Capture One Erfahrungen

4,7
Gesamtbewertung
Bewertungen

4,7
Gesamtbewertung
Bewertungen
Mehr Erfahren

Nutzerbewertungen im Überblick

Über Capture One

Capture One ist eine On-Premise-Lösung für RAW-Konverter und Fotobearbeitung, die Fotografen bei der Erfassung, Bearbeitung, Freigabe, dem Drucken und der Verwaltung von Medien auf einem zentralen Dashboard unterstützt. Die...

Mehr erfahren

Funktionsbewertungen

Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
4,1
Funktionen
4,5
Bedienkomfort
4,1
Kundenbetreuung
4,4

Nutzerbewertungen zu Capture One durchsuchen

62 von 62 Bewertungen
Sortieren nach:
Benjamin
Benjamin
  • Branche: Design
  • Unternehmensgröße: Selbstständig
  • Wöchentlich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
3
Funktionen
4
Bedienkomfort
3
Kundenbetreuung
Nicht verfügbar

5
Bewertet am 9.7.2023

Powerful photo editing and tethering with great color.

Capture One makes it easy to reliably tether my cameras to a computer and have images reviewed by clients in real time.

Vorteile

Capture One works very well for tethered shooting on photo sets. It is responsive and works smoothly. I appreciate how Capture One renders colors and skin tones of raw files.

Nachteile

I feel like it's a bit expensive, and wish that I could export my raw edits easily to other applications like Adobe Bridge.

Ankur
Ankur
  • Branche: Medienproduktion
  • Unternehmensgröße: Selbstständig
  • Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
3
Bedienkomfort
3
Kundenbetreuung
5

4
Bewertet am 27.1.2023

Best for Fujifilm Users

If you're invested in Fujifilm System, don't want to spend monthly on an Adobe subscription, and/or want software built for tether shooting, you can't look past Capture One. If you want close based service through which you can edit while you travel on your iPad/Smartphone as a content creator, Adobe and its ecosystem is the smarter choice.

Vorteile

As a Fujifilm Camera System user, it is one of the rare software which allows proper compatibility it lacks Adobe Lightroom to use the Fujifilm Film Simulation, one of the significant reasons to invest in Fujifilm system which can't be achieved unless using JPEG. While editing RAW photos, those essential "Fuji" colors were lacking, but switching to Adobe Lightroom was an instant game changer. Colors were more vibrant, they had that Fujifilm look, and instead of presets, we could use Film Simulations and go from there to our heart content while editing.

Nachteile

There are too many tabs and they're not quite easy to understand in the development module. Export & Import time is quite long while Fujifilm offers an additional benefit, with Sony it doesn't offer anything special. With Adobe Lightroom being a widely used software, the lack of preset is another major lockdown for Capture One. Unlike Luminar or Adobe, it doesn't use AI for a better and more intuitive look which makes it feel outdated.

Verifizierter Rezensent
  • Branche: Fotografie
  • Unternehmensgröße: Selbstständig
  • Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
4
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
3
Kundenbetreuung
4

5
Bewertet am 26.5.2022

Tethered Shooting & Editing with Capture One

My experience was good, and the software is very high quality, the comparison to using Lightroom vs. Capture One made me cut out Capture One. However, I would stress that this decision was based on what type of work I was doing at the time. If I had a full studio and did ONLY Studio work, I would probably re-investigate purchasing a subscription again. But as I said, the learning curve is steep!

Vorteile

Capture One is a very robust piece of software, to say the least. It drew me in primarily for the tethered shooting capabilities and the applied editing upon import. At the time I was using the paid service for this software, Adobe Lightroom did not have much in terms of competition. Capture One was more advanced.

Nachteile

While Capture One was more advanced, it has a very steep learning curve. It is well laid out for the most part, but it is a very complicated software to learn. Ultimately for the cost + the time needed to invest in learning how to use it, to justify the expense, I decided to move away from it. Not to say that the software is not good, it was just too expensive to keep using it. I use more Adobe Products and was not willing to pay for both.

Die besten Alternativen zu Capture One

Mikko
  • Branche: Fotografie
  • Unternehmensgröße: Selbstständig
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
4
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
4
Kundenbetreuung
4

5
Bewertet am 17.9.2021

Brilliant photo editing, RAW conversion and photo library software

It is relatively easy to achieve understanding of the basic features of Capture One, however fully understanding and learning powerful editing tools takes time and practise to master, so there is a learning curve, but it is rewarding to see how much editing can be done already at this non-destructive stage. Because brush and mask tools in Capture One are so comprehensive it has become rare occasion or need to do editing with Photoshop. One can even use/launch some of the plugins (Topaz/On1) straight from the C1, but without exception files are converted to TIFF format and no longer RAW files when returning to Capture One. From the start I liked interphase and features better than Lightroom or CamereRaw and I also preferred how C1 handles Sony and Nikon RAW files as compared to LR.

Vorteile

One of the key features that stands out in Capture One is its multiple ways of editing colours. There is even a special feature for fine tuning skin colours, but it can be used for all sorts other colour edits. Two other highly useful tools are ability to do edits in layers and use masks for targeted editing. One can build masks from colour selections into separate editing layers with ease. Program is highly customisable to better suit own needs and editing workflow. One small feature that I really really like is an ability write annotations or small notes into photos/files. These are priceless when there are several weeks in between edits, I mean it is easier to remember where the edit was left and what was planned do for it, if there are some instructions written in photo etc. and those notes/annotations do not show in final exported version of the photo. Ability to duplicate files and copy/paste settings to multiple files are also great feature.

Nachteile

Camera specific ICC profiles (i.e Portrait, Landscape etc.) are missing for Sony ARW RAW files in Capture One Pro 20, instead there is only a generic camera profile for a camera say for A7RIII. For Nikon NEF RAW files such camera specific ICC profiles are there and they are many times much easier & convenient starting point for edits. Maybe version 21 of C1 Pro have fixed this and problem might be at the Sony end of things. Another annoying thing is very limited amount supported lenses for lens profiles. Here however latest Sony GM glass is well supported. Software is quite expensive and one has to purchase styles separately (and they are expensive as well) if that is something you might consider as important. There are some basic styles included, but not very many.

Rigger
Rigger
  • Branche: Design
  • Unternehmensgröße: 2–10 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für 6-12 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
4
Bedienkomfort
4
Kundenbetreuung
3

5
Bewertet am 7.2.2020

capture a new target

I used other photo editing software but decided to take a chance and switch to Capture One.
Its simplicity helped me adapt although I miss some functions of the programs I left.

Vorteile

The interface is very simple, minimalist. It has more advanced functions than competing software, even integrates functions of several of these software

Nachteile

You still need to incorporate some functions of other photography software, and as for the default developer settings, it is still in diapers

Antwort von Capture One

Thank you for your review and your recommendation. Please also be aware that the Capture One Enterprise version has Enterprise features only e.g. Barcode scanner integration, workflow support etc.

Beantwortet am 24.3.2020
Verifizierter Rezensent
  • Branche: Internet
  • Unternehmensgröße: Selbstständig
  • Monatlich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
5

5
Bewertet am 14.12.2022

Get better colors for your RAW

Easy manage my photos.

Vorteile

I could get better colors for my RAWs by default. I could restore the shadows from night images. Also, the interface it's more intelligent organized than other software.

Nachteile

Managing the library with tags is very basic. I would like to have better copy/paste options like other competing software.

Aaron
  • Branche: Einzelhandel
  • Unternehmensgröße: 2–10 Mitarbeiter
  • Wöchentlich für 1-5 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
Nicht verfügbar

5
Bewertet am 12.4.2022

Capture One is a go-to replacement for Lightroom (for me)

I think Capture One may be my favorite photo editing software. There are others that have better features, but none of them do everything as smoothly and as well as Capture One. It's a Jack of All Trades, so to speak.

Vorteile

No more monthly subscriptions. Buy it once, own it for life. Performs just as well, if not better than Lightroom on my mid-range PC. Also works really well for Fujifilm raw files without any artifacts.

Nachteile

Hard to come up with things I don't like about Capture One. They even have an Express version that you can get for free and try before you buy the full version.

In Betracht gezogene Alternativen

Affinity Photo

Warum Capture One gewählt wurde

tired of the Adobe monthly subscription.

Gründe für den Wechsel zu Capture One

It runs the best on my PC and does everything at a reasonable cost.
Xinyi
Xinyi
  • Branche: Computer-Hardware
  • Unternehmensgröße: 10.000+ Mitarbeiter
  • Wöchentlich für 6-12 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
3

5
Bewertet am 3.4.2022

Great alternative for Lightroom

I used to use Lightroom, but that subscription service is a little expensive for me because I'm not a professional photographer. Then, I found Capture One. It provides all features I need, and it's free. I love this software.

Vorteile

This software provides most features you will need for photo editing. If you are using Sony or Fujifilm camera, you can even download capture one express, which is free!

Nachteile

The required catalog file is pretty large and occupies some space. Also, unlike Lightroom, Capture One doesn't have Photoshop, so it might be harder to collaborate with Photoshop.

Verifizierter Rezensent
  • Branche: Einzelhandel
  • Unternehmensgröße: 1.001–5.000 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
3
Funktionen
4
Bedienkomfort
4
Kundenbetreuung
4

4
Bewertet am 24.7.2023

Capture One Pro in eCommerce Photography Studio

Capturing a high volume of model imagery along with naming product being photographed.

Vorteile

Capture One can handle a large volume of images in one session and qucikly loads previews when launching the program. Has a feature to colour tag images to highlight favourite shots or can star imagery to highlight.

Nachteile

Imagery cache can build up resulting in program getting slow. Manaul deletion of cache is require to resolve issue.

Patryk
  • Branche: Fotografie
  • Unternehmensgröße: 2–10 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
4
Funktionen
3
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
5

4
Bewertet am 11.11.2021

(almost)reliable software

In my opinion, the program does the job, although I also believe that there should be more options (eg export).

Vorteile

As a user, I like the speed and stability of this program. I had no problem with slow loading of thumbnails, even with thousands of files. During the time I have been using this program, it has never stopped working unnoticed.

Nachteile

The program does not support hdr stacking and panoramas (yet).
There's lack of plug-ins at current time, and only few export options (jpg, tiff, png).

Verifizierter Rezensent
  • Branche: Kunst & Handwerk
  • Unternehmensgröße: Selbstständig
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
4
Kundenbetreuung
5

5
Bewertet am 2.1.2023

the king's return

I have been using Capture one for many years. I worked a lot with the competitor software Adobe lighroom. The latter remains far behind Capture One on almost all points. The main difference in favor of Adobe Lightroom is that it has a cataloguing function. However, thanks to its layers, which remain unmatched in the most recent versions of the competitor's software, Capture One remains the one and only serious and professional solution for the development of digital photography.

Vorteile

Capture one remains the best solution for analyzing, developing and working with .raw files, as well as for studio photography in connected mode. The software is powerful, easy to use, once you have its logic and terribly customizable, which allows it to adapt to any user configuration.

Nachteile

Perhaps the most disturbing point is the force of habit. Like any new software, we have to get used to the UX/UI couple. Once this small effort is made, the software fully deploys all its quality and efficiency.

Bernard
  • Branche: Fotografie
  • Unternehmensgröße: Selbstständig
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
5

5
Bewertet am 26.6.2023

Powerful and always improving

Makes post production efficient and productive

Vorteile

Workflow management using sessions makes the process of editing easy to manage. The editing tools are incredibly powerful and with practice become easy and quick to use.

Nachteile

The iPad and iPhone versions of the software are promising but need further development.

erick
  • Branche: Fotografie
  • Unternehmensgröße: Selbstständig
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
4
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
5

5
Bewertet am 28.7.2022

really the best app

amazing, really easy to use and with incredible results

Vorteile

the way the app see the colours, the way the app its organized its incredible, the multiples options the program gives me to do what i need to, its really fast to work with it and i really love the app because i can reach colours i can't reach with other apps

Nachteile

actually, only the price sometimes makes me sad, but its not the worst, because the app has its value

Fernando
  • Branche: Immobilien
  • Unternehmensgröße: 11–50 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
5

5
Bewertet am 20.10.2022

Wow! This is the best RAW editing tool!

For many years I've used Lightroom, but Lr has many problems with color management (even for Canon cameras) and too much use of CPU that makes the exports very slow and burns the computer.

Vorteile

Color correctionNoise correctionIncredibly fastDark and brightest areas correctionEfficiency Librarys and sesions

Nachteile

The price is higher than Photoshop+Lightroom, but, believe me, it is worth it to use Capture One and Photoshop!Is not very intuitive at first use, but Capture One has many tutorials to leave Lr and start using this fantastic tool.Believe me: you won't regret the change.

Andrew
  • Branche: Computer-Hardware
  • Unternehmensgröße: Selbstständig
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
5

5
Bewertet am 15.8.2023

Capture One there is no better software for Image Capture and processing

Capture One is a solid piece of software, that gets the job done, when photo professional need to get their projects completed on time.

Vorteile

I've been using and training photo professionals on Capture One software since its beginning, and there's no better image capture and processing software in the market today or in the past for that matter.

Nachteile

None that I can think of, Capture One continues to keep up with all the latest professional camera files formats and computer OS upgrades.

Penisoara
  • Branche: Fotografie
  • Unternehmensgröße: 2–10 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für 6-12 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
3
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
4
Kundenbetreuung
5

5
Bewertet am 7.6.2024

Is a pretty good photo editing software

I used Capture One for quite some time, it is a very successful tool, I like the colors, not very overly vibrant, I like that you can work with editable masks, the editing speed is very good, even with a not very powerful computer. I switched to Lightroom because it offers a better workflow, you can find the tools easily and it is more user-friendly

Vorteile

- the processing speed is very good
- the color profiles are better than other softwares,( like Lightroom )
- the tethered shoot function is a very good feature for studio photography
- the before and after function is very cool

Nachteile

- a bitt expensive
- some functions are hard to understand how to use them
- AI Subject separation is still not well developed

Richard
Richard
  • Branche: Fotografie
  • Unternehmensgröße: Selbstständig
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
2
Funktionen
2
Bedienkomfort
4
Kundenbetreuung
Nicht verfügbar

2
Bewertet am 9.9.2023

Plantage incessant

Vorteile

Dés l'utilisation des outils des calques, le logiciel rame et se plante sans arrêtj'ai pourtant en ma possession deux tours très puissantes et c'est le même souci

Nachteile

Ses plantages qui me font perdre de nombreuses minutes

Verifizierter Rezensent
  • Branche: Internet
  • Unternehmensgröße: 11–50 Mitarbeiter
  • Wöchentlich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
4
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
2
Kundenbetreuung
3

5
Bewertet am 31.10.2022

Un software che non può mancare in uno studio fotografico.

Mi sono trovato molto bene con Capture One anche se ultimamente gli preferisco Lightroom che trovo già pronto nell'Adobe Creative Cloud.

Vorteile

Capture One Pro è di gran lunga il miglior software per la gestione e il fotoritocco professionale. L'elaborazione dei .raw è semplicemente eccezionale. Oltre a questo offre un'ottima catalogazione di immagini, di regolazioni locali e globali, di regolazione del colore, di maschere e di livelli e uno straordinario numero di altre utili funzionalità che non possono mancare in uno studio fotografico. Con Capture One puoi anche scattare in tethering cosicché le tue foto risulteranno immagini già catalogate e sviluppate. Un gran bel risparmio di tempo.

Nachteile

L'interfaccia utente di Capture One è senza dubbio migliorabile e il software sicuramente non è economico.

Hristo
  • Branche: Fotografie
  • Unternehmensgröße: 2–10 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
3
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
3
Kundenbetreuung
Nicht verfügbar

5
Bewertet am 28.5.2020

After you get accustomed ,using it becomes second nature

Vorteile

The setting seem pre-tailored to my lens and helped me drastically improve the quality of my images . The folder organization within the program is neat and you can easily maneuver and drastically reduce the time you spend on non-essential tasks .
It is very sensitive to the different needs of different camera types and supports all of them ( at least all of the ones I have tried ) .

Nachteile

There was definitely a learning curve to overcome at the beginning . The price can also be discouraging for small businesses. But after a while you find it was well worth it .

Verifizierter Rezensent
  • Branche: Gesundheit, Wellness & Fitness
  • Unternehmensgröße: 10.000+ Mitarbeiter
  • Wöchentlich für 6-12 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
4
Bedienkomfort
4
Kundenbetreuung
5

5
Bewertet am 10.4.2020

Capture One Software Review

I've been using Capture One for quite a few months now, after switching from a similar photo editing software. I love the highly customizable user interface, which made using this software a lot easier for me as a new user. I'm happy I made the switch to Capture One with its many great features.

Vorteile

You can add searchable keywords, tags or ratings to images, which makes organising and looking for images very fast and easy. Capture One offers a broad range of tools, manual as well as automatic ones, to adjust color gradients, correct potential lens defects and fix exposure issues. The interface is highly customizable, which is particularly practical for beginners. You also get a choice of either an ongoing subscription to the software or a perpetual license, which many other programs do not offer.

Nachteile

Capture One only offers limited support for older, lower-end and less popular cameras. The level of performance regarding image previews and final versions is also lower than that of similar softwares.

Antwort von Capture One

Thank you for your review and your recommendation. Please also be aware that the Capture One Enterprise version has Enterprise features only e.g. Barcode scanner integration, workflow support etc.

Beantwortet am 14.4.2020
Andrew
  • Branche: Fotografie
  • Unternehmensgröße: 2–10 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für 1-5 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
4
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
2
Kundenbetreuung
4

5
Bewertet am 23.6.2021

Trialling C1 and impressed thus far

We're just trialling Capture One at present but are impressed with its features.

Vorteile

Styles stack, works wonders for applying different elements instead of overall presets and they're extremely flexible. It has non-destructive layered editing which is more complex than LightRoom but a lot more dynamic.

Nachteile

It's VERY complex. Coming from LightRoom to C1 is a big jump in UI/UX. There's a lot of learning to do but the results speak for themselves.

Slash
  • Branche: Geschäftsbedarf & -einrichtung
  • Unternehmensgröße: Selbstständig
  • Wöchentlich für 6-12 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
4
Bedienkomfort
4
Kundenbetreuung
4

5
Bewertet am 21.6.2021

excellent tool for photography

With this program I felt more comfortable working and I got used to it and its benefits, it has a very good graphics engine and its tools are advanced but easy to use.

Vorteile

is a program that runs smoothly and that features many tools that make working on photos easier.

Nachteile

It is not cheap and buying the latest version every year can be expensive and the latest updates have been reducing the brightness of the program.

Joseph
  • Branche: Fotografie
  • Unternehmensgröße: Selbstständig
  • Wöchentlich für Kostenlose Testversion genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Nicht verfügbar
Funktionen
4
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
Nicht verfügbar

5
Bewertet am 21.9.2022

Could be great, if you started there

I wanted to stay with it, but I just couldn’t. As a small creator, I don’t have the funds to have both Adobe (for photoshop) & Capture One. There is a lot of promise here though.

Vorteile

The flow of the program, Layers, tethering & the catalogue

Nachteile

No presets. Coming from Adobe, I love my presets.

Jacopo
  • Branche: Marketing & Werbung
  • Unternehmensgröße: Selbstständig
  • Wöchentlich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
4
Funktionen
4
Bedienkomfort
3
Kundenbetreuung
Nicht verfügbar

4
Bewertet am 12.1.2023

Ottimo software di fotoritocco RAW avanzato

Uso saltuariamente il prodotto in alternativa a Lightroom, finora si è rivelato veloce e di semplice utilizzo generale. Qualche noia in accelerazione hardware con processori AMD Ryzen

Vorteile

Interfaccia utente, controlli HDR, esportazione

Nachteile

Un po' macchinoso su alcune funzioni e importazione immagini, problemi con accelerazione hardware AMD

Muegbeyogho
Muegbeyogho
  • Branche: Fotografie
  • Unternehmensgröße: 2–10 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
4

5
Bewertet am 4.3.2020

The best Raw processor software ever

Its worth every dime spent.

Vorteile

the color science, The ability to stack layers and build effects, the icc profile etc.

Nachteile

It lacks camera calibration sliders like Lightroom does have.

Antwort von Capture One

Thank you for your review and your recommendation. Please also be aware that the Capture One Enterprise version has Enterprise features only e.g. Barcode scanner integration, workflow support etc.

Beantwortet am 24.3.2020
62 Bewertungen