Jama Connect Erfahrungen

4,5
Gesamtbewertung
Bewertungen

4,5
Gesamtbewertung
Bewertungen
Zum Anbieter

Nutzerbewertungen im Überblick

Über Jama Connect

Jama Connect ist ein Produkt für Application-Lifecycle-Management, das entweder in der Cloud bereitgestellt oder auf Mac- und Windows-Geräten installiert werden kann. Diese Lösung hilft bei der Produktentwicklung und bearbeitet...

Mehr erfahren

Funktionsbewertungen

Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
3,9
Funktionen
4,4
Bedienkomfort
4,1
Kundenbetreuung
4,2

Alle Bewertungen zu Jama Connect Filter anwenden

Filtern nach:
Sortieren nach:
14 Bewertungen

Nutzerbewertungen zu Jama Connect durchsuchen

14 von 14 Bewertungen
Sortieren nach:
Verifizierter Rezensent
  • Branche: Einzelhandel
  • Unternehmensgröße: 501–1.000 Mitarbeiter
  • Wöchentlich für 1-5 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
4
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
4

5
Bewertet am 30.4.2019

Jama Connect Review

Overall experience using Jama Connect has been really good. I would definitely recommend it to my colleagues.

Vorteile

Jama provides a very user-friendly interface with a lot of intuitive functionality.
Provides requirement traceability and also versioning.
The functionality to apply filters has been implemented better than most of its competitors in the market.

Nachteile

The text editor can be a little difficult for a first time user and can be made more intuitive.
Filtering can be made more convenient to use.

Antwort von Jama Software

Thank you for sharing this review! I know some time has passed since you shared this feedback, but I wanted to check in and thank you for all of the positive things you had to share about Jama Connect. I also wanted to check on the cons feedback you shared - we've made many changes to our UI and the tool in general since 2019. If you have any questions about using any features in the tool or would like to see what has changed in Jama Connect, please visit our Community and our User Help Guide. In these spaces, you can keep up with software updates via our Release Notes, share product Ideation feedback, and reach out with product questions:

*community.jamasoftware.com
*https://help.jamasoftware.com

Beantwortet am 7.2.2023
Manoj
  • Branche: Informationstechnologie & -dienste
  • Unternehmensgröße: 1.001–5.000 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
4
Funktionen
4
Bedienkomfort
3
Kundenbetreuung
4

4
Bewertet am 12.10.2017

Good choice for requirement management

Good product but loading and navigation issues

Vorteile

1. I have been using Jama for over one and half years. The good thing about JAMA is all the requirements are systematically placed in JAMA. Its search option is good. By typing any keyword, all the related requirements get listed below.

2. I liked the requirement review facility in Jama. All the comments are well preserved. By going through them, I can ensure whether any comments are still open. It helps in tracking the closure of all questions/comments raised during requirement review.

3. Notification service of JAMA is quite good

Nachteile

1. I felt that loading and navigation of Jama needs to be improved. Sometimes the delay is quite noticeable.

2. Though the homepage contains all important information, little improvement in look and feel of GUI can make it more attractive.

3. There should be auto login in Jama using windows login password like other software I use. Every time I have to manually give windows login/password to enter Jama

Antwort von Jama Software

Hi Manoj, Thank you for sharing this review! I know some time has passed since you shared this feedback, but I wanted to check in and thank you for all of the positive things you had to share about Jama Connect. We've many changes and improvements to the tool since this review was created, including its performance, UI, and overall capabilities. If you have any questions about using any features in the tool or would like to see what has changed in Jama Connect, please visit our Community and our User Help Guide. In these spaces, you can keep up with software updates via our Release Notes, share product Ideation feedback, and reach out with product questions:

*community.jamasoftware.com
*https://help.jamasoftware.com

Beantwortet am 7.2.2023
Yu
  • Branche: Automotive
  • Unternehmensgröße: 201–500 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
4
Funktionen
3
Bedienkomfort
3
Kundenbetreuung
3

3
Bewertet am 30.11.2018

Jama Review from a True User

Vorteile

Web-based and much cheaper option than DOORS.
Learning curve is really flat.
No need for professional IT engineers to maintain the system

Nachteile

Data export an import extremely not convenient. Now only support export to excel. After excel export, the sheet is not the same format as seen in Jama and it takes me long time to reformat the sheet in excel.

3rd party tools integration is not ideal, like the support to EA, Github,...

Antwort von Jama Software

Hi Yu, Thank you for sharing this review! I know some time has passed since you shared this feedback, but I wanted to check in and thank you for all of the positive things you had to share about Jama Connect. If you have any questions about using any features in the tool or would like to see what has changed in Jama Connect, including export and integration updates, please visit our Community and our User Help Guide. In these spaces, you can keep up with software updates via our Release Notes, share product Ideation feedback, and reach out with product questions:

*community.jamasoftware.com
*https://help.jamasoftware.com

Beantwortet am 7.2.2023

Die besten Alternativen zu Jama Connect

Mark
  • Branche: Biotechnologie
  • Unternehmensgröße: 51–200 Mitarbeiter
  • Wöchentlich für 6-12 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Nicht verfügbar
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
4
Kundenbetreuung
4

5
Bewertet am 29.3.2024

Mark's Jama Review

I prefer this SaaS over others in this category

Vorteile

comfortable, intuitive navigation through the menus/screens

Nachteile

A little intimidating for 1st time users

Leyna
  • Branche: Automotive
  • Unternehmensgröße: 1.001–5.000 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
5

5
Bewertet am 7.4.2021

I use Jama daility and love it

I am an admin and active user and I love this product! I cant do my job without it!

Vorteile

Tracks my requirements, helps collaborate with other engineers on requirements, the Jama Reviews and change process is easy to implement and use. They also added e-signatures for approvers which has been key in baselining requirements.

Nachteile

Its hard to separate admin access from create access, though recently Jama implemented changes to admin usage and its helped. The baselining feature is not strong either, rather, items are baselined per review regardless of approvals and rejections.

Antwort von Jama Software

Thank you for taking the time to write this review! We are happy to hear that Jama Connect has helped you with baselining, review cycles, requirements / traceability management, and more.

Thank you for sharing your feedback regarding baselining and permissions / access as well. Wanted to share some links that might help with these topics (though it sounds like you are familiar with their functionality) so I've pasted resource links below. Also sharing a link to our User Community - from there, you can keep up with software updates via our Release Notes, share product Ideation feedback, and reach out with product questions:

*community.jamasoftware.com
*https://help.jamasoftware.com/ah/en/reference/permissions/access-permissions.html
*https://help.jamasoftware.com/ah/en/manage-content/baselines.html

Beantwortet am 20.1.2023
Kim
  • Branche: Informationstechnologie & -dienste
  • Unternehmensgröße: 501–1.000 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
4
Kundenbetreuung
5

5
Bewertet am 13.1.2017

Jama Contour is a Winner!

We purchased Jama Contour Requirements Management software recently and I have to say the software is everything we wanted it to be and more. The major selling point was the ability to store and create your own field level data and we have taken advantage of that in spades. This alone has saved us hundreds to thousands of dollars. The level of customization provided by this software is far beyond anything we have seen. We use it on a daily basis and we are not moving away from this software. It helps drive us to our mission of "Excellence" in IT. Thank you Jama!

Vorteile

Ease of installation, Ease of use, Ease of customization. Works as advertised and excellent customer support.

Nachteile

You need a pretty decent server that can handle the memory requirements.

Antwort von Jama Software

Hi Kim, Thank you for sharing this great review! I know some time has passed since you shared this feedback, but I wanted to check in and thank you for all of the positive things you had to share about Jama Connect. If you have any questions about using any features in the tool or would like to see what has changed in Jama Connect, please visit our Community and our User Help Guide. In these spaces, you can keep up with software updates via our Release Notes, share product Ideation feedback, and reach out with product questions:

*community.jamasoftware.com
*https://help.jamasoftware.com

Beantwortet am 7.2.2023
Stan
  • Branche: Elektrische/elektronische Fertigung
  • Unternehmensgröße: 5.001–10.000 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für 6-12 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
4
Funktionen
4
Bedienkomfort
4
Kundenbetreuung
3

5
Bewertet am 20.2.2020

Jama Connect Review

A concise, centralized repository for defining new product marketing and customer requirements, administered with rules-based workflow. There is flexibility to maintain requirements per time-based, dollarized roadmap. The downstream EARS/SEARS brings entire product development team into a tight-knit collaborative environment where SW links and dependencies manage the evolution of requirements and downstream changes

Vorteile

Collaborative medium; Collective decision making and decision records; Information archive & presentation; Ease of use

Nachteile

Training was cumbersome and took longer than was anticipated; Managing reviews and policing workflow

Antwort von Jama Software

Hi Stan, Thank you for sharing this review! I know some time has passed since you shared this feedback, but I wanted to check in and thank you for all of the positive things you had to share about Jama Connect. I also wanted to check on your progress with training, managing reviews, and overall workflow. If you have any questions about using any features in the tool or would like to see what has changed in Jama Connect, please visit our Community and our User Help Guide. In these spaces, you can keep up with software updates via our Release Notes, share product Ideation feedback, and reach out with product questions:

*community.jamasoftware.com
*https://help.jamasoftware.com/ah/en/reviews-in-jama-connect.html
*https://help.jamasoftware.com/ah/en/get-started/administration/managing-workflow.html

Beantwortet am 7.2.2023
Nakul
  • Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
3
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
3
Kundenbetreuung
5

5
Bewertet am 18.1.2018

Excellent for requirements traceability

I was able to write software requirements

Vorteile

1. a lot of functionality perfect for complex requirement traceability
2. extremely good notification system

Nachteile

1. a bit sluggish at times
2. if you do not have enterprise license then it will limit the number of users who can stay logged in together

Antwort von Jama Software

Hi Nakul, Thank you for sharing this review! I know some time has passed since you shared this feedback, but I wanted to check in and thank you for all of the positive things you had to share about Jama Connect. We've many updated to the tool, its performance, and more. If you have any questions about using any features in the tool or would like to see what has changed in Jama Connect, please visit our Community and our User Help Guide. In these spaces, you can keep up with software updates via our Release Notes, share product Ideation feedback, and reach out with product questions:

*community.jamasoftware.com
*https://help.jamasoftware.com

Beantwortet am 7.2.2023
Rakesh
  • Branche: Metallabbau
  • Unternehmensgröße: 11–50 Mitarbeiter
  • Wöchentlich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
3
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
Nicht verfügbar

5
Bewertet am 18.11.2022

A scalable multi-staged product

Good experience if supported by the company.

Vorteile

Requirements and change management with up and down stream relationships with requirements, use cases, design, tests

Nachteile

Very expensive for organization to continue. Document export required lot of adjustments to be presentable.

Antwort von Jama Software

Hi Rakesh - Thank you for taking the time to write this review! We are happy to hear that Jama Connect has helped you with requirements and traceability management, and more. Regarding your feedback on costs and reporting - I wanted to share some helpful resources for custom reporting (linked below) Hope this helps! Please reach out if we can help with any reporting or to discuss account management:
**https://help.jamasoftware.com/ah/en/analysis---monitoring-your-project/reports/custom-reports.html
**https://github.com/jamasoftware-ps/Community-Reports

Beantwortet am 20.1.2023
Craig
  • Branche: Unterhaltungselektronik
  • Unternehmensgröße: 1.001–5.000 Mitarbeiter
  • Wöchentlich für 1-5 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Nicht verfügbar
Funktionen
4
Bedienkomfort
4
Kundenbetreuung
Nicht verfügbar

4
Bewertet am 27.12.2018

Jama for document development

Vorteile

I love how Jama tracks changes. When creating a document it is easier for multiple people to edit it at once than Word.

Nachteile

It is different than other document software so some people have a hard time learning it.

Antwort von Jama Software

Hi Craig, Thank you for sharing this review! I know some time has passed since you shared this feedback, but I wanted to check in and thank you for all of the positive things you had to share about Jama Connect. If you have any questions about using any features in the tool or would like to see what has changed in Jama Connect, please visit our Community and our User Help Guide. In these spaces, you can keep up with software updates via our Release Notes, share product Ideation feedback, and reach out with product questions:

*community.jamasoftware.com
*https://help.jamasoftware.com

Beantwortet am 7.2.2023
Miguel
Miguel
  • Branche: Elektrische/elektronische Fertigung
  • Unternehmensgröße: 51–200 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für 6-12 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Nicht verfügbar
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
Nicht verfügbar

4
Bewertet am 23.12.2022

Control

Vorteile

Se puede integrar con Jira si utilizas esta plataforma para control de incidencias si eres desarrollador

Nachteile

Muy caro, cuando exportas un documento por ejemplo a excel se pierde el formato

Antwort von Jama Software

Hi Miguel - Thank you for sharing your review of Jama Connect! We are glad to see your positive ratings and feedback. We wanted to share some resources regarding your Excel export concerns about losing formatting in an export. First, I'll share this link to our Help guide, which may help with trouble-shooting the Excel export formatting that you're looking for: https://help.jamasoftware.com/ah/en/manage-content/exports/export-to-excel.html - Additionally, this site contains all of our available BIRT & Velocity Community reports, many of which are available in an Excel format: https://community.jamasoftware.com/blogs/kristina-king/2016/11/17/birt-and-velocity-reports-created-by-our-consulting-team-available-for-your-jama-instances - We hope that helps! If we can be of further assistance in troubleshooting, please reach out to our support team at https://support.jamasoftware.com/hc/en-us - Thank you again!

Hola Miguel - ¡Gracias por compartir tu reseña de Jama Connect! Nos complace ver sus calificaciones y comentarios positivos. Queríamos compartir algunos recursos con respecto a sus inquietudes de exportación de Excel sobre la pérdida de formato en una exportación. Primero, compartiré este enlace a nuestra guía de ayuda, que puede ayudar a solucionar problemas con el formato de exportación de Excel que está buscando: https://help.jamasoftware.com/ah/en/manage-content/exports /export-to-excel.html: además, este sitio contiene todos nuestros informes de BIRT y Velocity Community disponibles, muchos de los cuales están disponibles en formato Excel: https://community.jamasoftware.com/blogs/kristina-king/ 2016/11/17/birt-and-velocity-reports-created-by-our-consulting-team-disponible-para-sus-instancias-jama - ¡Esperamos que ayude! Si podemos ayudarlo en la solución de problemas, comuníquese con nuestro equipo de soporte en https://support.jamasoftware.com/hc/en-us. ¡Gracias de nuevo!

Beantwortet am 7.2.2023
Javier
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Nicht verfügbar
Funktionen
Nicht verfügbar
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
4

5
Bewertet am 3.9.2015

User friendly high level of customization.

Pros: I was able to build in Risk Management into the tool without much hassle. User Interface is user-friendly and feels natural.

Easy to set up.

Low resources consumption. Is amazing how well it performs. It's not a heavy application.

The current license scheme have only paying licenses for content creators. Approvers, reviewers, viewer, etc. have free access.

Cons: Reports are tied to the use of Word and Excel which might prevent usage. Probably should use open formats instead for use in multiple platforms.

Antwort von Jama Software

Hi Javier, Thank you for sharing this review! I know some time has passed since you shared this feedback, but I wanted to check in and thank you for all of the positive things you had to share about Jama Connect. There have been many changes to the tool, including reporting updates, UI changes, and overall improvements. If you have any questions about using any features in the tool or would like to see what has changed in Jama Connect, please visit our Community and our User Help Guide. In these spaces, you can keep up with software updates via our Release Notes, share product Ideation feedback, and reach out with product questions:

*community.jamasoftware.com
*https://help.jamasoftware.com

Beantwortet am 7.2.2023
Dan
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
3
Funktionen
3
Bedienkomfort
3
Kundenbetreuung
5

3
Bewertet am 17.4.2017

Jama Is Ok - Get's The Job Done

We use Jama to manage our product lifecycle. Coming from Jira, it takes a little getting used to. Some of the basic configurations are hard to set up, but overall it gets the job done.

Antwort von Jama Software

Hi Dan, Thank you for sharing this review. I know some time has passed since you shared this feedback, but I wanted to check in and thank your feedback about Jama Connect. Quite a lot has changed in the tool since this review, including overall UI changes, new features, and more. If you have any questions about using any features in the tool or would like to see what has changed in Jama Connect, please visit our Community and our User Help Guide. In these spaces, you can keep up with software updates via our Release Notes, share product Ideation feedback, and reach out with product questions:

*community.jamasoftware.com
*https://help.jamasoftware.com

Beantwortet am 7.2.2023
Joshua
  • Branche: Medizinische Geräte
  • Unternehmensgröße: 11–50 Mitarbeiter
  • Wöchentlich für 1-5 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Nicht verfügbar
Funktionen
4
Bedienkomfort
4
Kundenbetreuung
4

5
Bewertet am 10.5.2018

I have used Jama for the past couple months to keep track of requirements for new product.

The main benefit I get from this software as an engineer is that I have a controlled and organized way to keep track of the requirements for a new product we are developing. This is shared with other teams and is organized in an acceptable way for future FDA approval.

Vorteile

The best part of Jama is that it creates an easy to navigate and flexible system where our company can keep track of system, sub-system, and component requirements for a product that we are going to get FDA approved.

Nachteile

Once you get into the software and know how you are going to use it, it is pretty simple. When I was first introduced to it, however, it did take me a little while to catch onto the workflow.

14 Bewertungen