OpenShift Erfahrungen

4,4
Gesamtbewertung
Bewertungen

4,4
Gesamtbewertung
Bewertungen
Mehr Erfahren

Nutzerbewertungen im Überblick

Über OpenShift

OpenShift von Red Hat ist eine Kubernetes-Container-Plattform, die Unternehmen bei der Verwaltung von Anwendungsentwicklungen und Bereitstellungsprozessen unterstützt. IT-Betreiber können auf einem zentralen Dashboard Einblicke...

Mehr erfahren

Funktionsbewertungen

Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
4,4
Funktionen
4,4
Bedienkomfort
4,3
Kundenbetreuung
4,1

Nutzerbewertungen zu OpenShift durchsuchen

26 von 26 Bewertungen
Sortieren nach:
Praveen Kumar
Praveen Kumar
  • Branche: Informationsdienst
  • Unternehmensgröße: 201–500 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
4
Bedienkomfort
2
Kundenbetreuung
3

5
Bewertet am 2.8.2021

Openshift: Best tool and software to manage the containers.

We are very happy with the Openshift and features that they offer to the container application deployment and security.

Vorteile

It's very easy to manage the container applications and issues related to them like container image scanning and the securities related to them before the production deployment.

Nachteile

Not much resource is available in the market who are expert in the container application security in market.

Verifizierter Rezensent
  • Branche: Finanzdienstleistungen
  • Unternehmensgröße: 10.000+ Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
4
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
4

5
Bewertet am 5.12.2020

Perfect Container Orchestrator

It solved our use case of transitioning from monolith to microservices.

Vorteile

If you have microservices use case and have following questions like
How to scale my services?
How to monitor my services?
How manage deployment?
How to make services resilient to failures?
Answer to all the above questions is Openshift. As it eases the pain of development and there is solution available to a known services deployment issue already. Integration of our existing services was smoothly done.

Nachteile

We didn't face any major issue while implementing or changing our deployment strategy for microservices. However as a developer I think there are many parts that one needs to understand to get going. But I don't think that as an issue. All tools have some learning curve and Openshift is no different.

Verifizierter Rezensent
  • Branche: Bankwesen
  • Unternehmensgröße: 10.000+ Mitarbeiter
  • Wöchentlich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Nicht verfügbar
Funktionen
4
Bedienkomfort
3
Kundenbetreuung
Nicht verfügbar

4
Bewertet am 21.3.2024

Container Orchestration Made Easy

Vorteile

- Openshift UI to easily deploy, scale and destroy pods.
- Has Kubernetes features
- Support for public and private cloud deployments

Nachteile

Sometimes deployments/pods get stuck and are not deleted even after multiple retries.

Die besten Alternativen zu OpenShift

Verifizierter Rezensent
  • Branche: Bibliotheken
  • Unternehmensgröße: 2–10 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
3
Funktionen
1
Bedienkomfort
1
Kundenbetreuung
1

1
Bewertet am 16.11.2021

Openshift - had to leave for Linode due to the forced and abrupt move from Openshift v2 to v3

It was an excellent product, Red Hat's management and treatment of users is the problem.

Vorteile

Openshift v2 was an excellent product that I couldn't fault at all, in fact I really really liked it. The problem came when Red Hat wanted everyone to move from v2 to v3 and gave very short notice and a very short timeline. Version 3 was completely different, based on containers.

Nachteile

As stated above, the real problem with Openshift is the way Red Hat forced everyone to move from v2 to v3 in a ridiculously short time. Documentation for migration was useless, I tried to migrate using it - it all failed. I could not trust Red Hat again after that experience, so I moved to Linode and have never looked back.

Marco
Marco
  • Unternehmensgröße: 1.001–5.000 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
3

5
Bewertet am 3.7.2018

Starting a new era in software architecture

Vorteile

Easy to use, full of useful feature. It make easy and valuable migration to innovative achitecture based on containerized approach. You can use a community edition (Openshift Origin) or chose the RED HAT edition. Based on Kubernetes. Fully integrated with many other useful tool for monitoring and manager the full software cycle, until the deploy.

Nachteile

Documentation is still poor. Not so fast in receive support from community. Security aspect need to be better debeate.

Naveen
Naveen
  • Branche: Informationstechnologie & -dienste
  • Unternehmensgröße: 1.001–5.000 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
4
Funktionen
4
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
4

4
Bewertet am 6.1.2021

Best Environment for deploying applications

Easy to deploy and manage the applications in Redhat Openshift container

Vorteile

I am using Redhat Openshift container since 1 1/2 years and i really loved since deploying and monitoring the application is very easy when compare to deploying the application in traditional app servers like Tomcat

Nachteile

Pricing for enterprise is bit costly when compare with Amazon web services (AWS).Also engaging Redhat support team to troubleshoot the issue is very difficult

Verifizierter Rezensent
  • Branche: Computer-Software
  • Unternehmensgröße: 2–10 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für 6-12 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
4
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
5

5
Bewertet am 3.12.2023

good tool for deploy your application.

it's a great tool for deploying your application and creating many resources like LB, config map, secrets etc. You can easily learn full Kubernetes by working with this tool.

Vorteile

you don't need to work in CLI, it has a great GUI and it provides high security for your resources.

Nachteile

It's too expensive for the normal company or person you want learn.

Marcelo
Marcelo
  • Branche: Informationstechnologie & -dienste
  • Unternehmensgröße: 11–50 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
5

5
Bewertet am 29.1.2019

OpenShift Is A Good PaaS Platform

Vorteile

One of the best PaaS platforms that I've used. I've sent an Java application there and I had a best experience. It works with Java, Ruby and more. Eclipse extension works very well with OpenShift. But the free plan have some limitations. And the OpenShift is very good if you're learning about Java containers and how it works.

Nachteile

Free plan is not too good and it has some limitations.

Ankit
Ankit
  • Branche: Informationstechnologie & -dienste
  • Unternehmensgröße: 10.000+ Mitarbeiter
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
Nicht verfügbar
Bedienkomfort
4
Kundenbetreuung
5

5
Bewertet am 12.1.2016

OpenShift - Best platform for developers

I have been using OpenShift for more than 2 years now. I have seen lot of improvements in Openshift and it's getting better and better.
The most important thing is that it provides a lifetime free account which can be used as a hands on over OpenShift.
Most important, you can attach your own domain to your application, even on free account.
Openshift works using gears and cartridges. It has now lots of cartridges available and you can also create new custom cartridge.

Vorteile

1. Free lifetime account with 3 small gears.
2. You can add multiple cartridges in a single gear.
3. attach your own domain to your application, even on free account.
4. Support deploy on git push

Nachteile

1. You can sudo login to your gear, but you can always contact customer care they will handle such situation.

Amado Alexis
Amado Alexis
  • Branche: Informationstechnologie & -dienste
  • Unternehmensgröße: 10.000+ Mitarbeiter
  • Wöchentlich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
5

5
Bewertet am 20.2.2023

Ready to use PaaS service!

Vorteile

Really like the easy to deploy and use the PaaS services on IBM Cloud. The self-management make it easier for developers. I really like the good integration with IBM Cloud Paks.

Nachteile

A problem is that you can shut down the services, so you are not charge. If you have a disaster recovery scenario with Openshift on IBM Cloud, you can't stop the compute charging.

Verifizierter Rezensent
  • Branche: Telekommunikation
  • Unternehmensgröße: 10.000+ Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
3
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
4

4
Bewertet am 28.11.2021

openshift through the eyes of a machine learning engineer

In general, I have not used kubernetes through the user interface and it can be said that it provides a lot of ease of use. But the bugs that I had experienced from time to time were quite annoying and it was quite bad that there was no solution.

Vorteile

I've used gcp, eks and aks before. When I compared them by looking at them, it was very useful that I could load and edit yamls on a user interface of its own.

Nachteile

Since it uses old versions of kubernetes, you may encounter interesting bugs.

Ignacio
  • Branche: Computer-Software
  • Unternehmensgröße: 51–200 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Nicht verfügbar
Funktionen
4
Bedienkomfort
4
Kundenbetreuung
Nicht verfügbar

4
Bewertet am 7.6.2022

Application Development is fairly easy although you will need to read documentation

Vorteile

It's fairly easy to use when it's well set up by the administrators. Documentation is very complete. Creation and management of volumes and persistent volumes. Pod log is fairly useful for debugging.

Nachteile

Secrets management need more user-friendly editing. Large amount of pipelines in the same project makes it hardly manageable. Pod log randomly skips entries.

Vikas
  • Branche: Bankwesen
  • Unternehmensgröße: 5.001–10.000 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
4
Bedienkomfort
4
Kundenbetreuung
5

4
Bewertet am 4.7.2021

Openshift - move from legacy to cloud and kubernetis

Vorteile

ease of Deployment
ease for monitoring the logs
build management
Config validation

Nachteile

Monitoring is poor
logs are not accesible directly for real time , only first n number of lines are visible

Alihan
  • Branche: Telekommunikation
  • Unternehmensgröße: 5.001–10.000 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
4
Funktionen
4
Bedienkomfort
4
Kundenbetreuung
4

4
Bewertet am 2.12.2021

Boost my development speed

Vorteile

Container orchestration platforms overall increased my development speed and agility. However Openshift can be considered as premium class of the sector of orchestration platform providers. Its unique developer experience and ease of use differentiates itself from other platforms.

Nachteile

Actually I liked it all about the software

Muhammed Emin
Muhammed Emin
  • Branche: Telekommunikation
  • Unternehmensgröße: 5.001–10.000 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
4
Funktionen
4
Bedienkomfort
2
Kundenbetreuung
Nicht verfügbar

4
Bewertet am 20.5.2021

Great business solution for cloud deployments

Happy to use such an abstractive layer on top of Kubernetes and use cloud deployment strategies with less hassle.

Vorteile

It is great to have Kubernetes functionality with a professional support and frequent updates. Multitenancy at best.

Nachteile

It sometimes can be very difficult to debug and manage. Deployment changes can be tricky that you spent hours to resolve.

Burak
  • Branche: Telekommunikation
  • Unternehmensgröße: 5.001–10.000 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Nicht verfügbar
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
Nicht verfügbar

5
Bewertet am 25.11.2021

Easy to use, recommended

Vorteile

It is a system that is easy to use, capable of changing capacity in case of need, or even automatically.

Nachteile

We are having problems with GPU sharing.

Yusuf
  • Branche: Telekommunikation
  • Unternehmensgröße: 1.001–5.000 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
5

5
Bewertet am 1.12.2021

Great for horizontal scaling

Vorteile

Ease of deployment and management of Kubernetes cluster. Very comfortable service and route management.

Nachteile

Not having a gpu scheduling option for machine learning models.

Jorge
Jorge
  • Branche: Telekommunikation
  • Unternehmensgröße: 201–500 Mitarbeiter
  • Wöchentlich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
4
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
4

4
Bewertet am 17.1.2020

OpenShif opened Kubernetes to the masses

Openshift made it possible for us to setup a complete docker orchestration solution in an effortless way, including an amazing CI/CD pipeline which basically automates everything.

Vorteile

* Very simple to setup and configure
* Friendly user interface
* Great dashboards
* Broad set of integrations
* Large collection of guides and tutorials

Nachteile

* Monitoring could be improved
* Troubleshooting can be tricky, as it's not always easy to find out exactly what's going wrong

Nikola
Nikola
  • Branche: Computer-Software
  • Unternehmensgröße: 501–1.000 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für 6-12 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Nicht verfügbar
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
4
Kundenbetreuung
Nicht verfügbar

4
Bewertet am 5.12.2019

It's fancy

OpenShift is great - the UI is awesome it works like a charm.

Vorteile

It's fancy, it's modern, it supports many languages it has automatic scaling, compatible with Kubernetes and easily migrates to other OS

Nachteile

Nothing really, I am curious why people prefer Kubernetes rather than Openshift. I found Openshift easier to work with.

Osman
  • Branche: Computer-Software
  • Unternehmensgröße: 1.001–5.000 Mitarbeiter
  • Wöchentlich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
3
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
4

5
Bewertet am 26.7.2022

Openshift_01

Vorteile

it is a good management platform run on kubernetes for containerized applications.

Nachteile

You must learn it from a expert devOps engineer or else it too hard learn.

Yusuf
  • Branche: Telekommunikation
  • Unternehmensgröße: 1.001–5.000 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für 6-12 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Nicht verfügbar
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
Nicht verfügbar

5
Bewertet am 24.11.2021

Openshift review

Vorteile

easy to use, clear, well organized menus, scalable

Nachteile

I am not sure what is missing. I didnt encountered any problem

Mehran
  • Branche: Computer-Software
  • Unternehmensgröße: 10.000+ Mitarbeiter
  • Monatlich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Nicht verfügbar
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
4
Kundenbetreuung
Nicht verfügbar

4
Bewertet am 31.12.2020

Great Managed solution for container management

For a company that wants to modernize its legacy software, this is one of the best options.

Vorteile

It provides a complete suite for software containerization. At the same time, it is based on open-source Kubernetes.

Nachteile

I did not find it easy to integrate other third-party tools in the open shift. It is good as long as you stay in the toolset.

mohamed
  • Branche: Telekommunikation
  • Unternehmensgröße: 10.000+ Mitarbeiter
  • Weitere für 6-12 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
4
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
4

5
Bewertet am 3.1.2019

Great to automate the provisioning and the management for your containers

Vorteile

it's very effective when be used with openstack for managing our infrastructure, and it provides great services like monitoring containers, and databases

Nachteile

It's not easy to deal with, and for some issues the vendor takes long time to get it resolved, so it will be great if the user interface enhanced with more help options.

Navneet
  • Branche: Computer- & Netzwerksicherheit
  • Unternehmensgröße: 51–200 Mitarbeiter
  • Monatlich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
4

5
Bewertet am 21.6.2022

Openshift for deployment

Vorteile

We use openshift to deploy all our spring boot projects. It is very easy to use and we can directly check the logs there if any issue occurs. Or you can easily down and up a service with a single click of a button.

Nachteile

There is no con to using openshift. It works fine for us.

Lars
Lars
  • Branche: Informationstechnologie & -dienste
  • Unternehmensgröße: 2–10 Mitarbeiter
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
Nicht verfügbar
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
5

5
Bewertet am 27.10.2015

26 Bewertungen