Carbonite Erfahrungen

4,3
Gesamtbewertung
Bewertungen

4,3
Gesamtbewertung
Bewertungen
Mehr Erfahren

Nutzerbewertungen im Überblick

Über Carbonite

Carbonite ist eine cloudbasierte Backup- und Recovery-Software, die End-to-End-Datenschutz- und Compliance-Lösungen bietet. Die Lösung richtet sich an Einzelpersonen, kleine, mittlere und große Unternehmen und ermöglicht es...

Mehr erfahren

Funktionsbewertungen

Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
4,0
Funktionen
4,2
Bedienkomfort
4,2
Kundenbetreuung
4,0

Nutzerbewertungen zu Carbonite durchsuchen

168 von 168 Bewertungen
Sortieren nach:
Nicole
  • Branche: Informationstechnologie & -dienste
  • Unternehmensgröße: 2–10 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
1
Funktionen
3
Bedienkomfort
2
Kundenbetreuung
1

2
Bewertet am 24.10.2023

Für Backups nicht zu gebrauchen

Vorteile

Leider kann ich keine positiven Aspekte finden, da es für mich den Zweck nicht erfüllt.

Nachteile

Nach fast drei Jahren Nutzung kam es nun zu einem Daten-GAU und ich musste ca. 1,5TB an Daten wiederherstellen. Zu meiner Überaschung läuft die Wiederherstellung nur mit ca. 2Mbit/s was natürlich viel zu langsam ist. Also habe ich mich für die Zusendung eines Backup-Mediens per Courier für knapp 100 USD entschieden. Nun kam aber die Überaschung. Carbonite versendet NUR an US-Bürger. Jegliche Postfächer können NICHT benutzt werden. Ich komme also nicht zeitnah an meine Daten. Es droht also der totale Datenverlust. Danke Carbonite !!!

Susan
Susan
  • Branche: Marketing & Werbung
  • Unternehmensgröße: Selbstständig
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
Nicht verfügbar

5
Bewertet am 28.4.2022

249,576 Files Are Safe from Natural Diaster

Since it runs in the background and I don't need to do anything with it - my experience is awesome! I love seeing the reports pop on the screen saying my system just backed up XXXXXXX number of files. And at any time, I can open the software and see the files and view my backup on the Cloud. I am using Carbonite Safe CE 22.2 -- I have clients that say they have a backup to Google or other service, and quite frankly they don't understand the complexity they will go through to try to retrieve their data. I highly recommend Carbonite not only for business but also personal home computers.

Vorteile

Peace of mind. At any point in time, I know if my hard drive system were to be compromised, by disaster or stolen or other calamity--I could be back in business with all documents and files uploaded into a new computer hard drive system. I have stored in my system at this moment in time 249,577 files - work from over 10 years is compiled here for my marketing clients. My invoices and accounting are backed up. My IRS files are backed up.

Nachteile

As I was recommended to Carbonite by my IT guy, he is the one installed the software and also uploaded all of the docs and files when I purchase new hardware. So if I were to lose my data I would need to figure out how to do it and/or pay him to help me. I trust experts when it comes to my data and security, so this is not a huge issue for me.

Antwort von OpenText

Glad you're seeing the benefit of our product! Thanks so much for leaving us a positive and detailed review!

Beantwortet am 4.5.2022
Randy
  • Branche: Chemikalien
  • Unternehmensgröße: 1.001–5.000 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
5

5
Bewertet am 22.12.2021

Carbonite - Great solutiuon for protection!

Awesome. I ave had to use the backups to recover failed drives, and ransomed disks.

Vorteile

The software is easy to setup. It allows the individual to set up different backups. Incremental (daily), full (weekly or daily). Support is great and very helpful. You can encrypt the backups. Carbonite checks the backups on a continuous basis for ransomware.

Nachteile

By default it selects the folders for you. This is OK, but not all folders need backed up. It is easy to unselect the folders.

Antwort von OpenText

Thanks for leaving us some detailed and positive feedback! We appreciate you taking the time to be descriptive and honest!

Beantwortet am 6.1.2022

Die besten Alternativen zu Carbonite

Verifizierter Rezensent
  • Branche: Staatsverwaltung
  • Unternehmensgröße: 10.000+ Mitarbeiter
  • Monatlich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Nicht verfügbar
Funktionen
2
Bedienkomfort
2
Kundenbetreuung
1

3
Bewertet am 11.5.2022

Deletion of backup

Vorteile

I found nothing positive about this software. Software was not as user friendly as the backup company Carbonite bought out. Sorry I kept with it but also shocked to see their deletion policy.

Nachteile

Carbonite has a 30 day policy to delete all data and is not recoverable if your subscription laps. Unfortunately my computers had to be reimaged due to malware, my credit card was compromised and I was just starting over when I found out Carbonite had deleted my data 5 days before. I had one email that stated my subscription had expired because my Credit card had changed. I didn' see it as I was caught up getting everything back on line. But my real problem with carbonite is this 30 day policy of wiping my backups off the server when you have been a customer for years. I totally was confident my data would be there. About 20 years of data was wiped out .I talked to a manager and she said that it is industry standard practice. I checked with several backup companies and none of them were definitely more reasonable. In most they were still recoverable. I didn't expect this type of service. Things happen unexpectedly and you would like to think the company you trusted your data with would have some archive. computers are being hacked every day and a company that cant hold on to your data during replacements etc is not customer friendly and not standing behind what they promise. By the way this company bought out my past backup company I had for years that definitely did not have a policy like this one. Go look for their policy. You will be frustrated finding it. But its been my pleasure to hear that multiple times as their excuse. I hope [SENSITIVE CONTENT] sees this review

Antwort von OpenText

Sorry to hear you've had a poor experience - Please reach out to support for assistance: https://www.carbonite.com/contact-us

Beantwortet am 26.5.2022
mike
  • Branche: Militär
  • Unternehmensgröße: 51–200 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
4
Kundenbetreuung
5

5
Bewertet am 15.12.2020

Information and file redundancy is key

My experience with Carbonite has been entirely positive. The few times that I have had to restore a file or several files were just a minor inconvenience compare to recreating the information from scratch. I would definitely recommend using this backup platform.

Vorteile

After a small learning curve the platform's UI is easy to configure and is intuitive. I can retrieve a backup copy of a lost file through the software's pop up in a matter of minutes and continue on with the project.

Nachteile

Unfortunately, any older files which are in my back up must be restored by a Carbonite representative. This involves a phone call and some time with the representative. Not a bad experience, just a minor inconvenience compared to the do-it-yourself newer backed up files.

Matthew
  • Branche: Verbraucherdienste
  • Unternehmensgröße: Selbstständig
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
5

5
Bewertet am 16.7.2020

Great tool for backing up your computer files

You can choose which files/folders I want to include. A few times, I have needed to do either a file restore or a complete system restore and you are happy you have Carbonite since restoring is also easy.

Vorteile

It works automatically in the background.. I have mine set up auto-backup daily at 4pm. Nice that it does its thing in the background and you don't have to manage it.

Nachteile

Nothing really bad to say.. the interface is basic and pretty easy to understand. There is nothing I would chance.

Jessica
Jessica
  • Branche: Buchhaltung
  • Unternehmensgröße: Selbstständig
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
4
Funktionen
4
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
Nicht verfügbar

4
Bewertet am 25.9.2018

Set it and forget it while having peace of mind

I've had them for over 10 years in my personal computer and I've been very happy. I didn't care for the business version so chose not to use it for my business as there are other products that offer a better value.

Vorteile

Once you configure your initial backup, Carbonite will take care of everything for you on auto pilot. New files and changed files will automatically be backed up without you having to remember to. Restoring files after a catastrophic hard drive failure took a while due to the size of the backup but worked well.

Nachteile

Price has been increasing steadily over the years without adding value, other providers are now more competitive price wise.

Andrew
Andrew
  • Branche: Lebensmittelproduktion
  • Unternehmensgröße: 201–500 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Nicht verfügbar
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
4
Kundenbetreuung
Nicht verfügbar

4
Bewertet am 6.10.2022

Easy to use cloud backup solution

Vorteile

Once setup it is hands off and if you need to do a restore it is easy to do.

Nachteile

For us it just worked. We have not had any issues taking backups. We then use carbonite to restore to new systems as we rotate out hardware

Antwort von OpenText

Thanks for leaving a review - glad to hear that the setup has been easy and straightforward!

Beantwortet am 18.10.2022
Lester
Lester
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
4
Funktionen
4
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
5

4
Bewertet am 13.7.2018

Great online backup service

It helps me to sleep at night.

Vorteile

You can backup your server and desktops using the locally installed software. You have great control over what and when everything is backed up.

Nachteile

When I needed to do a full server restore, it would have taken days to restore. I contacted Carbonite which sent me a hard drive with our backup on it, which save me many hours.

Phillip
Phillip
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
3
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
5

4
Bewertet am 8.2.2018

Set it and forget it.

Stress free off site backup solution.

Vorteile

Easy setup, easy upgrades. Product is easy to navigate. It's file icon feature easily lets you see what has or hasn't been backed up.

Nachteile

Pricing structure has recently changed, not offering previous plan. Pricing model has increased without offering explanation of what current plan covered.

Joni
  • Branche: Unterhaltung
  • Unternehmensgröße: Selbstständig
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
4
Funktionen
4
Bedienkomfort
4
Kundenbetreuung
4

4
Bewertet am 12.3.2019

Carbonite is great, but could be better

For the price, it's worth the piece of mind.

Vorteile

The security of having my files automatically backing up to the cloud.

Nachteile

Files aren't always uploaded as they exist on your computer. For instance, instead of files being in a folder, Carbonite sometimes uploads the folder (empty) and files individually. Very annoying.

Willie
  • Branche: Telekommunikation
  • Unternehmensgröße: 2–10 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
1
Funktionen
1
Bedienkomfort
2
Kundenbetreuung
3

1
Bewertet am 8.2.2019

Buyer beware !!!

Last year I dumped my external backup drive to have a "more secure" off site backup alternative. (BIG MISTAKE) I saw many promotions on their service, everything made sense. Cost was reasonable and all that.

So I enrolled. Made sure that all my files were backed up through their app and all of that.
One day My hard drive crashed... OMG,,, well no worries, Carbonite has my files backed up.

I proceeded to restore my files. Surprisingly I noticed that my restore was going WAY SLOOOOOW. I diagnosed my network, new hard drive and internet connection.

I have 400 mbps internet service... Well I found our that after all my download was not exceeding 3 mbps. I proceeded to call tech support and after many attempts and escalations the told me that that was the maximum throughput I will ever need. That no matter which plan I enrolled their technology will not allow for greater speed because they do one file at the time,,, they encrypt and then decrypt,,,, they cant do it any faster.
So, be prepared to wait weeks for your download to complete.

Just don't expose yourself to this scam... It will NOT save you when you really need it.

Vorteile

Price and easy to configure. Customer support was very courteous and professional

Nachteile

It doesn't perform as advertised and/or expected. Restore function takes forever no matter how much bandwidth you have available.

Jacob
  • Branche: Anwaltskanzlei
  • Unternehmensgröße: 2–10 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
4
Funktionen
3
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
2

3
Bewertet am 3.11.2016

Good experience with Home version, poor experience with Business version

I purchased two separate licenses at the same time. One was for my home and another for my business. I have been satisfied with the home version, but ended up cancelling my business license after a year. I just kept getting error after error. Each time I called customer support, they had me uninstall then reinstall the software. It never fixed the problem. Eventually, I gave up calling customer support because they didn't try anything new.

I don't really know that the difference is between the two, but I had nothing but trouble with the version installed on my work server. The home version, on the other hand, has worked great. It runs quietly in the background. I gave my parents a license for Christmas one year, and they have enjoyed the piece of mind knowing their files are being backed up.

Vorteile

The home version works great. I like the ability to access my files remotely from any computer with internet connection.

Nachteile

When running, this Carbonite slows down my computer a little. However, I understand this is a problem with all cloud based backup storage.

Verifizierter Rezensent
  • Branche: Religiöse Einrichtungen
  • Unternehmensgröße: 11–50 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
3
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
5

5
Bewertet am 19.9.2018

Dependable service

Have not had to use at work because no problems. However, several years ago at home I did lose my files and it was easy to access and download what I anted. I truly wish they had not increased their annual fee but I am using a freebie. I don't have the money at home to have Sea Gate to backup everything but we do have at work along with Carbonite. However, when the contract expires we will be leaving Carbonite because they charge too much.

Vorteile

Carbonite works behind the scenes and I have used here at work and at home. You can be confident your files are available if they are lost on your computer

Nachteile

The increase in the yearly fee. There are other systems that do similar saving like in cloud that are free. You would still need something like Sea Gate to back up the external and that would cost more in Carbonite but it would make more sense paying for. However, Sea Gate is a one time purchase.

Heather
  • Branche: Rechtsberatung
  • Unternehmensgröße: 2–10 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
Nicht verfügbar

5
Bewertet am 10.10.2018

Reliable

Overall this is a great product for adding another method of backup to your files for a good price.

Vorteile

I like that this software is very reliable. It is working in the background constantly updating all new files. Not only that, but it doesn't slow down the computer while doing it which is a huge plus in my book. I've had many other software programs slow my computer down and I end up ditching them. If we accidentally delete a file, we can go into Carbonite and recover it.

Nachteile

A couple downsides to this is that if you do happen to lose your information, it takes a long time to download all of the files back onto your computer. Another downside is that Cabonite does not backup any files that have the symbol ~ in the name. I use this often to put certain commonly used files up at the top of list for quick access.

Verifizierter Rezensent
  • Branche: Buchhaltung
  • Unternehmensgröße: 2–10 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
5

5
Bewertet am 24.12.2018

Carbonite has saved me a couple of times

I needed the ability to back up my laptop to a remote location. I've used Carbonite for probably 10 years. I had two instances where hard drives went bad during my busy season. Thankfully we were using Carbonite on each computer. I was able to get up and running within a day and ever since then, I've used Carbonite. It's a lifesaver and gives me piece of mind knowing that my files are safely backed up.

Vorteile

It's easy to set up and operates behind the scenes. You don't even know it's running and it backs up your files to the cloud. Super simple to set up and use.

Nachteile

I don't have any issues with this software. The prices is reasonable, the back up process is simple, and it's a great piece of mind software.

Tim
Tim
  • Branche: Internet
  • Unternehmensgröße: Selbstständig
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
1
Funktionen
3
Bedienkomfort
1
Kundenbetreuung
1

1
Bewertet am 18.1.2023

After being a customer for 15 years, service fails constantly - ultimately a waste of time and...

After being a customer for fifteen years, I am thoroughly disappointed with Carbonite's product and their complete unwillingness to refund anything for the time my PC spent not being backed up last year.

Vorteile

It backs up my files some of the time. It's relatively easy to get your files back, the files it actually backs up.

Nachteile

* It rarely backs up my files. The backup is usually more than 60 days old.* Service fails constantly* A tool that is supposed to save me time and money is now costing me hours and hours of troubleshooting and support calls

Antonio
  • Branche: Transport/Güterfrachtverkehr/Schienenverkehr
  • Unternehmensgröße: Selbstständig
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
5

5
Bewertet am 25.1.2022

Peace of mind for all your files...

Overall experience has been great. Peace of mind with your data is a great thing!

Vorteile

The peace of mind knowing that all your critical files have been backed up in the Carbonite Cloud. With the amount of digital files one stores over time, it is critical to know that they are safe and in one location.

Nachteile

The only drag is the amount of time it takes to get all your data back.

Antwort von OpenText

Hey there Antonio - Thanks so much for leaving us a review! I'm glad that your switch to Carbonite has given you some peace of mind that your files are safe and ready to be retrieved if anything bad happens!

Beantwortet am 8.2.2022
Lee
  • Branche: Immobilien
  • Unternehmensgröße: 11–50 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
1
Funktionen
3
Bedienkomfort
1
Kundenbetreuung
1

1
Bewertet am 23.3.2019

I can get support to help me

it a saturday so i asume the level 3 tech are not working and no one can hepl me reinstall the sofware...so right now my last back up was 10/31/18 and its 3/23/19 ...ouch

Vorteile

that it backs up my files on my computer?

Nachteile

its does not work, the software stops working and does not back up my computer. the last time it backed up my computer was Oct 31 and it March 23. so I call support spend an hour trying to get them to reinstall the software. and the said i need a level 3 tech to do so. so they are going to call me back in the mean time the software is off line right now ... this is crazy.

Santosh
  • Branche: Rechtsberatung
  • Unternehmensgröße: 11–50 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
5

5
Bewertet am 6.11.2019

Carbonite - Review

- it is a good overall experience with Carbonite application.

Vorteile

- This is an application which helps us to keep a backup of all our servers daily
- This application is very easy to setup and access.
- This application is very efficient is storing and retrieving data files without any issues.

Nachteile

- the pricing can be more affordable in pricing
- this application can have more features to handle more use cases.
- this application can be more optimized on UI

Greg
  • Branche: Chemikalien
  • Unternehmensgröße: 201–500 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
4
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
4
Kundenbetreuung
5

5
Bewertet am 14.12.2018

Carbonite

It has been a life savor for me. Our owner had lost his laptop and I was able to fully recover his data to restore on new laptop. He was extremely great full that we had this software installed.

Vorteile

Users love being able to login on phone/pad and view files that have been synced from their workstation/laptop. Also, gives them security that their files are backed up if something went wrong with their workstation/laptop.

Nachteile

Not really con but depending on amount of data, syncing it up and recovery can take sometime to complete.

Doug
  • Branche: Bau
  • Unternehmensgröße: Selbstständig
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
4
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
5

3
Bewertet am 20.2.2017

Good for Windows but couldn't make it work on a Mac

I have been using Carbonite on my Windows machine for almost a decade. It's easy to use, cheap, and their customer service is excellent. I've never waited any more than a minute or two for a chat session and they use a really easy remote login client that saves a ton of time.

I thought I'd try it on my wife's Mac and 3 frustrating days later I pulled the plug and cancelled the subscription. I chatted with 4 different reps over 5 sessions and no one could get it to work any longer than 15 or 20 minutes.

That aside, I have no hesitation in recommending it for any Windows installation.

Vorteile

Easy to use

Nachteile

Won't work on mac

Alex
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
1
Funktionen
3
Bedienkomfort
4
Kundenbetreuung
3

4
Bewertet am 4.1.2018

Used to be great but functionality has been reduced

Vorteile

It's quite easy to install and set up and you can leave it just to do it's thing. Plenty of storage space. Mobile app is also usefully for accessing files.

Nachteile

It's now expensive compared with competitors. Functionality has also been reduced over time which means that some things are no longer available or you have to buy a more expensive package. Basic licence only covers one computer and it's quite expensive to add more computers. Poor renewal deals for loyal customers.

Pete
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
4

5
Bewertet am 18.1.2018

Excellent way to back up my personal files, pictures, videos.

Vorteile

It is extremely easy to set up. My media folders are already set to back up each night so as I add files to these folders I know they are being stored in the cloud for me.

Nachteile

From what I can tell there is no easy way to get your files back if your computer crashes. When I say easy I mean fast way to get them. The upload times to back up your files are long, so I can imagine if you are trying to restore a backup it would take days.

Verifizierter Rezensent
  • Branche: Computer-Software
  • Unternehmensgröße: 11–50 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Nicht verfügbar
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
Nicht verfügbar

5
Bewertet am 5.2.2019

Best cloud backup

Vorteile

I love Carbonite for backing up my files on my computer. The thing I love best about it is that I literally don't have to do anything. My files are backed up every day on their own. The files are also accessible from any computer if you sign into your account.

Nachteile

Only drawback I would say is that sometimes it takes a little while for the files to download onto the cloud.

168 Bewertungen