Appian Erfahrungen

4,2
Gesamtbewertung
Bewertungen

4,2
Gesamtbewertung
Bewertungen
Mehr Erfahren

Nutzerbewertungen im Überblick

Über Appian

Appian ist eine Low-Code-Entwicklungsplattform für Unternehmen jeder Größe. Die Lösung ermöglicht es Nutzern, BPM-Anwendungen (Business Process Management) zu erstellen. Zu den wichtigsten Funktionen gehören Fallmanagement, BPM,...

Mehr erfahren

Funktionsbewertungen

Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
4,2
Funktionen
4,0
Bedienkomfort
4,2
Kundenbetreuung
4,2

Nutzerbewertungen zu Appian durchsuchen

74 von 74 Bewertungen
Sortieren nach:
Wayne
Wayne
  • Branche: Telekommunikation
  • Unternehmensgröße: 10.000+ Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
4
Funktionen
4
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
5

5
Bewertet am 14.7.2020

Business Process Management Suite - Appian

Vorteile

The most powerful feature of this platform for us was the ability to integrate seamlessly into quite a number of upstream and downstream systems using a variety of integration methods (connected systems, pub/sub methods, web services of various types and shared data among others). With thousands of users working across complex, often long-running business processes, this was a key enabler.

Nachteile

Recent releases have added capabilities only to the Appian Cloud based product, would like these also available to on-premise installations.

In Betracht gezogene Alternativen

Pega CRM

Warum Appian gewählt wurde

Integration with the prior product was very difficult and could not scale to the number of users we needed to support

Gründe für den Wechsel zu Appian

Capabilities, cost and ability to develop internally rather than rely on professional services offerings from the vendor.
Varnika
  • Branche: Unternehmensberatung
  • Unternehmensgröße: 10.000+ Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
5

5
Bewertet am 25.7.2022

Best software ever to build and design business workflows

It releases new features and functionality in every quarter of the year to keep up with the cutting edge technology.

Vorteile

Low code platform so minimum coding is needed and turn around time to build and design workflows, user interfaces, reports, and dashboards is low.

Nachteile

Appian is inefficient to handle enormous amount of data.

Parag
  • Branche: Finanzdienstleistungen
  • Unternehmensgröße: 1.001–5.000 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
3
Funktionen
4
Bedienkomfort
2
Kundenbetreuung
3

3
Bewertet am 3.4.2017

Appian feedback 2017

Good workflow, Still to mature into a robust tool with better ui capabilities + performance monitoring and debugging capabilities

Vorteile

Good workflow capabilities

Nachteile

Very basic ui
Immature deployment and monitoring capabilities

Die besten Alternativen zu Appian

Verifizierter Rezensent
  • Branche: Finanzdienstleistungen
  • Unternehmensgröße: 1.001–5.000 Mitarbeiter
  • Monatlich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
4
Funktionen
4
Bedienkomfort
4
Kundenbetreuung
4

4
Bewertet am 30.3.2021

Great for rapid application development

I was able to quickly standup useful business applications with Appian that has helped my department become more productive in day to day tasks.

Vorteile

Appian's rapid application development capabilities allow you to quickly standup a production ready application with a user interface and business workflows.

Nachteile

Some of the things involved in application development are not standards based. It feels like I have to learn a new programming language, although it is quite simple to learn.

In Betracht gezogene Alternativen

Bizagi

Warum Appian gewählt wurde

Bizagi is way more expensive and cumbersome to use.

Zuvor genutzte Software

Bizagi

Gründe für den Wechsel zu Appian

Best platform overall. Provided a POC environment.
Sudharshan
  • Branche: Computer-Software
  • Unternehmensgröße: Selbstständig
  • Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
3
Funktionen
3
Bedienkomfort
4
Kundenbetreuung
4

5
Bewertet am 24.12.2023

Appiam alow code no code great tool

Excellent, but requires more tools to model data flows.

Vorteile

Excellent administration dashboards.user setup was very easy.

Nachteile

Single instance setup is tpugh takes 40 minutes to update a patch in windows.

In Betracht gezogene Alternativen

Workday HCM
Danielle
  • Branche: Gastgewerbe
  • Unternehmensgröße: 201–500 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Nicht verfügbar
Funktionen
4
Bedienkomfort
4
Kundenbetreuung
Nicht verfügbar

4
Bewertet am 15.12.2023

Appian Review

Vorteile

I use Appian most days for my job - easy to use and navigate.

Nachteile

I dont have any negative feedback specific to Appian.

Gabriele
  • Branche: Pharmazeutika
  • Unternehmensgröße: 10.000+ Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für 6-12 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
4
Funktionen
4
Bedienkomfort
3
Kundenbetreuung
5

4
Bewertet am 3.4.2017

Great support and services

Adopting Appian was a fairly long affair for us, but I firmly believe, as I did then, that the opportunities for business transformation are huge. The software itself is still being honed and there are some aspects of usability that could use improvement. The user provisioning capabilities could be improved as well. The services offered by Appian PS are superior and the prod support experience is impeccable.

Vorteile

Flexibility and applicability. Multiuser and multi developer features. Technical support is outstanding.

Nachteile

The UI model could use more sophistication. The delivery model could use some simplification, especially the unification of design and designer. Provisioning users for complex apps with a large number of groups can be cumbersome.

Nathan
  • Branche: Finanzdienstleistungen
  • Unternehmensgröße: 501–1.000 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
4
Funktionen
4
Bedienkomfort
4
Kundenbetreuung
4

4
Bewertet am 4.4.2017

Financial Services Review

We are using Appian as a core system as part of our wider transformational program. Changing the way we engage with customers and speed to innovate.

Vorteile

Speed to use and deploy functionality. Overall customer support and service. The Appian Labs offering is great to better know the solution.

Nachteile

Nothing really

Omkar
  • Branche: Computer-Software
  • Unternehmensgröße: 10.000+ Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
4
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
5

4
Bewertet am 3.4.2017

Excellent BPM platform

It's a great platform to develop and deploy application in a faster way. Continuous delivery and deployment can be easily achieved with Appian platform.

Vorteile

Continuous delivery and deployment, easy development

Nachteile

Process model design and implementation is not that easy,
Reporting for huge data affects the performance

Verifizierter Rezensent
  • Branche: Computer-Software
  • Unternehmensgröße: Selbstständig
  • Täglich für 6-12 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
3
Kundenbetreuung
5

4
Bewertet am 22.12.2020

Appian User

BPM tool is nice to use , RPA and other features are available in the tool and i have not used it yet.

Vorteile

Installation and configuration is easy. Maintenance is easy and upgrades are easy. Platform contains latest technologies.

Nachteile

Expression builder is a tough debugging ask. Design considerations are to run deep. Database design considerations are also to run deep to maintain developers ease to debug and update.

Verifizierter Rezensent
  • Branche: Finanzdienstleistungen
  • Unternehmensgröße: 5.001–10.000 Mitarbeiter
  • Wöchentlich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
4
Funktionen
4
Bedienkomfort
4
Kundenbetreuung
4

5
Bewertet am 29.5.2021

Hugely Effective BPM Tool with Ever-growing features!

I have been working as a developer on Appian for almost 2 years. This tools has been there in my organization for around 5 years now.
We have replaced so many tools in BPM but this has always remained intact solely because of it's user-friendly approach, easy to learn and build and it's huge market dominance.
I picked up the tool and got going with it in a week's time. It's so easy to learn it. Also, the kind of capabilities and features it provides and the overall UI has kept customer satisfaction levels in my organization at an all time high!

Vorteile

This is the best BPM tool I have ever worked on.
We are using it in our organization for 5+ years now.
Features I like the most are :
-Easy to learn and use.
-Deployment suite is super nice and easy.
-UI is very user-friendly and even a beginner will not have much difficulty in understanding and hovering around the tool a little bit. It's that easy! I was able to learn it in a week's time.
-They are now also adding RPA features in the tool which makes us remain on the same tool skill set yet move around other BPM related industry capabilities like RPA and AI.

Nachteile

It might be a little costly for small and medium enterprises.
I can't think of anything else.

Khemraj
Khemraj
  • Branche: Computer-Software
  • Unternehmensgröße: 51–200 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
5

5
Bewertet am 14.10.2022

Best lowcode app development platform in the market!

Banking sector projects, healthcare projects

Vorteile

It’s easy to setup integrations with 3rd party systems, prebuilt standard layouts and UI components & powerful process model capabilities are excellent.

Nachteile

UI customisation should be improved, as we can use only standard components with standard functionality.

Peter
  • Branche: Bildungsmanagement
  • Unternehmensgröße: 201–500 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
3
Funktionen
4
Bedienkomfort
4
Kundenbetreuung
5

5
Bewertet am 3.4.2017

Bc teachers federation Appian systems

I have managed the Appian systems through 5 versions and many application implementations. It is an excellent producer for application development, support no workflow.

I thoroughly enjoy supporting the various servers and systems

Vorteile

Ease of enhancement, application and social media development

Nachteile

Complexity of some of the process models, difficult system to res,tart.

Vijay
  • Unternehmensgröße: 51–200 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für 6-12 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
5

5
Bewertet am 9.1.2018

Appian - the perfect BPM tool that has Agile in mind

Vorteile

Its low code platform allows for rapid development, which fits well with the Agile framework. The user experience is enhanced with standard interfaces that are familiar throughout the Appian package. Appian has covered all the bases with all the plugins you could possibly need. From web APIs to SQL integration.

Nachteile

Appian lacks in on-premise support for high availability requirements. Appian training is linear and does not cater for real life problems. On-premise organisations suffer from the multiple releases/updates throughout the year. It seems every release has major updates.

Amir
  • Branche: Staatsverwaltung
  • Unternehmensgröße: 501–1.000 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
5

5
Bewertet am 3.4.2017

Appian Developer

Appian is very great platform to build a wide range of application. It features many integration points with other platform and rapid user interface development

Vorteile

Multiple integration points and easy to use interface, multiple browser support and rapid user interface development

Nachteile

No much customization for user interface

Frederic
  • Branche: Öl & Energie
  • Unternehmensgröße: 10.000+ Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
3
Bedienkomfort
4
Kundenbetreuung
3

4
Bewertet am 4.4.2017

Grdf appreciation

A lot of features for the next release. We are waiting for since few months, it's why we are developing custom api and too much custom plug in.

Vorteile

Easy to create custom development. Easy to understand. Enable to do everything

Nachteile

Tempo, so poor and non flexible. Process Testing tool where are you ?

Ivan
  • Branche: Bildungsmanagement
  • Unternehmensgröße: 5.001–10.000 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
4
Kundenbetreuung
5

5
Bewertet am 3.4.2017

Incredible fast to create business process and integrate with your systems

The full power of Appian for us has been its capability to integrate all the different systems and provide a seamlessly interface extremely easy for end users.

You'll need to train your teams till you get proficiency.

Vorteile

Integration and interoperability

Nachteile

Require heavy training to reach expertise.

Brenton
  • Branche: Bankwesen
  • Unternehmensgröße: 1.001–5.000 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
4
Funktionen
3
Bedienkomfort
4
Kundenbetreuung
4

4
Bewertet am 3.4.2017

Appian a platform with tremendous benefits

With Appian we were able to build a KYC solution quickly and roll it into production in no time. It provided great flexibility in making workflow changes to meet new requirements without having to make too many changes to existing applications

Vorteile

Ease of use
Allows for making quick workflow changes

Marianne
  • Branche: Staatsverwaltung
  • Unternehmensgröße: 10.000+ Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
4
Funktionen
3
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
3

4
Bewertet am 3.4.2017

Creating great enterprise solutions

We are using Appian from r our most mission critical systems within the enterprise. It offers many of the benefits we are looking for and we will move additional applications into Appian.

Vorteile

The UI and ease of use

Nachteile

The fact that there cannot be multiple work streams in development

AKHIL KUMAR
  • Branche: Finanzdienstleistungen
  • Unternehmensgröße: 51–200 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
4
Funktionen
4
Bedienkomfort
4
Kundenbetreuung
3

4
Bewertet am 3.4.2017

Designer interface

Appian 17.1 designer interface is awesome but there should be a version history need to be maintained for the record as well, as this should be more helpful for developers. Otherwise all other things are awesome.

Vorteile

Designer interface

Nachteile

Nothing

Karen
  • Branche: Staatsverwaltung
  • Unternehmensgröße: 501–1.000 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
4
Funktionen
4
Bedienkomfort
4
Kundenbetreuung
5

5
Bewertet am 3.4.2017

Getting greater

Appian is really helping us automate our processes. If we could export reports and move portal apps to Tempo easily, it would be amazing.

Vorteile

Intuitive

Nachteile

Need more assistance transferring to new software functionality

Ankush
  • Branche: Computer-Software
  • Unternehmensgröße: 10.000+ Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
4
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
4

5
Bewertet am 3.4.2017

Appian review

I m working with Appian from last three years now. It's awesome product with much friendly with developers

Vorteile

Easy designing and development

Nachteile

Some time maintaining web service cut become difficult to export

Sunil
  • Branche: Informationsdienst
  • Unternehmensgröße: 1.001–5.000 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
4
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
4
Kundenbetreuung
5

4
Bewertet am 5.4.2017

Appian experience

Very process driven, quick app option for pic and then to the full development cycle is very helpful.

Vorteile

Easy to develop a quick app. Well documented

Nachteile

Expensive, Report need more options

Vaibhav
  • Branche: Finanzdienstleistungen
  • Unternehmensgröße: 5.001–10.000 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
4
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
4

4
Bewertet am 3.4.2017

BPM Leader

Overall very good & exciting to use Appian for all BPM needs & automate the complex processes with good user experience

Vorteile

User Friendly
Easy to maintain

Nachteile

How Versioning of objects is maintained

Piyush
  • Branche: Transport/Güterfrachtverkehr/Schienenverkehr
  • Unternehmensgröße: 10.000+ Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Nicht verfügbar
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
Nicht verfügbar

5
Bewertet am 19.8.2021

Great Product

Vorteile

Very easy to learn and use on a daily basis

Nachteile

It could have more features to create maps which are more presentable

74 Bewertungen