Maintenance Connection Erfahrungen

4,5
Gesamtbewertung
Bewertungen

4,5
Gesamtbewertung
Bewertungen
Mehr Erfahren

Nutzerbewertungen im Überblick

Über Maintenance Connection

Maintenance Connection ist eine für mehrere Standorte und Branchen geeignete EAM-Software (Enterprise Asset Management) sowie CMMS-Software (Comprehensive Computerized Maintenance Management System), die Unternehmen dabei...

Mehr erfahren

Funktionsbewertungen

Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
4,3
Funktionen
4,4
Bedienkomfort
4,3
Kundenbetreuung
4,6

Nutzerbewertungen zu Maintenance Connection durchsuchen

290 von 290 Bewertungen
Sortieren nach:
Verifizierter Rezensent
  • Branche: Landwirtschaft
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Nicht verfügbar
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
Nicht verfügbar

5
Bewertet am 28.7.2018

Easy way to submit work orders to get things done!

Vorteile

As a user, I appreciate being able to submit and follow up on work orders sent to facilities. They are able to organize and assign tasks to their crew. It's easy to sign in and a user friendly interface

Nachteile

I am not sure from the programming end when it comes to formatting, but I was wondering if there was a way to save certain information. Currently, we have a complicated drop down menus for each section. It's complicated because there's so many categories, but I would like to have a "saved profile" for certain things like location, site and other features to make requests quicker.

Joanna
Joanna
  • Branche: Automotive
  • Unternehmensgröße: 5.001–10.000 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
4
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
5

4
Bewertet am 8.11.2018

CMMS Software You Can Use

We have been able to implement MTBF tracking and starting to analyze the data we've been collecting to help put the top issues to rest. Their customer service team is top-notch, they are there to answer any questions or issues you might have. Kudos to them and all of their quick responses!!

Vorteile

The simplicity of initial setup and the ease of daily use is one of the best things about Maintenance Connection. The software is very intuitive and is designed with the end-user in mind. Their community area (MC User Connect) is a great part of the package - there's a Product Suggestion area, on-demand learning videos, and a library that holds a great amount of instruction if needed.

Nachteile

If you are using Maintenance Connection to connect multiple locations or facilities under one system, there are some areas of the software that need to be location specific, such as Failures - all 8 of my facilities do not share the same failure codes - we each have different equipment and machinery.

Antwort von Accruent

Thank you so much for the great review, Joanna! We're so glad you're a Maintenance Connection customer.

Thank you!

Beantwortet am 13.11.2018
Travis
  • Branche: Essen & Trinken
  • Unternehmensgröße: 51–200 Mitarbeiter
  • Wöchentlich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
2
Funktionen
3
Bedienkomfort
4
Kundenbetreuung
3

3
Bewertet am 21.2.2024

The Good, and the Bad

Neutral ... good for standard facility use, struggling with good things to say about MC Kinetic.

Vorteile

MC use for inventories and maintenance of our internal facilities/work orders is great.

Nachteile

We have been trying to apply the MC Kinetic application for our service team that travels across the USA servicing our customers. This endeavor began in Feb. of 2023, and we have yet to have a usable product, even though we are paying for multiple licenses, and have paid in a LOT of money for technical support to get this going. It's been over a year now, still cannot use the app at a level that will allow us to share our service reports with our customers.

Die besten Alternativen zu Maintenance Connection

Verifizierter Rezensent
  • Branche: Krankenhausversorgung & Gesundheitswesen
  • Unternehmensgröße: 10.000+ Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
4
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
5

4
Bewertet am 18.12.2018

CMMS Software

Overall I think it's a wonderful CMMS Software package. The offer cloud service and have great customer service that will remote in with you and walk you through any problem you may have. I haven't worked with the back-end, but as far as creating assets, work orders and reports it doesn't get much easier.

Vorteile

The reports module is a beast! If you have ever had to create a report using Crystal Reports before you understand how complex reporting can get. Maintenance Connection makes creating reports simple to do. You do not have to be a wiz at SQL to create very sophisticated reports. I also like that I can copy or clone just about anything in the database. This makes asset creation and pm schedule creation very easy.

Nachteile

We are not using the most current version, so the issues we experience are likely resolved. That being said, trying to export reports to pdf was buggy at first but seems to have cleared up. I also wish there was a way to create a bulletin (and there may be) that would alert you to whenever a new rule was created, changed etc... because sometimes new rules can cause work order generation issues and it's often the last thing looked at.

Verifizierter Rezensent
  • Branche: Telekommunikation
  • Unternehmensgröße: 1.001–5.000 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
4
Funktionen
4
Bedienkomfort
4
Kundenbetreuung
5

5
Bewertet am 6.2.2018

To combine a good piece of software with a great team makes it great.

Ease of use, excellent customer support, and unparalleled reporting.

Vorteile

The software is web based and hosted so for our money this takes the burden off of our IT department. This along with their superior customer support gives us confidence that the software will flex to our needs.

The reporting tools stands out also. There is nothing that can't be found through a report. The ability to customize reports puts a personal touch to each one.

Nachteile

As with everything there is a cost associated with it. Along those lines, the separation of mobile. It would be nice if MC Express what just part of the overall package. Having to purchase Add-ons is not something that is usually in the cards.

Aaron
Aaron
  • Branche: Umweltdienstleistungen
  • Unternehmensgröße: 201–500 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
4
Kundenbetreuung
5

5
Bewertet am 11.7.2017

Simply the best solution for any business that has things to to buy, maintain, or replace.

Integration with our other software makes information flow accurate and easy. Reports help point us in the direction we need to go, and notifications make sure that everyone knows the same thing.

Vorteile

Notifications, and reporting help make great decisions on what's important. Accurate and easy to understand information help organize and direct the people that perform the work.

Nachteile

A full GIS integration on the mobile platform. Having a map of the area, to start your WO would be a great benefit to those who aren't in the office.

Antwort von Accruent

Thank you so much for your review, Aaron! We're glad to hear that you are satisfied with Maintenance Connection!
If there's ever anything we can do to improve your experience, please reach out to our Customer Success team at [email protected].

Beantwortet am 11.7.2017
Verifizierter Rezensent
  • Branche: Krankenhausversorgung & Gesundheitswesen
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
4
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
5

5
Bewertet am 7.2.2018

Makes work easy

Make my daily job easier

Vorteile

Ease of use. This is a simple program for technical users. The software is easy to use and has been debugged so there is not any issues that cause problems. I have not had any problems in my daily use of maintenance connection.

Nachteile

Excessive typing required. I was hoping that we could automate filling in some more areas with drop down menus

Pancham
Pancham
  • Branche: Maschinenbau oder Wirtschaftsingenieurwesen
  • Unternehmensgröße: 51–200 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für 6-12 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Nicht verfügbar
Funktionen
4
Bedienkomfort
2
Kundenbetreuung
Nicht verfügbar

4
Bewertet am 1.8.2022

A robust maintenance management and request platform

Vorteile

Multiple features, from drafting work orders to tracking follow-up WOs. Flexibility to close it on your own or request the appropriate personnel to do it. Useful email notification feature of completed WOs and PMs as per your process area.

Nachteile

It maybe my organization using a particular old version of the platform, but the UI and ease of use can be of huge improvement, streamlining simplicity would a point of focus for better usage.

Verifizierter Rezensent
  • Branche: Biotechnologie
  • Unternehmensgröße: 1.001–5.000 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Nicht verfügbar
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
5

5
Bewertet am 9.11.2018

Really like MCs Versatility

Vorteile

What I like the most is there are many ways to do things so we could easily massage the system to work with our work flow.

Nachteile

Sometimes get finicky with browser updates...

Verifizierter Rezensent
  • Branche: Essen & Trinken
  • Unternehmensgröße: 5.001–10.000 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Nicht verfügbar
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
4
Kundenbetreuung
Nicht verfügbar

5
Bewertet am 17.1.2019

Helps Stay on Top of Everything

For the most part, it makes tracking everything seamless.

Vorteile

Makes it very easy to stay organized and follow up on all items as needed- both urgent ones and scheduled tasks.

Nachteile

Sometimes it is difficult to figure out how to do exactly what needs to be done. It can be difficult to find a solution on your own.

Carin
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Nicht verfügbar
Funktionen
Nicht verfügbar
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
5

4
Bewertet am 3.8.2011

MC Review by EOG Resources

I will recommend MC to anyone. There's so much that you can do with this program, it amazes me that I find something new each week. We track: Asset Moves, Calculate Usage Fees for Equipment, Track Run Hours, PM Schedule, Labor Records, plus many more. We have spent more money than expected in custom work, but support has worked well with getting everything needed, minimized the cost and/or came up with better solutions. The support team, especially who I deal with on a regular basis, throwing new ideas at (Arlene, Randy and Dan), are all extremely helpful. MC tracks more than what we originally planned for, maintains a good schedule, and will soon be company wide here at EOG. Different divisions all over the US with EOG have heard so much about how it's helped the South, that I've been getting phone calls and emails asking, How does it work? What do we need to do? Do you think it will help? etc... Definitely has been well worth the money spent and has saved us a lot of money in return.

Vorteile

Maintenance Connection (MC), has definitely helped us keep track of our equipment in the field. Our maintenance records are much easier to get to and review. We are able to diagnose and stop prevent future crashes based off the history reports. We have minimzed our spreadsheet use. I myself have stop using over 15 spreadsheets. We've been able to export our reports and link to a small access database to run numbers for accounting. This normally took everyone 1-2 weeks and now MC has allowed us to cut our time back to 1 day. Our company has to deal with State Regulations for Emissions/Greenhouse Gas. We've been able to implement so many flags to make sure we stay on top of our testing, run hours and our facility emissions. MC has been very flexible on what we can add, change and customize to fit our needs.

Nachteile

Based on how MC was initially set up, we've had to make quit a few customizations to the program to fit our needs. We have several more projects in works now. The program is set up to do what we want, but the way our company is set up, we have to take different steps to get to that end result. In the end, it cost a little more for each customization. I would definitely like to see, in the future, an easier way to keep the overall history in an upgrade would be nice, to fit our needs better when we have Assets and Parent Locations they change often.

Michael
  • Branche: Maschinenbau oder Wirtschaftsingenieurwesen
  • Unternehmensgröße: 1.001–5.000 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
4
Funktionen
3
Bedienkomfort
3
Kundenbetreuung
5

4
Bewertet am 24.10.2018

Great way to track asset maintenance

I have used this software for 10 years as both a maintenance supervisor and as a preventative maintenance coordinator. Customer service is fantastic.

Vorteile

The available features: work order system, preventative maintenance scheduling/tracking, purchase order processing, and asset management. Many features are available for a wide variety of applications. Their customer service is second to none in similar kinds of software.

Nachteile

Some of the ways that specific features of the program don't interact with each other very well or something that seems easier to execute takes additional steps or mouse clicks to complete. Since the last update, I have noticed more problems - I am not a huge fan of the update. I also don't like being forced to track the majority of work orders by target dates.

Antwort von Accruent

Hi Michael, thank you for your review! We're glad that you love the product support! Don't hesitate to reach out to [email protected] if there's anything we can do to help.

- The Maintenance Connection Team

Beantwortet am 30.10.2018
Kristi
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
4
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
5

5
Bewertet am 11.7.2017

Easy to Organize and Use

Vorteile

Maintenance Connection allows us to keep all of our assets organized and structure our asset tree as we see fit. All work is documented and saved. We can have all cost, downtime, and other asset information together in one place. This program works well if you have everyone putting in an effort to utilize the different features that it offers.

Nachteile

Customizing reports can be difficult if you don't know what you are doing or how you want it or have to many factors that you need. However, customer service is a huge help and can usually help you customize your report.

Antwort von Accruent

Thank you so much for your review, Kristi! We're glad to hear that you are satisfied with Maintenance Connection!
If there's ever anything we can do to improve your experience, please reach out to our Customer Success team at [email protected].

Beantwortet am 11.7.2017
Boyd
  • Branche: Luft- & Raumfahrt
  • Unternehmensgröße: 501–1.000 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
5

5
Bewertet am 6.11.2018

By far the best value CMMS

The Maintenance Connection support team is wonderful. They help you get to the solution you need and they don't nickle and dime you with extra charges like some of their competitors.

Vorteile

The Maintenance Connection reporting engine is outstanding. It is very easy to create custom reports yourself without having to pay a third party consultant. The "Smart Reports" feature lets the user link directly back to source data. For example, if you have a purchasing report with all the POs for the month, you can click on a line item and be taken directly to the specific PO in question. Same with work orders...

Nachteile

No cons at the moment. It seems when you run into an issue or a needed enhancement, the Maintenance Connection Team listens and fixes the problem.

Patty
  • Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
4
Funktionen
4
Bedienkomfort
3
Kundenbetreuung
2

4
Bewertet am 11.7.2017

Decent software package

Implemented a comprehensive computerized maintenance program at our company.

Vorteile

Flexibility - you can customize this software to work in many different businesses.
Ability to set up different security access levels for different users.

Nachteile

Customer Support (Canada) When we asked questions that would help us in the basic set up of our assests on the program, they were not able to answer our questions but they did get a hold of a different client and they were able to help us.
When we asked about how the security levels all related and a step by step, we were informed they have not competed that yet and to simply go in and try different options.

Antwort von Accruent

Patty, thank you so much for your feedback on what you like and dislike about the software - We really value your input.
If there's ever anything we can do to improve your experience, please reach out to our Customer Success team at [email protected]

Beantwortet am 20.7.2017
Brooks
  • Branche: Militär
  • Unternehmensgröße: 5.001–10.000 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Nicht verfügbar
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
5

5
Bewertet am 11.7.2017

Customer service is the best part!

Ease of PM planning, ease of workorder management and direction to the team from a central system that everyone can use easily.

Vorteile

Ease of use and how in depth it is, 5 star customer service. How you can set up PM's to become auto generating and assigned to the proper people.

Nachteile

When opening up any option it opens a new page on the browser. Sometimes the system stops working while I'm in the middle of updating a process and I have re do the whole thing.

Antwort von Accruent

Thank you so much for your review, Brooks! We're glad to hear that you are satisfied with Maintenance Connection!
If there's ever anything we can do to improve your experience, please reach out to our Customer Success team at [email protected].

Beantwortet am 11.7.2017
Brook
  • Branche: Öl & Energie
  • Unternehmensgröße: 51–200 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
4
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
4
Kundenbetreuung
5

4
Bewertet am 12.2.2018

User friendly- easy to comprehend

Having a system to keep record and process an order- Purchase through Payment.

Vorteile

This software has been customized to fit our needs. Other software doesn't always allow that. Maintenance Connection has made extra portals just for us to use for purchasing, accounting and reporting. We have also had wonderful tech support throughout these add-ons/changes.

Nachteile

Sometimes the system is slow to update- it thinks a lot or even times out. When we are in a hurry to get an order out, I have to wait awhile for it to populate the information before I can issue. I wish it would update live.

Anthony
  • Branche: Rundfunk
  • Unternehmensgröße: 10.000+ Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
5

5
Bewertet am 6.2.2018

Functional and easy to operate

I don't have to manage work order progress manually through an excel file. I have historical data at my fingertips

Vorteile

Reporting is easy, and can export into CSV files. I also like that I can email the report directly to the requester.

Nachteile

I see every report for every area. It would be nice to add or delete reports that only apply to my section

Antwort von Accruent

Thanks for your great review, Anthony! We're glad that you love the reporting module! If you ever need help with setting up your reports feel free to submit a support ticket and one of our experts will be happy to help :)

Thanks!
Maintenance Connection

Beantwortet am 7.2.2018
casey
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
3
Funktionen
4
Bedienkomfort
4
Kundenbetreuung
3

4
Bewertet am 11.7.2017

Very user friendly, easy to train other employees in the system

Vorteile

How visually clean everything is, for example the Asset Tree..
Preventative Maintenance Schedules are easy to set up and manipulate/edit when required

Nachteile

The frequent glitches and when the system goes down without warning.
occasionally can be difficult to ensure proper criteria is being pulled in the reports

Antwort von Accruent

Thank you so much for your review, Casey! We're glad to hear that you are satisfied with Maintenance Connection!
If there's ever anything we can do to improve your experience, please reach out to our Customer Success team at [email protected].

Beantwortet am 11.7.2017
MJ
  • Unternehmensgröße: 501–1.000 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für 6-12 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
3
Funktionen
3
Bedienkomfort
3
Kundenbetreuung
5

4
Bewertet am 23.3.2017

Worthwhile Program!

We've been using Maintenance Connection since 2008 and it has helped us better our maintenance practices and tracking. Customer service is by far one of the best features MC offers. If you submit a request... you get an answer in a timely response!

Vorteile

Easy to use if everything is set up correctly

Nachteile

The reporting function is cumbersome to navigate
I'd rather have more keyboard functionality as opposed to clicking with a mouse

Antwort von Accruent

Thank you for your recent comments MJ! Great to see our long-time customers experiencing continued benefits from using our software. We hear similar feedback from other customers about the reporting function. Reports are often copied and the reporter quickly becomes bogged down with too many reports. We do offer a reports clean-up to help with this, we also have over 30 articles pertaining to reports in the library on MC User Connect, as we ll as a dedicated course in MC University. Our customer success team will reach out soon to connect with you about your concerns.

Beantwortet am 5.5.2017
Antonio
  • Branche: Bildungsmanagement
  • Unternehmensgröße: 10.000+ Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
4

4
Bewertet am 14.6.2018

It helps me to have better control and maintenance of our servers

Vorteile

It is one of our most comfortable applications to keep track of equipment inventories, fix maintenance, with an excellent graphic interface that allows the best management of the program.

Nachteile

There are certain characteristics that do not work locally, such as communication with other databases of other maintenance programs, it is very closed in that sense

Antwort von Accruent

Hello Antonio!
Thank you so much for your positive review, we value your feedback.
Thank you for being a loyal customer.
Maintenance Connection Team

Beantwortet am 18.6.2018
Emily
  • Branche: Hausmeisterservice
  • Unternehmensgröße: 10.000+ Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
4
Funktionen
4
Bedienkomfort
3
Kundenbetreuung
5

4
Bewertet am 17.7.2017

Love, hate relationship. Most days are good and others not so much.

I don't really get a benefit from the software. It is simply what we have to use.

Vorteile

It has the potential to do a lot, we just don't know how to harness the power! It has many different modules.

Nachteile

It is not very customizable. Some things can be altered based on preference but it is a complicated process unless you request help from support. It also has a lot of quirks. When things go wrong I will reach out to the support team and they usually have to analyze code to diagnose and correct the problem.

David
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
5

5
Bewertet am 7.2.2018

Easy to use and very customizable to our needs.

Vorteile

I guess what I like best is that you can make it work the way you want. The mechanics like that it is so easy to use as well, work orders are easy to assign and complete. It really makes life a lot easier.

Nachteile

The thing I like least is surveys, we use LDAP and when surveys are returned we don't always know who sent them, makes it hard to follow up.

Antwort von Accruent

Thanks for the excellent review, David! We love hearing that the system makes your life easier!

Cheers,
Maintenance Connection

Beantwortet am 8.2.2018
Craig
  • Branche: Maschinerie
  • Unternehmensgröße: 201–500 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
5

3
Bewertet am 14.11.2018

MC Review

Vorteile

The ease of use and the functionality of the software.

Nachteile

We use the tool to email our maintenance team when a service request has been issued and again when it is assigned. This function seems to run several minutes to hours behind. We use the cloud base and we have asked about this and we are told that on Mondays and beginning of the months that the servers are behind, but even on 11/13 we had the same issue, and that was on a Tuesday.

Susan
  • Branche: Hausmeisterservice
  • Unternehmensgröße: 10.000+ Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
5

5
Bewertet am 8.8.2017

Maintenance connection is very User Friendly!!

Following labor reports

Vorteile

Maintenance connection has an excellent online Training Tutorial library that helps walk new users through with ease!

Nachteile

Because it is a program managed by a higher level, we do not have access to delete mistakes when creating new assets or work orders.

Antwort von Accruent

Hey Susan,
Thank you so much for your stellar review! It's great to hear that our training resources have been beneficial to your new users!
We're glad to have earned your trust!
All the best,

Beantwortet am 14.8.2017
290 Bewertungen