Redmine Erfahrungen

4,1
Gesamtbewertung
Bewertungen

4,1
Gesamtbewertung
Bewertungen
Mehr Erfahren

Nutzerbewertungen im Überblick

Über Redmine

Redmine ist eine cloudbasierte Open Source-Projektmanagementlösung, die auf dem Ruby-on-Rails-Programmier-Framework basiert. Es handelt sich um eine plattform- und datenbankübergreifende Lösung, mit der Nutzer mehrere Projekte...

Mehr erfahren

Funktionsbewertungen

Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
4,4
Funktionen
4,0
Bedienkomfort
3,8
Kundenbetreuung
3,4

Nutzerbewertungen zu Redmine durchsuchen

163 von 163 Bewertungen
Sortieren nach:
Stephan
  • Branche: Forschung
  • Unternehmensgröße: 11–50 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
2
Kundenbetreuung
3

3
Bewertet am 10.3.2024

Gute Opensource Lösung - aber nicht ohne Einschränkung zu verwenden

Gutes Tool als kleine und günstige Lösung.

Vorteile

Vielfältige Möglichkeiten in der Nutzung und Konfiguration

Nachteile

„Nur“ über die Community mit Support abgedeckt. Kauflösungen sind aber vorhanden.

Matthew
Matthew
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
5

5
Bewertet am 6.6.2018

Best Project Tracker/Management/Team Tool bar none

Excellent project/tracker management - faster execution of projects

Vorteile

You can get the bare bones redmine up and running in minutes using a bitnami stack. Out of the box it's built for speed and simplicity, but if you are prepared to put some minimal effort in to add plugins, you can add many features, all free, that take it to the next level.

Nachteile

The barebones version leads many (reviewers on this site included) to think that's all there is. It's built to be modular and extensible, so if you don't like the UI, you can simply add themes, if you want it to do additional stuff like tight email integration, agile (yes there are multiple free versions), helpdesk, Work Breakdown Structures, Charts, fully customized menu bar, repositories, Vault, Excellent Wiki, integrations to Slack and other ticket systems etc - you can do all of that. But because people see versions of Jira or Service Now running with more features (both of which require much more knowledge and effort), they think that redmine is underpowered. So imho that would be my main issue - it's reputation regarding functionality and security - both unfounded.

Jander
  • Branche: Hochschulbildung
  • Unternehmensgröße: 5.001–10.000 Mitarbeiter
  • Wöchentlich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
4
Bedienkomfort
4
Kundenbetreuung
3

4
Bewertet am 8.10.2019

Use Redmine for yours daily tasks

We use Redmine to record everyday task tasks. We would like more resources for project management and agile methodologies. This is generally a good tool, but it depends on your goals.

Vorteile

Redmine is a great tool for daily tasks. It is opensource and has several plugins that offer more features. Its API allows for easy integration with other software.

Nachteile

Project management features are lacking. It is very confusing and the presentation is not good. You need reports too, although new ones can be created using the API. Features for agile methodologies are very important. There is a plugin, but it does not offer a good backlog presentation.

In Betracht gezogene Alternativen

OTRS

Gründe für den Wechsel zu Redmine

Opensource, plugins and for being widely used by the community.

Die besten Alternativen zu Redmine

Binigya
  • Branche: Computerspiele
  • Unternehmensgröße: 11–50 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für 1-5 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
4
Funktionen
3
Bedienkomfort
2
Kundenbetreuung
3

3
Bewertet am 19.10.2020

Redmine - Mine full of possibilities

My experience with Redmine has been a mixed bag. It is free, so it was a good start to using a fully fledged project management tool and get used to the process. It had adequate tracking features and after a bit of time, our team got used to it. But its archaic UI, confusing UX and a headache during deployment and frequent downtimes can seriously impede your project management process. So, it was a strictly OK experience for me with some pain points that were too impactful to ignore, so we had to make a switch to a better, a paid option.

Vorteile

Redmine is a project tracking tool with good intentions. I like that it is free, open source and comes with comparable features to its paid counterparts. I love its Git integrations, flexible time tracking options and multiple databases support, even though it may take a bit of tinkering the first time around. But most of all, it is free and that is its biggest plus point. Anyone, with some configuration can get started with it.

Nachteile

Where do I start? Redmine is free, so we have to keep that in mind too as it allows you to dip your toes into the waters of project management tools. I really dislike the UI and UX. Granted, you have some themes but that doesn't help its case. The UI looks aged and the UX is somewhat terrible. Our team took a lot of time to grasp it and use it properly. And even then, we were making a lots of mistakes and couldn't find the data we wanted quickly. Redmine does have lots of features but most of them are half-baked. And also, according to the deployment team, the deployment was a headache. And we also got frequent downtime too. We were always getting 5xx errors and that seriously hampered our ability to track projects effectively.

Nguyen
Nguyen
  • Branche: Informationstechnologie & -dienste
  • Unternehmensgröße: 51–200 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
4
Bedienkomfort
4
Kundenbetreuung
3

4
Bewertet am 15.11.2019

Good Opensource software

Many plugins but sometimes the plugins may contain some security bugs. Be aware of it. Becasue you might have some sensitive information on Redmine

Vorteile

ya, it's free. And we can optimize it as our own way. Becasue sometime you need to make it suitable for your organization. But for the Commercial software, you can only request them and wait for them. With Redmine, you can do everything you want to make it fit to your people.

Nachteile

End-user always complain me about the software is hard to use. For me, a tech, I fell it's OK. But End-user they might need something pretty, beautiful and more visualization.

In Betracht gezogene Alternativen

Jira, Trello und ONLYOFFICE Workspace

Warum Redmine gewählt wurde

it's free and be able to customize

Zuvor genutzte Software

Jira
Aaron
Aaron
  • Branche: Internet
  • Unternehmensgröße: 2–10 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
4
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
Nicht verfügbar

4
Bewertet am 28.12.2020

Been using Redmine for over 10 years - tried lots of PM tools but keep with Redmine

We manage all our web development projects through Redmine, over 2000 now in total. I've tried several other PM tools but none had as much power or as good of a price as this!

Vorteile

So I run a small web development team, working with medium to large projects for all sorts of clients. We've been using Redmine for over a decade now and have tried several other project management tools that look nicer, load faster, and are easier to set up. However, Redmine is a solid product that allows you to fully describe project tasks, assign to team members, and keep up with project progress. Once you have it set up, it's easy to use and free except for the hosting. We go with the self hosting option but there is a Redmine hosting service I've seen. Definitely recommend.

Nachteile

Redmine is clunky, lacks good design, and out of the box, each action requires a new page load. If you do the self-hosted option, you have to install and configure this Ruby on Rails application which is a serious pain in the butt. We hired a guy to set it up for us (3 hours) and the hosting (over 2000 projects now) is costing $22/mo. So even though it's clunky, it does the job well. We are planning on installing some add-ons soon to make it load via Ajax and look nicer.

Dmitrijs
Dmitrijs
  • Branche: Informationstechnologie & -dienste
  • Unternehmensgröße: 2–10 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
4
Kundenbetreuung
Nicht verfügbar

5
Bewertet am 3.9.2023

Was our companion-tool of choice for many projects

Redmine is a powerful and versatile project management tool. However, its outdated user interface may be a turnoff for some users. We used it because it was highly configurable and could run on our hardware or in totally in Intranet in some sensitive projects. We used it since 2006 or so for many years.

Vorteile

Redmine is a feature-rich project management tool with everything you need to manage projects of all sizes. It is easy to use with a clean and intuitive interface. It can be integrated with a variety of other tools and self-hosted, giving you more control over your data and security.

Nachteile

The interface of Redmine always looked dated for every version.

Lecze
  • Branche: Outsourcing/Offshoring
  • Unternehmensgröße: 5.001–10.000 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für 6-12 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
Nicht verfügbar

5
Bewertet am 10.11.2023

Redmine Software Review

Fun and smooth, having that feeling of sentiment not overshadowing it's overall usability.

Vorteile

What I love best about Redmine is the ease of using it, nothing feels too complicated. It's also free!

Nachteile

I would say that UI looks as if very outdated, it has a look of the early 2000s. However, others may argue that this is stylish, and there is some merit to this, I'd agree.

Prakash
Prakash
  • Branche: Computer-Software
  • Unternehmensgröße: 1.001–5.000 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
3
Bedienkomfort
4
Kundenbetreuung
2

3
Bewertet am 4.8.2022

Manage planning and time tracking of project with redmine

Vorteile

Basically its good tool to use for small projects organization. Having nice features and very customisable which is very nice things. And having almost all things which need to manage any small projects.

Nachteile

Having very limited features for managing large team and project. App integration are not there need to download limited plugins.

Alp Kamil
Alp Kamil
  • Branche: Informationstechnologie & -dienste
  • Unternehmensgröße: 201–500 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Nicht verfügbar
Funktionen
4
Bedienkomfort
4
Kundenbetreuung
4

4
Bewertet am 1.10.2020

Good ticketing software

Easy to use and configure task management system.

Vorteile

Redmine is clear and simple, it's similar to JIRA. It works stably without errors. We use it to follow our projects and tasks. We can easily track and report people's efforts. We can manage our documents without the need for a separate tool. Nice to be open source.

Nachteile

User interface design does not feel very professional. Useful plugins can be added to further improve the product.

Ryan
  • Branche: Computer-Software
  • Unternehmensgröße: 51–200 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Nicht verfügbar
Funktionen
3
Bedienkomfort
4
Kundenbetreuung
Nicht verfügbar

4
Bewertet am 31.8.2023

Redmine is the perfect portal to have clients and developers working together

Overall I like the product, but I think it may be too small and not robust enough for a larger corporation to use.

Vorteile

It's ability to have projects that are viewable with permissions. So that both client, PM and developer can work simultaneously to get the job done.

Nachteile

User interface felt a little dated and was lacking in some features such as real time chat, etc.

Flo
  • Branche: Informationstechnologie & -dienste
  • Unternehmensgröße: 2–10 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Nicht verfügbar
Funktionen
3
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
Nicht verfügbar

4
Bewertet am 11.6.2023

Best freely available project management tool

Vorteile

The advantage of Redmine is that it is freely available and can be freely extended by developing your own plugins.

Nachteile

Due to the openness of redmine and the possibility of extending it with plugins, it can sometimes take a long time after an update for all plugins, whether purchased or self-developed, to be adapted for the corresponding version.

In Betracht gezogene Alternativen

Jira und GitLab
Verifizierter Rezensent
  • Branche: Unternehmensberatung
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
4
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
3

4
Bewertet am 25.7.2018

Great free software for bug tracking and project management

Single application to manage projects/ bugs and gain visibility of the work load across all engagements. Integrated wiki allows for creating knowledge base and support information

Vorteile

Redmine is dead simple to setup (esp. if you get the Bitnami distribution) and use. The application is customizable - custom fields/ custom workflows. It can be easily extended with third party plugins. You can even find free mobile application to see/ manage work items on your phone

We managed multiple client implementation and software product development of an Enterprise SaaS application using this.

Nachteile

While this is not squarely a Redmine issue, it an issue of the underlying stack and has affected us a few times - plugin/ dependency incompatibility. Redmine runs on Ruby and the Ruby plugin architecture issues affect it. So, test the plugin install on a separate instance before you put it on your main instance

Verifizierter Rezensent
  • Branche: Hochschulbildung
  • Unternehmensgröße: 11–50 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Nicht verfügbar
Funktionen
4
Bedienkomfort
3
Kundenbetreuung
Nicht verfügbar

4
Bewertet am 15.11.2018

Works better than it looks

Vorteile

Redmine has clear, logical functionality and there's a lot of power in using Markdown to create connections between documentation and tasks. The wiki feature was very useful for my team! I also liked being able to set milestones and easily configure ticket options (priorities, assignments, status). In this sense, it's similar to JIRA in that you can very easily edit information about tasks and produce robust, well-structured documentation.

Nachteile

The UI doesn't feel super polished, and the wiki feature would have been difficult for my team to adopt because you need to know Markdown in order to use it effectively. (Yes, Markdown is both a Pro and a Con in this review.)
Redmine also didn't have a chat feature or the kind of file preview options my team expected.

Verifizierter Rezensent
  • Branche: Biotechnologie
  • Unternehmensgröße: 11–50 Mitarbeiter
  • Wöchentlich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Nicht verfügbar
Funktionen
4
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
Nicht verfügbar

4
Bewertet am 11.3.2023

A great IT task management platform

I've been using Redmine for IT task management and I'm very happy with it. It's an open source solution.

Vorteile

Integrates with Subversion and Git, which is awesome for IT PM.

Nachteile

It does not have native Oauth2 authentication

In Betracht gezogene Alternativen

JIRA Service Management

Gründe für den Wechsel zu Redmine

Redmine is free open-source.
Javier
  • Branche: Informationstechnologie & -dienste
  • Unternehmensgröße: 51–200 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für 6-12 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Nicht verfügbar
Funktionen
3
Bedienkomfort
3
Kundenbetreuung
Nicht verfügbar

3
Bewertet am 5.11.2019

There are better alternatives

As a first approach in teams organizations, it's an useful tool, but it should modernize its interface. The wiki section is well constructed, in fact, nowadays, after stop using redmine as a team/task planner, it's the only element we are still using. The proyect managing have been changed to Trello

Vorteile

Redmine was the first proyect manager / team planner we used and it was helpful in order to control task completions, progress and term deviations. The incorporated wiki section is useful in order to get all the activities well documentated between team members.

Nachteile

The interface is not so friendly, it seems 'old fashioned' and it's not suitable to use from a mobile device.
Nowadays that other tools let's you use its infrastructure, the first setup is only reserved to IT personal because it must be installed on the server side, so it's not a tool anyone can configure.

Ravikiran
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
4
Bedienkomfort
4
Kundenbetreuung
4

5
Bewertet am 14.3.2018

Best open source ticket management system which is almost free

Free,easy to deploy and configure ticket management system

Vorteile

Easy to use and deploy
Good plug-in support
Easy to develop plugins for Redmine
It is open source and free
Easy to integrate with Many SCM software
It supports multiple languages
We can integrate with LDAP

Nachteile

User interface is not as good as JIRA, It would be good, team can follow the industry trends.
Plugin development takes more time than expects
Lack of developers available in the market

Emily
  • Unternehmensgröße: 11–50 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
5

5
Bewertet am 13.3.2018

Great tool for project management

Vorteile

Our company uses this tool to manage projects. It's very helpful for us because we have multiple offices in different states and teams are often working together virtually. Redmine allows us to easily upload documents needed for our projects, assign projects to different people, and see priorities levels and ETA on completion. I would absolutely recommend this to others.

Eileen
  • Branche: Freizeit, Reisen & Tourismus
  • Unternehmensgröße: 2–10 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
4
Funktionen
4
Bedienkomfort
1
Kundenbetreuung
4

4
Bewertet am 23.9.2017

Solid no frills project management software

Our team was able to manage projects on a very basic, no frills level. It got the job done, and had just enough features to get us through our day to day tasks and projects.

Vorteile

Very simple interface, quick layout for project and task entry, good filtering system for sorting through tasks by users, status, etc.

Nachteile

Feels somewhat dated, doesn't keep track of tasks and updates by the minute like some of the newer or more advanced softwares.

Miswanto
  • Branche: Informationstechnologie & -dienste
  • Unternehmensgröße: 51–200 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
5

5
Bewertet am 30.4.2022

Redmine make my project easier

Overall, I'm really excited and get helping from this software. Thank you for making great Project Management software that can make easier to use and increase my time to get another thing than coordination manually to the team.

Vorteile

Task management, and collaboration can be set up within minutes. It can increase our time to manage other things and make sure the project running well from update in Redmine.

Nachteile

Resource booking not shown more effective, maybe Redmine team can improve some point in Resource Booking feature

Samir
  • Branche: Computer-Software
  • Unternehmensgröße: 11–50 Mitarbeiter
  • Weitere für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
4
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
2

3
Bewertet am 31.7.2018

Used to be my favorite issue tracking tool!

Simplicity of use and quick installation/configuration are the main benefits I had using Redmine

Vorteile

I used Redmine for a couple of years since 2009. It has been the perfect tool at that time. Easy to use, show the important information at a glance, and integrates a repository browser. Its installation and configuration can be done very quickly with almost no knowledge which is a big plus. If you are looking for a simple and easy to use issue tracking software for small projects, Redmine may be for you.

Nachteile

The user interface hasn't really change in the past years and feels a bit old compared to some other software like Jira. The same drawback applies to the features. It would have been nice to see a full support of Git repository for example with a search feature.

karthik
karthik
  • Branche: Informationstechnologie & -dienste
  • Unternehmensgröße: 51–200 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
5

5
Bewertet am 25.7.2019

Great open source product

We used this product for issue logging during our game development project. Very easy to use and it does its primary job of bringing together teams very well. Our development company was based off shore so we pretty much had to rely on the tool for communications related to issues and this tool fits the bill perfectly. You get notified whenever there is an update on an issue which is a critical feature. Uploading pertinent files, assigning/unassigning team members to an issue are all easily taken care off. Overall a great product.

Vorteile

Easy to use, intuitive, very short learning curve.

Nachteile

User interface can feel a little bit dated.

JULIE
  • Branche: Internet
  • Unternehmensgröße: 2–10 Mitarbeiter
  • Wöchentlich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Nicht verfügbar
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
Nicht verfügbar

5
Bewertet am 9.12.2020

Clean and simple

Great software for 10 years !

Vorteile

Easy to use, FREE, vintage look but customizable with themes. Great for managing projects.

Nachteile

The basic theme is vintage and not shiny.

Verifizierter Rezensent
  • Unternehmensgröße: 51–200 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
5

5
Bewertet am 10.5.2018

Good Tool To Manage Projects and Employees

Vorteile

In my company we use it to manage the amount of hours an employee work in different projects every single week, i love it because you get to have a full vision of employees behavior.

Nachteile

Sometimes when you're assiging hours to projects you're involve in it throws an error and you lose everything you had written before that.

Verifizierter Rezensent
  • Branche: Computer-Software
  • Unternehmensgröße: 51–200 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
4
Funktionen
4
Bedienkomfort
3
Kundenbetreuung
4

3
Bewertet am 21.11.2019

My take on Redmine

I've used Redmine over the years, although useful it has brought a lot of hassle.

Vorteile

Redmine gives a lot of space to customization. It can become a useful space to produce and store textual artifact as well.

Nachteile

Redmine is not as well equipped for Agile development processes. Its markdown syntax is also clunky.

163 Bewertungen