Citrix DaaS Erfahrungen

4,3
Gesamtbewertung
Bewertungen

4,3
Gesamtbewertung
Bewertungen
Mehr Erfahren

Nutzerbewertungen im Überblick

Über Citrix DaaS

Citrix Virtual Apps and Desktops ist eine cloudbasierte und On-Premise-Virtualisierungslösung, die Unternehmen bei der Erteilung eines sicheren Remote-Zugriffs auf Windows-, Linux- und Webanwendungen und der Sicherstellung einer...

Mehr erfahren

Funktionsbewertungen

Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
4,0
Funktionen
4,2
Bedienkomfort
4,2
Kundenbetreuung
4,2

Nutzerbewertungen zu Citrix DaaS durchsuchen

151 von 151 Bewertungen
Sortieren nach:
Nicolai
Nicolai
  • Branche: Lebensmittelproduktion
  • Unternehmensgröße: 1.001–5.000 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
4
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
4

5
Bewertet am 6.2.2019

Must have for making your life easy

Have been working with XenDesktop quite a bit now. I find it very useful and works smooth (with the correct hardware of course). where I work it's used for 500+ users to connect to. Saves us a lot of work.

Vorteile

Allows users to work on servers without having to work locally on their own computer. On this machne you can deploy applications for the users and set security on it. Which is very useful for big business meaning you don't have to install applications on all the laptops/desktops, but just once on the server.

Nachteile

Licenses are quite costly, and you probably need a XenDesktop expert to set up the more complex environments.

Alexis
  • Branche: Alternative Medizin
  • Unternehmensgröße: 51–200 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
3
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
2

4
Bewertet am 4.4.2019

Dedicated VDI - Is a good idea?

Medium overall experience.

Vorteile

Citrix has the capability to host several applications on your particular account, along with a dedicated VDI (if applies). This allows you to not waste the performance of your computer, and navigate through the different applications using the dedicated resources that the vendor provides. This can be a good idea, or not, depending on how many resources are dedicated to your particular VDI.

Nachteile

Customer support for sure. If you are running in a rush, and you need to have your issue resolved ATM, forget about it. Citrix customer support (at least based on my experience) take a lot of time to fix something, and several times I had to google, or research about the issue, and fix it by myself. The fact is that, most of the troubleshooting needs to be done from the Citrix IT side, and this can take a while to happen.

Verifizierter Rezensent
  • Branche: Internet
  • Unternehmensgröße: 5.001–10.000 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Nicht verfügbar
Funktionen
3
Bedienkomfort
2
Kundenbetreuung
Nicht verfügbar

2
Bewertet am 26.4.2022

Extremely glitchy and heavy

Vorteile

What I like about this software is the concept of having a virtual desktop and securuty it provides. Execution of the said concept is disappointing. I have nothing more positive to say about citrix as a user.

Nachteile

Where do I begin?? This is by far the glitchiest and heaviest software I have ever used in my entire life. And this should say something! I've worked for corporations and startups and Im familiar with so many applications and software brands. Citrix in my opinion is the worst! I understand companies use it mostly for security so only employees can access apps and internal network, I get that. But first of all, it's very heavy. While tech requirements for citrix are pretty reasonable in theory, in reality even computers with great memory and fast processors struggle. Once you log in to citrix, it's like you're back to 2000s. Everything is slow and feels heavy. God forbid you double click on an icon by accident, it'll be loading whatever the application you clicked on forever. And then it's gonna give you an error and you'll need to start over. Constant errors and bugs. I'm not kidding when I say that in 3 years I've been using citrix, I didn't have a single day when it worked smoothly. Saving something to your computer and trying to access it is a nightmare because it's two different locations although both virtual. And they don't connect properly. Omg, citrix is a nightmare!! If you're considering citrix for your company, please know that productivity will drop tenfold and spirit as well because when you're irritating with software all day and you need to use it all the time, you're in a bad mood all day, all week, everytime you're at work. Don't use citrix!!

Die besten Alternativen zu Citrix DaaS

QuickBooks Enterprise

Thinfinity Remote Workspace

Thinfinity Remote Desktop

0
Kaleb
Kaleb
  • Branche: Fluggesellschaften/Luftfahrt
  • Unternehmensgröße: 11–50 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
4
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
4
Kundenbetreuung
5

4
Bewertet am 5.11.2018

Amazing software for your business needs.

This software is great for my line of work and allows all employees to access the our network on our own computer with individual logins. I really enjoy the functions and the capabilities of this software and I believe you will as well. The customer support is amazing and it's definitely worth the money.

Vorteile

Citrix has quite a few benefits to it. I use this system daily and it provides a wide range of access to computers in your office but also remotely. You can add it to one device and then utilize it on multiple devices. It also allows for you to have controlled user access depending who you have on your staff. Each user has a unique ID and password and they can also set up their own layout that displays once you login.

Nachteile

Depending on your size of your company you may experience the network going down, freezing up or sometimes it just quits.

Mauricio
  • Wöchentlich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
4
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
4
Kundenbetreuung
3

5
Bewertet am 10.4.2018

Amazing performance, allows virtualizing OS and Apps. Top for VDI deployments.

-Reduce TCO for IT department.
-App virtualization helps my company to track weekly or monthly sales results and cash flow.

Vorteile

-It's perfect for business and educations environments, when hardware requirements change every day you can add more memory or space with a few clicks.
-Access anywhere anytime, Citrix Receiver app works on almost every mobile device (tablets, cellphones, etc)
-Companies with remote employees can protect his data using VDI environments. Lawyer's buffet uses this product against government threats to illegally obtain clients data.
-Logs and Reports help IT departments to track issues fast and efficient.
-IT departments support for different hypervisors environments, such as XenServer, Hyper-V, and VMware ESXi.

Nachteile

-Not available for MAC OS, because of apple restrictions.
-Salesperson sometimes forgets hardware, software and services requirements. Need an experienced partner to develop VDI projects and then deploy it.
-Security products it´s a must-have, sometimes users forget that the cloud it is also vulnerable.

Tomasz
  • Branche: Informationstechnologie & -dienste
  • Unternehmensgröße: 1.001–5.000 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Nicht verfügbar
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
Nicht verfügbar

5
Bewertet am 5.5.2022

Virtual desktop all day long

Citrix Virtual Desktop is used to create jumphost servers for the entire team. We use them as primary workstations, unfortunately this means that if something doesn't work as it should, everyone is blocked from being able to perform tasks.

Vorteile

I really like how seamless Citrix virtual desktops are for end users. All I have to do is open a desktop application with one click and I'm already working with jumphost in the same way the virtualized machine was in front of me.

Nachteile

I also had quite a few glitches that prevented me from working, which were usually resolved by restarting the application.

Jose
Jose
  • Wöchentlich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
4
Kundenbetreuung
4

5
Bewertet am 27.5.2018

allows you to increase the flexibility of your servers by the way they deliver virtualized...

better response time to platform failures and applications.

Vorteile

It is a very intuitive tool, since it fulfills the standard of virtualization, which is to allow an application to be executed from a device that is not installed. It allows controlling the applications and virtual machines installed in the datacenter. It allows controlling the applications and virtual machines installed in the datacenter.

Virtualization is done by sessions. the virtualization of sessions through XenApp allows any user of any operating system to access any application delivered by IT

Nachteile

It requires a high infrastructure cost to start large projects, you must acquire servers that support the load to which they will be exposed.
You must have a clear idea from the beginning of the administration of technological resources that are going to be spent at the moment.
There is not enough documentation in forums to solve problems.

Sezgin
Sezgin
  • Branche: Automotive
  • Unternehmensgröße: 10.000+ Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Nicht verfügbar
Funktionen
4
Bedienkomfort
4
Kundenbetreuung
Nicht verfügbar

4
Bewertet am 15.5.2019

Overall good, needs some improvement

Vorteile

It is an easy application to use.
It has a good interface.
You can reach your workstation/hyper computer from your laptop wherever you are.
Lastly, sign-in is quite quick.

Nachteile

If you are using 2 screens switching moving the Citrix from one screen to the other one can be a problem.
The resolution may change to very low. What you need to do is to first reduce the Citrix from full screen and then move it to the other screen.

Josh
Josh
  • Branche: Informationstechnologie & -dienste
  • Unternehmensgröße: 2–10 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
5

5
Bewertet am 4.12.2020

Citrix created the concept of published applications

Very effective in delivering results to our clients.

Vorteile

Citrix is the gold standard for centralized application and desktop delivery to clients, regardless of client platform or deployment configuration.

Nachteile

Very high cost, requires a large infrastructure investment. High learning curve if you want to be a citrix engineer.

Joel
Joel
  • Branche: Telekommunikation
  • Unternehmensgröße: 501–1.000 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Nicht verfügbar
Funktionen
3
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
Nicht verfügbar

4
Bewertet am 7.4.2019

Your desktop where you go

Vorteile

Your desktop with applications and files can be viewed from different computers. If you change your office to other place, you will not have to take the computer with you.

Nachteile

You have limited space because it must be shared with all employees and if there are many, the space will be small

David
  • Branche: Informationstechnologie & -dienste
  • Unternehmensgröße: 1.001–5.000 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Nicht verfügbar
Funktionen
4
Bedienkomfort
4
Kundenbetreuung
4

5
Bewertet am 22.6.2021

Citrix 7.x Virtual Apps and Desktops review

We are solving remote access issues due to the pandemic, but also for users to globally collaborate and share work loads. We are able to utilize a larger workforce to facilitate heavy client demands. We are also able to allow more employees the ability to work from home more effectively.

Vorteile

Multifactor authentication, secure remote access using Citrix Gateway, controlled access to Desktops, servers, and applications. It is an invaluable product for any Enterprise.

Nachteile

The LTSR products don't support all platforms, which makes is difficult to stay on the same version when OS platforms are replaced. If the Citrix workspace application could be more platform supportable instead of needing different versions, would make the client experience easier and more efficient.

Sergio
  • Branche: Computer-Software
  • Unternehmensgröße: 10.000+ Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
5

5
Bewertet am 22.5.2019

A simplified technology world!

Its easy to use, it saves you a lot of money, time, space and maintenance.

Perfect for multitasking schedules.

Vorteile

This is such a great VM software. By having the right software you are able to manage and process data even faster. The great qualities of this are: You have a powerful virtual machine to connect to from everywhere, anytime. By reducing the physical cost and maintenance you save a lot money, space and time. It is safe and any user you provide with access to it can easily connect to the virtual machine and do their job anytime.

Nachteile

Sometimes its a bit slow. But it TOTALLY will depend on the network traffic you are having. On the other hand when the network is working fine, you have the world right on your hands.

Verifizierter Rezensent
  • Branche: Logistik & Lieferkette
  • Unternehmensgröße: 5.001–10.000 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
2
Funktionen
2
Bedienkomfort
3
Kundenbetreuung
2

3
Bewertet am 22.10.2019

Companies are paying Citrix to debug their software

Fortunately my setup is not as complex so my issues are minimal but my peers in the industry have no shortage of horror stories for me to endure.

Vorteile

There’s not much to like about this software. It’s a nightmare to troubleshoot since there is no error handling. The product’s documentation is always behind. Citrix rebranded all of their products in hopes that perception would change. It’s just the same crap with a new name.

Nachteile

Insanely expensive (look at Ericom instead. Best bang for your buck and better designed product overall). Support is not so good. Everything Citrix tries to sell you, the NetScaler will be shoved down your throat.

Edrick
  • Branche: Personalwesen
  • Unternehmensgröße: 501–1.000 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Nicht verfügbar
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
Nicht verfügbar

5
Bewertet am 11.6.2021

This Software is a Great One!

My overall experience with this software is very nice. I have been using it for more than five years and I am satisfied with its features and functionality. I am confident that my files inside this software are secured and well-maintained.

Vorteile

What I like the most about this software is that it is user-friendly and I know that the virtual environment where my files for work are saved and accessed is secured.

Nachteile

What I think is the room for improvement is the technical issue where it sometimes closes on its own and the files are not auto-saved.

Preston
  • Branche: Versicherung
  • Unternehmensgröße: 1.001–5.000 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
3
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
3
Kundenbetreuung
3

4
Bewertet am 16.4.2018

Citrix allows us to deliver a workable environment fast and secure

Overall I enjoy this product and it makes my life 10 times easier.

Vorteile

I love the features that Citrix Xen desktop has to offer, application and desktop delivery. I am excited to get into app layering and delivery as well.

Nachteile

Customer support is pretty intermittent in terms of getting someone who knows what they are talking about. Sometimes the way they want you to set things up is counter-intuitive and isn't as straightforward as you would hope. like setting up a desktop to deliver vs an application.

Luca
  • Branche: Informationstechnologie & -dienste
  • Unternehmensgröße: 501–1.000 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
4
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
3

5
Bewertet am 18.2.2022

Ideal for smart working

Fast, easy and complete. Apps and desktops can be reached via PC, smartphone/tablets, with or without agent installed (HTML5 compatible).

Vorteile

It is very flexible and let you decide which apps can be launched by an end user. APP layering is a powerful tool that automates the distribution and creation of the infrastructure.

Nachteile

It is a little bit expensive, but when compared to the competition, it is the most complete solution ever.

Daniel
  • Branche: Staatsverwaltung
  • Unternehmensgröße: 201–500 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
3
Funktionen
4
Bedienkomfort
4
Kundenbetreuung
3

4
Bewertet am 22.1.2018

Very good solution in large environments.

Works well for deploying hole desktop sessions or specific applications.

Vorteile

Citrix Xendesktop is a very reliable and feature rich software solution for medium to large environments.
Very compatible with different hardware and environments.
Can produce desktop sessions with very good performance.

Nachteile

This solution is not really suited for small deployments.
Needs lots of administration.
Needs specific training or skill set to administer.

Ahmed
  • Branche: Krankenhausversorgung & Gesundheitswesen
  • Unternehmensgröße: 10.000+ Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Nicht verfügbar
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
Nicht verfügbar

5
Bewertet am 29.6.2022

Easy, reliable and straight forward virtualization and remote access

Great positive experience.

Vorteile

I have not used much virtualization before so this was kind of a new thing for me to be using on regular basis and I've been really empressed. The stability and speed of working with the remote desktop and the other ability to launch a specific app/service right up was very convenient and made it so much sense particularly from working at a remote location to ensure security.

Nachteile

Nothing that I can currently recall. May be as I dig deeper into it.

Verifizierter Rezensent
  • Wöchentlich für 6-12 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Nicht verfügbar
Funktionen
3
Bedienkomfort
3
Kundenbetreuung
Nicht verfügbar

3
Bewertet am 23.4.2018

I used XenDesktop for work while traveling and/or working from home.

Vorteile

You can access your virtual desktop from basically anywhere. For security purposes, XenDesktop is definitely a good choice. You can have your employees use a virtual desktop instead of storing any company information on a physical device and that's great if you are worried about any sensitive information. It's user friendly in that the desktop looks just like a regular windows desktop. Someone who doesn't know what a virtual desktop is would not be able to tell the difference.

Nachteile

It's really slow. It takes a very long time to boot up and the screen lags when you're scrolling which is frustrating. If you don't have a strong internet connection - forget it. You also can't use the virtual desktop on more than one monitor at the same time. This caused a few issues at my last job, we were all supposed to use the virtual desktop every day but everyone used 3 monitors so it didn't make sense to be essentially logged in to two separate computers at the same time so almost everyone just didn't use the virtual desktop.

Davide
  • Branche: Versicherung
  • Unternehmensgröße: 501–1.000 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Nicht verfügbar
Funktionen
4
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
4

3
Bewertet am 28.5.2021

Almost perfect to work everywhere

Almost perfect. Reduce system slowdowns and the virtual desktop will be perfect

Vorteile

You can work wherever you are. An internet connection is sufficient. Your data are secure. Very easy to use.

Nachteile

The connection is not stable. Very often the work becomes too slow. Sometimes it is just impossible to work.

David
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
5

5
Bewertet am 12.3.2018

Greatly simplifies doing business

Vorteile

Can't imagine how our business operations would run without Citrix. Easily able to work for almost any internet connected device with not needing any IT support to set up

Nachteile

Depending upon internet connected device using, I can find Citrix to be slow at responding at times but still serves its purpose well.

Waqas
  • Branche: Finanzdienstleistungen
  • Unternehmensgröße: 10.000+ Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
4
Funktionen
4
Bedienkomfort
4
Kundenbetreuung
5

4
Bewertet am 15.8.2017

Very good and worthy alternative to VMware

Virtualization of OS and services is in huge demand in today's small, medium and large enterprises and it's good to have Citrix, along with VMWare to keep the solutions competitive and cutting edge.

Vorteile

Excellent support structure. Quality product with intuitive UI and good design. Frequent updates makes it more compatible with Mac OS versions.

Nachteile

little costly and infrastructure implementation options are not as diverse as VMWare. Need more hardware resources for better performance.

Daisy
  • Branche: Transport/Güterfrachtverkehr/Schienenverkehr
  • Unternehmensgröße: 51–200 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
5

4
Bewertet am 15.11.2022

Citrix Virtual Apps & Desktop Review

Vorteile

easy access to remote workers. Stores all applications and files within.

Nachteile

loosing few inch off monitor using the APP.

Chris
  • Branche: Finanzdienstleistungen
  • Unternehmensgröße: 501–1.000 Mitarbeiter
  • Wöchentlich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
4
Bedienkomfort
4
Kundenbetreuung
4

4
Bewertet am 28.6.2017

An Easy Way to Work Remote

Allows anyone to work remotely.

Vorteile

I like using Citrix because I can access all of the software and data from work on any computer, laptop or mobile device. Almost any software can be configured to work with Citrix.

Nachteile

The software is sometimes buggy and I often run into problems using it. For example, all of the Citrix screens will disappear after a while, even if I am still logged in to the connection. Also, there are sometimes issues when working with two monitors. And the final con is that it is slower than using installed software and the speed seems to vary with depending on other unknown factors.

Verifizierter Rezensent
  • Branche: Versicherung
  • Unternehmensgröße: 1.001–5.000 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Nicht verfügbar
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
4
Kundenbetreuung
Nicht verfügbar

5
Bewertet am 1.12.2018

Great for Remote Work

Vorteile

I frequently work remotely and Citrix makes it very easy for me to connect back to the network and get my work done.

Nachteile

It can take a little getting used to if you didn't have a good training session.

151 Bewertungen