Nutzerbewertungen im Überblick

Über ActiveCampaign

Die kategorienbestimmende Automatisierungsplattform für Kundenerfahrungen von ActiveCampaign hilft mehr als 130.000 Unternehmen in 170 Ländern dabei, mit ihren Kunden in Kontakt zu treten. Die Plattform bietet Unternehmen jeder...

Mehr erfahren

Funktionsbewertungen

Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
4,4
Funktionen
4,5
Bedienkomfort
4,3
Kundenbetreuung
4,5

Nutzerbewertungen zu ActiveCampaign durchsuchen

2.043 von 2.041 Bewertungen
Sortieren nach:
Katharina
  • Branche: Einzel- & Familiendienstleistungen
  • Unternehmensgröße: Selbstständig
  • Täglich für 6-12 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Nicht verfügbar
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
Nicht verfügbar

5
Bewertet am 26.2.2021

Super Email Programm

Vorteile

Es ist einfach zu bedienen und hat jede Menge Funktionen die meinem Business helfen zu wachsen

Nachteile

Eine leichte Übersicht über die Aktivität der einzelnen Abonnenten wäre hilfreich, um zu sehen, wer nicht aktiv ist und schon länger keine Emails geöffnet hat

Verifizierter Rezensent
  • Branche: Marketing & Werbung
  • Unternehmensgröße: 2-10 Mitarbeiter
  • Monatlich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Nicht verfügbar
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
4
Kundenbetreuung
3

4
Bewertet am 5.10.2022

Einfach zu bedienende E-Mail-Software. F

Vorteile

Die Abo-Formulare sind sehr einfach zu erstellen und es gibt viele Connectoren zu CMS sowie anderen Marketing-Tools.

Nachteile

Das Tool hat Probleme mit WooCommerce und so werden Bestellungen fälschlicherweise 7h später in ActiveCampaign getrackt, wodurch Automatisierungen, welche die gekauften Produkte als Bedingung haben, nicht (stabil) funktionieren. Trotz mehrmaliger Nachfrage beim Support seit Monaten keine Lösung. Eine Verzögerung der Automatisierung ist zwar mithilfe von Zapier möglich, aber ändert nichts am Problem. Der Support ist leider nur auf Englisch.

Daniela
  • Branche: Gesundheit, Wellness & Fitness
  • Unternehmensgröße: 2-10 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für 1-5 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
Nicht verfügbar

5
Bewertet am 12.6.2022

Tolle Software für Automationen

Insgesamt bin ich sehr zufrieden mit dem Programm!

Vorteile

Durch das einfache Anlegen von Automationen erhält der Webseitenbesucher alle wichtigen Informationen per Mouseclick.
Die Kampagnen lassen sich gut planen und die Kunden können gezielt mit Tags kategorisiert werden, so dass die Kampagnen zielgenau funktionieren.

Nachteile

Die Grafische Aufmachung könnte etwas schöner sein bei den Briefen.

Die besten Alternativen zu ActiveCampaign

Stephie
  • Branche: Marketing & Werbung
  • Unternehmensgröße: Selbstständig
  • Wöchentlich für 1-5 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
4
Funktionen
4
Bedienkomfort
3
Kundenbetreuung
Nicht verfügbar

5
Bewertet am 8.11.2021

Gutes Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis

Vorteile

Preis und bereitgestellte Funktionen sind prima. Daher hebt sich AC auch positiv von der meist teureren Konkurrenz ab. Da man eine Paketgröße und dadurch die entsprechenden Funktionen wählen kann, ist ein individuelles Angebot möglich - je nach Nutzen.

Nachteile

Die Benutzerfreundlichkeit ist für Anfänger nicht ganz einfach. Eine Marketing-Kampagne zum ersten Mal zu erstellen dauert daher am Anfang etwas länger. Im kleinen Paket sind nicht alle Funktionen enthalten, wodurch man genau überlegen sollte, was macht braucht und was nicht.

Michaela
  • Branche: Psychische Gesundheitsfürsorge
  • Unternehmensgröße: Selbstständig
  • Wöchentlich für 6-12 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
4
Funktionen
4
Bedienkomfort
4
Kundenbetreuung
Nicht verfügbar

5
Bewertet am 18.1.2023

ActiveCampaign Review

bis dato sehr gut, für tiefergehende Praxis würde ich aber noch externe Unterstützung benötigen

Vorteile

E-Mail Adressmanagement, NEwsletter Versand

Nachteile

Die Befehle in der AUtomatisierung sind teilweise nicth so verständlich

Kathrin
  • Branche: Krankenhausversorgung & Gesundheitswesen
  • Unternehmensgröße: Selbstständig
  • Wöchentlich für 6-12 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
4
Bedienkomfort
3
Kundenbetreuung
2

4
Bewertet am 22.8.2022

Damit läut es

Wenn es läuft, prima.

Vorteile

Newsletteranmeldung, Kampagnen. Mailsereien

Nachteile

Sehr komplex. Am Anfang geht es nicht ohne ausgelagerte Hilfe die beazhlt werden muss.

Ramona
  • Branche: Professionelles Training & Coaching
  • Unternehmensgröße: 2-10 Mitarbeiter
  • Wöchentlich für 6-12 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Nicht verfügbar
Funktionen
4
Bedienkomfort
4
Kundenbetreuung
Nicht verfügbar

4
Bewertet am 6.12.2022

Active Campaign Review - Ramona

Vorteile

Die Möglichkeiten die Active Campaign uns bietet

Nachteile

Den recht hohen Preis, ab und an etwas zu kompliziert

Dorothee
  • Branche: Bildungsmanagement
  • Unternehmensgröße: Selbstständig
  • Wöchentlich für 1-5 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
4
Kundenbetreuung
5

5
Bewertet am 21.10.2022

My ActiveCampaign Review

Zeit sparen durch Automatisierung

Vorteile

Die Automatisierung erleichtert den Kontakt zu den Kunden und ich kann mich in dieser Zeit um andere Dinge kümmern.

Nachteile

Dazu kenne ich mich noch zu wenig aus. Für mich dürfte es noch intuitiver bedienbar sein, so dass ich alles alleine erledigen kann. Jedoch habe ich mich auch noch nicht so intensiv schulen lassen.

Katja
  • Branche: Gesundheit, Wellness & Fitness
  • Unternehmensgröße: Selbstständig
  • Monatlich für 1-5 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
1
Funktionen
3
Bedienkomfort
2
Kundenbetreuung
3

3
Bewertet am 23.2.2022

meine Einschätzung

ich finde es sehr unübersichtlich und kompliziert zu bedienen, habe vorher mit Hubspot gearbeitet

Vorteile

Formularfunktion, einfache Einbindung in Wordpress

Nachteile

Automation hat für mich nicht funktioniert

Kamila
  • Branche: Marketing & Werbung
  • Unternehmensgröße: 2-10 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
3
Kundenbetreuung
4

5
Bewertet am 31.12.2022

My go-to software for email & marketing automation

Great, I recommend it.

Vorteile

I recommend AC to all my clients because there's nothing better that can easily integrate with 3rd party tools and create the automation I want for my funnels.

Nachteile

Learning the software was a bit tricky and felt overwhelming, but once you know how to use it, it's smooth sailing afterwards. There have also been a few bugs around unsubscribed still receiving emails or automation sometimes not fully working properly with emails sending or not sending but it's fairly rare.

Zeynel
  • Branche: Medienproduktion
  • Unternehmensgröße: 11-50 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
3
Kundenbetreuung
4

5
Bewertet am 20.1.2023

A Reliable Email Marketing Platform

The price of ActiveCampaign can be prohibitive for some users and the learning curve can be a bit steep for those who are unfamiliar with email marketing. Additionally, there are some features that are not available in the basic package but can be unlocked with a paid subscription.

Vorteile

ActiveCampaign is a fantastic email marketing platform with a great set of features. It is easy to use, and the intuitive interface allows you to quickly set up campaigns, track performance, and make changes on the fly. The reporting features are robust and the ability to segment customers and target specific lists is invaluable.

J Nycole
  • Branche: Professionelles Training & Coaching
  • Unternehmensgröße: 2-10 Mitarbeiter
  • Wöchentlich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
4
Funktionen
1
Bedienkomfort
3
Kundenbetreuung
2

3
Bewertet am 10.1.2023

It Gets the Job Done, but Pretty Clunky- If You Have a Better Option, Please Refer

ActiveCampaign is helpful in growing and managing my list, but the functionality of the main function- sending emails- is kinda trash.

Vorteile

The lists and tags and managing the lists are very helpful in knowing who's interested in what I have to offer. Also, the open and clicks rate/management is very helpful with this, as well.

Nachteile

Drafting campaigns is EXTREMELY difficult. Formatting, having consistent fonts, fonts and font colors showing up one way when you craft the email, but showing up completely differently in the preview, and then a completely OTHER way in the test email. It's just very clunky, and I'd prefer another software.

Juliana
  • Branche: Lebensmittelproduktion
  • Unternehmensgröße: 2-10 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
4
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
3
Kundenbetreuung
4

4
Bewertet am 9.10.2022

CRM Automation and Campaigns

Since we have perfected our CRM system, promotional campaigns in general, encompassing various aspects, their management has been so much simpler, both to evaluate their receptivity, as well as simpler aspects of design and the message itself. Evaluating these aspects is important to attract potential customers and ensure that they can find loyalty in our product. Not only with this, without a doubt we got great results thanks to a much more automated system, where we have been able tocover more and fulfill our tasks with greater speed and efficiency. The marketing team is using ActiveCampaign as the number one tool in daily work, since it brings practicality to promotional campaigns and greatly facilitates the sales funnel, categorizing each function we need to do by steps and undoubtedly boosting the results a lot, beyond what was expected. It has given us the facility to manage our information at our convenience, carry our exhaustive follow-up and issue newsletters that give us a complete overview of the work we are doing and see from the front page how we achieve our objectives in less than the expected time.

Vorteile

ActiveCampaign takes our marketing management to the next level, with its extensive interface it is possible to adapt the configuration of sending marketing campaigns, managing every little detail, thanks to its varied templates we can capture our main idea and make our message come through clearly and exactly how we need it. A/B tests allow us to test that our message is working perfectly and to be able to launch it to the public. Likewise, integrating social networks is essential for a broader management of marketing campaigns and the commercialization of our product, in addition to multichannel marketing it is possible to cover much more and put our eyes on a greater range of visualization. It is the perfect platform to plan and manage our content, perfect our ideas, and send a much more solid result, as well as interact with our clients in a more direct way, perfecting the CRM system by getting what each potential client wants to receive from us. Automating the sending of emails in the search to eliminate spam messages and that our emails are received more directly in the inbox, ensuring the reading of our campaign.

Nachteile

It is a tool with a complete interface, however, at the same time I can highlight that it can be too dense and complicated to use, it is not very intuitive and makes the process a bit more tedious than expected. In the same way, the search through filters is not as precise as possible, sometimes we need to find something in specific and we cannot, so it would be ideal if it were more accurate.

In Betracht gezogene Alternativen

Salesforce Marketing Cloud

Gründe für den Wechsel zu ActiveCampaign

We considered to implement Salesforce Marketing Cloud but found that it did not adjust to our budget very well.
Maria
  • Branche: Onlinemedien
  • Unternehmensgröße: Selbstständig
  • Täglich für 6-12 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
Nicht verfügbar

5
Bewertet am 4.12.2022

Best decision I every made for a marketing tool

Vorteile

Automation, Campaigns and Websites are my favorite things in Active Campaign. I simply love creating a new automation to nurture my potential customers. Its easy to use, absolutely logical and you can do EVERYTHING within the automation. I like the handling of the contacts, the overview.

Nachteile

I would love a better design editor, in which you can design some fancy influencer style emails. Thats a little pain everytime I design an email.

In Betracht gezogene Alternativen

GetResponse

Warum ActiveCampaign gewählt wurde

Because active campaign is more intuitive and I get more for my money

Zuvor genutzte Software

Flodesk und Mailchimp

Gründe für den Wechsel zu ActiveCampaign

As I said I think active Campaign has everything I wanted in an email marketing tool
Martyn
  • Branche: E-Learning
  • Unternehmensgröße: 2-10 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
5

5
Bewertet am 13.12.2022

SME Business Concierge

I love AC. I have recently started referring people to it via the affiliate scheme because of the benfits this can bring to businesses I work with.

Vorteile

I like the overall ease of use with the product. I also like how it can be linked to other software that we use and how it talks to each other as it saves me hours of time whereas before this was a manual process I had to complete.

Nachteile

I would love to see a Wix plug in so that details from my sales store are pulled into AC. I am currently having to link AC to my payment provider to get the details in but this payment provider is due to change.

In Betracht gezogene Alternativen

HubSpot Marketing Hub

Warum ActiveCampaign gewählt wurde

They make several changes to the software and I did not get on with it. Also account kept being locked for apparent breaches of regulation and this would happen even when I had not sent any messages etc.

Gründe für den Wechsel zu ActiveCampaign

The functionality was not as good and it was overpriced for what people who I know who use it say they get.
Matt
  • Branche: Gesundheit, Wellness & Fitness
  • Unternehmensgröße: 2-10 Mitarbeiter
  • Wöchentlich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
4
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
5

5
Bewertet am 22.1.2023

Many features simple to use

Love it, it is a part of every day business from leads to long term clients.

Vorteile

The software has many features, it is so much more than just email marketing.

Nachteile

The landing pages were a bit limited to personalise.

Sharon
  • Branche: E-Learning
  • Unternehmensgröße: Selbstständig
  • Monatlich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
5

5
Bewertet am 19.12.2022

My active campaign review

It means I’ve been able to start a mailing list for group members and send out reminders for sessions as well as starting a newsletter soon

Vorteile

I love that it’s easy to use. You can send out newsletter or offers

Nachteile

It’s sometimes hard to find what I need to do but customer service is outstanding if I’m unsure where to find what I want to do they help out in minutes over the chat.

In Betracht gezogene Alternativen

MailerLite

Warum ActiveCampaign gewählt wurde

I didn’t like using mail chimp and people weren’t always getting the emails that had paid for products .

Zuvor genutzte Software

Mailchimp

Gründe für den Wechsel zu ActiveCampaign

It had good reviews and was recommended
Michael
  • Branche: Logistik & Lieferkette
  • Unternehmensgröße: 11-50 Mitarbeiter
  • Monatlich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
4
Kundenbetreuung
5

5
Bewertet am 19.12.2022

Get Active with ActiveCampaign

Excellent. Friendly and helpful staff also provide motivation to get you to the next level of where you are trying to go with the software. The people I have dealt with at AC have always taken the time to try to understand my challenges and then guide me appropriately.

Vorteile

It was relatively easy to get up and running with our first email marketing campaign. In addition, ActiveCampaign offers plenty of help videos and many training sessions to either refresh your memory or learn new ways to maximize the effectiveness of AC.

Nachteile

There is some redundancy of fields in the contact cards and despite all of the info on their website about segmentation and tags and the like, I still have a lot to learn about what I find to be a confusing topic.

In Betracht gezogene Alternativen

Constant Contact, Salesforce Sales Cloud und Mailchimp

Gründe für den Wechsel zu ActiveCampaign

The combination of email marketing campaigns and CRM at a somewhat reasonable cost.
Andrea
  • Branche: Computer-Software
  • Unternehmensgröße: Selbstständig
  • Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
3
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
Nicht verfügbar

4
Bewertet am 24.12.2022

Top Notch CRM - Active Campaign Review

When I started with Active Campaign everything seemed difficult but I managed to find online tutorials from some experts which opened up things for me. The software also has many onboarding sessions and tutorial and once I grasped the concept everything was smooth for me. All it needed was patience and a willingness to make it works

Vorteile

What I loved about this product is the email open rates and analytics.

Nachteile

The user interface is not newbie friendly but with a little bit of patience anybody can use Active Campaign.

Rebecca
  • Branche: Personalwesen
  • Unternehmensgröße: 2-10 Mitarbeiter
  • Wöchentlich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
4
Kundenbetreuung
5

5
Bewertet am 9.7.2021

The best email marketing software available

Overall, I have been extremely happy with ActiveCampaign and don't see myself ever switching to another provider.

Vorteile

ActiveCampaign is crazy powerful and has so many features that make it a fabulous selection for email marketing software. I've used a few different email marketing programs and definitely think ActiveCampaign is the best - the tagging features are way superior to a lot of the entry level offerings and the automations are fantastic. On top of this, the service is brilliant and I feel confident in the team's ability to help me with any issues I'm experiencing.

Nachteile

Because it is so powerful, it can be a little confusing to new users who aren't tech-savvy. There is plenty of education though, so I do believe it is worth pursuing.

In Betracht gezogene Alternativen

ConvertKit, Drip und Mad Mimi

Warum ActiveCampaign gewählt wurde

Mailchimp's automation and tagging options weren't sophisticated enough for my needs.

Zuvor genutzte Software

Mailchimp

Gründe für den Wechsel zu ActiveCampaign

The pricing was far better for what was available and I had real life recommendations from other users.
Carmelo
  • Branche: Internet
  • Unternehmensgröße: Selbstständig
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
4
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
4

5
Bewertet am 26.10.2019

Complete and flexible with a great API

My expirience is overall good. In my case they even have an Italian interface and I contacted support a couple of times but as an avarege user you will probably not need assistence with this.

Vorteile

Active Campaign is a great software, it is very easy to use and having used Aweber and GetResponse I can tell you that the biggest difference is that everything in Active is organized in a logical way and it is easy to grasp.
But what is their stronger point in my opinion is the API system, I was able to add, update and delete contacts from a PHP script in a very simple way. Their documentation is very well done and they have functional examples that you can use as a base fro your work.

Nachteile

The cost structure could be better, other software they can be cheeper but I'm willing to pay that extra money for the simplicity of usage.

In Betracht gezogene Alternativen

Sendinblue

Warum ActiveCampaign gewählt wurde

I switched by chance. A client was suggesting to switch to getresponse because it got a trial offer and I get to love this software after that

Zuvor genutzte Software

GetResponse

Gründe für den Wechsel zu ActiveCampaign

API system is very flexible and simple for use. We where able to connect with wordpress Gravity forms, with a Vanilla PHP script and with Opencart.
Sarah
  • Branche: Gesundheit, Wellness & Fitness
  • Unternehmensgröße: Selbstständig
  • Täglich für 6-12 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
4
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
5

5
Bewertet am 25.6.2021

Everything I wanted in marketing automation & more!

I'm blown away, to be honest. I never expected this much personal support from an ESP, and I keep winding up wonderfully surprised by just how much ActiveCampaign can do. I look forward to having this software grow with me and my business!

Vorteile

I made the switch to ActiveCampaign after using Mailchimp for years because I wanted the ability to get to know my contacts more intimately and to better communicate with them in personalized, relevant ways. I needed an email service provider, and what I got with ActiveCampaign was more - it's customer experience automation. I love how easy it is to get started, and how in depth this software is. The long I use it, the more I learn and am able to do with it. Also - the support from ActiveCampaign is AMAZING. I got stuck at one point early on, they could see I wasn't using the software, and someone reached out to me to help me get going again!

Nachteile

There is an intimidation factor, to be honest. ActiveCampaign can do SO MUCH, so when I was making the decision to switch, this caused me to pause. I was thinking - wow, it is going to take me a long time to learn this and it's frustrating to have to learn another software package. On advice from friends and colleagues in the entrepreneurial space, I decided it was worth the risk to try it out and see. And - it's true. There IS a lot. It DOES take time to learn and it is frustrating sometimes to learn how to do something that would have made things much easier if you knew it earlier.

In Betracht gezogene Alternativen

MailerLite, Kartra, GetResponse und Kajabi

Warum ActiveCampaign gewählt wurde

I started running into the limitations of the Mailchimp platform. I couldn't personalize emails in the way I wanted, and I wasn't able to build complex automations.

Zuvor genutzte Software

Mailchimp

Gründe für den Wechsel zu ActiveCampaign

ActiveCampaign is best in class for what it does, and I decided on a strategy of choosing the best tool for the job rather than going the all in one route. I heard the best reviews about ActiveCampaign from within my network - that's what sealed the deal when I was making my final decision.
Pedro
  • Branche: Bildungsmanagement
  • Unternehmensgröße: 2-10 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
4
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
4

5
Bewertet am 8.5.2021

A convenient All-in-One CRM and Automation

In my company, Active Campaign is used on a daily basis. We are a franchising network, needing one full-service CRM and Marketing Automation to be shared within the network (similar automations for the whole network), while leaving space and autonomy for each franchisee to develop its own (Sales management, marketing management). Active Campaign allows not only this structure to work seamlessly, but the way the service is organized allows a whole range of possibilities for my company, most of which we haven't yet scratched the surface.

Vorteile

It's easy to use, easy to deploy and being all-in-1 solution for marketing and sales management, automation, it's very convenient and comparatively affordable.

Nachteile

A few areas are still under development and not quite up to the task, namely features such as landing page development, or conditional forms.

Matt
  • Branche: Computer-Software
  • Unternehmensgröße: 11-50 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für 1-5 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
4
Kundenbetreuung
3

5
Bewertet am 23.4.2021

Prettayyy... Prettayyy.. Good

Choosing Active Campaign has been a great move for us to save some money but I would caution folks who are looking for hands-on account management and support or who are not technically proficient. We have a pretty technically sound team so we did all of the set up ourselves - given my experience with our account manager - I'd be worried if he was responsible for helping a less technical team set up their account/integrations etc.

Vorteile

We came to Active Campaign from Pardot and what we like MOST is the price difference. AC is much cheaper and has all the core functionality (and more) that you need to set up a pretty robust marketing automation and customer support system.

Nachteile

I gotta say the one detractor from giving them an all-around 5 star review has been the unresponsive nature of our contacts there. I have had a few billing questions and was trying to move to an annual contract and my dedicated account rep just flat out hasn't responded in weeks. I had to go back to the guy who originally sold us the software to get the invoice and forms I needed. I also tried to follow up with both of them to make sure we were good on the annual plan and haven't heard anything from either of them. So I have to say the customer support (from a billing/account management perspective) has been sub-optimal.

In Betracht gezogene Alternativen

HubSpot Marketing Hub

Warum ActiveCampaign gewählt wurde

Pardot costs a lot of money for small companies and their support is non-existent.

Zuvor genutzte Software

HubSpot Marketing Hub

Gründe für den Wechsel zu ActiveCampaign

ActiveCampaign has all the features and integrations we needed at a fraction of the cost.
Mike
  • Branche: E-Learning
  • Unternehmensgröße: Selbstständig
  • Wöchentlich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
4
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
4
Kundenbetreuung
3

4
Bewertet am 10.1.2021

Best of its kind but getting complacent on the basics

I was a huge advocate for AC early on. Now, I temper that because of my frustrations. If they listen to their users more and get down to fixing the basics that are way outdated, they can soon get back to a full 5* experience. But for now, I would say try it out carefully. If you don't need the capabilities that distinguish it from the likes of MailChimp, it probably is not worth the annoying hassles.

Vorteile

This is high-end marketing automation at mid-market pricing. If you want to automate marketing to a high-degree and with great sophistication, AC allows you to do nearly anything - yet at a price point similar to email marketing tools with little or no automation. That's why I chose Active Campaign and why I stick with it.

Nachteile

For all of its technical sophistication, there are a few weak points around basics. Its email creation interface feels dated and the handling of image assets is clunky and horrid. Creating restore points and undo is flaky and unreliable. And what makes all this so bad is that users have logged these points for several years as top requests and AC has not addressed them. Instead they add fancy functionality. The basics of everyday use matter and the experience spoils the software for me.

In Betracht gezogene Alternativen

ConvertKit und Keap

Warum ActiveCampaign gewählt wurde

I switched from MailChimp because I needed the automation functionality. Now, MailChimp are building that capability. I hope AC can continue to stay ahead on that and catch up with MC's usability and UX.

Zuvor genutzte Software

Mailchimp

Gründe für den Wechsel zu ActiveCampaign

I chose AC over ConvertKit for better functionality and marginally better price (2017) and over InfusuionSoft (now Keap) because that was WAY too expensive for my business.
2.043 Bewertungen