PRTG Erfahrungen

4,6
Gesamtbewertung
Bewertungen

4,6
Gesamtbewertung
Bewertungen
Zum Anbieter

Nutzerbewertungen im Überblick

Über PRTG

RTG Network Monitor ist eine On-Premise- und cloudbasierte Netzwerküberwachungslösung. Das Tool richtet sich an Unternehmen aller Größen in verschiedenen Branchen und ist mit Windows 7 oder höher kompatibel. Zu den wichtigsten...

Mehr erfahren

Funktionsbewertungen

Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
4,4
Funktionen
4,5
Bedienkomfort
4,4
Kundenbetreuung
4,2

Nutzerbewertungen zu PRTG durchsuchen

233 von 233 Bewertungen
Sortieren nach:
Nicolas
  • Branche: Landwirtschaft
  • Unternehmensgröße: 1.001–5.000 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
5

5
Bewertet am 20.11.2023

Überwachung leicht gemacht

PRTG hebt sich in puncto Verwaltung von der Konkurrenz ab. Es ist einfach zu bedienen und bietet unzählige Möglichkeiten um den Betrieb zu vereinfachen

Vorteile

Einfache Bedienbarkeit, stetige Weiterentwicklung, zur Überwachung gibt es kaum Grenzen. Man kann eigene Skripte hinterlegen. Schnelle Reaktion auf Issues. Mobile App

Nachteile

ab einer bestimmten Anzahl an Sensoren, gerade WMI, werden weitere Probes (Server) benötigt um eine Lastverteilung der Server zu erzeugen. Die Weboberfläche ist ab einer gewissen Anzahl recht träge.

Antwort von Paessler GmbH

Dear Nicolas,
Thank you very much for your detailed feedback! We're happy to hear that you find PRTG easy to use and appreciate its extensive monitoring capabilities. We've taken note of your concerns regarding performance with increased number of sensors and are continuously working on optimizations to improve your experience.

Your Paessler Team

Beantwortet am 14.3.2024
Marcel
  • Branche: Krankenhausversorgung & Gesundheitswesen
  • Unternehmensgröße: 1.001–5.000 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Nicht verfügbar
Funktionen
4
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
Nicht verfügbar

5
Bewertet am 18.6.2024

Netzwerk Überwachung & Überblick

Seit nun circa zwei Jahren wird PRTG in unserem Unternehmen genutzt. Die Verwaltung, das hinzufügen von neuen Geräten, als auch Einrichtung von Überwachungsgruppen ist sehr einfach. Bisher hat PRTG bei allen Meldungen & Fehler sehr zuverlässig gemeldet.

Vorteile

- Sehr Übersichtlich
- PCs, Drucker, Server, Switche können einfach hinzugefügt werden
- Überwachung sehr zuverlässig
- Viele Sensoren, die Überwacht werden können
- Ständig Up2Date dank Updates

Nachteile

- Ticketsystem
- Bei EPSON WF-Geräten werden die Wartungsboxen nicht überwacht

Antwort von Paessler GmbH

Dear Marcel,
Thank you very much for your detailed feedback on PRTG. We're glad to hear that you find it easy to manage and reliable in monitoring different devices. It's great to know that it effectively supports your company's needs.

Your Paessler Team

Beantwortet am 28.6.2024
Martin
  • Branche: Internet
  • Unternehmensgröße: 201–500 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
4
Funktionen
4
Bedienkomfort
4
Kundenbetreuung
4

4
Bewertet am 8.3.2024

Pros und Cons

Vorteile

- Es bietet eine sehr umfangreiche Palette an Sensoren
- Die Benutzeroberfläche ist super
- Agentenlos

Nachteile

- schlechte Azure Unterstützung, erst mit teurem 3rd Party Addon können Services in Azure vernünftig abgebildet werden
- Die Lizenzierung basiert auf Sensoren, was schnell teuer werden kann, je nachdem, wie viele Informationen Sie sehen möchten

Antwort von Paessler GmbH

Dear Martin,
Thank you for your feedback. We appreciate your positive comments on our extensive sensor range and user interface. We're actively working to improve Azure support.

Your Paessler Team

Beantwortet am 14.3.2024

Die besten Alternativen zu PRTG

Leander
  • Branche: Staatsverwaltung
  • Unternehmensgröße: 201–500 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
5

5
Bewertet am 4.8.2023

Alles im Blick

Vorteile

Der Umfang für vordefinierte Sensoren ist massiv und ist in alle Richtungen fast vollständig anpassbar.

Nachteile

Der Preis für den Wartungsvertrag steigt (wohl auch durch die Inflation) deutlich.

Antwort von Paessler GmbH

Vielen Dank für Ihre positive Bewertung! Es freut uns sehr, dass Sie mit der Anpassungsfähigkeit unserer nativen Sensoren zufrieden sind.
Falls Sie in Zukunft weitere Fragen oder Anliegen haben, zögern Sie nicht, uns zu kontaktieren.

Ihr Paessler Team

Beantwortet am 23.8.2023
Jhon
Jhon
  • Branche: Telekommunikation
  • Unternehmensgröße: 501–1.000 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
4
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
4
Kundenbetreuung
4

5
Bewertet am 29.5.2023

PRTG makes diagnostic work easier

In the process of network management it is possible to encounter complex situations that are not noticeable to the naked eye which makes conventional systems not easily detected but cause significant operational havoc, for similar cases it is necessary to have tools to support the support team capable of seeing what is not easily detectable and PRTG is one of those reliable tools and high capacity monitoring and detection of anomalies, this coupled with a professional IT team ensures a network of high capacity and stability for end users.

Vorteile

Our level 1 support work is to timely detect those technical events that affect the network infrastructure and which are reflected in the reports created by users, some of these events went unnoticed to our sight because in the measurements (ping, traces) made to some of the strategic equipment provided results within the normal range, This demanded a lot of time in the detection of failures negatively affecting the SLA, when the pilot was made with PRTG and after several adjustments to the thresholds we were able to timely detect the variations which were not visible before, allowing us to recognize the beginning of a massive event; PRTG has very useful sensors that provide accurate metrics and with the help of protocols such as SNMP it is possible to communicate with remote equipment which facilitates our task.

Nachteile

I have been using the tool for several years and I can say that there is always something to learn from PRTG, the learning curve to get the most out of it is notorious, although we have had staff who have experience using it which is an important support in our work, however, there is ample information where some doubts are clarified in measurements or implementation of remote probes and the configuration of thresholds.

Antwort von Paessler GmbH

Thank you for your detailed review. We appreciate your positive feedback on PRTG's ability to timely detect technical events and improve network infrastructure monitoring. We understand there may be a learning curve, but we're committed to providing support and addressing any doubts you have. Furthermore, we value your continued use of PRTG and encourage you to reach out to our support team for assistance.

Your Paessler Team

Beantwortet am 29.6.2023
Sachin
  • Branche: Hochschulbildung
  • Unternehmensgröße: 5.001–10.000 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
4

5
Bewertet am 22.4.2022

Simple & Powerful Monitoring tool,feature oriented,reliable sensors

Notifications and mail alerts for minute attributes in all devices rescue us from major hardware or network issues and reduce downtime to a large extent.

Vorteile

User-friendly dashboard, Easy to configure. High quality sensor reporting, Can monitor almost all server platforms, Networking devices, an awesome product.

Nachteile

Nothing much to say, almost perfect. The only suggestion is to make it budget-friendly for medium-level customers.

Antwort von Paessler GmbH

Dear Sachin,
Thank you for leaving us a review! We are happy that you are enjoying PRTG and we love hearing about how you are using it.

Cheers,
Paessler AG

Beantwortet am 10.5.2022
Verifizierter Rezensent
  • Branche: Unterhaltung
  • Unternehmensgröße: 201–500 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
4
Funktionen
3
Bedienkomfort
4
Kundenbetreuung
3

3
Bewertet am 26.4.2022

Easy to implement, web based and nearly agent less monitoring

It was easy to install and manage, it's helpling a lot with monitoring and alerting and it's aeasy to use. Also to adapt or tweak thresholds is very easy.

Vorteile

It's very easy to implement and for a lot of the user cases it does not need an agent or software to be installed

Nachteile

For well known Enterprise Products e.g. VMWare VCenter there are only limited intergration available.

Antwort von Paessler GmbH

Thanks for sharing your review with us and the community!

Cheers,
Paessler AG

Beantwortet am 5.5.2022
Rafael
  • Branche: Versorgungsunternehmen
  • Unternehmensgröße: 5.001–10.000 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
4

5
Bewertet am 8.4.2024

The best SNMP monitoring software for complex networks

PRTG is a popular network monitoring tool known for its ease of use and comprehensive monitoring capabilities. I appreciate its intuitive interface, ability to monitor a wide range of devices, and customizable alerting system. This centralized view of network health allows for swift issue identification and resolution.

Vorteile

PRTG is known for its user-friendly interface and simple setup process, even for those without extensive IT experience.

Nachteile

The functionality I like least in PRTG is the map creation feature.

Antwort von Paessler GmbH

Dear Rafael,

We're thrilled to hear that you find PRTG user-friendly and easy to set up, even for non-technical users! While we're sorry to hear that the map creation feature didn't meet your expectations, we're glad you appreciate the intuitive interface.

Your Paessler Team

Beantwortet am 29.4.2024
Matthew
  • Branche: Informationstechnologie & -dienste
  • Unternehmensgröße: 51–200 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
4
Kundenbetreuung
4

5
Bewertet am 7.7.2023

PRTG Network Monitor is a powerful tool

This tool has saved us a lot of time with configuration of in-depth service monitoring

Vorteile

The ease to implement and on-board new devices into the portal. The out-the-box templates are also very good and enable us to monitor in-depth services with ease

Nachteile

Bespoke and customised service monitoring is a bit complicated and it would be nice to have more comprehensive documentation on this

Antwort von Paessler GmbH

Dear Matthew,
Thank you for sharing your thoughts with us! We're happy to hear that you find PRTG Network Monitor to be a powerful tool. It's great to know that the ease of implementation and onboarding of new devices, along with the out-of-the-box templates, have helped you to effectively monitor services.

Your Paessler Team

Beantwortet am 23.8.2023
Brock
  • Branche: Telekommunikation
  • Unternehmensgröße: 51–200 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
5

5
Bewertet am 26.4.2022

My go-to monitoring solution for almost 10 years

I have been extremely happy with PRTG for the close to 10 years that I have used it. It has been extremely reliable, which is paramount for a tool you are using to monitor your entire network.

Vorteile

I love how easy it is to get rolled out and customized to work for pretty much anything with an IP Address. Real-time and historical data that is provided in PRTG is invaluable.

Nachteile

While this is not necessarily it's intended purpose, the Syslog/SNMP sensors could use some work to make it easier to use them as a collector/trap for historical logs.

In Betracht gezogene Alternativen

Datadog , ManageEngine OpManager , Icinga und WhatsUp Gold

Gründe für den Wechsel zu PRTG

More polished product. Ease of use. Price. Cleaner interface. Recommendations from others.

Antwort von Paessler GmbH

Dear Brock,
Thank you for leaving us this review. We are happy that you are enjoying PRTG and we love hearing about how you are using it.

Cheers,
Paessler AG

Beantwortet am 5.5.2022
Ken
  • Branche: Bildungsmanagement
  • Unternehmensgröße: 51–200 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
4
Bedienkomfort
4
Kundenbetreuung
Nicht verfügbar

5
Bewertet am 8.3.2024

Best Monitoring Tool for the money

We have a very good experience with the Network Monitor and have recommended to some colleges.

Vorteile

The ease of setup and configuration and also how to get alerts in case of an issues.

Nachteile

More option can be added but overall, we are happy for what we were looking for.

Antwort von Paessler GmbH

Dear Ken,
Thank you for your positive feedback! We're happy to hear that you found our monitoring tool easy to set up and configure, and that you appreciate the alert system for problem detection.

Your Paessler Team

Beantwortet am 14.3.2024
Verifizierter Rezensent
  • Branche: Computer- & Netzwerksicherheit
  • Unternehmensgröße: Selbstständig
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
3
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
5

5
Bewertet am 17.12.2022

Easy installation and configuration.

A very easy and intuitive tool with a lot of material available for consultation without the need to program in code

Vorteile

Native sensors and easy customization of dashboards

Nachteile

Some sensors still need to be configured via script or OID

Antwort von Paessler GmbH

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us this review!

Your Paessler Team

Beantwortet am 21.12.2022
Gideon
Gideon
  • Branche: Bankwesen
  • Unternehmensgröße: 1.001–5.000 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
4
Funktionen
4
Bedienkomfort
4
Kundenbetreuung
Nicht verfügbar

4
Bewertet am 30.5.2023

PRTG Network Monitor

Vorteile

Comprehensive Monitoring Features: PRTG Network Monitor includes a variety of monitoring features, such as bandwidth monitoring, device health monitoring, server monitoring, application monitoring, and more. It supports a number of protocols and technologies, enabling businesses to keep an eye on many facets of their network infrastructure and gain visibility into its performance, availability, and resource usage.Alerting and Notifications: PRTG Network Monitor offers customizable alerting and notification features to promptly inform IT teams about critical network events or performance issues. It supports various alerting methods such as email notifications, SMS, push notifications, and more. Users can define thresholds and conditions to trigger alerts and ensure timely response to network incidents.

Nachteile

Interface Customization Limitations: While PRTG Network Monitor provides customizable dashboards and reports, some users may find limitations in terms of design flexibility and customization options. Users with specific visual preferences or those requiring highly tailored reports may find the available customization options somewhat limited.

Antwort von Paessler GmbH

Dear Gideon,
Thank you for highlighting the comprehensive monitoring features and customizable alerting capabilities of PRTG. We designed our system to provide businesses with extensive visibility into their network infrastructure and enable timely responses to critical network events. We appreciate your feedback!

Your Paessler Team

Beantwortet am 29.6.2023
Carlos
  • Branche: Informationstechnologie & -dienste
  • Unternehmensgröße: 11–50 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
3
Funktionen
4
Bedienkomfort
4
Kundenbetreuung
3

4
Bewertet am 8.3.2024

PRTG is a great option to monitor your IT assets

The experience has been good in general. Once you get everything done in terms of configurations and custom settings, you basically need to keep watching the dashboard and your email for the notifications.

Vorteile

I like the interface, which is very versatile and allows you to customize the views that are more important to you. I also like to receive notifications when something happens so we can quickly react and fix.

Nachteile

Some of the sensors require very complex configurations and that sometimes prevents us to get the most from PRTG. The system is so complete that it also has too much settings for each sensor which sometimes makes the work of configuring them very exausting.

Antwort von Paessler GmbH

Dear Carlos,
Thank you for your detailed review! We're glad to hear that you find PRTG's interface flexible and customizable, allowing you to respond quickly to incidents. We're constantly working to simplify sensor configurations while maintaining the system's comprehensive capabilities. Likewise, we appreciate your feedback and are committed to improving your experience.

Your Paessler Team

Beantwortet am 14.3.2024
Alejandro
  • Branche: Telekommunikation
  • Unternehmensgröße: 501–1.000 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
4
Funktionen
4
Bedienkomfort
4
Kundenbetreuung
5

4
Bewertet am 22.7.2023

Thanks to PRTG, we have control over our IT resources.

PRTG is a powerful tool that greatly helps any IT team, by relying on protocols such as snmp and netflow among others, it allows to acquire very accurate traffic information in the different equipment with which it communicates, this gives an image of the current status of the equipment or service analyzed, thus ensuring immediate response to any eventuality occurred which sometimes represents losses of money for the organization.

Vorteile

The tool provides us with certain functionalities adaptable to our network topology in order to have 24/7 monitoring of each of the elements involved; being based on sensors we can configure the thresholds according to our metrics to detect alterations in these and once presented an abnormal event the tool with its great capacity of notifications allows the IT team to locate the root of the failure and make corrections in a timely manner, with this we have mitigated the impact on the SLA.

Nachteile

As a recommendation should be sized very well the amount of elements to monitor in order to make use of the appropriate license, once you have the corresponding sensors should be strategically located in the different nodes, servers or cloud services to have the measurements that your team requires, otherwise the tool is very customizable and adaptable to every need.

Antwort von Paessler GmbH

Dear Alejandro,
We're pleased that PRTG has given you control over your IT resources. It's great to hear how PRTG's customizable features, have helped your team ensure 24/7 monitoring and prompt problem resolution. Your recognition of PRTG's accurate traffic insights and its role in minimizing downtime and financial losses is greatly appreciated. Thank you for sharing your positive experience with us!

Your Paessler Team

Beantwortet am 23.8.2023
Mohamed
  • Branche: Informationstechnologie & -dienste
  • Unternehmensgröße: 11–50 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Kostenlose Testversion genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
4
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
3
Kundenbetreuung
4

4
Bewertet am 29.5.2022

One of the most powerful infrastructure monitoring software

A good experience and I recommend using it, as it is one of the most powerful network monitoring software, but the free version must be tried to ensure that it works in a manner commensurate with the network and the work environment.

Vorteile

The large number of monitoring operations on the servers and the availability of options to monitor and clarify cloud services in detail
It is an integrated control panel and you can control the number of seconds and services of the machine
And it divides them for you into categories such as the machines that are hosted on the ESXI and puts them in a separate group and so on.
The interface is excellent, clear and fast, unlike some other programs
It is characterized by its work on the local server without the need for a separate machine.

Nachteile

A little slow in the hardware check process
Guidance messages cover some important buttons, which prevents them from being noticed.
Some errors are not clear, such as when I ask to monitor the Memory and Hardisk, the error is not clear if it is in the Port or the Authentication process or even the Firewall, so I hope to detail the errors to facilitate their solution.
There is no monitoring of Ping in the form of a list and the form of a tree, it is difficult to monitor all devices on one page.

In Betracht gezogene Alternativen

Zabbix

Warum PRTG gewählt wurde

Because it suits our work environment more, but I would not say that it is better.

Antwort von Paessler GmbH

Dear Mohamed,
Thanks for sharing your review with us and the community! Have a look at our support section on our homepage. Here you will find many useful tips and tricks to help you get the most out of PRTG.

Cheers,
Paessler AG

Beantwortet am 8.6.2022
Zandre
  • Branche: Telekommunikation
  • Unternehmensgröße: 51–200 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Nicht verfügbar
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
4

4
Bewertet am 22.9.2021

Network Monitoring Master

The platform allows you to easily communicate to customers regarding the fault/s being investigated. This software use to be the preferred monitoring for our core environment.

Vorteile

This software allows the user to monitor a wide variety of different sensors on a large scale customizable equipment spec. The graphs are easily manipulated and can benefit the user by visualizing the fault/issue being investigated.

Nachteile

My company has since parted with the software due to other systems being more cost affective however, I still believe it should be good value for your buck considering the features are getting.

Antwort von Paessler GmbH

Dear Zandre,
Thank you for leaving us a review! It's a pity that you don't (can't) use PRTG anymore. If we could support you in any way, please feel free to contact us at any time!

Cheers,
Paessler AG

Beantwortet am 19.1.2022
Irfan
  • Branche: Automotive
  • Unternehmensgröße: 1.001–5.000 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
4
Funktionen
4
Bedienkomfort
4
Kundenbetreuung
3

4
Bewertet am 5.3.2020

Network & Bandwidth Monitoring Tool

Good Product to monitor your networks but for huge network its not sufficient, but for normal networks its good to notify and other feature are very good i-e up time, alert system and cluster fail-over solutions ,
in the last PRTG interface must be need improvments.

Vorteile

Its a Simple Software to Monitor Network and bandwidth user, application wise.
Monitoring & Manage all applications in details statistics in network,
Correct Up-time/downtime for devices.
*Flexible alerting (different types or Alert are available in this product)
Cluster fail-over solution

Nachteile

Interface is no good and creating huddles in configurations,
automatically connection between links is unavailable.
Cluster fail-over solution not so good.

Antwort von Paessler GmbH

Thank you for leaving us a review!

Cheers,
Paessler AG

Beantwortet am 25.3.2020
Jose
  • Branche: Religiöse Einrichtungen
  • Unternehmensgröße: 51–200 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
5

5
Bewertet am 1.5.2023

Monitoring servers and network

100% satisfied with it

Vorteile

Very easy to setup and to add servers to the main dashboard. The alert setup process was extremely easy and the different rules of when an issue needs escalation or has been resolved is a plus.Can see trends of issues which can help diagnosing problems.

Nachteile

None, love it so far. We have less than 100 sensors, so we are using the free version. We couldn't ask for something better to use instead.Although deprecated sensors can sometimes be time consuming to replace, it is greatly appreciated they keep things up to date!

Antwort von Paessler GmbH

Dear Jose,
Thank you for your positive feedback! We're glad to hear that the setup process, alert configuration, and issue trend analysis were all easy and helpful for you. We appreciate your review and look forward to continuing to exceed your expectations.

Your Paessler Team

Beantwortet am 29.6.2023
Isaac
  • Branche: Logistik & Lieferkette
  • Unternehmensgröße: 201–500 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
4
Funktionen
4
Bedienkomfort
4
Kundenbetreuung
5

5
Bewertet am 15.12.2023

A great product if you just need a simple and free monitor or Enteprise Leve one

I currently use the free product where I work now, but in the past have used the enterprise product for a larger oragnization.

Vorteile

There are a lot of different things you can monitor, prebuilt templates and even custom things that you can build. Having a free product helps a lot to see if it's what you need in your environment.

Nachteile

I wish AD logon integration was included in the free version instead of 1 shared account.

Antwort von Paessler GmbH

Dear Isaac,
Thank you for your feedback! We're thrilled to hear that you found our product versatile with its range of monitoring options and customizable features. We're committed to providing valuable tools for both individual and enterprise-level needs.

Your Paessler Team

Beantwortet am 14.3.2024
Ali
  • Branche: Telekommunikation
  • Unternehmensgröße: 51–200 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Nicht verfügbar
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
Nicht verfügbar

5
Bewertet am 13.9.2022

prtg monitoring tool

Thanks to the prtg product, I can monitor my network devices with snmp. With the e-mail notifications coming to my phone, I quickly get information from the devices or ports that are down and I can intervene. I realized that with prtg my job became easier.

Vorteile

With OID numbers, it can monitor the status of the hardware found on the device. It is informed by the determined threshold value.
PRTG product can be easily managed due to its compatibility with all brands and devices.
We monitor it by integrating it with the switch router access point devices we use.

Nachteile

I would like to make visual monitoring by creating the topologies of the sensors I created, this subject can be developed. There is nothing difficult about the product. It is also easy to integrate with our business processes.

Antwort von Paessler GmbH

Dear Ali,
Thank you for leaving us a review! We are happy that you are enjoying PRTG and we love hearing about how you are using it.

Cheers,
Paessler AG

Beantwortet am 15.9.2022
Richard Fortigate
  • Branche: Bildungsmanagement
  • Unternehmensgröße: 501–1.000 Mitarbeiter
  • Wöchentlich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
3
Kundenbetreuung
4

4
Bewertet am 8.3.2024

Very good network monitor

Very good monitoring. When i first set it up, it immediately found a defective fibre cable for me.

Vorteile

Realtime monitoring, easy to read display, handy events

Nachteile

The "unusual" traffic monitor is annoying and you can't turn it off.

Antwort von Paessler GmbH

Dear Richard,
Thank you for leaving us a review! The unusual detection can be configured globally under Setup > Monitoring > Unusual Detection. Also, it can be disabled/enabled on device-, group-, probe- and root-level under Advanced Network Analysis > Unusual Detection.

Your Paessler Team

Beantwortet am 14.3.2024
Alejandro
  • Branche: Computer- & Netzwerksicherheit
  • Unternehmensgröße: 2–10 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
5

5
Bewertet am 26.4.2022

Very Useful and helps admins all the time!

Supporting IT is complex, PRTG allows to use the admins time more efficiently and we can do more with the resources we have

Vorteile

easy to use, lot of sensors, easy to implement, probes over internet

Nachteile

Geo maps show sensors and devices but colors don't allow good visibility

Antwort von Paessler GmbH

Dear Alejandro,
We're happy that you're happy! Thanks for leaving us a review!

Cheers,
Paessler AG

Beantwortet am 4.5.2022
Matteo
  • Branche: Rechtsberatung
  • Unternehmensgröße: 51–200 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
4

5
Bewertet am 24.4.2019

Best monitoring solution I know our there

with PRTG we can relax and react quickly when something goes wrong in our infrastructure. all in all it a great investment!

Vorteile

This software is quite easy and intuitive to set up and use. We have done the installation on our own and have been since then really happy with it. PRTG scans our infrastructure and notifies immediately when something goes wrong. Whenever we install new systems, we look at PRTG and set some basic sensors for each important service, and we are all set. it's a work of a few minutes, you can get most needs coevered with little effort

Nachteile

the web based UI is much better now, but could still be improved a bit in the usability. selecting multiple objects is a bit awkward and not intuitive. some sensors are buggy and we have stopped using them. but that's only a very low percentage of the total

Antwort von Paessler GmbH

Hi Matteo,

Thank you for your review!
Cheers,
Paessler AG

Beantwortet am 26.4.2019
Samuel
  • Branche: Telekommunikation
  • Unternehmensgröße: 2–10 Mitarbeiter
  • Wöchentlich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
4
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
4

5
Bewertet am 2.6.2023

PRTG Network Monitor is the Perfect Tool for Monitoring

Vorteile

A versatile network watchdog, offering impressive system health features and easy integrations with servers, switches, routers, and firewalls.

Nachteile

Though powerful, it presents a somewhat complex interface and setup, with a few buggy sensors, and license limitations based on node count.

Antwort von Paessler GmbH

Dear Samuel,
Thank you for your feedback! We appreciate your positive remarks about PRTG and its system health features.
Do not hesitate to contact our support team if you have any questions about PRTG.

Your Paessler Team

Beantwortet am 29.6.2023
233 Bewertungen