Kahoot! Erfahrungen

4,7
Gesamtbewertung
Bewertungen

4,7
Gesamtbewertung
Bewertungen
Mehr Erfahren

Nutzerbewertungen im Überblick

Über Kahoot!

Kahoot! ist ein LMS (Learning Management System), das Schulen und Hochschulen dabei unterstützt, Spiele zu erstellen, über Online-Sitzungen mit Lernenden zu interagieren, Remote-Lernprozesse zu optimieren und über formative...

Mehr erfahren

Funktionsbewertungen

Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
4,7
Funktionen
4,6
Bedienkomfort
4,7
Kundenbetreuung
4,5

Nutzerbewertungen zu Kahoot! durchsuchen

2.831 von 2.831 Bewertungen
Sortieren nach:
Laura
  • Branche: Informationstechnologie & -dienste
  • Unternehmensgröße: Selbstständig
  • Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
4

5
Bewertet am 27.7.2023

Die beste Lernplattform.

Es ist eine großartige Möglichkeit, Ihnen dabei zu helfen, das zu lernen, was Sie lernen müssen, und es macht Spaß, weil es in einem Spiel stattfindet, das auch mit Ihrem Team funktioniert. Kahoot hilft Ihnen beim Lernen und motiviert Benutzer.

Vorteile

Mir gefällt die Tatsache, dass es sehr effektiv ist. Man kann gleichzeitig lernen und Spaß haben, was großartig ist.

Nachteile

Der Einsatz digitaler Tools ist unerlässlich.

Chris
  • Branche: Freizeit, Reisen & Tourismus
  • Unternehmensgröße: 51–200 Mitarbeiter
  • Wöchentlich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
4
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
4

5
Bewertet am 30.12.2022

Kahoot als Interaktive Plattform

Alles in allem bin ich sehr zufrieden. Kahoot ist in der Benutzung immer sehr souverän und einsatzbereit.Selbst mit vielen anderen Spielern funktioniert die App immer perfekt.

Vorteile

Kahoot ist sehr benutzerfreundlich. Alle Funktionen sind leicht zu überblicken und einfach zu finden. Das Tolle an Kahoot ist, dass man es mit so vielen Leuten gleichzeitig benutzen kann. Dadurch ist es für verschieden Situationen, wie z.B. ein Quiz in der Schule oder auch das lernen allein zu Hause perfekt geeignet. Des weiteren ist die ganze Benutzeroberfläche sehr Comic-Artic gestaltet, was Kahoot auch sehr Kinderfreundlich macht.

Nachteile

Ein Nachteil ist, dass man für viele Fragen, egal auf welcher Sprache, eine Grundkenntnis der Englischen Sprache braucht. Es werden viele Anglizismen verwendet. Außerdem könnten die Funktionen für Solo-Player noch ausgeprägter sein.

Til
  • Branche: Erneuerbare Energien & Umwelt
  • Unternehmensgröße: 501–1.000 Mitarbeiter
  • Wöchentlich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
4

5
Bewertet am 30.11.2023

Beste Plattform für spielerisches eLearning

Vollumfängliches eLearning, welches spielerisch zum Lernerfolg führt.

Vorteile

Das man es überall benutzen kann und es mittlerweile fast jeder kennt.

Nachteile

Es gibt keine direkten Nachteile an Kahoot.

Die besten Alternativen zu Kahoot!

Heiko
  • Branche: Informationstechnologie & -dienste
  • Unternehmensgröße: 11–50 Mitarbeiter
  • Monatlich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
4
Funktionen
3
Bedienkomfort
4
Kundenbetreuung
Nicht verfügbar

4
Bewertet am 27.11.2023

Mal etwas anderes zur Förderung des Teamspirits

Leicht zu bedienen und einzuführen. Schnelle positive Ergebnisse und und von (fast) allen geliebt. Aus dem Unternehmenskultur nicht mehr wegzudenken,

Vorteile

Top Tool für Mitarbeiter Interaktion und Motivation mit kleinen Wettbewerben.

Nachteile

Die Preismodelle sind nicht einfach zu verstehen und die Buchung ging nicht problemlos.

César José
César José
  • Branche: Computer-Software
  • Unternehmensgröße: 11–50 Mitarbeiter
  • Monatlich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
4
Kundenbetreuung
4

5
Bewertet am 26.5.2022

Didactic and easy to use

Vorteile

It is a very well built software, which allows you to easily create content for any level of learning and present it in an easy and didactic way, which can be understood by any user, without the need for prior knowledge. In addition, the software allows you to create content from the beginning, making the learning curve short.

Nachteile

Integration with other products can be a bit tricky, but it's a minor detail that can be quickly and easily overcome. In addition, the software requires a good internet quality for proper operation.

Verifizierter Rezensent
  • Branche: Versicherung
  • Unternehmensgröße: 1.001–5.000 Mitarbeiter
  • Monatlich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
5

5
Bewertet am 2.4.2021

Fun Interactive Game

Pandemic has made our companies monthly to quarterly meeting including events lame because everything has to be virtual but when we started using Kahoot every online event, the online programs became more interactive and fun. I am working at a bank and every event and meetings we have instead of renting a big place for everyone to gather and enjoy pandemic made us celebrate on each branches so we didnt get to have fun with other people from other branches, that was before Kahoot, now everyone is competitive to win on Kahoot games because our company bosses would send prizes for the winners.

Vorteile

The best feature i think s the interaction from different places at the same time. Also it's unbelievable that results are finalized real time, it is only a matter of internet speed for each of the participants.

Nachteile

I hope the developers can add a feature where the host can formulate and customize questions. Aside from that new other games would for sure excite the users more.

Lauren
  • Branche: Bildungsmanagement
  • Unternehmensgröße: 1.001–5.000 Mitarbeiter
  • Wöchentlich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
4
Funktionen
4
Bedienkomfort
4
Kundenbetreuung
4

4
Bewertet am 5.4.2024

Kahoot for education

Vorteile

I can search in the categories what my students are working on.

Nachteile

They cannot review their questions on their screens too.

Diane
  • Branche: E-Learning
  • Unternehmensgröße: 51–200 Mitarbeiter
  • Weitere für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Nicht verfügbar
Funktionen
2
Bedienkomfort
2
Kundenbetreuung
Nicht verfügbar

3
Bewertet am 30.10.2020

Kahoot in a middle school classroom

I am a teacher with no budget, except my own $, and little time to experiment in the school year. I have a tech background of 15 years as a developer, so I can figure things out quickly. When I can't figure them out quickly, I move on. There are a lot of good, free tools out there. My major complaint with Kahoot was the students can't see the questions on their screen, and so they often click on the wrong color when answering. I have a range of cognitive abilities in my public school, and having the question and answers on the screen allows students to stay with the work.

Vorteile

I liked Kahoot initially because it was a fast-paced way to start class. Students loved the competitive nature of the game and the leaderboard. The music was fun too. It used to be fairly easy to create or find new kahoots to use for math as well.

Nachteile

My new students who are mostly remote this year had only used kahoot, so that was their favorite game. I went back in to my account and tried to create some new kahoots. Here is what I found difficult: 1. I was bombarded with offers to upgrade. 2. I couldn't use most kahoots in the library because they had features that weren't available to me. 3. It seems whatever I was initially trying to do, I was blocked or invited to upgrade.

Indira
  • Branche: Einzelhandel
  • Unternehmensgröße: 11–50 Mitarbeiter
  • Monatlich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
3
Funktionen
4
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
5

5
Bewertet am 29.1.2024

Good platform, but bundles are not flexible

Vorteile

I like the platform. It is very colorful and entertaining. For students, it is a good option if you want to create a better space to learn.

Nachteile

I don't like the lack of flexibility in bundle options. I don't use the platform all year. So I prefer an app that allows me monthly options for pro features.

In Betracht gezogene Alternativen

Mentimeter
Verifizierter Rezensent
  • Branche: internationale Angelegenheiten
  • Unternehmensgröße: 10.000+ Mitarbeiter
  • Wöchentlich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
3
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
5

5
Bewertet am 4.1.2021

A fun way to make quizes for the class

I think this tool has helped a lot in the learning process of many courses.

Vorteile

This tool is dynamic and fun, the image and the song are very friendly to the users.

Nachteile

I think one unlikely feature is that you cannot change your answer once you chose an option. And also the question doesn't appear on the students' screen.

Verifizierter Rezensent
  • Branche: Medizinische Praxis
  • Unternehmensgröße: 501–1.000 Mitarbeiter
  • Monatlich für 6-12 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
5

5
Bewertet am 4.7.2022

Kahoot! : Good fun !

Kahoot played an integral part of my student experience. It provided an interactive, enjoyable learning experience and I would highly recommend it to all lecturers to improve class engagement

Vorteile

Kahoot! was first introduced to me in my first year or university. After 5 years, I can safely say that this app is an absolute joy . Kahoot! is a shared experience. It is interactive and it takes away from the didactic nature of classes. It is easy to use, once you have a mobile device with wifi, you’re able to participate. I imagine Kahoot! can be used for very large groups because it worked for my class of over 200.

Nachteile

Persons have the ability to create their own names when participating instead of a user log in, this at times led to some rather inappropriate names. Other than that, great software.

Morgan
  • Branche: Bildungsmanagement
  • Unternehmensgröße: 51–200 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Kostenlose Testversion genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
5

5
Bewertet am 5.4.2024

I love Kahoot!

Vorteile

Kahoot is amazing and I love using it as a platform to learn. I use this platform all the time to learn and study for a variety of classes.

Nachteile

Sometimes, there are technical issues for some students.

Valerie
Valerie
  • Branche: Staatsverwaltung
  • Unternehmensgröße: 5.001–10.000 Mitarbeiter
  • Monatlich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Nicht verfügbar
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
Nicht verfügbar

5
Bewertet am 3.4.2024

Best way to poll employees quickly

Vorteile

You can use it in multiple ways in real time (trivia or polling). The leaderboard encourages the employees to keep going. Also the graphics with anonymous names is a great feature!

Nachteile

Nothing I think it does everything that is required

Virginia
  • Branche: Psychische Gesundheitsfürsorge
  • Unternehmensgröße: Selbstständig
  • Monatlich für 6-12 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Nicht verfügbar
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
4
Kundenbetreuung
Nicht verfügbar

5
Bewertet am 4.4.2024

Great for school

Vorteile

I used this while in school and it was really helpful for presentations. I also use it for training for my team.

Nachteile

It takes a minute to learn how to use and at times moves slow

Edgar
  • Branche: Bildungsmanagement
  • Unternehmensgröße: 201–500 Mitarbeiter
  • Wöchentlich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
5

5
Bewertet am 4.10.2019

Instant Fun and Functionality

As doing a lot of school marketing, my focus on giving the students what they enjoy and think is "cool" is important to me. Constant games of Kahoot! gave me create ideas and information on how to plan and help with our homecoming week! It keeps students interested and gives them a good time, and I get to work behind the scenes to give out school the best image in the area.

Vorteile

It is so easy to create Kahoot! games, however big or detailed you want to make the game. There are plenty of options to customize your creations, and can creatively be put to use. This software is a very effective tool in polling the students of a high school, and collecting useful data from them about decisions we make marketing in the school. Obviously, there is a great use in the software for playing fun and educational games too.

Nachteile

Kahoot moves fast, and the dropout rate from games is limiting in having consistent data. A lot of players can slow down the games trying to load.

In Betracht gezogene Alternativen

SurveyMonkey

Gründe für den Wechsel zu Kahoot!

Teenagers love Kahoot, and it only takes a couple minutes of their time and gets it all done in one go. With a survey, students will forget about it later
Teddy
  • Branche: Hochschulbildung
  • Unternehmensgröße: 11–50 Mitarbeiter
  • Wöchentlich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
5

5
Bewertet am 15.5.2023

Student Engagement is Key

My experience with kahoot has been excellent in practice in the classroom. I will continue to use kahoot in the near future

Vorteile

It gives students a chance to participate in the classroom regardless of whether they are introverts or extroverts. At the end, students love using kahoot, particularly for the gaming aspect from the lesson plan

Nachteile

One thing that I do not particularly like is the part that student do not use their real names while playing kahoot. As a result, it makes it difficult to track that child's progress.

Marco Jay
  • Branche: Telekommunikation
  • Unternehmensgröße: 10.000+ Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für 6-12 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
5

5
Bewertet am 24.5.2022

Great value for your money!

It's not that expensive, and it's definitely good value for your money if you need to have more people engage with you during their learning process. The tools are easy to navigate, and I had no problem with all of the functionality of the app.

Vorteile

This software helped me during training and refresher days. You don't really need a tutorial to actually navigate through the app since it's self-explanatory. It's a great value for your money, especially if you're teaching a big group of people.

Nachteile

There's an issue with the delay for some of my trainees since it requires a strong internet connection.

Kyle
  • Branche: Unterhaltung
  • Unternehmensgröße: Selbstständig
  • Weitere für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
4
Kundenbetreuung
5

4
Bewertet am 27.8.2020

The Best Way To Teach Students: A Competition

Kahoot is one of the best tools teachers can have for their students. It not only works for young elementary schoolers but also with college students as well. It's simple design allows for users to easily access it while at the same time learning or reviewing something. Kahoot does need some improvements but as it stands, Kahoot could make a boring day in class a little more entertaining and engaging, especially if there were a prize towards the winners, which was basically the motives to all the middle-schoolers I helped teach for a day.

Vorteile

Kahoot has been a staple feature in many public schools throughout the past 6 years. Kahoot allows boring quizzes to become a fun competition against your peers and classmates. Although it has a very simple concept, it's bright colors, catchy music, and point system makes it seem more like you're on a game show rather than powering through a test that no one wanted to take. Since most people have some sort of device sitting in their pockets that connects to the internet, accessing Kahoot is as simple as going to the website and entering a code. Also allowing people to choose their own names is a fun way for people to express humor (although sometimes it can be an issue). Because so many teachers use Kahoot as a way to review what their students have learned, there are a variety of different topics and quizzes to choose from. You don't have to manually type and make your own Kahoot if your subject is somewhat commonly taught. And having such a massive library of quizzes ranging from "Name That Disney Princess" to "Name The Capitals of These States" allows for variation between subjects. So Kahoot can be a learning tool as well as a fun little break for students.

Nachteile

In all honesty, Kahoot does not have too much to improve upon. Its website is user friendly and straightforward. However, I do have some suggestions for improvements. My first would be to add more music or allow the choice of using a selection of songs that have the proper copyright claims or are copyright free. Although catchy, it can become old a little quicker if the same song is played for every quiz. My second would be to add more than just a quiz. One of my ideas was to have one student step up to the classroom smartboard/projector and have all the other students turn around or close their eyes. The student would then be given a word/words that relate to the subject. Once the student knows what their word/words are all the other students would turn around or open their eyes and the student upfront would have to draw whatever word/words they got. The drawing would be projected on the screen and the other students have to type whatever they think the answer is. The fastest correct answer gets the most points. I feel like Kahoot is a great idea but should have more content. Nevertheless, Kahoot is always going to be a great activity for anyone.

Ryan
Ryan
  • Branche: Hochschulbildung
  • Unternehmensgröße: 5.001–10.000 Mitarbeiter
  • Weitere für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Nicht verfügbar
Funktionen
4
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
Nicht verfügbar

4
Bewertet am 26.4.2021

Great classroom interactivity booster

While Kahoot! may be one of those things that instructors might get tired of quickly, students almost always seem to enjoy using it--and there has been at least one academic study that confirms students never seem to get tired of the competition aspect of Kahoot! It almost always gets positive reviews in my classes, and so I will continue to rely on it as long as it remains free.

Vorteile

If you are looking for a way to liven up classroom discussions and participations, and you haven't given Kahoot! a try, you really do owe it to yourself to test it out. Students really seem to enjoy the competitive aspect of the system, and using their smartphones as "buzzers" to answer questions. The gameplay itself can be highly customized (they recently added a number of updates and new features, including new music choices to play while students are thinking); I have used Kahoot! to facilitate exam reviews, and colleagues have used it to run reinforcement "drills" for topics ranging from bivariate correlation to identifying bacteria.

Nachteile

Using your smartphone as an answering device takes some getting used to, as you have to match shapes (e.g., tap on a button with a circle to choose an answer marked with a circle) to choose your answer instead of a more "traditional" choice like A/B/C/D. Some instructors also don't care for the fact that students can choose their own username and anything goes, which can make it challenging to figure out who is responding/winning. There is also the tiniest learning curve when it comes to customization, but after a couple of uses, it's quite easy to configure.

Verifizierter Rezensent
  • Branche: Hochschulbildung
  • Unternehmensgröße: 201–500 Mitarbeiter
  • Weitere für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
4
Bedienkomfort
3
Kundenbetreuung
Nicht verfügbar

4
Bewertet am 20.11.2020

Easy to Use

It works well for educational settings and you can't beat free! I prefer other products for a more professional look (but they are limited to 40 responses for free) and use another similar product instead now due to answer choices appearing on student devices and ability to create lessons.

Vorteile

Kahoot is easy for anyone to use and set up everything from Review sessions to birthday quizzes.

Nachteile

Having to view the choices on main screen and then select them on personal devices was awkward.

Dhanwanth
  • Branche: Computer-Software
  • Unternehmensgröße: Selbstständig
  • Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
4
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
4

5
Bewertet am 25.12.2022

Kahoot: A Fun and Engaging Way to Assess Engagement and Learn

Overall, Kahoot is a popular and well-regarded game-based learning platform that can be a useful tool for educators and trainers looking to engage and motivate their students or employees. It should be used for quick learning and assessment as it doesn't have the most complex features to analyze user data.

Vorteile

Kahoot is a fun and engaging way to review and learn, which can make it more appealing to students than traditional methods of learning. The platform is easy to use and has a user-friendly interface, making it accessible to educators and students of all ages. Kahoot allows users to create and customize their own quizzes and games, which can help make learning more personalized and relevant. Kahoot can be used in a variety of settings, including classrooms, meetings, and events, making it a versatile tool for educators and trainers.

Nachteile

Kahoot requires an internet connection to use, which may be a limitation in some settings. The platform can be slow to load or experience performance issues. Kahoot is not always suitable for more advanced or complex learning content, as the focus is more on review and reinforcement rather than in-depth exploration.

Chelsea
  • Branche: Design
  • Unternehmensgröße: Selbstständig
  • Monatlich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
4
Kundenbetreuung
3

5
Bewertet am 6.2.2022

Kahoot: one of my favourite ways to learn, teach and have fun

To sum up, this software is a great way to have fun and play games, but it also fosters great learning opportunities. Apart from a few glitches in the system from time to time, this software is perfect. Moreover, the fact that Kahoot is not only a website, but is also an app, makes it perfect to take on the go and have on you at all times (which is such a helpful aspect).

Vorteile

The thing that I love most about this software is that users are able to create polls with different types of answers for free. I believe that it is a great way to enhance the learning process. A lot of my teachers in high school, as well as college, have used Kahoot as a way to keep us students engaged. It is a great asset to use in the method of interactive learning. Apart from using it in school, I have also used it to have fun with friends. I have created many quizzes that pertain to me and my friend group specifically which always leaves us having a good time. This leads me to the next thing that I absolutely love about this website/app: it is entirely customizable. I am able to create a quiz based on any topic I like. I also love that there is a search bar where I am able to look up any topic and find quizzes based on that topic (and these are all quizzes made by other users which I think is fantastic).

Nachteile

I think the thing that I like least about this software is that it does glitch from time to time. For example, when I am answering a quiz live and I have answered a question correctly and within the allocated time given, the system will tell me that I answered the question incorrectly. However, these glitches don't happen very often which is something I am very thankful for.

Dale
  • Branche: Großhandel
  • Unternehmensgröße: 11–50 Mitarbeiter
  • Monatlich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
5

5
Bewertet am 25.3.2022

A lifesaver for the educating and assessing of learners and collegues.

My overall experience with kahoot has been invaluable while assessing learners prior knowledge and experience. The software is fun, inventive and engaging with everyone that uses it. The learners always enjoy doing a kahoot quiz, and is a big tick in the box when it comes to assessing and showing that you are testing learners for prior knowledge because advancing to further teaching outside of the quiz.

The best forms of knowledge icebreakers I find can be easily solved with a basic quiz from kahoot, and the fact you can be up and running with pre-made quizzes around your chosen topic is so helpful and timely.

Vorteile

The fact this software is free and that it offers 'pro' and 'paid' features that are just not present in other types of quiz generation software. Its all web based so no downloading required, unless you use the app with learners. Incredibily easy to setup your own quiz and equally as useful in duplicating ready made quizzes by other teachers/mentors.

Nachteile

Sometimes the use of the colour/shapes to distinguish the answers chosen has been reportedly a bit confusing when the learners are trying to chose the answers and compete with each other for the best /fastest score. Its a minor observation but one that has come up a few times.

Marilin
  • Branche: Bildungsmanagement
  • Unternehmensgröße: 1.001–5.000 Mitarbeiter
  • Wöchentlich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
4
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
5

4
Bewertet am 20.2.2022

Kahoot as a motivational resource for students and teachers

Vorteile

Among the most impressive features that Kahoot has for me, is that it is a very innovative program that allows through the game to improve the skills of acquiring knowledge for students, it is easy to use for the teacher and also for students as players, it can be used in different languages, it allows you to create work groups where you can share content and collaborate with other users who also belong to the platform.
I believe that Kahoot can be easily integrated into any moment of a class, because it allows you to prepare a game to introduce new content, or to consolidate in students content that they have already received, it also allows you to create presentations, it is a program that with intelligence in the moment of planning can be perfectly integrated into the teaching-learning process.

Nachteile

I consider that Kahoot lacks a section where the teacher can identify or establish the objectives that he wants to achieve when creating an activity in Kahoot. The reports allow in a certain way to evaluate the activity, but it is necessary that with the objectives set by the teacher he also has the option of monitoring to know more effectively if he achieved the proposed objective with the Kahoot.

Mark
  • Branche: Schreiben & Editieren
  • Unternehmensgröße: Selbstständig
  • Wöchentlich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
3

5
Bewertet am 8.3.2023

Best group based learning tool

As a writer, the use of Kahoot is one of the best and cheapest ways of gauging the engagement of an idea from a younger audience. In this respect, Kahoot is a unique and irreplaceable app. In a formal setting, however, steer clear as it is undoubtably inappropriate.

Vorteile

Accessible in almost every environment. Helpful in a classroom environment or when teaching a large group of younger people. Very useful software to gamify learning and when paired with effective teaching of large content. Great way to receive somewhat reliable data from a young audience in regard to creative themes. UI is colourful and with fun music keeps engagement high in younger audiences.

Nachteile

Unsuitable for use in a formal business environment. Limited application outside of education or taking "surveys" from younger audiences. When discussing business it is undoubtedly inappropriate. Whilst it is possible to use Kahoot is a way to gauge the engagement of ideas form a younger audience, each idea must be individually entered in the "question bank" which can be time consuming.

2.831 Bewertungen