Zimbra Collaboration Suite Erfahrungen

4,4
Gesamtbewertung
Bewertungen

4,4
Gesamtbewertung
Bewertungen
Mehr Erfahren

Nutzerbewertungen im Überblick

Über Zimbra Collaboration Suite

Zimbra ist eine verlässliche E-Mail- und Kollaborationsplattform und Produktivitätssuite, die Kontakte, Kalender, Aufgaben, Chat und Dateifreigabe sowie Videokonferenzen, Dokumentenbearbeitung und Dateispeicherung umfasst. Die...

Mehr erfahren

Funktionsbewertungen

Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
4,4
Funktionen
4,1
Bedienkomfort
4,2
Kundenbetreuung
4

Nutzerbewertungen zu Zimbra Collaboration Suite durchsuchen

91 von 91 Bewertungen
Sortieren nach:
Deepak
Deepak
  • Branche: Informationstechnologie & -dienste
  • Unternehmensgröße: 10.000+ Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
4
Funktionen
4
Bedienkomfort
4
Kundenbetreuung
4

5
Bewertet am 31.1.2019

Light weight, Cost-effective & User-Friendly Web-Email Collaboration product

While working in previous organization, came across this web based product, specially due to its open source nature, and easier to learn. It helped a great deal in being up-to-date by tracking official mails.It has all the features that an basic web email client needs to have.

Specially during the times we were connected to VPN, it used to easily work even in low or restricted network connectivity.It had easier and user-friendly User Interface, including refresh button, to force reload emails as per convenience.

Vorteile

1. Specially the optimized nature of it to work on limited or lower network connectivity like VPN,

2. Cost effective and Opensource nature.

Nachteile

User Interface was laggy sometimes. It has sort of older look and feel compared to other open source email collaboration products.

Sometimes it was not able to filter junk mails effectively compared microsoft exchange service.

shashank
  • Branche: Informationstechnologie & -dienste
  • Unternehmensgröße: 1.001–5.000 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für 6-12 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
4

4
Bewertet am 26.3.2019

About Zimbra

Firstly we use this software to check the incoming mails from clients or colleagues. The experience is quite good while using this software as it is fast, more secure. It blocks the mails from the third party systems which are not trusted by this zimbra collaboration suite. We can integration this suite with informative applications like Ted, IBM redbooks to view our daily feeds which is quite helpful for the people who are more interested in gaining knowledge. Instead of sending individual messages to the clients or colleagues we send frequently, there is a looping option where we can send so many mails by copying the same people we send the mail often. We can flag the mails in case of important mails and store it in a directory for any necessary information that is contained in the mail. We can use emojis and stickers for friendly interactions with the people within the organization. We have quite a few regular options like Changing the font, font size, sending attachements along with the emails, referring of the previous mails. We can save the incoming mails by enabling the offline mode in case we are using zimbra in our personal computer. There is an inbuilt archive option where we can archive folders of big size for size compression so that it can be easily transmitted through a dedicated network. We can save all our business contacts. My overall experience using this software is so satisfying.

Vorteile

1) Can be accessed through any browser like Chrome, Firefox, Edge etc..
2) Can be accessed through Personal Computer and Mobile
3) Inbox folders, addresses, contacts, tasks, calender scheduling dates can be shared among multiple users
4) Can schedule group meetings with a specific date and time using calenders
5) Personal tasks can be assigned or tasks can be assigned in groups. The progress of the task can be specified and the works to do further in regards to the task can also be specified.
6) A specified directory called brief case is available to store our files.
7) Zimlets are available to make the conversations between end to end users in a more formal, more interactive way.
8) Tags can be used to filter out the incoming mails that is to be called out in a particular category.

Nachteile

I didn't find any Cons. I find the working of this software Swift and smooth with no time lags while loading the incoming mails.

Syed Arbab
  • Branche: Bankwesen
  • Unternehmensgröße: 1.001–5.000 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
4
Funktionen
3
Bedienkomfort
4
Kundenbetreuung
3

3
Bewertet am 17.4.2018

Its a good product with low cost on-premise mailing and collaboration suite!!

Our organization is based on Linux with end user using the same and we really don;t want to go MS Exchange option so we left with choices of Lotus Notes (Which is a very good yet expensive product), Novell groupwise and Zimbra. Having tested Zimbra around more than 10 years ago we choose this. It has the flexibility to provide mobile base, thick client and thin web base client. So it was good choice and we are quite satisfied with our decision back then

Vorteile

Its scale-able, robust, secure and low cost. Based on Postfix and other opensource packages it provides good emailing solution. All the included packages are thoroughly tested before included in release. With most of the world going to cloud for email for the organizations need low cost yet secure and scale-able on premise mailing solution Zimbra is a good option. It has very good Web base UI which is very easy to use. There is no performance issues. Visibility with logs is very good . Zimlets are very cool features you can add on

Nachteile

The support is a bit so so maybe because of change of so many owners of the company. The web ui can use skin option to make it look and feel like different email platform in the market, e.g. if someone is use to outlook or gmail ui then a them/skin could provide that

Die besten Alternativen zu Zimbra Collaboration Suite

Verifizierter Rezensent
  • Branche: Bankwesen
  • Unternehmensgröße: 1.001–5.000 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
4
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
4
Kundenbetreuung
4

4
Bewertet am 12.6.2021

Zimbra -Messsage and Mail

Easily collaborate with your team and share documents. It's open source, making it simple to use and deploy for businesses of all sizes.

Vorteile

Documents can be shared instantly.
We can use Zimbra desktops to obtain Zimbra experience. Sync your Google, Yahoo!, and Outlook calendars.
Zimbra is a BSP hosting partner because of its flexible deployment and virtualization readiness. Vmware Vsphere and KVM hypervisors are also fully supported.
In addition, unlike other email companies, Zimbra's technology never locks me out.

Nachteile

- Setting up the setup server is a little tricky for system administrators; it necessitates linux administrator knowledge.

- When one service fails, it can affect others, particularly LDAP services.

Howard
  • Branche: Geschäftsbedarf & -einrichtung
  • Unternehmensgröße: 201–500 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
4
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
4
Kundenbetreuung
4

4
Bewertet am 9.4.2019

An integral tool for managerial issues

I think that Zimbra is a perfect tool for emailing and management. Despite some issues, it is very easy to implement the service and it helps to communicate with customers and colleagues in the handiest way.

Vorteile

To my mind, it is great that Zimbra gives an opportunity to share a calendar among colleagues and customers. It helps us to share all important data and meetings at any time. Another plus is a simple and user-friendly design. It is perfect both for qualified users and people who use it for the first time. And of course, emailing itself is on the top-level. It is easy to customize and make the necessary changes. Zimbra is an open source software with an opportunity to send emails, keep contacts, and make notes in the calendar. This service is perfect for remote work because I can keep an eye on everything and be sure, that everyone knows what they need to do.

Nachteile

I am convinced that Zimbra has more advantages than disadvantages. However, there are some issues to fix. Firstly, filters are hard to use and understand, because they aren’t flexible at all. Secondly, the software itself is quite hard to operate. Despite all pluses, the service still demands some basic IT skills. Thirdly, there might be some problems with data export and back up, because the software depends on servers.

Estefanie Arlet
Estefanie Arlet
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
4
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
5

5
Bewertet am 25.5.2018

Zimbra Collaboration Suite is a very useful communication tool that groups several functions.

Simply Zimbra Collaboration Suite is the best way to stay connected in the institution where I work. The planning of activities as well as the contact information of the different employees is centralized through this program. It is easier to communicate with the Zimbra Collaboration Suite.

Vorteile

The biggest advantage offered by Zimbra Collaboration Suite is the ability to communicate with other users by integrating various tools such as email, contact book, task planning and calendar in a single software and with a very simple interface.

Nachteile

Although Zimbra Collaboration Suite is a great software, sometimes it presents operating problems that are resolved by closing and opening the browser from where you work. Another aspect to improve is the design of the interface from the aesthetic point of view. It's simple but unattractive to look at.

Tanmay
Tanmay
  • Unternehmensgröße: 1.001–5.000 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
3
Bedienkomfort
4
Kundenbetreuung
3

5
Bewertet am 1.8.2018

Simplistic, Cost Efficient approach towards Email communication

- Functionality of sending and receiving mails
- Appointments in Calendar
- helped me in developing my basing understanding of mail clients
- helped me in performing my daily work as our business runs through Zimbra

Vorteile

1. Open Source - Easy to Configure, Less capital needed, less memory Consuming and Secure
2. simplicity - the user interface is very friendly no need to introduce people on how to use it.
3. Functionality - availability of important basic functions like Calendar, Document Storage and mail backup is already there and is very easy to use .
4. ease - can be configured according to business requirements and use
5. Stability

Nachteile

1. Can Include many functionalities and add ons.
2. Hard to configure shared mailboxes and DL's
3. Cannot handle huge data and less storage space
4. GUI can be much improved

Verifizierter Rezensent
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
3
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
3
Kundenbetreuung
3

4
Bewertet am 28.2.2018

this tool has helped me in many ways especially as I use it daily to review my messages .

Vorteile

* I agree with the following points:
1- The general presentation menu is quite friendly to the eye., as well as its versatility to be used in cell phones.
2- I like the easy installation and the web administrative console which can be used for many admin tasks. The Desktop app is great and easy to use.

Nachteile

* I agree with the following points:
1- Sometimes there are some glitches in Zimbra, but in most cases clearing cache and restarting browser helps to solve them.
2- Hard to customize the installation, lost data when I needed to migrate to another server. The API uses XML-RPC which is not easy to use, JSON is a lot easier.

Pedro Luis
Pedro Luis
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
4

5
Bewertet am 5.7.2018

Simple, versatile and efficient.

Thanks to this software they have improved the relationships in our work team. Its diverse tools allow us to better plan our activities and keep us permanently communicated. Very good.

Vorteile

It is an economic software and very comfortable to work with. It is an easily accessible platform capable of integrating the most demanded requirements in an institution such as: mail, contacts, shared calendar and online documents. It is quite practical.

Nachteile

It is not the best option to integrate to mobile devices. I think it has several limitations when it comes to entering the Zimbra from a smart phone when compared to running on a desktop computer.

Paola
Paola
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
4
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
5

5
Bewertet am 3.7.2018

It is a software that groups several functions allowing communication to be more effective

Thanks to Zimbra I have been able to keep better communication with my teammates and at the same time I have improved my ability to plan thanks to the tools that this software has. It has been a great alternative.

Vorteile

It has a very intuitive interface that makes this software an easy tool to use. In the same way its installation is very simple. Account with contacts, chat and tasks in addition to their email service. It is available for several platforms. It is accessible in terms of price

Nachteile

One aspect to improve is the interface design. I think it's somewhat antiquated if we compare it with other software of this type in the market.

Umar
Umar
  • Branche: Informationstechnologie & -dienste
  • Unternehmensgröße: 1.001–5.000 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
4
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
5

5
Bewertet am 19.6.2020

Best Email Server

Its a best application i can say over all a great experience in best price using since 4years no major issue that i experienced till now. It helps to keep the back up of all your important mails avoid spam mails and the best thing it is compatible with multiple devices and browsers.

Vorteile

Its an open source server for email and web client which is designed for browser based interface.I can say its really cheap compare to other email servers. It helps you to create calendars, create backup of important file and also easy document storage. The compatibility with multiple devices and browser is the best feature of Zimbra.

Nachteile

Sometimes we get bugs when any new update comes to fix that they really take long time which is the only drawback that i feel till now.

Anton
  • Branche: Informationstechnologie & -dienste
  • Unternehmensgröße: 2–10 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
4
Kundenbetreuung
5

5
Bewertet am 28.8.2019

Great for small orgs that can't justify the cost of paid email suites

Vorteile

Great for small orgs that can't justify the cost of paid email suites but want the features that they may have become used to with Exchange/Outlook. The web app is pretty damned good, and the Zimbra Desktop app for Windows/Mac/etc is serviceable if you need to manage multiple accounts.

Nachteile

Requirement for extra apps on Android for CalDAV/CardDAV support as ActiveSync is only available in the paid (Network Edition).

cindy
  • Branche: Finanzdienstleistungen
  • Unternehmensgröße: 11–50 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
5

5
Bewertet am 9.8.2022

Zimbra review from where I stand

Awesome experience we have had

Vorteile

It is a very secure gmail like e-mail collaboration suite. It works as if your company is running all the features of gmail without the price tag. It is awesome when proerly configured

Nachteile

Very difficult to install. You would need a professional installation to get the Zimbra to run efficiently on your Server

James
  • Branche: Bildungsmanagement
  • Unternehmensgröße: 1.001–5.000 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
3
Funktionen
3
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
Nicht verfügbar

3
Bewertet am 6.9.2022

Limited date and file sharing

It was decent, but outdated for any business that requires file transfers.

Vorteile

The email function was very easy to use, and it was simple to indicate when an email was high priority.

Nachteile

The date transfer abilities was awful. Files took ages to upload, and the account had a very limited quota which meant that you couldn't use it to store documents.

Verifizierter Rezensent
  • Branche: Informationstechnologie & -dienste
  • Unternehmensgröße: 1.001–5.000 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Nicht verfügbar
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
5

5
Bewertet am 21.5.2021

A very complete application for professional use

Vorteile

Easy to use. Available to access anywhere. Fast organization and sharing. Integrates with several other tools.

Nachteile

The web application works very well. The application for mobile devices has some flaws, among them, the loading of some thumbnails of the files that take a while.

Calvin
  • Branche: Computer-Software
  • Unternehmensgröße: 51–200 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Nicht verfügbar
Funktionen
3
Bedienkomfort
3
Kundenbetreuung
Nicht verfügbar

4
Bewertet am 15.3.2019

Not bad, but not perfect either.

Overall, it's not bad and it's much better than having everything on google's servers.

Vorteile

It's nice to have the entire company on the same (non-google) calendar and email.

Nachteile

The server-side email filters aren't robust enough and setting them up is not very user friendly.

Max
Max
  • Branche: Computer-Software
  • Unternehmensgröße: 11–50 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für 6-12 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
3
Kundenbetreuung
5

3
Bewertet am 29.2.2020

A replacement for GSuite or MS Exchange for SMBs

It does its job for us - provides us the corporate email & calendar while working on our servers.
Otherwise, if you don't bother about privacy, you may consider GSuite instead.

Vorteile

- Full set of features required from a collaboration tool - Email, Calendar, Contact management
- Integration with Apple devices (Apple Mail, Calendars)

Nachteile

- Poor web experience with Email - it screws up pasting images in the body of the email message
- Sometimes calendar sends events from the past repeatedly (and yes, sends notifications whether you accepted that meeting one year ago once again)

Peter
  • Branche: Bildungsmanagement
  • Unternehmensgröße: 51–200 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
4
Bedienkomfort
4
Kundenbetreuung
4

5
Bewertet am 11.10.2017

All my colleagues and I use Zimbra everyday for our communication and cooperation.

Vorteile

I like the implementation of various tools in Zimbra - I use mail, chat, calendar and briefcase in my everyday work.

Nachteile

Sometimes there are some glitches in Zimbra, but in most cases clearing cache and restarting browser helps to solve them.

Lauren
  • Branche: Gesundheit, Wellness & Fitness
  • Unternehmensgröße: 2–10 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für 6-12 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
3
Bedienkomfort
4
Kundenbetreuung
5

4
Bewertet am 12.9.2019

Helpful way to stay connected.

I have enjoyed using Zimbra, it took a little bit to get used to the format, but overall it's great!

Vorteile

I like that the entire Fyzical franchise emails pop up when I want to compose a new email. It is helpful to know how is available.

Nachteile

The read messages do not drop down to low priority, so if I leave one unread so I can come back to it. The message gets buried in the inbox.

Verifizierter Rezensent
  • Branche: Internet
  • Unternehmensgröße: 201–500 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
4
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
5

5
Bewertet am 27.3.2018

I use it daily, and rarely did have a problem with it.

A resilient software, which makes me fell confident when sending/receiving e-mails.

Vorteile

The interface is beatiful, and intuitive as well. Since I can organise my new arriven messages, I feel good.

Nachteile

The zimlet for PGP could be improved. I can have only up to 10 public keys recorded. This is fairly few.

Yasaru
Yasaru
  • Branche: Computer-Vernetzung
  • Unternehmensgröße: 51–200 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für 6-12 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
4
Funktionen
4
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
3

4
Bewertet am 11.7.2019

Totally comfortable with end user

We are providing mail services and also we use this internally. We have entire control of this. managing and using zimbra is such a good experience to do both user and admin roll.

Vorteile

In back end, It has many functional options like configuring email for an organization with such simple steps. As a user we have bulk messages options and variety of using this makes good value what we expected.

Nachteile

spam messages we got and handling those messages , security level.

Ronny Leal -
Ronny Leal -
  • Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
3
Funktionen
4
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
4

4
Bewertet am 12.6.2018

This was the mail server that existed in an institution where he worked in certain occasions

Corporate email

Vorteile

Very good option for an institutional corporate email since it offers the basic functions for the management of work

Nachteile

It is very limited in certain options that have large email servers even in the capacity of shipments

Jonathan
  • Branche: Informationstechnologie & -dienste
  • Unternehmensgröße: Selbstständig
  • Weitere für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
4
Funktionen
4
Bedienkomfort
4
Kundenbetreuung
4

4
Bewertet am 12.4.2019

Good Email Client

Vorteile

Responsive support. Nice interface. It’s also very easy to administer many users. Easy to make group and user aliases.

Nachteile

Interface is nice but dated. Not much UI customization other than a few colors. You can get many email bounce backs and your emails can end up in client’s junk mail because the server isn’t really trusted by other email servers like the big guys such as Microsoft and Google.

Verifizierter Rezensent
  • Branche: Computer-Software
  • Unternehmensgröße: 11–50 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für 1-5 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
4
Funktionen
4
Bedienkomfort
4
Kundenbetreuung
4

4
Bewertet am 18.1.2019

Great for Scheduling

Vorteile

I like that the layout can give me a full range of scheduling cababilities. It helps to be able to have different days laid out on the sheet for one person and that I can go back and forth. The layout makes sense for keeping people organized and aware of what is happening next on their calendar. I also like that I can easily flow between one person's agenda and the next rather than having everyone's schedule on one calendar and having color coordination. I think Zimbra is much simpler in that way.

Nachteile

I can't say that there's anything I dislike about it so far. It has been easy to use for our purposes.

Neyza
  • Täglich für 1-5 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
4
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
5

5
Bewertet am 11.7.2018

Easy to use and configure z in machines

Vorteile

1. Email manager, easy use and configuration, which allows to connect with different operating systems.
2. You can check your emails from anywhere, you can also synchronize your online account with a microsoft application like outlook and android mail.
3. It is not necessary to install applications since you can see it online through a webmail.
4. The last update of zimbra has a chat, so that users created by the company, who has it installed, can communicate.

Nachteile

It is not completely compatible with some mail clients, which does not allow the configuration of the mail.

91 Bewertungen