Citrix DaaS Erfahrungen

4,3
Gesamtbewertung
Bewertungen

4,3
Gesamtbewertung
Bewertungen
Mehr Erfahren

Nutzerbewertungen im Überblick

Über Citrix DaaS

Citrix Virtual Apps and Desktops ist eine cloudbasierte und On-Premise-Virtualisierungslösung, die Unternehmen bei der Erteilung eines sicheren Remote-Zugriffs auf Windows-, Linux- und Webanwendungen und der Sicherstellung einer...

Mehr erfahren

Funktionsbewertungen

Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
4,0
Funktionen
4,3
Bedienkomfort
4,2
Kundenbetreuung
4,2

Nutzerbewertungen zu Citrix DaaS durchsuchen

149 von 149 Bewertungen
Sortieren nach:
Jose
Jose
  • Wöchentlich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
4
Kundenbetreuung
4

5
Bewertet am 27.5.2018

allows you to increase the flexibility of your servers by the way they deliver virtualized...

better response time to platform failures and applications.

Vorteile

It is a very intuitive tool, since it fulfills the standard of virtualization, which is to allow an application to be executed from a device that is not installed. It allows controlling the applications and virtual machines installed in the datacenter. It allows controlling the applications and virtual machines installed in the datacenter.

Virtualization is done by sessions. the virtualization of sessions through XenApp allows any user of any operating system to access any application delivered by IT

Nachteile

It requires a high infrastructure cost to start large projects, you must acquire servers that support the load to which they will be exposed.
You must have a clear idea from the beginning of the administration of technological resources that are going to be spent at the moment.
There is not enough documentation in forums to solve problems.

Phani Venkata Sai
Phani Venkata Sai
  • Branche: Computer- & Netzwerksicherheit
  • Unternehmensgröße: 10.000+ Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
4
Funktionen
4
Bedienkomfort
4
Kundenbetreuung
4

4
Bewertet am 22.10.2020

Enterprise software for virtualization of Apps and Desktops

Its been a great experience over the years and the product keeps maturing over the day and supportability by major cloud providers and hypervisors makes it more favorable for enterprise to adopt the CVAD.

Vorteile

Citrix Virtual Apps & Desktops formerly called as citrix XenApp and XenDesktop is an enterprise software for your organization's virtualization needs of apps and desktops in a simple and secure manner which is compatible with majority of the cloud providers like AWS, Azure and supports on-premise hypervisors like MS Hyper-v, VMware Esxi and Citrix Xenserver.

Its easy to deploy and maintain with the help of VM management techniques like Citrix MCS and PVS. It becomes to easy to manage your server work loads and VDI workloads which supports a range of operating systems like WIndows server 2016/2019/2012 for hosted server desktop and application needs, Windows 10/7, linux VDI needs.

Overall Citrix is a market leader for virtual apps and desktops based solution for enterprises.

Nachteile

Licensing costs are slightly on the higher side and frequent updates will make it tougher for enterprises to perform upgrades on a frequent basis.

Simon
  • Branche: Einzelhandel
  • Unternehmensgröße: 11–50 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
3
Funktionen
3
Bedienkomfort
3
Kundenbetreuung
4

3
Bewertet am 27.12.2020

Every Day Another Challenge

In short, Citrix cannot please everyone, but the printer issues need to be addressed (you could be the first in the world!) and the internet issues need to be addressed. Our internet speed and signal is as good as it gets in our location, so we know we have the best chance of success there. Please make Citrix more understandable to the people who license its use and pay handsomely to do so. Thank you for making some of the issues transparent and therefore easier to report and fix .

Vorteile

This software looks good, is simple to use and I understand it. It is also very good at telling you what it is doing, even if it stalls or freezes. It is also easy to reset, which is a good thing as you can manage internet drop outs that may occur that you cannot blame on the operating system. So, in effect, very informative even when it encounters a crisis which is a really good and honest approach. I wish Windows was so honest in its approach.....

Nachteile

So I should first of all tell you that I use a MacBook Air and run Citrix on this every day. There is an obvious 'culture clash' here I feel. When I use Citrix to open a website that moves or animates in some way, such as www.rolex.com, which it is my job to use, it freezes every time. However, during various investigations with this error it has become apparent that even a still image can cause this. It then requires a total reboot to get rid of the frozen image. This does not happen with Safari when asking for the same image or site to be opened. Annoyingly, there is no error message displayed when this occurs so we never get to understand why. That said, when error messages occur for other reasons, the error message is either 'unknown' or a number that means nothing to the tech company we employ. I'm not trying to contradict my previous comments, this is a comment on the process of using the internet via Citrix to browse websites and not on the day to day running of our retail software which is pretty seamless.
I should also talk about the seeming inability to run six printers in the business in a consistent way, these are ticket, receipt and document printers essential any retail showroom. We spend too much time reinstating these devices, but at least we know what to check every morning and how to deal with it as it happens so frequently! I am aware, however, that printers are the bane of every I.T provider on the planet!

Die besten Alternativen zu Citrix DaaS

QuickBooks Desktop Enterprise

Thinfinity Remote Workspace

Thinfinity Remote Desktop

0
Alexis
  • Branche: Alternative Medizin
  • Unternehmensgröße: 51–200 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
3
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
2

4
Bewertet am 4.4.2019

Dedicated VDI - Is a good idea?

Medium overall experience.

Vorteile

Citrix has the capability to host several applications on your particular account, along with a dedicated VDI (if applies). This allows you to not waste the performance of your computer, and navigate through the different applications using the dedicated resources that the vendor provides. This can be a good idea, or not, depending on how many resources are dedicated to your particular VDI.

Nachteile

Customer support for sure. If you are running in a rush, and you need to have your issue resolved ATM, forget about it. Citrix customer support (at least based on my experience) take a lot of time to fix something, and several times I had to google, or research about the issue, and fix it by myself. The fact is that, most of the troubleshooting needs to be done from the Citrix IT side, and this can take a while to happen.

Kaleb
Kaleb
  • Branche: Fluggesellschaften/Luftfahrt
  • Unternehmensgröße: 11–50 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
4
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
4
Kundenbetreuung
5

4
Bewertet am 5.11.2018

Amazing software for your business needs.

This software is great for my line of work and allows all employees to access the our network on our own computer with individual logins. I really enjoy the functions and the capabilities of this software and I believe you will as well. The customer support is amazing and it's definitely worth the money.

Vorteile

Citrix has quite a few benefits to it. I use this system daily and it provides a wide range of access to computers in your office but also remotely. You can add it to one device and then utilize it on multiple devices. It also allows for you to have controlled user access depending who you have on your staff. Each user has a unique ID and password and they can also set up their own layout that displays once you login.

Nachteile

Depending on your size of your company you may experience the network going down, freezing up or sometimes it just quits.

Mauricio
  • Wöchentlich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
4
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
4
Kundenbetreuung
3

5
Bewertet am 10.4.2018

Amazing performance, allows virtualizing OS and Apps. Top for VDI deployments.

-Reduce TCO for IT department.
-App virtualization helps my company to track weekly or monthly sales results and cash flow.

Vorteile

-It's perfect for business and educations environments, when hardware requirements change every day you can add more memory or space with a few clicks.
-Access anywhere anytime, Citrix Receiver app works on almost every mobile device (tablets, cellphones, etc)
-Companies with remote employees can protect his data using VDI environments. Lawyer's buffet uses this product against government threats to illegally obtain clients data.
-Logs and Reports help IT departments to track issues fast and efficient.
-IT departments support for different hypervisors environments, such as XenServer, Hyper-V, and VMware ESXi.

Nachteile

-Not available for MAC OS, because of apple restrictions.
-Salesperson sometimes forgets hardware, software and services requirements. Need an experienced partner to develop VDI projects and then deploy it.
-Security products it´s a must-have, sometimes users forget that the cloud it is also vulnerable.

Tomasz
  • Branche: Informationstechnologie & -dienste
  • Unternehmensgröße: 1.001–5.000 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Nicht verfügbar
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
Nicht verfügbar

5
Bewertet am 5.5.2022

Virtual desktop all day long

Citrix Virtual Desktop is used to create jumphost servers for the entire team. We use them as primary workstations, unfortunately this means that if something doesn't work as it should, everyone is blocked from being able to perform tasks.

Vorteile

I really like how seamless Citrix virtual desktops are for end users. All I have to do is open a desktop application with one click and I'm already working with jumphost in the same way the virtualized machine was in front of me.

Nachteile

I also had quite a few glitches that prevented me from working, which were usually resolved by restarting the application.

Sezgin
Sezgin
  • Branche: Automotive
  • Unternehmensgröße: 10.000+ Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Nicht verfügbar
Funktionen
4
Bedienkomfort
4
Kundenbetreuung
Nicht verfügbar

4
Bewertet am 15.5.2019

Overall good, needs some improvement

Vorteile

It is an easy application to use.
It has a good interface.
You can reach your workstation/hyper computer from your laptop wherever you are.
Lastly, sign-in is quite quick.

Nachteile

If you are using 2 screens switching moving the Citrix from one screen to the other one can be a problem.
The resolution may change to very low. What you need to do is to first reduce the Citrix from full screen and then move it to the other screen.

Josh
Josh
  • Branche: Informationstechnologie & -dienste
  • Unternehmensgröße: 2–10 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
5

5
Bewertet am 4.12.2020

Citrix created the concept of published applications

Very effective in delivering results to our clients.

Vorteile

Citrix is the gold standard for centralized application and desktop delivery to clients, regardless of client platform or deployment configuration.

Nachteile

Very high cost, requires a large infrastructure investment. High learning curve if you want to be a citrix engineer.

Joel
Joel
  • Branche: Telekommunikation
  • Unternehmensgröße: 501–1.000 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Nicht verfügbar
Funktionen
3
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
Nicht verfügbar

4
Bewertet am 7.4.2019

Your desktop where you go

Vorteile

Your desktop with applications and files can be viewed from different computers. If you change your office to other place, you will not have to take the computer with you.

Nachteile

You have limited space because it must be shared with all employees and if there are many, the space will be small

David
  • Branche: Informationstechnologie & -dienste
  • Unternehmensgröße: 1.001–5.000 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Nicht verfügbar
Funktionen
4
Bedienkomfort
4
Kundenbetreuung
4

5
Bewertet am 22.6.2021

Citrix 7.x Virtual Apps and Desktops review

We are solving remote access issues due to the pandemic, but also for users to globally collaborate and share work loads. We are able to utilize a larger workforce to facilitate heavy client demands. We are also able to allow more employees the ability to work from home more effectively.

Vorteile

Multifactor authentication, secure remote access using Citrix Gateway, controlled access to Desktops, servers, and applications. It is an invaluable product for any Enterprise.

Nachteile

The LTSR products don't support all platforms, which makes is difficult to stay on the same version when OS platforms are replaced. If the Citrix workspace application could be more platform supportable instead of needing different versions, would make the client experience easier and more efficient.

Sergio
  • Branche: Computer-Software
  • Unternehmensgröße: 10.000+ Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
5

5
Bewertet am 22.5.2019

A simplified technology world!

Its easy to use, it saves you a lot of money, time, space and maintenance.

Perfect for multitasking schedules.

Vorteile

This is such a great VM software. By having the right software you are able to manage and process data even faster. The great qualities of this are: You have a powerful virtual machine to connect to from everywhere, anytime. By reducing the physical cost and maintenance you save a lot money, space and time. It is safe and any user you provide with access to it can easily connect to the virtual machine and do their job anytime.

Nachteile

Sometimes its a bit slow. But it TOTALLY will depend on the network traffic you are having. On the other hand when the network is working fine, you have the world right on your hands.

Stephanie
  • Branche: Gastgewerbe
  • Unternehmensgröße: 501–1.000 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
2
Funktionen
2
Bedienkomfort
2
Kundenbetreuung
2

3
Bewertet am 28.8.2019

Citrix is a no go

Having access to all files from everyone within the company.

Vorteile

I like that everything is stored in their system because it would come in handy if your computer crashes.

Nachteile

It makes everything else crash and is difficult to use.

Gabrielle
  • Branche: Telekommunikation
  • Unternehmensgröße: 10.000+ Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für 6-12 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Nicht verfügbar
Funktionen
2
Bedienkomfort
3
Kundenbetreuung
Nicht verfügbar

4
Bewertet am 4.12.2019

Efficient but needs improvements

I’ve been using this program for a few months but I have several suggestions for improvements. For what the program does, I feel that it is extremely useful. However, it’s a highly used application by thousands of our employees and could use a “tune up.” Glitchy programs should not exit in this day and age.

Vorteile

The best feature of this program is that it’s very secure. We use it for a wide range of sensitive customer related task. It keeps info obtained very safe. The apps are also very simple and can be altered if needed. Also, all programs have bright and colorful graphic designs and brands. I appreciate the amount of creativity that went into each logo.

Nachteile

This product is very glitchy. I use it to my virtual call center apps. At least once a week there is an issue with it loading. Additionally, there are lags in the software that have nothing to do with internet speed or access.

Alan
  • Branche: Marketing & Werbung
  • Unternehmensgröße: 501–1.000 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
5

5
Bewertet am 13.12.2022

Truly The Best Virtual App/Desktop Available

I have realized that one of the best benefits of Citrix is that you can open a virtual desktop anywhere as long as you are using a secure network.

Vorteile

The most that I like most about Citrix is that it is really easy to use, there is no hassle to it as long as you pay attention to what you are supposed to be doing!

Nachteile

To be honest, there is nothing I can complain about Citrix. Integration to my jobs' software was real easy and smooth.

Felipe
  • Branche: Telekommunikation
  • Unternehmensgröße: 5.001–10.000 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
3

5
Bewertet am 13.11.2019

Digital platform environment. Great for saving on licenses

We use it to access most of the company's systems, saving on individual licenses and PC maintenance, installation time and other services.

Vorteile

The fact of optimizing the space of the computer of each employee. Using a digital platform to access tools saves and optimizes maintenance service and new license purchases

Nachteile

The need to use the internet explorer browser to run the plugin turns out to be the downside of the service as this makes the process slow

Daniel
  • Branche: Staatsverwaltung
  • Unternehmensgröße: 201–500 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
3
Funktionen
4
Bedienkomfort
4
Kundenbetreuung
3

4
Bewertet am 22.1.2018

Very good solution in large environments.

Works well for deploying hole desktop sessions or specific applications.

Vorteile

Citrix Xendesktop is a very reliable and feature rich software solution for medium to large environments.
Very compatible with different hardware and environments.
Can produce desktop sessions with very good performance.

Nachteile

This solution is not really suited for small deployments.
Needs lots of administration.
Needs specific training or skill set to administer.

Ahmed
  • Branche: Krankenhausversorgung & Gesundheitswesen
  • Unternehmensgröße: 10.000+ Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Nicht verfügbar
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
Nicht verfügbar

5
Bewertet am 29.6.2022

Easy, reliable and straight forward virtualization and remote access

Great positive experience.

Vorteile

I have not used much virtualization before so this was kind of a new thing for me to be using on regular basis and I've been really empressed. The stability and speed of working with the remote desktop and the other ability to launch a specific app/service right up was very convenient and made it so much sense particularly from working at a remote location to ensure security.

Nachteile

Nothing that I can currently recall. May be as I dig deeper into it.

Shannon
  • Branche: Finanzdienstleistungen
  • Unternehmensgröße: 10.000+ Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Nicht verfügbar
Funktionen
3
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
Nicht verfügbar

3
Bewertet am 10.8.2021

Citrix Virtual Apps and Desktop

Overall, everything is in one place but it can glitch and fail a lot

Vorteile

I like that Citrix allows me to add email, skype and virtual desktop. Its easy that everything is in one place.

Nachteile

The virtual desktop can take a long time to load, it also can fail frequently or requires a restart which then forces me to lose my work

Davide
  • Branche: Versicherung
  • Unternehmensgröße: 501–1.000 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Nicht verfügbar
Funktionen
4
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
4

3
Bewertet am 28.5.2021

Almost perfect to work everywhere

Almost perfect. Reduce system slowdowns and the virtual desktop will be perfect

Vorteile

You can work wherever you are. An internet connection is sufficient. Your data are secure. Very easy to use.

Nachteile

The connection is not stable. Very often the work becomes too slow. Sometimes it is just impossible to work.

Maureen
  • Branche: Krankenhausversorgung & Gesundheitswesen
  • Unternehmensgröße: 5.001–10.000 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Nicht verfügbar
Funktionen
4
Bedienkomfort
4
Kundenbetreuung
Nicht verfügbar

5
Bewertet am 6.10.2018

Work Anywhere!

Positive experience; makes working remotely very easy.

Vorteile

I love being able to access my work applications on the go- from my smartphone or a tablet. I was using a Surface, but it is no longer supported :(

Nachteile

Frequent downloads for updates; discontinued support of Microsoft Surface....

Nataliya
  • Branche: Krankenhausversorgung & Gesundheitswesen
  • Unternehmensgröße: 1.001–5.000 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
4
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
4

5
Bewertet am 23.10.2019

Citrix to the rescue

Overall this is a great backup for my other software

Vorteile

I like how when EPIC is not working I can go through this software to access orient charts it’s like a backup

Nachteile

It takes awhile to log in through this software because it doesn’t automatically log me in like other software

Verifizierter Rezensent
  • Branche: Krankenhausversorgung & Gesundheitswesen
  • Unternehmensgröße: 501–1.000 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
3
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
4
Kundenbetreuung
5

5
Bewertet am 24.4.2019

Used in my workplace - great product

No searching for things I use every day- Citrix is more like a one- stop shop

Vorteile

I like the fact I can contain many other products aligned with Citrix in the same place....all my apps a my fingertips. Also great when I need to remote in to other users PC or reset passwords.

Nachteile

Sometimes apps within my desktop "catch all" don't work, and I have to find in Start menu and open them rather than thru Citrix

Greg
  • Branche: Öffentliche Sicherheit
  • Unternehmensgröße: 201–500 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
5

5
Bewertet am 17.10.2018

A Game Changer!

Vorteile

This software is amazing and has totally changed to way we do business because I now have access anywhere that I have internet

Nachteile

At time is seems to load a little slow but this may be my connection speed and not a software issue

Lovesh
Lovesh
  • Branche: Outsourcing/Offshoring
  • Unternehmensgröße: 5.001–10.000 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Nicht verfügbar
Funktionen
4
Bedienkomfort
4
Kundenbetreuung
Nicht verfügbar

4
Bewertet am 2.11.2018

Helpful software

Vorteile

Very helpful in business requirements.
Can access important files from distance.
Must have for offshoring work.

Nachteile

Causes system slow.
Not easily available.
Need good internet bandwidth.

149 Bewertungen