Nutzerbewertungen im Überblick

Über SMTP2GO

SMTP2GO ist eine cloudbasierte E-Mail-Zustellungsplattform, mit der E-Mails bereitgestellt und nachverfolgt werden können. Zu den Funktionen gehören Ticket-Support, Live-Chat, Einrichtungsunterstützung, Feedback-Schleifen,...

Mehr erfahren

Funktionsbewertungen

Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
4,7
Funktionen
4,6
Bedienkomfort
4,8
Kundenbetreuung
4,8

Nutzerbewertungen zu SMTP2GO durchsuchen

154 von 154 Bewertungen
Sortieren nach:
Steve
  • Branche: Internet
  • Unternehmensgröße: 2-10 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
4
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
5

5
Bewertet am 9.1.2019

Powerful SMTP services without the headache!

Vorteile

SMTP2GO gave us a simple solution to enable web applications hosted within our own network, so send emails from .NET pages easily. It removed the overheads in setting up and maintaining local email services, plus allowed us to keep our own server IP's away from blacklists - especially useful when providing shared hosting space to many different customers!

The web dashboard for SMTP2GO provides simple configuration and online reporting and usgae stats, plus provdes simple logging of mails, deliveries and failures.

Nachteile

TBH, nothing - it just works! SMTP2GO provide fast reliabel support and there is a wealth of information online to get you sorted, IF you get issues.

Ihab
  • Branche: Bildungsmanagement
  • Unternehmensgröße: 1.001-5.000 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
4
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
5

4
Bewertet am 29.9.2020

Excellent and reliable Email delivery service

Due to the bad reputation of our public IP addresses at our ISP, there were times where we couldn't send 20 emails per day as our IPs were blacklisted by all known antispam providers.
we had no choice but to rely on a smart-host like SMTP2Go. we tried similar competitors but this by far was the best.

Vorteile

if your business relies on emails and If you are looking to enhance your email delivery and not worry about sending failures, SMTP2GO is your best choice. theirs servers are whitelisted at any Antispam service, your Email wont get bounced unless you have a typo mistake.
They also provide you with brilliant reports to track every single email. support team are very helpful.
several packages are available for everyone and you always upgrade/downgrade if you wish

Nachteile

I never had any problems so far. except for one time when we had a few infected users sending bulk emails to invalid recipients and got us blocked. it will a bit tough to handle with the support team cause they were too strict to unblock us but to be honest they had a valid reason as our problem could have affected the other members and therefore their business.
otherwise, we are happy with what have!

Antwort von SMTP2GO

Hi Ihab,

Thank you for the review! So happy you are with us!

We are elated to hear that you were able to work through the infected users! Our support team is ready to help!

Happy emailing! :)

Beantwortet am 7.10.2020
Roy
  • Branche: Unternehmensberatung
  • Unternehmensgröße: Selbstständig
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
Nicht verfügbar

5
Bewertet am 17.9.2020

It no longer works as it used to.

See above. I would be delighted to talk with somebody at SMPT2GO if they can spare 5 minutes. My number is [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] and I am based in France.

Vorteile

A geek receommended SMPT2GO to resolve a problem caused by MS-Outlook. Microsoft does not want to know about this problem, much less deal with in.

Nachteile

For the past several weeks the problem has once again become acute. SMTP2GO is no longer effective. I have no idea why this is so. Neither does my geek.

Antwort von SMTP2GO

Hi! We'd be happy to chat. You can message us and we'll call if you like (your phone number was hidden). We even have a French speaker on staff. :)

Beantwortet am 21.9.2020

Die besten Alternativen zu SMTP2GO

Paul
  • Branche: Telekommunikation
  • Unternehmensgröße: 2-10 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
Nicht verfügbar

5
Bewertet am 7.5.2022

An Effective and Reliable Email Service

We spent a lot of development time on email sending as it is so critical to our business. Once SMTP2GO was up and running we have just left it to do it's job - we've not touched emailing since.

Vorteile

Of all the methods we have used of sending email, including our own SMTP server and other email services, SMTP2GO delivers by far the most email messages. Before SMTP2GO, many of our emails were rejected at various stages of delivery, now it's below 1%

Nachteile

Every month we get an email saying we've used 80% of our capacity. I know that, because we send just over that band. We would pay a lot more to use the next band up.

Antwort von SMTP2GO

Hi Paul,

Thank you for writing us a review. We love that it's been working out great for you!

Reach out anytime you have questions and happy emailing! :)

Beantwortet am 1.7.2022
Luis
  • Branche: Bildungsmanagement
  • Unternehmensgröße: 51-200 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
4
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
5

5
Bewertet am 29.1.2019

The only company that would provide the service we need

We have spikes in our emailing that most other providers could not accept. As a school we send out regular reports to parents and these have always been sent by one user as fast as the system could produce them. We may have 2,000 emails going out from the server at regular intervals very quickly and no other smtp service would accept this as it looked like spam to them.

Vorteile

What we need was a service that would not impose limits on emails per user or per hour. With SMTP2go we simply set a monthly maximum for the whole school.

Nachteile

My only complaint, and I'm told it may be addressed in future, is that I cannot set a common footer for every user. The footers have to be set individually for each user, which is a chore when the footer has to be changed.

Stephen
  • Branche: Informationstechnologie & -dienste
  • Unternehmensgröße: 11-50 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
5

5
Bewertet am 30.6.2022

Need a Smart-Host for your hosted server? (yes, you do!) Then SMTP2Go is your BEST solution...

Before we used SMTP2Go as our outgoing SMTP Smart-Host, we would get many bounced emails based on poor IP-reputation from other unrelated servers in our public-IP subnet. This issue plagued us when sending to Live.com, Hotmail.com, etc. That's a SERIOUS problem. SMTP2Go has completely solved that problem for us due to their excellent IP-reputation and powerful infrastructure. We LOVE SMTP2Go!

Vorteile

Rapid support response, excellent outgoing email reputation (no blocked emails), easy set-up, and crazy-low pricing!

Nachteile

As a senior software engineer, you'd think I would have at least one Con for SMTP2Go--but I don't. They're just that good...

Antwort von SMTP2GO

Hi Stephen,

Wow! Thanks for the incredible review! We really appreciate it. Awesome to hear that you are so happy with the service!

Reach out to us at anytime you have questions, and happy emailing!

Beantwortet am 2.7.2022
James
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
5

5
Bewertet am 5.10.2017

A simply solution to sending as many emails as you want. Side step ISP email limitations.

Overcoming ISP email monthly and daily limitations at a modest cost. Not more I can say to that is there?

Vorteile

No limits on the number of emails you can send from your email client. Overcomes the email limitations of many ISPs. Good metrics and support if there are issue with blacklisting. They are strict that only opt-in listsare used and that there are clear opt-out instructions.

Nachteile

Nothing. It does what it says on the tin. Sometimes there can be issues with blacklisting, but support always are responsive and help fix the issue quickly.

JoseLuis
  • Branche: Chemikalien
  • Unternehmensgröße: 501-1.000 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
4
Funktionen
4
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
5

5
Bewertet am 11.5.2022

SMTP2GO Review

We chosen the software because is easy to configure and have more features that made easy send emails.

Vorteile

We chosen the software because is easy to configure and have more features that made easy send emails.

Nachteile

So far, we have all necessary with the smtp2go solution.

Antwort von SMTP2GO

Hi Jose Luis,

Thanks for leaving us a review. We love hearing how easy it is to set us up with your software!

Reach out with any other questions and happy emailing! :)

Beantwortet am 1.7.2022
Lars
  • Branche: Computer-Software
  • Unternehmensgröße: Selbstständig
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
4
Funktionen
4
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
4

5
Bewertet am 9.1.2019

SMTP2GO as a worry free mail service

I experienced problems with sending mail from my own server. Often they didn't arrive. Therefore I wanted to have a solid worry-free, reliable solution for sending mail instead of configuring and maintain a smtp-server myself. The quality is very good for the prices. I would recommend SMPT2GO to everyone.

Vorteile

I like the ease of adding new users in a very short time. The multiple ports and protocols are a big pro. Also the stats / reports are nice to have.

Nachteile

You cannot assign a webhook to a single user.

Paul
  • Branche: Informationstechnologie & -dienste
  • Unternehmensgröße: 2-10 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
5

5
Bewertet am 6.5.2022

Excellent Product & Service

Very positive overall. The software works well with high reliability and the support we have received when required was excellent

Vorteile

The set up is very straightforward and the control panel is informative and easy to use

Nachteile

I can't find any features that I don't like

Antwort von SMTP2GO

Hi Paul,

Thanks so much for writing us such an awesome review!

We love that you are so happy. Let us know anytime you have questions!

Beantwortet am 30.6.2022
Youssef
  • Branche: Marketing & Werbung
  • Unternehmensgröße: 11-50 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
4

5
Bewertet am 7.2.2020

Easy to setup - very useful smtp service

we started using SMTP2go long time ago when our hosting server's IP got blacklisted. getting started was very easy and we were able to create different user accounts for our clients and to control their monthly spending limits

Vorteile

very simple setup, easy to get started and most importantly we can use it for all our clients websites we develop with the need for an smtp account from their side

Nachteile

there is no specific issue in the software, it helped us deliver our clients emails perfectly

In Betracht gezogene Alternativen

Mailgun

Gründe für den Wechsel zu SMTP2GO

price and easy setup

Antwort von SMTP2GO

Hi Youssef,

Thank you for the amazing review! We are glad you are with us.

Reach out anytime you have questions. Happy emailing! :)

Beantwortet am 1.10.2020
John
  • Branche: Computer- & Netzwerksicherheit
  • Unternehmensgröße: 2-10 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
5

5
Bewertet am 12.4.2021

Love it - just makes life simple as an MSP

Vorteile

I don't use alot of the features - I use it for setting up all my Multi Function Devices at customers site - with IP authentication makes scan to email setups super simple. No more hassleing with getting the ISP of choice SMTP server to talk. Enter smtp to go and walk away. LOVE IT. Also make life simple for IMAP/POP mail users to send from everywhere - Yes this can be setup - but SMTP2GO just makes it easier - and then I am off to the next job.

When I have needed support - customer email going wild (spammy virus) support was awesome!

Nachteile

Well if it was completely free that is always better... But life doesn't work that way

Antwort von SMTP2GO

Hi John,

Thank you for leaving us an awesome review.

We love our support team and glad you do too!

They are always around, so reach out anytime!

Happy emailing! :)

Beantwortet am 22.4.2021
Verifizierter Rezensent
  • Branche: Computer- & Netzwerksicherheit
  • Unternehmensgröße: 2-10 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
Nicht verfügbar

5
Bewertet am 2.4.2021

SMTP2GO used for system and application notifications.

Vorteile

Very easy to use. Accepts multiple ports and simple security protocols

Nachteile

Mobile app for control and notifications,

In Betracht gezogene Alternativen

Sendinblue

Gründe für den Wechsel zu SMTP2GO

Easy to use

Antwort von SMTP2GO

Hi there,

Thank you for leaving us a review! We are so happy to hear that you find us easy to use! :)

Do let us know if you have any questions.

Happy emailing!

Beantwortet am 22.4.2021
Verifizierter Rezensent
  • Branche: Internet
  • Unternehmensgröße: 2-10 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
4
Bedienkomfort
4
Kundenbetreuung
5

5
Bewertet am 9.1.2019

SMTP2GO - Well rounded, easy to use MTA service

Our main client is a animal welfare NGO. They have experienced some issues in balancing service quality with budget. Some of the test/ support features that a fully commercial operation might have access to have yet to happen. Rick - our usual support person has done a really wonderful job of getting us through a few roadblocks

Hope the team feels our appreciation

Vorteile

The main things:
* Outstanding service quality
* Heavy commitment to quality customer support
* Smooth considerate and competent handling of a variety of mission critical incidents
* Easy memorable setup process
* Caters for a wide range of end user use cases
* Adequate metrics -- easy to use and not over complicated

Nachteile

We're in New Zealand. Sometimes the backend load is a bit slow

Nicholas
  • Branche: Maschinerie
  • Unternehmensgröße: 51-200 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
Nicht verfügbar

5
Bewertet am 15.2.2019

Our internet connection is bad, so we're glad SMTP2GO is so good

Everything is great with SMTP2GO.

Vorteile

We use SMTP2GO as a solution to a bad internet connection. Because of our industry, we need to host our own email servers. However people trying to email us often ended up getting bounces and undeliverables while our internet was down or flakey. The solution is to relay our email through SMTP2GO. They accept our email and hold it for delivery when we're back up and ready to receive.

Nachteile

I really don't have any complaints to be honest.

Antwort von SMTP2GO

Hi Nicholas,

Wow, thank you for the glowing review!

We are so happy to hear that our service is working perfectly for your needs.

Let us know if you have any questions!

Happy emailing! :)

Beantwortet am 12.11.2020
Verifizierter Rezensent
  • Branche: Telekommunikation
  • Unternehmensgröße: 201-500 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
3
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
5

5
Bewertet am 3.4.2020

Suggested SMTP relay service for non techy individual

As I worked in an ISP company, it is a requirement for us to provide smtp relay server. Purchasing the service from a third party company minimizes workforce requirement from us to maintain the system.

Vorteile

It is easy to use and has a lot of integration / API to other systems. We have this embedded on our monitoring system so it can send SMS to relevant team when there's a critical alarm.

Nachteile

The price is a bit high in my opinion given that SMTP relay service can be obtain from open source systems.

Antwort von SMTP2GO

Hello!

Thank you so much for your review!

We appreciate all feedback. Please let us know if you have any questions!

Beantwortet am 1.10.2020
Verifizierter Rezensent
  • Branche: Finanzdienstleistungen
  • Unternehmensgröße: 2-10 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
5

5
Bewertet am 14.5.2019

Excellent Value

We're using their outgoing mail server service. It's flawless and a life saver. We look forward to growing our business with them in the future.

Vorteile

SMTP2GO has been reliable, straightforward with billing, and responsive to my issues. Their pricing is also flexible for lulls and surges of service requirements.

Nachteile

No complaints. Honest! It works. It's fairly priced. ...and they are there when I need them. One minor con... Their summary reporting of email status isn't ideal for large deliveries. I believe they could use a redesign. I'm sure they know it and are probably working on one.

Antwort von SMTP2GO

Hi there,

Thank you for the awesome review! We really appreciate it!

Any suggestions you have, we are happy to listen and pass them on to the team.

Happy emailing! :)

Beantwortet am 2.11.2020
Vance
  • Branche: Bildungsmanagement
  • Unternehmensgröße: 51-200 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
4

5
Bewertet am 5.10.2017

Use SMTP2GO for our mass email systems. They do a great job and we get all the reports we need.

Being able to use email marketing which is essential.

Vorteile

The simplicity and how easy it is to use their services. Mass emails are essential and they help make sure everything is sent. I also like their dashboard and being able to see everything in the website.

Nachteile

Not really too much. At most the set-up in the beginning was slightly difficult. But that comes with most of these types of services. Also, upgrading the services, I haven't been notified or communicated on any new updates they have done to improve their product.

Silvan
  • Branche: Pharmazeutika
  • Unternehmensgröße: 51-200 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
4
Funktionen
4
Bedienkomfort
4
Kundenbetreuung
5

5
Bewertet am 17.5.2019

SMTP2GO Review

More than 3 years we've been use these services we did not find any major issue or trouble, any queries are answered quick and clearly, overall we are quite satisfy with smtp2go mail delivery services.

Vorteile

This smtp2go services is the most stable mail delivery services any spam will be filtered and reported here, so we can keep our mail verified and spam free.

Nachteile

At moment i cannot find any cons with this services

Antwort von SMTP2GO

Hi Silvan,

Thank you for your awesome review! We love to hear that you've been with us for so long!

Reach out to us anytime! :)

Beantwortet am 19.10.2020
Richard
  • Branche: Maritime Wirtschaft
  • Unternehmensgröße: Selbstständig
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
5

5
Bewertet am 9.2.2019

Excellent value!

Vorteile

SMTP2GO is an inexpensive way to ensure that email gets delivered as intended without many of the problems that other providers encounter. If you need to track your traffic, that is available and useful.

Nachteile

Nothing to report that comes to mind. My needs are relatively simple; reliability and consistency.

Antwort von SMTP2GO

Hi Richard,

Thank you for your review. We appreciate it!

So happy to hear that you are happy with our services!

Reach out anytime you have questions.

Happy emailing! :)

Beantwortet am 12.11.2020
Tim
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
3
Bedienkomfort
4
Kundenbetreuung
4

4
Bewertet am 5.10.2017

Sends our emails exactly as expected.

Vorteile

Decent reporting so I can see who is sending how much mail. I am able to generate spreadsheets over whatever time period is relevant that show who send mail to who with what subject line at what time.

Nachteile

Stop emailing me about SFP configurations. One of the people in our SFP record has theirs configured to be more wide-open than SMTP2GO likes, so it harasses me about it weekly, but I can't make that other company change their record.

Verifizierter Rezensent
  • Branche: internationale Angelegenheiten
  • Unternehmensgröße: Selbstständig
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
5

5
Bewertet am 23.1.2019

Very Good Service. Great value for email services

This service is being used to send alerts for photo alarms. All alerts are always on tile. Very very reliable service and I have been using this company for many years. Very happy with the service.

Vorteile

This service is very cheap but very efficient. All messages sent were delivered promptly and quickly. Never had and issues with bounced messages for my recipients.

Nachteile

No issues to report. Never had any problems with this service.

Siu Hung
  • Branche: Computer-Vernetzung
  • Unternehmensgröße: 11-50 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
5

5
Bewertet am 19.12.2018

Cyber Security Engineer

Make my email go into client inbox, easy to config, easy to know which one sending spam and block him.

Vorteile

I’ve try different SMTP services, and I’ve try to make a SMTP pool myself with domain key, make a good SPF.... finally I found your service can save me lot of time, so I use it until now.

Nachteile

Easy to use web panel, success rate of going into client inbox

Sebastien
  • Branche: Informationstechnologie & -dienste
  • Unternehmensgröße: Selbstständig
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
5

5
Bewertet am 19.12.2018

Full featured SMTP Service

SMTP2GO is easy to configure and has the flexibility we need for an SMTP service. We use it for all our outbound SMTP traffic. It's reliable and if you have more traffic than expected it is flexible enough to accommodate the additional traffic. I would highly recommend SMTP2Go

Vorteile

Its flexibility when it comes to additional traffic.

Nachteile

Unclear if SPF settings are properly detected.

Verifizierter Rezensent
  • Branche: Informationstechnologie & -dienste
  • Unternehmensgröße: 2-10 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
5

5
Bewertet am 17.5.2019

Happy user

Using smtp2go for a few years now. Happy user, simple to setup and good and clear website to follow up sent mails.

Vorteile

Easy to setup / install / use. Easy to follow up sent mails

Nachteile

None, I 'm happy as it is. If I wasn't happy I choose another solution.

Antwort von SMTP2GO

Hi there!

Thank you for your review! We are so glad you are happy! :)

Let us know if you ever have any questions!

Happy emailing!

Beantwortet am 19.10.2020
154 Bewertungen