Bynder Erfahrungen

4,4
Gesamtbewertung
Bewertungen

4,4
Gesamtbewertung
Bewertungen
Zum Anbieter

Nutzerbewertungen im Überblick

Über Bynder

Bynder bietet eine Auswahl an Tools für Branding, Marketing und DAM (Digital Asset Management) für Unternehmen jeder Größe. Bynder DAM wurde entwickelt, um Unternehmen bei der Verwaltung, Pflege und Verteilung öffentlicher und...

Mehr erfahren

Funktionsbewertungen

Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
4,2
Funktionen
4,3
Bedienkomfort
4,4
Kundenbetreuung
4,5

Nutzerbewertungen zu Bynder durchsuchen

213 von 213 Bewertungen
Sortieren nach:
Eileen
Eileen
  • Branche: Elektrische/elektronische Fertigung
  • Unternehmensgröße: 201–500 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
4
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
4

5
Bewertet am 12.5.2023

Flexible solution that adapts to your needs

Bynder is a robust and comprehensive solution for digital asset management in the enterprise environment. Its advanced features and ease of use make it a valuable tool for any office manager looking to improve collaboration, maintain brand consistency and streamline media-related workflows.

Vorteile

It greatly facilitates the organization and distribution of multimedia resources in the company. I love its ability to efficiently store, label and classify all types of files, from images and videos to documents and presentations. The advanced search function allows you to quickly find the material you need, which is invaluable in a busy work environment. In addition, the customizable templates and content creation module help maintain brand consistency across all communications.

Nachteile

At times, the platform can be a bit slow when loading large files or at times of high traffic.

Jon
  • Branche: Freizeit, Reisen & Tourismus
  • Unternehmensgröße: 51–200 Mitarbeiter
  • Wöchentlich für 1-5 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
5

5
Bewertet am 12.4.2023

Very impressed with the platform and the onboarding team

Fantastic experience so far. Our products sell themselves on their imagery. Maintaining a consistent and coherent folder structure and naming convention in traditional platforms like Box and Sharepoint has been a headache for years. Bynder removes a lot of these issues and it is quickly adopted by teams and individuals. The platform has some nice features like the external upload which again has solved a long-standing issue we have had with collecting images from suppliers and being able to ensure the meta properties have been added, has really improved the governance of our digital assets.The onboarding experience has been second to none.

Vorteile

They are innovative and have some very helpful integrations. There is a good level of customisation that can be done without external support and it is really easy to use. As soon as you demo the product to someone in your organisation, they instantly get it and see the benefits of using the platform.The onboarding experience has been the best I have ever experienced with a software product. The team are very knowledgeable and guides you in small, manageable steps.

Nachteile

The different tiers of user roles are part of the contract and the number of high-level roles (e.g. Admins) are quite low as standard.

In Betracht gezogene Alternativen

Brandfolder und Cloudinary

Gründe für den Wechsel zu Bynder

We had a much better sales experience with Bynder and some of the integrations they had worked really well with our existing tech stack.
Thom
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Nicht verfügbar
Funktionen
Nicht verfügbar
Bedienkomfort
4
Kundenbetreuung
4

3
Bewertet am 16.12.2011

Good product, could be even better

We are generally happy with the product solution and feel it is better than the other ones we evaluated during the review phase. When customers make feature suggestions you should try to find out what scenario is taking place that makes these ideas so needed. Understanding your customers' workflows can be quite revealing.

Vorteile

It's very important for us for our end-users to find the database easy to use, as our potential audience is around 80,000. For the most part, users seem to find WebDAM easy to use.

Administering, uploading photos and making simple changes are fairly easy to handle, although there are some situations where we do need help from WebDAM to figure out.

The emails and blog are helpful for users to get to know the product better.

Nachteile

- The single biggest feature problem that affects users, is that we aren't able to custom edit the email that goes out to users after they register. We aren't able to tell them their account will be not activated immediately -- and when you're in the business of providing assets, customers are generally in a panicked state of needing them.
- We had a lot of trouble setting up permissions for different groups to view or not view folders that required extended tech support with WebDAM. Because the process of doing this is not intuitive, it is hard to share this information with other administrators here.
- I would say that none of the feature suggestions we've send along have yet been implemented. So I do wonder what better, more important features other users of your product are sending that catch your eye.

Die besten Alternativen zu Bynder

Ernest
Ernest
  • Branche: Konsumgüter
  • Unternehmensgröße: 11–50 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für 6-12 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
4
Kundenbetreuung
5

5
Bewertet am 4.12.2018

Unlimited Features and Customization, Great Support

We came from manually coding our seasonal assets to a landing page for our dealers and distributors. It was a great experience for them but far too much time and effort to maintain. We Then migrated to an FTP solution that saved us a ton of time each season to upload assets but was an awful experience for our dealers. Upon researching DAM systems we came upon Bynder. We were drawn to them based on the branded experience and the ability to make it feel Ruffwear and not another generic file sharing platform. In the first 6 months the number of process improvements and ideas that have come about based on Bynder's abilities is amazing.

Vorteile

The amount of customization and branding combined with the features available are incredible. The on-boarding was organized and efficient. Post support, success manager is great to work with. The continuous improvements every month to the platform show the commitment to evolving the platform.

Nachteile

Due to the amount of features and customizations it can be a bit overwhelming unless you are in the system using it daily.

Chiara
  • Branche: Medizinische Geräte
  • Unternehmensgröße: 1.001–5.000 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für 6-12 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Nicht verfügbar
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
Nicht verfügbar

5
Bewertet am 27.7.2023

Our experience with Bynder

The aim was to have an overarching online solution where we can collect all of our assts. The quick access and the user-friendliness of the interface are an advantage here. Bynder is easy to understand, making it the ideal solution for the whole company to access media. We were particularly impressed by the onboarding process with [sensitive content hidden] Initially we had difficulties with the taxonomy. Both of them supported us in every point and stood by our side competently. Thanks for that from the whole team!

Vorteile

Bynder is easy to use and easy understand. For me as a designer, the connection to the Adobe programs is of great advantage.

Nachteile

Sometimes the change to the taxonomy is difficult to implement if you haven't dealt with it that much.

Josua
  • Branche: Automotive
  • Unternehmensgröße: 11–50 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
3
Funktionen
3
Bedienkomfort
4
Kundenbetreuung
3

3
Bewertet am 29.12.2023

Bynder makes it easy for me to organize and access all my digital assets.

Vorteile

The user-friendly interface and efficient search function make it a go-to for managing my files.

Nachteile

The pricing could be more competitive, and the customer support response time could be faster.

Dennis
Dennis
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
4
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
4
Kundenbetreuung
5

4
Bewertet am 30.12.2017

Webdam is an image and asset repository online.

Great image asset manager that allows teams to share assets and control access to those assets company-wide.

Vorteile

It let's you share assets with a team or company. I was the admin (in my previous position) for a Webdam install for about 300 users at a university. The assets can be available to all or you can share them with granular permissions. You can store images, videos, documents and other types of files.

Nachteile

The permissions were tricky to setup and sometimes had to be setup numerous times to actually work. The search was also a bit tricky to get good results.

Caroline
Caroline
  • Branche: Marketing & Werbung
  • Unternehmensgröße: 201–500 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
4
Bedienkomfort
3
Kundenbetreuung
5

4
Bewertet am 17.12.2018

Bynder was the best thing that happened to our department in 2018

It's when the division president drops by -- in person -- asking for photos of a project and you are able to pull them up almost instantly and email the proper size to him inside of 5 minutes. Makes you look like a hero and an organized one to boot.

Vorteile

At last, the photos, proposals, documents, style guides, presentations...(you get the pciture) are all in one place and searchable down to the last period and exclamation point.

Nachteile

The database works hard to deliver our search results, but we always expect more and faster results would be heaven. And one other thing, the wait to see new assets after posting can be agonizing. Particularly if you have additional files to upload with it.

Sindri
  • Branche: Freizeit, Reisen & Tourismus
  • Unternehmensgröße: 201–500 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für 1-5 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Nicht verfügbar
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
Nicht verfügbar

5
Bewertet am 20.9.2023

An easy-to-use platform with alot of options

Vorteile

An easy-to-use platform for managing and searching assets, with apparent integration options.

Nachteile

Messy admin navigation with inconsistent menu options, and lack of collection organization tools.

Rodrigo
  • Branche: Unterhaltung
  • Unternehmensgröße: 51–200 Mitarbeiter
  • Monatlich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Nicht verfügbar
Funktionen
4
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
Nicht verfügbar

5
Bewertet am 11.9.2023

A good Digital Asset Management tool

Overall the experience has been positive. Bynder works as we expected and we have no issues with it so far.

Vorteile

Easy to upload new assets and categorize them. Easy to find and download them and to create variations from the original assets, as well as download in different formats.

Nachteile

The template features are quite limited. Granted this is a DAM tool not a creative tool, so it's understandable the template feature wouldn't be their core strenght. But when compared to other tools that can also do to that, Bynder lags behind.

Gayla
  • Branche: Erneuerbare Energien & Umwelt
  • Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
4
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
4

5
Bewertet am 29.3.2017

Built For Sucess

Bynder is a great tool - since it is built to your specific needs, there is a lot of thought that goes into the up front to ensure it's success and user-friendly. Bynder's DAM module empowers our marketers to be able to find things on their own, see the brand guidelines, and know what is already "brand approved" in one place. By having featured collections, we can present new and interesting materials that others may not know about in an easy to find way that gets the new assets in our stakeholders hands more quickly than ever before.

Bynder's Workflow module is intuitive and easy it is for our stakeholders and legal teams to review, annotate and provide feedback in a timely manner to our creative team. It has greatly improved our communication and efficiency working on projects.

Vorteile

With one central location for people to find files, guidelines, images and inquire about projects, we are much more efficient in providing people what they need, and ensuring brand compliance. Having Collections and the file send feature is extremely helpful. We also use workflfow, so Bynder collectively allows us to be nimble in our creative development and asset management.

Nachteile

I wish the workflow tool integrated better with the DAM.

Lesley
  • Branche: Non-Profit-Organisation Management
  • Unternehmensgröße: 1.001–5.000 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
4
Funktionen
4
Bedienkomfort
4
Kundenbetreuung
4

4
Bewertet am 2.8.2017

Good product that is helping us make the most of our digital assets globally

Enhanced collaboration and sharing of digital assets across our global organisation. Ability to keep all our digital assets in one place and organised and tagged to improve searchability and usage. It also allows us to run reports to see how material is being used and who is using it.

Vorteile

Simple to use, intuitive, helpful customer support and Bynder continue to provide enhancements and new functionality to improve our experience. It has been a big benefit to our organisation and enabled us to combine two separate digital asset libraries into one effective global system allowing all our teams across the globe to share and collaborate.

Nachteile

When we reviewed the market we found no one DAM product was an exact match for our needs by Bynder definitely came the closest. We would like more push notification functionality and also stop/start uploads for times where internet connection is patchy in some of the areas where we operate but we know Bynder is continuing to assess and develop new things on their roadmap

Verifizierter Rezensent
  • Branche: Personalwesen
  • Unternehmensgröße: 501–1.000 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Nicht verfügbar
Funktionen
3
Bedienkomfort
4
Kundenbetreuung
4

5
Bewertet am 10.1.2019

Excellent Asset Manager

Vorteile

The browser intergration is smooth and easy to use, allowing drag and drop and other useful features. The custom API abilities are very nice too.

Nachteile

Lacks a few key features you would expect to present in any DAM like cut and paste of assets, searchability of folder names, a trash can. The biggest downside to me is that if a feature is not working properly, like default sort order not saving for half our users, the solution has to be voted on to be determined important enough to be worked on. This can leave major functionality missing and features not working while you wait for months if not years for a possible fix that's not even guaranteed.

Jade
  • Branche: Medizinische Geräte
  • Unternehmensgröße: 10.000+ Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
4
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
5

5
Bewertet am 11.1.2019

A day in life of WebDam

My overall experience with WebDam/Bynder has been great. The customer service is outstanding ... I mean they go above and beyond what I could ask for. So professional and helpful.

Vorteile

What initially attracted me to WebDam was the low cost and functionality.

Nachteile

The one thing that I like least about WebDam is that folders cannot be dragged and dropped into the upload window and that they don't appear in searches.

Kristin
  • Branche: Staatsverwaltung
  • Unternehmensgröße: 11–50 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
4
Funktionen
4
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
5

3
Bewertet am 10.1.2019

State DMO Review for Webdam

Bynder's acquisition of Webdam has seemed mostly smooth to us as the end user.

Vorteile

Excellent customer service. Prior to his departure, Rep was our CSM and he was great to work with.

Nachteile

Glitchy behavior - examples would be subfolders that were created would randomly disappear and then reappear if you logged out and back in again.

Georgi
  • Branche: Computer-Software
  • Unternehmensgröße: 51–200 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
5

5
Bewertet am 3.1.2023

Bynder is still the leader in DAM and creative management

Bynder has cut the time it takes us to create and share assets by hundreds of hours a year. It has saved our creative team tonnes of work when creating new asset variants.

Vorteile

Finding the right assets and easily sharing them with both our internal and external stakeholders is a breeze. The user interface is super easy to use.

Nachteile

Nothing I can think of - maybe a few bits around the waiting room functionality can be improved.

Verifizierter Rezensent
  • Branche: Hochschulbildung
  • Unternehmensgröße: 501–1.000 Mitarbeiter
  • Wöchentlich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
4
Funktionen
4
Bedienkomfort
4
Kundenbetreuung
5

4
Bewertet am 10.1.2019

WebDAM - A Bynder Product

Having been a WebDAM user for the past 5+ years, we have really relied on the software for all of our digital asset needs for our marketing department and for the entire organization.

Vorteile

We were early adopters to onboard WebDAM and the solution has met our need. It allows us to organize, tag, download, save lightboxes for projects, search, expire old photos with ease. The pricing is aligned with their competitors so it's a competitive software solution for anyone to explore!

Nachteile

For us, they are only minor - being able to embed metadata within the photo through WebDAM and integrated plug-ins for Adobe CC. Not a deal breaker but certainly would help!

Verifizierter Rezensent
  • Branche: Konsumgüter
  • Unternehmensgröße: 1.001–5.000 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
4
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
4

4
Bewertet am 10.1.2019

Webdam / Workstream

Vorteile

We have been able to significantly reduce the amount of time project managing our creative requests since rolling out Webdam to our organization.

Nachteile

There are a few minor annoying things - for example, when showing a list of tasks it shows 20 on a page. Instead of being able to "show all" - you only have the option to "show more". When you have 800 tasks, that is a lot of clicking@

Jade
  • Branche: Medizinische Geräte
  • Unternehmensgröße: 10.000+ Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für 1-5 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
4
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
5

4
Bewertet am 11.4.2017

Webdam Life

Webdam was chosen to be our DAM system because of the ease of use and affordable pricing. The task of migration was a bit tricky. We hired an outside company to transfer assets from MediaBin to Webdam. Transferring metadata and some of file types were a bit challenging. We just about have all of those issues solved. We rolled out our training of Webdam to employees and vendors. The system has been well received and folks are using it and love how smooth it is. Uploading assets is a breeze, drag and drop...voila! Very easy to add metadata and organize the folder structure. Overall, Webdam is an amazing DAM system!!

Vorteile

Ease of use. It works well. Company is open to suggestions for improvement.

Nachteile

Lack of folder functionality...not being able to email, download, upload or have folders populate a search.

Antwort von Bynder

Glad to hear your team was able to easily adopt Webdam!

Increased folder functionality is a feature that¿s high on our radar. In the meantime, while lightboxes aren¿t the same as folders, they are great for batch actions like emailing, downloading, etc.

Beantwortet am 17.4.2017
Will
  • Branche: Konsumgüter
  • Unternehmensgröße: 201–500 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
3
Funktionen
4
Bedienkomfort
4
Kundenbetreuung
4

4
Bewertet am 31.7.2017

Highly flexible, and a great image-based DAMm system.

Vorteile

Flexibility allows for adapting to organizational shifts and pivots. Easy filtered searches make finding assets quick and easy.

Nachteile

Communications can sometimes be lacking. Some features were simply dropped with no notification, features that were a main reason for choosing Bynder in the first place.

Alex
  • Branche: Konsumgüter
  • Unternehmensgröße: 1.001–5.000 Mitarbeiter
  • Wöchentlich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
4
Funktionen
3
Bedienkomfort
4
Kundenbetreuung
5

4
Bewertet am 13.4.2017

Much Potential but a Little Ways To Go

I am a big fan of the User Interface and the familiarity of the platform since it is much like shutterstock in terms of dashboard. However certain features have been wonky and other features that feel like should be their out of the box may lack at times. Given time though I know the company will improve the platform dramatically.

Vorteile

Clean modern and present day looking interface. Very similar to stock websites creating a familiar environment in which to browse. Company works with many other large companies leading to new integration and features often.

Nachteile

The process to import large quantity of data and tagging them is a Herculean effort. Search has been a little weird as well.

Denise
  • Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
4
Funktionen
4
Bedienkomfort
4
Kundenbetreuung
5

5
Bewertet am 22.1.2018

Great tool to get assets to our internal and external customers.

Organized and easily distributed assets.

Vorteile

Ease of use to organize and manage assets. Like the admin tools are reports and metrics that can be produced.

Nachteile

The occasional lag time. There is not a lot from an administrator's stand point that has been difficult.

Verifizierter Rezensent
  • Branche: Marketing & Werbung
  • Unternehmensgröße: 2–10 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für 6-12 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
3
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
5

4
Bewertet am 10.1.2019

Great Software But Too Expensive

Vorteile

Easy to use. The permission sets are what got us to purchase the software and it was pretty simple. The folder structure was nice and uploading was easy.

Nachteile

The "Brand Connect" feature wasn't so great. Half the features are in BETA so they don't work. The cost is simply too high for what is offered. We went with another software that was cheaper and had more features.

Caitlin
  • Branche: Möbel
  • Unternehmensgröße: 1.001–5.000 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für 6-12 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Nicht verfügbar
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
3

5
Bewertet am 6.3.2019

Great Resource for Asset Management

Vorteile

We love having all of our marketing collateral in one place that is easily accessible. Our sales reps can access photos and videos on their laptops, cell phones and easily share materials through Bynder.

Nachteile

We had issues during the implementation process. Our teams required a lot of training and resources weren't readily available.

Michael
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Nicht verfügbar
Funktionen
Nicht verfügbar
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
5

5
Bewertet am 8.2.2016

Bynder - the easiest and most liked system

We use Bynder for Digital Asset Management purposes. Reliability and ease of use are key in on-boarding a medium-large organisation onto the system. Having a central asset bank like Bynder is a great help. It is really easy to use and most new personnel just 'get it' instantly. The most often received piece of feedback from new users is how much of an improvement the system is, as compared to network storage or cloud-based document storage (like Google Drive or Dropbox).
Make no mistake, it is endlessly customisable and can be made as verbose as your company needs, while maintaining a solid interface to help guide users through the required processes.

Today we are able to centralise images and display them internally for staff to see how much content we produce. We are also able to use Bynder's dropbox functionality to work with external asset suppliers, without the need for maintaining accounts for non-staff users, while maintaining reliability and security of the system.

What I dislike is that the minor interface glitches occasionally. But those are promptly remedied by ongoing release cycles or support intervention.

213 Bewertungen