Nutzerbewertungen im Überblick

Über Slice

Slice is a first-party partner designed to help pizzeria owners streamline online ordering, marketing, and delivery operations. The platform enables managers to create discount offers, manage digital menus, and track sales...

Mehr erfahren

Funktionsbewertungen

Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
4,5
Funktionen
4,6
Bedienkomfort
4,7
Kundenbetreuung
4,7

Alle Bewertungen zu Slice Filter anwenden

Filtern nach:
Sortieren nach:
43 Bewertungen

Nutzerbewertungen zu Slice durchsuchen

43 von 43 Bewertungen

Alle Bewertungen zu Slice Filter anwenden

Filtern nach:
Sortieren nach:
43 Bewertungen
Sortieren nach:
Anton
  • Branche: Essen & Trinken
  • Unternehmensgröße: 2-10 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
5

5
Bewertet am 16.6.2022

Restaurants that can use Slice Should

Excellent.

Vorteile

Slice has the best tablet software for accepting orders at the restaurant, excellent Customer Service, and a Slice-covered Loyalty Program that customers use. Most importantly, Slice uses custom marketing campaigns tailored to your business bringing your customers back to you. They don't just do marketing to customers to return to their platform. This is what I've learned is the biggest difference from the other commission-based platforms like Grubhub, DoorDash, and UberEats. This justified the commission-based service vs an unlimited online ordering platform like Orders2me that doesn't have a marketing platform behind it.

Nachteile

I wish we had more control of the menu and modifiers. Reporting tools need to be revamped to provide more order detail history.

In Betracht gezogene Alternativen

Restolabs, GloriaFood, Square Point of Sale, ChowNow und Toast POS

Warum Slice gewählt wurde

Most POS platforms offer this service for a fixed monthly fee with unlimited orders. We've had our restaurant for almost 6 years and I've tried different services. I used both commission-based platforms and unlimited ordering and learned that the marketing after the sale is more important than the initial sale. Slice has a loyalty program sponsored by them to bring back customers to your restaurant.

Zuvor genutzte Software

Microworks Prism POS, DoorDash und GrubHub

Gründe für den Wechsel zu Slice

My research found that there is not one platform available that has all of the features but Slice provides the best balance. The online ordering and the marketing aspect of the business that would cost more to do manually. Paying a staff member to manually prepare campaigns to useless. Each customer has different spending habits/patterns and there are way too many scenarios to properly manage each relationship. Different companies that try to do this charge much more upfront. My recommendation is to start with Slice for all pizzerias and try it for yourself. You only pay when you make sales. The other platforms will range from $99-$699 without making any sales.
Ronald
  • Branche: Essen & Trinken
  • Unternehmensgröße: 2-10 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
4
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
5

5
Bewertet am 28.6.2022

A Great Partner

It has been great

Vorteile

Slice takes a holistic and personal approach.

Their customer service is top notch and I feel like I'm working with a partner, not a leach like with the other apps.

Slice's loyalty marketing is a huge differentiating factor. They don't send our customers elsewhere, they make sure they come back.

Thank you for helping my business grow.

Nachteile

The app itself is less developed when compared to competitors but that tells me they put more money towards their partners

Rami
  • Branche: Restaurants
  • Unternehmensgröße: 2-10 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Nicht verfügbar
Funktionen
3
Bedienkomfort
3
Kundenbetreuung
5

3
Bewertet am 16.6.2022

Slice Clockwork Pizza ordering

Vorteile

I liked that the customer can build there pizza with half toppings just like Dominos, Pizza Hut or any of the big chains.

Nachteile

Lack of integration, menu item printing routing. Issues with modifiers!!

Die besten Alternativen zu Slice

Tom
  • Branche: Restaurants
  • Unternehmensgröße: 11-50 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
3
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
5

5
Bewertet am 17.6.2022

Great start up partner

Satisfied with service

Vorteile

Ease of use with ipad. Easy to use platform.

Nachteile

Cost of use. Inexpensive and easy to use.

In Betracht gezogene Alternativen

DoorDash

Warum Slice gewählt wurde

Still use both

Gründe für den Wechsel zu Slice

Cheaper platform
Rossella
  • Branche: Restaurants
  • Unternehmensgröße: 51-200 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
4

4
Bewertet am 16.6.2022

Good online service

overall a good experience, as I said I had a good one so far and I have implemented Slice in every new restaurant bought by my family.

Vorteile

What I like the most is the easiness of the app and the professionally of the account managers I had to deal with during those years, Slice gave me great opportunities. I also appreciate their fixed rate on orders and not that huge 20 to 30 percent cut. I also appreciated their referral program with the bonus for the referee.

Nachteile

What I like the lest is that customers can cancel orders even when the food is ready and is never clear if my restaurant is getting paid for those orders.

Tonya
  • Branche: Essen & Trinken
  • Unternehmensgröße: 11-50 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
4
Kundenbetreuung
5

5
Bewertet am 16.6.2022

Any way you "Slice"it

Provided a way for customers to order online . I was loosing business to chains by not offering online ordering

Vorteile

Slice set me up with online ordering allowing me to compete with pizza hut in our small town.
They setup the menu online, provide me with a tablet and blue tooth printer
The orders print in my kitchen. Slice provided marketing products to let customers how to order online . The process was easy for this low tech old girl.

Nachteile

I wish the tickets printed by menu Group, instead of the order the customer entered.

Dean
  • Branche: Programmentwicklung
  • Unternehmensgröße: 2-10 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
5

5
Bewertet am 16.6.2022

The most out your product

Great to work with

Vorteile

Keeps track on things closer as far as productivity

Nachteile

Won’t work with the pos we have makes more work

Pavel
  • Branche: Restaurants
  • Unternehmensgröße: 2-10 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
5

5
Bewertet am 16.6.2022

Best For pizzaria

We are partying with them more then 3-4 years and customers service is amazing

Vorteile

Never give us hard to to crash easy to used

Nachteile

The team slice and all people that work on this software during all this years to become more and more comfortable

Tony
  • Branche: Restaurants
  • Unternehmensgröße: 11-50 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
5

5
Bewertet am 16.6.2022

Slice

Overall experience with Slice has been easy, I would like to use Slice advertising more and other perks.

Vorteile

The ease of doing business, the support and the efficiency of online ordering

Nachteile

I have had a few complaints about storing cc numbers for ease...also when the system goes down

Graig
  • Branche: Restaurants
  • Unternehmensgröße: 11-50 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
4
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
5

5
Bewertet am 16.6.2022

Graig’s review

Vorteile

Everything is spelled out very easily As long as the restaurant keeps the price changes and menu the same everything works out perfect

Nachteile

People you talk to on the phone have too strong of accents when you have a question hard to understand them

Nelson
  • Branche: Essen & Trinken
  • Unternehmensgröße: 51-200 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
3
Funktionen
3
Bedienkomfort
3
Kundenbetreuung
4

4
Bewertet am 24.6.2022

Pizza specialist confused how to make a pizza

Not bad overall, but there are many kinks that need to be worked out.

Vorteile

Online order platform for point of sale system

Nachteile

For a company that specializes in pizza tge riders for pizza come thru in a confused orientation.
We need to know choices for crust, sauce, whole pizza toppings then half pizza toppings, in that order and I don't want to know about a drink choice or a wing flavor or salad or ... in the middle of a pizza build.

Pete
  • Branche: Restaurants
  • Unternehmensgröße: 2-10 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
4
Kundenbetreuung
4

4
Bewertet am 16.6.2022

THE app for pizzerias

Vorteile

Slice is an essential tool for our business. It hosts our website, helps greatly with advertising our business, and is easy for our customers and staff to use. When comparing price to competitors, it’s the most fair to restaurant owners

Nachteile

I wish users had more control in customizing the online menu and website instead of having to request changes from slice reps. But the reps do work fast

Chris
  • Branche: Essen & Trinken
  • Unternehmensgröße: 11-50 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
3

5
Bewertet am 18.6.2022

Good product

Great product at a great price. My only issue with them is that customer service is often hard to understand

Vorteile

Great platform, great product, great price.

Nachteile

Customer service is often hard to understand. It would be helpful if slice had more native English speakers

Richard
  • Branche: Restaurants
  • Unternehmensgröße: 2-10 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
4
Funktionen
3
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
5

5
Bewertet am 17.6.2022

Like it

Vorteile

It easily integrated with my current POS (Clover) system

Nachteile

Some small bugs with reporting within the integrated software. My CLOVER system does not recognize a promo discount and shows an inflated net Sale with SLICE

Marisa
  • Branche: Restaurants
  • Unternehmensgröße: 2-10 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
3
Funktionen
3
Bedienkomfort
3
Kundenbetreuung
4

4
Bewertet am 17.6.2022

pizzeria

Would like a account manager to call montly to keep in contact

Vorteile

technology attracts many customers, brings a new customer base to pizzeria

Nachteile

the pictures to upload to menu is too time consuming and difficult

Sandeep
  • Branche: Essen & Trinken
  • Unternehmensgröße: 11-50 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
4
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
5

4
Bewertet am 16.6.2022

Great software

Satisfied

Vorteile

Ease of use and access to the helpful team

Nachteile

Does not give multiple time options for prep food if they are managing the deliveries.
No option to client if order is ready for collection

Arben
  • Branche: Essen & Trinken
  • Unternehmensgröße: 2-10 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
5

5
Bewertet am 16.6.2022

We LOVE SLICE!

Always someone friendly willing to help

Vorteile

Easy to use, my customers are always happy have never had any issues!

Nachteile

I wish more customers new about SLICE and they had more advertisements

Christopher
  • Branche: Restaurants
  • Unternehmensgröße: 11-50 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
5

5
Bewertet am 16.6.2022

Great Service.

Vorteile

Slice has elevated my business from its simplicity for the store and customers

Nachteile

I wish it had toast integration. They came out with their POS too late for me

Giuseppe
  • Branche: Restaurants
  • Unternehmensgröße: 2-10 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
5

4
Bewertet am 16.6.2022

Slice experience

They’ve been great for 5 years

Vorteile

It was easy to use and the customer service is great

Nachteile

Editing orders customers add items without being charged

Tony
  • Branche: Restaurants
  • Unternehmensgröße: 11-50 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
4

5
Bewertet am 16.6.2022

Great software for restaurants

Vorteile

Love the easy access and how simple it is foe everyone to use.

Nachteile

Sometimes the customer service will have high wait times.

John
  • Branche: Essen & Trinken
  • Unternehmensgröße: 2-10 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
5

5
Bewertet am 16.6.2022

Everything

Great

Vorteile

Easy to use, very easy to use, No complaints

Nachteile

Nothing, I have no complaints! No cons what’s so ever

Antonino
  • Branche: Essen & Trinken
  • Unternehmensgröße: 2-10 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
4
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
5

4
Bewertet am 16.6.2022

Easy to use

Vorteile

It’s cheap, easy to use, and customers enjoy it

Nachteile

Inability to change pricing quickly via pos

Anthony
  • Branche: Restaurants
  • Unternehmensgröße: 11-50 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
2
Funktionen
4
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
5

5
Bewertet am 16.6.2022

Driftwood pizza

It’s been great getting expensive in this crazy world we are living in but let’s rock and roll

Vorteile

Easy to us and you guys are always a head of times

Nachteile

I would love more reporting options year to date / but bigger would be a month over a year ago ? To compare months ….

Arjun
  • Branche: Essen & Trinken
  • Unternehmensgröße: 2-10 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Nicht verfügbar
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
5

5
Bewertet am 18.6.2022

Slice Review

Excellent

Vorteile

Easy to use and very useful. Great connectivity with support

Andora
  • Branche: Essen & Trinken
  • Unternehmensgröße: 2-10 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für 1-5 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
5

5
Bewertet am 16.6.2022

Slice is an excellent piece to our pizzeria!

Great. I'm thankful to have it and I hope it continues to Increase our profit!

Vorteile

The advertising and loyalty plans. Also the ease of accepting orders

Nachteile

The sub categories. I just don't think Slice completed all our menu items

43 Bewertungen