Bookinglayer Erfahrungen

4,7
Gesamtbewertung
Bewertungen

4,7
Gesamtbewertung
Bewertungen
Mehr Erfahren

Nutzerbewertungen im Überblick

Über Bookinglayer

Bookinglayer ist eine cloudbasierte Hotel- und Reservierungsverwaltungslösung. Das Tool ist für kleine bis mittlere Unternehmen der Tourismusbranche gedacht, die Unterkünfte und Aktivitäten anbieten. Bookinglayer bietet einen...

Mehr erfahren

Funktionsbewertungen

Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
4,8
Funktionen
4,5
Bedienkomfort
4,6
Kundenbetreuung
5,0

Nutzerbewertungen zu Bookinglayer durchsuchen

72 von 72 Bewertungen
Sortieren nach:
Andrey
Andrey
  • Branche: Gastgewerbe
  • Unternehmensgröße: 11–50 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
4
Funktionen
4
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
5

5
Bewertet am 1.11.2018

Power tool

Vorteile

The tool is designed to cover the needs of surf camp managers. The tool is still in development, but it does the job pretty well already.

Nachteile

Reports could get better and more structured. Rentals with a barcode scanner solution would be nice. POS integration would be another plus.

Theresa
  • Branche: Gastgewerbe
  • Unternehmensgröße: 11–50 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für 1-5 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
4
Bedienkomfort
4
Kundenbetreuung
5

5
Bewertet am 4.10.2019

Game Changing

I'm happy that the process to book guests, is seamless and efficient. I appreciate the reports and the emails so that I may implement the best strategy for my business.

Vorteile

The functionality and applications for my business. By automating so many of the tasks that I had previously been doing myself or having my assistant perform, I have freed up time to focus on other aspects of my business. My developer worked closely with a member of the BL team and was able to get answers to his questions easily and quickly.

Nachteile

A few of the features uses and locations are non-intuitive (to me). Even after several months of using and implementing, I'm not 100% on every functionality that I use. Most, but not all. The help articles are just ok. I don't get my questions answered every time.

In Betracht gezogene Alternativen

Mindbody

Gründe für den Wechsel zu Bookinglayer

Bookinglayer listened to our needs and answered our questions. Their customer service and tech support has been exceptional since the beginning.

Antwort von TimTim

A valid point Theresa. Bookinglayer provides a lot of functionality around booking management and scheduling and it stays a challenge for our dev team to keep things as intuitive as possible. We have planned a number of updates that will improve the overal user experience in the Backoffice and we're playing with the idea to provide more shortcuts in the Backoffice to Knowledge Base-articles.

Beantwortet am 9.10.2019
Lisa
  • Branche: Gastgewerbe
  • Unternehmensgröße: 2–10 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
4
Funktionen
3
Bedienkomfort
4
Kundenbetreuung
5

3
Bewertet am 7.10.2019

Great set-up, place for improvememt

Great product, definetly the best we had over the last few years. Perfect for surf Camps, hotels, surfschools etc.

Vorteile

The front-office looks very professional and is yet easy to use! The menu in the backoffice is very clean and easy to learn how to use. You can choose what function a employee has, so they can’t for example change any settings.

Nachteile

The pricing system is not yet very usefull for some of our products. But together with they development there are possibilities to change this for the future.
There are often updates (visual updates most of the time) that gives us extra work as we just got used to the settings.

Die besten Alternativen zu Bookinglayer

John
  • Branche: Freizeit, Reisen & Tourismus
  • Unternehmensgröße: 2–10 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
4
Kundenbetreuung
5

5
Bewertet am 1.11.2022

Great booking platform for small scale tourist business!

I simply love BookingLayer! After many years, tired of many other 'promising' and expencive booking platforms, I can now work excactly how I want. The first setup takes time. But with the fantastic support team you will quickly get along with the system like a pro. The personall support team is absolutely great. They always listen to your questions and solve actually the most problems by giving you the right feed back.As small scale tourist company I really recommendate BookingLayer!

Vorteile

Most impactful is that you can easily combine your accommdations with other products. The magic happens in the creative 'package-'module, where you can combine all kind of your products like activities, guidning, rental, classes, services and other add-on's that the guest want to book in just one single booking.

Nachteile

The 'Look & Feel' module is really great! But, it could have more modern style widgets according to daily standard web design. It is a little outdated, especially the media features. But if you have good knowlegde about CCS, HTML and JS you can easy work this around.

James
  • Branche: Freizeit, Reisen & Tourismus
  • Unternehmensgröße: 2–10 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
5

5
Bewertet am 6.10.2022

Easily number one for surf camps/hostels/lodges etc

For us it was to automate our reservation system, instead of me taking emails for bookings. I was super concerned about making the process as easy, pleasant and simple for our clients and this product delivered exactly that. I really enjoyed learning how to use the software and slowly realising that they had thought of pretty much everything I could want of plus more. The team were super welcoming and helpful. If you want the best booking software for your surf camp/ hostel/ lodge I believe this is it.

Vorteile

The automation of all reservations and payments was a game changer for me. Saves lots of time, stress, and removes human error. The daily use of the app is very pleasant and easy to use. The online booking engine is clean, slick and intuitive for our clients.

Nachteile

I guess the price, but you get what you pay for. Its the best in my opinion. I did spent alot of time researching other options and this was a clear winner for me.

Niall
  • Branche: Gastgewerbe
  • Unternehmensgröße: 2–10 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für 1-5 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
4
Kundenbetreuung
5

5
Bewertet am 1.8.2017

We have had a great experience with Bookinglayer - I would highly rate the support which we...

- confidence about our booking engine
- no need to build our own
- quality suport when we needed it
- working with a company who clearly care about their product and their customers
- lots of front and back office functionality
- ability to grow into the software functionality as we scale our business

Vorteile

1. Support - very good quality support was made available to us from day one. At all times the Bookinglayer team have been very attentive to our specific requirements and have made some bespoke amendments for us, which is greatly appreciated.
2. Functionality - there is a lot of really good functionality included as part of the Bookinglayer product. In fact, we are probably only using a proportion of whats available to us, but its good to know that we can expand into the product as we grow out business.
3. User interface - the user interface is very well designed and integrates really well with our website. Customer feedback to date has been excellent, with limited or no problems with the booking engine (which is probably rare).

Nachteile

1. Set up time - I guess it is a feature of all software, but there was more set up and configuration time required than I had anticipated.
2. Features - as the software has clearly been designed for activity based properties (such as surf camps) it took a little bit of work to configure it correctly for a property like ours (which is a small boutique style accommodation without onsite activities). I needed to use a few work-arounds to suppress some of the standard functionality which wasn't appropriate for us.

Anna
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Nicht verfügbar
Funktionen
Nicht verfügbar
Bedienkomfort
4
Kundenbetreuung
5

4
Bewertet am 26.10.2015

Bookinglayer experience since the beginning.

We started with booking layer as one of the first. In general we are happy with booking layer. Of course, as with any system, there are advantages and disadvantages to it:

Some advantages are:

* Good customer management
* Good overviews with regards to the bookings
* Email templates to quickly answer your customers and save time
* Really clear booking form and procedure, changed this year to meet the newest internet hypes etc.
* Lots of options for payments and good control of payments
* Allows you lots of detailed info about how your bookings are going compared to previous seasons.
* Keeps being updated to the newest standards and is always developed further to meet the newest trends. (can also be a disadvantage of course as relatively frequent changes are made)
* The owner is very helpful if there is a problem or if you are not happy with something, need a tailored solution etc. and tries to think with all of us to find the best solutions for us all.

That already brings me to one of the disadvantages:

* It is a product for many camps, therefore not everything might be the way you would do it if you would buy/make your own bookingssystem and there might be a few features which are not interesting to you (we, for instance, do not use the option to also plan the surflessons with it but still do that by hand, so have no experience with that). At the same time it might not be possible to implement some solutions which are important for you or the focus will be on something else at the time since you are the only one asking for it.
* For us BL is not yet detailed enough when it comes to making bills. We still use a different system for that, as regulations in France are quite difficult. Therefore we still need other software for some solutions. Of course it is hard to say how that would be for you.

Like I said, for us bookinglayer works well and it was definitely a good choice to start working with it. We are happy with it, however it is hard to say how it would tailor to your business.
From our experience the owner is always happy to look at it together with you and will try to honestly tell you if his solution will be suited for you or not.

Kevin
  • Branche: Gastgewerbe
  • Unternehmensgröße: 2–10 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
4
Kundenbetreuung
5

5
Bewertet am 4.1.2020

Great system, great service

Excellent. The system works brilliantly & the support team are fantastic

Vorteile

Bookinglayer are a fairly small company and as such are a great fit for the small surf and hostel businesses that they aim at. You can really tell that they really care. They help every step of the way in setting up your bespoke system, and respond quickly to all enquiries.
The back office is pretty easy to use in order to add new rooms / packages / services.

Nachteile

It could be a little easier to use and make adjustments on one's mobile, but this is a very tiny issue

Nico
  • Branche: Gastgewerbe
  • Unternehmensgröße: 2–10 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
4
Funktionen
4
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
5

5
Bewertet am 19.10.2021

Very Happy with Bookinglayer!!!

Vorteile

One of the things that i most like is:

- easy to use
- new staff learn quickly
- i can charge by differnt platforms (stripe, bank transfer, debit cards...)
-i can send easy link to guest to check in or pay
- support agent respond very fast
- they have a nice support page to see clear the steps to solve problems
-i like some staff alaready worked with Bookinglayer in other surf camps

Nachteile

I know they try getting an app but it didnt work i think. maybe soon will be out the app

so will be nice that from my phone is a bit more friendly as sometimes can be a bit difficult to do all by phone.

Thoams
  • Branche: Sport
  • Unternehmensgröße: 11–50 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
4
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
5

5
Bewertet am 8.10.2019

Love it!

amazing!

Vorteile

Easy to use & the fact that its growing and improving so regularly. You guys have made something that works and that's where most people would stop. but you have been pumping out updates and new features on the reg and thats why I wouldn't change for someone else.

Nachteile

Are some features that havent been available but with support from your team and feedback by us are being worked on or added in the future and that's not a negative at all this above anything is something I'm most stoked about. so that's not too shabby for a con ;)

Eduardo
  • Branche: Gastgewerbe
  • Unternehmensgröße: 2–10 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
5

5
Bewertet am 24.4.2023

Great software for accommodation + activities hospitality businesses

Vorteile

BL provides adequate tools for the niche of accommodation + activities hospitality businesses that other software doesn't. Plenty of metrics, an easy and intuitive backend and most importantly a great booking engine. After trying several other competitors we definitely are settling for BL.

Nachteile

Our main feedback would be to improve financial metrics, such us daily and monthly income data, which are now there but need some improvement to add more value.

Craig
  • Branche: Gastgewerbe
  • Unternehmensgröße: 2–10 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für 6-12 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
4
Bedienkomfort
4
Kundenbetreuung
5

4
Bewertet am 17.5.2021

Bookinglayer allows me spend more time with guests and less on the laptop

Great customer support and a really professional looking template that improves our guest experience whilst giving me more time on the aspects of the job that I really enjoy.
I also get the feeling that Bookinglayer isn't content to stand still, they listen to their user needs and are looking to improve their product with a timeline of new features in development.

Vorteile

- The automation of guest replies and payment options.
- It organises all the bits and pieces into one place.
- It saves time!
- The support team are great!

Nachteile

- I'm not a tech guy so the set up was quite challenging for me. I understand the idea that through my involvement in the set up process I've become much more comfortable navigating the product.

Sarah
  • Branche: Gesundheit, Wellness & Fitness
  • Unternehmensgröße: 11–50 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für 1-5 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
5

5
Bewertet am 28.3.2017

Our experience with Bookinglayer

We have had exceptional service from start to finish (and ongoing!) with Bookinglayer. The team could not be more helpful and what we are currently loving about them is that they are continually developing their software, so anything we feel we need to work differently for our unique market - a quick chat and they look at ways to find solutions. I have worked with many booking management packages over the years, but in a new role as Business Development manager for a Retreat business in Ibiza, I put Bookinglayer to the test. My product and packages are not the easiest to decipher, or formulate, but the team at Bookinglayer made it beautifully simple and massively effective. I highly recommend you invest in the set-up package they offer. We had Daniel - one of their 'Support Heros' to come and stay with us on site, and the way he grasped our business model and made it work for us within the programme was exemplary. So much so that I have other friends in other rental / reservation businesses on the island of Ibiza that now want to go with Bookinglayer. Don't buy some 'off the shelf' reservation package with minimal after-care or post purchase support. These guys are great, and I am so happy I have used them (and am continuing to use them) for their after-care service and excellent online 'Knowledge Base' to move my business forward in such a stress-free and friendly way. No hesitation in singing their praises so highly!!!

Vorteile

Adaptibility

Nachteile

Nothing so far!

Evert
  • Branche: Freizeit, Reisen & Tourismus
  • Unternehmensgröße: 11–50 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
5

5
Bewertet am 6.5.2019

Great bookingtool and super userfriendly!

We started using Bookinglayer beginning of December 2017 and have spent one entire year-cycle with it. Beginning to end we are very pleased on the results and I would recommend Bookinglayer to all who are looking for a pleasant booking software for their business!

Vorteile

Very easy to setup yourself with flexible and to the point customer support! Useful partner software integration and clear calender / booking overview. Plus: the possibility to extract all booking- and customer-data into an excel or csv file.

Nachteile

- Limited in rule setting for automated emails, but apparently more progress on this soon
- Not yet the possibility to create reseller accounts.

Tono
  • Branche: Freizeit, Reisen & Tourismus
  • Unternehmensgröße: 11–50 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
4
Kundenbetreuung
5

5
Bewertet am 5.7.2019

Can't imagine using any other system!

Bookinglayer is the most suitable booking software for my kind of business. It doesn't only help me to manage my logisctics, but also get many more bookings.

Vorteile

It's amazing how they adapt their features to the real needs of these types of businesses. The booking experience is ideal and helps us get many more clients.

Nachteile

At first it can seem a bit difficult to configure but once you get some experience with the system you realize how thoughtful its configuration is.

Joanne
  • Branche: Sport
  • Unternehmensgröße: 51–200 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
5

5
Bewertet am 21.9.2018

Great bookingsystem for our surfcamp!

Every employee can login and check the guest details, payments and calendar. Saves work as you don't have to check payments or send reminders or extra information, as this is al system generated.

Vorteile

It's easy to use. Lot's of different ways to see the data, the calendar and info about guests. But also easy to use for a employee.

Nachteile

When you're setting up the packages you really have to got some experience, otherwise mistakes are being made.

Fernando
  • Branche: Freizeit, Reisen & Tourismus
  • Unternehmensgröße: 11–50 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für 6-12 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
4
Bedienkomfort
4
Kundenbetreuung
5

5
Bewertet am 26.7.2022

I love bookinglayer software and team

Bookinglayer brought us professionalism and time savings. I'm sure our clients look at us differently than they look at other charter companies just because the service is all online and in a professional manner. In addition to all the time savings generated by the platform.

Vorteile

In the beginning i found it not easy to use, but after months of use (lets say more than 1 month) i got used to it and now it helps and facilitate my work.

Nachteile

Sometimes i feel that our customers have some difficulty on making a booking. To solve that, i send them a voice message or a phone call explaining that they need to click in the link, select a surf trip date, insert their data, etc. and it works well.

Sana
  • Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
4
Bedienkomfort
4
Kundenbetreuung
5

4
Bewertet am 11.10.2017

We re happy to work with Bookinglayer with personalized follow up and continuous improvements!

Vorteile

- Attractive Design
- Intuitive use
- Family like business with high customer service
- Precious Help and advices on the set up
- flexiblity to adapt to our business needs
- Reactivity on all requests
- good app support
-Dynamic team behind this tool: they keep improving the software considering the different specific requirements
- the team s high knowledge of the surf/kitesurf camp business needs

Nachteile

not that much all my feedbacks have been taken into consideration to improve the tool in a short time.

Sophie
  • Branche: Freizeit, Reisen & Tourismus
  • Unternehmensgröße: 2–10 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
4
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
5

4
Bewertet am 7.2.2019

Easy to use and lot of features

It gives us a very clear overview of our guests, their bookings and daily tasks to organise transfers, payments etc. The customer service is quick and helpful. Also the developers keep improving and tweaking the system to make it better.
We are happy with the system, using it now for 1,5 year and will continue using it.

Vorteile

Clear bookingsystem. Easy to add items, packages, discounts.
Good overview of the day/month/year
Integrations work well with gmail & mailchimp

Nachteile

There a few minor bugs, but when i point them out to the customer service they mostly fix them.

Eric
  • Branche: Gastgewerbe
  • Unternehmensgröße: 2–10 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Nicht verfügbar
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
Nicht verfügbar

5
Bewertet am 8.5.2019

Great software for our company

This software saves us time and headaches. Customer service is great and they continue to develop with the feedback from the clients.

Vorteile

The way the frontoffice works and the easy to use back-end. It's a clear system and they have a fast responding team in case of bugs or problems.

Nachteile

Reporting could be better, b-to-b options could and will be improved

Karim
  • Branche: Sport
  • Täglich für 1-5 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Nicht verfügbar
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
5

5
Bewertet am 23.11.2016

Very efficient and user friendly booking system

As a surfcamp manager I needed an efficient booking system without having to design it myself as it would have been a costly and time consuming process. I found bookinglayer through colleagues who recommended me trying it. I was very positively surprised when Tim took me through the tool as I discovered it featured pretty much all I needed. I decided to suscribe for the supertubos formulae which perfectly fits the needs of a surfcamp of our size (7 rooms - total capacity 17 pax). The tool is very well designed and user friendly. The setting up was relatively quick, and Tim and Alycia have been very helpful to finalise the process. The booking plateform is working smoothly and clients seem to appreciate this feature on our website.
Our backoffice has clearly become more efficient as all the information on bookings is clear, centralized, ans safe, as well as client information. Mails and automatic replies is also a good manner to save precious time. I strongly recommend bookinglayer for businesses who need a well adapted booking plateform, taylor made to their needs, easy to use day to day, staff and client friendly, and which provided value for money. The quality of service during implementation is also remarkable.

Vorteile

User friendly, efficiency, quality of support

Nachteile

.

Julika
  • Branche: Gastgewerbe
  • Unternehmensgröße: 2–10 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
5

5
Bewertet am 20.3.2017

Freetime and no stress Thanks to Bookinglayer

I work with Bookinglayer since the beginning and love it. The new version is even better and makes your life and organisation of your camp easy, easy, easy. They are a bunch of helpful open minded people who work quick and detailed. Always open to help and to think with you.

Vorteile

It is easy to use and is very logical in handling. In a few clicks i get all the informations i am looking for and can handle my bookings and timings in 5 secound...

Nachteile

It takes a bit to set up your way of business but it is well worse it.

Carmel
  • Branche: Gastgewerbe
  • Unternehmensgröße: 2–10 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für 6-12 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
5

5
Bewertet am 3.10.2019

Review of Booking Layer

Throughout the set up of Booking layer to the operation of the system we have had a very good, positive and supportive experience. The team are very friendly and available to answer our questions in a timely manner. We have had a very positive experience since moving to booking layer.

Vorteile

Booking Layer system is very easy to use and is user friendly. The support from the Booking layer team is very supportive and are available in a timely manner. The soft wear set up for our business has worked well for us

Nachteile

I don't think there is anything that didn't work for us. The system is very good

Laura
  • Branche: Freizeit, Reisen & Tourismus
  • Unternehmensgröße: 11–50 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für 6-12 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
5

5
Bewertet am 13.1.2023

Great Software

Vorteile

The software and the back-office is very intuitive. It makes it very easy for anyone new to the team to get used to it!While doing check-ins you can quickly access a guest profile and see the status of his booking.Being able to create different user’s accounts with different levels of access is also really helpful for our business.Our customers also really like the new booking interface.

Nachteile

Cons : The mobile version is , so far, not the easiest to work with.

Ralpho
  • Branche: Kosmetik
  • Unternehmensgröße: 2–10 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
4
Kundenbetreuung
5

4
Bewertet am 5.1.2023

Super

Il me permet de faire des réservations au client

Vorteile

Le produit est super bien et efficace et bien consus

Nachteile

L'intégralité n'est pas difficile ,et rapide

72 Bewertungen