Netwrix Auditor Erfahrungen

4,5
Gesamtbewertung
Bewertungen

4,5
Gesamtbewertung
Bewertungen
Mehr Erfahren

Nutzerbewertungen im Überblick

Über Netwrix Auditor

Netwrix Auditor ist eine Sicherheitslösung, mit der die Administration Server-Protokolldateien, Sicherheitsereignisse und Syslogs im gesamten Unternehmensnetzwerk verwalten kann. Die Lösung alarmiert die Administration in...

Mehr erfahren

Funktionsbewertungen

Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
4,4
Funktionen
4,5
Bedienkomfort
4,1
Kundenbetreuung
4,4

Nutzerbewertungen zu Netwrix Auditor durchsuchen

144 von 144 Bewertungen
Sortieren nach:
Verifizierter Rezensent
  • Branche: Bau
  • Unternehmensgröße: 201–500 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
4
Kundenbetreuung
5

5
Bewertet am 24.1.2019

Netwrix Suite

After getting the system up and running it has been a great tool for being proactive when monitoring our environment. The automated reports work great.

Vorteile

Automation!! Set it and forget it. Once you set up the items you want to monitor, you have the ability to shift your focus to other important items and then be alerted when the criteria matches your rules.

Nachteile

A little complicated to get things working at first.

Max
  • Branche: Bau
  • Unternehmensgröße: 201–500 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
4
Kundenbetreuung
5

5
Bewertet am 2.6.2021

Great Multipurpose Auditing Tool!

Overall, things have been great while using the Netwrix Auditor. Support is fantastic, the tool has a lot of useful reports for compliance, permissions, identifying broken accounts, monitoring and more. The Active Directory auditing is also useful; something I missed on putting in the Pro section because of a character limit. I hope others find this tool as helpful as I have.

Vorteile

Let me start off by saying that there are many things to love about the Netwrix Auditor. If you are looking for a tool that can bring value and accountability to your department, continue reading.

One of the primary things I like about the Netwrix Auditor is the reporting tool; there are reports for anything you can think of. These reports are useful to present to different departments in your company for different things. Management may find utile reports that show all permissions a folder has. This can help them weed out any members that should not have access to things. The IT department may also find useful reports that identity orphaned SIDs. There are also reports that can be used for anomaly detection - meaning, when a mass action (such as a deletion and movement of files) is done, an email will be sent.

Another facet of the Netwrix Auditor I like is the setup of the subscription plans. Unlike the ad-hoc nature of reports, these subscription plans can be used to run certain reports on a schedule. This allows you to always be informed when things are triggered or when looking for a scheduled report needed for management. The alerting feature works great and has never caused an issue.

One last Pro I will mention is how easy it is to upgrade the Netwrix Auditor. When there is a new version being released, upgrading is very straight forward. Upgrading retains your monitoring plans, subscription reports, and also providers better features with the new version.

Nachteile

The only Con I can mention about the Netwrix Auditor is that the reporting feature can appear difficult to use. You will spend some time trying to get reports to work with the fields they give you. Although, it's not difficult, you just need to jump into it. Support will very gladly help you with any issues or bumps you run into; support is amazing!

Given what they offer in reporting, this is my only minor complaint. If you ever find that you are looking for a report they don't have, contact support.

Stan
  • Branche: Konsumgüter
  • Unternehmensgröße: 201–500 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
3
Funktionen
2
Bedienkomfort
2
Kundenbetreuung
4

3
Bewertet am 17.7.2017

I have found the most reliable feature of the software is "No data is available "

The visibility on changes in Active Directory is incredibly valuable.

Vorteile

When the software works as advertised the information collection and reporting is far easier than attempting to extract the date from convoluted Microsoft logs using problematic scripts. The advertised data collection is extensive, and covers the most critical areas needed by a small business IT department with a limited staff. The active directory reporting is incredibly valuable and should be a mandatory for any business with or without a dedicated IT department.

Nachteile

Getting the data collection to work, and then keeping the data collection working is almost nothing short of an exercise in futility. The purpose of the software is to collect and report data, and yet Netwrix does not seem to hold back on making the process seem like a customer problem by providing numerous dead end resolutions. The lack of data collection troubleshooting tools does not go unnoticed.

Die besten Alternativen zu Netwrix Auditor

ManageEngine ADAudit Plus

SolarWinds Service Desk

CS-Cart Multi-Vendor

Visual Queue Network (VQN)

Jordan
Jordan
  • Branche: Konsumgüter
  • Unternehmensgröße: 51–200 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
4
Funktionen
4
Bedienkomfort
3
Kundenbetreuung
4

4
Bewertet am 8.10.2018

Great tool for network visibility

I find visibility to be one of the greatest tools as a network manager. Netwrix gives me the ability to monitor file actions as well as account actions that may tip me off to a security breach on the network. Or, if an employee wants to know the exact reason a file went missing I am able to query Netwrix and provide an exact answer, even a screen capture of the event in progress if I wanted. With customizable notifications I am able to get on the spot information when specific events occur, like somebody attempting to log into a Domain Administrator's account without authorization. Though a little expensive, it is better to have the security Netwrix auditor provides than to allow a network breach go unnoticed until it is too late.

Vorteile

Easy to setup
monitor AD, Logs, Events, etc
customizable notifications
visibility into files, Group Policy, Active Directory, Office 365, Azure, etc
advanced features that help track down file actions, like screen captures or recordings of the actual event

Nachteile

The interface is sluggish
can cause some network interference if not tuned properly
cost

Christopher
Christopher
  • Branche: Bankwesen
  • Unternehmensgröße: 11–50 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
4
Kundenbetreuung
4

4
Bewertet am 23.1.2019

Great Overview of your Systems

I have been able to provide real-time reporting for AD changes and several other administrative functions that we did not have the ability to before which has allowed the institution to focus on our core products and information flow.

Vorteile

We are a smaller financial institution with limited staff and the automated reporting has been a great time saver for me to review various selected events. There are more than enough predefined reports to meet many of our oversight needs

Nachteile

I do have some issues with trying to understand the licensing and when we had to had other modules. Perhaps someone coming from an IT administration or CIO background would understand it better.

Verifizierter Rezensent
  • Branche: Transport/Güterfrachtverkehr/Schienenverkehr
  • Unternehmensgröße: 1.001–5.000 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
4
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
4
Kundenbetreuung
5

5
Bewertet am 24.1.2019

The additional set of eyes you need.

Vorteile

Netwrix Auditor was easy to deploy and you can very quickly gain deep insights into what is occurring in your environment. A huge positive is that a single application can provide data for so many different environments.

Nachteile

Not a knock against the software itself, but in some cases, requirements for certain audit features could be documented a bit better or more centrally. Perhaps this has been improved upon since my initial deployment 5+ years ago.

Paul
Paul
  • Branche: Luft- & Raumfahrt
  • Unternehmensgröße: 51–200 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
4
Funktionen
4
Bedienkomfort
3
Kundenbetreuung
4

4
Bewertet am 23.1.2019

Netwrix Auditor for Dummies

We got this product to assist with our NIST 800-171 compliance with our aerospace customers. The logs and information it provides are invaluable.

Vorteile

It's very easy to configure most of what you'll want to log directly out of the box. The parts that are a little more confusing are easily done with talking to support. This is overall a great product and one that I've needed for years.

Nachteile

When you don't work with the setups on a regular basis it's sometimes time consuming to go back and make changes or add/delete things. Since it basically runs itself I haven't touched the setup in months.

Kevin
Kevin
  • Branche: Lagerung
  • Unternehmensgröße: 201–500 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
5

5
Bewertet am 18.1.2018

Product has consistently worked and is very reliable

Saved a lot of time with end users.

Vorteile

The product has always worked for us and is extremely easy to manage. The cost was definitely right for the product.

Nachteile

Only problem is that I haven't explored all the options that Netwrix has to offer. The have a wide range of products and I've just scratched the surface.

Verifizierter Rezensent
  • Branche: Öffentliche Sicherheit
  • Unternehmensgröße: 51–200 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
4
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
4
Kundenbetreuung
4

5
Bewertet am 4.4.2019

Excellent auditing tool

Vorteile

This is a Swiss army knife of auditing tools. It's very flexible, and can audit about any major software you use, including online clouds such as Office 365.

Nachteile

The interface is not the most intuitive.

Verifizierter Rezensent
  • Branche: Staatsverwaltung
  • Unternehmensgröße: 201–500 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
4
Funktionen
4
Bedienkomfort
3
Kundenbetreuung
5

5
Bewertet am 23.1.2019

Where did that file go?

Vorteile

We use most of the functionality but it allows us to easily diagnose files that have "gone missing" due to user error.

Nachteile

Sometimes it takes awhile to return a query. Other than that I have no complaints.

Jack
  • Branche: Computer- & Netzwerksicherheit
  • Unternehmensgröße: 51–200 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
4
Funktionen
4
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
4

4
Bewertet am 17.7.2017

Invaluable solution for our Microsoft Active Directory auditing requirements.

Ease of addressing our Microsoft audit/compliance activities.

Vorteile

Netwrix provides a thorough, easy to use interface to address supporting documentation for almost all of our Microsoft audit requirements. We have been able to easily produce the documentation and evidence for all requests from our audit team with ease. Something that used to take a considerable amount of time to compile.

Nachteile

Would prefer that the client be web based, as opposed to the Windows client that is used today. Additional detail in error reports to help identify exactly what is not working would be extremely helpful as well. We occasionally have to do quite a bit of exploration to determine exactly what component is generating the error.

Ronald
  • Branche: Bibliotheken
  • Unternehmensgröße: 501–1.000 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
4
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
4

5
Bewertet am 17.7.2017

An excellent product that continues to improve.

If we start to experience a problem that goes back to AD or Group Policy, we can easily determine what changed and remediate it.

Vorteile

The version 9 client is awesome. It provides a much easier way to drill into reports and events than ever before.

Nachteile

The activity summary reports that it completed with errors, yet neither we nor tech support has ever been able to identify the problem. Since there are no events missing, we have just let it go.

Shola
  • Branche: Bildungsmanagement
  • Unternehmensgröße: 5.001–10.000 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
4
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
5

5
Bewertet am 27.7.2017

Highly resourceful tool

Vorteile

Ease of Use, depth of visibility to AD changes, realtime SMS alert and password change notification alert. Above listed requirements and key reasons why the tool is resourceful to Howard's team.

Nachteile

Task scheduler failure (sometimes) and interpretation of forwarded logs to SIEM. There are few items that can be improved upon to maximize resourcefulness.

Lee
  • Branche: Fluggesellschaften/Luftfahrt
  • Unternehmensgröße: 51–200 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
4
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
4
Kundenbetreuung
5

5
Bewertet am 22.9.2020

One good solution for security.

Overall my experience has been good. It has helped save our bacon.

Vorteile

Allows you to setup email notifications to help keep your network and infrastructure secure. Works very well.

Nachteile

Cost. Is a little pricey for what you get. The overall product works well and is worth the money for what it provides.

kevin
  • Branche: Maschinerie
  • Unternehmensgröße: 201–500 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
5

5
Bewertet am 17.7.2017

The Product does exactly what is described and we haven't had any issues. Very happy with it!

Benefits of saving time with the password reminder. It was so good that we recommended it to a giant healthcare industry company.

Vorteile

Always works. Extremely easy to use! You set it and forget it for what we are using it for. When I have to go back to it I actually remember where things are which shows that it has great design.

Dan
  • Branche: Einzelhandel
  • Unternehmensgröße: 51–200 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
4
Bedienkomfort
4
Kundenbetreuung
4

4
Bewertet am 17.7.2017

Netwrix has allowed us to keep an eye on our environment.

Vorteile

The Netwrix auditor suite has many tools that come with the solution out of the box. This allows us to deploy auditing in our environment, as needed.

Nachteile

There are a couple of the new auditing tools in Netwrix that require a separate license. These tools should be included in the solution.

Kevin
  • Branche: Krankenhausversorgung & Gesundheitswesen
  • Unternehmensgröße: 201–500 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
4
Funktionen
4
Bedienkomfort
4
Kundenbetreuung
4

4
Bewertet am 17.7.2017

This is an important tool, especially in a large environment with only 1 IT Staff or even a...

Being able to discover issues with users that may not be reported to me. Compliance reporting is now a simple task!

Vorteile

Visibility, notifications/alerts, reports and bringing all of the data down to earth in a nice format.

Nachteile

If there is a problem, it sometimes can be difficult to solve. Redundant reports/categories are a bit confusing but not a deal breaker. Would be nice to know specifically what/where data a given report is pulling from to isolate what you may need.

Stephen
  • Branche: Anwaltskanzlei
  • Unternehmensgröße: 51–200 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
4
Funktionen
4
Bedienkomfort
4
Kundenbetreuung
4

4
Bewertet am 17.7.2017

Very easy to use! Real deal!

Was able to meet auditing needs and compliance issues.

Vorteile

It catches things that you need to catch! You can set it and forget or you can generate all kinds of reports.

Nachteile

Sometimes it is a little slow at getting the reports to pull - it gets what I need but would like to be faster.

Dan
  • Branche: Medizinische Geräte
  • Unternehmensgröße: 1.001–5.000 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
3
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
4
Kundenbetreuung
5

5
Bewertet am 5.3.2020

Netwrix Elevates Your Security Posture

My experience with Netwrix has been awesome. It is easy to start up and get going, but you can do an endless amount of things with it as your environment and/or your policies change.

Vorteile

The visibility, insight, alerting, reporting and response time it gives you to watch and respond to security events in your environment.

Nachteile

It is very expensive. They get you with the entry price then jack up the price at renewal.

dave
  • Branche: Bankwesen
  • Unternehmensgröße: 501–1.000 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
4

4
Bewertet am 23.1.2019

Ease of use

AD oversight is the key benefit for us.

Vorteile

Easy to set up an distribute new monitoring reports.

Nachteile

Nothing comes to mind! It ha been useful for much of the monitoring we ask of it.

Chendra
  • Branche: Gewerbeimmobilien
  • Unternehmensgröße: 51–200 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
4
Funktionen
4
Bedienkomfort
4
Kundenbetreuung
4

4
Bewertet am 23.1.2019

Netwrix Auditor

We've been using NA for years and so far it's great.

Vorteile

Ease of use and interface. Preset auditing set up.

Nachteile

Database can be large and sometimes the KB are obsolete.

Antonio
  • Branche: Finanzdienstleistungen
  • Unternehmensgröße: 1.001–5.000 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
5

5
Bewertet am 17.7.2017

With the new 9.-0client setup and monitoring has become much easier

Vorteile

I like how easy it is to deploy and upgrade. The new 9.0 interface is a great improvement over the previous version.

Jonathan
  • Branche: Druck
  • Unternehmensgröße: 51–200 Mitarbeiter
  • Wöchentlich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
4
Funktionen
4
Bedienkomfort
3
Kundenbetreuung
5

5
Bewertet am 18.7.2017

Netwrix has been a big win for our organization.

Auditing our environment from a compliance and troubleshooting perspective is a real value add.

Vorteile

Features is #1. Auditing should be flexible and usable. Reports are comprehensive and easy to use. RBAC plays a role with transparency.

Nachteile

Real time alerting is missing. Give people options to use agents. The upgrade made functional changes without being clear on the differences. All small things, but I'd ensure a change log exists and reviewable online. Maybe an RSS feed or blog?

Majid
  • Branche: Informationstechnologie & -dienste
  • Unternehmensgröße: 501–1.000 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für 6-12 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
5

5
Bewertet am 18.7.2017

i have a complete knowledge of what is happening in my Infra

complete knowledge of what is happening in network infra

Vorteile

it helps you with the various reports which helps you to track events in infra. able to record admin activity on server. alerts on some important events

Nachteile

Need more flexibility in terms of email alerts exclusion of specific systems from alerts. need real time dashboard atleast for domain changes which can be monitored on screen

Christopher
  • Branche: Finanzdienstleistungen
  • Unternehmensgröße: 501–1.000 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
4
Bedienkomfort
4
Kundenbetreuung
3

5
Bewertet am 23.1.2019

Netwrix for Credit Unions

Visibility and a single pane of glass for auditing

Vorteile

Ease of use
Reliability
Licensing model works well for our needs

Nachteile

Support often is a lengthy process. Once reached they are helpful.

144 Bewertungen