OutSystems Erfahrungen

4,6
Gesamtbewertung
Bewertungen

4,6
Gesamtbewertung
Bewertungen
Zum Anbieter

Nutzerbewertungen im Überblick

Über OutSystems

Outsystems ist eine KI-gestützte Low-Code-Lösung für die Anwendungsentwicklung, die den gesamten Anwendungslebenszyklus vom ersten Build bis zur plattformübergreifenden Bereitstellung modernisiert. Outsystems ist eine umfassende...

Mehr erfahren

Funktionsbewertungen

Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
4,2
Funktionen
4,5
Bedienkomfort
4,7
Kundenbetreuung
4,4

Nutzerbewertungen zu OutSystems durchsuchen

378 von 378 Bewertungen
Sortieren nach:
Manish
Manish
  • Branche: Informationstechnologie & -dienste
  • Unternehmensgröße: 1.001–5.000 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
4

5
Bewertet am 16.8.2019

Best RAD (Rapid Application Tool) available in the market

I was core .Net developer but when i learned this tool development become fun for me and you feel craving for learning more n more every day. Community is so helpful and full of experts who always motivates you to achieve the best. In few years, i am become tech lead in this technology and passed the professional certification as well.
we are in a position to deliver the enterprise level application in few months & customize any feature in few hours.
It's flexible enough to implement your ideas into reality.

Vorteile

You don't need to be technically expert to work on this tool, its easy to learn, if you are logical & having development experience in any technology - all tutorials with practical implementation & study material are available online over the Outsystems Portal.
Easy to implement the responsive design with complex features using ready made template & tools available over the forge library.
Community with Outsystems experts is 24x7 is available to help you. You will always get best solutions through this community & expert advice's as well.
Development is fun with Outsystems, if you have ever worked in .Net or Java you can easily compare the features offered by this Tool like consuming & exposing API's, Integrating with Other systems, Asynchronous services like Timers to process the heavy job or large amount of data.
In terms of security, you don't need to take care mush about it, platform itself take care of most the things by simply enabling & disabling it at platform level.
In terms of performance, you can easily maintain the multi-tenant application with tons of records.
Flexible enough to customize and reuse.
Having the option to create your own component using .Net extensions and compile the same in your environment and use it in form of action/functions.
No need to have separate Dev-ops team, Outsytems provide the Lifetime Inbuilt tool to manage the release and deployment at single robust platform, also provide the concrete analytical report of production environment.

Nachteile

There are few restriction while using Outsystems Platform like you cannot play with systems entities or core platform components.
Sometimes, it become challenge to migrate data or application from one platform to Outsystems.
Performance & scaling can only be achieved only if you are expert in Outsystems otherwise it's difficult to achieve the bench mark for large application.

Jane
  • Branche: Rechtsberatung
  • Unternehmensgröße: 5.001–10.000 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
4
Funktionen
4
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
4

4
Bewertet am 29.10.2019

Great to use if you can get past implementation

Overall good - the international scale of the business and partner means that we can look to create a global centre of excellence using a single product

Vorteile

Easy to use to build attractive apps quickly

Nachteile

Difficult to do an on premise implementation and dealt with disaster recovery

In Betracht gezogene Alternativen

Mendix

Gründe für den Wechsel zu OutSystems

Easier to work with and more professional. True global scale and experience particularly compared to Fliplet. Interesting roadmap.
Verifizierter Rezensent
  • Branche: Versicherung
  • Unternehmensgröße: 201–500 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
3
Funktionen
2
Bedienkomfort
4
Kundenbetreuung
3

3
Bewertet am 7.11.2018

Suficient

We are using Outsystems to create insurance related apps.

Vorteile

You can build basic sw in little time

SoC is easy to implement

Easy to monitor issues

Nachteile

Search functionality isn't user friendly

It "crashes" too many times, specially when detaching eSpace tabs(originating another instance of outsystems)

Has the number of components grow inside, lets say an action, the "messier" looks

Die besten Alternativen zu OutSystems

Matt
  • Branche: Automotive
  • Unternehmensgröße: 1.001–5.000 Mitarbeiter
  • Wöchentlich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
4
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
4

5
Bewertet am 29.10.2019

Implementing with outsystems

very good, it has the ability to solve a lot of our business problems once we have upskilled

Vorteile

the speed of delivery
the ease of scoping our project from vision to reality
the look and feel
the functionality

Nachteile

the licensing model and the cost of application objects, hard to justify future projects

In Betracht gezogene Alternativen

Appian

Gründe für den Wechsel zu OutSystems

Cost and functionality provided, there is more freedom with outsystems
Jeroen
  • Branche: Versorgungsunternehmen
  • Unternehmensgröße: 1.001–5.000 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für 1-5 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
4
Funktionen
4
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
5

4
Bewertet am 30.10.2019

A great software tool to develop applications, with many new features to come!

I have been using OutSystems from August 20, this year (2019), a bit more than two months now.
The way the web courses train you to be an OutSystems developer have been great. In no-time I was put on different projects to start developing.

Vorteile

Creating applications with such ease, modifying and republishing all the way to production has never been more easy.

Nachteile

The transparency on the ideas that are supposedly 'on their watchlist', I would like some more information/insight on this.

Curt
Curt
  • Branche: Informationstechnologie & -dienste
  • Unternehmensgröße: 5.001–10.000 Mitarbeiter
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
4
Funktionen
Nicht verfügbar
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
4

5
Bewertet am 15.3.2016

Outsystems Platform for Agile Development

I was hired for a project to help convert a license and permit system from a legacy mainframe system (my expertise) to a web based system. The original plan was to use a Common Off-The-Shelf (COTS) product to do this but realized that the legacy solution was so specific to this organization that it would have taken many millions of dollars to customize the system. When looking for alternatives I found Outsystems and was able to quickly put together a prototype and plan that would give them all the capabilities they needed at a reasonable cost and time.

Vorteile

1) Learning curve is very quick - after watching the videos I was productive within two weeks.

2) DevOps is built-in - many developers never think about the additional issues and concerns related to deploying fixes and improvements to a working application. The DevOps capabilities of the Outsystems platform removes these concerns.

3) Extensibility is a huge issue with any platform and Outsystems delivers completely in this area. From the Forum components that are available to the ability to write your own extensions in .Net or Java, there is nothing you cannot do with the platform.

4) No lock-in - many enterprise customers are concerned with being committed to a platform 'forever'. The Outsystems no lock-in capability eliminates these concerns.

Nachteile

1) The built-in menu system is weak - while it's adequate for simple menus it can't do anything complicated. For example, implementing a Mega Menu type of menu is challenging though anything can be implemented with some work.

2) Outsystems is very receptive to ideas from the community but there's no way to know when/if those ideas will ever get implemented - some of the best ideas have been around for over 5 years with no feedback from Outsystems. A rough roadmap of what will be implemented in the future (with no guarantees) would help me plan work to take advantage of those features.

3) Pricing has been a sore point in the community for quite some time. While a base price is listed on their web site, the base price would rarely cover a full enterprise application. Also, pricing is geared to enterprise clients making it almost impossible to be used for small applications.

Antwort von OutSystems

Thanks you for taking the time to write such a comprehensive review Curt - it's because of users like you that tell us what is working and what should be improved that our product and company continue to grow and evolve. Thank you.

Beantwortet am 19.8.2016
Juan Manuel
Juan Manuel
  • Branche: Logistik & Lieferkette
  • Unternehmensgröße: 5.001–10.000 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
5

5
Bewertet am 16.9.2020

How we Survived and Then Thrived Through the COVID Crisis with Outsystems

It's been really good experience. We have been working with Outsystems for more than 5 years. At the beginning we had some doubts but now, we do have lots of apps including core business apps.

Honestly, without Outsystems, I just cannot imagin how can we would face covid crisis. The market in Mexico changed dramatically, and we needed to create 8 Apps from the scratch in just a few weeks. We were able to do it and Release them to Production. Right now, we are still being market leaders in our Industry.

Vorteile

Is extreamly easy to: write or reuse code, integrate with different sort or services or platforms, develop a single mobile app and submit it to different platform stores, review Architecture and code best practices and.

Also, it has a wide learning portal in which you can find all the training courses COMPLETELY FREE. Because of that, is really easy to onboard rookie developers with not knowledge in Outsystems .

Nachteile

At the beginning, I did not feel very comfortable with Support team but, now, they got really better. We have a weekly meeting in which we can follow up all of our tickets and issues. The response time is very good.

Jon
Jon
  • Branche: Telekommunikation
  • Unternehmensgröße: 51–200 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
5

5
Bewertet am 2.10.2019

So much capability, while still being easy to use

There's so much available to use and so much acceleration available we heavily rely on this platform every day in our organization. Users who are note developers are very pleased with the speed at which we can deliver, the look and feel and how easy it is to give feedback to us as well.

Vorteile

In short, what I titled above. There is so much available to take advantage of from connectors, prebuilt integrations, screen design accelerators and even user feedback options. There's almost nothing I want that isn't already a part of Outsystems, and if there is I can use custom code integrations as well! I don't know if our team will ever have enough time or project to explore all Outsystems has to offer.

Nachteile

Some of the training was lacking for some advanced components at first (api creation, etc). That has improved with more training options, but also building more accelerators into the tool. (i.e. enter the url end point and it can automatically create functions and variables for you)

Remco
Remco
  • Branche: Öl & Energie
  • Unternehmensgröße: 5.001–10.000 Mitarbeiter
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
Nicht verfügbar
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
5

5
Bewertet am 11.3.2016

Best experience ever with a development environment

I've used the Outsystems platform for more than 8 years now. Over the years you can see the quality of the platform and speed of development improving. I use the product to improve business processes and to reduce human interaction during processes by automation of repetitive tasks.

The problems that can't be solved by the platform directly can always be solved by using a 3rd party extension that can be integrated into the platform.

Outsystems can handle all types of applications from single user to large usergroups (more than 3000 concurrent users accessing the same application).

I've not yet seen a competitor of Outsystems that works as good or better and has the same or better support (from the company as well as the community). So for me this is still the platform to work with.

Vorteile

There is not just one thing I like about the Outsystems Platform. I like the ease -of-use to build applications and the speed of deployment to production, The out-of-the-box Analytics to monitor the performance, the quality of the supportdesk and the active community.

Nachteile

The only thing that I don't like about the platform is the mystery around new versions. I would love to see a roadmap with a timeline for new functionalities and bugfixes. In relation to this I would also like to see from the Development Team which Ideas that are posted on the forum are put on the backlog and which will never be delivered.

Antwort von OutSystems

Remco, thank you so much for your review and for ranking OutSystems so high compared to the the competition. We strive to continually deliver better product and services and to really partner with our customers, therefore we really appreciate your support.

Beantwortet am 19.8.2016
Vitor Emanuel
Vitor Emanuel
  • Unternehmensgröße: 51–200 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
4
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
4
Kundenbetreuung
4

5
Bewertet am 5.4.2018

10 year software development with Outsystems

Vorteile

Outsystems enables software development to be way more faster compared with common development using C#.NET or other languages.
Integrations with external systems with SOAP and REST are easy to be implemented off the shell, but a developer can always implement specific libraries for other integrations.
It's easy to make simple queries but it's also possible to create specific database scripts (T-SQL, etc) and run them from the platform, if necessary.
It's also easy to implement a good framework architecture with Outsystems, since modules can be easily reused by different End User screens.

Nachteile

As it is very simple to develop applications with Outsystems, it can also be the source of some performance problems if the developer does not have much experience. But that's not a specific and unique problem of this technology.

Travis
  • Branche: Informationstechnologie & -dienste
  • Unternehmensgröße: 11–50 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
5

5
Bewertet am 12.7.2019

The software delivery platform that is all about BUSINESS VALUE!

I have been in the low-code/RAD space for over 16 years, even developing and selling a RAD tool that was targeted at a specific vertical, and nothing checks all the boxes like OutSystems. It is a large system, and it needs to be.

When I read how people identify Price as a Con, I felt that they had missed the point. Sure, OutSystems is not inexpensive but the value provided far outweighs the cost, especially to the business users! The time saved by the platform solving your IT problems will most likely cover the cost of the OutSystems License.

Simply put, OutSystems takes care of the IT problems and allows you to spend a lot more time with the business solving real business problems!

Vorteile

I want to talk about the platform!

Organizations spend millions of dollars trying to maintain information such as master data, application lists, component usage (jQuery) etc., or the developers and architects must pull this information together in a mad scramble, while interrupting many projects.

In seconds, OutSystems can not only identify which applications are using any object, it will also show where it is being used.

How many application documents to you think exist that have never been opened after the sign-off? Millions? Multiply that by the hours spent creating them. Millions of wasted hours providing zero business value.

OutSystems is the documentation! The OutDoc app is real time app documentation. If you do not like the look of the OutDoc report, change it!

Ask your users what drives more value to them: IT people solving IT problems by creating rarely used documents? Or, would they prefer the platform take care of the IT problems while you spend much more time helping them solve real business problems?

One Click Deployments: Gone are the days where you spend hours or sometimes days deploying and promoting your applications through each environment every few months.

4 Layer Canvas promotes proper architecture to ensure current and future applications are scalable and maintainable. The Discovery app will identify architecture issues. Without proper architecture and reusable components, you cannot even think about DevOps.

Nachteile

Lacking the ability to encourage highest quality apps in the Forge App Store. Many of the apps in the Forge App Store are easy to use, very helpful and well documented. However, many of the apps lack documentation or examples, making them very difficult to get full value. Compounding the problem, this often results in having to ask the community how to properly use the app, which is now impacting other people.

Many people will say the apps are free, “stop complaining”. I argue that they can be far from free and I would be willing to purchase a well-documented app if I knew it would save time. This might lead to a nice competition within the app store where everyone can win.

Searching the content on OutSystems.com needs to be fixed! OutSystems has A LOT of documentation, but the site does a bad job searching it, especially if your search criteria has more than one word. Although in the last couple of days, the search has improved so it is possible this was a addressed.

OutSystems isn't perfect, but from a big picture perspective we are splitting hairs at this point. Besides, how many hours of IT projects are spent splitting hairs?

The few items mentioned above are fixable and what is great about OutSystems is we can add them to the Ideas list for OutSystems to consider in a future release.

Esther
  • Branche: Unternehmensberatung
  • Unternehmensgröße: 1.001–5.000 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für 6-12 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
5

5
Bewertet am 1.9.2016

Development Game Changer

The business landscape has rapidly moved to digital operations. To be successful your business
needs not just to be resilient, but also to embrace a resilient culture. The technology that supports business operations should be agile enough to embrace the continuous changing market landscape and enable business to move at the speed of change. The Outsystems platform reduces development time by up to 75% and accelerate time-to-market by a factor of
three. This provided our organization to cost effectively implement locally developed solutions and other businesses in a significant shortened time. Our main focus is now more on the user interface and interaction, which provides the value expected.

Vorteile

The speed to develop and making changes to applications developed
Development is done logically with very limited hard coding
Ease to develop mobile applications and submissions to the app stores
Ease to use the native features of devices
Built in change management and control of the development and release process with a one-click publish feature
Built in security features in the platform
Excellent support and community forums
Technical aspects very well documented and user friendly
The true change and debugging features are invaluable
Notification and guidance on dependencies for changes made to modules
Cloud hosting option
The investment by Outsystems to provide annually new features, functionalities and keeping up to date with technology trends and providing their customers with the tools to easily stay abreast
Pre-build modules provided, which eliminates the need to develop commonly used functionality

Nachteile

Cost in South Africa is expensive due to weak currency and exchange rates
Difficult for developers used to hard coding to change their way of thinking to grasp how the platform works. However, this is not a flaw of the platform, but rather a change required in the mindset of traditional developers.

Sujan
  • Branche: Gastgewerbe
  • Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
5

5
Bewertet am 10.5.2018

Excellent software and very well thought about the end to end process of software development

Eliminates lot of issues encountered in traditional software development. Helps to build really quality applications. Piece of mind after deploying to production.:D

Vorteile

-Easy to use and built in ui and template gets people up and running in few mins.

-Structured development

-Built in widgets prevents developers from developing the same components again and again (like pagination, menu bars, navigation and many more)

-Focus on solving business problems instead of technical challenges

-Code reuse is encouraged as AOs are tied to licensing

-Deployment is nothing to worry about. Database scripts, versioning of code and migration all taken care by the platform

-Refactoring is piece of cake with TrueChange.

-Developing CRUD applications is a breeze but complicated applications can also be developed with ease.

-Monitoring and logging taken care by default no setup is needed.

Nachteile

-Although custom code can be written via integration studio, it would nice if we could write code inside of the service studio itself.

-Some features like event based programming or reflection or looping fields of an object could be supported as out of the box features

-Updating shared extensions will result in all the applications (that are using the extension) being redeployed

-For the mobile apps, it will be good if the apps converted to purely native. (only an opinion)

-Could have licensing for individuals (free lancers) :D

HÉLDER
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Nicht verfügbar
Funktionen
Nicht verfügbar
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
5

5
Bewertet am 23.3.2016

Simple and Powerful!

Build applications fast powerful, change them even faster, accelerating the development with existing resources, simplify the process of change
Integrate with all existing systems and data sources and maintain order with the management and analysis
The cost to make a change to an application during development increases exponentially with time, complexity and versions
With agile methods becoming standard, application development has become a continuous exercise in change
quick Productivity
OutSystems platform was built to be fast so you can start working immediately
Are obtained in applications in less time and with less risk than traditional solutions
Speed and Code
Combining visual modeling with your code to deliver high-quality applications at the speed your business demands
Extending a powerful modeling environment in all layers from the UI to the complex logic for modeling and database processes
With a JavaScript UI code, your own CSS classes, Java or C # code, APIs multiple database technologies
Development of Multi-Channel
It helps reduce the time and cost of development once for all devices
Can be created beautiful and advanced UIs that perform well on all platforms, devices and the Web
Get engaging experiences with drag and drop simplicity with
Open Platform
open platform that provides standards-based code and accumulates with extensibility
You can extend the visual models with standard or custom code such as JavaScript, Java, C#, SQL, CSS and HTML
Integrate with any external database and use APIs rest or SOAP web services for integration with their existing mission-critical systems
Enterprise-Grade Platform
It is scalable, allowing you to build and manage large portfolios of applications, created by teams of developers working on separate modules simultaneously
Scale applications linearly as they grow from hundreds of millions of users
It generates highly secure code that passes the audits of large financial and government institutions stricter safety
reduced costs
Significantly more time, money and resources are often spent on maintenance of an application than is spent on application development
To save time and simplify the tasks that are done quickly and simultaneously tested so that the process is easy and fast
No Lock-in
Most platforms on the market can only be used and changed with the platform built
OutSystems is the only platform that offers non-lock in truly can separate Java applications or C#.

Ravi
  • Branche: Informationstechnologie & -dienste
  • Unternehmensgröße: 201–500 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
4
Funktionen
4
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
4

5
Bewertet am 17.2.2017

Very Good Product. Very Fast Development.

This product is one of the best cutting edge tool in the market for Rapid Application Development. This product shines if you to want to create web applications or mobile applications in a fast paced manner. There is some learning curve involved if you want to do lot of customizations on the front end but back end business logic implementation should be a piece of cake with lot of training material (videos and documentation) available on outsystem.com

Vorteile

Rapid Web and Mobile Application Development. You can create a basic web application or mobile application within minutes. Managing Deployments has never been so easy. Managing security framework for an application has never been so easy. Managing environments infrastructure, Load balancing, Elasticity, DB setup and object creation has never been so easy. There are lots of good features that platform provides will definitely overcome some of the cons listed below.

Nachteile

Heavy customizations in cloud environment is not possible. For example if you want to enable CDC options or Full Text Search Options in SQL Server is not possible.

Christian
Christian
  • Branche: Informationstechnologie & -dienste
  • Unternehmensgröße: Selbstständig
  • Täglich für 6-12 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
4
Bedienkomfort
3
Kundenbetreuung
4

5
Bewertet am 16.2.2017

Positively suprised; and that is still going on

Working / developing / creating with the OutSystems platform for a year now .. Sceptic as I always am about the promise of low-code and then "getting a lot of magic" ... OutSystems does a very good job in actually keeping their promise. Yes there is a learning curve but you get into it very fast. Yes it is more for developers than for business people ... but we can now both work together much faster in creating something we need / like. Also very impressed with the deployment process. It is a breeze. And I actually perform updates without sleepless nights because the platform helps me check several dependencies during development but also at deployment time. By the way .... this is platform not a tool. You can use the platform to support companies with a lot of users .. it is serious shit ;-) Only thing that is difficult to get an idea of is what type of license you need. For my client we had to buy additional points because we needed more ... that is of course a bummer ... so OutSystems if you are reading this ... this would help customers ... getting a better estimate of the license they need. But the pro's out weigh the con's by far. Good luck choosing your next platform!

Vorteile

See my review ... And let's not forget the amazing community that has been very helpfull ... it is alive and kicking

Nachteile

See my review; difficult to get an idea of the license you need as a starting company

Verifizierter Rezensent
  • Branche: Computer-Software
  • Unternehmensgröße: 51–200 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
4
Funktionen
4
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
4

5
Bewertet am 7.3.2018

Development Platform that brings a new experience and speed of delivery

Vorteile

really like the idea of being more focused on the business than in the code, but at the same time, if we want/need to be innovative and push our geek-side to create new components and integrations, we can also do it rapidly, using all the C# / Java / Javascript / ... capabilities. This, allied with the greater stakeholder engagement and satisfaction, the fast time to market, speed of change and full lifecycle maintenance and great community and support, are all keys to several successful projects on all kind of industries, top companies and all over the world.

Nachteile

What I like least about Outsystems is the fact that the licensing price is too high and it could help more the smaller and medium businesses.

Balaji
  • Branche: Informationstechnologie & -dienste
  • Unternehmensgröße: 501–1.000 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
5

5
Bewertet am 28.5.2023

Low code and No code platform

Vorteile

I have been using outsystems more than 3 years, its a rapid application development tool, any one can be a good developer in short time of period, and they providing good documents to understand the product. Monitoring and maintaince and deployment are so simple. Evey year they updating the products with new features and i love the new ODC concepts in outsystems.

Nachteile

I dont have any dislikes, they are in right direction.

Verifizierter Rezensent
  • Branche: Informationstechnologie & -dienste
  • Unternehmensgröße: 10.000+ Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
4
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
5

4
Bewertet am 27.6.2023

Amazing low code tool

Vorteile

Applications can be build easily and efficiently with this tool. It has inbuilt features which enables developers to implement the requirements effectively. Also have some AI features, provides suggestions while designing the code.

Nachteile

I felt difficulty in debugging process in this tool since any change made in code has to be published and it's dependencies which is but tidy process to me.

Kilian
Kilian
  • Branche: Öl & Energie
  • Unternehmensgröße: 51–200 Mitarbeiter
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
4
Funktionen
Nicht verfügbar
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
5

5
Bewertet am 17.3.2016

The best RAD and Agile tool on the market

Our company (a relatively small energy supplier in the Netherlands, less than 100 employees) has used the OutSystems Platform for over five years to solve almost all of its business needs. Sales, sourcing, CRM, billing and (e-)invoicing, intrabranch communications, the customer portal - it's all developed using the Platform, without any third party software (safe the software the Platform runs on). We work in an agile fashion with short delivery cycles, providing user benefits and company value every two weeks. This shows the versatility of the Platform in providing everything we need for RAD - both for new development and for maintenance.

Vorteile

Easy, intuitive IDE; easy deployment and maintenance; highly productive; easily scalable; free personal edition in the cloud; ever evolving, embracing new technologies fast, new major versions at least once a year, bugfix releases regularly; excellent support staff; active community.

Nachteile

Pretty hefty licence fees, not suitable for small businesses. Needs additional licences for the infrastructure it runs on (MSSQL or Oracle DB). Still limited design patterns for UI design (no problem for business software, limiting for creative minds).

Antwort von OutSystems

Kilian, thanks for taking the time to write this review. It's great to hear that you're using OutSystems for 5 years now, and delivering such a wide range of applications to support your business.

Beantwortet am 19.8.2016
arya
  • Branche: Bau
  • Unternehmensgröße: 201–500 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
4
Funktionen
4
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
3

5
Bewertet am 2.10.2019

Fast but be careful

Vorteile

The fact that you can create attractive rapid applications in a fraction of time. They have built some really nice tools in the system to make sure you architect your application which I highly advise.
Creating Mobile apps is really easy and rapid and you can have a complete app in record breaking time. We built a complete integrated mobile app for disaster assessment in a day. The app was integrated to our ERP system to feed data and camera features were also used.

Nachteile

The fact that there is no Branching and merging. This will be added very soon I hear

Verifizierter Rezensent
  • Branche: Immobilien
  • Unternehmensgröße: 10.000+ Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
4
Funktionen
4
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
4

5
Bewertet am 13.3.2019

A great new platform with great opportunities

We are a complete Microsoft tech stack across the enterprise. We wanted to move out of InfoPath for forms and business process creation. So, we implemented Outsystems Cloud. Creation of forms is pretty quick with a decent looking interface with hardly anything to code (well unless you have your own custom business layer / logic). Connects pretty well with our on premise databases. Performance although while handling huge amounts of data is a concern to us as we immediately see the slowness. But will recommend it to others.

Vorteile

- Easy to use
- Easy to package and deploy
- Hardly any downtime during the deployments
- Good looking UI

Nachteile

- Performance when handling huge amount of data

Verifizierter Rezensent
  • Branche: Finanzdienstleistungen
  • Unternehmensgröße: 51–200 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für 6-12 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
4
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
5

5
Bewertet am 26.9.2018

Outsystems - Be Agile, Be Productive, Be a Hero!

Very Satisfied with our current experience and support.

Vorteile

Outsystems is a user friendly development platform that adds agility and productivity in a dynamic business environment the demands immediate results to maintain a competitive advantage. Outsystems provides continuous upgrades and features, excellent documentation , and to notch support. Try Outsystems today and be a HERO!

Nachteile

The challenge in using Outsytems is the learning curve involved to integrate with your current environment when solely using as a front-end. The templates and demonstrations are very well, but documentation and is limited when using connectors or REST services to connect to your existing database. It would be helpful to better document best practices for developing a 4 layer canvas architecture and the use of structures and lists. Not a deal beaker through.

Alejandro
  • Branche: Telekommunikation
  • Unternehmensgröße: 10.000+ Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
4
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
5

5
Bewertet am 2.10.2019

Great fast and easy software development

Great, very easy to use and lots of integrations possibledont know

Vorteile

Easy of use with a graphical interface and non existent DevOps

Nachteile

Sometime some integrations can be heard but in all great.

Ricardo
Ricardo
  • Branche: Informationstechnologie & -dienste
  • Unternehmensgröße: 51–200 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
4
Funktionen
4
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
4

5
Bewertet am 30.10.2018

Fast, simple and full of joy! - Service Studio Platform 11: The Future is near!

It's incredible how this is the first solution that can deliver software at same speed that business grow! We can change and mutate our code almost at "light speed" with many many many tools to integrate with other tehcnologies without any extended work! It's simply amazing!

Vorteile

Incredible speed, easy understanding, great code manipulation and of course, the Final Result! Simply the best and most motivating IDE to develop WEB and Mobile software that we can use!

Nachteile

It's not compatible with Linux. But hey, now it works in MAC!

378 Bewertungen