Nutzerbewertungen im Überblick

Über Dr. First

DrFirst, the medication management leader in the industry for over 21 years pioneered EPCS with DEA, myBenefitCheck (Real-Time Benefit Check), and artificial intelligence in the field of medication management. DrFirst is always...

Mehr erfahren

Funktionsbewertungen

Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
4
Funktionen
3,5
Bedienkomfort
4
Kundenbetreuung
3,5

Alle Bewertungen zu Dr. First Filter anwenden

Filtern nach:
Sortieren nach:
10 Bewertungen

Nutzerbewertungen zu Dr. First durchsuchen

10 von 10 Bewertungen

Alle Bewertungen zu Dr. First Filter anwenden

Filtern nach:
Sortieren nach:
10 Bewertungen
Sortieren nach:
Randy R.
  • Branche: Medizinische Praxis
  • Unternehmensgröße: 2-10 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
5

5
Bewertet am 9.10.2018

Best web based precription authorization software

Vorteile

Makes it quite easy to write prescriptions for your patients. No more lost prescriptions by patients, no phone calls from the pharmacy trying to decipher your handwriting. Makes it quite easy do refills. Mobile app is very easy to use. Ask for a multiyear discount when subscribing.
Lots of free training to use software.

Nachteile

The cost to port all the patient info is somewhat expensive, and does not include new patients. Other than that, it is a good product.

Cynthia T.
  • Branche: Medizinische Praxis
  • Unternehmensgröße: 2-10 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
4
Funktionen
3
Bedienkomfort
3
Kundenbetreuung
3

4
Bewertet am 1.6.2019

"Upgrade" is a steep downhill!

A great program which had been an essential tool for our practice for 9 years is now a constant frustration & stumbling block, & we are searching for a replacement. :-(

Vorteile

I used to love a long list of superior features of this platform, such that I continued to buy it in addition to an EHR which has eRx. The most helpful feature was that, for many patients (depending on insurance), their med refill history going back 2 years could often be assembled even on new patients. (Now it's only a year & it takes multiple steps.) The best thing is still that it remembers/retains prior Sigs.

Nachteile

Their long-touted "upgrade" (which was being ballyhooed for 2 years before they implemented it) has drastically worsened our work flows. Actions which took one click in each direction now take numerous clicks, switching sections, re-entering names, etc. The functions which have always been the most cumbersome are unchanged or worse. The customer support people seem as mystified as we are about these.

Adam B.
  • Branche: Psychische Gesundheitsfürsorge
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
1
Funktionen
1,5
Bedienkomfort
4
Kundenbetreuung
1

1,5
Bewertet am 22.9.2016

Worst Customer Service NA

Vorteile

Good E-prescribing system as long as you don't need to contact support.

Nachteile

I have worked with this company since their inception. In the beginning, they were amazing and helped us through any problems we had. Now, they do not respond to tickets, do not follow up on them, and literally cannot fix problems with their reporting systems. Do not think you will be able to meet meaningful use while using Dr. First because that is all a lie. They even have a scam where they get you to pay them and then "guarantee" for a huge fee that you will meet meaningful use. Well, low and behold we spent over a year trying to fix one report and missed meaningful use for 2 providers because of their system. Now, they have the worst customer service of any major company I deal with. They hire tech support people that I know more about the Drfirst system than. I cannot wait to get away from these guys as they are making a bad name for electronic prescribing in general. Recently, one of our Dr's ability to use their patient dashboard stopped working so he was unable to provide patient education on Dx or Drugs he was prescribing and their support teams answer was to spend over an hour on the phone with me describing the problem and then never ever issuing any type of follow up or fix. We have now started to use these features within our EHR so we do not miss out on Meaningful use dollars that our clinic is counting on to survive in a very difficult marketplace. If you ask for a supervisor they will literally hang up on you eventually. Nobody in customer support ever has a supervisor that is available and although they say someone will call back they never do in any way shape or form.

Die besten Alternativen zu Dr. First

Greg K.
  • Branche: Medizinische Praxis
  • Unternehmensgröße: Selbstständig
  • Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
2
Funktionen
2
Bedienkomfort
1
Kundenbetreuung
1

2
Bewertet am 1.9.2021

Awful customer service and reliability

Awful! There is literally no customer support. They don't answer the phone or respond to "support" emails.

Vorteile

It's relatively inexpensive. Beware...you get what you pay for.

Nachteile

The software is unreliable. We haven't had service for 3 days.

Melody E.
  • Branche: Psychische Gesundheitsfürsorge
  • Unternehmensgröße: 11-50 Mitarbeiter
  • Wöchentlich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Nicht verfügbar
Funktionen
4
Bedienkomfort
4
Kundenbetreuung
Nicht verfügbar

4
Bewertet am 12.2.2019

Great way to e-prescribe and track medications

I work at a counseling center and we have Psychiatrists and Nurse Practitioners who evaluate for and prescribe medication. Our Doctors and NP use Rcopia to electronically submit prescription to the pharmacy of their patient's choice. It helps us track how many scripts we've sent in for a patient and which pharmacies we've sent them to.

Vorteile

It is easy to check what medications have been sent in and to which pharmacy. It's also easy to electronically prescribe and to switch between pharmacies to send the meds to, and it list if the electronic script was received by the pharmacy, which is very handy when helping patients with questions or to know how long their supply of medication should last. Our EMR also links with this program so all of our patient's are automatically entered into the system, which makes it easy to prescribe.

Nachteile

I wish it would show when the pharmacy filled the script verses just when it was sent in.

Synthia A.
  • Branche: Psychische Gesundheitsfürsorge
  • Unternehmensgröße: 11-50 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Nicht verfügbar
Funktionen
4
Bedienkomfort
3
Kundenbetreuung
5

4
Bewertet am 4.12.2018

Dr. First

Very organized and useful. Customer services was excellent when setting up new physicians. The department walked me through every step of the way.

Vorteile

I appreciate that as an administrative user, I have access to all patient and pharmacy information I need in order to support our physicians. The detailed information is helpful in knowing not only if a prescription was sent to pharmacy but am also able to see pending prescriptions which may be written but unsigned.

Nachteile

The prior auth system is not always consistent. I am not sure if this is a soft ware issue or if only certain pharmacies and insurances are contracted to do this. It would be nice to process all prior auths in one system.

Henry L.
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
5

5
Bewertet am 5.10.2017

I have been a Rcopia user for over 10 years. It has made life easier for my patients and our...

Ease, safety, and secure e prescribing.

Vorteile

The interface is intuitive and easy to use. It can be used from any computer, iphone, or ipad. It has patient medication, health history and does a good job at pointing out drug interactions between providers. It has easy, secure prescribing for controlled substances.

Nachteile

The iphone/ipad app was slow but they seem to have corrected this flaw with their new mobile app. In the past there were too many "flip through screens", but the new interface seems to have corrected this also.

Tiffany W.
  • Branche: Medizinische Praxis
  • Unternehmensgröße: 2-10 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für 6-12 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
5

4
Bewertet am 5.10.2019

Easy to use software

Vorteile

It is easy to use and navigate when sending prescriptions.

Nachteile

Sometimes the prescription don’t submit to the pharmacy (even though you’ve put in password for it to send) it will go instead to a prescription report tab and be waiting there for you to input your password in again and then resubmit. Also patients will call pharmacy and the pharmacy said they never got the script even though Rcopia has a time stamp of when it was delivered. This happens a lot so I’m beginning to think it’s the program not the individual pharmacies.

Bruce F.
  • Branche: Psychische Gesundheitsfürsorge
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Nicht verfügbar
Funktionen
1
Bedienkomfort
1
Kundenbetreuung
2,5

1,5
Bewertet am 8.1.2015

Laborious, time-consuming, inefficient. Printing is still best.

Vorteile

Pharmacies haven't adopted eRx enough yet to make this efficient. We receive too many calls back from patients where pharmacies haven't received the eRx or the pharmacy doesn't accept eRx (even though the Surescripts database provided to DrFirst indicates the pharmacy is accepting). As such, patients are left standing in pharmacies for meds that haven't been prepared. My office has to repeat work done during the patient's visit. It wastes time for the patient, doctor, and office staff. Paper prescribing is far more reliable and efficient. Prescribing Controlled Substances (EPCS) is even more unreliable. It's nothing more than a glorified secure e-mail service, but the e-mails often don't arrive!

Nachteile

Tech support is minimally useful when it comes to the structural issues that pharmacies aren't fully participating.

Nima P.
  • Wöchentlich für 1-5 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
4
Funktionen
4
Bedienkomfort
4
Kundenbetreuung
3

4
Bewertet am 12.3.2018

Overall the software is good. It is easy to use

Vorteile

The price is reasonable and overall it is easy to use. It is compatible with most EMR systems as well

Nachteile

The customer support can be difficult. It took our practice a while to get started with it. There were a few glitches in the beginning but worked out

10 Bewertungen