Bitwarden Erfahrungen

4,7
Gesamtbewertung
Bewertungen

4,7
Gesamtbewertung
Bewertungen
Zum Anbieter

Nutzerbewertungen im Überblick

Über Bitwarden

Bitwarden ist ein Open-Source-Passwort-Manager, dem Millionen von Einzelpersonen, Teams und Organisationen vertrauen, um Passwörter sicher zu speichern und zu teilen. Die Lösung kann sowohl in cloudbasierten als auch in...

Mehr erfahren

Funktionsbewertungen

Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
4,9
Funktionen
4,6
Bedienkomfort
4,6
Kundenbetreuung
4,5

Nutzerbewertungen zu Bitwarden durchsuchen

166 von 166 Bewertungen
Sortieren nach:
Nino
  • Branche: Internet
  • Unternehmensgröße: Selbstständig
  • Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
3
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
Nicht verfügbar

5
Bewertet am 8.1.2024

Bewertung des Programmes Bitwarden

Bitwarden ist wirklich jedem zu empfehlen, der viel mit Passwörtern arbeitet, die auch immer unterschiedlich sind. Versteht mich nicht falsch natürlich auch für die, die das selbe Passwort verwenden.

Vorteile

Man kann all seine Passwörter mit nur einem Passwort sehen.

Nachteile

Es wäre theoretisch möglich, alle Passwörter zu haben, weil wenn man das Master Passwort herausfindet, dann kommt man ja in den Account rein. Lösung dafür ist die 2 Faktor Authentifizierung.

Gerald
  • Branche: Personalwesen
  • Unternehmensgröße: 2–10 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
4
Kundenbetreuung
Nicht verfügbar

5
Bewertet am 9.10.2022

Mein Preis-Leistungs-Sieger

Andere Passwort-Manager mögen etwas schicker aussehen, aber rein funktionell sind meine Anforderungen gut erfüllt.

Vorteile

Bitwarden ist ein Passwort-Manager, der alles bietet was ich brauche: Passwörter, Ordner (z.B. beruflich - privat), Kreditkarten als eigene Kategorie. Selbst in der freien Version ist die Zahl der Einträge nicht begrenzt.

Nachteile

In der IOS App habe ich ein Problem: Wenn ich die App schließe, während ein Eintrag geöffnet ist, später die App wieder öffne, und den offenen Eintrag schließe, stürzt die App ab. Man kann das umgehen, indem man einige Sekunden wartet, aber es sollte nicht passieren.

Leander
  • Branche: Vorstandsbüro
  • Unternehmensgröße: 201–500 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
4
Funktionen
4
Bedienkomfort
4
Kundenbetreuung
Nicht verfügbar

5
Bewertet am 27.7.2023

Gute durchdachte Lösung

Vorteile

OnPremise ist diese Software ein wahrer Segen. Die Daten liegen sicher verschlüsselt in den eigenen Wänden, das Berechtigungsmanagement funktioniert vernünftig.

Nachteile

Bei der OnPremise-Lösung ist die Aktualisierung manchmal etwas tricky.

Die besten Alternativen zu Bitwarden

Lucca
  • Branche: Computer-Software
  • Unternehmensgröße: 2–10 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Nicht verfügbar
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
Nicht verfügbar

5
Bewertet am 30.9.2022

Einfache Zusammenfassung aller Passwörter

Vorteile

Passwörter werden automatisch erstellt und abgespeichert, lassen sich leicht kopieren. Übersichtliche Zusammenstellung aller Passwörter. Zugriff für andere Nutzer lässt sich leicht einrichten

Nachteile

Eigentlich bin ich durchweg mit den Möglichkeiten zufrieden

Nir
Nir
  • Branche: Informationstechnologie & -dienste
  • Unternehmensgröße: 2–10 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
Nicht verfügbar

5
Bewertet am 17.3.2022

Simple and reliable

Overall I'm pretty satisfied. It allows me to keep separate containers per client and the ability to wipe details as I don't need them anymore.
Easily generating passwords etc.

Vorteile

Login notifications are welcome. iOS extension built in and works pretty well, although not as accurately recognizing URLs as the native extension.

Nachteile

The interface can be clunky and some keyboard shortcuts can be added. For example easily editing or replacing a password.
It seems like a webapp packaged in a container, rather than a native macos app.

In Betracht gezogene Alternativen

1Password und LastPass

Warum Bitwarden gewählt wurde

I lost mobile access all of a sudden so decided to make the switch.

Gründe für den Wechsel zu Bitwarden

price performance and recommendation
Alson
Alson
  • Branche: Informationsdienst
  • Unternehmensgröße: 2–10 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
3
Kundenbetreuung
Nicht verfügbar

4
Bewertet am 17.1.2023

The best free password manager out there

It's easy to use, easy to onboard with such an important feature (password management) and at the same time extremely cost-efficient.

Vorteile

BitWarden is free, and has the ability to allow you to self-host it in your own premises. This is a feature a lot of password managers do not give. It's usually either local or on their cloud. Bitwarden is the only one that allow you to host it locally on-premise.

Nachteile

The UI is a little dated and not as polished. Using it is also a little bit wonky, having a separate plugin and the standalone software is a bit confusing too.

In Betracht gezogene Alternativen

1Password

Warum Bitwarden gewählt wurde

LastPass had security breaches in the past that were quite serious. Also, BitWarden has more free features.

Zuvor genutzte Software

LastPass

Gründe für den Wechsel zu Bitwarden

1Password is a paid software, Bitwarden is free.
Martynas
  • Branche: Schiffbau
  • Unternehmensgröße: 501–1.000 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für 1-5 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
4
Bedienkomfort
3
Kundenbetreuung
Nicht verfügbar

3
Bewertet am 1.9.2023

Bitwarden short term user review

Overall i am happy i found it. Helped to manage my passwords along many devices.

Vorteile

The best thing for me was to have all my passwords at one place. Don't need to remember or recover them.

Nachteile

There are some drawbacks. When i log in in the new device, i always have to chose region. It is not bolded or clearly visible, so when entering password often get message "bad password". But it is because i try to log in to a wrong region account. It could be clearer. And the thing with Fitek system i mentioned before.

Olivia
  • Branche: Einzelhandel
  • Unternehmensgröße: 11–50 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
4
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
Nicht verfügbar

4
Bewertet am 26.2.2024

Affordable and functional

Easy setup. Easy to use. Very affordable. Just great for my small business.

Vorteile

Bitwarden was the most affordable option that also did the job.

Nachteile

The passwords can still be viewed by the users.

In Betracht gezogene Alternativen

LastPass

Gründe für den Wechsel zu Bitwarden

Price of bitwarden was much more accessible for my small business.
Tamas Hunor
Tamas Hunor
  • Branche: Kino & Film
  • Unternehmensgröße: 51–200 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
5

5
Bewertet am 13.6.2023

Best password manager

Based on the price the value is exceptional. Bitwarden is part of my workflow a long time ago.

Vorteile

Beside the fact that Bitwarden is completely open source and validated by security companies, it has a ton of functionality that really improves security at home and within an organization.

Nachteile

I can't really tell a lot. Sometimes I had to initiate the sync manually when I had to use the password between devices, but that is usually rare.

Brian
  • Branche: Bibliotheken
  • Unternehmensgröße: 11–50 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
4
Bedienkomfort
4
Kundenbetreuung
5

4
Bewertet am 27.11.2023

Very solid and configurable

Overall, very happy with Bitwarden as a product and have always received great support from them.

Vorteile

The availability on virtually every platform is very welcome. The ability to configure many things is useful.

Nachteile

The interface has never been given much love, and has never really changed. It's very utilitarian, and not always intuitive. I think it could be friendlier.

Ho'omana Nathan
Ho'omana Nathan
  • Branche: Hochschulbildung
  • Unternehmensgröße: 5.001–10.000 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
4

5
Bewertet am 9.9.2021

The best password manager I've used by a wide margin

I use Bitwarden many times a day, every day, for various applications (password generation, storage, filling, etc), and it just works for every application. Can't recommend it strongly enough!

Vorteile

Bitwarden has a clean interface, it's super simple to use, it's open-source, it's free, it never tries to pressure you into upgrading, it syncs beautifully across all kinds of devices, and it integrates great with Android's autofill feature.

Nachteile

I have no complaints at all about Bitwarden. So far, there's nothing I don't like.

Edwyn
Edwyn
  • Branche: Internet
  • Unternehmensgröße: Selbstständig
  • Täglich für 1-5 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
5

5
Bewertet am 9.6.2021

Once I knew about this LastPass alternative, I never tried any other alternative!

My experience has been awesome since day one I tried it! The transition from LastPass to Bitwarden was done very quickly and just like that I switched to this one without any issues, also I get used to the UI/UX very quickly, as iin any case t isn't difficult to understand it either. I highly recommend this tool!

Vorteile

This is the best alternative for LastPass I've ever found and I love the fact that it is open-source!

After LastPass changed their terms for Free users I started to see for similar tools as an alternative that would fit my needs, then I started to saw a lot of opinions and reviews over the internet, so I tried it and immediately loved it!

Also the transition from LastPass to Bitwarden was very smooth and quickly! After 2 mins all of my passwords were imported successfully to Bitwarden, I highly recommend this one!

Nachteile

Probably the UI/UX could improve a bit more, other than that this product is awesome! Actually, a refreshed UI/UX would just be a plus, as the service itself totally worth it!

Rakawi
  • Branche: Grafikdesign
  • Unternehmensgröße: Selbstständig
  • Täglich für 1-5 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Nicht verfügbar
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
Nicht verfügbar

5
Bewertet am 20.4.2021

Current Best Password Manager

Bitwarden does what it sets out to do really well as a password manager. Being open-sourced means greater security as anyone can check the codes and report any potential issues, bugs or exploits. This is really important as you have to trust the software to keep your valuable information safe and sound, something not all of its competitors can provide.

Vorteile

Bitwarden is an open-sourced password manager that lets you remember and manage the many different logins you have. It lets you generate complex passwords that are difficult to guess even for other computers, which means greater account security and in the event that one of your password does get leaked, none of your other accounts will be compromised since you should already be using different passwords for different sites.

Nachteile

The greatest hassle of using Bitwarden is that you'll need to manually click on the Bitwarden extension icon to start the auto-fill process, something which other competitors may have better ways to deal with this.

Belmin
Belmin
  • Branche: Informationstechnologie & -dienste
  • Unternehmensgröße: 2–10 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für 6-12 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
5

5
Bewertet am 8.6.2023

My choice for password management

I use it daily for managing my password as well as licenses for some software.It works very well, it synchronizes almost in real-time and has a great browser add-on.

Vorteile

Strong security and good synchronization feature.The add-on for Chrome and Edge works nicely.

Nachteile

Lacking premium features and big concern about losing the main password (impossible to access without it).

Verifizierter Rezensent
  • Branche: Umweltdienstleistungen
  • Unternehmensgröße: Selbstständig
  • Täglich für 6-12 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
4
Kundenbetreuung
5

5
Bewertet am 19.10.2021

This is the best password manager that I have ever used.

Having a different password for all of your online accounts is vital to protect your personal and business information. Bitwarden does that. While it is not the easiest password manager to set up for multiple people, once set up, it is nearly seemless to use.

Vorteile

Bitwarden does a great job of working with nearly every website and app. And when it doesn't automatically add username and password (some sites won't allow it), it is quite easy to copy and past them from the app or browser extension.

Nachteile

I wish that when you manually add a password that it would save automatically, rather than having to hit the save button, or at least ask if you are sure you want to quit without saving.

In Betracht gezogene Alternativen

1Password

Warum Bitwarden gewählt wurde

I lost a number of passwords that the LastPass extension said that they had saved. Neither the Android and iphone apps worked very well, except as a copy and paste solution.

Zuvor genutzte Software

LastPass

Gründe für den Wechsel zu Bitwarden

Price, online recommendations, after trying-it was the one that worked best for our situation.
Piotr
  • Branche: Computer-Software
  • Unternehmensgröße: 51–200 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
4
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
5

5
Bewertet am 17.10.2022

Intuitive and easy password management

I have been using Bitwarden for almost two years and it is close to perfect. The app runs smoothly and seamlessly on both smartphones and desktops. It is supported on a variety of browsers, ranging from the more well-known ones like Chrome and Safari to the less-known ones like Brave and Vivaldi. According to the user's needs, it can be used from the desktop app, mobile app, browser extension, or even from the command line. Quite a few features, such as unlimited passwords or multi-factor authentication, are included in the free version. The paid one contains more extensive functionalities, at a reasonable price. Because Bitwarden is a well-known software, it has a large community across the internet and great customer support. Also, the developers keep in close contact with users.
The only problems I found are the autosave function, which could be improved. Additionally, the creation of a 'share' button could make the app even more user-friendly, as now you have to manually copy and paste items to share them outside the app.
All in all, I think Bitwarden is a great piece of software that not only improves personal security, but also makes everyday life easier. Definitely worth considering, especially if you don't have a password manager.

Vorteile

The number of features.
Seamless and smooth running.
Vast community and developer support.
Free private version/reasonable enterprise price.
Cross-device and cross-browser support.

Nachteile

Autosave sometimes doesn't recognize passwords.
No easy items sharing outside the app.

Bill
  • Branche: Informationstechnologie & -dienste
  • Unternehmensgröße: Selbstständig
  • Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
4
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
5

5
Bewertet am 7.10.2020

Sharing and self-hosting, at a winning price point

After using Keepass for years, the need to share customer credentials in case of the "hit-by-a-bus" scenario led me to search for a solution. Bitwarden had the self-host and open source features I sought. Have been running a BW server in Docker for over a year, and most of my customers now have read-only access to their subset of my password database.

Vorteile

Bitwarden has been audited for code security. The pricing model is very fair and affordable by almost anyone. And you can self-host if you have the need to keep all your data internal. Passwords can be organized into folders, and shared as collections with privileges set by user. You can store credit cards as well. It has an extension or app for every major platform, and auto-fills logins on web pages and in phone apps. It also supports 2FA.

Nachteile

Setting up users to share collections is a little complicated. It could use a little work on user management - admin should be able to reset user passwords.

In Betracht gezogene Alternativen

1Password, LastPass und Dashlane for Business

Gründe für den Wechsel zu Bitwarden

BW has a third-party version written in Rust, that can be set up in a docker container easily. Self-hosting that image for privacy, and the collection sharing met my needs.
Renato
  • Branche: Einzelhandel
  • Unternehmensgröße: 201–500 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
Nicht verfügbar

5
Bewertet am 26.11.2021

Password management

Vorteile

Bitwarden has a feature set that is comparable to all its competitors, at a fraction of the cost. It's also compatible with most OSs, which makes it one of the few viable options if you are a Linux user.

Nachteile

The UI is less intuitive compare to its mainstream competitors, but it's not a problem for experienced users.

In Betracht gezogene Alternativen

1Password und Dashlane for Business

Warum Bitwarden gewählt wurde

LastPass licence price doubled every year for a few years with no tangible improvement to the product.

Zuvor genutzte Software

LastPass
Patrick
  • Branche: Staatsverwaltung
  • Unternehmensgröße: 5.001–10.000 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
Nicht verfügbar

5
Bewertet am 29.5.2021

Highly Secure, Flexible, and Easy to Use

Trusted solution that I have relied upon for over a year. I can provide access to others in my family.

Vorteile

Great free plan to get started. Easy to understand how it protects your passwords. Browser extension and phone app make it easy to access anywhere without compromising security. Easy import/export.

Nachteile

I wish the Bitwarden business model charge some small fee for the entry tier of service. It seems like they offer too much for free, which is a concern for continued operation.

Jeffrey
  • Branche: Telekommunikation
  • Unternehmensgröße: 2–10 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
5

5
Bewertet am 10.5.2022

Bitwarden - A fantastic password manager that provides a cross platform solution.

Having used this product for years I could not be happier. As an administrator who works on hundreds of systems it is critical that I have a single source to access all those individual credentials.

Vorteile

Cross platform solution that provides password access accross IOS, Windows, Linux, Android and more.

Nachteile

I cannot think of a single con with this software package other than we have to depend upon the parent company to live up to its obligation to keep our passwords and data secure. That said they have yet to give a reason to doubt their ability to do so.

James
  • Branche: Finanzdienstleistungen
  • Unternehmensgröße: 51–200 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
4
Bedienkomfort
4
Kundenbetreuung
Nicht verfügbar

4
Bewertet am 14.10.2022

Best free password manager

Absolutely love Bitwarden! Previously I used KeePass, but that requires a third party app to use on mobile. After KeePass I used LastPass. Loved LastPass until they turned on their users and removed multi-device type support from the free version.

Vorteile

Obviously, number one is that it is free and supports both mobile devices and desktop devices. Second is that it is open source. I trust open source more than proprietary software.

Nachteile

It doesn't always auto-fill. On web sites that have a popup for login it doesn't work.
Sharing an entry requires moving it to a shared folder instead of sharing from where it is in the vault.

Alexandros
  • Branche: Computer-Software
  • Unternehmensgröße: 201–500 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für 6-12 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
Nicht verfügbar

5
Bewertet am 28.11.2021

One to rule them all, One to find them, One to bring them all and in the darkness bind them

For me, it's an easy choice. Free + open source + encrypted with apps for phone, pc and extension for chrome means it's the last password manager I will try probably.

Vorteile

If you have not been using a password manager till now, then you are missing so much on security and usability. And Bitwarden is maybe the best one of them. Free, open-source, and with the ability to create passwords, easily auto-complete them and group them. Really you can't go wrong with this software.

Nachteile

There are a few times that the auto-completion of passwords does not work automatically (you need to manually click on the password from the icon) and sometimes on the phone, the app is not running and so you need to open it before it proposes you to fill the password.

Dexter
  • Branche: Bildungsmanagement
  • Unternehmensgröße: Selbstständig
  • Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
4

5
Bewertet am 25.2.2021

Outstanding product in all areas

Password accessibility through other programs! No phone support; but they answer email requests the fastest I have ever witnessed.

Vorteile

The ability to Interact through all software packages, saving time by not having to continue changing at every turn

Nachteile

No phone support! Quick response from email requests!

Verifizierter Rezensent
  • Branche: Marketing & Werbung
  • Unternehmensgröße: 2–10 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für 6-12 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
Nicht verfügbar

5
Bewertet am 31.8.2022

Excellent Password Manager

Bitwarden is an excellent option for securing passwords and other identifying information. I highly recommend it to my friends and family.

Vorteile

Easy to use and manage. Security features are very good, easy to access passwords and copy and paste as needed.

Nachteile

There hasn't been any time when I've used this product that I've wished it had different features or been frustrated with it.

Verifizierter Rezensent
  • Branche: E-Learning
  • Unternehmensgröße: 11–50 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
4
Bedienkomfort
4
Kundenbetreuung
Nicht verfügbar

4
Bewertet am 30.9.2022

Good features and relatively easy to use password management

Vorteile

Good integration with desktop browsers, reasonable mobile browser integration

Nachteile

Mobile app integration sometimes difficult to use, could have better integration with 3rd-party MFA tools

In Betracht gezogene Alternativen

1Password

Warum Bitwarden gewählt wurde

Cost

Zuvor genutzte Software

LastPass
166 Bewertungen