CAFM Explorer Erfahrungen

4
Gesamtbewertung
Bewertungen

4
Gesamtbewertung
Bewertungen
Mehr Erfahren

Nutzerbewertungen im Überblick

Über CAFM Explorer

CAFM Explorer von McLaren Software ist ein führendes End-to-End-Produkt für das Gebäudemanagement, das Helpdesk, Raumplanung, präventive Wartung, Ressourcenmanagement und vieles mehr in einer einzigen Lösung vereint. Mit CAFM...

Mehr erfahren

Funktionsbewertungen

Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
3
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
4,2
Kundenbetreuung
4,3

Alle Bewertungen zu CAFM Explorer Filter anwenden

Filtern nach:
Sortieren nach:
26 Bewertungen

Nutzerbewertungen zu CAFM Explorer durchsuchen

26 von 26 Bewertungen

Alle Bewertungen zu CAFM Explorer Filter anwenden

Filtern nach:
26 Bewertungen
Sortieren nach:
Vicky
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Nicht verfügbar
Funktionen
Nicht verfügbar
Bedienkomfort
4
Kundenbetreuung
5

5
Bewertet am 8.8.2012

CAFM just got better!

Excellent - and with the Work Planner in the 2012 upgrade we can start to plan work more effectively.

Vorteile

We are using CAFM to manage our PPMs and reactive work, manage our assets, book transport and produce our monthly Performance Indicator reports.
The new Work Planner will enable managers to program work down to individaul team member and enable the helpdesk to see who is available for reactive work.

Work planner can also hold absence days and training etc - we had to use a separate spreadsheet previously - now all nicely wrapped up in one neat package!!
We now have also CAFMNet Advanced Helpdesk which will be used by our Building Managers to assign work and complete job tickets
Also implementing CAFMNet Advanced User to give customers better information and allow them to add notes and questions to job tickets.
We have had some development work done to enable us to use CAFM to provide space data for our Estate Management Statistics - will be a real saving in staff time once fully implemented and will enable us to easily provide reports to Colleges and Schools.

Nachteile

None really - but it would be great if we could add shift patterns to the trade staff

Sunij
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Nicht verfügbar
Funktionen
Nicht verfügbar
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
5

4
Bewertet am 16.8.2012

Easy to use, easy to install, easy to learn

CAFM Explorer is a powerful, sophisticated and highly recommended software for the Facilities Management industry.

Vorteile

CAFM Explorer is a feature rich software that has many capabilities suited for the operations of professional facilities management company. The interface is very easy to use as it designed with a similar and familiar look as Microsoft Outlook. The unique drag and arrange feature for lists, especially in the HelpDesk module, helps the user find and group maintenance requests according to his/her requirements, making the users' work much easier. In addition, support from FMx Ltd is just excellent. The best part about FMx Ltd is that they keep working hard to continuously improve the software and upgrade its features based on feedback from FM industry peers and professionals.

Nachteile

There is no locally based support (in case of emergencies). Although the support through Skype, emails and phone calls are quite helpful, useful, and prompt; there is a possibility that some support requests would have have to wait till there is a reply from the CAFM team during their office hours (which might matter if your operations are based internationally).

Daud
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Nicht verfügbar
Funktionen
Nicht verfügbar
Bedienkomfort
4
Kundenbetreuung
3

3
Bewertet am 8.8.2012

Underutilization of CAFM functions

Would really appreciate to have a training at the site conducted in person at the office here for an effective transfer of related skills with regard to CAFM. Otherwise the usage of CAFM will be not of choice and might revert to compatible alternatives.

Vorteile

We have been using the CAFM since few years back and has really benefited our daily operations.So far only the heldesk module has been fully utilized but other functionalities were about only 10% utilized. This was due to the lack of knowledge on the usage. Really need to get the users to understand and master the usage. That's the reason why the CAFM 2012 was not deployed although we have the installer and liciense purchased. Due to this reason I can't convince management to go for upgrades as we lack hands on the overall CAFM Management. I'd requested somebody from CAFM, HQ to drop by at our office in Khartoum but was not possible due to implication issues as Sudan is a US sancntioned country.

Nachteile

No Comment.

Die besten Alternativen zu CAFM Explorer

Amer
  • Branche: Immobilien
  • Unternehmensgröße: 11–50 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
3
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
3
Kundenbetreuung
3

5
Bewertet am 16.1.2018

Computer Aided Facility Management

Vorteile

- rich software
- many options
- breakdown for each building
- ability to make any changes
- user friendly

Nachteile

- support is hard to reach (especially when they switched to Mclaren)
- only in English (could help if bilingual)
-

Ian
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Nicht verfügbar
Funktionen
Nicht verfügbar
Bedienkomfort
4
Kundenbetreuung
5

4
Bewertet am 16.8.2012

Cafm 2012

A fantastic product which we are commited to working with in the long term. We are eagerly awaiting future developments and will upgrade whenever possible.

Vorteile

Reporting function is great with some really useful standard reports available. The widgets on the CAFM today page are useful and are now displayed in our office on a large screen for all to see.
Customer service and support is superb and the new addition of the account manager will make our communication with CAFM even better.

Nachteile

Some new widgets would be good which are more specific to our needs and some of the reporting could be easier to set up. Eg when setting up a similar report to be sent to individuals, it would be good to be able to clone the report then make the minor changes that are required. When allocating jobs to the engineers it would be good if the same job number couls be used when applied to multiple engineers. At present if I send "Engineer A" to a job for 2 days and "Engineer B" only attends for the first day, I need to raise 2 different job numbers.
Would be good if the system could generate quotes which could then become the jobs/work instructions.

Tina
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Nicht verfügbar
Funktionen
Nicht verfügbar
Bedienkomfort
4
Kundenbetreuung
5

3
Bewertet am 16.8.2012

Cafm in an IT support environment.

I can see that cafm is a very good facilities software and had the IT department had more involvment when the database was built for our company then we would potentially have had far less problems than we have had, but I really can not fault the support and advice I've been offered whenever I have questioned anything.
I'm fairly confident that with their assistance we can manipulate the software to make working with it a viable option for us.

Vorteile

Cafm isn't designed to be used in the way in which we need to use it but the support received from both the account manager and the support team has exceeded expectations.
The work planner is good.

Nachteile

We are trying to use Cafm in an IT environment and are finding that the software, coupled with the way that it has been built for IDH does not meet our needs and we are struggling to work effectively or efficiently with it.

Andy
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Nicht verfügbar
Funktionen
Nicht verfügbar
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
5

4
Bewertet am 16.8.2012

Almost perfect!

For our business CAFM Explorer does everything we need it to do, very robust and reliable and excelent support. Once it's up and running- 10/10

I have written a recommendation for CAFM Explorer to an Australian public research department who were liasing with Tony Leppard 4-6 months ago...I'm not sure if they decided to invest..?

Vorteile

Excelent , intuitive, fresh, modern interface
Powerful data analysis and reporting tools
Easy to add different modules as and when your business expands. Great scalability- works very well for SME to Enterprise.
Excelent service desk support.

Nachteile

Implementation/installation could be better scripted to be made eaiser for local IT.
Although Explorer is a 'CAFM' system, we would like to see more elements of EHS management- this could be present in 2012 which we do not use yet.

Suzanne
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Nicht verfügbar
Funktionen
Nicht verfügbar
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
3

4
Bewertet am 8.8.2012

New user of CAFM

Great user friendly system

Vorteile

Im new to the company and to CAFM I was taught in house and had the hang of it within one day. Very user friendly, great system for FM jobs and an awful lot easier than the system I used in my previous company.

Nachteile

It has been so hard to make changes in the system once you have allocated buildings. There are a number of stores I would have liked to delete from the system to make it easier to work with but unable to do this if something is associated to it. Very long winded process to remove anything associated to each store, gave up in the end!

Colm
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Nicht verfügbar
Funktionen
Nicht verfügbar
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
5

4
Bewertet am 8.8.2012

CAFM software review

We are delighted to hear that the property element continues to evolve. We are very happy with our choice and are currently committed to aligning CAFM with the development of our procedures.

Vorteile

This is an excellent piece of software. We are finding new uses for its potential every month.

Nachteile

Maintenance is relatively expensive. A discounted rate for those using all the CAFM products would be attractive.
If there was a stronger Health and Safety element and an energy tracking module, I could see even more areas where we could adopt and expand the system.

Michael
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Nicht verfügbar
Funktionen
Nicht verfügbar
Bedienkomfort
4
Kundenbetreuung
4

4
Bewertet am 8.8.2012

A must for a modern day business

Cafm Explorer transformed the day to day operations of our business & enabled us not only to improve on the levels of our customer service, but also resulted in siginificant savings in time, both internally (admin staff) & externally (engineers, trades people). It also helped us to have a full, transparent control over the company assets. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend CAFM Explorer to any type of business.

Vorteile

-Massive efficiency gains
-Value for money
-Easy odf use
-Flexibility of the application
-Reliability
-Support

Nachteile

Could improve on CAFM mobile services

Jason
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Nicht verfügbar
Funktionen
Nicht verfügbar
Bedienkomfort
3
Kundenbetreuung
3

2
Bewertet am 8.8.2012

Good Foundation-Needs Some Refinement

Overall I'd like to see CAFM be streamlined for input to output of information in a way that allows me to be more of a planning analyst rather than a data analyst. This might include tools for reducing manual input and output of data like conditional populating of fields and built in reporting capabilities.
Data sometimes has unclear relationships. Custom named data fields should follow through to column headers.
CAFM Cad could use some refinement to eliminate bugs and make generating labeled and color coded floor plans quick and easy.

Vorteile

Logical hierarchy of space; AutoCAD plug-in; One tool to track and link people and space

Nachteile

Limited methods of importing of data; software bugs that require a work around; Limited ability to sort, filter, and export data; No tools to manipulate data in mass (i.e. duplicate check, deleting outdated records)

James
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Nicht verfügbar
Funktionen
Nicht verfügbar
Bedienkomfort
3
Kundenbetreuung
4

3
Bewertet am 8.8.2012

Flexibilty

Very happy with the product, if only our IT could keep up with how we want to develop it!

Vorteile

Loads of functionality makes it an excellent product to use covering almost all aspects of our systems. From what we have seen integration with other products is straightforward and the supprt is excellent.

Nachteile

Could do with being more flexible in what you can turn off and on, fields that have to be filled in, fields that can be hidden etc. It would alos be nice to have a email response feature that sucked emails into the helpdesk so the only requirement is then to check, issue and resolve.

Adewole
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Nicht verfügbar
Funktionen
Nicht verfügbar
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
5

5
Bewertet am 17.8.2012

CAFM EXPLORER- THE BUSINESS NAVIGATOR

I just won a huge project when i presented a PPM plan for a multinational company here in Nigeria using CAFM EXPLORER?
My preaching of application of CAFM EXPLORER to other Fm companies in Nigeria is - with CAFM EXPLORER your company stands out for success.

Vorteile

It is a treasure trove of knowledge
CAFM Explorer is a site task summariser
It brings out the best of facilities management
Site success and exploration depends on the FM companies quest for excellence

Nachteile

I am yet to discover demerits of CAFM EXPLORER

Chris
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Nicht verfügbar
Funktionen
Nicht verfügbar
Bedienkomfort
4
Kundenbetreuung
4

4
Bewertet am 16.8.2012

IT Perspective

I would be happy to recommend the system.

Vorteile

*CAFM reads user details from our +900 user Active Directory system.
*Able to interact with the DB to provide ad-hoc webbased reports/analyst

Nachteile

*Method to license new PC's is just managable. e.g. We ocassionally rebuild PC's and need to de-reg 1 pc to register another.
*Occasional timeouts when accessing system, Still investigating whether this is a network or FMx issue

Ian
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Nicht verfügbar
Funktionen
Nicht verfügbar
Bedienkomfort
4
Kundenbetreuung
5

4
Bewertet am 8.8.2012

CAFM Explorer Quantum

The software coupled with the back up from customer support has been excellent.

Vorteile

Easy to use with many tools. Still only using a small amount of the potential of the system. Have been using CAFM for a number of years now to manage buildings, costs, invoices, work orders, budgets, asbestos records and pre-planned maintenance.

Nachteile

No concerns or issues and with updates and constant development CAFM just improves.

S
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Nicht verfügbar
Funktionen
Nicht verfügbar
Bedienkomfort
4
Kundenbetreuung
5

4
Bewertet am 16.8.2012

highly Improved the help desk service

I would recommend this software to any company that provides a help desk service.

Vorteile

Once all your data is unputted it is so easy to use and the amount of reports that can be created is great. Time saver in logging jogs and can keep track of each job from when first logged to completion.

Nachteile

Takes a long time actually inputting your information, but needs to be done to create valid reports.

Stephen
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Nicht verfügbar
Funktionen
Nicht verfügbar
Bedienkomfort
4
Kundenbetreuung
2

3
Bewertet am 8.8.2012

First review

Very well recommended and Im sure when I get the full training applied we will make better use of the programme

Vorteile

As a user with experienced use of concept and other CAFM softwares, we find it a much simpler and user friendly application

Nachteile

Due to our location in Nigeria we have difficulty in getting online support, we are no te getting the full use of the application and its benefits

Iain
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Nicht verfügbar
Funktionen
Nicht verfügbar
Bedienkomfort
3
Kundenbetreuung
5

4
Bewertet am 14.8.2012

An application that meets our requirments

Ace product, and well worth anyones consideration.

Vorteile

A user friendly application that suits our needs of a College that employs 400 + staff. A vast array of functionality, that we have yet to utilise to its full potential. Full support from helpdesk and in a professional, friendly and approchable manner.

Nachteile

Installation notes could be more informative

Haydn
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Nicht verfügbar
Funktionen
Nicht verfügbar
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
5

4
Bewertet am 20.8.2012

Finger tip intelligence

We have been users of several versions of CAFM Explorer over a number of years and developed a professional relationship with their team. The product has got better each time and the technical back up and help desk service is excellent. CAFM Explorer has help us to improve our Facilities Management (FM) service and obtain good scores on our Key Perfomance Indicators (KPI's)

Vorteile

Versatile and fast.

Nachteile

Can't think of any.

Neil
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Nicht verfügbar
Funktionen
Nicht verfügbar
Bedienkomfort
4
Kundenbetreuung
4

4
Bewertet am 8.8.2012

Block booking for CAFM NET

Please can we have block bookings for room bookings

Vorteile

A good tool to have as I have set it up for staff in
Buenos Aires
Cardiff
Geneva
Maryland
Singapore

Nachteile

At the moment Cafm net is letting us down,
because they would like to do block booking on the room booking section

Don
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Nicht verfügbar
Funktionen
Nicht verfügbar
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
5

5
Bewertet am 1.8.2012

CAFM Explorer Review

My experience working with the product and the OEM, FMx Ltd, has been exceptional.

Vorteile

CAFM Explorer is very easy to install and operate. It offers a full suite of tools to help one manage facilities, people, space, assets, invoices, budgets, etc.

Nachteile

No issues to report here.

Joanne
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Nicht verfügbar
Funktionen
Nicht verfügbar
Bedienkomfort
4
Kundenbetreuung
2

3
Bewertet am 8.8.2012

Cafm today

This is an excellent helpdesk system

Vorteile

Information can be easily extracted and manipulated.
Views can be altered to suit user

Nachteile

Can be costly to make any basic changes ie adding/removing columns off the valuation/compelteion report
Nedds more financial attributes

Timothy
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Nicht verfügbar
Funktionen
Nicht verfügbar
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
5

5
Bewertet am 16.8.2012

CAFM Review

I think the program is good for our maintenance department. They seem happy using it and the end users also seem happy at the can see the progress of their request from the time it is submitted to when the job is completed.

Vorteile

Very easy to use
Easy to deploy
Good Support

Nachteile

None i can think of

Carl
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Nicht verfügbar
Funktionen
Nicht verfügbar
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
5

5
Bewertet am 8.8.2012

CAFM EXPLORER - REMEMBERS EVERYTHING I CAN'T AND MORE!

THE BEST PROGRAM FOR ANY NON-PROFESSIONAL, PROFESSIONAL BUILDING MANAGEMENT TEAM/S.

Vorteile

GREAT PROGRAM FOR GETTING YOUR BUILDING UP TO SCRATCH AND KEEPING IT THAT WAY.
HELPDESK IS FAULTLESS.

Nachteile

HIERARCHY COULD BE USED IN A MORE PRACTICAL WAY.

Jamie
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Nicht verfügbar
Funktionen
Nicht verfügbar
Bedienkomfort
4
Kundenbetreuung
5

4
Bewertet am 8.8.2012

CAFM explorer

CAFM explorer is feauture rich, intuitive, and very easy to learn. The web interface allows customers to drive information and requests for their individual needs.

Vorteile

Easy to use
Incredible support
Fantastic team

Nachteile

Reporting
budgeting
scheduling

26 Bewertungen