MasterControl Quality Excellence Erfahrungen

4,5
Gesamtbewertung
Bewertungen

4,5
Gesamtbewertung
Bewertungen
Zum Anbieter

Nutzerbewertungen im Überblick

Über MasterControl Quality Excellence

MasterControl Quality Excellence (eine QMS-Softwarelösung) ist ein integriertes Qualitätsmanagementsystem, das papierbasierte Qualitätsprozesse überflüssig macht. Die Lösung hilft Life-Science-Unternehmen dabei, die sich ständig...

Mehr erfahren

Funktionsbewertungen

Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
4,2
Funktionen
4,2
Bedienkomfort
4,1
Kundenbetreuung
4,5

Nutzerbewertungen zu MasterControl Quality Excellence durchsuchen

422 von 422 Bewertungen
Sortieren nach:
Joanne
Joanne
  • Branche: Krankenhausversorgung & Gesundheitswesen
  • Unternehmensgröße: 10.000+ Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
4
Bedienkomfort
4
Kundenbetreuung
5

5
Bewertet am 21.1.2020

MasterControl Quality Management system

MasterControl has allowed us to replace book shelves of policy binders, file cabinets of employee training and competency forms. Staff can all access the same document at the same time instead of waiting for the binder to be free. Regulatory requirements are easy to track within the system.

Vorteile

This system is flexible enough for a any regulated industry. It includes a document management module, employee training module, Quality module that included Deviations, CAPA, Change Control, non-Conformance; Quality, risk management, etc.

Nachteile

The suite of modules has not been certified as HIPAA compliant, except for the Documents module. Full HIPAA compliance is on their timeline for 3rd quarter 2020.

Sara
Sara
  • Branche: Pharmazeutika
  • Unternehmensgröße: 501–1.000 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
4
Funktionen
4
Bedienkomfort
4
Kundenbetreuung
5

4
Bewertet am 18.10.2023

Connected and Compliant eQMS

I have been a MasterControl admin for over 8 years. From the start, it was apparent that MasterControl is super customer focused and wants their customer to succeed in implementation and beyond. Their support is much better than what I've experienced with other software vendors and they value feedback and suggestions from the customers.

Vorteile

I love that all of MasterControl's modules are connected. Document management, training management, and Quality Event Management all talk to one another and help to streamline our processes. It's also very easy for basic users to learn.

Nachteile

My biggest complaint has been the lack of flexibility in Quality Event workflows. This is being solved by the new Advanced QEM product, which I'm super excited about.

Erik
  • Branche: Biotechnologie
  • Unternehmensgröße: 1.001–5.000 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
4
Funktionen
4
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
5

5
Bewertet am 15.5.2024

Great QMS and MES combination

Vorteile

Validation on board, easy API Integration, QMS, and MES combined

Nachteile

EMEA backend support would be great, US support can sometimes take a while due to time difference

Die besten Alternativen zu MasterControl Quality Excellence

MIRYANG
  • Branche: Pharmazeutika
  • Unternehmensgröße: 1.001–5.000 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
3
Funktionen
3
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
5

3
Bewertet am 1.5.2024

Overall, I'm satisfied, but there are areas I want to improve on the MasterControl

Many authority errors occur, and complaints from users often occur. If this part is improved, the other parts are generally satisfied.

Vorteile

It is easy to manage documents and quality issues. In particular, the "Report function" can be customized and used, so it is possible to grasp the real-time status.

Nachteile

It's inconvenient that I can't set up in detail during my absence. I wish I could do each of the absent settings for each permission.

Verifizierter Rezensent
  • Branche: Pharmazeutika
  • Unternehmensgröße: 1.001–5.000 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
4
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
5

5
Bewertet am 26.2.2024

Flexible & Scalable Modern Quality Management System

Overall, MasterControl Quality Excellence has been a game-changer for our company as we grow and has helped us stay at the forefront or compliance. It has removed a lot of manual work and given us confidence in regulatory inspections.

Vorteile

MasterControl Quality Excellence (Qx) gives us the flexibility as a global organization to configure what we need, as we need it, without needing to edit code or re-validate the system. It allows us to manage compliance and track documents (with revision and access control), training, and quality events. In addition the system is hosted in the cloud, so we do not need to maintain our own infrastructure or IT team solely for the software. By being in the cloud, we receive frequent quarterly upgrades with new features, monthly defect patches, and global 24/7 availability. We also utilize the VxT validation tool, which cuts our quarterly upgrade validation time down to hours, and the customer support team is top-notch.

Nachteile

There are some quirks to the system that take some learning, but MasterControl has developed an excellent self-study library of courses to help. In addition, the older quality events module presented some configuration limitations that required us to adapt our processes to match MasterControl rather than the other way around. Fortunately, MasterControl's replacement of this module, Advanced Quality Event Management, just launched in 2024 and is alleviating this pain point.

Sophie
  • Branche: Pharmazeutika
  • Unternehmensgröße: 1.001–5.000 Mitarbeiter
  • Wöchentlich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Nicht verfügbar
Funktionen
4
Bedienkomfort
4
Kundenbetreuung
Nicht verfügbar

5
Bewertet am 30.4.2024

Using MX Production in a GMP Pharmaceutical Manufacturing setting.

My experience is using MX to create electronic batch manufacturing records (eBMRs) to suit our process prior to manufacturing, throughout manufacture and then reviewing the executed eBMR after use. This has been a hugely positive one and i'm excited to see the further improvements we can make with MX.

Vorteile

The system is very easy to access and use. It allows for an easy audit trail of users and during the construction of templates edits can easily be made and approved by several users before release. During manufacture the ability to force steps to be filled in by an operator before moving on is huge. Reviews are so much quicker than before and we have beat many targets due to this.

Nachteile

In my role there aren't currently any aspects of MX that cause an issue.

Laurentiu
  • Branche: Pharmazeutika
  • Unternehmensgröße: 10.000+ Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Nicht verfügbar
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
4
Kundenbetreuung
Nicht verfügbar

4
Bewertet am 30.4.2024

MasterControl Training module

Vorteile

Switching from paper based training to electronic MasterControl training module made a big difference in having a fast overview on the training status for employees, would not go back to paper never.

Nachteile

No complete compliance training report is available, you have to browse multiple default Jreports, ended up creating a custom report with the aid of MC.

Liz
  • Branche: Pharmazeutika
  • Unternehmensgröße: 51–200 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
4
Funktionen
4
Bedienkomfort
4
Kundenbetreuung
5

4
Bewertet am 22.5.2024

MasterControl Quality Excellence

It has gotten much easier from the beginning. Working in it everyday allows us to grow more and faster.

Vorteile

It made our life easier with saving and controlling the revisions of documents. Also approvals, no more emails and can use packets to get everything done and captured.

Nachteile

Building the system and implementing to the company, many challenges.

Ewa
  • Branche: Medizinische Geräte
  • Unternehmensgröße: 10.000+ Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
4
Funktionen
4
Bedienkomfort
4
Kundenbetreuung
5

5
Bewertet am 16.5.2024

Documents and packets.

Vorteile

As Document Control I like the most that you can quickly search for documents and track packets. I like a fact that we can also update documents at step 2 Doc Control and fix format etc.

Nachteile

I do not like that there is no notification whenever the packet is signed off by originator at collaboration step (after update).

Joanna
  • Branche: Pharmazeutika
  • Unternehmensgröße: 501–1.000 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
5

5
Bewertet am 16.5.2024

Review for box

Fbs needs extra support. It couid help us to close our capas and QIs quicker

Vorteile

Doc management js ok but the collaboration area needs improvement

Nachteile

Control copy and collaboration needs more features but I know you guys will get there

Lutz
  • Branche: Logistik & Lieferkette
  • Unternehmensgröße: 10.000+ Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
4
Funktionen
4
Bedienkomfort
4
Kundenbetreuung
5

4
Bewertet am 31.8.2023

7 successful years with MasterControl

We have been using MasterControl since 2016 and since then we have NEVER received an Audit finding (neither by our ~global customers, nor any regulatory body like DQS, district government or even FDA).I feel secure and relaxed, knowing our quality documents are in a secure, validated system that I can access from anywhere, and that they sit in a system even our customers and the regulators themselves are utilizing!As a Pharma/MedTech logistics company, an electronic QMS system is a necessity and we are looking forward to utilizing more innovations with our imminent move to the MasterControl Cloud, especially because of the very promising AQEM solution!

Vorteile

Document Collaborations, Deviation/CAPA forms, training structure (Course/Exam/JobCodes/Trainee) is excellent

Nachteile

Too many bugs in necessary utilities like Action Items and Extension Requests, Management of Change module not up to our quality standards, Jreports are very user unfriendly

In Betracht gezogene Alternativen

Veeva Vault

Gründe für den Wechsel zu MasterControl Quality Excellence

MasterControl was much cheaper than the others and offered a comprehensive "all in one" solution that we needed
sharon
  • Branche: Forschung
  • Unternehmensgröße: 201–500 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
4
Funktionen
4
Bedienkomfort
3
Kundenbetreuung
5

4
Bewertet am 13.5.2020

With A Quality Eye

It maybe confusing at first but once you understand how all the modules work and how you can adapt it to meet your needs it's great.

Vorteile

All documentation is in one place and excellent traceability. Electronic signatures reduces paper and time gathering wet signatures.

Nachteile

The system does require daily administration which needs to be recognised by business owner. The audit module isn't user friendly and could do with some improvements.

Ed
  • Branche: Pharmazeutika
  • Unternehmensgröße: 51–200 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
4
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
5

5
Bewertet am 25.10.2022

MasterControl Works

Overall experience with Qx has been excellent. Implementing most of the quality event forms had been relatively easy and end users have expressed having a good experience using the system.

Vorteile

I like how easy the software is to use for end users. It is also set up to be easy for admins as well.

Nachteile

The only con is that some of the features aren’t configurable for admins, so there are a lot of workarounds needed.

Shaun
  • Branche: Chemikalien
  • Unternehmensgröße: 51–200 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
4
Bedienkomfort
4
Kundenbetreuung
4

5
Bewertet am 18.10.2023

Solves problems

MasterControl solves a lot of problems for us but it’s difficult to sell to our employees

Vorteile

QMS required training verification and retention

Nachteile

The difficulty in transitioning to new upgrades.

Susan
  • Branche: Forschung
  • Unternehmensgröße: 51–200 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
4
Bedienkomfort
4
Kundenbetreuung
5

4
Bewertet am 9.11.2020

Why MasterControl

Vorteile

What we liked most about this product was the ease of use for employees

Nachteile

The training module can be a bit cumbersome to use

In Betracht gezogene Alternativen

Veeva Vault

Warum MasterControl Quality Excellence gewählt wurde

MasterControl offer so many more options including a Quality Management system

Gründe für den Wechsel zu MasterControl Quality Excellence

MasterControl best suited both our needs and our budget
Donna
  • Branche: Pharmazeutika
  • Unternehmensgröße: 501–1.000 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Nicht verfügbar
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
4
Kundenbetreuung
5

5
Bewertet am 22.9.2023

Gold Standard for SUPPORT!

We have been using MasterControl for document control for 23 years. We added the Process module over 15 years ago, and created many custom processes for quality management systems. MasterControl assisted us with the development of the 1st system, and provided continued support throughout the years as we added more and more. We added the field based solutions to ensure industry best practices and to streamline validation process. When we experienced compliance issues with our previous learning management system, we knew the answer was to add the MasterControl Training system.

Vorteile

MasterControl from Day 1 has let us know that we were part of the team! We have always been supported and knew we could depend on them on this journey for continuous improvement and greater compliance.

Nachteile

As a long-time user, we have had open honest conversations over the years MasterControl continues to improve their products, and I know they listen to their clients.

Jonathan
  • Branche: Krankenhausversorgung & Gesundheitswesen
  • Unternehmensgröße: 51–200 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
4
Funktionen
4
Bedienkomfort
3
Kundenbetreuung
5

4
Bewertet am 14.9.2023

MasterControl User Feedback

Overall experience is good! Their customer service is definitely top-notch.

Vorteile

It's definitely a great quality compliance QMS that helps to control the quality. Everything has a record and cannot be simply removed or revised without a reason or explanation which makes it easy for auditing purposes.

Nachteile

Ease of use. I think this is the downfall of MasterControl Quality Excellence. The system itself is not intuitive and sleek. It's definitely a system designed based or how an engineer thinks but not so much of a normal everyday user will be using. User Experience (UX) is extremely important as more people are using digital applications and platforms.

In Betracht gezogene Alternativen

Veeva Vault und Cornerstone LMS
Elias
  • Branche: Medizinische Geräte
  • Unternehmensgröße: 201–500 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
4
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
4
Kundenbetreuung
4

5
Bewertet am 17.10.2023

Paper to MasterControl user

Excellent, we are going into Mx in 2024

Vorteile

Ease to use and customize, being able to track progress and audit trail

Nachteile

It took a bit of time to create the base line for migrating all doc from previous platform

In Betracht gezogene Alternativen

QCBD

Zuvor genutzte Software

Intelex Quality Management Software

Gründe für den Wechsel zu MasterControl Quality Excellence

Capability to keep growing
Mitchell
  • Branche: Pharmazeutika
  • Unternehmensgröße: 501–1.000 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
4
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
5

5
Bewertet am 17.4.2020

Supplier Module

Overall not a bad experience. Wish the cost for classes was a bit less.

Vorteile

The supplier module, if set up correctly, allows the firm to set up all the various suppliers and link them to one another. The linking feature allows us to build a picture of the supply chain. Be sure to set up specific "Infocard" numbering schemes that match the various suppliers. For example, "Manufacturer-0001", "Vendor-0003", "Packager-0004". This way, when you link the infocards, you will immediately know the the entity is prior to opening the infocard. The ability to add custom fields is absolutely critical.

Nachteile

The contacts field needs a persons title field. Currently have to add the title next to the name of the individual which does not contain enough characters.

Matthew
  • Branche: Krankenhausversorgung & Gesundheitswesen
  • Unternehmensgröße: 51–200 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
5

5
Bewertet am 18.10.2023

MasterControl Quality Excellence

Overall, my experience with MasterControl has been very positive. From the product to the overwhelming customer support, if we don't have what we need it is probably because we don't understand or know about all the capabilities or haven't implemented a module yet.

Vorteile

We currently use docs and training and having all of that automated has been super helpful. Tracking metrics around training and docs has been much easier with data that can be downloaded at any time. Time spent chasing down training has been significantly reduced and has made the quality team more effective overall.

Nachteile

With the modules we currently use, I wish classes worked a little better. They are a bit difficult to set up and don't seem to integrate well with employee calendars, so extra invites are sent outside of MasterControl.

Donna
  • Branche: Krankenhausversorgung & Gesundheitswesen
  • Unternehmensgröße: 11–50 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Nicht verfügbar
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
4

5
Bewertet am 8.9.2023

Master Control Quality Excellence is a compliance gem

My overall experience has been great and the support team always has a live person to speak to for any questions or problems you run across.

Vorteile

I've been working with Master Control for over 20 years as a end user. I've seen the product and services grow over the past 2 decades. It is a robust software that allows me to centrally control all Quality Management System activities. When faced with a regulatory body audit, we are able to quickly retrieve documentation and satisfy the requests. I have been complimented on how easy the system is adaptable to our companies needs as we grow.

Nachteile

The only con would be Master Control has recently been modulating costs, so my advice is to be sure you are asking for explanation of what is and what is not covered when requesting a service.

Macky
  • Branche: Biotechnologie
  • Unternehmensgröße: 201–500 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
5

5
Bewertet am 17.10.2023

Mdxhealth review

We love the system and is supporting our growth

Vorteile

Integration of all the modules - easy and usable

Nachteile

Nothing that I can think of, we are very happy about the product

Cindy
  • Branche: Pharmazeutika
  • Unternehmensgröße: 201–500 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
5

5
Bewertet am 17.10.2023

MC review

Vorteile

Going through integration now. Team is very helpful.

Nachteile

Going through the integration now. Nothing to report on least.

Lindsey
  • Branche: Biotechnologie
  • Unternehmensgröße: 501–1.000 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
3
Funktionen
3
Bedienkomfort
3
Kundenbetreuung
4

5
Bewertet am 18.10.2023

Quality Excellence Review

Vorteile

Like that workflows naturally mirror our quality processes

Nachteile

Wish action item completion dates would automatically populate in capa

John
  • Branche: Pharmazeutika
  • Unternehmensgröße: 201–500 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
3
Funktionen
3
Bedienkomfort
4
Kundenbetreuung
2

4
Bewertet am 5.9.2023

MasterControl Quality Excellence in a heavily regulated industry.

Vorteile

The ability to have all of our documentation in one place is vital. Especially in case of any regulatory audit.

Nachteile

Bugs in the system create significant problems for end users. These bugs in some cases also eliminate the ability to use or even in some cases access features or utilities that are being paid for and are supposed to be included in the system. In most cases if the issues being seen are not able to be duplicated, there is no root cause which proves in and of itself to be extremely difficult to document and explain in a heavily regulated industry.

422 Bewertungen