Amazon SES Erfahrungen

4,7
Gesamtbewertung
Bewertungen

4,7
Gesamtbewertung
Bewertungen
Mehr Erfahren

Nutzerbewertungen im Überblick

Über Amazon SES

Amazon Simple Email Service (SES) von Amazon Web Services ist eine E-Mail-Versandlösung, mit der Anwendungsentwickler und digitale Vermarkter Transaktions-, Marketing- und Benachrichtigungs-E-Mails senden können. Zur Optimierung...

Mehr erfahren

Funktionsbewertungen

Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
4,6
Funktionen
4,3
Bedienkomfort
4,1
Kundenbetreuung
4

Nutzerbewertungen zu Amazon SES durchsuchen

109 von 109 Bewertungen
Sortieren nach:
Alejandro
Alejandro
  • Branche: Krankenhausversorgung & Gesundheitswesen
  • Unternehmensgröße: 501–1.000 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
2
Kundenbetreuung
3

5
Bewertet am 6.11.2019

The cheapest but the hardest to configure

I have some knowledge and I read a lot to be able to configure it as I wanted, which sometimes it was frustrating, but I finally made it as I wanted and need it, that plus the price, the results... Awesome!

Vorteile

What I love the most is "The pricing", it is extremely cheap compared with other massive mailing systems like mail chimp or others.

Nachteile

The ease of configuration... You need a little bit of knowledge to configure, and even more knowledge if you want more specific features.

In Betracht gezogene Alternativen

Zoho Mail und Mailchimp

Warum Amazon SES gewählt wurde

The costs, my databases are about more than 25k email addresses, and I sometimes send more than 100k mails per month.

Zuvor genutzte Software

Mailchimp

Gründe für den Wechsel zu Amazon SES

Price and configuration.
Angus
  • Branche: Marketing & Werbung
  • Unternehmensgröße: 2–10 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
4
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
5

5
Bewertet am 2.5.2022

You can't beat the price to performance ratio

My experience overall has been extremely positive, the price makes it the best tool out there for sending a lot of emails. Emails land straight in inbox as they should, and the tools to help manage bounces and complaints included are top notch. I'd recommend Amazon SES to anyone who sends a lot of emails.

Vorteile

I like how easy it is to get started with SES as well as how cheap and reliable the service is.

Nachteile

The dashboard takes a bit of getting used to, but it's manageable

In Betracht gezogene Alternativen

Zoho Mail

Warum Amazon SES gewählt wurde

Emails didn't always hit inbox with mailchimp, and the price is overall more expensive.

Zuvor genutzte Software

Mailchimp

Gründe für den Wechsel zu Amazon SES

I chose Amazon SES over all competitors due to how many great reviews there were about it online, along with the cheap price.
Neil
  • Branche: Umweltdienstleistungen
  • Unternehmensgröße: 11–50 Mitarbeiter
  • Monatlich für 6-12 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Nicht verfügbar
Funktionen
3
Bedienkomfort
4
Kundenbetreuung
Nicht verfügbar

3
Bewertet am 10.2.2021

Newbie starting out

So far there is nothing truly bad that I can state.

Vorteile

The pros are that there are a number of people that one can contact if they run into any issues. I appreciated the system that is built within AMAZON. If one person can not assist they have an immediate person to contact

Nachteile

The cons - that not just one person can assist you, if you get the wrong person you will be bouncing around till you do.

Die besten Alternativen zu Amazon SES

Verifizierter Rezensent
  • Branche: Computer-Software
  • Unternehmensgröße: 2–10 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Nicht verfügbar
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
4
Kundenbetreuung
5

5
Bewertet am 31.5.2021

Amazon Simple Email Service - does what it says on the tin

I have used SES in multiple projects and it has proven itself to be a reliable service time and time again. The pricing is amazing and whilst you don't get all the bells and whistles other more fully featured services offer it does what it says on the tin. I've used it for multiple different projects utilising both API and SMTP connectivity and both have been solid.

Vorteile

The pricing is amazing for such a great service. The API is well documented and SDKs are available for the most popular languages. If you are integrating with legacy systems where you have no API access and require an MTA to be configured that i also supported. There's a generous free tier available for smaller projects as well (so long as you are using either EC2 or Lambda to integrate).

Nachteile

There's really not much to dislike about SES. A dashboard like Sendgrid provides would be a nice additional option but it's aimed at doing one thing and doing it well.

In Betracht gezogene Alternativen

SendGrid

Gründe für den Wechsel zu Amazon SES

Pricing and reliabiity were the main drivers. There is also superb SDK provision which allowed us to easily integrate multiple different projects in different languages.
Nrip
  • Branche: Biotechnologie
  • Unternehmensgröße: 11–50 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
3
Bedienkomfort
4
Kundenbetreuung
Nicht verfügbar

5
Bewertet am 27.7.2021

By far the best feature within the AWS suite

We have been using SES for transactional as well as marketing(newsletter) email delivery. We love it.

Vorteile

It works, and is cheap. There is nothing of the sort to compete with SES for what it offers

Nachteile

Needs skillful setup as well as administration. Reports are not comprehensive and need SNS knowledge to be able to generate

In Betracht gezogene Alternativen

SendGrid und Mailgun

Warum Amazon SES gewählt wurde

it was becoming extremely expensive to send emails via Mailchimp, and Zimbra as wellas Bluehost mail delivery was leading to a number of mails landing up in spam. Elastic email, we never really were able to get comfortable with

Zuvor genutzte Software

Zimbra Collaboration Suite und Mailchimp

Gründe für den Wechsel zu Amazon SES

Price and scalability
Rahel
Rahel
  • Branche: Marketing & Werbung
  • Unternehmensgröße: 2–10 Mitarbeiter
  • Wöchentlich für 6-12 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
Nicht verfügbar

5
Bewertet am 30.7.2019

I only pay for what I use, how much better can it get!

I use it in tangent with another program that allows me to send thousands of emails through my Gmail account. It makes it easy, simple, effective and an overall no-brainer to get those emails out daily. I don't have to worry about delivery or bounce either, which is something I can't say for plenty other similar services.

Vorteile

One of the biggest things about this program that I absolutely love is the fact that you are only charged for what you used. That alone makes Amazon SES great in my book because I know that I am only paying for the features that I have used over the period of time. It's also very flexible in connecting to various other software/programs etc.

Nachteile

It can be a bit tricky to figure out how to use the backend for those who are not tech-savvy. As a result, I think that might be something that they can try to improve a little bit. But other than that I'd say it's pretty impressive.

In Betracht gezogene Alternativen

SendGrid

Gründe für den Wechsel zu Amazon SES

I chose Amazon SES because after testing it against the other software, Amazon SES was the most reliable when it came to bounce rate, etc.
Verifizierter Rezensent
  • Branche: Computer-Software
  • Unternehmensgröße: 51–200 Mitarbeiter
  • Monatlich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Nicht verfügbar
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
Nicht verfügbar

5
Bewertet am 30.9.2019

Perfect for transactional emails

I used SES to send notifications from a web platform when certain events occurred.
We had a 100% success rate and were never disappointed y the product.

Vorteile

- It's easy to configure and implement
- It makes sending transactional emails very easy
- Costs can be easily forwarded to clients

Nachteile

SES requires technical skills, so only developers can actually access it features, but that's reasonable given the features the product offers.

In Betracht gezogene Alternativen

SendGrid und Mailgun

Gründe für den Wechsel zu Amazon SES

We're already using the Amazon Web Services platform and it's easier to keep everything in one place, also the quality is very high, as expected from Amazon.
Ari Eko
Ari Eko
  • Branche: Informationstechnologie & -dienste
  • Unternehmensgröße: 2–10 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
5

5
Bewertet am 7.10.2019

robust and cheapest email delivery on the world

i am avid user of amazon ses and this i very good software

Vorteile

Amozen ses is cheapest and very good for deliverity in email space. their free tier is also generous and their pricing is very pocket friendly.

Nachteile

setup is complicated especially for newbie, but there are tons of guide on the internet to setting amazon ses.

Nick
  • Branche: Informationstechnologie & -dienste
  • Unternehmensgröße: Selbstständig
  • Wöchentlich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
5

5
Bewertet am 14.8.2023

Solid transactional email solution, great API

SES is definitely the place to start if you are in AWS and need to send transcational email. It works very well, email deliverability is good, and the cost is great.

Vorteile

Great API, well priced, and well integrated into the Amazon Web Services ecosystem. Deliverability is good, and dedicated IP pricing is very low.

Nachteile

Support is pretty weak, as with all of AWS. You need to have in-house expertiese to successfully use most AWS services, and SES is no exception. When deliverability is problematic the support team can help but it requires escalation and patience.

Bikas
  • Branche: Informationstechnologie & -dienste
  • Unternehmensgröße: 51–200 Mitarbeiter
  • Wöchentlich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
3
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
3

4
Bewertet am 6.8.2023

Best Cost Effective Email Marketing Provider

Good, it provides a good value while getting started with email marketing.

Vorteile

Cost Friendly, Easy to use, List Management, Reporting, Housekeeping Features, High Deliverability, Bulk Emails

Nachteile

Incorrect Analytics at times & lack of automation capabilities

Isak
  • Branche: Computer-Software
  • Unternehmensgröße: 11–50 Mitarbeiter
  • Wöchentlich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
4
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
4

5
Bewertet am 30.12.2022

Great tool for sending emails at scale

I am very happy with Amazon SES. It has been a reliable and cost-effective solution for sending emails at scale. While it may not have all the bells and whistles of other email marketing platforms, it gets the job done and is a great choice for businesses looking for a simple solution for sending transactional or bulk emails.

Vorteile

Setting up Amazon SES is straightforward and the interface is user-friendly. I've found that emails sent through SES have a high delivery rate and have not had any issues with emails going to spam. Affordable compared to other email sending services, especially when sending a large volume of emails.

Nachteile

SES does not have a built-in template system, so you will need to design and code your own email templates.

In Betracht gezogene Alternativen

SendGrid

Zuvor genutzte Software

SendGrid
Verifizierter Rezensent
  • Branche: Programmentwicklung
  • Unternehmensgröße: Selbstständig
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
4
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
4
Kundenbetreuung
4

4
Bewertet am 9.3.2023

A Cost-Effective Solution for High-Volume Email Sending

One of the primary advantages of Amazon SES is its low cost, making it an attractive option for businesses and individuals who need to send large volumes of emails without breaking the bank. The service offers flexible pricing plans based on the number of emails sent, allowing users to scale up or down as needed.

Vorteile

Amazon SES uses various technologies and protocols to help ensure that emails are delivered to recipients' inboxes and not marked as spam. This can be particularly important for businesses that rely on email marketing campaigns to reach customers.

Nachteile

the complexity of setting up and configuring Amazon SES, particularly for those who are not experienced with AWS. This could result in a steep learning curve for users who are not familiar with AWS and its various services. Overall it is a good service.

Verifizierter Rezensent
  • Branche: E-Learning
  • Unternehmensgröße: 11–50 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
3
Bedienkomfort
4
Kundenbetreuung
Nicht verfügbar

5
Bewertet am 31.10.2022

Cost-effective transactional email without all the bells & whistles

Vorteile

Straightforward service; very cost effective for low/medium volumes of email

Nachteile

Doesn't have as many features as some competitors; AWS permission policies can be a little cumbersome to work with

In Betracht gezogene Alternativen

SendGrid

Gründe für den Wechsel zu Amazon SES

Mainly cost
Nicholas
  • Branche: Marketing & Werbung
  • Unternehmensgröße: 201–500 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Nicht verfügbar
Funktionen
4
Bedienkomfort
4
Kundenbetreuung
Nicht verfügbar

4
Bewertet am 9.1.2020

Easy scalable email service

We have regular internal systems notifications successfully setup with AWS SES. It has integrated well into our code base, and is recommended as a service.

Vorteile

It's an easy to use email service that integrates well with any code base that you have setup, it is easy to use for systems notifications. It's also pretty easy for users to enable their email address to receive emails, which is a good feature to also avoid spam. The CLI and SDKs are also pretty easy to use and implement.

Nachteile

The email limits can be pretty small at first, which can be a nuisance when trying to setup internal notification systems.

Verifizierter Rezensent
  • Branche: Computer-Software
  • Unternehmensgröße: 11–50 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
4
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
3
Kundenbetreuung
4

4
Bewertet am 18.12.2019

Simple Email Service is Actually Simple

We use SES to provide a single point of e-mail delivery for out application servers, that allows us to have a stable delivery platform for all of our application needs.

Vorteile

Simple Email Service (SES) is a great solution that takes a lot of the hard work out of mail delivery.

Nachteile

There are silent limits to SES that need to be lifted by reaching out to support. This is both a reasonable step to combat spam, and a frustrating discovery for those with legitimate intentions.

Verifizierter Rezensent
  • Branche: Informationstechnologie & -dienste
  • Unternehmensgröße: 51–200 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
5

5
Bewertet am 21.3.2019

Simplest way to send and work with email in the cloud

Excellent solution with great scalability and priceing model.

Vorteile

SES revolutionized way of sending and programatically working with incomming email in the same way that AWS S3 revolutionized storage few years ago. It not only allows you to send all your commercial email but gives you tools to work with incoming email using all of AWS managed services. It's super easy and extremely scalable solution.

Nachteile

Before starting using it you need to prepare some kind of monitoring system to carry about your emails reputation.

Muhammed Emin
Muhammed Emin
  • Branche: Telekommunikation
  • Unternehmensgröße: 5.001–10.000 Mitarbeiter
  • Monatlich für 6-12 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Nicht verfügbar
Funktionen
4
Bedienkomfort
3
Kundenbetreuung
Nicht verfügbar

4
Bewertet am 20.5.2021

The cheapest email solution

I used it for email marketing solution, and it works perfectly if you set it right.

Vorteile

It is very cheap compared to other email marketing solutions. It is highly scalable and great if you send large amount of email.

Nachteile

It is hard to deploy and manage. Not very useful for templating emails. There is no queuing solution so that you need to implement your own.

In Betracht gezogene Alternativen

Brevo und SendGrid

Warum Amazon SES gewählt wurde

Sendgrid was expensive

Zuvor genutzte Software

SendGrid
Thiago
  • Branche: Bankwesen
  • Unternehmensgröße: 10.000+ Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
3
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
4

4
Bewertet am 6.6.2019

A simple and efficient cloud-based email service.

A simple cloud-based email service without many customization tools, but that is attractive for its price, support and integrity provided by Amazon.

Vorteile

Simple interface for the purpose of sending and receiving emails.

Nachteile

Lack of incoming email security control tools.

Jorge
Jorge
  • Branche: Telekommunikation
  • Unternehmensgröße: 11–50 Mitarbeiter
  • Wöchentlich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
4
Bedienkomfort
3
Kundenbetreuung
4

4
Bewertet am 24.1.2019

Flexible and reliable transactional and mass email platform

Compared to other similar solutions Amazon SES has proven to be very reliable while keeping the costs under control.

Vorteile

Very reliable and highly available
Handles both transactional and mass email with great delivery rates
Easy to maintain a high reputation value
Monitoring dashboard
Very low pricing, first 62k emails/month are free of charge

Nachteile

In order to maintain a high reputation, Amazon SES enforces a strict verification policy, which can get tricky for non-technical users, of for customer's domains.

Verifizierter Rezensent
  • Branche: Computer-Software
  • Unternehmensgröße: 2–10 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
4
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
Nicht verfügbar

5
Bewertet am 3.10.2018

Inexpensive email service, with security concerns

Vorteile

SES is very affordable for teams of all sizes

Nachteile

Once, the SES service was hijacked by external intruders and used to send spam. Amazon currently has no way to rotate keys / passwords, and so this creates an extra burden for users

Joe
  • Branche: Internet
  • Unternehmensgröße: 2–10 Mitarbeiter
  • Wöchentlich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
4
Bedienkomfort
4
Kundenbetreuung
5

4
Bewertet am 22.4.2019

Highly Reliable and Robust

If you need reliable programmatic emailing this is the best. Costs pennies for my use cases.

Vorteile

I've used SES since it was first launched. Several websites have been using it for years and I've never had a problem. Extremely reliable.

Nachteile

Like most AWS services, make sure you set it up right in the beginning. I once had to make a change for security reasons and it was a pain updating my live apps that use SES.

Pavel
  • Branche: Internet
  • Unternehmensgröße: Selbstständig
  • Täglich für 1-5 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
5

5
Bewertet am 1.5.2021

Amazon SES

It's an excellent business email solution, and I would strongly recommend it to others. This is ideal for marketing emails and is easy to set up and use after the initial setup.

Vorteile

Great value for money. It's also perfect that there are no annual contracts and you just pay for what you use.
Since Amazon SES guarantees that the mail content is secure and not intercepted by spam filters, it has a higher delivery rate.

Nachteile

To automatically synchronize and encrypt email, you'll need verification and a lengthy setup.
When you have a huge client base, it can be difficult to keep track of your emails.
Getting started with high-volume emails can be costly.

Verifizierter Rezensent
  • Branche: Internet
  • Unternehmensgröße: 2–10 Mitarbeiter
  • Wöchentlich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
4
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
5

5
Bewertet am 24.11.2018

Great email service for any type of emails (cold outreach, automations, simple emailing)

Vorteile

Dirt-cheap email service from Amazon. It's super-reliable and easy to set up. Integrates nicely with the rest of the Amazon stack.

Nachteile

Sender domains must be whitelisted and verification is done through DNS records, which can be inconvenient at times.

Andrew
  • Branche: Computer-Software
  • Unternehmensgröße: 501–1.000 Mitarbeiter
  • Weitere für 6-12 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
3
Kundenbetreuung
2

5
Bewertet am 5.10.2020

Amazon SES is the most affordable email service I know.

Its amazing that we can send up to 50,000 emails per month for free when other services like Sendgrid would only offer about 100 for free per day

Vorteile

SES offers so many emails on a free plan that we've never gone beyond the Free tier. Once the verification have been done, everything else is so easy to use.

Nachteile

Configuration is a pain for domains. It takes long for domains to be verified after adding the required TXT records in the DNS and even after the domain has been verified, you have to apply for the usage limits to be removed which also takes time.

chandrika
chandrika
  • Branche: Computer-Software
  • Unternehmensgröße: 10.000+ Mitarbeiter
  • Monatlich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
4
Bedienkomfort
3
Kundenbetreuung
3

4
Bewertet am 3.2.2019

The great way to send massive mail

overall it's good.

Vorteile

If you have a business and want to reach your massive customer via mail then AMAZON SES is the best choice.It's very cost effective, they have a feature called-pay as you go, and pay only what you are using, that's is the best thing.
You can configure it according to your use ,it means you can set rules when sending mails.
as per me it's quite beneficial.

Nachteile

They have put some limitation on sending mails when you first start using it.

109 Bewertungen