Signifyd Erfahrungen

4,7
Gesamtbewertung
Bewertungen

4,7
Gesamtbewertung
Bewertungen
Mehr Erfahren

Nutzerbewertungen im Überblick

Über Signifyd

Signifyd ist eine cloudbasierte E-Commerce-Schutzplattform, die Unternehmen jeder Größe dabei unterstützt, Betrug zu verhindern und Konversionen zu maximieren. Das Signifyd Commerce Network enthält Verhaltens- und Transaktionsdate...

Mehr erfahren

Funktionsbewertungen

Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
4,6
Funktionen
4,6
Bedienkomfort
4,7
Kundenbetreuung
4,3

Nutzerbewertungen zu Signifyd durchsuchen

63 von 63 Bewertungen
Sortieren nach:
Verifizierter Rezensent
  • Branche: Bekleidung & Mode
  • Unternehmensgröße: 11–50 Mitarbeiter
  • Wöchentlich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
4

5
Bewertet am 9.5.2019

Say goodbye to Chargebacks

Overall it has saved us thousands of dollars and the team has reembursed us a number of times already for chargebacks on orders they approved. Highly recommend for any US eCommerce vendor.

Vorteile

Absolutely great product. Before Signifyd we would have major chargebacks on large purchases every month or so which meant we were out on both the merchandise and the money. We didn't have a way of fighting it and we were losing a lot of money. The system integrated easily with Magento, their fee is minimal , their determination is subject to your input, even if the software flagged something as Fraud you can appeal and a human will check and can override the system.

It seemlessly updates the orders in Magento with the decision or the revision of whether an item is fraud or not. Really really great.

Nachteile

We had a lot of custom checkout methods that were getting flagged and the process of getting Signifyd to ignore them was not simple, it required changing the code rather than just a configuration.

Kaitlin
  • Branche: Bekleidung & Mode
  • Unternehmensgröße: 10.000+ Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
5

5
Bewertet am 21.10.2019

Happy customer for 5 years

We do not need to dedicate resources to fraud management. We can leave this to Signifyd and trust the outcome of their decisions.

Vorteile

The software has been stable and trustworthy for the past 5 years

Nachteile

The actual software algorithm is not clear on how competitively differentiated it is from others in the market

JUSTIN
  • Branche: Einzelhandel
  • Unternehmensgröße: 51–200 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
2
Funktionen
3
Bedienkomfort
2
Kundenbetreuung
1

3
Bewertet am 13.3.2020

Good idea and review but a bit pricey and leaves coverage gaps

generally good idea but gaps in coverage (what is reimbursable) and claim time frame can be greatly improved.

Vorteile

fraud/customer review. quickness of reimbursement once approved

Nachteile

leaves gaps in what is "reimbursable" and the window to submit a claim is ridiculous. Needs to be 30 day claim period, not 7.

Die besten Alternativen zu Signifyd

Matt
  • Branche: Einzelhandel
  • Unternehmensgröße: 11–50 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
5

5
Bewertet am 23.3.2020

Great and easy to use

It has saved us so much time scrutinizing orders. We can just take care of fulfilling and not worry about if an order is fraud or not. This also helps us be less confrontational with customers on orders that look suspicious. Many are, in fact, fine.

Vorteile

The approval rate is very high. Since they only get paid on orders they approve, they have an incentive to approve as many as possible. This has lead to us being able to take orders that were risky that we wouldn't have normally taken without an increase in our fraudulent order rate.

Nachteile

You only have 7 days to report a chargeback for reimbursement. For a small company, sometimes it's hard to get the reimbursement filed when you have multiple fires that need putting out during the busiest seasons.

In Betracht gezogene Alternativen

FraudLabs Pro

Gründe für den Wechsel zu Signifyd

Better shopping cart integration, price, features.
Fabian
  • Branche: Einzelhandel
  • Unternehmensgröße: 51–200 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
5

5
Bewertet am 9.3.2021

Signifyd Protects Us From All Fraud Transactions

Vorteile

Integration was really easy. It worked immediately after set up with no issues. It is a plug and play solution. Requires little to no maintenance. It is working for you in the back ground and flags all Fraud transactions. If any Fraud transaction gets thru, they have a very easy process to reimburse you for fraud related credit card chargebacks/distputes.

Nachteile

no issues. it really is a great product.

Adam
  • Branche: Sportartikel
  • Unternehmensgröße: 11–50 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
2

5
Bewertet am 29.8.2022

Best of the Best

Vorteile

Ease of use, set it and forget it
Fast reimbursment
Accurate fraud ratings, minimal false negatives

Nachteile

No secure way to submit customer ID or verify customer identification
No "white list" or Blacklist

Adam
  • Branche: Landwirtschaft
  • Unternehmensgröße: 11–50 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
5

5
Bewertet am 25.2.2020

Signifyd is Tops in Fraud Prevention

We use Signifyd to screen orders for fraud in the irrigation business. It has increased our efficiency and revenue and decreased our labor hours spent and fraudulent orders fulfilled. This has reduced chargebacks to single digits. Best of all, when our manual screening process cannot clear an order, Signifyd will guarantee it and protect your revenue for that order and the price is a small amount to pay for the level of confidence provided.

Our company has used quite a few apps similar to this over the years, and Signifyd is, hands down, the best one available in every aspect.

Vorteile

Signifyd is easy to use and provides information that speeds up our screening process significantly. Signifyd's model works great for us; it provides an incredible amount of easy to understand and easy to access information that's directly relevant. Best of all, there is no charge unless the guarantee is used.

Other companies charge exorbitant amounts for the information Signifyd provides and without the option for an inexpensive guarantee. Signifyd has increased our revenue by allowing us to release orders we may have cancelled previously and has reduced (by a great degree) the amount of labor hours needed to screen orders.

Nachteile

It's difficult to find a weakness in Signifyd, at least without nitpicking details. I suppose if there is one thing I'd like to see more robust, it would be the "Search for other cases" under the order IP. Perhaps it just needs a larger sample size, but at the moment that's the least useful feature for us.

Joshua
Joshua
  • Branche: Möbel
  • Unternehmensgröße: 11–50 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
4

4
Bewertet am 5.12.2018

Straightforward API for rating how likely it is that an ecommerce transaction is fraudulent

We're an online marketplace and we had a fraud scare several years back. We put in our own measures that helped a bit, but we don't have access to anywhere near as much data as Signifyd so there's only so much we could do. Signifyd permitted us to quickly build out a lightweight API integration and build a human review component into our own backend fulfillment workflow. It only took a week and it's given us great peace of mind and helped catch more than a few bad transactions over the years.

Vorteile

Signifyd allows for a simple API integration to send them data on transactions. They normally return a "fraud score" in less than 5 seconds, and they provide a nice visual panel to review the reasons they gave that particular score on their site. It's easy to add team members as human reviewers and manage different teams reviewing different items. You can also change how strict you want to be by simply adjusting the score at which you consider something to require manual review.

Nachteile

For a while, Signifyd tried to push everyone onto a fraud insurance plan. They would guarantee each transaction that they determined was likely not fraudulent, in exchange for a percentage of the total sale price. For marketplaces like us who already only take a percentage of the total sale price, this was a nonstarter. It would reduce our own profits by a huge percentage. Fortunately they have, for the moment, moved back to offer fraud scoring without insurance.

Andy
  • Branche: Automotive
  • Unternehmensgröße: Selbstständig
  • Täglich für 6-12 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Nicht verfügbar
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
5

5
Bewertet am 27.2.2020

Best One Yet

Vorteile

Using with BigCommerce it is as simple as downloading the app and setting up an account. The rest is pretty straight forward. Functions are easy to use and navigate. It shows detailed info about the customer, address, phone number IP address and much more. Approved/Disapproved orders are instant 99% of the time. A few get manually reviewed but is still no more than a hour after the order at the latest. By far the best fraud software I have used for a reasonable price. Also if a order does end up getting a chargeback, they will refund the order if they approved that specific order. I have only had 2 out of 1000s of orders and they reimbursed me pretty much no questions asked.

Nachteile

So far the only thing I have found is every once in awhile a order will get denied when I personally think it checks out good and vice versa. But this has only happened 3-4 times in the last year. Not many cons to complain about.

Laci
  • Branche: Einzelhandel
  • Unternehmensgröße: 11–50 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
4
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
Nicht verfügbar

5
Bewertet am 8.9.2022

Fraud Protection Guaranteed

Overall, very happy with the product.

Vorteile

The peace of mind that the system offers is In the past we used COUNT which helps you spot fraud but we sell high-dollar ticket items so when there was fraud we were on the hook for a lot of money. So even with Signyfied having a fee, it's still easier and more beneficial to determine what our cost of doing business will ultimately be.

Nachteile

We have a very long buying cycle, so we don't like that address changes are very cumbersome. Our orders are usually on very large LTL shipments which also mean that when a customer truly realizes how big the shipment is they often times want it delivered to a different location or worst yet the carrier requires a different delivery location because the truck cannot make it to the address provided safely. We would love to see changes in the delivery address handled more efficiently.

Amanda
  • Branche: Einzelhandel
  • Unternehmensgröße: 11–50 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
4
Funktionen
4
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
4

4
Bewertet am 17.3.2020

Easy to Understand Background Program

We have been using Signifyd for several years after receiving multiple fraudulent orders and paying a lot in chargeback fees. We saw an immediate improvement in our orders and have saved a lot of money, time, and customers the trouble related to these fraudulent orders. Mostly it works in the background so we can worry about other parts of our business. When an order is flagged, we have the option to appeal it, which we have done on occasion. In the years we have had it, I can only think of a couple of instances where their decision was a problem for us. To err on the side of safety, we did take Signifyd's recommendation and cancelled the orders. It is difficult to tell a little old lady making her first online purchase (who did not sound at all like a criminal mastermind) that we could not fulfill her order because it was flagged as possibly fraudulent.

Vorteile

Most importantly, we are seeing far fewer fraudulent orders, even with the fraudsters constantly looking for ways to defraud small businesses. It is easy to use and understand, and if they flag an order as fraudulent when you do not believe that it is, they allow you to appeal the verification. Their process (including appeals) is fast and efficient-- even appeal-approved orders are able to be shipped in a timely manner.

Nachteile

It can be somewhat difficult to get them to approve a transaction that they have flagged as fraudulent. It does not happen often, so it is not a huge problem for us, and we do understand that this is for our company's own good. However, our audience is mostly retirees, and trying to tell them that their order was flagged as fraudulent can be... difficult. There have been just a couple of times in the course of 3 years that we did not agree with Signifyd's decision, even after the appeal. Each time, we sided with their decision, which reinforces our trust in the program.

Jenny
  • Branche: Freizeit, Reisen & Tourismus
  • Unternehmensgröße: 1.001–5.000 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
5

5
Bewertet am 31.3.2021

Best partners to reduce fraud and maximize sales

We're utilizing Signifyd for fraud management and chargeback management for our ecommerce stores so our Customer Service team doesn't have to be tasked with trying to check for and reduce fraud and our Finance team can streamline chargebacks.

Vorteile

Fraud management is no longer a pain now that we've partnered with Signifyd. We're able to minimize our time managing fraud, maximize sales and revenue and minimize risk to both consumers and our business. Their customer service and account teams are really responsive and collaborative. They also provide loads of meaningful insights. It's a great company to partner with.

Nachteile

It was really easy to implement with our Shopify store but a little bit more involved with our Sitecore store (which is essentially a custom build).

James
  • Branche: Konsumgüter
  • Unternehmensgröße: 51–200 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
3
Funktionen
4
Bedienkomfort
4
Kundenbetreuung
4

4
Bewertet am 30.8.2022

Signifyd

We are protecting the company from financial fraud related to consumer product shipments.

Vorteile

Time saving is one of the major advantages of using Signifyd as a fraud detector. There is another one worth mentioning that became apparent when I was exposed to other third-party fraud detection software solutions. That advantage would be the ability to resubmit declined orders after collecting additional information from consumers, which is not offered by all solutions. It provides me the peace of mind to make a final ship / no ship decision. Artificial intelligent is a fantastic tool but having that human touch on the secondary review sets Signifyd above the rest. The last thing I want to do is decline a valid order and potentially sacrifice brand loyalty.

Nachteile

Cost per transaction is higher than other solutions.

Jade
  • Branche: Möbel
  • Unternehmensgröße: 11–50 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
5

5
Bewertet am 29.8.2022

Very Efficient

Vorteile

We like that we get daily notifications about possible fraudulent orders. Being reimbursed for the chargebacks on orders that were approved is an added benefit.

Nachteile

There really is no con. Signifyd has saved us from loosing money on a fraudulent order. The fact that it breaks all of the customer information down is very helpful.

Erika
  • Branche: Sportartikel
  • Unternehmensgröße: 51–200 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Nicht verfügbar
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
Nicht verfügbar

5
Bewertet am 6.9.2022

Eyes where you need them the most

Vorteile

When processing payments for the items that we sell, it's great to have more of a full picture of the customer. Since we are ecommerce, the customer isn't here looking at us while we run the card for payment. Having the extra details that Signifyd is able to provide is important for us. It was fairly easy to integrate this program with our order processing system and there are rarely ever any "hiccups" in communication between the two.

Nachteile

The only complaint about this product is with some of the reasons that the transaction is declined for guarantee. There have been instances where the guarantee was denied due to the email address looking suspicious, yet orders with no match at all on the billing address are processed through with an approval.

Brian
  • Branche: Gesundheit, Wellness & Fitness
  • Unternehmensgröße: 2–10 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
4
Bedienkomfort
4
Kundenbetreuung
5

5
Bewertet am 6.3.2020

Best In Class

Vorteile

It is extremely accurate in catching fraudulent orders and transactions. So far I don't think it has missed any in the two years we've used their services. It opens up the possibility to gain more sales. For example, we can offer customers the ability to create orders where the shipping and billing addresses do not match. This is a big deal in today's e-commerce economy. Before Signifyd, that was a major risk since it's one of the most common ways scammers buy goods with stolen credit cards.

Nachteile

I wish it had a way to fully intervene with a transaction and stop it from processing rather than only giving a warning that an order is fraudulent.

Sam
  • Branche: Einzelhandel
  • Unternehmensgröße: 51–200 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
4
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
5

5
Bewertet am 25.10.2019

Signifyd gave us confidence in our online sales.

Vorteile

When we first started selling furniture on our website, we could have chargebacks and fraud. At one point we stopped taking American Expresses because we had so many chargebacks from customers who used it. Once we started using Signifyd we were confident in any sale approved by Signifyd and usually canceled the ones that weren't. With their Portal, you could tell when they were obviously a fraud.

Nachteile

Initially, when we started using this every so often a sale would take a while (24 hours or more) to be reviewed. But we haven't experienced that in quite some time. Most sales are reviewed instantaneously.

Kevin
  • Branche: Konsumgüter
  • Unternehmensgröße: 1.001–5.000 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
5

5
Bewertet am 31.3.2021

High approval rate but catches the bad guys

We have been very pleased with our partnership. A very high percentage of approvals and we identify the bad guys. Had one a few weeks ago where they threatened to blow us up on social media but when we called them out because Signifyd identified there were 34 fraudulent orders from various vendors they went quietly into that good night...

Vorteile

Reviews every order against a very large database

Nachteile

Absolutely no complaints. Any issues we bring up are immediately addressed.

Jason
  • Branche: Einzelhandel
  • Unternehmensgröße: 2–10 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
4
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
4

5
Bewertet am 5.3.2020

Makes Same Day Shipping Possible

The entire experience has been beneficial towards our same/next day shipping goals.

Vorteile

I like the succint summary of each transaction. We are provided information that helps us fight unwarranted chargebacks. The dashboard is great for approving orders when you are busy.

Nachteile

With the Shopify integration, it can be a bit tricky to route several stores through one account. I still have orders showing as trials for different clients - however this is more of a visual issue than anything. I have been assured the data will be store in the event of a chargeback.

justin
  • Branche: Sport
  • Unternehmensgröße: 201–500 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für 6-12 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
5

5
Bewertet am 23.3.2020

Great software

They have been great to work with from onboarding, integration, continued support etc. One of the easiest integrations I've been a part of.

Vorteile

We appreciate the reduced labor and ease of use. It just runs in the background and the orders keep flowing.

Nachteile

The only con would be the cost. It's still a value for us, but in ecommerce you're always looking for a slight edge.

Verifizierter Rezensent
  • Branche: Bekleidung & Mode
  • Unternehmensgröße: 51–200 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
3
Funktionen
4
Bedienkomfort
4
Kundenbetreuung
3

4
Bewertet am 20.3.2019

Helpful But Beware If You Have A Lot Of Returns

Really helpful but the return part was a challenge. If they could figure out how to automate that, it would be amazing.

Vorteile

Gave great insight into customer risk, and my team used it daily. We partnered with Signifyd after an incredible Black Friday/Cyber Monday, which then resulted in a rather brutal amount of chargebacks because we were not prepared. It was easy to implement and did not take much training before we could use the data it provided.

Nachteile

It does not automatically process refunds! So we would have to go in and manually do this, otherwise we would get charged for the screening of every purchase. It was unmanageable for any business doing 5-10M in revenue per year.

Luke
  • Branche: Unterhaltungselektronik
  • Unternehmensgröße: 2–10 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
5

5
Bewertet am 25.2.2020

Works great!

Great, saved our company - would be out of biz without them

Vorteile

ease of use
integration is seamless
support is always there
solve problems before they become problems
easy to staff out and have them operate

Nachteile

cost - like all things could be less
set up $ where this is used and not used. I only want to insure orders over $200 but I must use all so I end up going in and manually canceling all orders under $200.

Rohan
  • Branche: Einzelhandel
  • Unternehmensgröße: 1.001–5.000 Mitarbeiter
  • Wöchentlich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
5

5
Bewertet am 17.3.2021

Gamechanger in Fraud Management

Vorteile

Integration team was effective and testing was smooth. Favourite product features would be the Dashboard and Consoles. The colour code scoring and numbering in the console view has been so useful for anyone on our team (E.Com, Customer Service, Loss Prevention). I also use the Insights occasionally as well to compare the data against GA and SFCC

Nachteile

Nothing we can think of at this time. Excited to see Decision Centre soon

Gavin
  • Branche: Großhandel
  • Unternehmensgröße: 11–50 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
5

5
Bewertet am 13.3.2020

Good product

Overall, the product saves us the time of having to inspect all orders and we can proceed conducting business with confidence.

Vorteile

The product is easy to use and if there are any cases that need to be addressed, the Signifyd team provides details that led them to their decisions.

Nachteile

Some of the abbreviations in the notes for declined orders are not easily identifiable.

Sam
  • Branche: Einzelhandel
  • Unternehmensgröße: 2–10 Mitarbeiter
  • Weitere für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
5

5
Bewertet am 25.2.2020

EVERY WEBSTORE OWNER NEEDS THIS....

*It provides security in that if I ever have a purchase that I am concerned about regarding possible fraud, it will quickly do background checks and either give an approval or rejection.
*If Signifyd declines the transaction, I don't pay a cent for the background check
*I only pay if I choose to accept the approval and a small fee is then taken by Signifyd, which is well worth the fear of losing all my money through a fraudulent transaction
*I believe every website business should add this app, it has certainly given me peace of mind after having had a few issues with fraudulent use of cards where the banks took my money as well as I lost the goods I sent in good faith believing the transactions to be legitimate prior to coming on board with Signifyd.

Vorteile

I loved the fact that it is easily synchronised with my Shopify website.
*It doesn't take long at all to set up.

Nachteile

I could not fault the software so I have nothing bad to say here.

63 Bewertungen