Splunk Enterprise Erfahrungen

4,6
Gesamtbewertung
Bewertungen

4,6
Gesamtbewertung
Bewertungen
Mehr Erfahren

Nutzerbewertungen im Überblick

Über Splunk Enterprise

Mit der Splunk-Enterprise-Plattform können Nutzer die meisten Datenformen in ihrem nativen Format verarbeiten und indizieren. Sie enthält Datenindizierungstools, mit denen Nutzer bestimmte Daten in großen Datensätzen finden...

Mehr erfahren

Funktionsbewertungen

Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
4,3
Funktionen
4,5
Bedienkomfort
4,1
Kundenbetreuung
4,3

Nutzerbewertungen zu Splunk Enterprise durchsuchen

227 von 227 Bewertungen
Sortieren nach:
Shayla
Shayla
  • Branche: Internet
  • Unternehmensgröße: 1.001–5.000 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
4
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
4
Kundenbetreuung
5

5
Bewertet am 6.4.2023

Big data is no problem for Splunk Enterprise

Splunk is a powerful and useful monitoring tool. Splunk's efficiency is enhanced by the ability to integrate third-party apps developed in-house. It's also interesting that we can incorporate a customs alert and dashboard. In most situations, it resolves the need to normalize data, allowing for the use of any and all data in business forecasting. It is analyzed for data that can be utilized to optimize spending plans and asset tracking.

Vorteile

Without worrying too much about data type or normalization, Splunk Enterprise can efficiently manage massive amounts of data from numerous sources. Data may be accessed in a flash, and there are a number of options for tailoring and integrating data analysis workflows to create bespoke dashboards or utilizing apps from our other product partners.

Nachteile

There isn't much I dislike about splunk, however if we have to be picky, it would be that it's more difficult to maintain as an administrator when splunk is installed on outdated architecture.

shabbir
  • Branche: Informationstechnologie & -dienste
  • Unternehmensgröße: 51–200 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
4
Bedienkomfort
4
Kundenbetreuung
4

5
Bewertet am 3.10.2021

Complete Security operations with Splunk

Splunk data visualization and its analytics handling chunks of data is exceptional.

Vorteile

Data visualization, Analytics skills with AI-powered and can handle data in TB/per day without any interruptions in services. Live dashboards, developing use-cases and their capabilities (correlation).

Nachteile

complex architecture and efficient skills are required, financial is also not feasible for small and medium customers. no inbuilt query builders for beginners to understand the platform.

Verifizierter Rezensent
  • Unternehmensgröße: 1.001–5.000 Mitarbeiter
  • Wöchentlich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
4
Funktionen
4
Bedienkomfort
3
Kundenbetreuung
3

3
Bewertet am 16.11.2017

Great for aggregating systems information

Easily identifying trends between systems
Helps identifying problems

Vorteile

Makes it easy to identify trends within your environment. Once everything is aggregated it makes it easy for example, to see the knock on events of a network outage throughout the environment.

Nachteile

Web user interface is a bit clunky. Its very polished interface, but in many cases it's style over substance. When I'm debugging an issue I want to be able to drill down into the problem fast, and the shiny interface can be sluggish and slow you down.h

Die besten Alternativen zu Splunk Enterprise

Verifizierter Rezensent
  • Branche: Finanzdienstleistungen
  • Unternehmensgröße: 10.000+ Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
4
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
5

5
Bewertet am 3.3.2020

Splunk is a great solution for SIEM and also for monitoring your infrastructure

We needed a way to monitor our internal environment and start to be more proactive with issues, so we started sending all of our logs to Splunk and we we able to get insights we did not know we needed. It is a great solution and they are constantly innovating.

Vorteile

Splunk makes it easy to search through various data including logs. In the past I have had to pour through logs in order to find the one lines among the 100 of thousands of lines. Splunk allows me to search through those logs in a matter of seconds vs the hours it used to take.

Nachteile

Most of enterprise setup is done through the command line. It would be nice to have cluster configuration (index creation) as part of the UI.

Verifizierter Rezensent
  • Branche: Gesundheit, Wellness & Fitness
  • Unternehmensgröße: 1.001–5.000 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
4
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
4

5
Bewertet am 27.5.2022

Splunk Enterprise, not just a SIEM

We have been using Splunk Enterprise, ES, ITSI, and other Splunk parts for 6+ years in production. This has helped us reduce staff in some cases, increase response time in most cases, and allow non-IT teams to get data and metrics in a fast efficient way.

Vorteile

The versatility is amazing. The same data in logs, such as IIS, can be used for Security, Application performance, and even error handling. This allows us to use one log to help multiple teams. This is just one example.

Nachteile

Start up takes someone who has had some training. While searching and output is easy, its the onboarding of custom apps that takes the know how.

In Betracht gezogene Alternativen

Sumo Logic

Gründe für den Wechsel zu Splunk Enterprise

Versatility with custom applications we create in house.
Verifizierter Rezensent
  • Branche: Staatsverwaltung
  • Unternehmensgröße: 51–200 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
4
Kundenbetreuung
4

5
Bewertet am 2.12.2021

Great Choice for an SIEM

Vorteile

Provides a single location for collecting and analyzing logs. Provides ease of use for non-technical users, but powerful features for security and IT. There is an add-on/app for anything you could imagine.

Nachteile

Some documentation is vague, and when certain things don't work, it can be difficult to find out a solution to the problem.

In Betracht gezogene Alternativen

Sumo Logic

Gründe für den Wechsel zu Splunk Enterprise

We needed a product that we could host ourselves.
Muhamed
Muhamed
  • Branche: Informationstechnologie & -dienste
  • Unternehmensgröße: 11–50 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für 1-5 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
5

5
Bewertet am 29.12.2022

A better business companion when integrated with RPA

Overall, the experience was positive; even with a free trial license, it was much easier, and on the course and certification side, Splunk has a very good collection of videos and materials that help even a novice quickly setup the integration and indexing.

Vorteile

The most useful thing about Splunk is the ease of integration with application. With uipath on-premises it was very much helpful as the business users can monitor the actions of robots through spluink without entering into uipath orchestrator

Nachteile

Expression creation for indexing was bit hard as it is not user-friendly to business users if they wanted to create any new fields, also the forwarder was not able to directly connect with uipath cloud so that the logs has to be shifted to intermediate file before uploading into splunk, but that seems not an issue with splunk but more related to uipath cloud

In Betracht gezogene Alternativen

Microsoft Power BI

Gründe für den Wechsel zu Splunk Enterprise

Splunk was much cheaper than power bi and only little effort needed for implantation and the resources cost is also higher for power bi
Verifizierter Rezensent
  • Branche: Einzelhandel
  • Unternehmensgröße: 10.000+ Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für 6-12 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
3
Kundenbetreuung
5

5
Bewertet am 16.10.2020

A tool which is one for all

Splunk has made me realize the ability to correlate different data from different realms altogether and generate valuable insights.

Vorteile

The ability to use this software for security operations, data analysis, creating dashboards, generating tickets and everything else

Nachteile

Splunk uses its own SPL, which is not very easy to learn. However, there are lots of documentation that Splunk provides to its customers. There is paid training available which is useful for beginners to learn.

Divyang
Divyang
  • Branche: Informationstechnologie & -dienste
  • Unternehmensgröße: 201–500 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
2
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
5

4
Bewertet am 28.9.2020

Manipulate You Data

Splunk is widely used for manipulation of data and we encounter the use of this tool almostl twice a week. Even though it costs much more but still we have not found any alternative that is able to offer all these functionalities.

Vorteile

Splunk is very easy to use due to high community support and many video tutorials available online for new users to learn.
Functionalities are robust and simple to use. Data retrieval and visualisation is nice and easy if you know the right querying process.
Machine Learning supports enhances performance for the cloud, especially. It collect wide variety of data and still it amaze you the way it retrievs it.

Nachteile

There are many tools available in market which are potential competitors of this tool and that too at reasonable pricing. Splunk offers more functionalities but costs you too much if you look at the work it does.
Complex queries may require large CPU usage and may even freeze or atleast slow down the system for a while. Need to be specific while querying the data.

Thomas
  • Branche: Informationsdienst
  • Unternehmensgröße: 5.001–10.000 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Nicht verfügbar
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
3
Kundenbetreuung
Nicht verfügbar

4
Bewertet am 7.9.2023

Swiss Knife for everything about logs

Vorteile

The product has a ton of Features. Everything what you Need when working with logs is already implemented

Nachteile

Due to the rich set of capabilities regarding, searching, transforming and vizualzing data it‘s sometimes quite tricky to find all necessary query commands

Gabe
  • Branche: Informationstechnologie & -dienste
  • Unternehmensgröße: 5.001–10.000 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
3
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
4
Kundenbetreuung
5

5
Bewertet am 22.2.2018

A powerful log aggregation solution with immensely useful tools built-in for popular applicatio...

Vorteile

- Free to use for small 500MB or less daily ingress, quite nice for small use cases and learning
- No development work required to deploy and provide value.
- Deployment flexibility: client agents are available to use, or clientless configurations for multiple OS platforms. It's also very easy to deploy, not just flexible. its a very simple affair.
- Segmentation of logs: You can create separate instances of of logs to aggregate, based on organization needs. And those instances can have their own individual storage policies to optimize consumption of storage resources.
- Configuration design: Thoughtful and mature documentation and design of the application regarding enterprise-class scaling on network storage.
-POWERFUL tools: The user interface lends itself to learning more about your organization from the logs you collect, through metrics of trends of the logs being gathered. There are also specific modules/add-ons for popular applications to provide more value and event-based monitoring, all without having to develop in-house dashboards and intelligence of those logs.
- Customization: You can create your own queries of logs, and event-based alerts.
- Web-based GUI that clean is powerful
- Sales/Technical Reps are top notch in fielding questions and evaluating environment for deployment. They were extremely helpful in helping our organization develop procedures and scaling our environment for expansion with our existing infrastructure.

Nachteile

- Price: This product is not free for more than the minimal use. Pricing can be very expensive, relative to open source offerings. That is the trade-off you pay for not having in-house development of open source offerings. As this product is priced based on gigabytes of indexed logs, it is important to understand the scope of licensing necessary for your environment to determine if it is a good fit for your organization.
- Watch your saved queries and hardware resources: Users have the ability to create and save queries. Like in database queries, some are more efficient than others. Large inefficient queries can be very resource-intensive. If you notice slowness in day-to-day queries, or navigation in the UI, or resource use in contention, keep an eye on saved queries and user practices.

Verifizierter Rezensent
  • Branche: Computer-Software
  • Unternehmensgröße: 1.001–5.000 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
3
Funktionen
4
Bedienkomfort
3
Kundenbetreuung
3

4
Bewertet am 11.5.2021

Great, wholistic centralized monitoring solution

I've been using Splunk for over 8 years. I've seen it constantly improve and change a lot. I do enjoy it. Cloud is getting better and much better parity with on-prem

Vorteile

We use this as our SIEM. The ability to have the data ingest, visualization, alerting and correlation all in one product is very important to me from a security standpoint. We're cloud-first so having that ability with large cloud providers is important to me (AWS, Okta, GCP, etc)

Nachteile

The cost can be a little concerning and htere is a bit of a learning curve when you first get into Splunk. User groups, their forum and pro serv all help with that.

In Betracht gezogene Alternativen

Datadog

Gründe für den Wechsel zu Splunk Enterprise

Better product.
Nana Kwame
  • Branche: Bildungsmanagement
  • Unternehmensgröße: 201–500 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
3
Funktionen
4
Bedienkomfort
3
Kundenbetreuung
4

4
Bewertet am 17.3.2023

Splunk Enterprise is a powerful data analytics software

I believe getting important data analysis in real-time saves us from threats

Vorteile

Splunk Enterprise offers real-time data analysis tools makes it possible for my institution to see and take immediate action against security risks, performance difficulties, and other operational concerns.

Nachteile

Splunk Enterprise is really expensive and it is a huge part in our annual budget because we require add-ons.

Sachin
Sachin
  • Branche: Computer-Software
  • Unternehmensgröße: 10.000+ Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für 6-12 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
4
Kundenbetreuung
4

5
Bewertet am 30.4.2022

Splunk: A Monitoring Tool for all your needs

If i have put a word it would say "Fantastic". The functionalities Splunk provides eases team to manage/monitor their IT infrastructure and internal application you will be well aware about the performance of your applications. Setup alerting and take necessary actions in stipulated time to overcome all the issues which may affect your application performance.

Vorteile

Splunk offers various features whether you need to setup monitoring on your server, application logs based on logs ingestion set alerts so that teams got notified on real time and take actions accordingly. In this way, it helps to monitor application which are mission critical. You can make dashboards in Splunk where you can configure various components such indexes, data inputs and schedule reports as well. To achieve additional functionalities we can install third party apps as well such as AWS Add on for cloud watch log ingestion.

Nachteile

From Admin perspective, I found user access management a little difficult. The roles of access management becomes complicated because some time the config files for that didn't came very handy. Other then that I think all in all Splunk provides fulfill all of the requirements.

kalaiselvan
  • Branche: Informationstechnologie & -dienste
  • Unternehmensgröße: 501–1.000 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
4
Funktionen
4
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
4

5
Bewertet am 12.7.2019

Splunk review

Overall, it is a very good monitoring tool for an support team and developers for doing root cause analysis.

Vorteile

Splunk Visually represents the logs mainly from production servers in the web UI .

People who Usually has no access to logs in production servers, will access the logs through splunk UI with very simplified and friendly search query.

It has lot of features like you can query for particular date and time range with specific characters. The search engine is very fast which will bring the query response effectively.

we can access all types of logs including XML and JSON.

we can create a custom dashboard with custom query for each projects and can relatively trigger the email to the support team in case of any issues.

This tool is boon for production support team in any enterprise company.

Nachteile

Licensing cost is quite higher for enterprise usage.

Query response time will be slow when you are searching for relatively longer history(Eg. 3 months old data)

Verifizierter Rezensent
  • Branche: Informationstechnologie & -dienste
  • Unternehmensgröße: 10.000+ Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
4

5
Bewertet am 10.9.2022

Get useful insights into your logs with Splunk Enterprise.

We majorly use Splunk enterprise for IT security and log analysis. It is a powerful log analytics solution. We use it to collect data from several sources, analyze and transform it into meaningful metrics.

Vorteile

Its been a while since I started using Splunk Enterprise. I love its ability to cumulate data and logs from multiple sources and correlate them to help find incidents and their root cause. It consolidates logs and manages them form a central place. It is a great tool for log analysis as it segregates data and provides in depth profiling. Splunk enterprise also automates alerts and indexes on logs received.

Nachteile

It has a complex architecture making the learning curve quite steep

shashank
  • Branche: Informationstechnologie & -dienste
  • Unternehmensgröße: 1.001–5.000 Mitarbeiter
  • Wöchentlich für 6-12 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
5

5
Bewertet am 15.4.2019

Best Tool for Monitoring Purposes.

As a user of Splunk, we generally used to monitor the log provided by the server clusters belonging to a tool called API Connect. As the logs are stored in Splunk, we tally the transaction count from API Connect tool and filter the log search in Splunk with a particular search query. We can download the logs of particular time and date of API Connect servers in case of transaction count issues. We create a dashboard for all the individual API's transaction count in terms of total transaction count of all API's. In this way, it makes our work easier to find out which API has the highest transaction count. We even use Splunk to know the state of the machine. Reports generated by the Splunk helps us to find out the API with the highest response time. In this way, Splunk makes our work a lot easier as it is very fast and highly secure.

Vorteile

1) Accepts multiple data formats like CSV, JSON, XML
2) Does the hard work for us i.e converting machine data to a human-readable format.
3) Can create customized alerts to serve our business purpose.
4) Searching on the based on queries is pretty simple.
5) We can create dashboards to analyze and visualize our search results.
6) Can export the log content to our Personal computers.
7) Setting up plugins and integrating with any tool that needs monitoring is pretty easy.
8) Technical support for the Splunk is very quick as they have a dedicated staff for that.

Nachteile

I did not find any flaws with this software.

Robert
  • Branche: Unternehmensberatung
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Nicht verfügbar
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
4
Kundenbetreuung
5

5
Bewertet am 30.6.2015

Finding Splunk Before Splunk Finds You

Vorteile

Splunk is more than a tool or a product, it is a big data platform. Splunk can be used as a simple log aggregator all the way to a Big Data engine to find efficiency in operations of the Internet of Things. Splunk is less about its abilities, and more about your imagination about what you can do with Splunk. That is the beauty of the platform. Splunk shines in providing operational intelligence about systems and processes. Finding out how your systems are operating, how your processes are functioning leads to quick resolution of problems and points to where budgets are best spent.

Nachteile

Splunk is deceptively easy to set up and use. But like learning to play chess, you can learn the moves in half an hour, but take a lifetime to master. Splunk quickly provides value, but requires imagination and creativity as well as wide ranging knowledge of systems and processes to move to the next level. Not every organization needs that kind of talent to get a great return from Splunk, but the companies who compete and win will.

Verifizierter Rezensent
  • Branche: Verbraucherdienste
  • Unternehmensgröße: 201–500 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
3
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
4
Kundenbetreuung
4

5
Bewertet am 9.7.2018

Software is fantastic once you get it fed the data. Setup can be a bear.

Software saves a great deal of time tracking down errors and issues in the network. Was able to spot a security issue using the software we might never have even noticed otherwise.

Vorteile

Fast consolidation of disparate logs in an easy to search way for troubleshooting. I can find problems within my organization very quickly. Sales team was very responsive in getting me a trial license to estimate my needs.

Nachteile

Set up takes some time and planning. The Licensing scheme can be pretty expensive and until you've got it up and running it can be hard to estimate how much license you need.

Stephan
Stephan
  • Branche: Computer- & Netzwerksicherheit
  • Unternehmensgröße: 2–10 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
4
Kundenbetreuung
4

5
Bewertet am 23.3.2023

Splunk is a great SIEM solution for anyone to use

Vey happy to user the product, it fits our client's need perfectly

Vorteile

The easy of setup and integration makes this one of my favorites As well as the real time dashboard

Nachteile

Not much i don't like yet, but maybe the interface can do with an update

Chintan
  • Branche: Informationstechnologie & -dienste
  • Unternehmensgröße: 1.001–5.000 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
4

5
Bewertet am 2.1.2022

Carry out data analysis with Splunk

It has been a great experience working with Splunk , we have been using it since past 3 years.
It is integrated tool with fuse component for real time data analysis of the data flow from source system to target system

Vorteile

-Easy to use tool
-Simple graphical interface which makes it easy for a new user to understand the features easily
-Real time data analysis can be carried out

Nachteile

When we try to search for data which is more than 30 days old, then sometimes we see slowness

Verifizierter Rezensent
  • Branche: Chemikalien
  • Unternehmensgröße: 1.001–5.000 Mitarbeiter
  • Wöchentlich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
4
Funktionen
4
Bedienkomfort
4
Kundenbetreuung
3

4
Bewertet am 5.3.2023

Efficiently manage and analyze data with Splunk Enterprise

Vorteile

Splunk Enterprise's versatility is highly valued by its users, as it is capable of analyzing and managing data from a variety of sources, including machine data, logs, and structured and unstructured data formats. This makes it a valuable tool for organizations with diverse data management needs. In addition, users appreciate the software's efficiency in processing and analyzing large volumes of data quickly, allowing them to make faster and more informed decisions. This is particularly important for organizations that need to respond to data in real-time, as Splunk Enterprise's speed and efficiency can help them stay ahead of the curve.

Nachteile

Splunk Enterprise to be complex and difficult to use, particularly for those who are not familiar with data analysis and management tools. The software has a range of features and capabilities, which can be overwhelming.

Mahipal Singh
  • Branche: Informationstechnologie & -dienste
  • Unternehmensgröße: 1.001–5.000 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
5

5
Bewertet am 30.7.2022

Splunk Enterprise Reivew

My overall experience with splunk is too good. It helps our organization to set a real time monitoring system which keeps checking our server health and alert us if anything goes wrong. So, team can quickly resolve the issue and minimize the business impact.

Vorteile

Real Time monitoring is the best feature which we like most about this software. It helps to send the notification or alerts if they are something wrong is going on in the server. So, team member can quickly resolve the issue.

Nachteile

As of now, i don't have anything which i don't like about this software.

Joe
  • Branche: Informationstechnologie & -dienste
  • Unternehmensgröße: 11–50 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für 1-5 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
4
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
4
Kundenbetreuung
4

4
Bewertet am 7.4.2023

Splunk Enterprise software review

It is great at working with big data coming from different data sets and sources

Vorteile

I am able to quickly act on pending issues as and when they arise and data is well protected because of their authorization features

Nachteile

We had to purchase additional computers with higher specs than what we previously had to be able to use Splunk effectively

Verifizierter Rezensent
  • Branche: Informationstechnologie & -dienste
  • Unternehmensgröße: 1.001–5.000 Mitarbeiter
  • Wöchentlich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Nicht verfügbar
Funktionen
4
Bedienkomfort
4
Kundenbetreuung
Nicht verfügbar

5
Bewertet am 10.11.2022

Helpful tool for troubleshooting and analyzing data/logs

The overall experience has been good. Splunk definitely helped improve our troubleshooting capabilities.

Vorteile

Splunk is great for monitoring, logging, and analyzing the large volume of data on the servers. Our support teams use Splunk to collect data/logs from the servers and troubleshoot product related issues. We introduced Splunk few years ago in our organization and it helped improve our defect/issue analysis and problem solving abilities

Nachteile

While Splunk is not too complex, it also requires a certain level of skillset to decipher the information. It may take a while to figure things out if you are a new user, or someone with limited technical knowledge

227 Bewertungen