1Password Erfahrungen

4,7
Gesamtbewertung
Bewertungen

4,7
Gesamtbewertung
Bewertungen
Mehr Erfahren

Nutzerbewertungen im Überblick

Über 1Password

1Password ist eine cloudbasierte und On-Premise-Lösung für Kennwort- und Identitätsmanagement, mit der Unternehmen jeder Größe ihre Daten schützen und Bedienungsvorgänge zentralisieren können. 1Password kann den Nutzerzugriff vom...

Mehr erfahren

Funktionsbewertungen

Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
4,5
Funktionen
4,7
Bedienkomfort
4,6
Kundenbetreuung
4,5

Nutzerbewertungen zu 1Password durchsuchen

2.060 von 2.060 Bewertungen
Sortieren nach:
Gabi
  • Branche: Gesundheit, Wellness & Fitness
  • Unternehmensgröße: 51–200 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für 6-12 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
5

5
Bewertet am 5.11.2022

Der beste Passwort-Manager für Apple

Preis/Leistung ist bei 1password unschlagbar. Man zahlt hier für ein Produkt, das es wirklich wert ist. Es fügt sich hervorragend ins System ein, erkennt automatisch Seiten und schlägt die entsprechenden Passwörter vor und funktioniert auch bestens auf mehreren Geräten gleichzeitig. Ganz klare Empfehlung von mir!

Vorteile

Ich benutze 1password jetzt seit fast einem Jahr und bin immer noch begeistert. Ich war nie ein Fan von solchen Managern, aber die perfekte Integration von 1password in meine Apple Ökosystem hat mich dann doch schwachwerden lassen. Die Synchronisation funktioniert reibungslos und Auto-Fill ist ein Feature, dass ich nie mehr missen möchte. Für solch ein Produkt bin ich auch gerne bereit etwas zu zahlen.

Nachteile

Eine Kleinigkeit stört mich: Dass man alle 14 Tage sein Masterpasswort erneut eingeben muss. Ich würde mir zumindest eine Option wünschen, mit der man das komplett ausstellen könnte oder den Intervall verlängert. Aber das ist klagen auf ganz hohem Niveau. Abgesehen davon bin ich rundum zufrieden!

Leonard
Leonard
  • Branche: Marketing & Werbung
  • Unternehmensgröße: 2–10 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
Nicht verfügbar

5
Bewertet am 17.12.2022

Das beste Passwort Tool

1Password ist das Tool auf das ich am wenigsten verzichten könnte und mit dem ich generell am zufriedensten bin. Es gibt wirklich fast gar nichts was hier schlecht ist.

Vorteile

1Password macht einfach alles richtig, die Integration mit Browsern und mit dem iPhone ist perfekt. Passwörter werden wenn ich will sofort ausgefüllt und auch MFA Codes können direkt ausgefüllt und über 1Password generiert werden.

Nachteile

Das einzige Manko ist, dass wenn ich einen neuen Account erstelle im Browser und 1Password die Anmeldedaten dann speichern soll, sich das Interface ab und zu aufhängt und die Daten dann nicht gespeichert werden.

Doran
Doran
  • Branche: Informationstechnologie & -dienste
  • Unternehmensgröße: 51–200 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
4
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
Nicht verfügbar

5
Bewertet am 28.4.2022

Excellent password manager with other security features as well.

Overall we are very happy with 1Password and will continue to subscribe and recommend it. It's has been updated with new features that I know some of our team has started to utilize like the MFA authenticator and it sounds like it works well. I am very thankful for the personal license they provide for any business licensed user and the ability to share that with my spouse, so we have access to shared passwords. The ability to use the mobile app, browser plug-ins and Windows Desktop app and have them always synced is the best. Our previous solution required a file to be used and sent around to App or other systems. This is a much better product.

Vorteile

Secure. Easy to implement. Easy to manage users and access. Business subscriptions allows a license for a personal account per user, which you can also share with family. Excellent benefit.

Nachteile

I'm not a fan of the new look in 1Password for Windows 8.6.1, much prefer the look and function of version 7.9.828. Searching 8.6.x does not work as well as in 7.9.x. When you search in 8.6 it doesn't produce a list of items containing the search term anymore, it goes to the first item that has the search term. There is an "option" at the bottom of the search that says "show all matching items", but I want that to be the default and see no way to make it the default action.

In Betracht gezogene Alternativen

LastPass

Warum 1Password gewählt wurde

Needed to be able to control access to passwords, add and remove users, "centrally" located and manage passwords.

Gründe für den Wechsel zu 1Password

Seemed to be a better product with the features and options we were looking for.

Die besten Alternativen zu 1Password

Russell
  • Branche: Non-Profit-Organisation Management
  • Unternehmensgröße: 11–50 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
4
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
Nicht verfügbar

5
Bewertet am 7.11.2023

Secure access to all of the passwords and IT guy needs.

Vorteile

Secure, encrypted password management that makes life a lot easier. Being in IT I cannot describe the number of passwords I have to keep track of or how often I have to change them so 1Password keeps me working without losing my mind!

Nachteile

The newer version of the mobile app will remain open longer without requiring the user to sign back in so I am sticking to the older version of the mobile app.

In Betracht gezogene Alternativen

LastPass

Warum 1Password gewählt wurde

Dashlane could lock a user out if the main password was forgotten, which happened to one of our executives - he was not happy.

Zuvor genutzte Software

Dashlane for Business

Gründe für den Wechsel zu 1Password

Ease of use and cost plus the business features are better.
Sam
  • Branche: Computer-Software
  • Unternehmensgröße: 201–500 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Nicht verfügbar
Funktionen
4
Bedienkomfort
4
Kundenbetreuung
Nicht verfügbar

4
Bewertet am 2.5.2024

Enjoy using 1Password

Vorteile

It's a good tool for password management. Easy to generate complex passwords and save them all within no time.

Nachteile

Sometimes the password doesn't autofill and that is frustrating.

Ben
Ben
  • Branche: Verlagswesen
  • Unternehmensgröße: Selbstständig
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
1
Funktionen
4
Bedienkomfort
4
Kundenbetreuung
2

2
Bewertet am 27.5.2023

Used to be great, has now lost its way

Describe my overall experience with 1Password using these points:- I was a longtime user of 1Password since 2010, but with their latest changes I have switched away to an independent KeePass-based solution where I control the data- Since taking a lot of VC-funding, the company has become arrogant and has stopped listening to its original power user customer base. Instead, it's chasing corporate customers who should probably use a dedicated identity management solution like Okta or 1Protect instead.

Vorteile

1Password is strong for non-technical people. It is easy to use and provides a secure way to store and manage passwords, especially when working with people who have never considered password management before. The password generation feature is top-notch, allowing users to create strong and unique passwords with ease.

Nachteile

I used to be a big fan of 1Password, but their recent changes have been a huge disappointment. Data management is a huge concern, as they used to allow users to store the password database where they wanted, but with the latest version one is obliged to use their service which takes control away from the user. They switched from being a customer-oriented indie developer to a VC-funded SaaS vendor which created customer-hostile incentives. Their native Mac app used to be a masterclass in how to develop a beautiful macOS app. Now they switched to Electron which feels janky, slow, and does not fully support macOS's accessibility features which I rely on. To top it all off, the developers have been quite arrogant online when faced with these criticisms. I would not recommend 1Password to anyone.

Efrén Alejandro
  • Branche: Computer-Software
  • Unternehmensgröße: Selbstständig
  • Täglich für 1-5 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
4
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
4
Kundenbetreuung
Nicht verfügbar

5
Bewertet am 18.1.2024

How to leave the Apple Ecosystem

I think it is really great. After using the iCloud credentials manager I was a little scared of leaving the Apple environment and the password manager was one of the greatest cons of leaving it. Importing the passwords from iCloud was really easy, it works very well, almost like a native password manager and in general I would recommend it.

Vorteile

The biggest pro is the option of passkey, I think it is one of the greatest features. The password are more secure in their app than in other type of password managers. It's really easy to import your credentials from other apps.

Nachteile

Not so many websites allow passkeys. Sometimes the website is not recognize automatically. You need to configure manually in the browser so you can only see the recommendations of 1password instead of the browser recommendations.

Tracy
Tracy
  • Branche: Computer-Software
  • Unternehmensgröße: 11–50 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
5

5
Bewertet am 29.9.2020

A must have tool for me.

I've been very pleased. They continue to innovate and I rely on their product every day. Now that I've upgraded to the latest Mac OS and I have the family version I can easily keep all of my info up to date easily on all of my devices and share logins with my family when needed. I'm VERY happy.

Vorteile

I started using this tool over 10 years ago. At the time I was making a transition from Windows to the Mac. I had already been using a password manager for a long time and 1Password seemed to be the best option for the Mac. Over the years I continued to use the standalone plugin on my single computer. I have recently transitioned to the option that keeps all my devices synced and I can't imagine ever going back.

Nachteile

There were times when I had to get various versions to remain compatible with certain OS changes. Some of the newer versions of the software were not running on older Mac OS versions. The support team was helpful in getting it sorted out.

Verifizierter Rezensent
  • Branche: Non-Profit-Organisation Management
  • Unternehmensgröße: 11–50 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
4
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
4

5
Bewertet am 30.8.2023

Used many, this one wins

Vorteile

After using many different password management systems, I can clearly state that 1Password offers the best value for money for my work's and family's needs. Their technology, UI and constant updates are incredible.

Nachteile

In general, I would always rather buy a great product as a one-off rather than a Saas, but this business model is fading out globally.

Adam
  • Branche: Marketing & Werbung
  • Unternehmensgröße: Selbstständig
  • Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
4
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
4
Kundenbetreuung
Nicht verfügbar

5
Bewertet am 23.8.2023

My fav password manager, but not without flaws

Vorteile

it syncs beautifully, is canadian, and has top marks for security.its ability to share some items across a family account is also great.

Nachteile

the latest update to the mobile app struggles with auto-fill, there can be a long delay before it presents itself as an option, and sometimes it never presents as an option when filling out passwords.the way it works on chromebook is also very clunky

In Betracht gezogene Alternativen

LastPass

Gründe für den Wechsel zu 1Password

primarily because it is canadian, but it also had very good reviews around its encryption, and when i demo'd it i really enjoyed the UI and it worked so smoothly
Victoria
Victoria
  • Branche: Verbraucherdienste
  • Unternehmensgröße: Selbstständig
  • Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Nicht verfügbar
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
5

5
Bewertet am 29.10.2023

Great password program

I really enjoy this program I really feel like my information is secure and no one's going to be able to access it or get to it and I love the way that it syncs up through multiple devices.

Vorteile

You can sync it between multiple devices it's quick it's easy it organizes them for you into cards by name or however you want to organize them The customer service is awesome And it's reasonably priced

Nachteile

I wish the aesthetics were a little bit more it's just plain white and blue sometimes it hurts my head but I love everything else

Enis
  • Branche: Kosmetik
  • Unternehmensgröße: Selbstständig
  • Wöchentlich für Kostenlose Testversion genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Nicht verfügbar
Funktionen
4
Bedienkomfort
4
Kundenbetreuung
Nicht verfügbar

4
Bewertet am 4.4.2024

Very good but is there a need for it?

Vorteile

All passwords and important information under one roof.

Nachteile

With Apple, Google, Microsoft offering the same thing for free, I struggle to understand the point of it

Michael
  • Branche: Religiöse Einrichtungen
  • Unternehmensgröße: 2–10 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
5

5
Bewertet am 24.7.2019

Love 1Password!

I have loved using 1Password! It has been one of the most functional resources I have used in my line of work.

Vorteile

1Password has been a lifesaver for me. My memory sucks, and 1 Password saves so much important information for me and has been incredibly secure through the process of protecting my passwords. I love the iOS sharing between devices, and it is amazing to have all your passwords in one place!

Nachteile

I hate to pay for it, but it's worth it. It isn't much for the subscription, but this is literally the only con.

In Betracht gezogene Alternativen

Dashlane for Business

Warum 1Password gewählt wurde

Dashlane was so complicated and made empty promises. Whereas, 1Password was the best switch I've ever made in this area!

Zuvor genutzte Software

Dashlane for Business

Gründe für den Wechsel zu 1Password

1Password is the best switch I've ever made in this area! 1Password combines functionality with security and both are important.
David
  • Branche: Hausmeisterservice
  • Unternehmensgröße: 201–500 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
3
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
5

5
Bewertet am 20.11.2019

Brilliant Software,

Previously we had a password management system which was only accessible on devices within our domain. With 1Password being cloud-based it is accessible, securely, from multiple app options as well as a browser page so gives us much more freedom to visit sites and access any details we need

Vorteile

The ease of use. It's very simple to administer

Nachteile

The price is a little high for my liking

In Betracht gezogene Alternativen

LastPass und Dashlane for Business

Warum 1Password gewählt wurde

Keepass is now past its best. Its interface is clunky and management is not great. Being tied to a device with the application installed on it is also a pain. 1Password, like so many others, is accessible from multiple types of devices including mobile platforms, giving it much more versatility

Gründe für den Wechsel zu 1Password

Familiarity with the product and none of our users were using it personally so it gave us a clean slate to work with
David
  • Branche: Verlagswesen
  • Unternehmensgröße: 2–10 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
4
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
4
Kundenbetreuung
3

4
Bewertet am 26.11.2020

1Password manages passwords and becomes a dashboard for sites

Very efficient and easy to use. Saves an enormous about of time. Works well across platforms. Having a web interface with all sites you use regularly has a lot of value in addition to the password management.

Vorteile

1Password is very easy to use with both Windows and Android. You can also login in from the web and see a dashboard overview of all the web sites that you use and have passwords for. Passwords are easy to pop in and 1Password uses biometric login on Android phone which is quite handy.

Nachteile

Some apps are beginning to want to use biometric logins of their own which can be irritating since I prefer to limit this to 1Password. On occasion with the Android app, I need to enter 1Paaword app and copy a password and then go back to app where I need it (a few apps won't allow autofill.

In Betracht gezogene Alternativen

Keeper Security, LastPass und Dashlane for Business

Warum 1Password gewählt wurde

1Password interface send cleaner and I found lastpass a bit more cumbersome to use.

Zuvor genutzte Software

LastPass

Gründe für den Wechsel zu 1Password

Cleaner interface across platforms.
Aaron
  • Branche: Informationstechnologie & -dienste
  • Unternehmensgröße: Selbstständig
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
2
Funktionen
4
Bedienkomfort
4
Kundenbetreuung
1

4
Bewertet am 20.10.2021

Fantastic Password Management, but questionable business decisions make it impossible to...

This is a difficult question to answer, as up until recently my overall experience with 1Password has been extremely positive. However, as a result of the questionable business decisions listed above, my experience has become increasingly soured. I simply cannot and will not recommend 1Password to anyone at this point.

Vorteile

1Password is hands down the best password manager on the market. It has an attractive interface, multiple sync options, a flexible password generator, and a plethora of features beyond simple password management - such as secure notes, the ability to store credit card and bank account info. In addition, it is fully cross platform, with clients for the Mac, Windows, iOS, Android and even Linux. Unfortunately, no matter how good 1Password is as a password manager, due to recent changes (see below), these Pros are largely moot.

Nachteile

AgileBits, the owner of 1Password, has made a number of very questionable decisions over the past couple of months, making it nearly impossible for me to recommend it, despite how good the software maybe. The long and short of it is a little over a year ago, AgileBits accepted a fair amount of venture capital money, and ever since their business model has changed drastically - going from a customer first model, to a profit over all else model. A short list of the questionable and user-hostile changes:
• Switching to Electron for future app development (for the record, Electron is a terrible user experience when compared to native apps).
• Removing standalone licenses and forcing all users to a subscription/software-as-a-service model.
• Forcing all users to store their passwords in the 1Password cloud, vs. previously being able to store your password locally, reducing the security of your passwords.
• Removing extremely important features from their clients without warning (specifically the iOS share sheet extension), and then dismissing user's frustrations about said removals.
• Completely tone-deaf developers (specifically in the [SENSITIVE CONTENT]), who seem to no longer understand or respect the 1P user base. The development team has become increasingly dismissive of user complaints/concerns of where 1P is heading.
• Finally, and most worrisome, AB has actively lied to its user base when claiming a change won't be made, and then making that change (or vice versa).

In Betracht gezogene Alternativen

Keeper Security, LastPass und Bitwarden

Gründe für den Wechsel zu 1Password

I have been using 1Password for the better part of a decade, and have only recently started to look into alternatives. Unfortunately, with the direction 1Password is heading, it is extremely likely that I will be moving onto a new password manager. Given that I am heavily invested in the Apple ecosystem, Apple's own password manger (iCloud Keychain) is a very attractive option. In addition, Bitwarden, while not as polished as 1Password, is far better priced with more options, including a self-hosting option, and is fully cross-platform. Minimalist Password Manager is relatively new on the market, but is well designed, with a good road map and very responsive developers - its biggest downside is it is macOS/iOS only. Finally, LastPass and Keeper are expensive and clunky to use.
Travis
  • Branche: Non-Profit-Organisation Management
  • Unternehmensgröße: 51–200 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
Nicht verfügbar

5
Bewertet am 3.6.2022

Inexpensive, Easy to Use Password Manager

1Password was a great solution for us. Prior to implementation, staff where using any number of methods to remember their logins, including using the same logins multiple times and writing their passwords on post-it user their keyboard. Needless to say, this was not a great security system.

1Password has been a blessing. Each user can store their own information in their private vault. You can also create shared vaults for shared items, such as the copier code for a specific department of the WiFi password for staff. You can store more than just logins - there are a number of templates for securing and sharing information securely with your team.

Vorteile

Every staff member in our organization now have the ability to use a unique, completely randomized password for every login. All they need to remember is their "1Password" to unlock the application and all of their information is stored.

Nachteile

There are multiple levels of authentication when setting up a new device, which provides great comfort in the cybersecurity realm. Some of our less tech-savvy users sometimes require help getting up and running. We added this to our onboarding process and it take out IT an extra 5 minutes, but allows our staff to simple "use" the application.

In Betracht gezogene Alternativen

LastPass

Gründe für den Wechsel zu 1Password

Favorable pricing, ease of use, design and UI.
Katelynn
  • Branche: Druck
  • Unternehmensgröße: 51–200 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für 6-12 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
4
Funktionen
4
Bedienkomfort
3
Kundenbetreuung
Nicht verfügbar

4
Bewertet am 19.6.2023

1password is our current PW Vault.

1password get's the job done while some features are different it seems to be working as expected for many of our employees and should be considered when adding or replacing password management software within your company or home.

Vorteile

I think sharing links and credentials within 1password is a high-value feature. In the past, we were using another site to send "secrets" to prevent credentials from being shared via email. 1password also has the option to add contractor accounts and the ability to offer employees personal family accounts as well.

Nachteile

The most irritating part of 1password is the constant need to sign back in. I understand this is likely due to SOC2 compliance and other security settings; however, having to sign in 4+ times a day when I don't leave my desk for most of the day seems a little overkill. Also, the option to automatically save credentials does not always work within web browsers. Our old PW vault asked each and every time a credential was entered which ensured new or updated passwords would be available the next time you needed them.

Verifizierter Rezensent
  • Branche: Informationstechnologie & -dienste
  • Unternehmensgröße: Selbstständig
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Nicht verfügbar
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
5

5
Bewertet am 13.2.2021

1Password, the king of password management

Overall, 1Password Business is the 1Password we know and love, but it's for business. Additionally, everyone gets a 1Password Families which is a fantastic value. Plus, their support is fast and helpful.

Vorteile

First of all, the base product (1Password Personal) that facilitates password management, is terrific. Everything is made as easy as it can be, without sacrificing even one bit of security. It's easy to use, relatively easy to introduce into your life and then you can't live without it.

The 1Password for Families is even better, because not only you can securely share passwords, but each member has its own private vault. This means that Families includes everything in Personal. So you can encourage safe password practices in your family (which reduces the support in the future) but you can also help them safely recover their password should they forget it, without you getting access.

Now, when it comes to 1Password for Business, it has all the things you could expect (access rights, group, provisioning etc.) and it's exceptionally good. And its biggest advantage: every user gets a free, separate 1Password Families account for their family.

Nachteile

The only drawback I can think of, is the occasional feature that the competition may have (for example, automatic changing of your weak passwords) which 1Password refuses to implement, unless there's a 100% safe way for them to do it.
So, they might miss one or two smaller features, but their security is absolutely uncompromising.

In Betracht gezogene Alternativen

LastPass und Dashlane for Business

Gründe für den Wechsel zu 1Password

Ultimate security, top-notch UX, fantastic support.
Alain
Alain
  • Branche: Biotechnologie
  • Unternehmensgröße: 11–50 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
5

5
Bewertet am 28.5.2021

Excellent product for rewarding good password hygiene with easier logins

1Password is great to work with and their support team is responsive and honest. The product works smoothly and meets or exceeds our password management needs.

Vorteile

I really enjoy using 1Password. It is an integral part of my workflow. My colleagues have adopted it eagerly as well and it makes day to day logins into various systems much easier.

As an manager of a team of system administrators across security, cloud, and IT, one of the biggest wins 1Password gives me is a major reduction is password reset help tickets. That alone pays for the product.

Combine the user experience and reduction in workload with the awareness aspect of WatchTower and it makes 1Password an obvious choice for me and an easy recommendation for my peers in the industry.

Nachteile

As someone who has many accounts for the same service for different purposes, the lack of ability for the browser plugin to recognize which account is in the login form for auto-filling is a bit of a nuisance. Fixing this would be a major improvement to my workflow in the day.

In Betracht gezogene Alternativen

LastPass

Gründe für den Wechsel zu 1Password

Cleaner integration in the desktop across platforms and great mobile support. Overall 1Password is more polished than LastPass.
Lucas
  • Branche: Risikokapital & privates Eigenkapital
  • Unternehmensgröße: 2–10 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für 1-5 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
Nicht verfügbar

5
Bewertet am 5.3.2019

Benefits of Team Collaboration with Password Management

My twin brother and I are entrepreneurs and have a venture studio. We partner with startup companies and help them build their businesses. Accordingly, we needed a solution where sharing of login credentials and secret notes worked smoothly with robust flexibility for managing user access. After using competing solutions, we realized team collaboration was not a core value of the other solutions. Fortunately, we discovered 1password and all of our desires have been fulfilled.

While my brother and I both of our own private login credentials for various services, a vast majority of logins credentials are shared. We soon realized that sharing login credentials with our team members was a fundamental way we operated. 1password provides the best and most secure solution for sharing passwords with team members.

Vorteile

- Sharing and collaboration are key advantages to their solution while security is still a top priority. Any folder can be easily shared or unshared. Folders can be shared with team members and even a guest.

- Flexibility in managing access to vaults. I can create vaults that are by default accessible by other administrators. Thus, I can give my twin brother (an administrator) immediate access when creating the vault. It is just as easy to uncheck the box to give other administrators access which turns the vault into a private one that I only have access to.

- Managing user access for team members is easy and intuitive. Once the vault is created, you can click on the settings for the vault from the main dashboard and add team members to have access. Once access is granted to a vault, the team member gets immediate access. Team members don’t need to wait around for changes to propagate to their user’s access.

- Editing and using login credential from the website is really easy. I enjoy how you can copy the pass with it being kept secret. Only when necessary, you can easily click a button to reveal the password. This makes it easier to collaborate with team members present while not compromising security.

Nachteile

- If you have a guest user, they can only have access to one vault. It doesn’t say this in the interface, but after a few times of trying to give a guest user access to a second vault and 1pass changing the access to the new vault only and removing access from the old one, I am pretty confident this is the intended functionality that isn’t apparent within their UI.

- Unable to move an item from one vault to another. Instead, if you want to item an item from one vault to another, you need to create a new duplicate item in the new vault and then delete the old one.

Timothy
Timothy
  • Branche: Informationstechnologie & -dienste
  • Unternehmensgröße: Selbstständig
  • Täglich für 6-12 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
Nicht verfügbar

5
Bewertet am 3.2.2021

Must Have for password management

Vorteile

The price of the lowest tier is hard to beat, and its amazing to get passwords syncd to all my devices, I have more than 250 passwords saved in this app, and it is a huge time saver and life saver.

My wife and I share the app and it gives me peace of mind knowing I'm automatically sharing all our most important information with the click of a button, if anything ever happened to me, or if I wasn't available, she doesn't need to text me for the password, and I have to text her back (which is SOOO not a secure way to share pwds).

This app we both use everyday both personally and professionally, I can't recommend it enough

Nachteile

there are some ui things which are a little quirky, but nothing major. For example, if I'm looking in one vault and I search then things from my other vaults don't show up and I have to do a couple extra clicks to get there, it would be nice if I could automagically everytime search across all my vaults.

In Betracht gezogene Alternativen

Dashlane for Business

Warum 1Password gewählt wurde

cheaper option with same/better features

Zuvor genutzte Software

Dashlane for Business

Gründe für den Wechsel zu 1Password

cheaper option with same/better features
Verifizierter Rezensent
  • Branche: Internet
  • Unternehmensgröße: 11–50 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
5

5
Bewertet am 10.5.2021

Ma favourite password manager

I LOVE 1Password, and use it everyday, for both my personal and my team (120 ppl).
One other team feature I love is that with a business account every member get a free personal licence for their families. It encourages them to bring good password management habits to their homes, which is great!

Vorteile

First, everyone should use a password manager! It must be promoted to anyone using the internet at all.
Then, among the few serious choices available, it comes down to personal preference, usability, a few functionalities that may differ.
I personally selected 1Password for my team because of:
- ease of use (great UI, good extensions with Chrome etc., the Mac app is great too)
- user-friendly dashboard that makes the onboarding easy for new users. it was a key criteria for a team where you can met some pushback at first
- some nice features like the overview of risky passwords, potential leaks, etc.

Nachteile

Some team management features could be added, like a better overview of logs.
It would be great also to have a way to share logins 1-to-1 with another team member. I must be a design decision, but the alternative is creating a new vault shared with the co-worker, but you end up with hundreds of vaults which isn't ideal.

In Betracht gezogene Alternativen

LastPass und Dashlane for Business
Nate
Nate
  • Branche: Hochschulbildung
  • Unternehmensgröße: 1.001–5.000 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
5

5
Bewertet am 12.7.2018

I'm a very happy paying customer

Vorteile

I've long had a theory that website's attempts to beef up their security by requiring increasingly more complex passwords has led to a DECREASE in security. There is no way the average human can remember 50+ complex passwords, so they instead do stupid things like writing passwords on sticky notes and/or using the same password across every website they use (meaning that if one is breached, which is inevitable, then essentially they all are).

Enter the hero of this sad tale--1Password! I have used this software for years now, and I recently upgraded to the family account to get my wife on board. As a result, I use a different ridiculously complex and secure password for every website I visit without needing to remember any of them. I simply use a keyboard shortcut that will automatically fill in those usernames and passwords for me. I love it.

Worried about not having a password you'll need while out and about and away from your computer? Not to worry, they also have great mobile apps that'll take care of you there.

Also, how many times have you had to ask your spouse/SO for the username/password for some shared account (e.g., Netflix, Hulu, bank account, etc)? No longer. With a 1Password account, those can now be easily and automatically shared to a common vault.

Also worth mentioning is one of my favorite features of any piece of software--it disappears into the background. It just queitly and reliably works in the background with little to no upkeep.

Nachteile

Honestly, I'm stuggling to think of anything. I work on multiple computers and therefore need things to effortlessly sync between them, and one pain point used to be a sort of fiddly and unreliable sync using Dropbox as a bridge. The syncing is now rock solid (using iCloud, Dropbox, etc.), so is no longer a problem.

W. Kent
  • Branche: Krankenhausversorgung & Gesundheitswesen
  • Unternehmensgröße: 501–1.000 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
5

5
Bewertet am 1.6.2018

I simply cannot fathom my password management without 1Password

Vorteile

Even though I am a single individual I have amassed a surprisingly large number of online accounts. From banks, credit cards, subscriptions, online retailers, reward cards, etc. You name it. I currently have 270 individual login accounts, and yes, I use the majority of them at least once every month or two. There is no way in hades that I would be able to use unique and long passwords for each one. The password generator is a fantastic utility. I just look at the website's requirements and make the password the maximum length and complexity. Watchtower is great for data breaches that I might not otherwise know about and the "aging" of passwords is helpful to keep my rotation current. Storage of software, licenses, SSN, credit cards and the like is brilliant. I can fill in websites with my current info at one or two clicks. I was not crazy about the subscription change in 1Password 7 but as long as it stays at the current price for those of us who have switched, I think it is a good deal. I hope it never gets too expensive and we have no option but to pay or lose the program. I have been using 1Password since (If I remember correctly, Version 2 and have it on my iPhone and iPad. I cannot say enough good things.

Nachteile

I wish there was a way to stop a password / pin number being flagged as weak if you have no alternative to the length of the password/pin. Also, I would love a feature that made a smart list of logins that have not been used in a user specified period of time. Such as, "not used in 6 months, not used in 1 year, not used in 2 years.... etc. That way one could begin weeding out accounts set up for one use, and no longer needed. One could go to that site and delete the account so there are not "orphan" accounts lingering in the ether.

2.060 Bewertungen