MicroStation Erfahrungen

4,3
Gesamtbewertung
Bewertungen

4,3
Gesamtbewertung
Bewertungen
Zum Anbieter

Nutzerbewertungen im Überblick

Über MicroStation

MicroStation ist eine architektonische CAD-Lösung (Computer Aided Design), die unter anderem in der Bau-, Erdöl- und Bergbaubranche tätige Unternehmen bei der Erstellung, Änderung und Visualisierung von 2D- und 3D-Designs...

Mehr erfahren

Funktionsbewertungen

Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
4,1
Funktionen
4,2
Bedienkomfort
4,0
Kundenbetreuung
4,0

Nutzerbewertungen zu MicroStation durchsuchen

173 von 173 Bewertungen
Sortieren nach:
Arshad
Arshad
  • Branche: Bildungsmanagement
  • Unternehmensgröße: 201–500 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
4
Funktionen
4
Bedienkomfort
3
Kundenbetreuung
5

5
Bewertet am 12.10.2021

MicroStation

I primarily use MicroStation mostly for CAD and like it die to its powerful but yet lightweight processing engine.

Vorteile

MicroStation appeals to me in every way. Text styles, dimension styles, references, and line styles are among the software's most intriguing features, all of which may be easily altered. Highways can be built in a variety of ways, including with extensive building plans. It is the most trustworthy and high-quality software on the market. The best thing about this show is that it never lets you down. The platform is fairly stable and does not crash all that often. It's good that there aren't any enormous tags on the screen. The various view tabs are useful because moving between them is simple. On the internet, there are a plethora of videos to choose from. The extent to which xRefs can be customized is astounding.

Nachteile

The user interface is not very user-friendly or intuitive. Some tasks are simple to do yet need a bit more work in it. Internal programming is used for 3D mouse control, however it does not cover all of the features. Dealing with computer issues is exhausting. The vast majority of first-level IT response is based in Asia, and responses can take up to a day because of which smaller issues may take more than required time to get sorted.

Narayan
  • Branche: Design
  • Unternehmensgröße: 5.001–10.000 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
4
Funktionen
4
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
4

5
Bewertet am 22.10.2019

User friendly

I have been using microstation for more than 11 years and I find it very easy to use plus it can be customised for industry specific needs.

Vorteile

The shortcut features, it is flexible to multiple sectors of designs, it can allow user to create batch process script for automation.

Nachteile

User guide with frequently asked question in bentley communities to be linked with the software help menu.

Dan
  • Branche: Tiefbau
  • Unternehmensgröße: 201–500 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
2
Funktionen
2
Bedienkomfort
3
Kundenbetreuung
2

2
Bewertet am 23.1.2018

Answers for Open Roads and SS4 - poor performance and issues with new software bugs need work...

Working on 3D Model development and workflows

Vorteile

I like they are moving to doing design in 3D - software from what I seen the interface in Open Roads looks easier.

Nachteile

Help files are poor - difficult to set up standards and information on setting up standards is hard to find - using software seems tricky very picky on the prompts new users can not get a grasp - need to use heads up prompts than switch to key board - many bugs in SS4 difficult to move standards forward - trying to develop work flow is cumbersome - using Project Wise is another issue with their own Bentley software - difficult to snap to elements in SS4 tentative snap works funny - changed printing dialog so every time a user hits enter on the dialog it send a print - difficult to mange new setting like this when using multiple version of the software behaves one way in SS2 and another in SS4 - Support closes tickets without asking if issue is resolved - support page selection for area needing help on needs updating - Plan prep in open roads very lacking -

Die besten Alternativen zu MicroStation

HAFIZ USMAN
  • Branche: Tiefbau
  • Unternehmensgröße: 10.000+ Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Nicht verfügbar
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
Nicht verfügbar

5
Bewertet am 17.1.2024

Amazing CAD tool and easy to use for beginners

Vorteile

Its easy to use as compare to other CAD software.

Nachteile

The software gets close and does not allow multiple files opening at the same time.

Michael
Michael
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
4
Kundenbetreuung
4

5
Bewertet am 29.1.2018

Great CAD product which has evolved into the strongest available

Ease of project creation and distribution. The ability to open DGN files that date back to the 90's as well as other formats.

Vorteile

MicroStation has great file sizes. Compared to competitors, MS file sizes are a fraction. The amount of control for many of the elements is beyond comparison! Text styles, dimension styles, references, and linestyles can be controlled and manipulated to the greatest extent. This allows for easy use of these objects.

Printing in MS is the most reliable, and predictable, of any CAD product I have used. Some products will shift the print from one user to another, even if the same printer is used. MicroStation can/will overcome simple obstacles and yield the same results from printer to printer.

Nachteile

Some tools that exist in other CAD platforms need to be implemented in MS. The ability to select an element and trigger a tool that would then select similar objects based on type, level, color, etc. The Select by Attributes tool available is nice and highly functional, but requires too many clicks.

James
James
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
4
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
4
Kundenbetreuung
5

5
Bewertet am 18.7.2018

MicroStation is no doubt the best software working for the development of 3D models.

Vorteile

The file sizes in MicroStation is great. One can easily control the dimension styles, references, text styles and line styles.It is very stable.For daily production it is the main platform.Integrating with the advancement of new technologies, the future of MicroStation software is very bright. MicroStation software allows us to open and covert AutoCad files.

Nachteile

The price of MicroStation license is very high but I know it is absolutely because of its quality. So there are no specific cons but there should be some different line styles and font styles.There should be some improvements in word editor. Whatever any thing is, this software no doubt improves our modelling skills.

Craig
Craig
  • Branche: Tiefbau
  • Unternehmensgröße: 501–1.000 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
4
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
5

4
Bewertet am 23.1.2018

Easy to use with lots of other capabilities

The easy creation of a 3D model has helped convey design aspects to non-engineers and the public.

Vorteile

They have a lot of support videos of community forums that have been really helpful on resolving issues or finding best practices for each particular use. The file format makes opening and switching between files much quicker than autocad.

Nachteile

No complaints about microstation itself but they have been making a lot of improvements and changes to their 3D package. It's been a difficult to keep up with the all the changes as an original geopak user. Once I got used to the new tools it an helped my efficiency working on projects.

Barb
Barb
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
5

4
Bewertet am 23.1.2018

I have been working with MicroStation for over 8 years now. I really like the program.

Vorteile

Easy to use
help is easy to use and get the help you need
the features it has are exactly what I need to complete my day to day activities
Easy to search for features
snapping is great
functions to what I need
Able to bring in almost any format that I have access to

Nachteile

Not able to export to Excel
Not able to export to ArcMap
sometimes it drops tags, I have had it delete every tag in a project, and have it unrecoverable.
Some other glitches like, changing something, saving it. Then later going back and having it not save it at all.

EK
EK
  • Branche: Maschinenbau oder Wirtschaftsingenieurwesen
  • Unternehmensgröße: 10.000+ Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
4
Funktionen
4
Bedienkomfort
3
Kundenbetreuung
4

4
Bewertet am 28.4.2020

Quality Drawing through Microstation

I feel Good about my daily using experience with Bently Microstation

Vorteile

Microstation is very good software to make drawings Specially for Brown filed projects.It is Very easy to attach maps,Coordinates and Feeling satisfaction towards by producing Quality drawings.

Nachteile

Software need to improve in areas like keyboard commands and tools selection window to meet user friendly requirements.

Boris
Boris
  • Branche: Schiffbau
  • Unternehmensgröße: 2–10 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
4
Bedienkomfort
4
Kundenbetreuung
Nicht verfügbar

4
Bewertet am 5.12.2018

Microstation v8i

Vorteile

It is an old program version for DGN drawings but it is fast and good alternative to other software.
You can open DWG drawing, import AutoCAD files.
It is programmable by adding more functionalities using MACRO VB Scripts.

Nachteile

When comes to programming, not that resourceful documentation. That is, with this version.

Verifizierter Rezensent
  • Branche: Buchhaltung
  • Unternehmensgröße: 1.001–5.000 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für 6-12 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Nicht verfügbar
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
Nicht verfügbar

5
Bewertet am 11.11.2022

The best design tool for Architects

I will continue to test this cool and amazing application that suit me for my project.

Vorteile

MicroStation is one of the modern software you need for architecture related projects, MicroStationoffers you features like 2D and 3D design, estimation and it is suitable for many professionals.

Nachteile

I think the software is a bit expensive for small businesses.

Lorys
  • Branche: Tiefbau
  • Unternehmensgröße: 501–1.000 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
4
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
4
Kundenbetreuung
3

5
Bewertet am 27.1.2018

I have been using microstation everyday for nearly 30 years since intergraph days till todate

Geographic coordinate accuracy, compatibility with many other software platforms in multidicipline environments. ie survey, mapping, civil drafting, 3d modelling

Vorteile

Of the all the CAD programs I have tried over the years Microstation is the most :-
Customisable to user needs and multiply workflows.
Intuitive dialog tools.
Easy to learn.
Prepackaged with excellent tools to improve workflows and can emulate Autocad and work with DWG files in a Microstation environment.
Comes with 2d & 3d tools and some GIS features,
Backward compatability of old files, that is to say you can open DOS version DGN files from 25 years ago and they still work in the current version.

Nachteile

The latest version CE has moved away from the traditional interface and adopted the MS Ribbon bar, which I don't like , the change is too radical and looks too much like Autodesk. I'm sure will get used to it eventually but for now I find it clumsy and time consuming.

Sam
  • Branche: Tiefbau
  • Unternehmensgröße: 11–50 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
4
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
4
Kundenbetreuung
4

5
Bewertet am 23.11.2021

Still can't understand why Bentley forced Connect from V8i

Used to love it with V8i. Not sure yet when it comes to Connect version

Vorteile

This is one of our primary accu drawing tool for years. Functions cover almost all needs for civil plan drawings

Nachteile

As a long-time user, the recent, forced change from V8i to Connect version presented significant changes to the interface - the menu of the tools is completely re-organized. Many of the habits established over years of work are forced to change. With all these negative impacts, the functions don't seem to improve. So what's the point? There are also bugs such as printing transparency and live reference that prevent users from easy workout like in the discarded V8i version.

Faisal
  • Branche: Tiefbau
  • Unternehmensgröße: 51–200 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
4
Kundenbetreuung
5

4
Bewertet am 21.10.2019

Easy to use interface for powerful tool

I have been working on traffic engineering design and details development. this software is powerful and save me a lot of time. I can work on multiple DGN files without the need to open and close each file every time. once someone get experienced with it, one person production can equal to 3 person production. it saved me a lot of time. I use it with FDOT SS4 and it make plans productions a breeze with all the cell libraries and ready to use features.

Vorteile

easy to use
many features for different engineering and science disciplines
saves time, money, and effort
professional results
easy to integrate with other software
plenty of learning resources online

Nachteile

challenging for new users
Help section needs to be more simplified

Collin
  • Branche: Tiefbau
  • Unternehmensgröße: 5.001–10.000 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Nicht verfügbar
Funktionen
4
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
3

4
Bewertet am 21.10.2019

My preference in highway design software

I used this software in my undergraduate classwork, and I enjoyed the learning process, even if the bentley learning studio is a little difficult to navigate.

Vorteile

I appreciate the tools available in InRoads Suite, for use with surfaces and geometry alignments when creating models or roadway elements. I currently use Microstation V8i as my current version, and it satisfies my companies needs for roadway highway design.

Nachteile

I have found some small bugs that will cause either an abrupt crash or a 'slow' crash that is more recoverable. I have heard that the CONNECT Edition is much less stable than the V8i version of Microstation, and for that reason our company has avoided switching to CONNECT for future projects, until bugs have been worked out.

Rick
  • Branche: Tiefbau
  • Unternehmensgröße: 10.000+ Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
5

5
Bewertet am 23.1.2018

CONVINENCE FOR DESIGN WORK

I am able to work thru many project and agency cross the nation, I hope more and more client could accept MS to be the official design software

Vorteile

The mega project is cross different offices and company, the Project Wise integration with associated software are allow me working at anywhere I need, which is making the production and design process without the boundary

Nachteile

The most common conversion with autodesk software sometime is not fully convert to what I want and hope the later version can make the integrations more detail and complete

Nikolay
  • Branche: Eventservice
  • Unternehmensgröße: 501–1.000 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
4
Kundenbetreuung
5

5
Bewertet am 24.1.2018

the excellent cad software that offers complicated tasks finish with ease.

The software growth with your knowledge and expertise. It has all you might think for cad software, render, solar study, photo-matching etc. etc. etc.

Vorteile

has multiple disciplines under one hood. solid, surface, feature and parametric modelling, with very high quality of the visualisation and animation.

Nachteile

not very intuitive or user friendly interface. Some tasks are not very hard to follow and requires full attention. 3D mouse control used as internal programming, that does not support all the features.

Johannes
  • Branche: Tiefbau
  • Unternehmensgröße: Selbstständig
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
4
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
2

5
Bewertet am 14.11.2016

CAD is simply easy

Bentley's interoperability between Applications like OpenRoads, OpenPlant, ProSteel, ProConcrete and AECOsim makes it easy get up to use. All Applications work from same dgn format file and do not have to export. All Application is build on top of MicroStation and CAD used can easily understand new applications.

Vorteile

Small file size, once workspace been established the software forces a standard in the office, easy CAD tools, good 3D capabilities, can open most CAD file formats,

Nachteile

Takes time to get workspace set up, license system complex.

James
  • Branche: Versorgungsunternehmen
  • Unternehmensgröße: 1.001–5.000 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
4

5
Bewertet am 21.10.2019

MicroStation - an user's review

I have used MicroStaion for Highway Design, Bridge Design, Railway Design, sewage treatment plant etc. Now I am using for electricity distribution and transmission industry. It is a fantastic software for all the industries.

Vorteile

Overall it is a fantastic software. All utilities in this software are powerful. To familiarize these applications we have to spend a little time.

Nachteile

I would like very much to use this software without any boring because of the powerful tools.

Raghavendran
  • Branche: Versorgungsunternehmen
  • Unternehmensgröße: 201–500 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
3
Funktionen
4
Bedienkomfort
3
Kundenbetreuung
3

4
Bewertet am 24.1.2018

I have been a MicroStation evangelist since MicroStation 95 version and will continue to be...

Productivity, Automation, Discipline specific implementations/services

Vorteile

The collaborative working platform with plethora of tools that MicroStation provides for Engineers.
The advantage of several discipline specific solutions on MicroStation

Nachteile

Sometimes you get lost in the world of MicroStation with so many functionalities to work with.
This is not really a cons, but may be for a novice user.

lina monica
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
3
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
3
Kundenbetreuung
4

5
Bewertet am 26.1.2018

There a lot of ways to do the same outcome with the ability to customize.

I've taken to like the flexibility and robustness

Vorteile

I gives you option to customize with the option of preset shortcuts to increase productivity. Plus doing 3D is easy with the understanding of views and help from accudraw

Nachteile

because it has the ability to customize there is a risk of each doing their own way. That is unless the CAD manager have set up a way to standardize the system.

Derek
  • Branche: Tiefbau
  • Unternehmensgröße: 10.000+ Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
3
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
3
Kundenbetreuung
3

4
Bewertet am 24.1.2018

Having switched fro Autocad I have found Microstation a better option

to be able to use other Bentley products like Pointools, Descartes

Vorteile

More features within the product, maybe too much sometimes, but I have found it easier to manipulate, view, rotate

Nachteile

Does not feature as many plug ins as Autodesk based product, is subject sometimes to stalling, not happy with the level naming, and perhaps could be made simplar to use.

Verifizierter Rezensent
  • Branche: Transport/Güterfrachtverkehr/Schienenverkehr
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
3
Funktionen
4
Bedienkomfort
3
Kundenbetreuung
3

3
Bewertet am 23.1.2018

An overall great program but crashes A LOT with what I am doing.

Accurate.

Vorteile

I like the ease on control with everything being mouse operated. The 3D part of it is great with the 3D window also.

Nachteile

It crashes a lot. And when it crashes you have to get into everything again, even the little things like the template you are using. Doesn't seem like much but takes a lot of time if you add it all up.

EC
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
4

4
Bewertet am 23.1.2018

Love it, love the customization features!

Vorteile

Came from other cadd software but once I learned Microstation, I am loving it! Ease of use, and easy collaborations with other teams! Most of all, it's realiable and easy to learn!

Nachteile

Perhaps incorporate others 3rd party tools like Axiom into Microstation to be more complete... my wish list

Dara
  • Branche: Tiefbau
  • Unternehmensgröße: 201–500 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Nicht verfügbar
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
5

5
Bewertet am 21.12.2019

One of the best engineering drawing tools

Generally great. Drawings can be really beautiful and near

Vorteile

A lot of features, top tier tool and most widely accepted. TxDOT official format of engineering drawing

Nachteile

sometimes it has bugs. bugs are not always addressed in a timely manner. some add on app like SignCad has to be loaded each use

173 Bewertungen