FreshBooks Erfahrungen

4,5
Gesamtbewertung
Bewertungen

4,5
Gesamtbewertung
Bewertungen
Mehr Erfahren

Nutzerbewertungen im Überblick

Über FreshBooks

FreshBooks entlastet dich von der Rechnungsstellung und setzt sie auf Autopilot. Richte automatisierte Rechnungsstellung, Online-Zahlungsoptionen (ACH und Kreditkarte) und Zahlungserinnerungen für verspätete Zahlungen ein, um...

Mehr erfahren

Funktionsbewertungen

Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
4,3
Funktionen
4,3
Bedienkomfort
4,5
Kundenbetreuung
4,4

Nutzerbewertungen zu FreshBooks durchsuchen

4.396 von 4.396 Bewertungen
Sortieren nach:
Mehmet
  • Branche: Großhandel
  • Unternehmensgröße: 2–10 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für 6-12 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
5

5
Bewertet am 11.1.2023

Für ein kleines Unternehmen optimal

Vorteile

Eine einfache Buchführung mit allen Funktionen die wir brauchen.

Nachteile

Nachteile haben wir keine festgestellt.

Mohammad
Mohammad
  • Branche: Computer- & Netzwerksicherheit
  • Unternehmensgröße: 2–10 Mitarbeiter
  • Monatlich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
4
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
4

4
Bewertet am 24.4.2023

Hilfreiche Software für ein klein Betrieb

Gute software für klein Team

Vorteile

Mit FreshBooks konnten wir als klein Team unsere Arbeitsqualität verbessern und beschleunigen. Besonders für Finanz Themen und Rechnungen

Nachteile

von mir aus als klein Team ist schon sehr gut. Aber passt nicht für ein große Unternehmen. Das sollte noch mehr Tools und Futures haben.

Maddie
Maddie
  • Branche: Informationstechnologie & -dienste
  • Unternehmensgröße: 10.000+ Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
5

5
Bewertet am 5.5.2022

FreshBooks made my day at work so much easier

Integration with customers' books, as well as the option to include team members in the layout, are all included. On the subject of Application Programming Interfaces. It appeals to me since it brings everything together in one convenient location. The entire software is so simple to use that anyone can learn how to use it.

Vorteile

I appreciate how user-friendly it is, as well as the appearance of the program, and that it has the essentials when it comes to monitoring money and sending invoices and proposals. It's a really amazing piece of software that provides quick alerts. Excels in the area of financial reporting. When it comes to bank reconciliation, the general ledger is really helpful. Excellent in regard to project accounting.

Nachteile

The absence of features like as email automation and scheduling, which are provided by applications such as Dubsado and Honeybook, would be an example. One thing I'd want the developers to improve on is making sure that updates are made at the very least within one hour and not much longer.

Die besten Alternativen zu FreshBooks

Linda
Linda
  • Branche: Krankenhausversorgung & Gesundheitswesen
  • Unternehmensgröße: 10.000+ Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
4
Funktionen
4
Bedienkomfort
4
Kundenbetreuung
4

4
Bewertet am 24.7.2023

A fantastic tool for accountants, FreshBooks

Simple to use and effective, with a wealth of helpful features that can be tweaked to improve the final product. Simple enough for those who aren't tech savvy. It's a great program with two uses: as a payment chip that works with any card, and as a tool for managing your company's finances.

Vorteile

FreshBooks is an accounting software that manages your daily invoices, receipt approvals, expenses, billable hours, and financial records. To improve the financial management of small businesses, FreshBooks is developing a cloud-based accounting solution. The firm boasts industry-leading customer service.

Nachteile

They recently implemented a new format that was mandatory for all users. The old version of FreshBooks was far better than the new one. The software's electronic payment option is the worst part. Some banks allow it while others refuse to even process the transaction.

alessandro
  • Branche: Medizinische Praxis
  • Unternehmensgröße: Selbstständig
  • Täglich für Kostenlose Testversion genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Nicht verfügbar
Funktionen
3
Bedienkomfort
3
Kundenbetreuung
Nicht verfügbar

3
Bewertet am 18.4.2024

freshbooks review

Vorteile

possibility to access through smartphone

Nachteile

not usefull and not possible to interface with italian legislation obligations

Antwort von FreshBooks

Hey Alessandro, thank you for taking the time to share your review of FreshBooks.

If there are specific features for tax or government requirements you'd like to see, or any other feature suggestions you may have, please reach out with further detail via https://www.freshbooks.com/contact. Our Support Team can ensure your feedback is shared with our team on your behalf. ^DM

Beantwortet am 26.4.2024
Andrey
Andrey
  • Branche: Bankwesen
  • Unternehmensgröße: 2–10 Mitarbeiter
  • Wöchentlich für 6-12 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
5

5
Bewertet am 25.1.2024

FreshBooks - Smarter replace of QuickBooks

Great experience - using it personally and for business, performs core accounting (General Ledger / Accounts Payable / Receivable) functions and provides lots of reports and lots of automation and great UX

Vorteile

Better pricing, better user interface and more functions as compared to QuickBooks (and all same functions are equally good but more intuitive)

Nachteile

Not much - possibly capturing expense receipts and better AI-driven logic to organize them by expense category could use improvement. Possibly more financial reports

In Betracht gezogene Alternativen

QuickBooks Desktop Enterprise

Warum FreshBooks gewählt wurde

Better pricing and better user experience

Zuvor genutzte Software

QuickBooks Online

Gründe für den Wechsel zu FreshBooks

Better pricing, better user experience, more reporting and customer support
Adam
Adam
  • Branche: Informationstechnologie & -dienste
  • Unternehmensgröße: 10.000+ Mitarbeiter
  • Wöchentlich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Nicht verfügbar
Funktionen
4
Bedienkomfort
4
Kundenbetreuung
Nicht verfügbar

4
Bewertet am 28.8.2023

FreshBooks – awesome tools, improvable customer service

In addition, the time accounting function is simple and allows us to monitor business activities as a whole. It has helped us identify and quantify the time spent on both responsble and non-responsible work, allowing us to adjust costs and be more efficient in our operations. Overall, FreshBooks has made managing our finances and time effective.

Vorteile

Using FreshBooks has been a game changer for me and my team. The platfom excels in accounting and expense management, it offers a variety of functions such as generation and tracking of invoices quite complete, it has a history function for better control, this makes decision making easier, in terms of its interface I could say which is friendly and easy to navigate, saving us time and keeping everything organized. With freshbooks it's easy to customize reports and track metrics across multiple projects at once.

Nachteile

My experience with FreshBooks has been frustratng at times not because of its tools, but especially when it comes to customer support. Some time ago the live chat option provided quick and helpful responses, this made it easy for me to fix any problem, but now I am forced to send emails that go unanswered for days. And many times they are generic answers, which do not solve anything for me and delay the whole process.

Alan
  • Branche: Informationstechnologie & -dienste
  • Unternehmensgröße: 2–10 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für 1-5 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
5

5
Bewertet am 6.2.2024

FreshBooks - Quicker and Easier than the other

Migrating from what everyone thinks is the Number 1 Account Solution to Freshbooks was easy. Simple setup and then found out I had a dedicated account rep if I needed help

Vorteile

Super easy to setup; created customers, and products and set up recurring invoices on auto-pilot

Nachteile

haven't found anything I don't like so far

In Betracht gezogene Alternativen

Zoho Books

Warum FreshBooks gewählt wurde

Lack of support; issues with using the product, just wasn't easy to use

Zuvor genutzte Software

QuickBooks Online

Gründe für den Wechsel zu FreshBooks

Liked the interface of FreshBooks better than ZoHo
Tiara
  • Branche: Medienproduktion
  • Unternehmensgröße: 2–10 Mitarbeiter
  • Wöchentlich für 1-5 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Nicht verfügbar
Funktionen
3
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
Nicht verfügbar

4
Bewertet am 4.5.2024

Good, but only for beginners

Great at first, however my company grew out of the services offered.

Vorteile

It’s good for those who have very little experience in accounting and a fairly small business to run. Has all of the basic tools you need to keep all of your business finances organized.

Nachteile

Not enough features for invoice heavy based businesses. Storage capacity is minimal for a heavy workflow.

Verifizierter Rezensent
  • Branche: Buchhaltung
  • Unternehmensgröße: 51–200 Mitarbeiter
  • Monatlich für Kostenlose Testversion genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
4
Funktionen
4
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
5

5
Bewertet am 23.4.2024

Efficiency Unveiled

Experience is definitely good and Easy to understand and use .Using Fresh Books has truly transformed my financial management. Its intuitive interface made navigation a breeze, even for someone like me without extensive finance knowledge. The streamlined invoicing and expense tracking features were lifesavers, freeing up time and helping me keep my finances organized. Plus, being able to generate professional invoices and estimates quickly was a major bonus. With the mobile app, I could stay on top of my finances no matter where I was. Overall, Fresh Books has been an invaluable tool for me

Vorteile

FreshBooks is a user-friendly accounting solution that aids small businesses and freelancers in simplifying financial management tasks, saving time, and maintaining organization.

Nachteile

It is too costly for students to used , Honestly

Steve
  • Branche: Internet
  • Unternehmensgröße: 2–10 Mitarbeiter
  • Monatlich für 6-12 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Nicht verfügbar
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
Nicht verfügbar

5
Bewertet am 9.3.2024

Easy to Use Billing Software

Vorteile

The fact we can customize our invoices is the biggest reason for using FreshBooks. Please we can now integrate with Stripe and other payment systems so that helps a LOT.

Nachteile

I wish the fees didn't kick in until after 5 or 7 clients were added. But I also understand their reasoning.

Justin
  • Branche: Rechtsberatung
  • Unternehmensgröße: 2–10 Mitarbeiter
  • Monatlich für 1-5 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Nicht verfügbar
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
Nicht verfügbar

5
Bewertet am 3.5.2024

Freshbooks User Reviewer

Vorteile

It was very easy to pay the invoice I received.

Nachteile

I prefer to receive paper billing. It would be nice to receive the invoices by mail after it has been paid.

Andreas
Andreas
  • Branche: Telekommunikation
  • Unternehmensgröße: Selbstständig
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
3
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
5

5
Bewertet am 19.12.2019

Freshbooks - Still one of the best billing systems around

Able to run and invoice quickly. Add the strong integration that it has with Freshdesk for ticketing and my time tracking - it has allowed me to better streamline my operations.

Vorteile

Tracking and customer portal that is fully labeled as your own... this is a feature most competitors do not have. Know when your customers have viewed your invoices and even printed them! Slick mobile app

Nachteile

Pricing has gone up vis a vis other comparable competitors. Ticketing is very basic. One issue that could have been done better is that this is more of a quoting system and not proposal based. So making fancier proposals you are best off using another platform.

In Betracht gezogene Alternativen

Zoho Books und Xero

Warum FreshBooks gewählt wurde

Portal for my customers to look at historical invoices.

Zuvor genutzte Software

QuickBooks Online
Scott
  • Branche: Informationstechnologie & -dienste
  • Unternehmensgröße: 2–10 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
3
Funktionen
3
Bedienkomfort
4
Kundenbetreuung
4

1
Bewertet am 1.12.2021

Run as fast as you can from this platform now that they are forcing migrations to new platform

FreshBooks was founded by someone that wanted to make a great product for small businesses to do invoicing and time tracking, that focus is obviously gone and the focus revolves around their payment processing.

Vorteile

We implemented the "Classic Freshbooks" which was a super clean interface that you could navigate with your keyboard for the most part, was stable and efficient. This worked great for us for almost 10 years.

Nachteile

They are now forcing their new interface on everyone, which is buggy and slow. Constant downtime at critical times like end of month, causing customers not to be able to access and pay invoices. Huge financial repercussions for us due to this.

Antwort von FreshBooks

Hey Scott, thank you for taking the time to share your review of FreshBooks.

You are correct that we are moving customers to the new FreshBooks. I'm sorry that you've experienced some issues with your account since moving, but our Support Team is here to help however we can. While there are some changes between the classic and new FreshBooks, feedback from customers like yourself is absolutely valuable to our team as we make continue to make changes and updates to the software. We post those updates here: https://support.freshbooks.com/hc/en-us/articles/360054235012-Changes-Updates-in-2021.

If you have any questions or matters we can assist with, the contact details for our Support Team are listed here: https://www.freshbooks.com/contact. ^DM

Beantwortet am 10.12.2021
Sara
Sara
  • Branche: Krankenhausversorgung & Gesundheitswesen
  • Unternehmensgröße: 5.001–10.000 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
4
Funktionen
4
Bedienkomfort
4
Kundenbetreuung
4

4
Bewertet am 13.6.2022

Great accounting and invoicing software

Easy-to-use: Freshbooks A lot of functions are available and you can get started in a short period of time. Clients will love this for making payments. Freshbooks' user-friendliness and the fact that all of my clients are saved there are two things I really like. All of my client data has been held there for more than a decade.

Vorteile

FreshBooks has a really visually appealing interface, and that's something I really like. Even after a long day at work, logging in never leaves me feeling drained. When I log in, the most crucial information is right there on the dashboard. FreshBooks can help me operate my design business. Tracking my time, creating estimates and invoicing, creating projects, setting up regular retainers, etc. are just some of the things I do.

Nachteile

As a result, there can be a lot of confusion when it comes to automatic payments. The smartphone app itself also needs a lot of work. In addition, the FreshBooks customer service needs improvement. I'd like to see some of the more expensive plans' extras available to everyone.

Benjamin
  • Branche: Unterhaltung
  • Unternehmensgröße: 11–50 Mitarbeiter
  • Monatlich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
5

5
Bewertet am 18.8.2022

FreshBooks is the best software I've used for my small business.

FreshBooks is truly a joy to use. It helps keep my estimation and billing running smoothly, and makes it easy to process payments, and gives a lot of options to allow my clients to pay me in the way that works best for them. I love that you can track invoices from the moment you send them, and you can see when the client has viewed them, and even message the client right in the invoicing portal.

I had used Quickbooks for years at another job I had, and also used it from time to time with my own businesses, but I was never happy with it. It was always clunky, slow, and glitchy, and was kind of on the basic side with it's features, or you had to pay another fee to add more features.

I found FreshBooks through an ad, and gave their free trial a shot, and I was hooked from the start. the software is so responsive and easy to use, I don't believe I've ever had any kind of glitches or crashes while using it. The mobile app integrates perfectly with it, and keeps all the things I need on a regular basis at my finger tips. Any issues I've ever had, they support team was quick and efficient in helping me an answering my questions.

Overall, FreshBooks is a wonderful company, and they make wonderful software that I thoroughly enjoy using.

Vorteile

I love how intuitive and easy it is to use. The invoicing, payment processing, and overall accounts receivable functions are so simple, yet powerful and allow me to accomplish everything I need to in that area. The support staff is wonderful and extremely responsive, and it just helps my one man operation run smoothly when it comes to the accounting.

Nachteile

So far I haven't found anything about the software that I don't like.

In Betracht gezogene Alternativen

QuickBooks Online

Warum FreshBooks gewählt wurde

The experience was so much better, right form the start.

Zuvor genutzte Software

QuickBooks Online

Gründe für den Wechsel zu FreshBooks

The user experience was just so much better, so much easier to use, and had all the features I was looking for, and they are constantly working deliberately to add new, relevant features as they go.
Kelly M
Kelly M
  • Branche: Informationstechnologie & -dienste
  • Unternehmensgröße: 10.000+ Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
4
Kundenbetreuung
5

4
Bewertet am 14.2.2023

Invoice and expense tracking automation

The features that make FreshBooks such a superb invoicing and accounting application for small businesses may not be sufficient for larger enterprises. Not all small businesses can afford FreshBooks because it is more expensive than some comparable solutions.

Vorteile

Because of FreshBooks' intuitive design, keeping track of business money and other administrative tasks is a breeze. Save time and work more efficiently with FreshBooks' convenient time-saving tools, such recurring invoices and cost monitoring.

Nachteile

FreshBooks's user-friendly interface is a major selling point for me as a financial manager. We've found great use in the time-saving tools, such automatic invoicing and expense tracking. Nonetheless, I have found a few shortcomings, such as a lack of robust reporting tools and a dearth of available integrations. Despite these concerns, FreshBooks has been a great help to me.

Bryan
  • Branche: Marketing & Werbung
  • Unternehmensgröße: 2–10 Mitarbeiter
  • Wöchentlich für 6-12 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
4
Bedienkomfort
4
Kundenbetreuung
4

4
Bewertet am 15.3.2023

Effortless Invoicing with FreshBooks: A Game-Changer for Small Businesses

Overall, my experience with FreshBooks has been excellent. As a small business owner, I appreciate the platform's user-friendly interface and seamless invoicing capabilities. While the software may lack some advanced accounting features and could benefit from more detailed reporting options, it more than makes up for it with its ease of use and efficiency. The pricing plans may be a bit steep for some users, but the value that FreshBooks provides is undeniable. Overall, I highly recommend FreshBooks to any small business looking to streamline their invoicing and accounting processes.

Vorteile

FreshBooks offers a variety of features that make invoicing and financial management effortless, including customizable invoices, recurring payments, automated late payment reminders, time-tracking, and expense tracking. As a digital marketing business owner, I was pleasantly surprised by how seamlessly FreshBooks integrated with our existing workflows, saving us time and effort on a daily basis. Their platform's user-friendly interface and efficient features make it a top-notch solution for small businesses looking to streamline their financial processes.

Nachteile

Although FreshBooks is a great invoicing and accounting software for small businesses, it may not be suitable for larger enterprises with more complex financial needs. Some advanced accounting features such as inventory management or fixed asset tracking are missing from the platform.While FreshBooks provides a range of useful reports, some users might find that the options are not as extensive as they would like. For instance, the software could benefit from more detailed insights into sales trends, expenses, and cash flow.While FreshBooks is an excellent invoicing and accounting solution, some users may find the pricing plans to be relatively expensive, particularly if they only require basic invoicing functionality. Additionally, some users may be disappointed to find that certain features are only available on more expensive plans.While FreshBooks has a user-friendly interface, certain features can be challenging to navigate, particularly for users who are not tech-savvy. For instance, creating custom reports or integrating third-party applications can be a bit complicated.While FreshBooks does offer a mobile app, some users may find that it lacks certain features and functionality. For example, tracking time and expenses on the go can be a bit clunky, and the app could benefit from more advanced project management tools.

In Betracht gezogene Alternativen

Xero

Warum FreshBooks gewählt wurde

It's because of one advantage that FreshBooks has over QuickBooks. Its user-friendly interface and ease of use. While QuickBooks is a robust accounting software, it can be quite complex and intimidating for new users. FreshBooks, on the other hand, offers a more streamlined and simplified experience, making it easier for small business owners to manage their finances without getting bogged down by complicated accounting jargon or features they don't need.

Zuvor genutzte Software

QuickBooks Online

Gründe für den Wechsel zu FreshBooks

One advantage that FreshBooks has over Xero is its intuitive and user-friendly interface. While Xero offers a comprehensive range of accounting features, its interface can be overwhelming and confusing for new users. FreshBooks, on the other hand, has a more streamlined and simplified user experience that makes it easier for small business owners to manage their finances without getting bogged down in complexity. Additionally, FreshBooks is more focused on invoicing and time-tracking features, which can be a better fit for some small businesses.
Maciej
  • Branche: Marketing & Werbung
  • Unternehmensgröße: 2–10 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
4

5
Bewertet am 28.4.2023

FreshBooks is a comprehensive accounting software

Overall, I have had a great experience with FreshBooks. It's a comprehensive accounting software that makes it easy to track expenses, manage invoices, and keep track of payments. The user interface is straightforward and simple to use, making it easy to navigate and get the information you need quickly. The customer service team is also always available to answer any questions you may have. The only downside is that it can be difficult to set up and configure, especially for those unfamiliar with accounting software.

Vorteile

FreshBooks is a comprehensive accounting software that makes it easy to track expenses, manage invoices, and keep track of payments. The user interface is straightforward and simple to use, making it easy to navigate and get the information you need quickly. Additionally, the customer service team is always available to answer any questions you may have.

Nachteile

The only downside to FreshBooks is that it can be difficult to set up and configure, especially for those unfamiliar with accounting software. Additionally, some of the features are a bit limited and could be improved.

Chris
  • Branche: Grafikdesign
  • Unternehmensgröße: Selbstständig
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
3
Funktionen
4
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
4

4
Bewertet am 27.12.2018

Improvements need to keep coming ....

I've been a FreshBooks customer for YEARS and I do like them. I've ridden it out through all the changes and just dealt with how interfaces change and prices change. In the past few years there have been a lot more freelancer payment management systems that have come along. I've looked around, but I find myself staying with what is comfortable even though something else may be better. Fear of the unknown I guess, and not wanting to learn a new system while I'm busy working. I just think there could be some improvements made since the last major interface update. It was like a whole OS upgrade and then no new updates for the past few years -- other than pricing tier changes. There is no sense that FreshBooks is looking to improve and listen to their customers about what features they need or would like to see. Just my opinion and view. I could be very wrong. Thanks.

Vorteile

Over the years, FreshBooks has made efforts to improve its service and update the levels of programs. The latest change they made to the interface has improved some things but other parts have been left behind and I've personally not seen any updates or changes in the past few years. What I like MOST is what they started with years ago -- the ability to remind clients at the 30, 60, 90 day marks to pay their bills. However, the interface to set that feature up changed a few years ago with their major update and it's not as intuitive now.

Nachteile

I do NOT like the timer starting off before you even choose what project you are working on. This is a SIMPLE FIX. I asked about it years ago and was told that -- yah, basically you launch the timer and then click the pause button while you work out what project you are on -- then start the timer again. Not a good design.

I do NOT like setting up a new project and having a ton of task all added to this new project that I have to deselect -- about 20 or so that I have to remove each time -- and then add in the correct task for that project.

I do NOT like having to deal with setting default payment settings and reminders for each client I set-up. Can't that just be a universal default setting to turn on?

I do NOT like having service tiers change and being told the level I was previously on is changing and this new level will cost more -- and that's what I have to accept now. I'm a independent contractor and I have few clients -- I don't need the next level. But ... whatever.

Kent
  • Unternehmensgröße: Selbstständig
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
3
Funktionen
2
Bedienkomfort
4
Kundenbetreuung
5

3
Bewertet am 12.4.2017

Like it But Lacking Decent Timer

This is a review of Freshbooks Classic. They have just come out with a new version that I am not using due to a lack of addins at this early stage.

I use Freshbooks to invoice my customers for the time and materials I spend on their products. I have recurring invoices that automatically bill my customers on the first of the month for their monthly recurring services and any labor I may have spent on their project for for support.

Freshbooks definitely makes the invoicing process simple and easy. I don't have to worry about manually creating invoices each month. A big time saver. It also provides several different ways for the customer to pay their invoice including credit card and PayPal (PayPal is not an option in the new version of Freshbooks).

But Freshbooks doesn't make the time tracking simple. Since most of my charges are based off time spent working on customer products, I need a powerful Timer tool. Freshbooks does not supply that tool. They have a very rudimentary tool that is browser based. You click start, select your Project and Task, then press stop when completed. Life isn't that simple.

I may be working for one client when another calls on the phone. I would have to stop the existing timer, select a new project/task, start the timer again, then after stopping it, go through the whole process again to go back my original task. Awful.

Instead I had to purchase a desktop based tool called Chronomate that is so much more powerful. It even knows when I've stepped away from desk and forgot to stop the timer. It also uploads to Freshbooks so I don't have to manage anything. Bliss. Of course the developer isn't maintaining it anymore so it doesn't work with the new version of Freshbooks. Crud.

Because of the lack of a decent time tracking tool I won't be updating to the new version of Freshbooks anytime soon.

Vorteile

Very easy to invoice.

Nachteile

Time tracking methods/tool are totally lacking.

Antwort von FreshBooks

Hi Kent!

Tim from FreshBooks here, thanks for taking the time to leave us a detailed review. I'm happy to hear that you're enjoying using the auto-bill, recurring invoicing aspect of the software!

I definitely hear you when it comes to the lacking experience for time tracking. I'm not too sure if you've tried the new FreshBooks yet, but we did improve upon time tracking section so that you'll only need to enter in your client to track time (no more entering all sorts of information!), we also display the last five timer you've used on the page so that you can switch between them quickly.

That said, the new FreshBooks' time tracker isn't as smart as Chronomate, but we hope we'll continue to build on it to make it work for you, as well as including more add-ons that will work with it.

Thanks again, Kent! If you have any additional questions or comments, feel free to reach out to our support team at 1-866-303-6061 between 8am - 8pm eastern time.

Best,

- Tim

Beantwortet am 3.5.2017
Richard
Richard
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
4
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
5

5
Bewertet am 18.5.2018

Great product paired to the friendliest support in financial software.

The biggest benefit we receive is how easy it is to send invoices and get paid online. Freshbooks makes this a lot easier than some of the other solutions we've tried over the years.

Vorteile

Freshbooks is a simple and straight-forward accounting solution. It's delivered with relatively small amount of standard accounting categories so you're not overwhelmed placing expenses into their proper buckets and adding new categories is quite easy.

Our business doesn't have a ton of complex expenses - and if yours does, Freshbooks might not be a good fit. What we love about Freshbooks is how straight-forward their invoicing system has been. It's easy to create recurring invoicing and it integrates with popular credit card processors to facilitate easy online payments.

Perhaps the attribute that has kept us with Freshbooks through the years is their customer service - it's amazing. Customer service has always been super friendly, easy to understand, and they always seen eager to help. This interest and willingness to be helpful goes a long way.

Nachteile

The only con we've experienced with Freshbooks is their limited subscription levels. We've exceed their standard top level package but we're not quite big enough to financially justify a custom/enterprise package. It seems Freshbooks is ideal for customers with a lot of recurring transactions - which, we have more individual transactions than recurring so this is part of our problem. Regardless, Freshbooks staff has always been quite helpful in offering up solutions to help us make the most of our subscription limits (500 active clients).

Randall
Randall
  • Branche: Hochschulbildung
  • Unternehmensgröße: 1.001–5.000 Mitarbeiter
  • Wöchentlich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
4
Funktionen
4
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
5

5
Bewertet am 12.7.2018

FreshBooks provides small businesses with some of the best invoicing and billing features...

Billing and invoicing were made much easier using this software.

Vorteile

FreshBooks gives small businesses a well-designed and intuitive user interface that can easily be used for a variety of different functions, most notably billing, and invoicing. Users are given a wide array of attractive template designs to choose from when creating invoices, allowing for catchy, yet professional looking documents.

FreshBooks also provides users with tools for team collaboration, estimates, and projects, all of which can be easily navigated and set up to increase your small businesses' ability to maximize communication, send automatic reminders, submit proposals, and secure jobs with relative ease.

As an accounting package, FreshBooks also provides users with the ability to perform some fundamental bookkeeping and accounting functions, has some bank reconciliation functions, enables you to accept online credit card payments, and provides many of these features via their full-featured mobile application.

Last but not least, FreshBooks provides excellent customer service from the start. A detailed and easily followed tutorial will help new users get started, while their well-trained staff is always ready to provide users with answers to any questions or issues they may encounter. FreshBooks is very proud of their customer service and their customer satisfaction rating, and it really shows when you speak with one of their representatives.

Nachteile

One limitation in FreshBooks as an accounting package is the fact that they utilize single-entry accounting. While this may not be an obvious flaw to a new small business owner, it will become apparent as more accounts are created, employees are hired, and payment options are implemented. Single-entry accounting is quick and simple, but it certainly leaves something to be desired.

Over the years some application updates have diminished or completely removed some useful features, like service and customer records, and inventory tracking, all of which were very convenient and helpful features.

Michael
  • Branche: Unterhaltung
  • Unternehmensgröße: 11–50 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
5

5
Bewertet am 15.1.2024

Awesome invoice and billing system

By far the easiest to use
invoicing/billing software ever if you ask me. We're saving time and money because we use Freshbooks. This is one app that I actually recommend to people I know.

Vorteile

Freshbooks is extremely user friendly. It's also a high quality product with a lot of good features and personalized settings. Awesome project and time tracking.
I like to use the mobile app because we're traveling a lot and
still need to use the service. It's easy to open and start working on whenever and wherever I want. I've never lost my work either.
It feels like the app actually knows what I need and makes suggestions to help. I love that.

Nachteile

We only need the inventory feature for a small portion of our sales so I haven't used it a lot, but I don't think it's as good as others I've used. Specifically inventory tracking.

In Betracht gezogene Alternativen

QuickBooks Online und Wave

Zuvor genutzte Software

Zoho Books
Steve
Steve
  • Branche: Bau
  • Unternehmensgröße: 11–50 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
1
Funktionen
1
Bedienkomfort
1
Kundenbetreuung
2

1
Bewertet am 1.12.2020

Hate the new format

Before the drastic change to the new format, it was excellent. Made my job so much easier, and me so much more effective. It was really a great product. Now, since the new format has been forced on me, it has been nothing but frustrating to use. They didn't just change it a little, they completely revamped everything and made it far inferior to what it once was. For me anyways, it is no longer "user friendly". It is no longer an effective tool. The only reason we haven't switched to someone else is because of the 10 years of history we have saved in the program. We would lose all of that if we switched, so unfortunately we are stuck with having to use this horrible new format.

Vorteile

The fact that it keeps the history of past business transactions.

Nachteile

I was a huge fan of the Classic Freshbooks, and used to recommend it to anyone who would listen. Unfortunately, they recently "forced" a new format on all existing customers. The new format is far inferior to the Classic Freshbooks that was in place before. Now, unless I create a separate account for each individual person I deal with, (instead of just a company account with my contacts noted within), all of my estimates and invoices are addressed to the wrong person, (the new format has only one contact person per company that shows up on an estimate/invoice). Their recommendation to this was to set up a separate account for each individual person I deal with, which literally means I need to set up thousands of more accounts, many of which are for the same company, just for a different person within that company. Completely illogical. The Classic Freshbooks had an awesome search engine allowing me to search for various fields at once, (company name, site address, job particulars, etc.). Now, instead of many search different fields, there is only one, and that one is largely ineffective giving me results in a completely random order, not chronological at all as it was with the Classic format. Cannot express enough how disappointed I am with the new format.

Antwort von FreshBooks

Hey Steve, thank you for taking the time to share your review of FreshBooks.

Change can be difficult, and I want to thank you for your honesty regarding the new FreshBooks and how you use it for your business. I have ensured that this feedback has been flagged for our Product Team on your behalf (regarding client contacts on invoices and search). While I cannot guarantee any kind of timeline for new features to be added to FreshBooks, feedback from customers like yourself is important for our team.

If you have any other questions or feedback regarding FreshBooks, our Support Team is more than happy to help. We can be reached at 1-866-303-6061 Monday through Friday, 8am-8pm EST or [email protected]. ^DM

Beantwortet am 4.12.2020
4.396 Bewertungen