WhatsUp Gold Erfahrungen

4,5
Gesamtbewertung
Bewertungen

4,5
Gesamtbewertung
Bewertungen
Mehr Erfahren

Nutzerbewertungen im Überblick

Über WhatsUp Gold

WhatsUp Gold ist eine On-Premise-Netzwerküberwachung, die für IT-Unternehmen und Managed-Services-Anbieter entwickelt wurde. Die Lösung hilft bei der Verwaltung von IT-Infrastruktur und Netzwerkaktivitäten. Dabei bietet sie...

Mehr erfahren

Funktionsbewertungen

Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
4,3
Funktionen
4,4
Bedienkomfort
4,2
Kundenbetreuung
4,4

Nutzerbewertungen zu WhatsUp Gold durchsuchen

222 von 222 Bewertungen
Sortieren nach:
Dustin
Dustin
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Nicht verfügbar
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
4
Kundenbetreuung
5

5
Bewertet am 15.5.2018

WhatsUpGold is a great tool for monitoring the status of your network.

We mainly benefit from the alerts system that will notify all specified employees via text/email whenever a part of our network goes down. Typically we will know something is down before our users even notice the problem.

Vorteile

The alerts are where WhatsUpGold really shines. They are all fully customizable and once they're setup to your specifications they work like a dream. A majority of the time we will know when something on the network goes down before our users even notice the problem!

Nachteile

This product can do so many different things it becomes a little overwhelming. Once alerts are setup they work great, but the configuration process can get pretty confusing if you haven't done it before. Online training videos on how to configure certain features would be a great tool.

Antwort von Progress Software

Hi and thanks so much for the kind words! We¿re delighted that you¿re enjoying WhatsUp Gold and we love hearing about how you¿re using it.

Please note that we do have a number of videos on Youtube that go into detail on our most recent release WhatsUp Gold 2018 as well as a Quick Tips series of how-to videos here:

https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCS2lCWFrs4paSSNpe1JnTnQ

If you have further questions about using WhatsUp Gold please feel free to contact us directly or visit our online Community at commmunity.ipswitch.com for more help. Thanks again for using WhatsUp Gold.

Beantwortet am 4.6.2018
Henry
  • Branche: Kosmetik
  • Unternehmensgröße: 501–1.000 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
4
Funktionen
4
Bedienkomfort
3
Kundenbetreuung
4

4
Bewertet am 2.11.2020

I like the products!

Overall products is good but it needs more easy configurations for basic setting.

Vorteile

I could view all device status in simple network map

Nachteile

It is hard to update the changed info. Also too hard to manage notifications.

In Betracht gezogene Alternativen

PRTG

Gründe für den Wechsel zu WhatsUp Gold

We have PRTG for network and purchased WhatsUp Gold for servers
Walter
  • Branche: Krankenhausversorgung & Gesundheitswesen
  • Unternehmensgröße: 10.000+ Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
3
Funktionen
2
Bedienkomfort
4
Kundenbetreuung
1

2
Bewertet am 4.5.2022

What's Up Gold - could be better!

We've been using What's Up Gold for more than 15 years, and at this time we're considering replacing the product with something that has better support and is more stable and functional.

Vorteile

The website does provide great ability to customize and layout the network graphically so users can easily see how hardware is connected. This capability is largely why we've kept What's Up Gold around, along with the reasonably priced structure.

Nachteile

Support needs vast improvements. Documentation could be better. Do not utilize this product with the thought of turning a lot of features on as it simply cannot handle it. Our experience with utilizing the network monitoring, netflow, configuration backup, and syslog services caused our instance to crawl and at times and be completely unusable. Support was not able to resolve the issues over the span of multiple years and multiple upgrades and multiple escalations, so we instead started to stop utilizing some of these features such as the netflow and syslog services so that our network monitoring piece was functional. We've since replaced What's Up Gold for the netflow and syslog functions with other products and are considering replacing the product completely.

Die besten Alternativen zu WhatsUp Gold

Juan
  • Branche: Computer-Vernetzung
  • Unternehmensgröße: 11–50 Mitarbeiter
  • Wöchentlich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
5

5
Bewertet am 5.10.2022

Awesome

My experience has been very pleasant. From installation onward, I've had zero complaints.

Vorteile

This software has provided us with the tools necessary to monitor, analyze, and manage the network in support of our customer.

Nachteile

While we understand software is always licensed, we would like an option for a "lifetime" license.

Verifizierter Rezensent
  • Branche: Bildungsmanagement
  • Unternehmensgröße: 501–1.000 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
4
Kundenbetreuung
5

5
Bewertet am 8.3.2022

Solid Monitoring and Reporting

very positive - good support

Vorteile

Easy to set up, good support, good add-ons

Nachteile

not intuitive menus - setting up notifications takes some practice - many good features are hidden

In Betracht gezogene Alternativen

SolarWinds Service Desk

Warum WhatsUp Gold gewählt wurde

Pricing and ease of setup

Gründe für den Wechsel zu WhatsUp Gold

Pricing and support
Verifizierter Rezensent
  • Branche: Computer- & Netzwerksicherheit
  • Unternehmensgröße: 2–10 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
4
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
Nicht verfügbar

5
Bewertet am 5.12.2019

excellent monitoring software

we started using this software many years ago. originally, we started before the Gold version existed. it has been running ever since, and it usually provides the first warning when something goes wrong. it also tells us when something is starting to look a little funny, so most of the time we can address the issue before it becomes an issue.

Vorteile

you can monitor just about anything with this software. that's the whole point of monitoring. if you can't monitor everything you want, you need to find a different product.

Nachteile

feature wise, i have no problems with the software. however, it is a little pricey. it's not anywhere near as expensive as some other monitoring suites, but it is still a little pricey for a small business.

Antwort von Progress Software

Thank you for your review and for being a valued customer. We appreciate your feedback!

Beantwortet am 18.12.2019
Umair Ali
Umair Ali
  • Branche: Automotive
  • Unternehmensgröße: 1.001–5.000 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
3
Bedienkomfort
4
Kundenbetreuung
4

4
Bewertet am 23.1.2021

Lightweight NMS

it is a very user friendly and lightweight software and does not put load on the system however it is best suited for small businesses where number of monitoring nodes are less than 100.

Vorteile

it is simple and easy to setup.
the graphical interface is user friendly and most of the options are easy to locate.
adding and removing any device is fairly simple.
the built in monitoring maps is a very convenient feature.

Nachteile

it starts to hang and crash when large number of devices are added to it for monitoring.
so it is not suited for medium or large enterprises with more than 100 nodes for monitoring.

Verifizierter Rezensent
  • Branche: Verteidigung & Raumfahrt
  • Unternehmensgröße: 1.001–5.000 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
5

5
Bewertet am 26.5.2021

Easy to setup and maintain

The integration to my network was easy and any issues I have had have been addressed quickly and accurately. Their support staff is great and easy to work with.

Vorteile

The ease of use is great even for someone new in the network field. I thought the integration into my network was easy and working with the techs at Progress to set everything up makes the process simple.

Nachteile

I am not a fan of having to rescan a device to pick up changes. If you rescan a device, you may have to disable monitoring for all other new ports picked up on the switch.

Ayoub
  • Branche: Marketing & Werbung
  • Unternehmensgröße: 51–200 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
Nicht verfügbar

5
Bewertet am 7.7.2023

My best app

Vorteile

Its make me happy at my work its is so fast

Nachteile

Support must be faster to helps customers

Diana
  • Branche: Hochschulbildung
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
4
Funktionen
Nicht verfügbar
Bedienkomfort
3
Kundenbetreuung
4

5
Bewertet am 17.9.2015

For Monitoring my environment, I like knowing What's Up

When you have a lot of servers and a lot of websites and your college administrators are demanding that they be up 95% of the time or better, you need a good monitoring tool. What's Up Gold is the best tool I've found out there, bar none.

Vorteile

It is completely customizable. Even the landing page can be customized to display your environment in the way that you want to see it. Alerts can be taken from the library and/or customized for your needs. A graphic display of your environment with color-coded conditions is useful for a quick visual look at your environment, and I have it running on one of my system monitors all the time. Email alerts, text messages - all customizable.

Nachteile

Like any large-scale program, it can be difficult to learn and I recommend attending training to get the most out of the product, which is an additional cost. And the product isn't cheap to begin with. Just looking at the initial screens can be very intimidating.

Glenn
  • Branche: Computer-Software
  • Unternehmensgröße: 201–500 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
3
Funktionen
4
Bedienkomfort
4
Kundenbetreuung
4

4
Bewertet am 26.6.2018

Excellent product however lately they are advertising features that are not working

It provides us an overall health of the environment and provides great alerting tool.

Vorteile

The interface is nice and customizable. Upgrading to new versions are very simple. The overall alert monitoring is great. They continue to add in new features to keep up with the overall demanding IT infrastructure. Working with their technical and product teams are great as they listen to your issues and/or suggestions and look to add new features by communicating to their customers on their sprints.

Nachteile

As of late the Whats Up Gold Plus product is not delivering based on what has been communicated to their customers. I attended a conference where IPSwitch stated their WhatsUp Gold product supported Microsoft Azure, Dell Compellent Storage and Wireless APs. When we implemented the product it only supports a small piece of Azure that requires Servers and not WebApps/Sites. In addition, the Dell Compellent provides incorrect measurements which is now being looked at on their technical team because there are issues with their release. On the AP Support it is stating they cannot read into our Cisco Airnet APs which are very standard. This too is a feature request. I like the product but for the cost I would expect these types of features to work.

Evan
  • Branche: Bankwesen
  • Unternehmensgröße: 201–500 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
4
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
4

5
Bewertet am 27.5.2021

WhatsUp Gold

It has been a positive one. I have used WUG for about 7 years now.

Vorteile

Configuration Management, Monitoring and the Dashboards.

Nachteile

The reporting is lacking as I feel like it hasn't been updated in some time. The manner in which reports are sent via email can be sloppy at times and the actual reporting options are limited.

In Betracht gezogene Alternativen

PRTG

Warum WhatsUp Gold gewählt wurde

The cost with Solarwinds is by a per port basis. Which can get extremely expensive.

Gründe für den Wechsel zu WhatsUp Gold

WhatsUp Gold met all of our needs.
Chad
  • Branche: Informationstechnologie & -dienste
  • Unternehmensgröße: 201–500 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
5

5
Bewertet am 15.5.2018

WhatsUp Gold is great to alert on all types of devices

Benefit of proactively maintaining the full network

Vorteile

It allows me to monitor all of the network remotely. I'm able to monitor switches, websites, computers, temperature, etc. I just need to only look at my email to be able to see down statuses of devices

Nachteile

Taking the time to research how to configure monitoring takes up a lot of my time. Wish there were more instructional videos.

Antwort von Progress Software

Hi and thanks so much for the kind words! We¿re delighted that you¿re enjoying WhatsUp Gold and we love hearing about how you¿re using it.

Please note that we do have a number of videos on Youtube that go into detail on our most recent release WhatsUp Gold 2018 as well as a Quick Tips series of how-to videos here:

https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCS2lCWFrs4paSSNpe1JnTnQ

If you have further questions about using WhatsUp Gold please feel free to contact us directly or visit our online Community at commmunity.ipswitch.com for more help. Thanks again for using WhatsUp Gold.

Beantwortet am 4.6.2018
JAMES
  • Branche: Staatsverwaltung
  • Unternehmensgröße: 5.001–10.000 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
4
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
4
Kundenbetreuung
4

5
Bewertet am 18.9.2020

Great monitoring, alerting and switch config backup

Running it for over 4 years and it never went down.
Reliable alerting once you get it setup.

Vorteile

Automated Switch config backups.
Great monitoring and alerting systems.
Easy viewing and great for displaying on a monitor.

Nachteile

Complicated alarm setup.
No mobile option.

In Betracht gezogene Alternativen

Spiceworks Cloud Help Desk und Netwrix Auditor

Gründe für den Wechsel zu WhatsUp Gold

More features.

Antwort von Progress Software

Thank you for the review and for being a valued customer.

Beantwortet am 8.1.2021
Raul
  • Branche: Bankwesen
  • Unternehmensgröße: 201–500 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
4
Funktionen
4
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
4

4
Bewertet am 21.9.2020

Quick & Easy

Vorteile

We deployed this in less than a day and had it configured pretty well in a few days.

Nachteile

The licensing is a bit complicated, so that took some time before deploying it to make sure we had the right license.

In Betracht gezogene Alternativen

SolarWinds Service Desk

Antwort von Progress Software

Thank you for the review and for being a valued customer.

Beantwortet am 8.1.2021
Chuck
  • Branche: Bildungsmanagement
  • Unternehmensgröße: 501–1.000 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
4
Funktionen
4
Bedienkomfort
2
Kundenbetreuung
4

4
Bewertet am 8.11.2021

Great software for network monitoring!

It's great to monitor the network and get the notifications, but we really miss the scrolling maps.

Vorteile

We've been using What's Up Gold for almost 2 decades and it works well. It helps keep our users happy and less unexpected service calls.

Nachteile

We don't like that it doesn't offer the scrolling maps like we had prior. We upgraded from an older version that we used to have the scrolling maps on a large LCD monitor in our NOC so our techs could identify faults easily. The newest edition of this software doesn't have it. Seems rather resource intensive too (server side).

Bernie
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
3
Funktionen
3
Bedienkomfort
2
Kundenbetreuung
4

4
Bewertet am 22.5.2018

I use it everyday for the past 15 years. Earlier versions were a bit easier to understand.

Vorteile

I like the graphics. The graphs are great. The product does a lot. It is familiar to me as I've used WUG since 1998

Nachteile

The product is complex to setup. I need direction/training on all that it can do as it is no longer obvious.

Antwort von Progress Software

Hi and thanks so much for the kind words! We¿re delighted that you¿re enjoying WhatsUp Gold and we love hearing about how you¿re using it.

Please note that we do have a number of videos on Youtube that go into detail on our most recent release WhatsUp Gold 2018 as well as a Quick Tips series of how-to videos here:

https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCS2lCWFrs4paSSNpe1JnTnQ

If you have further questions about using WhatsUp Gold please feel free to contact us directly or visit our online Community at commmunity.ipswitch.com for more help. Thanks again for using WhatsUp Gold.

Beantwortet am 4.6.2018
Matt
  • Branche: Lebensmittelproduktion
  • Unternehmensgröße: 501–1.000 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Nicht verfügbar
Funktionen
2
Bedienkomfort
3
Kundenbetreuung
Nicht verfügbar

3
Bewertet am 25.11.2020

It works

Vorteile

I am able to create a visualized drawing of our manufacturing plant which gives me quick visual cues when critical machinery or services are down.

Nachteile

Configuration can be quite overwhelming and the need to touch each host individually to customize its monitoring can take a long time to get the system setup the way you want it.

Alkesh
  • Branche: Rechtsberatung
  • Unternehmensgröße: 201–500 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
3
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
4
Kundenbetreuung
Nicht verfügbar

3
Bewertet am 30.7.2020

Decent Product but needs some improvments

It's mixed, I was happy with the product before version 19. That I when things went downhill. It was an great product then.

Vorteile

I like the GUI and ability to navigate easily from page to page.

Nachteile

The configuration and scanning features need improvement. There are short comings that make it challenging for a larger organization with 50+ subnets. You can setup 1 daily scan, support says you have to setup 1 scan per subnet and they cant run concurrently, with only 25 hours in a day, how do you scan each subnet on a daily basis? You cant.

Antwort von Progress Software

Thank you for the review and for being a valued customer.

Beantwortet am 4.8.2020
David
  • Branche: Anwaltskanzlei
  • Unternehmensgröße: 501–1.000 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
2
Bedienkomfort
2
Kundenbetreuung
4

4
Bewertet am 9.4.2018

WhatsUp gold is a good bare bones monitoring tool. The UI and UX is probably one of the worst

Provides basic reporting. What you see is sometimes what you get, but there could be so much more potential with the product.

Vorteile

the product is not expensive. The ease of use has slightly improved. Upgrades and patches are no longer a problem like they were in the past.

Nachteile

I don't trust the alerting
The UI and UX is terrible. The dashboards you can create are extremely limiting
There doesn't seem to be any built-in "hey you haven't been alerting on X,Y,Z, but you should because our other customers do and they see improved results"

The competition is leaps and bounds ahead, but so is their price point.

Perry
  • Branche: Hochschulbildung
  • Unternehmensgröße: 501–1.000 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
5

5
Bewertet am 6.4.2018

We have been using Whats Up Gold for 17 years and love it!

We live in a very mobile world! I can travel anywhere and get text messages whenever something fails! I am always the first to know when something is down!

Vorteile

I have worked with many other platforms and the setup and configuration takes many weeks to perform. What's Up Gold can be set up in a day! It is extremely easy to work with. We monitor over 200 switches on our network. The notifications we get are very reliable!

Nachteile

Loved look and feel of Version 16.5. We are staying on that for awhile. The newer versions are much different and I am not ready to change.... my problem.

Verifizierter Rezensent
  • Branche: Finanzdienstleistungen
  • Unternehmensgröße: 5.001–10.000 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
3
Funktionen
4
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
5

4
Bewertet am 28.3.2019

Very Impressive

Quite an impressive tool, highly recommended

Vorteile

WhatsUp Gold helps to monitor network traffic for branches in remote location. It can easily notify on a particular network issue in a remote area which can be quickly attended to to prevent downtime.
WhatsUp Gold also allows the easy monitoring of servers and applications.

Nachteile

- As helpful as this tool is, it should be modified to provide more details on issues identified

Antwort von Progress Software

Thank you for the review and for being a valued customer.

Beantwortet am 1.4.2019
Austin
  • Branche: Finanzdienstleistungen
  • Unternehmensgröße: 201–500 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
3
Funktionen
3
Bedienkomfort
3
Kundenbetreuung
4

3
Bewertet am 17.9.2020

WhatsUp Silver

The product is great but there are other products on the market that provide better network analytics.

Vorteile

Ease of use for WhatsUp Gold is great. The product does what is advertised and provides a great system for notification and analysis.

Nachteile

Flow analysis is lacking. The functionality is there and we pay for it, but WhatsUp Gold does not provide deep inspection of flows. Rather, it gives a high level overview.

Antwort von Progress Software

Thank you for the review and for being a valued customer.

Beantwortet am 8.1.2021
Robert
  • Branche: Bildungsmanagement
  • Unternehmensgröße: 1.001–5.000 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
4
Funktionen
4
Bedienkomfort
3
Kundenbetreuung
4

3
Bewertet am 24.11.2020

Decent nms

Vorteile

I like the features around bandwidth monitoring

Nachteile

Its cumbersome to use and maintain. Otherwise its not bad.

In Betracht gezogene Alternativen

SolarWinds Service Desk und Zendesk Suite
Paul
  • Branche: Automotive
  • Unternehmensgröße: 201–500 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
4
Kundenbetreuung
3

5
Bewertet am 18.5.2018

Been using WUG for 10+ years, great product!

Ability to identify network traffic bottlenecks, down devices or down monitors of devices.

Vorteile

Layer 2 maps of network with an easy to read & understand status are great. When analyzing network traffic, the ability to filter down to a specific devices' traffic has allowed me to identify networking issues on multiple occasions.

Nachteile

Challenges working with web interface, sometimes there are issues with certain browsers not being able to perform certain functions.

222 Bewertungen