Frontegg Erfahrungen

4,8
Gesamtbewertung
Bewertungen

4,8
Gesamtbewertung
Bewertungen
Mehr Erfahren

Nutzerbewertungen im Überblick

Über Frontegg

Frontegg ist eine Nutzerverwaltungsplattform, die nur auf Englisch verfügbar ist und für B2B-, B2C- und SaaS-Produktentwicklungsfachkräfte entwickelt wurde, die nach der PLG(Product-led Growth)-Methode arbeiten. Durch Einbetten...

Mehr erfahren

Funktionsbewertungen

Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
4,9
Funktionen
4,7
Bedienkomfort
4,9
Kundenbetreuung
4,9

Alle Bewertungen zu Frontegg Filter anwenden

Filtern nach:
Sortieren nach:
12 Bewertungen

Nutzerbewertungen zu Frontegg durchsuchen

12 von 12 Bewertungen
Sortieren nach:
Oryan
Oryan
  • Branche: Computer-Software
  • Unternehmensgröße: 11–50 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
4
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
5

5
Bewertet am 2.11.2022

Eliminate all the user management from our application

Using Frontegg, we are able to focus on developing our product instead of developing a user management service.

Vorteile

I really like the ease of integration of the Angular Frontegg library with our platform.As well, frontegg supports workspaces, so we can use user management in a multi-tenant environment.The customer support team is very helpful and available, which allows us to have a good experience using the Frontegg app.

Nachteile

Webhooks in Frontegg could be more customizable and provide more user data.

Moshe
  • Branche: Computer-Software
  • Unternehmensgröße: 2–10 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für 1-5 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
4
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
5

5
Bewertet am 11.4.2022

A Great Product for SaaS Multi-Tenant User Management

Frontegg has definitely saved us A TON of time and effort of implementing our own user, identity and access management solution for our product. It fit exactly into our needs, and let us focus on what's really important to us- our own product- instead of having to deal with common challenges.
The fact that they have a dedicated plan for early stage startups has also really helped us, and their level of support and attention from Engineers and Product Managers (all the way up to [SENSITIVE CONTENT]) has been nothing less than amazing.

Vorteile

Ease of Implementation
Outstanding support team
Great product
Openness for feedback

Nachteile

Notifications feature could be improved slightly. Especially the ability to get Slack notifications for example on certain events that occur, such as when a new Tenant signs up to our Platform.
On the bright side- we know that this is in the roadmap, so looking forward to have that :-)

Also, another really great feature to have would be an integration with something like Stripe so that we can bill our customers based on the amount of users in a tenant. Today we have to build that integration in-house but I'm sure that there are other customers that face the same challenge, so adding a native integration would be definitely helpful.

In Betracht gezogene Alternativen

Okta und Auth0

Gründe für den Wechsel zu Frontegg

The biggest advantage was multi-tenancy, which we couldn't find in the other candidates. Ease of implementation and the personal level of support were also big wins.
Oleg
  • Branche: Computer-Software
  • Unternehmensgröße: 11–50 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für 1-5 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Nicht verfügbar
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
4
Kundenbetreuung
5

4
Bewertet am 16.4.2022

Frontegg handles complexity of authentication and authorization for us

Vorteile

We offloaded the complexity and burden of managing authentication, authorization, tenants, users and mapping between them, user roles and so on to Frontegg. It allowed us to focus our efforts on developing the product, not reinventing the wheel of authn/z. Also liked flexibility of the setup - e.g., custom metadata can be attributed to tenant/users.

Nachteile

Frontegg can improve on tenant/user management UI, tenant/user provisioning flow can be provided as a feature.

Die besten Alternativen zu Frontegg

Dave
  • Branche: Informationstechnologie & -dienste
  • Unternehmensgröße: 2–10 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für 1-5 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Nicht verfügbar
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
5

5
Bewertet am 15.3.2022

Amazing product

Amazing experience so far. It has completely removed all the issues we have to deal with when working with Auth0 (our previous authentication provider).

Vorteile

The custom login component is very easy to use and has a slick and modern design. The Angular integration also makes it very straightforward to integrate Frontegg into our app. This allows us to delegate all issues related to users authentication, authorization and management to Frontegg, enabling us to focus more time on building our core product.

Nachteile

The ability to add custom sections/links to the hosted admin portal would be great.

Verifizierter Rezensent
  • Branche: Computer-Software
  • Unternehmensgröße: 11–50 Mitarbeiter
  • Wöchentlich für 6-12 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
5

5
Bewertet am 7.8.2022

Great product, it helped us to save precious time

Frontegg is a simple & easy to use product with good documentation. It's an all-in-one platform for user management that allows you to create and modify user accounts, manage passwords, automate account provisioning.

Vorteile

It allowed us to focus on building our core product, while delegating the responsibility of user management, authorization and authentication to a third party.

Nachteile

It is easy to setup and maintain, with a clear and intuitive UI. When we faced with more advanced scenarios it was lacking at times, but it gets the job done.

In Betracht gezogene Alternativen

Okta und Auth0

Gründe für den Wechsel zu Frontegg

Much easier to setup and maintain.
Uria
  • Branche: Informationstechnologie & -dienste
  • Unternehmensgröße: 2–10 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für 6-12 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
5

5
Bewertet am 15.3.2022

Great product!

Vorteile

This product is well suited for PLG companies that want a secure and elite authentication

Nachteile

Can't use my own DB,
Some time there some lagging when trying to load the webpage.

In Betracht gezogene Alternativen

Auth0
Yosi
  • Branche: Sicherheit & Untersuchungen
  • Unternehmensgröße: 11–50 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Nicht verfügbar
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
5

5
Bewertet am 25.12.2022

Frontegg review

Vorteile

The portal is very easy to use and very easy to configure.

Nachteile

Samesite cookie implementation causes issues.

Karthik Raj
Karthik Raj
  • Branche: Krankenhausversorgung & Gesundheitswesen
  • Unternehmensgröße: 11–50 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für 6-12 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
4
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
4

4
Bewertet am 27.10.2022

Awesome Tool for User Management

It was very exciting to integrate FrontEgg with our app.

Vorteile

Ease of Use, Low Code Profile, Login UX Design, Magic Link

Nachteile

Needs to add more customization features like allowing users to set the activation expiry time.

Verifizierter Rezensent
  • Branche: Computer-Software
  • Unternehmensgröße: 11–50 Mitarbeiter
  • Wöchentlich für 1-5 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
5

5
Bewertet am 30.10.2022

User management made easy and reachable

Great onboardingGreat supportEasy documentation

Vorteile

Super easy to integrateGreat supportEasy to use documentation

Nachteile

Hard to understand the inception within the system - using the frontegg as a user in the frontegg platform while configuring the frontegg features within my platform

Verifizierter Rezensent
  • Branche: Anwaltskanzlei
  • Unternehmensgröße: 11–50 Mitarbeiter
  • Wöchentlich für 1-5 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
4
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
5

5
Bewertet am 24.8.2022

Great Authentication & User Management Platform

Vorteile

This was a great plug and play solution for authentication and user management - really little time to get it up and running

Nachteile

There are still some customizations missing

Adi
  • Branche: Informationstechnologie & -dienste
  • Unternehmensgröße: 11–50 Mitarbeiter
  • Wöchentlich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
4
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
5

5
Bewertet am 8.11.2022

Great auth solution, integration takes no time

I am using Frontegg to manage users in our platform, including roles, and automated email communications

Vorteile

It's very easy to use and comes with everything you need out-of-the-box

Nachteile

Support for onprem installations could be better

Verifizierter Rezensent
  • Branche: Computer-Software
  • Unternehmensgröße: 501–1.000 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Kostenlose Testversion genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
5

5
Bewertet am 19.11.2022

Excellent customer support

Vorteile

It's easy to use, super-fast, and integrates seamlessly with our dev environment. We've been able to get setup very quickly. Slack chat support is super helpful.

Nachteile

I had a hard time understanding some of the code examples in other people's posts and tutorials. But once I started making my own projects, everything became much clearer.

12 Bewertungen