Snowball Erfahrungen

4,8
Gesamtbewertung
Bewertungen

4,8
Gesamtbewertung
Bewertungen
Mehr Erfahren

Nutzerbewertungen im Überblick

Über Snowball

Snowball ist eine Fundraising-Lösung, die gemeinnützigen und religiösen Organisationen dabei helfen soll, Spenden per Textnachricht, über Veranstaltungskampagnen, Spendenseiten und stille Auktionen zu erhalten. Nutzer können...

Mehr erfahren

Funktionsbewertungen

Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
4,6
Funktionen
4,5
Bedienkomfort
4,7
Kundenbetreuung
4,8

Alle Bewertungen zu Snowball Filter anwenden

Filtern nach:
Sortieren nach:
16 Bewertungen

Nutzerbewertungen zu Snowball durchsuchen

16 von 16 Bewertungen
Sortieren nach:
Verifizierter Rezensent
  • Wöchentlich für 6-12 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
3
Funktionen
4
Bedienkomfort
4
Kundenbetreuung
5

5
Bewertet am 23.2.2018

It was intuitive and easy to use.

The ability to use a product that makes my life easier. Good product and very well developed.

Vorteile

I liked how it was very easy to find the information that you were looking for. For my team and I we like/want/need platforms that are easy to use.

Megan
  • Branche: Bau
  • Unternehmensgröße: 11–50 Mitarbeiter
  • Weitere für 1-5 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
4
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
5

5
Bewertet am 4.5.2021

Already Recommended to People

So easy! I've used other platforms that require six months of prep work before the event because the platforms are so convoluted and complicated. Snowball takes the basics of what you need to run an online auction and keeps them easy. You don't need to be incredibly tech-savvy to run this platform! It's quick and simple to set up a new event. Adding items takes minutes and editing them is just as easy. I loved the simplicity of the auction itself and that it could be run by one person short on time.

Vorteile

This software was such a blessing for our silent auction in February. I researched multiple options for our organization's first virtual auction and was blown away by how expensive everything has become. Other options are easily over $1,000, charge per "event", place strict limitations on the number of items/bidders, or charge insanely huge processing fees. Snowball was by far the most affordable choice and it offers unlimited items and bidders with a smaller processing fee. Additionally, the software fee is annual and we can use the platform as often as we want over the course of the year! We literally couldn't have met our event revenue goal if not for Snowball's affordability.

Nachteile

I'd like to see a "shopping cart" for bidders who win more than one item. We had multiple winning bidders who won more than one item and they had to pay for each thing separately. I've used auction platforms before that will take a winner's goods and put them into a cart for a quick, one-time checkout. Because we had winners with 3-5 items, a handful of them opted to send us a check for the entire amount since paying five different times was inconvenient. Being able to move the listed items would also be a great feature—we added items as they were collected/donated and then when we wanted to reorder the lineup, we had to delete every single item and re-create them to get them to appear in the order we wanted.

Lynette
  • Branche: Philanthropie
  • Unternehmensgröße: 11–50 Mitarbeiter
  • Monatlich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
4
Bedienkomfort
4
Kundenbetreuung
5

4
Bewertet am 13.5.2021

Snowball Review

The overall experience has been a smooth and efficient transition for the organization.

Vorteile

The go live feature that shows the donations as they are received.

Nachteile

Customers are not allowed to add different bank accounts for the different campagins.

In Betracht gezogene Alternativen

Square Point of Sale

Die besten Alternativen zu Snowball

Lisa
  • Branche: Fundraising
  • Unternehmensgröße: Selbstständig
  • Monatlich für 6-12 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
4
Funktionen
4
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
5

5
Bewertet am 19.5.2021

Combined Remarks

We have had a very good experience with Snowball.

These are the comments from our Board and donors.

Thank you all!

Vorteile

It is simple.

We like the ability to register for events, conduct auctions and solicit donations in one portal.

[SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] was phenomenal getting us set up! We appreciate [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] help too!

The investment is substantially less than other companies.

Your credit card fees are lower than other companies.

Nachteile

The text to give doesn't work for our donors.

We wish the levels of giving would remain low to high after we set ot up.

For the auction, our donors wish they received a separate email or text saying sorry you didn't win, make a donation, like other companies.

Our board's biggest concern is we require our donors to pay the credit card fees. However, over 90% of our transactions do not. A $50 gift, for example, the donors may pay $52 but our organization only receives $49.76. We lose money and have to solicit more donations to reach our goal.

Our previous portal allowed donors to set a time frame for reoccurring donations.

We wish for event registration our QR code would be provided rather than yours per our donors request.

Myriam
  • Branche: Onlinemedien
  • Unternehmensgröße: 2–10 Mitarbeiter
  • Monatlich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
5

5
Bewertet am 5.5.2021

Fundraising made easy

Vorteile

I like how this software allows me to easily present our current projects & fundraising campaigns. Userfriendly, excellent customer support, and neat interface.

Nachteile

I wish there was a way to promote current campaigns through the software in order to reach more people.

In Betracht gezogene Alternativen

Classy

Gründe für den Wechsel zu Snowball

I asked around and Snowball was recommended by some peers so I decided to give it a try.
Joanna
  • Branche: Non-Profit-Organisation Management
  • Unternehmensgröße: 11–50 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für 6-12 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
5

5
Bewertet am 4.5.2021

Good Value - Nice Features

As I learn the software, I continue to find new uses for our organization. I believe this product is versatile and has a lot to offer for the price. Customer service is 5-star - quick responses and very helpful.

Vorteile

I really like the ease of use. The software is intuitive. I appreciate not only being able to run a fundraising campaign, but I also like the ticketing feature. Moving to virtual concerts and not needing assigned seating, this basic ticketing feature has been a great low-cost way to sell tickets.

I also like the reports and filter option. I can easily export data.

Having the option of "text-to-give" is a nice feature and is easy to set up.

Nachteile

Although the pros far outweigh the cons, I would appreciate an easier way to reconcile deposits. The deposit detail provided doesn't always reflect actual transaction activity in the case of issuing refunds. Customer service does provide the detail, thought, when asked.

Every once in a while, a purchaser has failed attempts at donating/purchasing a ticket. This usually leads to a double charge with the need to refund. My organization is still charged the processing fees. I would imagine this is "industry standard".

I would love to have a way to send an email blast to event ticket purchasers. I was told this feature is "on the roadmap", though.

One little con is not being able to highlight text to copy/paste when creating a campaign. If I highlight by clicking and dragging (out of habit), I typically get kicked out and loose edits.

Julia
  • Branche: Non-Profit-Organisation Management
  • Unternehmensgröße: 11–50 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
5

5
Bewertet am 10.5.2021

Snowball - Bombards the Bottom Line

Vorteile

Snowball tools helped Encuentro take our fundraising activities to the next level - super easy to use and set-up campaigns and I love the text to give feature and online auctions!

Nachteile

Although we tried to use the 'simple CRM' for our purposes, even entered off line donation information for donors who did not give via Snowball, we could never extract a consolidated donor list and donor email addresses couldn't be changed or updated. Sadly, it just was not robust enough for our needs.

Verifizierter Rezensent
  • Branche: Non-Profit-Organisation Management
  • Unternehmensgröße: 2–10 Mitarbeiter
  • Wöchentlich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
4
Funktionen
4
Bedienkomfort
4
Kundenbetreuung
5

4
Bewertet am 4.5.2021

Customer Service for the Win

Good user interface.

Vorteile

What I love most about this product is its customer service accessibility. While the product may not have all the bells and whistles that some more expensive lines have, the team is always ready and willing to make modifications so it fits your needs well.

Nachteile

Some features you find with pricier competitors are not available.

Veronica
  • Branche: Non-Profit-Organisation Management
  • Unternehmensgröße: 201–500 Mitarbeiter
  • Weitere für 1-5 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
4
Bedienkomfort
4
Kundenbetreuung
4

4
Bewertet am 17.5.2021

Snowball is a great value

Needed a system with capacity that could process payments for major fundraising venture. It delivered with flying colors.

Vorteile

The payment processing via the Snowball system was seamless. Loved that donors were able to receive an immediate confirmation. Users felt the system was easy to navigate from screen to screen and the on-screen text made the process nearly error-proof. Also, it was easy to integrate Snowball into our existing system and processes. Snowball is a winner!

Nachteile

At the onset, the user needed to determine if a caller was providing a pledge or a donation and then select the initial process flow. It was not a major inconvenience, however, it might have been a tad bit easier if everything fell within a single set of screenflows. Perhaps there could be a dropdown selection of donor or pledge on the first page and the software would then direct the followup page flows accordingly.

Susan
  • Branche: Non-Profit-Organisation Management
  • Unternehmensgröße: 2–10 Mitarbeiter
  • Weitere für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
4
Funktionen
4
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
4

5
Bewertet am 4.5.2021

Good Value

Good. My representative is very attentive

Vorteile

Easy to use. Lots of help with technical issues.

Nachteile

Not as many options as more expensive text to give options.

Leslie
Leslie
  • Branche: Verteidigung & Raumfahrt
  • Unternehmensgröße: 1.001–5.000 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
5

5
Bewertet am 9.1.2023

Siempre es buena este software

es un muy buen software me gusto ya que es muy buena basica y muy intuitiva es lo mejor que puedes pedir aparte que es economica la verdad es un chollo.

Vorteile

Suele pasar que esta herramienta me dejo encantado ya que me a d ejado un buen sabor e boca con la función de subasta así se puede ofertar muchos productos y ver las ofertas y llevar un control de la actividad de las pujas.

Nachteile

en general no he encontrado ninguna pega a esta herramienta me gusta como se desenvuelve por lo cual es muy fiable se puede recomendar mucho salvo un poco mas de optimización se les pide.

Lachelle
  • Branche: Non-Profit-Organisation Management
  • Unternehmensgröße: 2–10 Mitarbeiter
  • Weitere für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
5

5
Bewertet am 6.5.2021

Great Product, Even Better Customer Service

Our overall experience was great!

Vorteile

Snowball is a great product that makes it that much easier to raise money via text-to-give and other useful features. They provide a great customer and user experience.

Nachteile

I have nothing that I didn't really like about the software.

Nicole
  • Branche: Krankenhausversorgung & Gesundheitswesen
  • Unternehmensgröße: 201–500 Mitarbeiter
  • Monatlich für 1-5 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
5

5
Bewertet am 10.5.2021

Great software

Vorteile

Easy to use. Intuitive software. Low costs and text to give feature.

Nachteile

Email field for donor database is a mandatory field. We receive checks and would like to track the donation.

William
  • Monatlich für 6-12 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
4
Funktionen
4
Bedienkomfort
4
Kundenbetreuung
4

4
Bewertet am 2.5.2018

Great experience with @pay. Easy process

Vorteile

I like how easy the 2 step process easy and the security provided. It can be very personalized and customized to the user which I like a lot.

Nachteile

Can be pricey but I feel good that it is secure and easy. Pricing is a lot priority compared to peace of mind and sanity of implementation.

Alexis
  • Branche: Bildungsmanagement
  • Unternehmensgröße: 11–50 Mitarbeiter
  • Weitere für 1-5 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
5

5
Bewertet am 4.5.2021

AMAZING

Vorteile

Snowball was extremely easy to navigate and use. It was very simple to instruct others to use it as well. Everything was digital and that made it less of a hassle.

Nachteile

The only qualm I had was when visiting the multiple pages on Snowball, we always had to re-enter the original site.

Mark
  • Monatlich für 6-12 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Nicht verfügbar
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
Nicht verfügbar

5
Bewertet am 16.2.2018

Worked as expected

Vorteile

The software was super simple to use and my team and I really enjoyed the simplicity of the program training was also easy other than it took a little bit longer for me to learn then I thought

16 Bewertungen