Kahoot! Erfahrungen

4,7
Gesamtbewertung
Bewertungen

4,7
Gesamtbewertung
Bewertungen
Mehr Erfahren

Nutzerbewertungen im Überblick

Über Kahoot!

Kahoot! ist ein LMS (Learning Management System), das Schulen und Hochschulen dabei unterstützt, Spiele zu erstellen, über Online-Sitzungen mit Lernenden zu interagieren, Remote-Lernprozesse zu optimieren und über formative...

Mehr erfahren

Funktionsbewertungen

Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
4,7
Funktionen
4,6
Bedienkomfort
4,7
Kundenbetreuung
4,5

Nutzerbewertungen zu Kahoot! durchsuchen

2.844 von 2.844 Bewertungen
Sortieren nach:
Laura
  • Branche: Informationstechnologie & -dienste
  • Unternehmensgröße: Selbstständig
  • Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
4

5
Bewertet am 27.7.2023

Die beste Lernplattform.

Es ist eine großartige Möglichkeit, Ihnen dabei zu helfen, das zu lernen, was Sie lernen müssen, und es macht Spaß, weil es in einem Spiel stattfindet, das auch mit Ihrem Team funktioniert. Kahoot hilft Ihnen beim Lernen und motiviert Benutzer.

Vorteile

Mir gefällt die Tatsache, dass es sehr effektiv ist. Man kann gleichzeitig lernen und Spaß haben, was großartig ist.

Nachteile

Der Einsatz digitaler Tools ist unerlässlich.

Chris
  • Branche: Freizeit, Reisen & Tourismus
  • Unternehmensgröße: 51–200 Mitarbeiter
  • Wöchentlich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
4
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
4

5
Bewertet am 30.12.2022

Kahoot als Interaktive Plattform

Alles in allem bin ich sehr zufrieden. Kahoot ist in der Benutzung immer sehr souverän und einsatzbereit.Selbst mit vielen anderen Spielern funktioniert die App immer perfekt.

Vorteile

Kahoot ist sehr benutzerfreundlich. Alle Funktionen sind leicht zu überblicken und einfach zu finden. Das Tolle an Kahoot ist, dass man es mit so vielen Leuten gleichzeitig benutzen kann. Dadurch ist es für verschieden Situationen, wie z.B. ein Quiz in der Schule oder auch das lernen allein zu Hause perfekt geeignet. Des weiteren ist die ganze Benutzeroberfläche sehr Comic-Artic gestaltet, was Kahoot auch sehr Kinderfreundlich macht.

Nachteile

Ein Nachteil ist, dass man für viele Fragen, egal auf welcher Sprache, eine Grundkenntnis der Englischen Sprache braucht. Es werden viele Anglizismen verwendet. Außerdem könnten die Funktionen für Solo-Player noch ausgeprägter sein.

Til
  • Branche: Erneuerbare Energien & Umwelt
  • Unternehmensgröße: 501–1.000 Mitarbeiter
  • Wöchentlich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
4

5
Bewertet am 30.11.2023

Beste Plattform für spielerisches eLearning

Vollumfängliches eLearning, welches spielerisch zum Lernerfolg führt.

Vorteile

Das man es überall benutzen kann und es mittlerweile fast jeder kennt.

Nachteile

Es gibt keine direkten Nachteile an Kahoot.

Die besten Alternativen zu Kahoot!

Heiko
  • Branche: Informationstechnologie & -dienste
  • Unternehmensgröße: 11–50 Mitarbeiter
  • Monatlich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
4
Funktionen
3
Bedienkomfort
4
Kundenbetreuung
Nicht verfügbar

4
Bewertet am 27.11.2023

Mal etwas anderes zur Förderung des Teamspirits

Leicht zu bedienen und einzuführen. Schnelle positive Ergebnisse und und von (fast) allen geliebt. Aus dem Unternehmenskultur nicht mehr wegzudenken,

Vorteile

Top Tool für Mitarbeiter Interaktion und Motivation mit kleinen Wettbewerben.

Nachteile

Die Preismodelle sind nicht einfach zu verstehen und die Buchung ging nicht problemlos.

César José
César José
  • Branche: Computer-Software
  • Unternehmensgröße: 11–50 Mitarbeiter
  • Monatlich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
4
Kundenbetreuung
4

5
Bewertet am 26.5.2022

Didactic and easy to use

Vorteile

It is a very well built software, which allows you to easily create content for any level of learning and present it in an easy and didactic way, which can be understood by any user, without the need for prior knowledge. In addition, the software allows you to create content from the beginning, making the learning curve short.

Nachteile

Integration with other products can be a bit tricky, but it's a minor detail that can be quickly and easily overcome. In addition, the software requires a good internet quality for proper operation.

Lauren
  • Branche: Bildungsmanagement
  • Unternehmensgröße: 1.001–5.000 Mitarbeiter
  • Wöchentlich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
4
Funktionen
4
Bedienkomfort
4
Kundenbetreuung
4

4
Bewertet am 5.4.2024

Kahoot for education

Vorteile

I can search in the categories what my students are working on.

Nachteile

They cannot review their questions on their screens too.

Diane
  • Branche: E-Learning
  • Unternehmensgröße: 51–200 Mitarbeiter
  • Weitere für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Nicht verfügbar
Funktionen
2
Bedienkomfort
2
Kundenbetreuung
Nicht verfügbar

3
Bewertet am 30.10.2020

Kahoot in a middle school classroom

I am a teacher with no budget, except my own $, and little time to experiment in the school year. I have a tech background of 15 years as a developer, so I can figure things out quickly. When I can't figure them out quickly, I move on. There are a lot of good, free tools out there. My major complaint with Kahoot was the students can't see the questions on their screen, and so they often click on the wrong color when answering. I have a range of cognitive abilities in my public school, and having the question and answers on the screen allows students to stay with the work.

Vorteile

I liked Kahoot initially because it was a fast-paced way to start class. Students loved the competitive nature of the game and the leaderboard. The music was fun too. It used to be fairly easy to create or find new kahoots to use for math as well.

Nachteile

My new students who are mostly remote this year had only used kahoot, so that was their favorite game. I went back in to my account and tried to create some new kahoots. Here is what I found difficult: 1. I was bombarded with offers to upgrade. 2. I couldn't use most kahoots in the library because they had features that weren't available to me. 3. It seems whatever I was initially trying to do, I was blocked or invited to upgrade.

Juan Carlos
  • Branche: Schreiben & Editieren
  • Unternehmensgröße: Selbstständig
  • Wöchentlich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
5

5
Bewertet am 12.2.2024

Kahoot Software Excellent

It is an excellent product, with great features. Intuitive, dynamic. I recommend it 100% I give it 5 stars.

Vorteile

I love that Kahoot allows you to interact with different test models in real time. From any device, for group work in business, university or with family and friends. Its interface is easy to use, it is fast, beautiful, and with very good tools to work or generate didactic activities of great value.

Nachteile

So far I have not had any disadvantages with Kahoot.

Christian
  • Branche: Verbraucherdienste
  • Unternehmensgröße: 10.000+ Mitarbeiter
  • Monatlich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
Nicht verfügbar

5
Bewertet am 3.4.2024

best way to engage team

I absolutely love kahoot , it's a fun engaging way to liven up meetings and team building events

Vorteile

I love that i can creat my own labors or use pre made ones with my team at work

Nachteile

i love all of kahoot and highly recommend it for anyone looking for a fun engagement experience

Morgan
  • Branche: Bildungsmanagement
  • Unternehmensgröße: 51–200 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Kostenlose Testversion genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
5

5
Bewertet am 5.4.2024

I love Kahoot!

Vorteile

Kahoot is amazing and I love using it as a platform to learn. I use this platform all the time to learn and study for a variety of classes.

Nachteile

Sometimes, there are technical issues for some students.

Nicole
  • Branche: Einzelhandel
  • Unternehmensgröße: 10.000+ Mitarbeiter
  • Monatlich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
5

5
Bewertet am 25.4.2024

Joy filled learning

Vorteile

Kahoot is so cute and intelligent for self learning and assessments.

Nachteile

More themes can be introduced as I am really jn love with Kahoot!

Valerie
Valerie
  • Branche: Staatsverwaltung
  • Unternehmensgröße: 5.001–10.000 Mitarbeiter
  • Monatlich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Nicht verfügbar
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
Nicht verfügbar

5
Bewertet am 3.4.2024

Best way to poll employees quickly

Vorteile

You can use it in multiple ways in real time (trivia or polling). The leaderboard encourages the employees to keep going. Also the graphics with anonymous names is a great feature!

Nachteile

Nothing I think it does everything that is required

Christie
  • Branche: Religiöse Einrichtungen
  • Unternehmensgröße: 51–200 Mitarbeiter
  • Monatlich für 6-12 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
3
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
Nicht verfügbar

5
Bewertet am 30.4.2024

The best live game software

Vorteile

It is super easy to set up a Kahoot and host it live, or assign it. It is perfect in the church for training purposes, and game nights!

Nachteile

It can be expensive. Kahoot! 360, which includes all the features is costly.

Virginia
  • Branche: Psychische Gesundheitsfürsorge
  • Unternehmensgröße: Selbstständig
  • Monatlich für 6-12 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Nicht verfügbar
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
4
Kundenbetreuung
Nicht verfügbar

5
Bewertet am 4.4.2024

Great for school

Vorteile

I used this while in school and it was really helpful for presentations. I also use it for training for my team.

Nachteile

It takes a minute to learn how to use and at times moves slow

Edgar
  • Branche: Bildungsmanagement
  • Unternehmensgröße: 201–500 Mitarbeiter
  • Wöchentlich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
5

5
Bewertet am 4.10.2019

Instant Fun and Functionality

As doing a lot of school marketing, my focus on giving the students what they enjoy and think is "cool" is important to me. Constant games of Kahoot! gave me create ideas and information on how to plan and help with our homecoming week! It keeps students interested and gives them a good time, and I get to work behind the scenes to give out school the best image in the area.

Vorteile

It is so easy to create Kahoot! games, however big or detailed you want to make the game. There are plenty of options to customize your creations, and can creatively be put to use. This software is a very effective tool in polling the students of a high school, and collecting useful data from them about decisions we make marketing in the school. Obviously, there is a great use in the software for playing fun and educational games too.

Nachteile

Kahoot moves fast, and the dropout rate from games is limiting in having consistent data. A lot of players can slow down the games trying to load.

In Betracht gezogene Alternativen

SurveyMonkey

Gründe für den Wechsel zu Kahoot!

Teenagers love Kahoot, and it only takes a couple minutes of their time and gets it all done in one go. With a survey, students will forget about it later
Teddy
  • Branche: Hochschulbildung
  • Unternehmensgröße: 11–50 Mitarbeiter
  • Wöchentlich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
5

5
Bewertet am 15.5.2023

Student Engagement is Key

My experience with kahoot has been excellent in practice in the classroom. I will continue to use kahoot in the near future

Vorteile

It gives students a chance to participate in the classroom regardless of whether they are introverts or extroverts. At the end, students love using kahoot, particularly for the gaming aspect from the lesson plan

Nachteile

One thing that I do not particularly like is the part that student do not use their real names while playing kahoot. As a result, it makes it difficult to track that child's progress.

Marco Jay
  • Branche: Telekommunikation
  • Unternehmensgröße: 10.000+ Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für 6-12 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
5

5
Bewertet am 24.5.2022

Great value for your money!

It's not that expensive, and it's definitely good value for your money if you need to have more people engage with you during their learning process. The tools are easy to navigate, and I had no problem with all of the functionality of the app.

Vorteile

This software helped me during training and refresher days. You don't really need a tutorial to actually navigate through the app since it's self-explanatory. It's a great value for your money, especially if you're teaching a big group of people.

Nachteile

There's an issue with the delay for some of my trainees since it requires a strong internet connection.

Supun
Supun
  • Branche: Computer-Software
  • Unternehmensgröße: Selbstständig
  • Wöchentlich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
4
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
4

5
Bewertet am 15.11.2019

A new trend of quizzes with Kahoot!

Kahoot is a platform developed to create online quizzes and assignments. We can make a list of questions using Kahoot and then create a game. In this game questions are given as multiple choice questions which has four choices for each question and we have to include that four answers when we creating the game. After creating the game Kahoot provide a pin code. Players can join to the game using that pin code. Players can give their answers using a smartphone or computer when the server is hosting the game. Result sheet can be obtained after finishing the game. This platform is widely used in our university to hold online quizzes on lecture times. I really like this because of the simplicity of the game and holding these types of quizzes saves our time lot. I recommend using this in small events because this can be a fantastic experience.

Vorteile

Kahoot included many features to attract people to their platform. It has attractive user interface on their website. This makes our work easier either we creating a game or playing a game. Kahoot made our quizzes and assignments more joyful to do when compared with traditional way of writing quizzes and assignments. This saves our time lot. Since the results of the game generated automatically after finishing the game, this helps lecturers as well. No time waste for correcting and marking answer sheets. Another good feature I saw is that the correct answer of each question will be shown after answering the question. Other than the correct answer, detailed information about the answers given from the community is shown with relevant number of choices for each answer with a bar graph. After the game we can see the top three players who scored most. Other rankings can be found through the result sheet. These features are really fascinating.

Nachteile

I have found some issues when using this platform. We need good internet connection to use Kahoot. I am disconnected few times when using this. But this is not a fault of Kahoot. Questionnaire must be re-started if the sever faced any connection problem. Only the symbols related to the answers will be shown on players’ display. Sometimes this can be messing watching relevant symbol again and again before confirming answer. Only multiple choice questions can be included into the question list. I think it will be more useful if they include more answering formats such as text answers. Sometimes one person that needs to play the game may not have any device to play. However these types of issues are very rare on these days since everyone have their own smartphone with good internet connection.

Mehr
Mehr
  • Branche: Logistik & Lieferkette
  • Unternehmensgröße: 1.001–5.000 Mitarbeiter
  • Wöchentlich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Nicht verfügbar
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
5

5
Bewertet am 29.12.2022

Awesome interactive web based learning platform

Kahoot allows teachers to easily assess student understanding and progress. The platform provides real-time feedback and analytics on student performance, which can help teachers identify areas of weakness and tailor their instruction accordingly.Kahoot can be used in a variety of settings, including in-person and virtual classrooms. The platform has features specifically designed for online learning, such as the ability to host virtual review sessions and share quizzes and polls through a variety of platforms.Kahoot is an affordable and user-friendly tool that is accessible to a wide range of users.

Vorteile

As a student, I have really enjoyed using Kahoot in my classes. It's such a fun and interactive way to review and learn new material. The games make the learning process so much more enjoyable and I find myself paying more attention in class because of it. The platform is also really easy to use and I love being able to see how I stack up against my classmates. One of the things I love about Kahoot is the ease of use. It only takes a few minutes to create a quiz or poll and the platform has a variety of question types to choose from, including multiple-choice, true/false, and open-ended responses. it is really good to use for presentations as well to get a poll or valuable input from the audience. Overall, Kahoot has been a great addition to my school experience and I highly recommend it to other students.Overall, I highly recommend Kahoot for any teacher looking to add some excitement to their lessons and make learning more interactive

Nachteile

While I generally enjoy using Kahoot in class, I find that the games can sometimes be a bit repetitive. It would be nice to have more variety in the types of games available.One issue I've had with Kahoot is that the timer for answering questions can be a bit too short, especially for more complex or open-ended questions. It would be helpful to have the option to adjust the timer length.While I appreciate the ability to compete against my classmates, I do wish there was a way to customize the leaderboard display. It can be a bit intimidating to see your name at the bottom of the list, and it would be nice to have the option to see how you're doing relative to your own personal best or to your study group.One feature that I think would be really helpful is the ability to save and reuse quizzes or polls. Currently, if I want to use a quiz again in the future, I have to recreate it from scratch. It would save a lot of time and effort if there was a way to save and reuse quizzes.

Ryan
Ryan
  • Branche: Hochschulbildung
  • Unternehmensgröße: 5.001–10.000 Mitarbeiter
  • Weitere für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Nicht verfügbar
Funktionen
4
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
Nicht verfügbar

4
Bewertet am 26.4.2021

Great classroom interactivity booster

While Kahoot! may be one of those things that instructors might get tired of quickly, students almost always seem to enjoy using it--and there has been at least one academic study that confirms students never seem to get tired of the competition aspect of Kahoot! It almost always gets positive reviews in my classes, and so I will continue to rely on it as long as it remains free.

Vorteile

If you are looking for a way to liven up classroom discussions and participations, and you haven't given Kahoot! a try, you really do owe it to yourself to test it out. Students really seem to enjoy the competitive aspect of the system, and using their smartphones as "buzzers" to answer questions. The gameplay itself can be highly customized (they recently added a number of updates and new features, including new music choices to play while students are thinking); I have used Kahoot! to facilitate exam reviews, and colleagues have used it to run reinforcement "drills" for topics ranging from bivariate correlation to identifying bacteria.

Nachteile

Using your smartphone as an answering device takes some getting used to, as you have to match shapes (e.g., tap on a button with a circle to choose an answer marked with a circle) to choose your answer instead of a more "traditional" choice like A/B/C/D. Some instructors also don't care for the fact that students can choose their own username and anything goes, which can make it challenging to figure out who is responding/winning. There is also the tiniest learning curve when it comes to customization, but after a couple of uses, it's quite easy to configure.

Verifizierter Rezensent
  • Branche: Hochschulbildung
  • Unternehmensgröße: 201–500 Mitarbeiter
  • Weitere für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
4
Bedienkomfort
3
Kundenbetreuung
Nicht verfügbar

4
Bewertet am 20.11.2020

Easy to Use

It works well for educational settings and you can't beat free! I prefer other products for a more professional look (but they are limited to 40 responses for free) and use another similar product instead now due to answer choices appearing on student devices and ability to create lessons.

Vorteile

Kahoot is easy for anyone to use and set up everything from Review sessions to birthday quizzes.

Nachteile

Having to view the choices on main screen and then select them on personal devices was awkward.

Dhanwanth
  • Branche: Computer-Software
  • Unternehmensgröße: Selbstständig
  • Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
4
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
4

5
Bewertet am 25.12.2022

Kahoot: A Fun and Engaging Way to Assess Engagement and Learn

Overall, Kahoot is a popular and well-regarded game-based learning platform that can be a useful tool for educators and trainers looking to engage and motivate their students or employees. It should be used for quick learning and assessment as it doesn't have the most complex features to analyze user data.

Vorteile

Kahoot is a fun and engaging way to review and learn, which can make it more appealing to students than traditional methods of learning. The platform is easy to use and has a user-friendly interface, making it accessible to educators and students of all ages. Kahoot allows users to create and customize their own quizzes and games, which can help make learning more personalized and relevant. Kahoot can be used in a variety of settings, including classrooms, meetings, and events, making it a versatile tool for educators and trainers.

Nachteile

Kahoot requires an internet connection to use, which may be a limitation in some settings. The platform can be slow to load or experience performance issues. Kahoot is not always suitable for more advanced or complex learning content, as the focus is more on review and reinforcement rather than in-depth exploration.

Chelsea
  • Branche: Design
  • Unternehmensgröße: Selbstständig
  • Monatlich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
4
Kundenbetreuung
3

5
Bewertet am 6.2.2022

Kahoot: one of my favourite ways to learn, teach and have fun

To sum up, this software is a great way to have fun and play games, but it also fosters great learning opportunities. Apart from a few glitches in the system from time to time, this software is perfect. Moreover, the fact that Kahoot is not only a website, but is also an app, makes it perfect to take on the go and have on you at all times (which is such a helpful aspect).

Vorteile

The thing that I love most about this software is that users are able to create polls with different types of answers for free. I believe that it is a great way to enhance the learning process. A lot of my teachers in high school, as well as college, have used Kahoot as a way to keep us students engaged. It is a great asset to use in the method of interactive learning. Apart from using it in school, I have also used it to have fun with friends. I have created many quizzes that pertain to me and my friend group specifically which always leaves us having a good time. This leads me to the next thing that I absolutely love about this website/app: it is entirely customizable. I am able to create a quiz based on any topic I like. I also love that there is a search bar where I am able to look up any topic and find quizzes based on that topic (and these are all quizzes made by other users which I think is fantastic).

Nachteile

I think the thing that I like least about this software is that it does glitch from time to time. For example, when I am answering a quiz live and I have answered a question correctly and within the allocated time given, the system will tell me that I answered the question incorrectly. However, these glitches don't happen very often which is something I am very thankful for.

Shane
Shane
  • Branche: Bildungsmanagement
  • Wöchentlich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
4
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
5

5
Bewertet am 8.2.2018

Educator - middle school science and Instructional Technology Facilitator

Vorteile

Kahoot is definitely a fun way to engage your kids in questions that relate to your content. It's easy and quick to use. There's a database with tons of question sets created by other teachers, and it's simple to access these sets and use that game in your class. If you can't find what you're looking for, you can also create your own which takes very little time. It's easy for students to get into the game - no hoops to jump through. It's also a reliable webpage and interface. I've never had students stalled from accessing their website, so that's definitely helpful. Kahoot also provides you with formative data. Obviously, you wouldn't use the scores as a test grade, but it gives you an idea about student strengths, weaknesses, and gaps in knowledge. You can then use this information moving forward. The environment that's created in your class is just great, but you use it wisely. You can't play Kahoot right before kids are expected to walk quietly in the hallway or read quietly and independently. :)

Nachteile

Due to the game-like environment it creates, you can't extensively rely on the data gathered from the assessment. Nor can you track individual growth over periods of time. But there are other tools designed for that, so just use Kahoot appropriately.

Linda
Linda
  • Branche: Bildungsmanagement
  • Unternehmensgröße: 2–10 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
5

5
Bewertet am 16.10.2018

Great formative assessment!

As a teacher and corporate trainer, I enjoy using this product because my students enjoy participating in it and I get immediate feedback regarding student understanding. I can adjust my lesson plans based on student responses. Kahoot games are also useful as a pre-test or review.

Vorteile

Kahoot is a great tool for teachers and trainers to use in the classroom to assess knowledge and check understanding. Students can use any mobile device to respond to multiple choice questions. What I like is that they don't have to download app to use it. This activity is fun in all sorts of educational environments from the traditional classroom to corporate training. The "team" mode helps students to collaborate on their answers.

Nachteile

I don't like the discussion feature because it is still a multiple answer choice for the student. I would like it if the students were able to add an original answer and the class could view the responses to begin a class discussion.

2.844 Bewertungen