Perimeter 81 Erfahrungen

4,8
Gesamtbewertung
Bewertungen

4,8
Gesamtbewertung
Bewertungen
Mehr Erfahren

Nutzerbewertungen im Überblick

Über Perimeter 81

Perimeter 81 ist eine cloudbasierte Lösung, mit der Unternehmen aller Größenordnungen sicheren Zugriff auf Cloud-Umgebungen, Anwendungen und lokale Ressourcen sowohl für Mitarbeitende On-Premise als auch für Mitarbeitende an...

Mehr erfahren

Funktionsbewertungen

Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
4,8
Funktionen
4,7
Bedienkomfort
4,8
Kundenbetreuung
4,9

Nutzerbewertungen zu Perimeter 81 durchsuchen

76 von 76 Bewertungen
Sortieren nach:
Domenico
  • Branche: Computer- & Netzwerksicherheit
  • Unternehmensgröße: 2–10 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für 6-12 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
5

5
Bewertet am 12.2.2021

Finally a safe and simple VPN

I can manage the onboarding and offboarding of external users and suppliers quickly and easily. I can also create WebApps to facilitate access for users or even IT administrators.

Vorteile

It is a Cloud service that lightens management and maintenance activities, making the end user independent from expensive hardware solutions or complex software solutions. It integrates seamlessly with many identity management solutions.

Unlike other VPN solutions, it also contains many features that increase the security of users' endpoints (eg DNS filtering and VPN Kill).

Nachteile

I believe that password management and synchronization with IdPs can be improved, it would also be necessary to make it possible to create granular access rules.

Mårten
  • Branche: Computer-Software
  • Unternehmensgröße: 51–200 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für 6-12 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
4
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
5

4
Bewertet am 25.5.2022

Happy Perimeter 81 user

Easy to use and great support.

Vorteile

The support has been fantastic when we had any issues or problems. Another thing was how easy it was to get it working with our existing Azure networks.

Nachteile

Our windows users has not been as happy the rest of us that use Mac, but they do not want to go back to the OpenVPN solution that we used before

Maria
  • Branche: Sicherheit & Untersuchungen
  • Unternehmensgröße: 2–10 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für 1-5 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Nicht verfügbar
Funktionen
3
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
5

5
Bewertet am 7.3.2023

Easy to connect

Vorteile

easy to log in more than the last one we used

Nachteile

In MAC to connet it is different than in Window

Die besten Alternativen zu Perimeter 81

Wilnar
  • Branche: Essen & Trinken
  • Unternehmensgröße: 201–500 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für 1-5 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
5

5
Bewertet am 5.6.2023

Importance on using VPN

it's important to note that while VPNs offer many benefits, they are not a foolproof solution. It's essential to choose a reputable VPN provider and be aware of the limitations and potential risks associated with VPN usage. Additionally, the legality of VPN usage may vary depending on your country and the activities you engage in while using the VPN.

Vorteile

encrypts your internet connection, making it more secure and protecting your data from potential eavesdroppers or hackers. It helps prevent unauthorized access to your personal information, especially when using public Wi-Fi networks, which are often unsecured.

Nachteile

masks your IP address and replaces it with the IP address of the VPN server you're connected to. This helps maintain your anonymity online, making it more challenging for websites, advertisers, or other entities to track your online activities or identify your true location.

Todd
  • Branche: Kunststoffe
  • Unternehmensgröße: 51–200 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Nicht verfügbar
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
Nicht verfügbar

5
Bewertet am 24.2.2023

Great solution for Remote access and security

Connecting remotely is very quick and easy, without a lot of cumbersome steps. The security aspect is definitely important when my sales team travels. This is a great solution for remote work.

Vorteile

Perimeter 81 is more of a "behind the scenes" software program for us. The confidence that it provides in gaining access to our internal IT systems when my sales team is working remotely is unmatched. The security benefit is a huge plus too.

Nachteile

The software comes without any negatives. From a user standpoint it is extremely simple to use.

Liam
  • Branche: Buchhaltung
  • Unternehmensgröße: 11–50 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Nicht verfügbar
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
5

5
Bewertet am 25.7.2023

Highly recommended

Vorteile

This is a highly recommended VPN. Our company is very satisfied with the ease of use for our team and the customer support offered by the P81 team.

Nachteile

I dont have any cons to be honest, it has been a pleasant experience

Salvador
  • Branche: Computer-Software
  • Unternehmensgröße: 501–1.000 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
5

5
Bewertet am 22.2.2024

Easy to use

Vorteile

How easy and automatically it turns on and off when needed, you don't even feel like it is there but you know it is there helping.

Nachteile

The first time I logged in, it made my computer run really slow for about 1 hour.

Travis
  • Branche: Versicherung
  • Unternehmensgröße: 11–50 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
4
Funktionen
4
Bedienkomfort
4
Kundenbetreuung
3

4
Bewertet am 2.6.2022

VPN & SDP are useful for small teams

Overall I'd recommend P81 for remote startup teams but it is far from an enterprise grade product at this point.

Vorteile

The software defined perimeter for remote work is helpful but the product is inconsistent.

Nachteile

We've had issues with network speeds, disconnections, and the support we've gotten has been lackluster.

Bryn
  • Branche: Krankenhausversorgung & Gesundheitswesen
  • Unternehmensgröße: 201–500 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für 6-12 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Nicht verfügbar
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
Nicht verfügbar

5
Bewertet am 30.8.2023

Simple and Easy for End 1/3

Vorteile

The ease of using Perimeter 81 in my day to day work has made integrating a VPN, monitoring, and security system seamless into my work day.

Nachteile

Would love hot key integration, but overall very very happy.

Boswell
  • Branche: Öffentliche Ordnung
  • Unternehmensgröße: 201–500 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für 6-12 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
5

5
Bewertet am 6.10.2023

Boswell Munthali

Vorteile

Security of the work resources online when working remotely

Nachteile

None, Perimeter 81 provides the ultimate security

Sivaharan
  • Branche: Öl & Energie
  • Unternehmensgröße: 201–500 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Nicht verfügbar
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
5

5
Bewertet am 22.1.2023

Better to have this security in mobile phones & laptops to protect cyber attacks

Vey good

Vorteile

Easy to connect to system most of the times

Nachteile

Sometimes takes ages t connect to system which annoys me a lot

Darryn
  • Branche: Investmentbanking
  • Unternehmensgröße: 11–50 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
4
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
5

5
Bewertet am 22.1.2023

P81 has made remote sales team management a breeze!

Great

Vorteile

Easy to use Nd I love the colour schemes

Nachteile

Sometimes slow and disconnects other critical systems

Nicolò
  • Branche: Computer- & Netzwerksicherheit
  • Unternehmensgröße: 2–10 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für 6-12 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Nicht verfügbar
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
3
Kundenbetreuung
Nicht verfügbar

4
Bewertet am 6.3.2023

Top VPN!

Vorteile

The VPN is solid and they implemented solid security measures to prevent undesired logins from other devices

Nachteile

I did not find an option to Quit the program if not quit Activity Monitor on Apple MacBook Pro

Verifizierter Rezensent
  • Branche: Konsumgüter
  • Unternehmensgröße: 51–200 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für 1-5 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
5

5
Bewertet am 30.7.2023

Daily using Perimeter 81

Vorteile

Perimeter 81 offers a modern approach to network security that is suited for today's distributed and cloud-centric business environments. It is very easy to use

Nachteile

In general, I like Perimeter 81 a lot and nothing to complain about this product

Alessandro
  • Branche: Krankenhausversorgung & Gesundheitswesen
  • Unternehmensgröße: 10.000+ Mitarbeiter
  • Wöchentlich für 6-12 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
4
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
4
Kundenbetreuung
4

5
Bewertet am 25.11.2022

perimeter 81 , la tua rete è al sicuro!

Vorteile

Una delle migliori VPN aziendali disponibili sul mercato. La parte migliore è il supporto tecnico. Letteralmente, in pochi minuti rispondono e risolvono le tue domande lo stesso giorno o anche entro la stessa ora. complessivamente mi piace molto la velocità, la facilità d'uso e l'affidabilità. Se gestisci un'azienda , ti consiglio a cuor leggero Perimeter81 VPN.

Nachteile

dovrebbe avere molti più paesi nella scelta dell'IP.

Amir
  • Branche: Internet
  • Unternehmensgröße: 201–500 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für 1-5 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Nicht verfügbar
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
Nicht verfügbar

5
Bewertet am 31.1.2024

Perimeter81 Amir Mishael Review

Vorteile

Perimeter 81 provides a reliable VPN service to the company I work for. The service ensured all of our data is safe and secure from theft and hacking.

Nachteile

Some users in my company experience frequent disconnections.

Chris
  • Branche: Verlagswesen
  • Unternehmensgröße: 11–50 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für 1-5 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
5

5
Bewertet am 13.8.2018

Awesome support experience

I've found their support and software to be simple yet competent at every level.

Vorteile

Easily configurable cloud VPN with convenient software and excellent support. I was able to easily configure clients on mac, windows, and even ubuntu, and their excellent support team helped us to get our AWS VPC networked with the VPN.

Nachteile

No issues so far. Some sites were able to detect and block traffic as a proxy, but that hasn't been an issue.

Roey
Roey
  • Branche: Informationstechnologie & -dienste
  • Unternehmensgröße: 51–200 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für 1-5 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
5

5
Bewertet am 4.10.2023

Great Product, simple and fast!

easy to work remotly

Vorteile

Its easy and fast i love that i dont need to think a lot before loggin in

Nachteile

you need to sign in everyday again (it is not save your info)

Blaine
  • Branche: Personalbeschaffung & -besetzung
  • Unternehmensgröße: 201–500 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für 1-5 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
5

5
Bewertet am 19.10.2022

Great product - easy implementation

Very good experience. From sales to customer support they are quick with solutions.

Vorteile

The product is easy to use. It’s always running so there is no longer a sense of a security risk to our Network.

Nachteile

None at this time. We like them all and was a good option for the company

Verifizierter Rezensent
  • Branche: Großhandel
  • Unternehmensgröße: 11–50 Mitarbeiter
  • Wöchentlich für 6-12 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
5

5
Bewertet am 9.9.2018

Easy to secure our salesmen

Run a team of 25 salesmen with laptops around the world connecting themselves form a hotel or coffee shop. Before lots of headaches with clients, updates, etc. Now nothing.

Vorteile

That I can secure my team without headaches.

Nachteile

No cons at all. Management and starting up running the software is super easy.

Fernando
  • Branche: Informationstechnologie & -dienste
  • Unternehmensgröße: 51–200 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für 1-5 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Nicht verfügbar
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
Nicht verfügbar

5
Bewertet am 26.10.2022

Does What is Meant to Do

Great! I like it!

Vorteile

Cool interface. Since I am not the System Administrator handling this product, it seems to work as designed.

Nachteile

There is nothing I don't like about this software.

Eran
Eran
  • Branche: Computer-Software
  • Unternehmensgröße: 11–50 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für 1-5 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
4
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
5

4
Bewertet am 1.3.2018

using SaferVPN for 6 month. With 30 active users on our account. The overall experience was...

Vorteile

easy to use. multiple server across the globe. client support Windows, OSX and Linux users. nice web management.

Nachteile

not supporting google authentication yet. Linux users doesn't have native client manual configuration is needed.

Deepthi
  • Branche: Versicherung
  • Unternehmensgröße: 51–200 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für 1-5 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
5

5
Bewertet am 6.3.2023

Good VPN product

Very good

Vorteile

Easy to connect and use. User friendly and relaible.

Nachteile

It has everything I needed for my work and is very good working order.

Omri
  • Branche: Computer-Software
  • Unternehmensgröße: 51–200 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für 1-5 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
5

5
Bewertet am 2.11.2022

Perimeter 81 Is Awesome

Vorteile

Very easy to connect and disconnect from the CPN

Nachteile

There's nothing that I don't like about it

Antonios
  • Branche: Kunst & Handwerk
  • Unternehmensgröße: Selbstständig
  • Wöchentlich für 1-5 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
5

5
Bewertet am 23.4.2018

Our IT department installed this software to every computer for students and staff.

To control and manage security alerts during browsing and securely sharing files across our network.

Vorteile

It's a great platform to manage and control security during browsing, with tools and analytics to receive reports and alerts.

Nachteile

The price could be a bit lower. Maybe the half. But overall the software works fine and we didn't face any difficulty in using it.

76 Bewertungen