TrekkSoft Erfahrungen

4,4
Gesamtbewertung
Bewertungen

4,4
Gesamtbewertung
Bewertungen
Mehr Erfahren

Nutzerbewertungen im Überblick

Über TrekkSoft

TrekkSoft ist eine cloudbasierte Reise- und Aktivitätsbuchungslösung für Reiseveranstaltende jeder Größe. TrekkSoft bietet Tools an, mit denen Nutzer Online-Buchungen, Zahlungen, Marketing und mehr verwalten können. Mobile...

Mehr erfahren

Funktionsbewertungen

Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
4,3
Funktionen
4,3
Bedienkomfort
4,2
Kundenbetreuung
4,4

Nutzerbewertungen zu TrekkSoft durchsuchen

229 von 229 Bewertungen
Sortieren nach:
Diego
Diego
  • Branche: Marketing & Werbung
  • Unternehmensgröße: 11–50 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
4
Funktionen
4
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
5

5
Bewertet am 6.4.2021

Great booking management system

We are very happy with Trekksoft. Their customer support is great, they accompanied with a lot of patience during the integration process, which is something rare to find.

Vorteile

Easy to customize and integrate to a very complex itinerary system which opens or closes routes on real time by demand. The platform flexibility and great customer service by Trekksoft team were key for us to decide to integrate the platform for one of our clients. Furthermore, the integrated payment gateway was also a great feature.

Nachteile

Channel Manager feature. OTA's have never worked for our business model and because of our flexibility business model, is hard to update our inventory in real-time

In Betracht gezogene Alternativen

Rezdy

Gründe für den Wechsel zu TrekkSoft

Support in our native language (Spanish)

Antwort von TrekkSoft

Hola Diego,

Gracias por tu review!

We are really happy to see that you are so far successful with our system and satisfied with our service.

Your feedback is always welcome as it helps us to improve. Sorry to hear that you can't use at the moment our channel manager but rest sure that if at some point you decide to connect it by having more standard products, we will be more than happy to assist you.

We are looking forward to many more years of partnership.

If there is anything we can assist you with, please feel free to reach out to us.

Best,

Your TrekkSoft Team

Beantwortet am 13.4.2021
John
  • Branche: Freizeit, Reisen & Tourismus
  • Unternehmensgröße: 2–10 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
5

5
Bewertet am 6.12.2022

Tour Business in your pocket.

Overall a very positive experience and I would suggest anyone use it.

Vorteile

Once I set up my products the system takes over and does most of he hard work for me.

Nachteile

The software works well for me and any issues are resolved quite quickly.

In Betracht gezogene Alternativen

FareHarbor

Gründe für den Wechsel zu TrekkSoft

The software allows you full control over your business and the ability to control all aspects of your company.

Antwort von TrekkSoft

Dear John,

Thank you so much for taking the time to give us your positive feedback. We are happy to see that you are satisfied with our software and our service.

Your opinion is always important for us and help us to keep on growing.

We are looking forward for many more years of partnership with you.

Best Regards,

The Trekksoft Team

Beantwortet am 30.1.2023
Phil
  • Unternehmensgröße: 2–10 Mitarbeiter
  • Weitere für 1-5 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
1
Funktionen
2
Bedienkomfort
2
Kundenbetreuung
1

1
Bewertet am 15.9.2017

Owes me a lot of money , wont respond, terrible support, many technical issues & designed to...

Be warned about this company - they are good at marketing and promising everything about their product but they fall far from delivering on their promises and can seriously damage your business.

Nachteile

The pre sales people will do everything they can and promise you everything to get you on board - but after that you will not received the same level of response again.

- The actual technical setup of the site causes lots of SEO issues and google to penalize you giving you no chance of doing well in rankings. You are very limited on what you can do to make changes to help this. Our sales dropped 60% when we switched.
- The tech support is just a system to fob you off with next to no support at all. They have a "helpdesk system" chat type interface right in the admin , you ask a question and it will take min hours but more likely a day or so for someone to reply but that reply will usually not be an answer but just "we will pass this onto the support team" . So basically can take days to just have you request passed to support. From there your lucky if you get a response in less than a week , often taking many weeks for a reply.
-The checkout cart is extremely bad and has extremely high abandonment rates. Also the fact that you can only book one product at a time loses lots of sales or puts people off from booking at all
- The payment processing fees are very high, and that is on top of an already expensive fee you pay for the system, charges for refunds, placing bookings (even for offline bookings there are fees!).
- The checkout cart currency conversion system is a ripoff that just annoys your customers and results in lots of complaints about you over charging them. Basically , by default it is set to have Trekksoft handle the conversion and they rates in their favor to make more money - it is possible for the customer to choose to have their bank do the conversion but this is not obvious and no one does, so they only find out when there are excessive charges in their bank account. So make it worse a problem we experience on several occasions (and i reproduced this , reported it and was told it wasnt a problem / brushed aside)) is a double conversion - example using a credit card in USD to pay for the products priced in USD on our site the customer have teh payment converted to a non usd currency (incurring charges by trekksfoft) then it was presented to the USD credit in the non USD currency , therefore incurring conversion charges again. Basically for USD priced items with a USD credit card was doublely charged for currency conversions!
- some tours that showed as being authorized had problems in the trekksoft gateway back end resulting in us not being paid. When we queried these we were given random excuses trying to fob us off and avoid paying (never resolved).

The issues go from top to bottom - CEOs and senior management have been included in email complaints about them not responding (several emails over a month period) to my request for answers regarding the many thousands of USD they owe us but we get no response. Last email informed them of impending legal action and it receive a swift apology and a promise it would be investigate by a support manage , with a follow up response the following day. That what several days ago and nothing so I have no choice but to take legal action against the company now.

Die besten Alternativen zu TrekkSoft

Pierre-Yves
  • Branche: Freizeit, Reisen & Tourismus
  • Unternehmensgröße: Selbstständig
  • Wöchentlich für 1-5 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
5

5
Bewertet am 29.1.2024

Trekksoft review

exellent. In fact, my overall experience is above my expectations

Vorteile

My intuition is that it's the right tool for where I want to take my business, which is a resaller of a lot of tours and tickets, tours that will be run by my company and tours & services run by others. I would like to become a plateform that international tourists may use to buy everything they need in France (except hotels). But it will also be my reservation and payment gateway for my newly launched garanteed departures. These are capabilities I did not have before.

Nachteile

Like any software, there is nothing I don't like. It takes a good amount of time to get around, but there is so many possibilities and features that I find it "normal" to struggle at first.
One thing that could be improved is that, every time a user does something, it opens up a new tab on the browser. At the end, I always end up with too many open tabs. Not a big deal, since closing them takes only a sec (evetything is automatically saved).

Antwort von TrekkSoft

Dear Pierre,

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! I am happy to see that so far you are satisfied with our system and that you found in it the features that will help grow your business and be successful. This is our main goal and we are happy to help you during this process.

Your feedback is always important, as it helps us to keep on improving. So if at any point you need assistance from us or you have further comments, please feel free to reach out to us.

Looking forward to many years of partnership.

Best,
The TrekkSoft Team

Beantwortet am 5.2.2024
Jose Alney
Jose Alney
  • Branche: Gastgewerbe
  • Unternehmensgröße: 2–10 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für 1-5 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
3
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
3
Kundenbetreuung
1

4
Bewertet am 15.9.2018

Good Software with extremely bad support

At the beginning I was delighted with the sales process and sales support. After paying the whole year in advance (They only have that option) you lose important to them as a customer as they are more focused into get more clients.

They promised to help us on the setup of the system. They assigned one person that was very nice but didn't solve anything and did very bad follow up. At the end we had to set it up alone, asking to chat support, that did better job than the others but their reply was very slow.

The support advice me to buy extra solutions that didn't worked (which I agree to buy only after the assure me that it was going to solve the issue, so they had to refund me that buy)

Finally after more than 8 days claiming to the VP of sales I din't receive any answer.

If you see they have a great rate is because they send you the rating email right after buying the software, and as you have great sales experience you will rate it really good.

Vorteile

The software is very complete. Ideally it is what you are looking for for a booking software. I was very satisfied with what you can do and achieve with it.

Nachteile

Sales department promise you everything you ask. Then when delivering them they do not show up to support.
Support is extremely low and sometimes you think they don't know what are doing. If choose to look for the information to solve issues by yourself the help documents and videos seems old and not updated to the actual software interface.
The widget code to attach to your own website is not working on IOS, so people with those mobile devices may not book and you loose that sale.

Antwort von TrekkSoft

Dear Jose,

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review, your feedback is always important for us.

We are very sorry to hear you have experienced some troubles with our customer service, you have someone assigned specifically to help you and your team with the set up, I checked and she has been in contact with you, so would you mind checking your inbox as there are some emails that I see were sent to you but our support person haven't received reply back so far from you.

Please if you have any further issues with your dedicated Integration Specialist, do not doubt to contact us back. We also know the design of our widget was not totally what you like but I can assure you that it works with all devices and we are currently working on this design as well to make it more user friendly.

We hope to have a long term relationship with you, and once again do not doubt to contact us if there is anything we can do to help you out.

Best,

The Trekksoft Team.

Beantwortet am 24.9.2018
Emre
  • Branche: Übersetzung und Lokalisierung
  • Unternehmensgröße: 2–10 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
5

5
Bewertet am 30.11.2023

object review

Vorteile

I liked most about Trekksoft:
- Technical support
- facilities
- Many features

Nachteile

I liked least about Trekksoft:
the hight fees, Trekksoft should review these fees and offer cheaper for its new clients.

Antwort von TrekkSoft

Dear Emre,
Thanks for your positive evaluation, we are happy to help you and your business growing.

Our goal is to continuously bring you value and ensure our product remains competitive and efficient. Our price plan helps us better reflect value across our global community of customers while maintaining our commitment to improving our system, as we have done in the past years.

Thanks to your ongoing support, we've been able to launch a series of new features and updates that continue to benefit your daily operations. We greatly appreciate your understanding and look forward to providing you with an ever-improving service. If you are interested in knowing what we plan in our roadmap for this year, please contact your Account Manager.

Thanks gain for your commitment, we are looking forward to a great collaboration in the year to come.

Warm regards,
Your TrekkSoft Team

Beantwortet am 10.1.2024
Jorge
  • Branche: Einzel- & Familiendienstleistungen
  • Unternehmensgröße: 2–10 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für 6-12 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
5

5
Bewertet am 10.10.2023

Patagonia Adventure Natales

Vorteile

all good but that most I like is the easy way to create products and sending the invoice to clientes.

Nachteile

all good, I would like to change by my self the minimum amount to transfer the money to our account.

Antwort von TrekkSoft

Dear Jorge,

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review, we are happy to see that you are successful with Trekksoft so far and that it is helping you in your daily operations.

We appreciate the feedback given and we will make sure to transmit it to our product team.

Looking forward a long term partnership

Best Regards,

The Trekksoft Team

Beantwortet am 26.10.2023
Eddie
  • Branche: Erholungseinrichtungen & -dienstleistungen
  • Unternehmensgröße: 2–10 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
4
Funktionen
3
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
3

4
Bewertet am 20.6.2023

An excellent work tool for keep your data in order

TrekkSoft has been a good option for keeping our client's information and payment records in order. There is something missing that I think would be 100% perfect for us if it is fixed soon.

Vorteile

I like the most that it is friendly to use.

Nachteile

The sure thing is we require to see all the information possible in every report. We hope to see all details of refunds, taxes, and discounts soon, all in a statement.

Antwort von TrekkSoft

Dear Eddie,
Thank you so much for taking the time to give us your positive feedback. We are happy to see that you are satisfied with our software and our service.

Your opinion is always important for us and help us to keep on growing.

Unfortunately we couldn't associate your name to a company and it would be great if you can contact us to [email protected] so we can follow up on your requests about the reports.

We are looking forward for many more years of partnership with you.

Best Regards,

The Trekksoft Team

Beantwortet am 3.7.2023
Martin
Martin
  • Branche: Transport/Güterfrachtverkehr/Schienenverkehr
  • Unternehmensgröße: 201–500 Mitarbeiter
  • Wöchentlich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
4
Kundenbetreuung
5

5
Bewertet am 9.11.2023

API connection to OTA's via Trekksoft

We were looking for an easy way to handle our OTA bookings, be it for the control of OTA tickets onboard, for quick updates (close sales) due to operational reasons, centralized capacity control. With Trekksoft all these options could be handled.
Can recommend Trekksoft to any Service provider who wants to simplify the API connection.

Vorteile

Customer service is very professional, helpful and friendly
API connection is very simple and once the products are connected only few updates are needed during the year.

Nachteile

After 4 years of cooperation cannot find any negative feature in the cooperation with Trekksoft.

Antwort von TrekkSoft

Dear Martin,

Thank you so much for taking the time to give us your positive feedback. We are happy to see that you are satisfied with our assistance and that you find our system easy to use .

Thank you for your commitment and collaboration, we are looking forward for many more years of partnership with you.

Best Regards,

The Trekksoft Team

Beantwortet am 17.11.2023
Marek
  • Branche: Unterhaltung
  • Unternehmensgröße: 2–10 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für 6-12 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
5

5
Bewertet am 16.1.2024

A quality booking administrator

since i started with trekksoft my bookings doubled

Vorteile

its easy to work with. a good user experience

Nachteile

there is many functions and it takes time to explore them

Antwort von TrekkSoft

Hi Marek,

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review, your feedback is always important for us, we are glad to hear that you have been successful with the system so far and that we helped your Company growing.

We look forward to working closely with you going forward and having a very successful 2024.

Regards.
The TrekkSoft Team

Beantwortet am 22.1.2024
SOFIA
  • Branche: Freizeit, Reisen & Tourismus
  • Unternehmensgröße: Selbstständig
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
4
Funktionen
4
Bedienkomfort
4
Kundenbetreuung
4

4
Bewertet am 18.5.2021

Easy & Simple website and reservation platform!

We are in general satisfied with TrekkSoft. We have build up our website with this platform and it’s easy cause we can manage it all our self, which saves a lot of time and money. Although sometimes we feel the website can offer more up to date tools so we can create an even better and friendly site.
The reservation platform is easy but can also need more tools.
Customer service shall continue to strive to be even better and they will be all ok.

Vorteile

Website:
It’s very easy to use with drag and drop function. Few but good different styles of templates, fonts and shape to choose from.
Not to many functions which sometimes can limit your needs.
Reservation Platform:
Also very easy platform with simple steps of adding an activity. In general working very good from when guests make a reservation, cancellation etc.

Nachteile

Customer service had sometime some delays to solve our problems/issues. The follow up was missing. We reported it and can lately see a change towards the better.
Information with news and changes to us have sometime been lacking, but also this is getting better.

Antwort von TrekkSoft

Dear Sofia,

Thank you for taking the time to leave us this review. We certainly appreciate your feedback as this helps us to consistently improve.

Happy to hear that you see improvement in our service, I sent this info to our support team lead and he was pleased to hear that you consider that the team is performing better lately.

I will as well share the info about the website with our product team for any future improvements.

We are looking forward to many more years of partnership.

Best,

The TrekkSoft Team

Beantwortet am 19.5.2021
Neil Joseph
  • Branche: Freizeit, Reisen & Tourismus
  • Unternehmensgröße: 2–10 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
4
Bedienkomfort
4
Kundenbetreuung
5

5
Bewertet am 27.2.2018

A great all-in-one platform to get your tour business off the ground and build partner networks

A full-service booking platform and integrated webpage that helped us launch and promote our business, as well as to connect with travel agents, partners in the Partner Network, as well as interface to large booking systems through the TrekkSoft API. This singular package does quite a lot.

Vorteile

The end result looks very professional. It allows for seamless integration of website and booking platform in one stylish package. The Admin functions are easy to learn and once you get the hang of it, you can begin quickly building your suite of activities and website together. The platform continues evolving, so new features are continuously being added. The business and technical support are very helpful and understanding of newbies and... I feel like I'm being heard when my enhancement requests are added to development lists for future versions. Finally, the price is more than fair given the overall power of the tool. After seeing how good the website can really be, we ended up abandoning our own WordPress site and simply redirected our URL to our TrekkSoft site to have everything in one place. So much easier, now.

Nachteile

The product has evolved over time and as a result there are some legacy evolutionary quirks. For example: there are a few tasks which are buried in strange places or almost hidden, which at the time may have made sense, but now just seem weird. These are few and are easily cleared up with a quick chat with support. Also... with any tool that does so much, it can be a little tricky to find your feet and to really find out about all of the features available. Many support videos are available and the number of support pages are growing steadily (and with quick feedback on comments), but I feel there is something lacking that helps pull all of these resources together into a really useful support library. But as with the rest of the product, I'm sure it will continue evolving and improving. They are generous with support calls to help get started and start building your tour empire. :)

Antwort von TrekkSoft

Hi Neil,

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review of your experience so far. We are delighted to hear of your success with TrekkSoft.
Your feedback is very important to us, thanks so much for taking the time to go into detail.

The TrekkSoft Team

Beantwortet am 5.3.2018
Troy
  • Branche: Freizeit, Reisen & Tourismus
  • Unternehmensgröße: 2–10 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
4
Bedienkomfort
4
Kundenbetreuung
5

5
Bewertet am 26.7.2022

A solid product supported by a dedicated team

I've been a user of Trekksoft for 6 years. From the beginning it met most of my basic requirements but I still had a wish list. Over the past 6 years, the product and the customer support has slowly but steadily improved. Is it perfect yet? No. Do other products have some features I would like Trekksoft to have? Yes. Am I tempted to switch products? No! I'm sticking with what has proven to be a reliable, capable product that is developed and supported by a responsive, dedicated team.

Vorteile

I chose Trekksoft primarily because of the payment gateway feature and it remains one of the most important features for my business. The product is reliable and quite comprehensive, with new features steadily being added.

Nachteile

There's not much to dislike. The reporting functions could use a few more user selections. And the same for the discount and voucher code feature. A technical support telephone line would be a good service, even if it was a premium priced service.

Antwort von TrekkSoft

Dear Troy,

Thank you so much for your detailed and thoughtful review. We are happy to see that so far you are satisfied and successful with our system.

Your feedback is always important as it helps us to keep on improving, thanks for letting us know about the struggles, I will for sure pass this feedback to your Account Manager in order to follow up on the features you would like to request.

Looking forward to more years of partnership.

Best,

The TrekkSoft Team

Beantwortet am 8.8.2022
Marcin
Marcin
  • Wöchentlich für 1-5 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
3
Funktionen
4
Bedienkomfort
3
Kundenbetreuung
5

3
Bewertet am 10.7.2018

Well, this platform would be more useful, but the group of partners, using this tool is too...

Vorteile

I like that I can collect all the information about booking in one place. The good feature is link generator for payments - it's really nice because I don't have to be a super programmer to create a link, which will pass the booking process further. It gives a possibility to create funny/fancy/interesting buttons on web pages - that's a part of creative marketing.

Nachteile

It's not so intuitive and It should have more customization's options (f.e. we don't sell ''seats'' - it's only the name you'll think, but for our beginning workers it's a lil' bit confusing). IMHO the interface should be more windowed and making orders should be as easy as moving blocks on a schedule (example: our customer decides to order a limo tour and then he want to go to the restaurant - so we take ''limo tour'' block and move it on calendar, adding to it details about a price, customers information and stretching it for hours, it will last; below we set ''restaurant'' block. After this we can share this schedule with our partners and customers, so they'll know, what time services will start and where it'll happen).
Another problem is that in our country this platform is used only by small group of companies. What if 70% of our partners would use TrekkSoft? All our planning processes and payments will be done on your platform, so doing reservations would be really easy for us and you will have an opportunity to do surveys about customer's preferences and have a lot of control (I can help you with developing your project, because I have an Idea, how you can improve Trekk - if you're interested give me a sing :) )

Antwort von TrekkSoft

Dear Marcin,

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review, your feedback is always well received.

I am glad that our system helps you to manage in better way the payments. I am sure this is saving you time and some money!

We really appreciate your feedback given in the cons, I already passed your suggestions to our development team, our objective is always to have the best software for tour operators and this indeed help us to be better.

We have presence worldwide but some countries are more difficult to get in, nevertheless if you are willing to give us a list from all your partners we will be more than happy to contact them and make a good offer to get them on board and ready to work with you.

We appreciate all your feedback.

Best,

The Trekksoft Team

Beantwortet am 19.7.2018
Željana
  • Branche: Gastgewerbe
  • Unternehmensgröße: 11–50 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
5

5
Bewertet am 9.2.2022

TrekkSoft for travel agencies

After 3 years of using TrekkSoft, I can say it really helped us a lot. It made our reservations tracking process so much easier as well as the agent control, reporting, etc. In a few simple words, we could do other important things while TrekkSoft took care of the bookings for us.

Vorteile

What we appreciate the most is the human interaction we have with their account managers. They are always willing to help with all the questions we might have and suggest the best options for everything we need from the system.

Nachteile

It would be great if TrekkSoft had Stripe as a payment option in the future.

Antwort von TrekkSoft

Dear Zeljana,

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us this kind review.

We are of course happy to hear that you are satisfied with the attention received from our Account Managers and also that our platform is offering you the options that better fit with your needs.

Your success is our success!

Looking forward to years of partnership.

Best,

The TrekkSoft Team

Beantwortet am 15.2.2022
Marianne
  • Branche: Transport/Güterfrachtverkehr/Schienenverkehr
  • Unternehmensgröße: 2–10 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
4
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
5

5
Bewertet am 15.5.2019

Great app and company

Theres nothing i do not like because if you want to change anything they are there right away to adjust for you to fit your needs.

Vorteile

I am a client of trekksoft for several years and i highly recommend it. First customer service is fast, staff are always helpful they answer and extend help to all questions i have and even guide you in setting up your website, they do tutorial and show you how patiently. Its very easy to use.

Nachteile

None that i dont like everthng is ok. i just taught at first its hard to use but after thier team teached me and showed me its just easy to set up.

Antwort von TrekkSoft

Dear Marianne,

Thank you so much for taking the time to give us your positive feedback. We are happy to see that you are satisfied with our software and our service, we are hear to help our customer and positive reviews like yours is what give us satisfaction and motivates us to keep on working together with our customers.

Looking forward for many more years of Partnership.

Best,

The Trekksoft Team

Beantwortet am 24.5.2019
Dean
  • Branche: Freizeit, Reisen & Tourismus
  • Unternehmensgröße: 11–50 Mitarbeiter
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
Nicht verfügbar
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
5

5
Bewertet am 7.6.2016

Perfect for a Hostel

The main hostel holds 205 people at one location and another 150 at our 2nd property so we are pretty busy dealing with issues within the hostel along with making sure all of the guests are happy while staying with us. Using TrekkSoft as our booking software for tour and activities gives us the ability to book move, rebook, refund, update and check passenger lists which give us on reception more time to help the customers with other issues.

If guests staying at the hostel want to know how many spots are left and what times the trips are running it takes me 3 clicks on the dashboard and I can give my guest the information. It saves me constantly being on the phone to tour providers checking passenger lists, checking time schedules which in turn promotes productivity and efficiency.

Vorteile

- The customer support is priceless, from setting TrekkSoft up to troubleshooting certain functions.
- Real time updates on passenger lists which prevents over booking.
- We can monitor our growth, sales from our website and our front desk with the reports and analytics features.
- The connect-ability between us and our partners in the tourism industry is a big one, it has turned our hostel into a central hub for locals and tourists!

Nachteile

- With every software there are bugs which occasionally pop up here and there but they get sorted and resolved once you let them know.
- We some times feel over whelmed with the new product releases because we feel like we are not utilizing all of the functions available to us.

Patrick
  • Unternehmensgröße: Selbstständig
  • Täglich für 6-12 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Nicht verfügbar
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
4
Kundenbetreuung
5

4
Bewertet am 4.12.2017

Pretty good overall although not simple at all at the beginning.

After several contacts with several offers on the market, I chose this system which was not the cheapest and simplest, to give it a try for a couple of years and see if it woud pay off.
After 8 months it looks like it is starting to move . Website is more visible and connections through API are slowly producing results.
So far, I do not regret my choice although it is qute an additional overhead on my business. I will monitor the situation in the next few months.
I wish that the payment system was different ( less charges from bank transfers)

Vorteile

System is very complete and complex but Customer support is very good.
Website structure simple, attractive and can be modified with css to a large extent.
Admin desk very extensive.
Good link to Market place ( worldwide tour booking platforms)

Nachteile

It is not cheap at all compared to other systems.
Very complex admin desk It takes a lot of time and stamina to master it.I still have small problems sometimes. Luckily Customer support is fast, precise and patient.
Payments are made from Switzerland . Transfer fees and charges are important at both ends( transfer to France in my case).

Curtis
  • Branche: Gastgewerbe
  • Unternehmensgröße: 11–50 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
4
Funktionen
3
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
4

4
Bewertet am 14.3.2018

A good product which is constantly evolving as they add new features. Not perfect, but we are...

Vorteile

(1) Easy integration with some of the biggest booking systems like Viator, Get Your Guide and Expedia.
(2) Simple to learn and use, whether just using the booking software or also using the website builder
(3) Quick response time from the customer service team

Nachteile

(1) It seems that TrekkSoft has prioritized developing new features over improving the current product and fixing bugs. I think that is now changing as they seem to be working on tightening up the entire quality of the software, but it still needs work to be more stable and bug-free.

Antwort von TrekkSoft

Hi Curtis,

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review of your experience so far. We are delighted to hear of your success with TrekkSoft.

The TrekkSoft Team

Beantwortet am 18.4.2018
Michele
  • Unternehmensgröße: 2–10 Mitarbeiter
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
2
Funktionen
4
Bedienkomfort
4
Kundenbetreuung
1

4
Bewertet am 26.11.2018

In Italia il software non funziona come potrebbe funzionare

Buona sera io ho acquistato il software ma lo sconsiglio vivamente sarà anche un buon software ma l'assistenza in Italia non funziona. Dopo aver avuto pressioni per acquistarlo sono scomparsi nel nulla . DOPO UN mese che ho acquistato il software ad oggi non riesco a farlo funzionare. Sarà anche un buon software ma l'assistenza in Italia è scarsa anzi inesistente . Avevo acquistato il software con tanta carica ora provo solo delusione , dopo un mese siamo ancora al punto 0 . Unica nota positiva mi hanno presentato Destination Italia dopo averlo ricordato piu volte . Loro sono veramente il top subito si sono messi a disposizione e subito hanno agganciato la piattaforma . Un plauso a Destination Italia , magari quelli di trekksoft italia prendevano esempio da loro come si trattano e si lavora con i clienti .

Vorteile

un software che se fa il lavoro suo dovrebbe avvantaggiare chi è iscritto a multi portali ota . Poca perdita di tempo controllo in tempo reale .

Nachteile

Un assistenza scarsa in italia . Il software permette perchè comunque è fatto molto bene . Il problema che se non si trova qualcuno che te lo spiega bene e quindi gli fa uscire tutte le sue potenzialità anche il software diventa scarso . Io sconsiglio questo software perchè in itlaia l'assistenza è veramente carente anzi nulla zero .

Mario
  • Branche: Freizeit, Reisen & Tourismus
  • Unternehmensgröße: 2–10 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
4
Kundenbetreuung
5

5
Bewertet am 27.8.2021

Really good for the pandemic time

In time of pandemic the experience have been really nice.

Vorteile

I like that the software allow me to integrate all my tour into my website ana also gave me internal bookings tools

Nachteile

The invoice and voucher that my customers receive are still difficult to me customize it

Antwort von TrekkSoft

Dear Mario,

Thank you for taking the time to leave us your feedback about the experience with our system so far.

I am glad to hear that we could support you in a good way during the pandemic, as helping each other during all times and more during the hard ones is what we aim for.

About the invoice and vouchers, I do realize that the invoices are a bit limited, but the vouchers, definitely can be customized. Feel free to reach out our support team at [email protected] and they will be able to guide you in that set up.

Looking forward to many more years of partnership.

Best,

Your Trekksoft Team

Beantwortet am 31.8.2021
Simon
  • Branche: Transport/Güterfrachtverkehr/Schienenverkehr
  • Unternehmensgröße: 2–10 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
4
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
5

4
Bewertet am 8.7.2018

Easy to use. Work well. Good customer service.

Vorteile

The software is really easy to use. It has an great app for smartphone which is really handy if you are on the go while using it.

Nachteile

Sometimes there is some bugs that happens when customers pay, where they show up as "ghosts" with no personal info.

Antwort von TrekkSoft

Dear Simon,

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review, your feedback is always welcome.

We are happy to hear that you still find our system useful after years of partnership and that you have been successful with it.

I am sorry to hear about those "ghosts" bookings, but I have already reported this to your account manager so he can take actions on it if is still necessary. Or if you prefer you can send us an internal email with more info about the issue so we can investigate further.

We are here to support you and help you grow your business.

Looking forward for more years of partnership.

Best,

The Trekksoft Team

Beantwortet am 12.7.2018
Jaanika
  • Branche: Freizeit, Reisen & Tourismus
  • Unternehmensgröße: 2–10 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Nicht verfügbar
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
5

5
Bewertet am 31.1.2017

Tool that helped the success for my business

I started using Trekksoft shortly after we just opened our tour operation business and we where in a big need for a tool to make us visible and also manage our guests. Since this day- no regrets. As we are a small company and back in the days had no money for hiring someone to build our web, handle our systems etc. Trekksoft offered it all for a reasonable cost. Also it is really easy to use even for someone who has no idea in building websites and handling back office. Also communication with them has always been really fun and everybody is always really helpful. They also organise different interesting Webinas and have an interesting blog I would recommend to follow.
Would always recommend for anybody working in tour business.

Rik
  • Branche: Freizeit, Reisen & Tourismus
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
Nicht verfügbar
Bedienkomfort
4
Kundenbetreuung
5

5
Bewertet am 29.8.2015

Great Booking System

For quite some years we were taking bookings with PayPal in a very time consuming and not really professional way, but we dealed with it. But once we tried to upgrade to 'Business' incredible problems rose. Customers service at PayPal have no idea what they were talking about. Everytime you try to contact them again for the same issue, you alway deal with another person. As many persons I spoke to, as many advises I got. Eventually they simply blocked my account and just left me and my company without any means to take online bookings. So for PayPal, less than zero stars.

During research on the Internet for an alternative booking system, I quickly found out that it's very difficult to get a Payment Gateway setup if your living and running a business in a country such as Cambodia. I also found out that so called 'Free' online booking systems are very limited in terms of possibilities and terms & conditions I did not felt comfortable with. Than I came across Trekksoft. I was completely surprised of the 'customer care'. They are very knowledgeable, very friendly and usually replies on various questions are almost instantly. My biggest concern of getting a Payment Gate setup was solved in less than a second. Actually you do not need one and can simply use Trekksoft Payment Gateway. No questions asked and no need to send tons of business documents. The Trekksoft account was setup very easely and after a couple of days, we were online again.

Vorteile

Even for the 'Standard' account, lots of possibilities. Very professional appearance. Incredible support team. Not free, but also 'No' worries. Very easy to obtain a Payment Gateway. On the fly tracking of bookings and block dates. Literally taking your business in your pocket.

Nachteile

It has a fairly steep learning curve but very well balanced out with the amazing support. Not yet flawless intergratable with Joomla. No Android App available yet. Payout only once a month.

Ignacio
  • Branche: Freizeit, Reisen & Tourismus
  • Unternehmensgröße: 2–10 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
5

4
Bewertet am 24.6.2019

Easy & Intuiitive

We have the Office in our smartphones at any tone!!!

Vorteile

Is a very useful system to conecting and displaying booking options. The info actualización is very easy and the notification way by Google calendar is efective.

Nachteile

Some time we have problems with the booking notifications by email. But maybe, is an conecting problems.

Antwort von TrekkSoft

Dear Ignacio,

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review, your feedback is always welcome as it help us to keep on improving.

We are happy to see that your experience with Trekksoft have been successful so far.

We will pass your feedback to the right department so they can keep an eye on the notifications system.

Looking forward a long term partnership.

Best,

The Trekksoft Team

Beantwortet am 28.6.2019
229 Bewertungen