Little Hotelier Erfahrungen

4,0
Gesamtbewertung
Bewertungen

4,0
Gesamtbewertung
Bewertungen
Zum Anbieter

Nutzerbewertungen im Überblick

Über Little Hotelier

Little Hotelier ist unsere marktführende All-in-one-Plattform für Ihr Gastgewerbe. Speziell konzepiert für zum Beispiel Pensionen und kleine Hotels mit unter 20 Zimmern, macht die Software es Ihnen leicht, manuelle Prozeduren zu...

Mehr erfahren

Funktionsbewertungen

Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
3,9
Funktionen
3,7
Bedienkomfort
4,1
Kundenbetreuung
3,8

Nutzerbewertungen zu Little Hotelier durchsuchen

154 von 154 Bewertungen
Sortieren nach:
Ben
  • Branche: Gastgewerbe
  • Unternehmensgröße: 2–10 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für 1-5 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
3
Funktionen
2
Bedienkomfort
2
Kundenbetreuung
1

3
Bewertet am 23.6.2023

404. support nicht gefunden

Am Anfang hatten wir ein gutes Gefühl, denn die Mitarbeiter sind freundlich und professionell.Beim Onboarding sagte uns ein Mitarbeiter freundlich aber relativ lieblos, dass die meisten von uns erkennbaren Funktionen nicht genutzt werden können. Scheinbar war er auch etwas planlos.Der Support antwortet seit Wochen nicht auf Emails. Wir sind bereits auf der Suche nach einem anderem System.

Vorteile

Cloudbasiert, intuitiv, freundliches Onboarding

Nachteile

- Zahlungen können nicht rückwirkend aufgezeichnet werden- man kann den Kunden keine Angebote schicken sondern nur Reservierungen- Saisonpreise sehr umständlich einzutragen- viele Funktionen, die sich nicht nutzen lassen- Suche von Buchungen nur möglich bei Angabe des Zeitraumes- super viele Bugs- grauenhafter Support (20 Min. Warteschleife am Telefon und meine Probleme waren doch nicht gelöst)- Email werden nicht vom Support beantwortet- Backoffice total unstrukturiert und lieblos

Antwort von SiteMinder

Hi Ben,

We are sorry that your experience didn't live up to our usual standard. I want to make things right for you, can you please share with me your details such as email address and property name, so I can get one of our senior support members to contact you as soon as possible? You can drop me an email at [email protected]

Beantwortet am 30.6.2023
Humberto
Humberto
  • Branche: Gastgewerbe
  • Unternehmensgröße: 2–10 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
4
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
5

5
Bewertet am 23.8.2019

the solution my property needed

Helps on a daily basis to update and keep track of the rooms I have booked on my property without the need to invest in expensive software that gets outdated easily.

Vorteile

Easy of use, almost no training needed. Perfecto customer support. Always up to date with new settings for the users.

Nachteile

There is nothing negative about it. It was the perfect solution for the property i manage, helped on the daily processes.

Antwort von SiteMinder

Hi Alfonso,

Thank you for taking the time to review Little Hotelier.

Our system has been purposely designed to be easily understood by all users so we're pleased to hear that you find our system intuitive and user-friendly.

Let us know if there is anything we can do to further assist you get the most out of your products.

Thank you again for trusting us to be your partner. It's fabulous customers like you that make what we do so worthwhile.

Thanks,

Misha

Beantwortet am 30.8.2019
Werner
  • Branche: Gastgewerbe
  • Unternehmensgröße: 2–10 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für 1-5 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
4
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
5

5
Bewertet am 18.2.2020

Good reliable booking solution

We wish that LH doesn't make the software too sophisticated because it wouldn't help.

Vorteile

- The service for setting up this software was outstanding. We came from an other nonfunctional very expensive software solution and there was no problem for the customer service to take the database over to the LH system. It is very easy to handle.

Nachteile

There are still some little software improvements to do. Invoicing to travel agents, direct email from the system to guest about the booking and changes they make along the way. Mapping could be easier.
Too many nonsense emails from the support.

Antwort von SiteMinder

Hi Werner,

Thank you for taking the time to review Little Hotelier, we really appreciate it.

Our system has been purposely designed to be easily understood by all users so we're pleased to hear that you find our system intuitive and user-friendly and our on-boarding process smooth.

We are always looking for ways to continually improve our users' experience, so we appreciate your feedback.

Let us know if there is anything we can do to further assist you get the most out of your products.

Thank you again for trusting us to be your partner. It's fabulous customers like you that make what we do so worthwhile.

Thanks,
Misha

Beantwortet am 28.2.2020

Die besten Alternativen zu Little Hotelier

sandra
  • Branche: Gastgewerbe
  • Unternehmensgröße: 2–10 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
3
Funktionen
3
Bedienkomfort
3
Kundenbetreuung
1

3
Bewertet am 13.8.2017

Tech help is not available on weekends? I haven't been able to log in for a few weeks. ...

The only reason I wouldn't recco it now is because of the lack of tech support on the weekends. There's no excuse for the NO HELP on weekends. That's when we are the busiest and it's frustrating being hung out to dry with no help. What do you mean...your answering service says we are closed for the weekend....that's horrible to do to your customers who count on you to keep their balls in the air...I need to charge cards and get information and check for availability...Right now I can't stand this program.

Vorteile

I'm not saying anything above the software. I've read other peoples' comments and I am agreeing with them that it could be better. For me having 4 rooms and a private suite of 2 rooms...which means 5 total...and being the first online reservation program that I've ever used I was pleased...but no help on weekends? What's that about. That's nonsense. We in the wine country mostly have weekend visitors and that's when I might have a problem. I cannot sign in. I type in the name...then the password and enter and it acts like it's going to load and then reverts back to sign in again...I need to use my computer for this because the app doesn't provide the same capabilities. Changes cannot be made using the phone app. It's too small on my phone. It doesn't print out the same either. I can't get the cc# using the phone app. Can you? If anybody can provide help please let me know because I'm getting mad!

Nachteile

I haven't been able to access the program from my computer for three or so weeks. They've taken away the person who used to manage my account and she was a Gem. Return call right after her morning meetings...never let me hang. Even called me one time on a weekend. I thought can you imagine that....but not even a tech available on a weekend..my gosh...I can't use a program without assistance when I need it...could me once in a year but when you need help with running your business that is when you need it. Frustrated here in Plymouth, CA.

Antwort von SiteMinder

Hi Sandra,

Thanks for taking the time to review Little Hotelier. We value all feedback from our customers and your feedback has been passed directly onto management.

Weekend support is something we are working towards internally. Our support team will have more details and dates on when this will be available in the near future so we will keep you updated.

Also, we have contacted your support team and they will be in touch to sort out the problem of you not being able to log into your account as soon as possible.

Again, thank you for taking the time to submit your review.

The team @ Little Hotelier

Beantwortet am 14.8.2017
Kari
  • Branche: Gastgewerbe
  • Unternehmensgröße: 2–10 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für 6-12 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Nicht verfügbar
Funktionen
4
Bedienkomfort
4
Kundenbetreuung
5

4
Bewertet am 30.3.2021

Overall great product, some multi-language options can be improved.

Vorteile

Great customer service, very customizable, integrates seamlessly with our webpage

Nachteile

We have clients who speak English and Spanish. By changing the language in front desk there is a long delay before the language change is reflected on the invoices and hotel confirmations. It would be ideal if there was a way to detect the language of the user and send documents in their language of choice for best communication.

Antwort von SiteMinder

Dear Karl,
We're really happy that you're satisfied with your Little Hotelier product and service experience! We're also glad to note that our work on multi-lingual enhancements in product and through our support team is meeting your needs.

Your suggestion about auto-detecting user language of your guests is certainly an interesting one that we'll share with the product team for consideration. Your point on a delay for language changeover is also something we'll look into.
Thanks again for your feedback and suggestions! Do let me know if there's anything else you might need help with, Karl.
Warmest regards, Mei

Beantwortet am 5.4.2021
Justin
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Nicht verfügbar
Funktionen
Nicht verfügbar
Bedienkomfort
4
Kundenbetreuung
4

4
Bewertet am 26.1.2016

Great System and Support

We recently transitioned our property to this software and we are pleased with the software. As with any system, there are little things that could be adjusted or added that would make this a 5 star system, but at this time they are not implemented or available. Housekeeping report is very basic. Adjusting the rates is very easy and pushes out to all connected channels correctly. Guest emails and communication is good but could be better and more customization would be an added benefit. Adjusting inventory is a great feature as well and you can control what the OTA's get and stop sells and other features as well. Monthly sales and tax reporting is very basic and needs some added calculations for different tax rates so no manual calculation would be necessary. Color coding could be better to help show room status and payment status is done with a flag, but color coding is easier to read. As one review stated earlier, the reporting is very slim and lacking and mine does not work correctly, but I can get the numbers from other parts of the reporting or do a manual calculation and get the number I am looking for but its most likely a little bug that would be easy to fix. Overall, we are very pleased with this software and the integration with OTA channels and our website works like a charm. The only other complaint I would have would be the integration with the payment processor. We are doing this manually and it is working fine but integration with the software would be extremely great and save errors when reconciling. They say they are working on getting relationships for this service, so we will wait and see how that goes. I would recommend this company to new and future companies who want to integrate and move to a computer system for smaller properties.

Antwort von SiteMinder

Hi Justin,

Thank you for taking the time to review us - we really appreciate your feedback!

We have taken your comments on board and you will be pleased to know that we are working on an integrated payment solution that will be available very soon. You'll be able to process payments in a click!

Our product team is working hard to continuously improve and evolve our solution and our product roadmap details some very exciting features. This includes more comprehensive reporting, guest profiles, apps and so much more. The first release of these improvements is Monday. (!)

We want to take the time to thank you for partnering with us and look forward to helping in your success this year.

Please don't hesitate to contact us at any time if we can be of help!

Thanks,
The Little Hotelier Team

Beantwortet am 26.1.2016
Ricardo
Ricardo
  • Branche: Gastgewerbe
  • Unternehmensgröße: 11–50 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
2
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
4

2
Bewertet am 30.11.2022

I gave them 5 stars at first... After a few years, I give them 2 stars now

It has its ups and downs, we were extremely happy with the software because of its simplicity. But their current approach to have exclusivity over processing payment and no integration with stripe (or any other processing payments) has left us extremely disappointed . It was a BIG let down

Vorteile

The software is easy to use, very intuitive, easy for our onsite staff and reservations team. Easy display, and easy booking platform

Nachteile

After several years using the software, we were happy with the software.. It had its issues (reports and very basic features) but their simplicity was what made us choose them. That and their integration with Stripe which allow us to take payments at time of booking and direct payments from clients on site. We have been with stripe for over 15 years.... Little HOtelier, decided a few years later that they wanted to have their own payment processing system... which meant we had to ditch Stripe... However, tLittle HOtelier Payemnt system was NOT available for our country, so we were offered to just simply take payments by hand or using a third party platform. This has been a nightmare, as we need to collect payment from future guests using a third party system (stripe), sending invoices separately, managing all these invoices, and now onsite payment manually as well.We are not against their payment system, we are upset they gave us absolutely NO alternative or option. We will be ditching the software as it does not meet the most essential part of a booking system: payment processing.

Antwort von SiteMinder

Hi Ricardo

Thank you for sharing your feedback on Little Hotelier with us. We appreciate your positive comments about the ease of use of Little Hotelier. We understand your frustration on the payment processing system and the limitations that has created for your business. We apologise that the inconvenience that this has caused and would like to explore possible solutions with you. We understand that having a reliable and efficient payment processing system is critical for your daily operations, this are great feedback as we strive to improve Little Hotelier and will take your comments into consideration as we continue to develop better experience for our customers.

Please contact our support team so we can discuss alternative options that may work better for your property. We read and value every input and want to ensure we can continue to support your needs as a valued customer.

Beantwortet am 3.3.2023
Bruce
  • Branche: Gastgewerbe
  • Unternehmensgröße: 2–10 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
4
Funktionen
3
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
3

4
Bewertet am 6.7.2020

Too basic for modern hotel management

Generally it is very easy to use day to day for bookings and reservations. However, this really is the base line for any PMS and I expect more control and convenience to manage my property. Accordingly I am looking for a replacement.
Reservations does not handle groups well at all. You can book multiple rooms on one reservation but only if all guests arrive and depart on the same days. You can't split rooms off this one group res and you only get one bill for the entire group. You have to enter individual reservations to achieve any real functionality but there's not way to link or connect these independent res as a group.
Billing is far too basic. Room charging is fine but you can't charge for other ad-hoc items with any ease and rate changes across a stay are awkward to implement.
You can't split bills, can't move charges across rooms and the gust only gets one bill so no way to hide room rates or provide separate bills for company expenses and personal expenses.
Room/Rates configuration is also convoluted and requires constant manual work-arounds to function.
Reports are basic but useful. Unfortunately many times occ% and Avg Rates do not calculate accurately.

Vorteile

Easy to use dashboard and reservations control

Nachteile

Terrible (non-existent) groups control
Poor accounting and billing system
Complicated and inflexible rates control

Esmeralda
  • Branche: Gastgewerbe
  • Unternehmensgröße: 2–10 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
4
Funktionen
4
Bedienkomfort
4
Kundenbetreuung
5

4
Bewertet am 12.4.2021

Easy to use and online support available 24/7

Very good.

Vorteile

Overall functionality, and design. Set up.

Nachteile

I had to use it with another app, thebookingbutton, in order to make easier for guests to choose the type of apartment and the available rate. Pre payment options on bookingbutton, there should be more available options, like "x" number of nights payment, I used to charge two or three nights in advance, now I have to choose from % or 1 night or total of stay. But the upgrades are better every time...

Antwort von SiteMinder

Hello Esmeralda,

Thank you so much for leaving your review! We're really glad to hear that our ease of use and 24/7 support are really helping you and your team.

On pre-payment options, yes we have multiple routes to select from "Book now, pay later" to % deposit or one-night upfront.

You make an interesting suggestion on deposit by number of nights which we will share with our product team for consideration. We gather a lot of great feedback from customers like you, and while there has not yet been demand for this particular change we treat every suggestion with importance.

Thank you once again and we're so glad you're part of the Little Hotelier family, Esmeralda!

Warm regards,
Jessi

Beantwortet am 15.4.2021
Martin
  • Branche: Gastgewerbe
  • Unternehmensgröße: 2–10 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für 6-12 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
4
Funktionen
4
Bedienkomfort
4
Kundenbetreuung
5

4
Bewertet am 9.6.2022

Good software for small hotel owners

Good overall other than the number of apps that don’t communicate.

Vorteile

I chose this software because of its ease of use and the fact that it is tailored to B&Bs and boutique hotels.

Nachteile

Two many different apps within the system that need to be updated. You’d think that making an update on one app would push to the others. They make the process more complicated than it needs to be

Antwort von SiteMinder

Greetings Martin

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review and feedback. It's wonderful to hear that you have found Little Hotelier to be a reliable and valuable part of your operations.
Our team takes all feedback and suggestions seriously to ensure we are supporting Hoteliers and continually improving your experience. Our support team may be able to provide assistance or pass on your feedback for future consideration. You can contact us via chat, which is available 24/7 where our team of experts will be happy to assist you.

Kind Regards,
Ereena

Beantwortet am 14.7.2022
Zanneta
Zanneta
  • Unternehmensgröße: 11–50 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
4

5
Bewertet am 15.5.2018

The best design I have ever seen

Vorteile

Even I am not with Little Hotelier anymore I still remember great and bright design of PMS they have. Very user friendly. Understandable, intuitive.

Nachteile

The only problem of Little Hotelier (beed with them 3 years) has been timing answering support tickets.

Antwort von SiteMinder

Hi Zanneta,

Thank you for taking the time to review Little Hotelier.

Our system has been purposely designed to be easily understood by all users so we're pleased to hear that you find our system intuitive and user-friendly.

We're constantly working to improve the service and support we offer our customers and ensure that all support queries are answered in a timely and efficient manner.

If you have any further questions, don't hesitate to get in touch with a member of the team.

Thanks,
Kaitlyn @ Little Hotelier

Beantwortet am 22.5.2018
Robert
  • Branche: Gastgewerbe
  • Unternehmensgröße: 11–50 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Kostenlose Testversion genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Nicht verfügbar
Funktionen
2
Bedienkomfort
1
Kundenbetreuung
Nicht verfügbar

1
Bewertet am 16.11.2023

Cancelled free trial, charged and won’t refund

No trial without credit card.
Cancellation ignored. Card charged and agree to refund but don’t… and then they charge you again.

Vorteile

Beware of little hoteliers free trial. I wanted to trial software, but even requesting via chat to do so without credit card they refused. Eventually I folded and gave my card. Was not suitable for our purpose and requested to cancel free trial. I have been invoiced and payment debited from my account. I called them and explained, confirmed I wanted to cancel, and asked for funds to be refunded and confirmation in writing via email, which they agreed. I recieved no confirmation by email and no refund. Now disputing charges with bank to force a refund. And to my shock, I can’t believe I just received another invoice and they are trying to withdraw funds again. Surely they can see there is no activity on the platform. I have been lied to and now I’m riding a scam roller coaster where they will not stop debiting my account. This is a warning to all, having tried many pms systems, this is the only one that won’t give you a demo without a credit card. Expect a fight before it’s over because they are taking your money regardless.

Nachteile

Setup was a disaster. Setup page contralto froslze and would not move forward. Support team would not reset account and I had to totally start again. And it’s a good basic system, but lacking the features we require.

Antwort von SiteMinder

Hi Robert,

We sincerely apologize for the inconvenience you have experienced.

I believe our customer support team has already contacted you via email and completed the refund. A problem occurred in our usual processes, but we’ve identified the issue and it’s been resolved.

We apologise again for the trouble. Thank you for your patience.

Beantwortet am 23.11.2023
Lisa
  • Branche: Gastgewerbe
  • Unternehmensgröße: 2–10 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
5

5
Bewertet am 30.3.2021

Fantastic tool for hotel room inventory management

Very positive, the software generally suits all our needs as a small property and the support team is always very helpful.

Vorteile

The integrated features that link to all channel and our website, saving an enormous amount of time through automatics inventory updates and automatic emails to guests

Nachteile

The booking window could be expanded especially with the disruption of Covid some guests are tying to book more than 2 years from the current date..

Antwort von SiteMinder

Dear Lisa, Thanks so much for sharing your review on Little Hotelier. The team are really thrilled that automation and integrations are creating incredible time savings for you! On booking windows expanding to 2 years, that certainly is an interesting suggestion. Hopefully, it will not be a lasting trend. SiteMinder's World Hotel Index data of live-booking information, indicates good news for Spain in a shorter time period! As of today, 6 April 2021, we can see booking momentum hit its peak for travellers to Spain between April to October 2021. Bookings from international guests are tracking to move from 25% to 75% by October. This is great news!

Thanks again, Lisa. We appreciate your feedback.
Warmest, Mei

Beantwortet am 5.4.2021
Tobi
  • Branche: Gastgewerbe
  • Unternehmensgröße: 2–10 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für 6-12 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
2
Funktionen
2
Bedienkomfort
3
Kundenbetreuung
2

3
Bewertet am 24.1.2023

Good basis, but no further developments and improvements

It's ok. You can use it for package rates. But that's it.

Vorteile

easy to create new reservation, good integration of email confirmation and invoices

Nachteile

- major bug (triple charge of service charge) will not be fixed. no chance of using the online booking engine- export of reservation data only exports a few of the data. not everything. no chance to adjust it- no custom emails to send to customer before arrival (only 1 fixed one, we need 5)- reporting limited- no public roadmap nor information about future changes (never experienced an update since we use it)-

Antwort von SiteMinder

Hi Tobi,

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We appreciate both the positive aspects you mentioned and the areas where you feel we could improve.

We're sorry to hear about the issue you've experienced with the triple charge of service charge, and we would like to work with you to resolve this issue as soon as possible. On exporting reservation data and public roadmap, we are constantly working to improve our system and we'll consider your feedback as we continue to improve Little Hotelier experience.

Beantwortet am 3.3.2023
Dirk
  • Branche: Gastgewerbe
  • Unternehmensgröße: 2–10 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
5

5
Bewertet am 11.9.2019

Ideal PMS

I started with Siteminder in 2008 and watched it develop over the years. Then it morphed into the PMS Littlehotelier which enabled me to go totally paperless and manage everything easily even from my mobile phone when I am away from the office.

Vorteile

It works, meaning it does a lot of work for you, saving you time and effort

Nachteile

Relatively expensive. The inventory page is slow to load.

Antwort von SiteMinder

Hi Dirk,

Firstly, we want to thank you for being such a loyal customer and member of the Little Hotelier community! It's excellent that you've gotten such great results using our products.

We really appreciate your insightful feedback and certainly hope we can keep focusing on improving your experience.

We are always looking for ways to give our customers the best possible experience. As such, we regularly release products and have a dedicated support team.

Let us know if there is anything we can do to further assist you get the most out of your products. Thank you again for trusting us to be your partner. It's fabulous customers like you that make what we do so worthwhile.

Have a wonderful rest of your week ahead :)

Thanks,

Misha

Beantwortet am 16.9.2019
Lori
  • Branche: Gastgewerbe
  • Unternehmensgröße: 2–10 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für 6-12 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
2
Funktionen
1
Bedienkomfort
2
Kundenbetreuung
3

2
Bewertet am 20.4.2021

Review of LH software

I do not see any benefit from this software, I'm sorry but that is my honest opinion.

Vorteile

I really don't have anything positive except costumer service is fairly easy to get a hold of but then most of the time they don't know answers to my questions.

Nachteile

I am very disappointed with LH. I was trying to input previous guests into the system and customize emails for marketing. There was no way to do this without creating a reservation, then cancelling it. This caused issues with guests calling because they got a confirmation email and then a cancellation email shortly after then there is no way to customize emails to guests. I had to copy and paste into gmail to do what I wanted. Very time consuming and counter-productive. This system is only good for creating reservations and cancelling them.

Antwort von SiteMinder

Hello Lori,

We really appreciate your feedback recently. Firstly, we sincerely regret that you're experiencing issues with your guest communications recently We understand that it impacted your workflows and most importantly, the guest experience - which is something we work hard to prevent.

Please note that our team is reaching out to you with urgency to ensure that we're doing all we can to help you with this matter. Please let us know if you have a preferred time to talk, call us directly 1 800 604 0679 or chat with us online anytime.

Thank you once again for your honest feedback and really appreciate your patience, Lori. We are ready to with you on this urgently and will continue to try to reach out until we can connect.

Warm regards,
Jessica

Beantwortet am 26.4.2021
stephanie
  • Branche: Gastgewerbe
  • Unternehmensgröße: 2–10 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
4
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
4

5
Bewertet am 10.9.2019

Esay to use

very good but do not like the contact by telephone. have had no luck speaking to anyone after holding for a long time the call goes to a message box each time!! please improve your telephone conatct although email support is pretty efficient

Vorteile

Ease of use - not too complicated. Front desk visuals easy to comprehend at a glance. App for mobile so easy to use when offsite. Good invoicing system

Nachteile

Log in sometimes tricky especially if need to change password.

Antwort von SiteMinder

Hi Stephanie,

We really appreciate you taking the time to share with us about your experience with Little Hotelier! Thank you for your insightful feedback and we certainly hope we can keep focusing on improving your experience.

We are always looking for ways to give our customers the best possible experience. As such, we regularly release products and have a dedicated support team. We are actively ramping up our support team so that we can better serve our customers needs.

Let us know if there is anything we can do to further assist you get the most out of your products. Thank you again for trusting us to be your partner. It's fabulous customers like you that make what we do so worthwhile.

Thanks,
Misha

Beantwortet am 13.9.2019
James
  • Branche: Gastgewerbe
  • Unternehmensgröße: 2–10 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
5

5
Bewertet am 10.9.2019

Little Hotelier

A friend who had been in the hotel industry for many years recommended that we incorporate this software to help manage our online reservations. It was one of the best decisions we have made.
The support team from Little Hotelier has been fantastic. They know their product and are always patient when providing over the phone support.

Vorteile

It is relatively straight forward to use and is incredibly useful for running our business.

Nachteile

We have not been able to fault anything about this software.

Antwort von SiteMinder

Hi James,

We want to say thank you for taking time out to review us! We really appreciate your insightful feedback and certainly hope we can keep focusing on improving your experience.

Our system has been purposely designed to be easily understood by all users so we're pleased to hear that you find our system intuitive and user-friendly.

Let us know if there is anything we can do to further assist you get the most out of your products.

Thank you again for trusting us to be your partner. It's fabulous customers like you that make what we do so worthwhile :)

Thanks,
Misha

Beantwortet am 13.9.2019
Mandy
  • Branche: Gastgewerbe
  • Unternehmensgröße: 2–10 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
4
Funktionen
4
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
4

5
Bewertet am 20.9.2019

Daily user

Vorteile

Easy to set to and use. Easy fir a new user to follow and provided all the relevant information when making a booking.

Nachteile

Slow to respond after an update of software. no alerts are sent when there is a problem that can potentially affect a number users. Therefore you don't know if its your problem or a overall problem

Antwort von SiteMinder

Hi Mandy,

First of all, thanks so much for taking time out to review us! We really appreciate your insightful feedback and certainly hope we can keep focusing on improving your experience.

We are always looking for ways to give our customers the best possible experience. As such, we regularly release products and have a dedicated support team.

We have some exciting changes coming that will alleviate the issues you mentioned. We hope these changes will make life a little easier for all of our customers.

Thanks again for trusting us to be your partner. Let us know if there is anything else we can assist you with :)

All the best,
Misha

Beantwortet am 26.9.2019
David
  • Branche: Gastgewerbe
  • Unternehmensgröße: 2–10 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
4
Funktionen
3
Bedienkomfort
2
Kundenbetreuung
1

1
Bewertet am 20.4.2021

The more up dates the worst it gets

Tech support from called from New Zealand goes to a mail box that is full

Vorteile

I have been using this software for 6 years it mostly works

Nachteile

Every up date the user interface gets worse
You can only us Crome on mac
The soft ware sometimes just goes haywire

Antwort von SiteMinder

Hi David,

First of all, thank you for being our partner for all this time. We appreciate that the most, and for the time you've taken to share your feedback.

We continue to upgrade our features in response to customer feedback, to which it's been well received to date. That's why, it's really important to us that we get to the bottom of the issues you're facing.

We apologise if you seem to have been unable to reach our support team - this is unusual. It's been escalated with urgency and our team are reaching out to you to make sure we address this ASAP. Thank you so much for your patience and rest assured, our team will keep trying to connect with you.

Warmest regards,
Jessica

Beantwortet am 26.4.2021
carol
  • Branche: Freizeit, Reisen & Tourismus
  • Unternehmensgröße: 2–10 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für 6-12 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
5

5
Bewertet am 28.3.2021

Great for managing bookings of my vila

Great experience it took a lot of time to learn the program but worth it. I tried others and very happy with what I ended up using LH

Vorteile

I like that I can call any time and receive back up or have questions answered.

Nachteile

There is a lot to learn not easy for me as I do not have a tech background. But with the help I am able to have confidence in the program.

Antwort von SiteMinder

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review, Carol.

We are really pleased to hear you are having great experience with our support team and Little Hotelier is helping you to manage all the booking easily. It's so important to us that we help all our customers, no matter what your background, get confident in using your system as easily as possible. Our online knowledge base has everything from Getting Started to individual feature sections with hundreds of practical articles with screenshots and videos to help. Here's the link: https://help.littlehotelier.com/

Apart from our friendly support team ever ready to help, you can access these online resources 24/7. We hope this is useful and thank you again for your trust in Little Hotelier, Carol!

Warmest, Jessica
Little Hotelier

Beantwortet am 31.3.2021
Nome
  • Branche: Gastgewerbe
  • Unternehmensgröße: 11–50 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
5

5
Bewertet am 25.5.2021

Little Hotelier helped us get control of managing our reservations!

We have been very happy overall with using Little Hotelier as our reservation system.

Vorteile

Easy to use. It is very user friendly and packed with features at a good price.

Nachteile

The phone app could be easier to use and have more features to allow our staff to do more.

Antwort von SiteMinder

Hi Nome,

Thank you so much for leaving a review for us. Our system has been purposely designed to be easily understood by all users so we're pleased to hear that you find our system intuitive and user-friendly.

We appreciate your feedback regarding the mobile app and you will be pleased to know that the team are working hard to make it even better. We will keep you informed of any future enhancements, so you don't miss out on anything.

We really appreciate your suggestion and your partnership with us.

Warmest,
Jessica

Beantwortet am 27.5.2021
Sofia
  • Branche: Gastgewerbe
  • Unternehmensgröße: 11–50 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für 1-5 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
5

5
Bewertet am 18.5.2021

Great product with room for improvement

Vorteile

Easy to use, great customer service. When hiring Channel Manager and Booking Engine everything slows comfortably and easy.

Nachteile

It's limited options for housekeeping control and reports. And it doest not has the ability to connect to a restaurant POS which forces hoteliers to acquire a second system .

In Betracht gezogene Alternativen

Mews

Gründe für den Wechsel zu Little Hotelier

Better price while basics being covered,

Antwort von SiteMinder

Dear Sofia, Thank you for your review of Little Hotelier!

Our team work hard to deliver a great product and customer service experience to you every time so we really appreciate your positive feedback.

Little Hotelier does include Housekeeping and a suite of reports, however if there are specific things you are looking for which we don't have I encourage you to let our customer support team know, they are available 24/7.

On your suggestion to connect a restaurant POS this has been flagged with the product development team and they will certainly take it into consideration for future development.

Thank you again for your partnership and feedback.

Warmest, Jessi

Beantwortet am 20.5.2021
Ruben
  • Branche: Gastgewerbe
  • Unternehmensgröße: 11–50 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für 6-12 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
1
Funktionen
3
Bedienkomfort
4
Kundenbetreuung
1

2
Bewertet am 6.3.2017

Program in development, loads of bugs, no service

Thouh I started out being very happy with the software, it's ease of use and interface, soon more and more bugs popped up. For months it automatically closed our channels as an example. Though the type of room was not sold out yet. This is the last thing you want, because it means you are literally missing out on bookings, revenue! More and more problem like these popped up and, since I am a great fan of start-ups, we were patient. Lately no more replies to our bugs are given, I am still awaiting reply to 2 e-mails of more than 14 days ago. In my opinion this is ridiculous. You can be a just starting up company and experiencing problems, but not talking to your existing customers for weeks as they are haveing trouble using your system is NOT DONE. We're making a switch to another program soon, everyone here knows what an hassle that is. Save yourself the effort and don't start with Little Hotelier.

Vorteile

Interface

Nachteile

Service, price

Antwort von SiteMinder

Hi Ruben,

Thanks for leaving us your feedback.

We are disappointed to hear about your experience with us and appreciate you taking the time to work with us this week to have your queries resolved.

We are continuously looking at ways to improve our service and have passed your feedback to our customer success team and senior leaders.

Thanks,
The team at Little Hotelier

Beantwortet am 17.3.2017
Lewis
  • Branche: Gastgewerbe
  • Unternehmensgröße: 2–10 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
4
Funktionen
4
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
5

4
Bewertet am 7.4.2021

Little Hotelier User

Vorteile

Easy to use, nice app, great support and competitive pricing.

Nachteile

Would be a lot better if consumers could book multiple room types at once and automatically cancel bookings.

Antwort von SiteMinder

Hi Lewis,

Thank you sincerely for leaving such a great review. We're really glad that you feel very supported by both the product and our support team!

On booking multiple room types, this is already possible. One of our team will reach out to you to walk you through how a guest can book multiple types.

On guest cancellations, that's a great idea that our product team will work on. We look forward to sharing updates with you when it's available.

We appreciate your partnership, Lewis. Thanks again for taking the time to share your thoughts with us!

Warmest regards,
Mei

Beantwortet am 14.4.2021
154 Bewertungen