BMC Helix ITSM Erfahrungen

4,1
Gesamtbewertung
Bewertungen

4,1
Gesamtbewertung
Bewertungen
Mehr Erfahren

Nutzerbewertungen im Überblick

Über BMC Helix ITSM

BMC Helix ITSM ist eine cloudbasierte Lösung für das digitale Servicemanagement, die einen Service Desk Manager, einen Change Manager, einen Service Delivery Manager und einen IT Director in einer Suite vereint. Die Software ist...

Mehr erfahren

Funktionsbewertungen

Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
3,9
Funktionen
4,0
Bedienkomfort
3,7
Kundenbetreuung
3,9

Nutzerbewertungen zu BMC Helix ITSM durchsuchen

114 von 114 Bewertungen
Sortieren nach:
shaik
shaik
  • Unternehmensgröße: 201–500 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
5

5
Bewertet am 22.2.2018

One of best tool that tracks the status of the tickets that are being raised as part of request

Vorteile

The remedy tool is very cool and helpful in tracking the problem resolution status on various tickets that are being raised. It keeps holds of all the members that are being worked on this it provides us the space to comment on the satisfactory level of problem resolution.Overall this has a very powerful features like tracking the status of year back old tickets and it has graphical representation of the ticket status.The BMC is linked with various MNC's who are using this now.

Nachteile

There is nothing least about this but if BMC can concentrate on the UI make the components which are required keep available on the screen which are not much needed please locate them in seperate location and help us in navigating to it

Shayne
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Nicht verfügbar
Funktionen
Nicht verfügbar
Bedienkomfort
4
Kundenbetreuung
5

4
Bewertet am 26.8.2015

Used it for 3 years in our corporation now and it has been great for tracking change and...

Enterprise level, very powerful software which is very easy to use. As of Remedy 7.6x, you can make your own customizations to the application or even create applications of your own with their customized Eclipse tool.

While a lot of OOTB features worked very well for us, we still needed the ability to customize and create our own forms and processes or even the ability to perform automation and self-service with other applications. Some items the learning curve is not bad at all and customizations can be added with little to no effort. Whereas others have taken quite a long time to develop and troubleshoot.

One such customization which we developed was the ability to have placeholder templates for Change, Incident, Work Order and Tasks where we pass through variables via the SRM and it dynamically generates and populates the ticket with this information. We have full date automation, dynamic Task generation and the ability to dynamically modify the template on the fly based on the answers that the user passes through via SRM. So instead of multiple templates which are served based on "if-then" answers in the Process Definition, we have a single template which then gets massaged based on the user's answers. This customization took a decent amount of time to complete, but it reduced the amount of time of SRM and template rework to almost nothing.

Of course with such customization, there are always risks of breaking existing workflow or failure during an upgrade. So when we upgraded fro 7.6.04 to 8.1, it took a solid month of work to check each and every form, active link, filter, etc to make sure that things worked with the new upgrade. But BMC's tools helped reduce both the time and work it took to get the kinks worked out and we had all of our environments upgraded and without the need to call in expensive consultants to assist with it.

As with any piece of software, there are always going to be issues. However, we have found that 9.5 out of 10 times we contact BMC for support, their staff is more than knowledgeable and have us up and running again in short order.

BMC's Remedy ITSM Suite is a great piece of software and VERY flexible to meet the most demanding of situations. After being a Remedy Administrator for 3 years, I can say without hesitation that it is well worth the price and would be a welcomed addition to any I.T. department.

Verifizierter Rezensent
  • Branche: Telekommunikation
  • Unternehmensgröße: 201–500 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für 6-12 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
4
Funktionen
4
Bedienkomfort
4
Kundenbetreuung
4

3
Bewertet am 26.3.2019

Great IT Support Tracker

We are using this tool to manage all report for each user that is requesting assistance from IT support by creating a ticket. They are are to copy all relevant information about the issue that users is experiencing with the device and any of the peers from IT support can go directly to the users that is facing the problem and provide the correct support. We already know what we need to have in order to solved users issue since there is an initial description for that. We can also track who has resolved previous ticket and easily provide report and have a history for each of electronic product we internally provide support on the company.

Vorteile

► We can easily track all tickets resolved. Also, track any particular behavior in case we face any bug or virus on multiple users reporting the same issue.
► Easy categorization for tickets.

Nachteile

► GUI looks pretty slow.
► Sometime users report some slowness in the tool and this affects users experience.
►There are a few fields mandatory that for some users are annoying since there is no like an option for a quick ticket to report a particular emergency that wants our support ride away.

Die besten Alternativen zu BMC Helix ITSM

ServiceNow Customer Service Management

ManageEngine ServiceDesk Plus

Jacqua
  • Branche: Bankwesen
  • Unternehmensgröße: 10.000+ Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
4
Funktionen
4
Bedienkomfort
4
Kundenbetreuung
Nicht verfügbar

4
Bewertet am 26.11.2019

Overall Adequate Functionality

Remedy enables our organization to track incidents and change requests in a single system of record.

Vorteile

I like that change requests can be linked to incidents and tasks. This is very helpful when quantifying impact.

Nachteile

Reporting is quite difficult, at least in our organization. Also extracting data is not easy and adding additional fields to assist with data analysis of incidents does not appear to be easy to accomodate.

Sandra
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Nicht verfügbar
Funktionen
Nicht verfügbar
Bedienkomfort
4
Kundenbetreuung
4

4
Bewertet am 2.7.2015

Love Remedy ITSM 8.1.01

I have been a Remedy developer since 1998. I was an early deplorer of 7.6 and 8.0 AND love ITSM 81.01.

I deployed 8.1.01 in January 2015. Installing email to use Outlook was missed because the install was not clearly understood. The same happened with Web Services. Correcting these deficits caused an outage shortly after Go Live.

Incident, Change, Knowledge, Asset & Release Management are deployed. DMT worked well for the foundation data with one exception - it is no longer possible to import Categorizations as Global; all categorizations are Company specific. SRM deployed quickly using the export/import method; painless and a big win for my customer. Incident, Work Order & Change Templates were created using data mining were included in IOC deployment. I love the People Management Console; it too, was a standard customization I added to previous apps. Multi-tenancy was simple to configure and deploy.

While Work Orders are now a stand-alone form, the app is not as well structured as Incident or Change Management, i.e. there is no "Print" button on the WOI:Work Order form.

With the ITSM Email Engine & Rules of 8.x, Remedy has nailed it! This used to be a huge development effort that took several months to complete, often delaying application deployment. The incoming email rules are well written and meet most customer needs.

We have all of our tickets create Service Requests. We had to add some customizations because when the "Requested For" user is changed, all of the new customer info does not write to the SR completely. This is a big deal when the customer has access to the Request Entry Console because the new customer does not have access to the REQ.

The Survey is confined to tickets created using SRDs which does not work for my customer. A custom Survey is in the works because the customer for every resolved Incident must receive a survey solicitation.

The TMS:Task form still uses the "Classic" view. It would be nice to have this view updated to match the "Best Practice" view of other ITSM forms. The same for CTM:People.

It would be great to have the option of having the last Task close a Work Order or Change Request part of application rules. This is a big issue with customers who always get caught unaware of the behavior.

Frank
  • Branche: Versorgungsunternehmen
  • Unternehmensgröße: 201–500 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
4
Funktionen
4
Bedienkomfort
4
Kundenbetreuung
4

4
Bewertet am 20.10.2020

Remedy Service Desk Review

It suited us fine as an ITIL centric Incident, Problem, Change Management tool. We considered other options to add Config and Asset management but all were similarly hard to implement on an established nationwide network.

Vorteile

The ability to create customer scheduled reports from within the software without integrations to other external third party tools.

Nachteile

Configuration and asset management was hard to implement on a very large nationwide existing network. Discovery tools basically required you to define the network to Remedy instead of full discovery. There were third party integrations available for network discovery.

Prachi
Prachi
  • Branche: Informationstechnologie & -dienste
  • Unternehmensgröße: 10.000+ Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
5

5
Bewertet am 5.2.2020

Essential and User Friendly Tool used for ticketing purpose

Best Ticketing tool for business purpose. Gives us wide range of options to customize from.
breadth of services.
Easily understandable
Can generate reports according to requirement
Able to link tickets to one another easily

Vorteile

Able to create. update, resolve tickets easily
Able to calculate SLA.
Good process work flow
Able to link Incidents to problem and change requests

Nachteile

Too many fields are needed to be filled up for raising a ticket, thus its a bit time consuming for us.

Razvan
Razvan
  • Branche: Informationsdienst
  • Unternehmensgröße: 201–500 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Nicht verfügbar
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
3
Kundenbetreuung
Nicht verfügbar

3
Bewertet am 9.1.2019

Works OK, but has some flaws

I used Remedy in the last 3 years to process automatic generated incidents and changes. Overall it was a good experience, but you always have the feeling that you are using an older, obsolete software.

Vorteile

- A lot of features and options.
- Good (logical) interconnections between fields/tables etc

Nachteile

- The user interface could be better
- Some unexpected errors
- Horrible web interface (e.g.: multiple scroll bars in the same window, sub-windows larger than the screen size)

Josh
Josh
  • Branche: Einzelhandel
  • Unternehmensgröße: 10.000+ Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
5

5
Bewertet am 10.11.2018

One of the Best Incident Trackers!

I worked 3.5 years for 1-800-WAL-MART and used this software to track every single customer incident that happened in Walmart stores in the U.S. and beyond.

Vorteile

I love how intuitive it is. The software flows just like you'd expect.

Nachteile

It was something I used at Walmart corporate office when I worked there. No complaints at all ... even from a user at the largest company in the world.

Bradley
Bradley
  • Branche: Maschinenbau oder Wirtschaftsingenieurwesen
  • Unternehmensgröße: 501–1.000 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Nicht verfügbar
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
3
Kundenbetreuung
4

4
Bewertet am 2.3.2019

Robust but Ruthless

Vorteile

Remedy encompasses almost anything and everything you would need in an ITSM solution. Feature rich to the core.

Nachteile

There is somewhat of a learning curve here. Training is not only suggested but STRONGLY suggested

Verifizierter Rezensent
  • Branche: Informationstechnologie & -dienste
  • Unternehmensgröße: 10.000+ Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Nicht verfügbar
Funktionen
3
Bedienkomfort
2
Kundenbetreuung
Nicht verfügbar

2
Bewertet am 5.10.2018

Enterprise Incident and Change Tracking Software

Vorteile

Remedy works well in modern web browsers which is something anyone can appreciate. Specifically browsers that handle advanced web applications well such as Google Chrome. The general layout is relatively intuitive and a lot of organizations will use their development framework to customize.

Nachteile

The application feels extremely bloated even for a web application. I find myself often spending more time waiting for a screen to load than I do resolving the issue, documenting the incident, or logging the change request.

Felipe
  • Branche: Telekommunikation
  • Unternehmensgröße: 5.001–10.000 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Nicht verfügbar
Funktionen
2
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
3

3
Bewertet am 8.1.2020

Support tool for acting demands and sla compliance

We use to receive incidents identified by customers or other T.i teams

Vorteile

It is a system that covers many features. The fact that having interface with other systems facilitates the delivery of the protocol and completion within the time limit of the incident

Nachteile

It has many errors, from the need to be used via the web, such as problems in scripting, execution and timeout.. Serious problems that make the tool a bad work mechanism

Patricia
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
4
Funktionen
4
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
4

5
Bewertet am 20.4.2018

Provides complete lifecycle management of your IT assets, from procurement to end-of-life.

Vorteile

Software licenses management helps you avoid audit costs.
Proactively identify contract infringements and purchasing opportunities.
Know where your assets are located, who is using them, and how many there are.
Make informed decisions about IT changes.

Nachteile

It is possible that there are areas where it is not applicable, but in general it will cover the needs of the company.

Robert
  • Branche: Bildungsmanagement
  • Unternehmensgröße: 1.001–5.000 Mitarbeiter
  • Wöchentlich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
4
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
5

5
Bewertet am 19.9.2017

I have used Remedy to track Tech Help Desk requests for years.

automation of documentation and communication from my help desk. They have resolved with the new versions what complaints I had about scalability between multiple help desks and user groups, and the reporting required.

Vorteile

The tech user interface is intuitive and follows a logical thought process. Remedy is feature-rich, and can be configured to do exactly what I want, when I want it done. The reporting is capable, and has commonly needed reports as defaults. My techs spend a minimal amount of time documenting, and therefore most of their time helping customers. Remedy creates tech reminders, sends progress notification email to customers and generally does what a great managerial assistant would do.

Adarsh
  • Branche: Computer-Software
  • Unternehmensgröße: 10.000+ Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
4
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
4
Kundenbetreuung
4

4
Bewertet am 11.12.2017

Excellent ticketing tool

Vorteile

I used it extensively for trouble tickets and asset management, and I both worked well for me. I like the asset management portion the more because it provided very valuable information if properly used. I also like being able to create queries to filter out criteria of my own choosing.

Nachteile

I did not like the way task were added to a ticket. I found it to be confusing, and if I was not told that a task was attached sometimes it would get overlooked.

Rekha
  • Branche: Informationstechnologie & -dienste
  • Unternehmensgröße: 1.001–5.000 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
4
Funktionen
4
Bedienkomfort
3
Kundenbetreuung
5

4
Bewertet am 13.11.2018

Nice product, however out of the box options are not ready solutions available

I use it for Ticketing sytem of IT services,

Vorteile

module wise purchasing options, good cost wise, however this allows us to buy only specific modules, which might not give complete ITSM work module

Nachteile

The look doesnt seem catch at times. Remedy on Premise doesnt allow easy reporting.

Srajan
  • Branche: Computer-Software
  • Unternehmensgröße: 10.000+ Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
4
Funktionen
4
Bedienkomfort
4
Kundenbetreuung
5

4
Bewertet am 11.12.2017

BMC Remedy

Vorteile

Really like the tool and works good for cross vendor communciations. It has various flexi features with good integrations with emails and managing tickets
reporting works really good and helps maintain all changes for production and non production environment.

Nachteile

Slow response, lack of integration with new tools (or may be our org done have that), Not so easy Reporting configuration

Riccardo
  • Branche: Versorgungsunternehmen
  • Unternehmensgröße: 501–1.000 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
4
Kundenbetreuung
5

4
Bewertet am 9.2.2018

Easy to use!

Vorteile

Excellent IT ticketing software
Excellent reporting
Able to get reviews right from the software (from end users)

Nachteile

Not very customizable
Very expensive
Not very end-user friendly
It can become very slow as more people use it

Ryan
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Nicht verfügbar
Funktionen
Nicht verfügbar
Bedienkomfort
4
Kundenbetreuung
4

5
Bewertet am 28.7.2015

ITSM out of the box or tailored, Remedy will get you there.

BMCs Remedy platform has long been a core in service desks everywhere. "Platform" is the proper term, not "application". Most people hear Remedy and think 'help desk tickets'. While this is certainly the heritage and one of the strongest things Remedy does, it barely scratches the surface. Remedy ITSM provides an out of the box ITIL based solution ready to run by any organization that needs or wants to employ full lifecycle management for services. It is not just 'tickets' any more. Everything from baseline (Change) management, Problem Management, Release Management, to full Asset Management can be done in the ITSM suite out of the box. Just fill in the basics of your organization and you are good to go (this isn't a small task mind you, thinking out how to layout the organization in the beginning will leverage even more from the platform in the long run - a smart plan would be 3 months at least). Add to it BMC discovery (ADDM) and you have live asset data to feed Incidents, Change, and Assets.

As your organization matures, customization to do just about anything you can think of in a 'ticket' fashion is possible. Recent updates in the core of the platform have made preservation of customization much easier - something that had been very difficult in the past. So whether you need ITIL from the start or have custom ideas to develop, the Remedy platform can handle it all.

Mati
  • Branche: Versorgungsunternehmen
  • Unternehmensgröße: 5.001–10.000 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Nicht verfügbar
Funktionen
4
Bedienkomfort
4
Kundenbetreuung
Nicht verfügbar

4
Bewertet am 4.12.2018

Remedy ITSM

Vorteile

Organizes your incidents and changes. Allows you to search history and run customized queries.

Nachteile

Customization is complex and costly. Should be easier.

Verifizierter Rezensent
  • Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
4
Funktionen
4
Bedienkomfort
3
Kundenbetreuung
3

4
Bewertet am 23.6.2018

Service Management

Vorteile

Gather, analyze, store and share information to resolve any previously known issues. Self- and Service Catalog.

Nachteile

Lack of integration with client management to show details of end users machines and automated remediatio

Travis
Travis
  • Branche: Automotive
  • Unternehmensgröße: 201–500 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
1
Funktionen
3
Bedienkomfort
1
Kundenbetreuung
2

1
Bewertet am 16.11.2021

Government contract

Vorteile

The program is very robust with options to do all sorts of crazy things in the information service.

Nachteile

It can be quite clunky with all the options.

Brian
Brian
  • Branche: Informationstechnologie & -dienste
  • Unternehmensgröße: 501–1.000 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Nicht verfügbar
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
Nicht verfügbar

5
Bewertet am 20.9.2018

I love this software

Vorteile

This is the first ticketing system i have ever used. I love it

Nachteile

Great software, only issue is it times out from time to time

Verifizierter Rezensent
  • Branche: Informationstechnologie & -dienste
  • Unternehmensgröße: 5.001–10.000 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für 1-5 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Nicht verfügbar
Funktionen
1
Bedienkomfort
1
Kundenbetreuung
Nicht verfügbar

2
Bewertet am 24.5.2019

Please Run.

This is probably my least favorite program. Our office adopted it as a ticketing system, and I couldn't wait to get off. It's less than user-friendly, crashes constantly, and ran slower than bearable. Maybe it was built to support much smaller offices, but it was nothing short of a headache most days.

Vorteile

The graphics are fine, and the color scheme is alright. (Sadly, I don't have a lot of nice things to say about this one.)

Nachteile

Where to begin:
- The internal search engine is one of the worst I've ever seen
- Slow (very unfortunate for a system built for efficiency)
- Crashes easily

Greg
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Nicht verfügbar
Funktionen
Nicht verfügbar
Bedienkomfort
4
Kundenbetreuung
4

4
Bewertet am 26.1.2015

Review for ITSM

We are currently using 7.6.04 of ITSM. So, I will give my comments based on that version:

Pros
ITIL-based
Not as many tabs as in previous versions
Ease in getting between modules
Ease of moving between statuses
Making relationships is easy

Cons
Difficulty in getting to the categorizations
No Task Console for the IT Home page
Wish the screen was even more concise
Should be easier to get to Tasks for an Incident or Change

While I have listed some of the pros and cons on ITSM, my overall impression is that it is getting better. I look at what is coming with SmartIT and am really excited to see how my company will respond to the changes there. I am ready to see even more personas moved over to SmartIT so it would make it easier to make the switch over to that. Thanks to the BMC team for continually improving to make ITSM better within Remedy!

114 Bewertungen