Tableau Erfahrungen

4,5
Gesamtbewertung
Bewertungen

4,5
Gesamtbewertung
Bewertungen
Mehr Erfahren

Nutzerbewertungen im Überblick

Über Tableau

Tableau ist eine integrierte Business Intelligence- und Analyselösung, mit der wichtige Geschäftsdaten analysiert und aussagekräftige Erkenntnisse generiert werden können. Die Lösung hilft Unternehmen, Daten aus mehreren...

Mehr erfahren

Funktionsbewertungen

Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
4,2
Funktionen
4,5
Bedienkomfort
4,1
Kundenbetreuung
4,2

Nutzerbewertungen zu Tableau durchsuchen

2.279 von 2.279 Bewertungen
Sortieren nach:
Cornel
  • Branche: Informationstechnologie & -dienste
  • Unternehmensgröße: 501–1.000 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
4
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
5

5
Bewertet am 29.3.2024

Genau mein Ding

Tableau bietet erstklassige Funktionen zur Datenvisualisierung und Analyse und hilft dabei, komplexe Informationen verständlich darzustellen. Benutzerfreundliche Oberfläche und vielfältige Visualisierungsoptionen machen es zu einem unverzichtbaren Werkzeug für die Optimierung von Geschäftsprozessen und die Entwicklung fundierter strategischer Entscheidungen.

Vorteile

Unser Tool ist die perfekte Lösung, um Daten in aussagekräftige Informationen zu verwandeln. Es bietet zahlreiche Darstellungsmöglichkeiten und wird durch führende Ressourcen, Schulungen und eine globale Daten-Community unterstützt. Genau das Richtige bei der Technologieentwicklung zu helfen und beim Aufbau einer datenorientierten Kultur. So wird Erfolg sicherzustellen.

Nachteile

Die Plattform funktioniert einwandfrei. Eine Lizenzoption für den privaten Gebrauch und ein Abrechnungsmodell, das den Bedürfnissen privater Nutzer entspricht, wären eine willkommene Ergänzung.

Fabian
  • Branche: Telekommunikation
  • Unternehmensgröße: 51–200 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Nicht verfügbar
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
3
Kundenbetreuung
Nicht verfügbar

5
Bewertet am 6.4.2023

Gutes Übersichtstool

Vorteile

Die Übersicht der Aufträge und andere Übersichten

Nachteile

Die Darstellung teilweise verkompliziert und die Aktualisierung nachdem man die Filtern ändert (teilweise zu schnell)

Patrick
  • Branche: Informationstechnologie & -dienste
  • Unternehmensgröße: 10.000+ Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
4
Funktionen
4
Bedienkomfort
4
Kundenbetreuung
4

4
Bewertet am 3.12.2022

Führendes tool im BI Umfeld

Vorteile

Einfachheit der Bedienung. Daten anwendergerecht aufbereitet

Nachteile

Details Anforderungen meist nur mit lästigen workarounds zu lösen.

Die besten Alternativen zu Tableau

Thorsten
  • Branche: Informationstechnologie & -dienste
  • Unternehmensgröße: 201–500 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für 6-12 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
4
Kundenbetreuung
Nicht verfügbar

5
Bewertet am 10.10.2022

Analyse in Echtzeit

Es lohnt sich auf jeden Fall, hier etwas Zeit in die Konfiguration zu investieren und damit alle Prozesse im Blick zu haben

Vorteile

Mit der Software können wir unsere Performance optimal und umfangreich analysieren und sind damit unserem Auftraggeber immer einen Schritt voraus

Nachteile

Anfangs ist der Umgang und die Konfiguration etwas gewöhnungsbedürftig

Marc
  • Branche: Telekommunikation
  • Unternehmensgröße: 201–500 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für 1-5 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
4
Bedienkomfort
4
Kundenbetreuung
Nicht verfügbar

5
Bewertet am 12.9.2022

Möglichkeit zur Live Steuerung von großen Mengen

Die Benutzer-/ Bediener-freundlichkeit ist sehr gut, dadurch hat die Einführung nur wenige Wochen gedauert.

Vorteile

Wir bearbeiten 8.000 Aufträge pro Monat für einen großen Telekommunikationsanbieter. Alle 15 Minuten werden meine KPI aktualisiert, sodass ich sofort erkenne wo ich eingreifen muss. Die größten Vorteile dabei sind die Geschwindigkeit und die einfache anpassung der Auswertungen.

Nachteile

Fehlende Möglichkeiten der Visualisierung. Wir haben diverse KPIs auf verschiedenen Arbeisblättern, können diese aber nicht automatisiert durchlaufen lassen.

lars
  • Branche: Informationstechnologie & -dienste
  • Unternehmensgröße: 51–200 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
4
Funktionen
4
Bedienkomfort
4
Kundenbetreuung
4

4
Bewertet am 10.10.2022

Tableau

Die Software gefällt mir sehr gut

Vorteile

Mir gefällt an der Software die genauen Auswertungen

Nachteile

in der Software gibt es leider Kopierfunktion

Swathi
  • Branche: Forschung
  • Unternehmensgröße: 1.001–5.000 Mitarbeiter
  • Monatlich für 1-5 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
4
Funktionen
3
Bedienkomfort
3
Kundenbetreuung
3

5
Bewertet am 28.5.2023

sehr gute Software zur Verwaltung und Pflege aller Daten.

Vorteile

Es hat viele Vorteile wie Power BI, wir können Daten manipulieren, wir können visualisieren, wir können die Regressionsanalyse durchführen und vieles mehr zu Power Visualisierungen. Diese Visualisierungen und Dashboards sind sehr hilfreich für das Management, um Entscheidungen zu treffen. Die kratzigen Daten können in feine und nützliche Daten verwandelt werden.

Nachteile

Wir benötigen lediglich eine Schulung zur Nutzung dieser Software. Für die Aktualisierung und Änderung des Dashboards ist viel manueller Aufwand erforderlich. Die Schnittstelle könnte etwas besser sein, um die Benutzerfreundlichkeit zu verbessern. Ich glaube, dass es einige Sicherheitsprobleme gibt, die geändert und die Sicherheitsbedingungen aktualisiert werden müssen, um die Software sicherer zu machen.

Shishir
Shishir
  • Branche: Informationstechnologie & -dienste
  • Unternehmensgröße: 501–1.000 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
4

5
Bewertet am 25.6.2019

Excellent tool for Data Visualization with simplicity

I have worked on domains like Telecom and Network where in I have been using Tableau. Its really liked by senior management as it shows each and every bit very clearly to relevant stake holders. For example, Marketing head likes region wise revenue sale dashboard which gives region/sales manager/product wise sale.

Vorteile

There are many features which lot of users would have liked:-
1. Connection to almost all database
2. Many types of Charts can be created including Sankey, Doughnut, Maps etc.
3. Its has the feature of data blending and data extraction
4. Dashboards can be viewed on multiple devices like tablet, mobile and laptops.
5. Its really fast while drilling down or filtering out from any dashboard.

Nachteile

Its a bit expensive tool as compared to other data visualization tools however its a value for money.

Caroline
Caroline
  • Branche: Computer-Software
  • Unternehmensgröße: 1.001–5.000 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
4
Kundenbetreuung
5

4
Bewertet am 7.8.2023

User-friendly dashboard/report Tool

Tableau is amazing software that has greatly aided our data analysis efforts. Tableau meets all of our needs for data analysis and dashboard creation. The nicest element is that direct use of ad hoc data needs is possible, with no dependencies.

Vorteile

One of the most useful features of Tableau is the flexibility with which its dashboards may be filtered. Information that is simple to understand, demonstrate, and infer. Any group may quickly and simply extract useful data thanks to a drag-and-drop interface.

Nachteile

Data syncing problems can cause the dashboards to malfunction. Notifications about impending outages would be greatly appreciated. however, that shouldn't be a deal breaker.

Olivia
  • Branche: Hochschulbildung
  • Unternehmensgröße: 201–500 Mitarbeiter
  • Wöchentlich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Nicht verfügbar
Funktionen
4
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
Nicht verfügbar

5
Bewertet am 28.5.2024

Great for data storage and visulation

Vorteile

My team was able to successfully set up a nightly data feed from Technolutions Slate to Tableau to store historical admissions data. It was important to implement Tableau because there's no way that takes snapshots of data in Slate as it's always changing. Once the data storage was set up my team was able to create many different dashboards to display complicated data to other team members to use. One dashboard we were able to create uses slate data from many different storage tables and pulls together appointment data over time so I can monitor workload volume. This has been a really useful visualization tool.

Nachteile

You will definitely need a data and Excel expert to set up the dashboard and reporting initially as there's a little clunkiness and set it up charts but it still does the job.

Jamie
  • Branche: Computer-Software
  • Unternehmensgröße: 11–50 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Nicht verfügbar
Funktionen
4
Bedienkomfort
3
Kundenbetreuung
Nicht verfügbar

3
Bewertet am 6.12.2022

Tableau Review

We only have one license because of the cost. This means that only one user can edit reports, etc. This makes it very difficult as the user who runs the daily report isn't necessarily the user who we would want to create new reports or edit existing ones. More than one license is too expensive and working with a single license is annoying.

Vorteile

We use it mostly to create a daily report. Once it is setup, modifying the dated is simple enough to produce the same report daily.

Nachteile

It is very slow when trying to modify an existing report to add something new. Takes many minutes to load after each additional join. Takes a very long time to create new reports. Also, I would like to see the SQL that is being run in an easier way (currently can edit the log files and find it, but very annoying and difficult to find the queries in a text editor)

Henrietta
  • Branche: Telekommunikation
  • Unternehmensgröße: 1.001–5.000 Mitarbeiter
  • Wöchentlich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
5

5
Bewertet am 5.3.2024

Tableau for data analysis, data visualization

Amazing, seamless visualizations that can be created easily

Vorteile

Tableau is one of the best data visualization tools out in the market, it allows you to produce highly customizable, appealing visualizations and dashboards. I have used plenty of data visualization tools, but Tableau takes the cake.

Nachteile

Nothing I can think of, Tableau is a great tool, very easy to use and share with teams

Andres Ernesto
Andres Ernesto
  • Branche: Computer-Software
  • Unternehmensgröße: 10.000+ Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
3
Funktionen
4
Bedienkomfort
4
Kundenbetreuung
4

4
Bewertet am 11.11.2023

My opinion

My experience is average, before I used it more often, however, I use it less and less nowadays

Vorteile

high support, tools, ease of integration and great community

Nachteile

I have presented slowness with the tool and there are also other attractive options on the market, both in usefulness and price

Gary
  • Branche: Informationstechnologie & -dienste
  • Unternehmensgröße: Selbstständig
  • Wöchentlich für 6-12 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Nicht verfügbar
Funktionen
4
Bedienkomfort
3
Kundenbetreuung
Nicht verfügbar

4
Bewertet am 1.5.2024

Tableau: Unleashing Data-Driven Insights for Growing Businesses

Vorteile

Tableau has been a game-changer for our business, transforming complex data into visually appealing and easy-to-understand dashboards. Its drag-and-drop interface and seamless integration with various data sources have allowed us to extract valuable insights, drive informed decisions, and ultimately boost our overall performance.

Nachteile

Tableau's advanced features can be complex for beginners; invest in training for full utilization.

Andrei
  • Branche: Buchhaltung
  • Unternehmensgröße: 11–50 Mitarbeiter
  • Wöchentlich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
4
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
5

5
Bewertet am 29.4.2024

A lot of data? Tableau

Vorteile

Connecting data from different sources is the best feature. Visualization and reporting of data is, don't know how to say, complete. Everything you need for you business expansion you have it with Tableau.

Nachteile

It was not the easiest software to setup.

Mohamed
  • Branche: Computer-Software
  • Unternehmensgröße: 10.000+ Mitarbeiter
  • Monatlich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Nicht verfügbar
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
Nicht verfügbar

5
Bewertet am 9.4.2024

Tableau Review

Vorteile

Ease of access to the statistics of the organization unit I work in as a volunteer.

Nachteile

Load times. Depends on how big the database is.

Shawna
  • Branche: Verbraucherdienste
  • Unternehmensgröße: Selbstständig
  • Wöchentlich für 1-5 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
4
Funktionen
4
Bedienkomfort
4
Kundenbetreuung
5

5
Bewertet am 29.5.2024

Ease of use varies and might challenge your ability to properly setup to display raw data,...

Beautiful graphic depiction and display, but achieving may test patience if novice

Vorteile

Quickly able to present professional visual information display which is great!

Nachteile

It isn't exactly clear on how to precisely input/ breakdown as envisioned and did pose a challenge with a few aspects for me

Vishal
  • Branche: Informationstechnologie & -dienste
  • Unternehmensgröße: 201–500 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
4
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
Nicht verfügbar

5
Bewertet am 19.8.2021

One of the best BI tools available in the market

It was really good and helped in granular level analysis of data.

Vorteile

Tableau is one of the best business intelligence tools available in the market. The visual interface is really good and easy to use. The entire aspect of building dashboards with ease, setting up alerts is really good.
The features available in desktop version are really good and caters to most of the requirements.

Nachteile

A few areas where Tableau can improve are:
1) Navigating between multiple sheets is sometimes a tedious process. Something can be done if a user wants to move multiple sheets here and there in the workbook.
2) Add more features to Tableau Explorer - a lot of features are available in Tableau Creator/desktop version which are important for creating dashboards. Those should be added to Online version as well
3) Integration with files stored in AWS S3 is not available right now - direct integration should be available.

In Betracht gezogene Alternativen

Sisense

Gründe für den Wechsel zu Tableau

Better pricing Better feature Better integration with databases
Verifizierter Rezensent
  • Branche: Marketing & Werbung
  • Unternehmensgröße: 5.001–10.000 Mitarbeiter
  • Wöchentlich für 6-12 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
4
Kundenbetreuung
4

4
Bewertet am 21.2.2023

Tableau: The Game-Changing Data Analysis Tool

Tableau is widely recognized as a powerful and versatile tool for exploring and analyzing data. Its user-friendly interface and ability to connect with a wide range of data sources make it a popular choice. However, it can be relatively expensive, has a learning curve for new users, and may not be as customizable as other data visualization tools. Overall, Tableau is a top choice for data analysis and visualization.

Vorteile

User-friendly interface that is easy to use and modify visualizationsPowerful data analysis capabilities for exploring and analyzing large datasetsSupports connectivity with a wide range of data sourcesInteractive dashboards that allow viewers to interact with the dataCustomization options to tailor visualizations to specific needsLarge and active user community that provides support and resourcesEasy integration with other software and tools, such as Microsoft Office and Salesforce.

Nachteile

Cost: Tableau can be relatively expensive, especially for small businesses or individual users.Steep learning curve: While the interface is user-friendly, the tool's advanced features may require some technical expertise, leading to a learning curve.Limited collaboration features: Tableau is not as collaborative as some other data visualization tools, which can be a drawback for teams.Limited customization: While Tableau offers some customization options, it may not be as customizable as some other data visualization tools.Limited functionality without additional tools: To perform certain functions or use specific data sources, additional tools or software may be required.

Paul
Paul
  • Branche: Informationstechnologie & -dienste
  • Unternehmensgröße: 501–1.000 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für 6-12 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
4
Bedienkomfort
4
Kundenbetreuung
5

5
Bewertet am 9.2.2021

Best looking data analyst tool

Extremely happy with Tableau. Compared to other tools like PowerBI or Qlik, Tableau is far ahead, and improving all the time. Going forward, as the products are now, I can't imagine choosing any other.

Vorteile

Tableau Desktop absolutely produces the cleanest and most intuitive reports of any software like it. The learning curve for basic functionality is short and the online resources for deeper dives are plentiful.

Nachteile

Reports distribution in Tableau Desktop is clunky and connecting to SharePoint or similar distribution tools are too difficult to setup without professional IT assistance.
Tableau Prep is still in early stages of development. Some Flows take much too long for what shouldn't be so challenging an operation.

In Betracht gezogene Alternativen

Microsoft Power BI

Warum Tableau gewählt wurde

Better, more intuitive functionality. Cleaner aesthetic.

Zuvor genutzte Software

Microsoft Power BI
Verifizierter Rezensent
  • Branche: E-Learning
  • Unternehmensgröße: 51–200 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für 6-12 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Nicht verfügbar
Funktionen
4
Bedienkomfort
4
Kundenbetreuung
Nicht verfügbar

5
Bewertet am 4.3.2021

Finally, Reporting Made Easy!

Overall, I am very glad to be using Tableau for reporting. It really helps my team and I see and understand the reports easily so that we can focus on analyzing. The automatic updates and the ability to turn certain filters on and off have been a big game changer for us. If you're looking for a better way to visualize your data, I recommend looking into Tableau.

Vorteile

Tableau seamlessly integrates with Salesforce and allows us to create beautiful reports and dashboards. Prior to this, we relied on Salesforce for all reporting and we found it pretty limiting or difficult to set-up. With Tableau, it's been very easy to see all of our reports in one place. I love that you can toggle on certain filters too to change the dashboards easily rather than having to edit the whole thing. We also have ours set to auto refresh daily, which saves us time. I always found that refreshing my reports or dashboards on Salesforce took some time, but with Tableau this process has been sped up.

Nachteile

I have yet to encounter any difficulties with this software. The process has been pretty smooth so far.

Griffin
  • Branche: Gastgewerbe
  • Unternehmensgröße: 1.001–5.000 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
4
Funktionen
4
Bedienkomfort
3
Kundenbetreuung
Nicht verfügbar

5
Bewertet am 7.1.2019

Tableau Rocks!

Overall, Tableau is a fantastic program for getting automated reports created, published, and off your plate! The visuals are amazing and the subscriptions and alert system are my absolute favorite. The software has its quirks but I've yet to have a problem I couldn't logically program my way around with a little time spent on web forums. Amazing software, very useful, exciting to use!

Vorteile

I love Tableau because, to me, there is almost nothing else out there that does data visualization so quickly and so effectively. I love that you can import almost any kind of data source (I only use SQL or Excel as sources, but there are hundreds of other options). I love that you can then add your own calculated fields, group data into custom buckets, and create parameters which the user can input on the published workbook. I love that you can visualize the data so quickly and in so many ways (with color and shape/size as further attributes). It's like a pivot chart in Excel but so much more agile to use! Finally, I love that you can then build dashboards with these individual reports/worksheets that you create, publish them onto the web, and essentially "set it and forget it," thereby providing your end users with future reporting that is automatic and requires no further work on your end! The real beauty is the creation of alerts and subscriptions, which can email users on a schedule or depending on certain conditions. That's when life really gets exciting--it's like having a full-time robot managing your processes!

Nachteile

I definitely wish Tableau could write back to a database. That would be amazing. I've heard it's in the works, but for now, it's still just on my wish list. I dislike various aspects about Tableau that can make it quite tricky to use. When you publish a data source, you should really publish it first before creating any calculated fields, groups, or parameters. Otherwise, it becomes much more difficult to edit these fields later as you have to re-download the published data source to make your edits to those fields, and then republish your data source, which results in my having to ask IT to re-input the server refresh password to get the data to refresh on a schedule again. This is a tremendous headache. So it's best to create and save new fields at the workbook level, not the data source level. There are also a great many bugs I still run into with Tableau from time to time. Strange behaviors that show me it was created by a human being, as all software is. There is usually a way to figure out a workaround but you have to get creative. Tableau is quirky, for sure. Some actions in the local program work great but don't necessarily translate to the web form. For example, if you create a calculated field that depends on data from two different sources, that works great locally, but it doesn't work well once you publish those data sources to the Tableau Server, because, for some reason, it does not allow the calculation to draw from the separately published data.

Anthony
  • Branche: Öl & Energie
  • Unternehmensgröße: 11–50 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Nicht verfügbar
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
Nicht verfügbar

5
Bewertet am 21.2.2020

Tableau- Comprehensive Business Software with Advanced Reporting and Analysis Tools

Tableau has been a great asset for analyzing various reports and data sets. As a data analyst, I found it to be an invaluable tool for keeping my critical reports organized and easily accessible. I highly recommend Tableau as a business platform for both report designers and users as it provides unmatched flexibility in developing and using data sets in ways that will meet your complex business requirements.

Vorteile

Expansive functionality that allows the user to both manipulate and export data in a wide variety of formats. Export as an image, excel workbook, PDF file, Powerpoint or more. Multiple custom filter options that allow you to sort to the data that is most important to your needs. Easy to navigate through reports and convenient features such as adding favorites that will show up on your dashboard. Clean and professional interface that helps with organization of projects. Sharing reports within your organization is simple and there are restriction features which will allow you to determine who has access to the data sets as you see fit. Software gives information on when data was last refreshed, if the report is in real-time, or when the data is scheduled to refresh again.

Nachteile

Inactivity will cause you to have to refresh the page and remove any applied filters which will require you to wait again for the filtered data to load. This can be a little frustrating especially when pulling very large data sets that take a long time to load before you can pull them and then forgetting to export the data before the page refreshes. However, this is a rare occurrence as the refresh time is pretty generous, at least a couple of hours in my experience. Nevertheless, something to note for improvement in future versions.

Masa
  • Branche: Computer-Software
  • Unternehmensgröße: Selbstständig
  • Wöchentlich für 6-12 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
4
Funktionen
4
Bedienkomfort
4
Kundenbetreuung
5

5
Bewertet am 27.5.2021

The de facto tool for all future analytical instrumentation professionals

It helped me to combine multiple data sets and create easy-to-understand graphs. I used to use Access and Excel to create matrix tables and graphs, but with the sequential conversion to Tableau, I was able to obtain results in about an hour instead of a full day, which dramatically reduced our work time. The result was a dramatic improvement in efficiency. As I was able to drill down and deepen our analysis, I was able to visualize things that I had not been able to express before, and I was able to notice issues that I had missed. The data mart was built at the same time as the introduction of Tableau, and the data sources are now centrally managed, which strengthens governance. Since I can now check the results on a daily basis, which I used to be able to check only on a weekly basis, the speed of the PDCA cycle has increased, and I am now able to challenge various ideas more ambitiously. The ability to visualize data in an easy-to-understand manner has made the task of "communicating" easier.

Vorteile

I used to use Access and Excel to create reports on data aggregation and analysis of the current situation, which changed every day, and I had to repeat the same tasks over and over again each time. However, since I started to use Tableau, the freshness of the most important data has not deteriorated, and I can visually view the data reflecting almost real-time data. The basic operation is not difficult for beginners. The basic operations are easy to get used to, even for beginners, and it is not that difficult to get started. I can organize data that Excel can't handle and put it together in a way that is easy to understand, and I can use the UI to cross-tabulate, graph, and visualize changes in numerical values, making it very convenient to use. Another advantage is that no knowledge of SQL or other programming languages is required to handle the data. Since visualization can be done interactively, which is usually difficult when there is a considerable amount of data, it is easy to make considerations based on the data.
Since it is possible to quickly change the chart (change the aggregation unit, change the axis, change the filter, etc.), it is easy to get new insights since it is stress-free to look at the data, consider the results, and change the approach again. Data visualization that involves aggregation is powerful anyway.

Nachteile

I would like to see a more complete set of manuals. Statistical knowledge is not necessary, but some of the expressions on the screen are difficult to interpret, and it takes time to get used to them. The visualization is not intuitive, and when you try to do something a little more elaborate, it has its own quirks, and I think it requires training to make the visualization look the way you want. As for the display format of the graph, you can easily switch the format by selecting from the palette, but it is difficult to find the menu for things like drawing auxiliary lines. Sometimes it takes a long time to load the data, so it would be very helpful if that could be improved. It doesn't depend on the size of the data or the environment of the PC, so I would really like to see this improved. It tends to be very slow due to slow loading of data and loading every time you switch tabs. It is not suitable for advanced analytical simulations such as statistical analysis or predictive modeling. It is only a visualization tool.
I would like to see more options for license types and prices. The price hurdle is too high, so please make it easier to introduce.

Virginia
  • Branche: Hochschulbildung
  • Unternehmensgröße: 501–1.000 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
5

5
Bewertet am 5.12.2017

Tableau Desktop is my must-have software. I couldn't do my job without it (nor would I want...

Tableau has allowed our office to look at data in new ways. Whether we're using it for data exploration or dissemination, it makes the information easy to understand and use, even for newbies. In the past, we used spreadsheets and PDFs to share data with various constituents, but they were dense and only offered a static view of the data. Now, with interactive dashboards, end-users can not only search for the exact information they need, they can also see how it fits into the big picture. This capability has led people to ask more questions and actually get excited about data and assessment. Tableau allows us to answer those new questions quickly and accurately than before.

Vorteile

I have been using Tableau Desktop for over five years now and I still get excited about it. First, Tableau is so easy to learn and use--the intuitive interface allows even first-time users to create amazing visualizations. Second, Tableau is a time saver. What used to take me weeks now takes days and what used to take days now takes minutes. Third, Tableau is versatile. There are many different chart types available, and with the ability to tweak everything from size to font to color, your imagination is the only limit. Fourth, Tableau is always evolving and improving. With each update, Tableau adds new features and capabilities that continuously make my job easier to perform. The software is capable of connecting with data in many different formats from spreadsheets and SQL to PDF's and spatial files, making it useful for any field or company that works with data. I could go on and on about the benefits of using Tableau, but the best way to understand my enthusiasm is to try the product--it speaks for itself!

Nachteile

Sometimes large data files can take several minutes to load. Tableau allows for the creation of extracts to speed up the process, but the initial upload still takes time. Tableau also does not have an auto-save feature, which has caused me to lose work on several occasions.

2.279 Bewertungen