Marketo Engage Erfahrungen

4,3
Gesamtbewertung
Bewertungen

4,3
Gesamtbewertung
Bewertungen
Mehr Erfahren

Nutzerbewertungen im Überblick

Über Marketo Engage

Adobe Marketo Engage ist ein zentraler Marketing-Hub für die Orchestrierung und Ausführung von Cross-Channel-Kampagnen, um Kunden während komplexer Customer Journeys zu gewinnen, anzusprechen, zu pflegen und zu binden. Marketo...

Mehr erfahren

Funktionsbewertungen

Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
3,8
Funktionen
4,3
Bedienkomfort
3,8
Kundenbetreuung
3,9

Nutzerbewertungen zu Marketo Engage durchsuchen

684 von 684 Bewertungen
Sortieren nach:
MD Masoom
MD Masoom
  • Branche: Informationstechnologie & -dienste
  • Unternehmensgröße: 501–1.000 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
4
Funktionen
4
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
5

5
Bewertet am 3.7.2019

Indeed a Best-in-Class Marketing Automation Software

My overall experience with Marketo Marketing Automation is satisfactory. I am using it daily for marketing automation for different marketing campaigns for different team members and I found this platform very helpful and amazing. My experience with their dashboards and reports features are mindblowing and this is the best thing about this tool.

Vorteile

I like almost everything about this amazing marketing automation tool. Some of the things that I like most about it is the following:

1. Marketo customer support team is very responsive and always available to help, this is something I like the most.

2. Marketo's simple and easy user interface is amazing and very easy to use. This is the second thing that I like about it.

3. Marketo's amazing dashboards and reports features are the 3rd things that I like most about it. It is very informatics.

Nachteile

I want to share one thing that I dislike about it and that is Marketo is a little bit expensive compared to other tool but I must say that it is worth to spend on it.

Gründe für den Wechsel zu Marketo Engage

I choose Marketo Marketing Automation over these alternative products because of two things: 1. Amazing customer support team: Yes, a Marketo customer support team is amazing because of this we choose this tool over these alternatives. 2. Amazing Dashboards and reporting features: Yes because of its amazing reporting and powerful dashboard features I chose this tool
Cameron
Cameron
  • Branche: Internet
  • Unternehmensgröße: 51–200 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
3
Kundenbetreuung
4

5
Bewertet am 28.7.2020

Can't go wrong with the best MAP - but you need to spend time getting it how you like it

I've been using Marketo for over 2 years and have managed multiple instances, including implementing a new one. It's been great to learn and use. I came from HubSpot and although I loved HubSpot, it was limited in it's capabilities because things are locked down to look "pretty" and work more out-of-the-box. What I say is Marketo is for the "big kids"/enterprise/B2B market and HubSpot is more for the SMB market. Marketo also does well integrating with Salesforce, whereas HubSpot's API integration is very locked down and limited.

Vorteile

What can't Marketo do? Not much! It's the be-all-do-all tool. Tons of features and customization, integrations and functionality.

Nachteile

If you are looking for a "pretty" software, don't look here. The interface is dated and harder to navigate if you don't know what you are doing. I always tell people that "Marketo is UGLY, but it's POWERFUL."
What it trades for looks, it makes up for in functionality and customizations.

Verifizierter Rezensent
  • Branche: Computer-Software
  • Unternehmensgröße: 201–500 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
3
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
1
Kundenbetreuung
1

3
Bewertet am 9.1.2019

If you can imagine it Marketo can do it!

Vorteile

Marketo is the most robust platform I have used. You can literally accomplish anything you can think of. I like the engagement programs and streams. Cloning programs and emails are pretty straight forward. I love the database side of Marketo. It's very easy to locate and update user profiles. Listing imports are very fast and easy.

Nachteile

Although it can do anything, it's a steep learning curve to set anything up. They found the most complicated way of doing easy tasks.

1. No visual flow charts for automation
2. Have fun setting up the email preference and opt-out options. It's a nightmare.
3 The email builder is a complete joke. We ended up signing up with another email designer.
4. The Marketo training videos and tutorials are very high level. You'll find more helpful support in the forums.
5. Customer service is terrible. Have fun talking to someone on the other side of the world that knows less about the product than you. I can't count how many times they tell me something isn't possible only to figure it out later. Oh, and you have to pay for phone support.

Die besten Alternativen zu Marketo Engage

Marlyn
Marlyn
  • Branche: Informationstechnologie & -dienste
  • Unternehmensgröße: 1.001–5.000 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Nicht verfügbar
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
4
Kundenbetreuung
Nicht verfügbar

4
Bewertet am 31.10.2023

Marketeo engage – improve your customer engagement

What I like most is its marketing automation feature, which streamlines our email campaigns and allows for in depth customer analysis. This means we can provide personalized content to each user, ensuring effective communication.

Vorteile

I've been using Marketo Engage and it's been helpful for our email campaigns. This platform offers a variety of tools to properly target our audience, create emails with visually attractive landing pages and analyze the results of the campaign, this gives us a better visualization of performance. The best part is that it is quite intuitive, making it accessible to both new and advanced users.

Nachteile

The cost can be high, which could be a concern for smaller businesses. Additionally, the wide range of features can be a bit daunting for newcomers as it takes some time to learn and get used to.

Verifizierter Rezensent
  • Branche: Computer-Software
  • Unternehmensgröße: 11–50 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
4
Funktionen
4
Bedienkomfort
3
Kundenbetreuung
5

5
Bewertet am 6.1.2023

Very powerful, not the most user-friendly tool out there.

We rolled it out 3 years ago and have been very happy with it. There's been some frustration in the business at the turn-around time on Marketing Ops requests, but that's more of a staffing issue and because of the fact that it's not very easy for an end user to just jump in and setup a campaign on their own. If you have good permissions management, use of templates, and at least some experienced admin support it can be an extremely powerful and effective tool. It's not for the faint of heart.

Vorteile

It is extremely powerful. But as Spider-Man says, with great power comes great responsibility. You definitely want someone who knows what they're doing managing this thing.

Nachteile

Relatively high cost of ownership. I'd suggest it's best for enterprises or marketing requirements that call for very sophisticated automation. It's not easy for end users to do much self-service, so you'll definitely need an admin with experience. And depending on your workload one or multiple ops specialists up to an entire team.

In Betracht gezogene Alternativen

HubSpot CRM

Warum Marketo Engage gewählt wurde

We felt we needed more flexible automation options as well as better integration with Salesforce.com.

Zuvor genutzte Software

Drip

Gründe für den Wechsel zu Marketo Engage

For the flexibility and power of the platform. We also had operators who were more comfortable with the platform.
Verifizierter Rezensent
  • Branche: Öffentlichkeitsarbeit und Kommunikation
  • Unternehmensgröße: 51–200 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
4
Funktionen
4
Bedienkomfort
4
Kundenbetreuung
4

5
Bewertet am 22.7.2019

Flexible and Adaptable, Best for Technical Users

The depth of configurability has been a huge benefit for our organization, a global enterprise company with a complex international business structure. While there are challenges in terms of getting users up to speed, much of what we accomplish we could not have done on our previous systems in terms of the complexity of scoring, routing, and lead management.

Vorteile

The ability to customize and scale has been the biggest benefit of Marketo, paired with the levels of complexity that can be used to refine audiences and reporting in ways that cannot be acheived in other platforms.

Nachteile

There is a significant rampup and onboarding period, the tool is designed for a more technical user, which can cause some frustrations and leads to a learning curve

In Betracht gezogene Alternativen

Salesforce Marketing Cloud Account Engagement

Warum Marketo Engage gewählt wurde

We outgrew the system and it's capabilities very quickly.

Gründe für den Wechsel zu Marketo Engage

The way the system is structured really clicked with my way of thinking, and some of the capabilities and flexibility felt like something that would scale far more easily with our organization's growth and future plans.
Jon
  • Branche: Marketing & Werbung
  • Unternehmensgröße: 2–10 Mitarbeiter
  • Wöchentlich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
3
Funktionen
4
Bedienkomfort
4
Kundenbetreuung
2

4
Bewertet am 17.12.2019

Marketo - great software for demand generation

We implement and optimize Marketo (and several other platforms) on behalf of our clients and have found Marketo a scalable solution for b2b companies with more than 100 employees. Anything less employee wise requires a lesser tool. This is the best tool for the mid-market segment in our experiences.

Vorteile

1. Ease of use
2. Drip campaigns triggered on behaviors of leads
3. Lead management (inquiry to close)
4. Ubiquitous in the 100-1000 employee segment, SaaS business

Nachteile

1. Customer support lacks
2. New feature functionality is questionable in the 2015-2018 vintage (pre-adobe) - eg Sky doesn't work as one example
3. Limitations on API use
4. Mobile responsive templates are not mobile responsive!
5. Anything account based related

Gründe für den Wechsel zu Marketo Engage

Most flexible, best integration, best deliverability, best feature functionality - scales the best.
Verifizierter Rezensent
  • Branche: Computer-Software
  • Unternehmensgröße: 501–1.000 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
4
Funktionen
4
Bedienkomfort
2
Kundenbetreuung
3

4
Bewertet am 16.5.2023

Comprehensive Marketing Automation

Vorteile

Marketo Engage offers lead management, email marketing, lead nurturing, campaign management, analytics, and more. It provides a robust set of tools to streamline and automate marketing processes.

Nachteile

Marketo Engage can be complex, especially for new users or organizations without prior experience with marketing automation platforms.

Verifizierter Rezensent
  • Branche: Computer-Software
  • Unternehmensgröße: 501–1.000 Mitarbeiter
  • Wöchentlich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
3
Funktionen
4
Bedienkomfort
3
Kundenbetreuung
Nicht verfügbar

4
Bewertet am 16.4.2023

good comprehensive marketing automation software

Vorteile

Offers advanced analytics and reporting to measure marketing performance and RO and integrates with other software systems to enhance data sharing and workflow efficiency

Nachteile

May require customization to fit specific business needs, which can be time-consuming and costly

Verifizierter Rezensent
  • Branche: Informationstechnologie & -dienste
  • Unternehmensgröße: 201–500 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Nicht verfügbar
Funktionen
4
Bedienkomfort
2
Kundenbetreuung
Nicht verfügbar

4
Bewertet am 31.8.2023

Powerful but steep learning curve

Vorteile

Salesforce sync is more robust and configurable than hubspot. Ability to assign period costs to marketing campaigns

Nachteile

The interface for a full featured product is very complicated. UI could be improved with quick wins streamlined ui

Lauren
  • Branche: Marketing & Werbung
  • Unternehmensgröße: 10.000+ Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
4
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
4

5
Bewertet am 5.5.2022

Strong Platform for B2B Marketing

I have helped clients (and our own internal org) plan, automate and execute their marketing with Marketo for over 6 years. During this time, I have also worked with other B2B and B2C Marketing Automation tools and find Marketo to the right combination of powerful, relatively easy to use (you don't have to spend thousands of dollars to master) and flexible.

Vorteile

It is a good balance of standard features and the ability to customize .

Nachteile

If you need to change your native CRM connection, you have to migrate to a new instance, which is usually very costly and time-consuming.

Austin
  • Branche: Unternehmensberatung
  • Unternehmensgröße: Selbstständig
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
4
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
3
Kundenbetreuung
4

5
Bewertet am 6.6.2017

Best-in-class Marketing Automation Solution

Vorteile

Marketo is the "Porsche with a manual transmission" of marketing automation platforms. It's full of cool features and is incredibly powerful. The strengths: 1) Workflow flexibility that is unmatched by other platforms. Building complex data management, lead scoring, and organizational processes (such as lead routing) is very achievable in Marketo. They basically give you every function they can possibly code and let their customers piece them together as they like (more on this in #7). 2) The engagement programs, primarily meant for lead nurturing, are truly best-in-class. It's a little bit of an adjustment at first, but it really simplifies complex nurturing tracks and saves marketers from putting prospects into multiple tracks at once (which happens more than most admit) 3) The vision is impressive. Marketo has a clear, long-term vision that they continually deliver on. Examples being advances in personalization, ABM, ect. I'd bet on them to lead the way (or buy the way via Vista ) to whatever is next in marketing automation, such as AI or machine learning.

Nachteile

I love Marketo. But, there are some things I don't love. 1) The landing page builder has made improvements but still, leaves some to be desired. Unless a template available for import matches what you'd like to do, you pretty much have to hire a developer to build your templates. 2) The reporting is somewhat overhyped. They REALLY sell revenue cycle analytics, but in reality, it's tough to implement and even tougher to accurately maintain. Since data is essentially timestamped and not stored in an external record (i.e. like Salesforce has for a campaign member), if you mess it up, you're SOL. Marketo's advice to me was "don't mess up."

Praveen
  • Branche: Informationstechnologie & -dienste
  • Unternehmensgröße: 10.000+ Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
4
Funktionen
4
Bedienkomfort
4
Kundenbetreuung
Nicht verfügbar

4
Bewertet am 19.8.2018

Marketo: An Ultimate Platform for marketing!

Vorteile

The reason why I referred the application as an ultimate platform is that it gathers all information about your digital marketing campaigns emails, online forms, marketing material etc. at a single place. It is a user-friendly interface which is easily understandable by you and it has a very brilliant capability of automating almost everything. In this, one can build a variety of things like email templates, landing pages, etc. It supports multi-touch campaigns and multichannel. It is broad and very useful for CRM Integration and most importantly Analytics. It increases efficiency in a variety of ways (like the ability to create a tokenized template) as well as its Lead management process is also brilliant!! Its capabilities are very vast, Comprehensive campaigns capabilities are one of them.

Nachteile

Here are a few cons which shouldn’t be ignored. Reporting of Analytics of Marketo is very bad and in addiction smart list designs are not flexible and it is very difficult to design them. Most importantly it is not within the range of all types of people, as its rates are little bit higher. Its interface should be improved for new users as well as some software bugs should also be fixed regarding auto-saving. It loads the previewing list very slowly. Its Spam Identification feature also very poor as well as email and landing page analytics are also not enough. But at last, I want to say that the major issue with it, is regarding its speed of loading the application which needs a lot of improvement

Devendra Kumar
  • Branche: Informationstechnologie & -dienste
  • Unternehmensgröße: 11–50 Mitarbeiter
  • Monatlich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
3
Funktionen
4
Bedienkomfort
4
Kundenbetreuung
3

4
Bewertet am 11.2.2023

"Powerfully Engage Your Customers with Marketo Engage: A Comprehensive Review"

My overall experience with Marketo Engage Software has been positive. Marketo Engage has enabled us to create personalized customer journeys, allowing us to build relationships with our customers and increase engagement. We have been able to track our customer journey, understand their behavior and tailor our campaigns accordingly. This has resulted in improved customer retention and improved customer loyalty. Additionally, Marketo Engage has allowed us to automate processes, saving us time and money, and enabling us to focus more on customer-facing activities. Finally, Marketo Engage has given us a better understanding of our customers, allowing us to better target our campaigns and improve our ROI. All in all, Marketo Engage has been a great asset for our business.

Vorteile

1. Easy-to-use interface: Marketo Engage has an intuitive user interface that makes it easy to quickly build complex marketing programs and campaigns.2. Advanced segmentation capabilities: Marketo Engage provides a powerful segmentation engine to target the right audiences and ensure maximum engagement.3. Automation and integration: Marketo Engage provides a wide range of automation capabilities, enabling users to save time and improve efficiency. It also allows for easy integration with other systems, such as Salesforce and Google Analytics.4. Flexible and customizable: Marketo Engage allows for easy customization of all marketing programs and campaigns, enabling users to tailor their activities to their specific needs.5. Comprehensive reporting: Marketo Engage provides comprehensive, real-time reporting on all activities, enabling users to track and measure their results.

Nachteile

One of the cons of Marketo Engage software is that its user interface is not always intuitive. It can be difficult to navigate or find the features or settings you’re looking for. Additionally, the integration with existing business processes can be tricky and may require additional time and resources to ensure a successful integration. Additionally, the software can be quite expensive, which might be cost-prohibitive for some businesses. Finally, some features are missing from the software that could be useful, such as an AI-powered analytics engine or a more comprehensive CRM system.

Louis
  • Branche: Computer-Hardware
  • Unternehmensgröße: 2–10 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für 6-12 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
4
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
4
Kundenbetreuung
4

4
Bewertet am 26.9.2019

Our team has found Marketo an essential tool to organize and to optimize new customer...

Our review focused on the process of discovery relative to our website and front line presentations to the market prospect visitors. However , Marketo Software covers the complete spectrum of marketing and prospect lead generation. Its almost intelligent interaction with prospects allows our team great confidence in engaging and in capturing quality leads.

Vorteile

We loved the Marketo's ability to rate and analyze our web pages and in addition to recommend tactics to boost our site's search ability. This is a vital feature specification on the marketing side. This task is accomplished through their easy to use user interface and dashboard which can report the necessity to upgrade target key search words and title tags. We also employ Marketo's ability to collect information from prospective visitors to our site and with its tools which customize the visitors experience based the application's unique reaction to visitor company size and industry sector as well as inquiry behavior while interacting.

Nachteile

We hoped the customer service hours to be more robust and available as we work late hours and over seas times. This is a small complaint in the over all scheme and we rate Marketo as a fine product . The online support resources are helpful.

Mark
  • Branche: Schreiben & Editieren
  • Unternehmensgröße: Selbstständig
  • Täglich für Kostenlose Testversion genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Nicht verfügbar
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
Nicht verfügbar

4
Bewertet am 21.3.2023

Self sufficient automation

Overall Marketo Engage has helped enhance my advertising greatly. The value the software brings in its ability to essentially run self- automated is invaluable, saving time and targeting the advertisement in a way that is far more efficient than manual work.

Vorteile

Marketo Engage is your run of the mill advertisement automation service. Marketo Engage also implements AI and allows for extensive use of AI when marketing. This feature is rare in this genre of advertising and helps stand Marketo Engage from its competitors, as will it help your product be advertised in its own unique and memorable way. The AI also helps targets aspects of advertising it considers needs improving and is capable of learning as it goes along, spotting customer trends and clickthrough rate trends. The analytics Marketo can offer also mirror conventional analytics with clickthrough rate and overall views being shown in a clear and simple way for manual improvements to advertising.

Nachteile

Marketo Engage excels in its AI component. As a result, it is necessary to give the application time to acclimatise to your advertisement style and efficacy. The AI does work best after around 1-2 weeks and so you may not see many effects before then. In order to get the best efficiency, it is also recommended that you use a wide range of Adobe products which could require some business restructuring.

Verifizierter Rezensent
  • Branche: E-Learning
  • Unternehmensgröße: 51–200 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
4
Funktionen
4
Bedienkomfort
3
Kundenbetreuung
3

4
Bewertet am 17.5.2022

Powerful and Effective

Vorteile

I loved how granular I could dig into lead sources, seeing exactly where a lead came from by tracing the URL. I also liked how easy it was to tweak landing page or email template code.

Nachteile

The price makes it unaffordable for many companies. We had great support and then they transferred support overseas and support quality went down.

In Betracht gezogene Alternativen

HubSpot CRM
Verifizierter Rezensent
  • Branche: E-Learning
  • Unternehmensgröße: 1.001–5.000 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
4
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
4

5
Bewertet am 19.2.2022

Easy and effective saas marketing

Honestly, it’s great. Most of my colleagues agree it’s very streamlined and intuitive!

Vorteile

I love how it’s all of the necessary tools for data collection and customer engagement in one place. The workflow is extremely easy to follow as well. Also, the setup was quick; so we were off and running quicker than I expected.

Nachteile

I would say that the reporting would be the biggest drawback. Honestly, it meets our needs. However if we needed more detailed analytics, we might hit a few snags.

In Betracht gezogene Alternativen

Zoho CRM
Miao
  • Branche: Informationstechnologie & -dienste
  • Unternehmensgröße: 1.001–5.000 Mitarbeiter
  • Wöchentlich für 6-12 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
4
Kundenbetreuung
5

4
Bewertet am 25.7.2020

Very Powerful Leads Capture Tools

Clone and use personalization templates at the program level is very useful. It's allowed us to develop best practice templates that we use and clone for all of the Marketo programs and campaigns that we build. This has allowed my team to achieve a significant time savings and more efficient.
Markteto is the center of all communications to our prospects and customers, it has been a very beneficial platform for our company due to its characteristics.

Vorteile

I've used Marketo for more than 3 years.

Marketo is a powerful tool that gives me the ability to market and track my marketing campaigns in a meaningful and scalable way. The integration with other platforms such as Salesforce and SDL Tridion is out-of-box and very helpful for us.

It has a slight learning curve, but the training is pretty decent. The community is very useful and the user groups have been very welcoming.

Nachteile

The classic user-interface is outdated, and the drag-and-drop function is not good as mentioned. Maybe cause I am in China, so the connection speed is very slow sometimes.

In Betracht gezogene Alternativen

Salesforce Marketing Cloud Account Engagement
Crystal
  • Branche: Computer-Software
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
3,5
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
3,5
Kundenbetreuung
5

4
Bewertet am 9.8.2016

Want to see proven ROI with a marketing automation system?

Vorteile

- UI Usability & design.
- Tracking of programs from creation to execution, including success and engagement across programs like webinars, events, web pages and multi-step or channel campaigns.
- Complex criteria for building out nurture programs based on targeted parameters and real-time interactions.
- Global partitions and platform internationalization.
- Real-time personalization

Nachteile

- Search functionality could be a lot easier with keywords, or created date. I know the platform just updated to search based on URL, but it could use a bit more work to make it easier for newer employees who have tons of legacy items to sift through.
- Speed of platform is sometimes frustrating - it can be great at times...other times it lags beyond belief, when pulling lists, approving emails and landing pages, and just jumping from campaign to campaign. Sometimes I have to even restart or refresh the platform just to get it moving again.
- Campaign calendar layout is not intuitive and leaves marketing teams resorting to a Google Calendar or similar feature to track campaign sequencing and deliverables. It's usable if you spend some time in it, but it definitely could be better.

Verifizierter Rezensent
  • Branche: Bildungsmanagement
  • Unternehmensgröße: 1.001–5.000 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
4
Funktionen
4
Bedienkomfort
4
Kundenbetreuung
3

4
Bewertet am 7.5.2018

Marketo's Analytics provide lots of useful data for informing future marketing decisions

Vorteile

I like the wide range of reports and data that are available. Everything from email performance to program ROI to opportunity insights are available through Marketo's Analytics software. I use it most often to look at email deliverability and program membership. There are a lot of different ways you can break down email sends and being able to look at everything from subject line interaction by job category to program ROI by attendance status is very useful in determining campaign effectiveness.

Nachteile

There's kind of a learning curve and a lot of different views and reports to get accustomed to, but once you spend some time in each of the reports it gets pretty easy to anticipate what you'll need to answer any given question you may get. There is some overlap between Marketo Analytics and what our department pulls from Salesforce, but there is still a lot of use in Marketo Analytics data.

Nick
  • Branche: Marketing & Werbung
  • Unternehmensgröße: 51–200 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
4
Kundenbetreuung
5

5
Bewertet am 21.12.2017

Head and shoulders above other platforms

Vorteile

Marketo has robust lead scoring and lifecycle management solutions. Lead scoring can be tokenized to create efficient and scalable.models.
Triggered MQL and Sales Alert Emails enable Sales to follow up with highly qualified leads.
Engagement programs that allow you to easily nurture leads through the customer journey.
Segment your audience and send dynamic content that is personalized to each segmentation
Smart list logic and campaigns allow for many different types of triggered campaigns

Nachteile

Some minor UX improvements: Be able to view a subject line without opening the email.
Improve Text version editor - Even MailChimp's is superior.
Create stronger de-duplication technology native to the platform.

Verifizierter Rezensent
  • Unternehmensgröße: 51–200 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
3
Funktionen
3
Bedienkomfort
2
Kundenbetreuung
3

3
Bewertet am 21.5.2018

Automates busy work... but creates more at the same time

Vorteile

The good thing about Marketo is that it does automate a lot of emails and nurtures a prospect through the whole sales cycle. Since it's also one of the bigger marketing automation platforms, it also integrates fairly well with nearly all other marketing platforms/tools we use.

Nachteile

Marketo is so incredibly clunky. Just trying to edit a line in one email can take you up to 5 minutes. The look and feel of it is also stuck in the 90s. They don't provide any decent templates so my team is often forced to look elsewhere and then integrate email and landing page templates with Marketo. It's a bear to use but it's simply too much of a hassle to look for another provider.

Quinn
  • Branche: Informationstechnologie & -dienste
  • Unternehmensgröße: 51–200 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
4
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
4
Kundenbetreuung
4

5
Bewertet am 4.4.2023

Excellent for all businesses.

Vorteile

Marketo Engage is a robust and easy-to-use digital marketing platform. It has a slew of automated and customizable features, as well as advanced lead generation and customer support. The system is simple to use and provides excellent feedback on marketing results.

Nachteile

The complexity of the user interface and the lack of customization options bothered me. Some features appeared to be hidden or difficult to find as well. Furthermore, I discovered that the amount of data and metrics available was limited when compared to other marketing automation tools.

Verifizierter Rezensent
  • Branche: Automotive
  • Unternehmensgröße: 10.000+ Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für 6-12 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
3
Funktionen
2
Bedienkomfort
3
Kundenbetreuung
2

3
Bewertet am 3.2.2023

Marketo does a decent job with marketing campaigns; lackluster on the integrations and...

Moderately positive; for smaller companies on a marketing budget who don't need more than email campaigns, this will work well for you. If you run an enterprise business who needs more, I suggest upgrading to Eloqua

Vorteile

It was easy to setup and maintain our marketing campaigns; landing pages were customizable for the most part, and the tracking codes were easy to install and events triggered as promised. Cost is substantially less than premium marketing software, so that's a selling point.

Nachteile

We migrated from Oracle/Eloqua, so we already had campaigns that we used. It was a total chore working with their teams to get everything carried over correctly (we never actually got every object, we had to re-create most). Most of the customization with batch jobs and custom fields didn't work as described in their documentation, and I got the feeling that they don't entertain a lot of big fish in the pond--maybe this has changed?

684 Bewertungen