet am 11.6.2024
Verifizierter Rezensent
  • Branche: Telekommunikation
  • Unternehmensgröße: 5.001–10.000 Mitarbeiter
  • Wöchentlich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
5

5
Bewertet am 10.6.2024

NetSuite worth the price

It was a great experience, and I want to share it with my friends so that they also love it. When it comes to the price, there’s a lot of freebies and free trials so that you can try them without paying anything at first. Can guarantee you you love this app as well.

Vorteile

What I liked the most about net suite app is it is only one system. It is very safe and effective for us employees and it is easy to use Specially, for us as customer service representative. I also love about this app Is that guaranteed security over our data. I can really trust and it is worth the price. You can also try this application so that you know how effective it is.

Nachteile

I Don’t have anything I dislike about netsuites. It is working very fine to me. I just wanted to explore more about this app. You can also upgrade the app. I am hoping for more features.

Joyce
  • Branche: Einzelhandel
  • Unternehmensgröße: 201–500 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
4
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
4
Kundenbetreuung
4

4
Bewertet am 17.5.2024

9-Yr Review by User

Pleasant. I'm a huge fan of NetSuite. I just wish that NetSuite could be a one-stop shop instead of having to integrate with so many third-party solutions.

Vorteile

A variety of functionalities and features

Nachteile

Hard to find the appropriate fields for criteria used in saved searches and reports

Antwort von Oracle

Thanks for taking the time to leave a review, Joyce! If you haven’t already done so, feel free to check out our NetSuite Customer Community. https://community.oracle.com/netsuite

Beantwortet am 11.6.2024
Via Laine
Via Laine
  • Branche: Informationstechnologie & -dienste
  • Unternehmensgröße: 51–200 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
4
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
4

4
Bewertet am 15.6.2024

best for accounting related needs!

I can clearly say that it can help employees and companies when it comes on accounting related works. this software is powerful and easy to use.

Vorteile

I like that it has basic features that really helps me on reports, billing, invoicing, customer support and more. You can also customize everthing so it is worth it.

Nachteile

It has a higher cost compared to others. when it comes on using this software, it needs a fast internet connection for you to be able to use it smoothly. also, better add more features for better usage.

Eric
  • Branche: Großhandel
  • Unternehmensgröße: 11–50 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
5

5
Bewertet am 12.7.2019

A future proof platform for your business

It’s hands down the best platform on the market for distributors. With Amazon’s impact on B2B eCommerce distributors are looking for new eCommerce avenues and NetSuite seamlessly provides this as a part of the solution.

Vorteile

Throughout my career I have worked with a lot of enterprise software platforms. The thing I like most about NetSuite is the ease of administration/maintenance and flexibility. It is an ERP, CRM, eCommerce and Business process development platform in one. Users are hard-pressed to find a business case they can’t be custom developed a NetSuite with ease well writing through future software upgrades without headaches. This is extremely rare in enterprise software platforms. NetSuite is a future-proof platform for your business, you can’t outgrow it, you won’t have to worry about upgrades ever again, not to mention you will only have one system to run your entire business. You can’t find that any where else!

Nachteile

The user interface has been somewhat outdated, but this is common in enterprise software and NetSuite is making huge strides to improve the GUI. Also the ability to slice and dice data on dashboards is a welcome feature coming in the next few releases.

In Betracht gezogene Alternativen

Dynamics 365

Warum NetSuite gewählt wurde

Everything in one system + eCommerce

Gründe für den Wechsel zu NetSuite

The roadmap and enhanced distribution flexibility plus eCommerce
Stefanie
  • Branche: Großhandel
  • Unternehmensgröße: 11–50 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
1
Funktionen
1
Bedienkomfort
1
Kundenbetreuung
1

1
Bewertet am 22.10.2019

Don't Use NetSuite

Implementation was a nightmare. During Go Live, they lost us tens of thousands of dollars by deleting dozens of sales by accident. Every aspect of it is not user friendly and requires extensive coding knowledge. It is completely the wrong choice for smaller businesses.

Vorteile

They sold it really well and their sales team was very enthusiastic and engaging.

Nachteile

It is absolutely a nightmare to implement. It is way too complicated to function well. You need to be a developer to be able to do even the most basic augmentations. You might as well just build your own system from the ground up and save yourself the expensive NetSuite bill. The cost is huge and you can't make adjustments to licenses without long contracts. Despite their claims they don't know anything about integrating with other systems like Shopify via connectors like Celigo or FarApp. The integration team will not help you avoid even common pitfalls. The user interface is, despite their claims, woefully not intuitive or easy to use for average computer savvy individuals. You cannot easily make or adjust print or email templates and their WYSIWYG editor is garbage. The shipping component of it is far less powerful and customizable than many other shipping softwares like ShipStation. Their manufacturing processes are not customizable enough and don't account for realistic manufacturing challenges. You will absolutely end up doing way more steps for not much gain, making it very inefficient to operate. Their "support" is very limited and after you are past your support phase, help is non-existent unless your entire system is down. They are not appropriate at all for small to medium size businesses (despite their claims) and should only be used if you have an entire IT team that could probably just code a custom system for you anyway. Absolutely would not recommend!

In Betracht gezogene Alternativen

SAP S/4HANA Cloud

Gründe für den Wechsel zu NetSuite

We also looked into Connected, Aboard, SAP, and a custom solution. We chose NetSuite because we didn't want to be locked into a custom solution that we wouldn't be able to service without the creator and the NetSuite sales team did a really solid job convincing us that they were appropriate for a small-medium sized business that needed inventory management. Spoiler alert, they aren't.
Federico
Federico
  • Branche: Bankwesen
  • Unternehmensgröße: 2–10 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
4
Funktionen
4
Bedienkomfort
4
Kundenbetreuung
5

4
Bewertet am 10.5.2022

Great product for a Small / Medium Bussiness

Since I have experience in implementing ERPs, it was fairly easy to implement and train the personnel, after a few months the company runs smoothly and with great KPIs.

Vorteile

- It was very standardized and easy to implement in the company once we know what we needed
- Specific modules help you focus on the company's needs
- Data Management is robust, allowing to have a clean Data Base
- Oracle provides an excellent customer service
- We didn't need many it specialists to implement the ERP

Nachteile

- Price is high
- Being standardized not allow for much customization
- Sometimes adding another module is difficult because the tools is a little strict
- Tool is weak for specialized industries such a manufacturer, warehouse and specialized technical business.

In Betracht gezogene Alternativen

SAP S/4HANA Cloud

Warum NetSuite gewählt wurde

We needed better integration and customer support.

Zuvor genutzte Software

Odoo

Gründe für den Wechsel zu NetSuite

I knew NetSuit which improve my project to succedd
Joannie
  • Branche: Computer-Software
  • Unternehmensgröße: 51–200 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
4
Funktionen
4
Bedienkomfort
4
Kundenbetreuung
4

4
Bewertet am 22.11.2022

Overall a great accounting software for medium-sized businesses

Overall switching to NetSuite transformed our Finance team from data entry people to auditors. With most menial tasks automated or semi-automated, it freed up more time to audit our data and be more proactive with our accounting in general. Revenue management, which used to be a 100% manual, line-by-line nightmare, is now almost fully automated. Human errors were greatly reduced. Our sales opening process is almost fully automated thanks to the seamless Salesforce integration. Overall we are very satisfied with our switch.

Vorteile

The Revenue Management feature is amazing, a bit tricky to understand but once you get the hang of it it saves a ton of time.Multi-subsidiary and multi-currency work extremely well. We have 8 different subsidiaries in 3 currencies and it's made our lives so much easier to have them all in one place, with automatic currency conversion and automated end-of-month eliminations.Having automations like monthly postings to our GL, amortization calculations for our numerous IT purchases and monthly subscriptions, and the great reconciliation tool has saved us a ton of time during month's end.Integration with Salesforce was a breeze with an out-of-the-box connector.Support is generally very knowledgeable, problems are quickly fixed and answers quickly answered. There is a great Help tool (SuiteAnswers) where we find an answer to most of our problems, as well as a very active Enhancements Requests database.

Nachteile

Some features lack flexibility, like revenue recognition posting, but there are workarounds.User adoption can be slow because the system is very different from most mainstream systems, with it being so automated.Sales taxes management for Canada isn't totally adapted since they replicated American functionalities with Canadian codes, but there are also workarounds to this.

In Betracht gezogene Alternativen

Sage Intacct

Warum NetSuite gewählt wurde

We used to keep our accounting in four different software, with subsidiary eliminations being done totally manually. It wasn't scalable anymore and we needed a tool that would allow for more automation and less data entry as well as easier reconciliations between subsidiaries and currencies.

Antwort von Oracle

Thanks for taking the time to leave a review, Joannie! If you haven't already done so, feel free to check out our NetSuite Customer Community. https://community.oracle.com/netsuite

Beantwortet am 30.11.2022
Brendan
  • Branche: Vermögensverwaltung
  • Unternehmensgröße: 201–500 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
4
Funktionen
4
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
3

4
Bewertet am 16.2.2023

Effective Cloud-Hosted ERP

As part of our investment/integration approach, we have moved several businesses from QuickBooks to NetSuite. This is equivalent of going from mom-and-pop to professional-level accounting/reporting. We're very happy to have made the switch, and we expect to bring other of our businesses abroad the platform as a means of standardizing our accounting practices groupwide.

Vorteile

Relative to other softwares, NetSuite is easy to implement and learn for non-technical users. Our businesses use NetSuite for a variety of accounting and finance tasks, and across-the-board our staffs have been able to pick up the tools and, in some cases, master them quickly with even just a little user acceptance testing.

Nachteile

NetSuite needs a UI upgrade -- it was clearly developed in the late 90s/early 2000s. UI tech has advanced considerably, and some implementation of modern techniques would help improve the product. Our main complaint w/r/t NetSuite is the lack of very good implementation and development support. Lastly, there are some surprising gaps in the software; for example, there is no native functionality for approving changes to vendor bank details, an area of high fraud risk. We have developed our own solution, but we would have expected some native functionlaity for that, given the risk.

In Betracht gezogene Alternativen

Sage Intacct

Warum NetSuite gewählt wurde

We are a public holding company, so QuickBooks was not going to cut it long-term for the level of professional process and audit controls we needed.

Gründe für den Wechsel zu NetSuite

We looked to peer advice and it pointed us to NetSuite.

Antwort von Oracle

Thanks for taking the time to leave a review, Brendan! If you haven't already done so, feel free to check out our NetSuite Customer Community. https://community.oracle.com/netsuite

Beantwortet am 22.2.2023
Matthew
  • Branche: Computer-Software
  • Unternehmensgröße: 51–200 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
3
Funktionen
4
Bedienkomfort
3
Kundenbetreuung
5

5
Bewertet am 5.7.2023

Great for a complex business

Overall, it has been very positive. I have used Netsuite in each of my last two roles, in very different environments and it has worked well for both.

Vorteile

What I like most about Netsuite is that it can do just about anything and integrate with anyone. Because it can handle both financial and non-financial information it really can be your single source of truth.

Nachteile

It is huge, with many different modules. Because of that it can be a bear to implement and requires a lot of ongoing maintenance

Antwort von Oracle

Thanks for taking the time to leave a review, Matthew! If you haven't already done so, feel free to check out our NetSuite Customer Community. https://community.oracle.com/netsuite

Beantwortet am 7.7.2023
Audrey
Audrey
  • Branche: Informationstechnologie & -dienste
  • Unternehmensgröße: 10.000+ Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
4
Kundenbetreuung
5

4
Bewertet am 21.7.2023

Superior long-term planning and control tool

With NetSuite, all of your information is in one place, making it easy to look for a new job. NetSuite will notify all employees of new business demands on a regular basis. Supplier-worker communication will be boosted by NetSuite, leading to fewer disruptions in the supply chain.

Vorteile

With NetSuite, we are able to effectively manage both day-to-day operations and the planning of project resources. It's easy to pick up and use, flexible enough to work in any circumstance, and facilitates precise, real-time communication amongst team members.

Nachteile

After some practice, using NetSuite is straightforward. Once you're familiar with how everything in NetSuite fits together, it's a breeze to use. However, it occasionally requires technical assistance, which might disrupt your operations, just like other Oracle systems. Truth be said, I quickly become weary of the current interface's barebones simplicity.

Antwort von Oracle

Thanks for taking the time to leave a review, Audrey! If you haven't already done so, feel free to check out our NetSuite Customer Community. https://community.oracle.com/netsuite

Beantwortet am 25.7.2023
Lillian
Lillian
  • Branche: Krankenhausversorgung & Gesundheitswesen
  • Unternehmensgröße: 10.000+ Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
4
Bedienkomfort
4
Kundenbetreuung
5

4
Bewertet am 24.10.2023

NetSuite is one of the most complete ERP solutions

All-inclusive. NetSuite is used across the company, from Sales and Services to Accounting and Warehousing. Regarding the various NetSuite teams, we are utilizing them to their maximum potential.

Vorteile

After years of using various ERP systems, my top pick is NetSuite. It's adaptable and simple to utilize across all sectors. I've been an Administrator for NetSuite for eight years, and I enjoy my job and the program. Never again would I consider using another ERP.

Nachteile

You can do a lot with NetSuite. The problem is that it can be too much. Spend some time studying the available modules before deciding one is ideal for your company.

Antwort von Oracle

Thanks for taking the time to leave a review! If you haven’t already done so, feel free to check out our NetSuite Customer Community. https://community.oracle.com/netsuite

Beantwortet am 6.12.2023
Verifizierter Rezensent
  • Branche: Einzelhandel
  • Unternehmensgröße: 2–10 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
2
Funktionen
3
Bedienkomfort
3
Kundenbetreuung
1

1
Bewertet am 28.9.2022

Small Retail and Internet Businesses Beware

On paper things looked good. Two years down the road and I am running the company by gut instinct and need to overview every order to make certain it is covered. Inventory is a mess. Projections are not available. And COGS are often zero. ACS is a ripoff- most jobs were not completed within a quarter- and we still have hours remaining. Job not done? Too bad. Use ACS for install only and then bite the bullet after the first year. Their hourly charges are ridiculous. I am uncertain if Netsuite even remotely cares about small accounts- this is an 80K program. And it is costing us approx 200K yearly including lost revenue due to inventory, additional staff, and lost productivity. Language has been an issue. Even our quote from netsuite for renewal has needed careful overview. Finally we were instructed by netsuite to hire an outside party to get the jobs done that someone else could do. At $145 per hour. Fingers crossed. Netsuite assumed zero responsibility for anything. So, if you are a small business that is growing and changing reasonably quickly I would strongly urge you to seek another program. The program has kept our company dead in the water. For at least 18 months. My experience with Dynamics, which also has difficulties, was better with high functionality within 12 months. Needless to say, we are signing the contract with Netsuite but will switch once it is expires and we are more prepared. They simply do not provide adequate service to smaller businesses.

Vorteile

I would assume it would be good if it worked. AS is the only functionality we have are additional integrations. Ones that cost 9K.

Nachteile

Customer service is pretty awful. Jobs simply were not done. It was similar to playing the game telephone. While our rep is sympathetic they have little or no power to do anything.

In Betracht gezogene Alternativen

Dynamics 365

Warum NetSuite gewählt wurde

We felt it was necessary for growth of the company

Zuvor genutzte Software

QuickBooks Online Advanced

Gründe für den Wechsel zu NetSuite

Previous experience

Antwort von Oracle

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We take our customer feedback very seriously as we strive to improve every aspect of your experience. Please reach out to your Account Manager directly and/or email me at [email protected] so we can connect directly with you on feedback.

Beantwortet am 3.11.2022
Arthur
  • Branche: Großhandel
  • Unternehmensgröße: 2–10 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
2
Funktionen
3
Bedienkomfort
1
Kundenbetreuung
1

4
Bewertet am 6.6.2020

Extremely robust and customizable, yet archaic, poor interface, and too expensive.

Vorteile

The ability to customize just about anything your organization wants is rewarding. And if you are willing to spend, you can have your system fit your business processes like a glove. Integration apps, along with native functionality of workflows can put your business in a “semi-autopilot mode.” Practically limitless reporting capabilities. You can manage almost every aspect of the your organization while enforcing internal controls and monitoring employees with full visibility. I would recommend for enterprises with no less than 8M in sales and with at least 8 or more users to leverage the full functionality of this role-based system. Netsuite is built to fit the needs of each role within your organization, from the sales rep and warehouse manager to the A/R clerk and controller.

Nachteile

Nasty corporate culture. No accountability for system issues, error, or outages. Sneaky contracts that will hook you with discounts and raise fees exorbitantly after your are stuck with your data and huge conversion costs. Nightmarish implementation that Netsuite outsources to foreign “professional” services that know pretty much the same as you would do from the get go. They barely speak English—incorrect setup caused us much lost revenues and frustrated, burned-out employees. Never believe Netsuite reps who say implementation can be done in 3 months. Be prepared to spend a hundreds of hours to understand the software - it is not always intuitive. Plan comprehensive employee training. You will most likelly need a full time administrator to support users due to the high learning curve. As a retail and distribution company that grew out of Quick Books Desktop, Netsuite was apparently the the next solution. Although I still believe the software has much to offer, user interface is about 10 years behind time. My dream is that super user-friendly QuickBooks Online launches an Enterprise version one day.

In Betracht gezogene Alternativen

Oracle Fusion Cloud ERP , Sage Intacct und SAP Business One

Warum NetSuite gewählt wurde

Inventory reporting and functionality. The desire to have all data in one system.

Gründe für den Wechsel zu NetSuite

Netsuite was apparently a more established solution with a wide portifolio of integrations available. Pricing was in the lower range when compared to SAP or Dynamics 365. However, the costs are way above the initial quote. Be expected for sharp increases and relevant costs related to implementation, integration, and development. Definitely not for a small business with budgetary constraints.
Will
  • Branche: Einzelhandel
  • Unternehmensgröße: 201–500 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
4
Bedienkomfort
3
Kundenbetreuung
3

5
Bewertet am 9.9.2021

complete ERP product for inventory, financials, and sales

Overall the experience has been very positive. Our business is growing very quickly and NetSuite has allowed us to manage that growth and has scaled accordingly. We are in our second 5 year term with NetSuite as our ERP software provider.

Vorteile

I like how customizable NetSuite is. It's not great at any one thing, but really good a bunch of stuff. Whatever you need to tailor to your needs is possible.

Nachteile

The timeline for implementation. Supposedly they've improved on getting new customers live in a quicker fashion, but for my organization it took over 2 years.

Amira
  • Branche: Bau
  • Unternehmensgröße: 1.001–5.000 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
4
Kundenbetreuung
5

5
Bewertet am 5.4.2022

The best multi-functional and customizable ERP system in the cloud

Our use of NetSuite has eliminated the need for a lot of maintenance and support for our systems, as it is available in the cloud, and connects all enterprise networks to it, which helps us to constantly work remotely under all circumstances. Through NetSuite, we have been able to build an integrated system that includes all our data, which helps us to evaluate resources and know the efficiency of operations, as the automation that we obtained through NetSuite contributed to enhancing our ability to make the right decisions.

Vorteile

My favorite feature of NetSuite is its capacity to report on a wide range of enterprise processes and operations, as well as its ability to be scalable. When it comes to working with NetSuite, team members will find the user interface simple and easy to understand. With NetSuite, we are able to save data and transactions quickly and easily, and it is also very adaptable and scalable to meet our needs. I appreciate the aid in building new workflows to improve system processes and procedures for the entire business, and I really enjoy the customization options and shortcuts that make it easier for me and my team to get things done. A cloud-hosted ERP system simplifies maintenance and support, and it helps to automate business operations and the application of business logic, which saves a lot of time and money and works to sustain distant tasks because of its outstanding organizational abilities.

Nachteile

NetSuite is one of the best resource planning tools ever, but like the rest of the Oracle tools, the user needs several training sessions to be able to use it in an optimal way, in addition to that, the subscription prices are high, which limits the ability of small groups to benefit from its services.

Gerardo
  • Branche: Einzelhandel
  • Unternehmensgröße: 11–50 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für 6-12 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
2
Funktionen
4
Bedienkomfort
2
Kundenbetreuung
2

3
Bewertet am 30.5.2023

A Flexible Solution for Inventory Management and Customization Needs

My overall experience with NetSuite was mixed. While it offers a range of powerful features and customization options, I encountered challenges with its speed, user-friendliness, and the need for extensive assistance. The learning curve was steep, and the system's slowness and navigation issues sometimes hindered productivity. However, with support and technical help, I was able to leverage NetSuite's capabilities effectively. Despite the drawbacks, it remains a comprehensive solution for business management needs.

Vorteile

What I like most about NetSuite was how flexible and adaptable it is. You can customize it to fit your exact needs. It's like building with Lego blocks – you start with the basics and add on modules as your business grows. Also, being cloud-based, you can access it anytime, anywhere.

Nachteile

What I didn't like about NetSuite is that it can be slow, not very user-friendly, and requires a lot of help. It takes time to learn how to use it effectively, especially for new users. The system's slowness can be frustrating and navigating through it can be confusing. You often need support and technical assistance to set it up and fix issues. These things make it difficult to use and might impact how much you can get done.

Antwort von Oracle

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review, Gerardo. We take our customer feedback very seriously as we strive to improve every aspect of your experience. Please reach out to your Account Manager directly and/or email me at [email protected] so we can connect directly with you on feedback.

Beantwortet am 6.6.2023
Adam
Adam
  • Branche: Informationstechnologie & -dienste
  • Unternehmensgröße: 10.000+ Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Nicht verfügbar
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
4
Kundenbetreuung
3

4
Bewertet am 28.8.2023

Netsuite - track, control and grow businesses

Notably, for security, NetSuite provides multi-level user permissions, allowing dashboards and reports to be visible only to specific roles, such as managers and above. One of its outstanding features is the integration of client billing with time sheets, a very important function that helps in financial audits and eliminates the need to use multiple applicatons.

Vorteile

NetSuite is one of the best operational flow managers I've tested, it offers a robust solution for inventory management, allows for detailed tracking of items across multiple locations, a significant improvement over older systems that had limited capabilities. The platform also excels at customizaton, allowing users to customize dashboards and reports for specific needs. You can incorporate various elements such as lists, search forms, recent records, and trend charts to create a dashboard that works for every need.

Nachteile

Using NetSuite has been a mixed experience for me. While comprehensve, the platform's loading time is frustratingly slow, especially when it comes to the timesheet approval workflow and custom report generation. This slowness affects our entire organization. Also, the complexity of the software requires formal training sessions, which can be a hurdle for new users. To top it off, there is no trial version available and the subscription plans are quite expensive.

Antwort von Oracle

Thanks for taking the time to leave a review, Adam! If you haven't already done so, feel free to check out our NetSuite Customer Community. https://community.oracle.com/netsuite

Beantwortet am 15.9.2023
Betsy
  • Branche: Vermögensverwaltung
  • Unternehmensgröße: 11–50 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
3
Funktionen
3
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
2

5
Bewertet am 4.4.2024

NetSuite Purchase

Vorteile

Ability to combine multiple subsidiaries into one system with the ability to roll up reporting and view vendor data for all subsidiaries in one locations

Nachteile

The customer service once you get past implementation doesn't seem to mesh exactly with what we need. We have lots of follow up in areas like "how do you like our ACS service" or "how are you taking advantage of LCS", etc, but when you have any issues with any of those items, they just drop.

In Betracht gezogene Alternativen

Sage Intacct

Zuvor genutzte Software

QuickBooks Enterprise

Antwort von Oracle

Thanks for taking the time to leave a review! If you haven’t already done so, feel free to check out our NetSuite Customer Community. https://community.oracle.com/netsuite

Beantwortet am 9.4.2024
1.547 Bewertungen