Egnyte Erfahrungen

4,5
Gesamtbewertung
Bewertungen

4,5
Gesamtbewertung
Bewertungen
Mehr Erfahren

Nutzerbewertungen im Überblick

Über Egnyte

Egnyte ist eine cloudbasierte Dateifreigabelösung, die kleinen und großen Unternehmen dabei hilft, mit Remote-Teams zusammenzuarbeiten und sicheren Zugriff auf vertrauliche Daten zu gewähren. Zu den Funktionen gehören anpassbares...

Mehr erfahren

Funktionsbewertungen

Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
4,2
Funktionen
4,4
Bedienkomfort
4,5
Kundenbetreuung
4,3

Nutzerbewertungen zu Egnyte durchsuchen

99 von 99 Bewertungen
Sortieren nach:
Jeffrey
Jeffrey
  • Branche: Design
  • Unternehmensgröße: 11–50 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
4
Bedienkomfort
4
Kundenbetreuung
5

5
Bewertet am 13.9.2020

The biggest offering for cloud storage on the market

It literally makes an all cloud central server possible.

Vorteile

Everything it does.

Google Docs and O365 docs in the same ecossytem.

Version control.

SUPER granular access privilege control.

Trash for up to 6 months.

AND Protect as an optional add on that give AMAZING levels of data security.

And on top of all that the support team is super helpful and fast to respond.

Nachteile

It has its buggy moments. The mobile offering is definitely weaker than the desktop. Deployment can be tricky because it has its quirks you have to train users on.

Tamas Hunor
Tamas Hunor
  • Branche: Kino & Film
  • Unternehmensgröße: 51–200 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
3
Funktionen
4
Bedienkomfort
4
Kundenbetreuung
5

5
Bewertet am 13.1.2022

Good and robust solution, but higher priced

Overall we had a great experience with Egnyte. Works fast, the sync and sharing features are good. But we divided our storage solution into two different parts (high volume video files and corporate docs). We found that the maximum file size limit for Egnyte was too small for us.

Vorteile

There are a lot of great features including authentication, sync with 3rd party NAS devices, easy sharing.

Nachteile

I would say we found it too expensive for ourselves. Maybe we didn't used all of the functions that Egnyte allows.

jose
  • Branche: Bau
  • Unternehmensgröße: 11–50 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
4
Funktionen
3
Bedienkomfort
4
Kundenbetreuung
4

3
Bewertet am 5.2.2019

Egnyte for superintendents

I used it in my previous job in Beverly hills as a Superintendent to get pictures of day to day work to my Project managers.

Vorteile

Very easy to load up a large quantity of pictures at one time.

Nachteile

ouldn't do other things like Daily Reports or Schedules

Die besten Alternativen zu Egnyte

Jeffrey
  • Branche: Versicherung
  • Unternehmensgröße: 11–50 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
3
Kundenbetreuung
2

4
Bewertet am 3.4.2018

Egnyte Does the Job, but That's it.

Vorteile

Egnyte is a cloud storage service with some basic admin controls and a desktop app that allows you to treat it as a network drive, as well a browser-based service. It functions perfectly fine in its role as a cloud service. Data is stored without any issue and the cost is reasonable.

Nachteile

The customer service leaves a lot to be desired. The best way to actually get assistance is to dial in and press the button for sales, you'll be assigned a lot more value. It's not the best customer retention strategy, but in my experience, the dedicated support folks are difficult to get ahold of and have to escalate your issue more often than not because they are third-party.

The Salesforce API fails periodically leaving the office high and dry if I (IT Director) am not around. It's a quick fix, but the process isn't something that can be done without admin access and a decent base of knowledge.

Susang
Susang
  • Branche: Informationstechnologie & -dienste
  • Unternehmensgröße: 1.001–5.000 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
4
Funktionen
4
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
3

5
Bewertet am 7.11.2022

Simplest way to share files with peers

I have had a very good experience so far with Egnyte. The platform is very simple to use. Also creating shareable links is very straightforward and it is easy to keep track of everything through Egnyte.

Vorteile

One of the things that I like very much about Egnyte is the ability to upload files in bulk. Also, we can access files from any device, and the cloud storage security is top-notch.

Nachteile

I do not have any major dislike for Egnyte. Everything is to my liking, and I hope it stays that way

Logan
Logan
  • Branche: Finanzdienstleistungen
  • Unternehmensgröße: 501–1.000 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Nicht verfügbar
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
Nicht verfügbar

5
Bewertet am 5.4.2020

I love Egnyte! Top file storage, sharing and manipulation

Vorteile

The ability to install Egnyte drives to your machine has made file browsing, downloading and updating a seamless breeze that integrates right into your operating system. Egnyte allows a user to revert back to previous versions or restore deleted files which is a huge help when file error or human error occurs. Their online web tool is great for searching and takes away the limit of the operating system which slows the search down. Their online tool is also great for file management and version controlling.

Nachteile

The only downfall I have found is that Egnyte requires a relatively strong and fast internet connection to properly perform, and I have had occasions where this has let me down and cause file malfunctions between users.

Genna
  • Branche: Immobilien
  • Unternehmensgröße: 2–10 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für 6-12 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Nicht verfügbar
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
Nicht verfügbar

5
Bewertet am 23.8.2023

Easy cloud storage

Honestly we have had no issues with the program. This program has been able to link all of our staff from various offices and create a fantastic common space to share and upload all data mitigating a lot of paper storage.

Vorteile

A very user friendly platform that works seamlessly to share data with a remote team, and be used as a cloud for all data within the office. Very easy to navigate, share, and edit all files within Egnyte.

Nachteile

The only critique would be the quick access panel on the left hand side have clearer icons or sub headings

Andrew
  • Branche: Bau
  • Unternehmensgröße: 51–200 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
5

5
Bewertet am 1.11.2023

Great For File Transfer and Collaboration

Excellent product

Vorteile

Ease of Use and price point are the main features we prefer

Nachteile

We have had no issues therefore no dislikes for any reason

Priyansh
Priyansh
  • Branche: Animation
  • Unternehmensgröße: 2–10 Mitarbeiter
  • Monatlich für Kostenlose Testversion genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Nicht verfügbar
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
Nicht verfügbar

4
Bewertet am 21.12.2022

A reliable and user-friendly cloud storage solution with a few drawbacks

Overall, I would recommend Egnyte to other small business owners as a reliable and user-friendly cloud storage solution, despite the drawbacks mentioned above.

Vorteile

I have been using Egnyte for my small business for the past 6 months and have found it to be a reliable and user-friendly cloud storage solution. The platform is easy to navigate, and I appreciate the ability to store and access my files from anywhere with an internet connection. The integration with other business tools, such as Google Drive and Microsoft Office, has also been very helpful. I synced all my devices to it to make my workflow smoother.

Nachteile

However, there are a few drawbacks to using Egnyte that I have encountered. Firstly, the pricing can be a bit steep for smaller businesses like mine, especially if you need to store a large amount of data. Secondly, the search function could be improved - I have found it to be somewhat unreliable at times. Thirdly, the customer support could be more responsive - it can take a while to get a response when you have an issue that needs addressing. Finally, there have been a few instances where the platform has experienced downtime, which can be frustrating.

Verifizierter Rezensent
  • Branche: Anwaltskanzlei
  • Unternehmensgröße: 51–200 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
4
Funktionen
4
Bedienkomfort
4
Kundenbetreuung
4

4
Bewertet am 16.12.2018

Egnyte for Secure Online Storage

Vorteile

Egnyte does a great job for online secure document storage. With tight hierarchal permissions, it's a great option for remote companies who don't have local offices to secure sensitive documents. It's easy to set up and manage.

Nachteile

On occasion I find it can be slow to load.

Verifizierter Rezensent
  • Branche: Informationstechnologie & -dienste
  • Unternehmensgröße: 11–50 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
3
Kundenbetreuung
5

5
Bewertet am 24.4.2018

Absolute must for fast growing companies

Vorteile

Egnyte and its various integrations is an absolute must for a shared file system in any startup. As a growing company, employees have their favorite tools - Engineers seem to prefere Google, Marketing and Sales and Administrative generally need MS Office, etc. Egnyte allows everything to be accessible from a single interface. "where is that slide deck? was it Google Drive or One Drive or just local to your computer?" is a major problem in a fast moving, growing company. Egnyte solves that as part of everyday business.

User administration is simplified with straight forward AD integration and also key is inviting outside consultants to share documents is trivial as well. All huge workflow advantages.

Nachteile

The robust feature set can sometime confuse folks who's user behavior has been set by Google Drive or OneDrive (or even Box or DropBox).

Verifizierter Rezensent
  • Branche: Informationstechnologie & -dienste
  • Unternehmensgröße: 11–50 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Nicht verfügbar
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
Nicht verfügbar

5
Bewertet am 21.6.2022

Egnyte review

Vorteile

Egnyte is very user friendly and easy to administer.

Nachteile

Syncing was at times a problem. Quickbooks files could not sync.

  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
4
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
5

4
Bewertet am 13.3.2018

Easy to use, great price, excellent customer service

Vorteile

Offers easy to use cloud computing storage. Makes collaborating on documents within our team a breeze and gives us piece of mind being able to save everything on the cloud so no work will be lost in case of computer failure. Customer service is outstanding!

Nachteile

Used to offer an easy automatic backup for your personal computer drives, which is no longer offered. Wish they'd bring that back. If you want to view photo thumbnails without opening each photo, it can take a little while to load.

Marie Debbie
  • Branche: Maschinenbau oder Wirtschaftsingenieurwesen
  • Unternehmensgröße: 201–500 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
3
Funktionen
4
Bedienkomfort
3
Kundenbetreuung
5

5
Bewertet am 22.2.2017

Awesome once you learn it!

I use Egnyte on a day to day basis, and it is a great package for cloud storage of all files, and for collaboration between teams.
The reports are awesome, you can pull up exact details about your users and what files they have accessed and when.
However, you need an Admin that knows the ins and outs in order to take full advantage of all the great features.
Overall it is a great software with a very helpful customer service, also their training videos are awesome and very helpful.

Vorteile

Put together well, lots of options

Nachteile

The learning curve is steep

Luyan
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
3
Funktionen
3
Bedienkomfort
3
Kundenbetreuung
3

4
Bewertet am 2.4.2018

Useful tool for storing and sharing documents

Vorteile

The software can hold multiple folders and documents. Different security levels can be set up to restrict or grant access. Very useful tool for sharing in multiple work locations.

Nachteile

If one person accidentally moves a root folder. It could take a lot of effort to retrieve and cause significant pause as people will not able to access during the retrieval process.

LINDA
LINDA
  • Branche: Immobilien
  • Unternehmensgröße: 2–10 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Nicht verfügbar
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
5

5
Bewertet am 12.11.2019

Keeps all records in one place

All team members file all our contracts, all documents from our clients and even each team member has their own personal folder

Vorteile

This product keeps all our records from all team members in one place. It makes it easy to see if we already have contact with a client, file all contracts, and also we can securely share files with clients

Nachteile

I have no complaints, this is a very expandable product. It has served well in organizing all our client records

Kyle
  • Branche: Bau
  • Unternehmensgröße: 51–200 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Nicht verfügbar
Funktionen
4
Bedienkomfort
4
Kundenbetreuung
Nicht verfügbar

4
Bewertet am 4.6.2021

Egnyte Cloud File Sharing

Great tool for my team and I to upload and share files. Integrates well with our servers.

Vorteile

System is easy to navigate. I'm able to create new folders, assign permissions and distribute to my team seamlessly.

Nachteile

One or two features require a couple extra steps to get to that differ from standard Windows OS. Other than that it operates very well, even better most times, than other cloud-based file sharing.

Verifizierter Rezensent
  • Branche: Versicherung
  • Unternehmensgröße: 201–500 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
4
Funktionen
3
Bedienkomfort
4
Kundenbetreuung
Nicht verfügbar

4
Bewertet am 11.5.2021

Egnyte holds a ton of documents

Used it to store and share documents throughout a team

Vorteile

I like Egnyte because it's easy to access previous versions of documents and also easy to share documents within and outside our network

Nachteile

Some features are much easier to use on the browser version than the finder version of the software. It is also difficult to reorganize large numbers of files

Andrej
  • Branche: Sicherheit & Untersuchungen
  • Unternehmensgröße: 51–200 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
4

5
Bewertet am 16.6.2021

Easy for use - real time cloud

Sharing protocols, contacts, important files for the company.

Vorteile

Secure, fast and reliable cloud. You can use it for sharing a lot of files and keeping the most important ones so other can access.

Nachteile

Sometimes the cloud is creating a second copy of the files which leads to a missunderstanding.

Anupriya
  • Branche: Öffentlichkeitsarbeit und Kommunikation
  • Unternehmensgröße: 1.001–5.000 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für 6-12 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Nicht verfügbar
Funktionen
4
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
Nicht verfügbar

4
Bewertet am 2.8.2019

File sharing made easy

Vorteile

It is extremely easy to share large amount of data/files across users on cloud
- Can be divided among groups
- Notifications when changes/edits are made make it is easy to track for the admins
- Safe and secure
- Even on mobile version, file access is fast

Nachteile

-Compared to Dropbox, the user interface is less pretty but the features make up for that part
-Tough to track of the content view - who has viewed versus who has not

Kellen
  • Branche: Non-Profit-Organisation Management
  • Unternehmensgröße: 201–500 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für 6-12 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
5

5
Bewertet am 2.12.2023

Egnyte Review

Vorteile

I like how easy it is to search files within Egnyte.

Nachteile

I dislike the format of the website version.

Tommy
Tommy
  • Täglich für 6-12 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
5

5
Bewertet am 10.1.2018

Cloud based storage

Vorteile

Very easy to use with great tech support. This software gives you the ability to store all documentation in the cloud which can be accessed by employees from anywhere.

Nachteile

I would like the cost to be a little less, but other than that nothing really negative to say at this point.

Alex
  • Täglich für 6-12 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
3
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
4

5
Bewertet am 7.3.2018

Great storage solution that's affordable for a company.

Vorteile

The way folder structure are created are great. Also, the ability to edit permissions like a typical windows permission set is great.

Nachteile

There's still a lot of features that's not available on the Salesforce component that's available on their web UI.

clint
  • Branche: Bau
  • Unternehmensgröße: 201–500 Mitarbeiter
  • Wöchentlich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
4
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
5

5
Bewertet am 11.2.2019

Egnyte is were we save our docs

I save everything in Egnyte and can access anytime from multiple devices. For the construction business its a must to have program so valuable & easy to use

Vorteile

Can access from mobile device in the field when I need land or blue print documents.

Nachteile

I have found nothing I do not like about this software

Brian
  • Branche: Transport/Güterfrachtverkehr/Schienenverkehr
  • Unternehmensgröße: 51–200 Mitarbeiter
  • Weitere für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Nicht verfügbar
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
Nicht verfügbar

5
Bewertet am 26.7.2019

Egnyte

Vorteile

Egnyte is an easy to use file sharing software. It is easy to navigate and set up files. Click to share with other users is a piece of cake.

Nachteile

I see no flaws in using the software. So far - so good

99 Bewertungen