Nutzerbewertungen im Überblick

Über Forma LMS

Forma LMS ist ein Open-Source-Lernmanagementsystem, das Unternehmen dabei unterstützt, Mitarbeitern auf der Grundlage von Unternehmensbedürfnissen und -prozessen Wissen zu vermitteln. Zu den wichtigsten Funktionen gehören...

Mehr erfahren

Funktionsbewertungen

Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
4,6
Funktionen
4,5
Bedienkomfort
4,5
Kundenbetreuung
4,6

Nutzerbewertungen zu Forma LMS durchsuchen

102 von 102 Bewertungen
Sortieren nach:
Ankur
  • Branche: Finanzdienstleistungen
  • Unternehmensgröße: 1.001-5.000 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
4
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
4

5
Bewertet am 6.9.2022

Bringing revolution in e learning through Forma LMS. Its the need of the hour for businesses !

Forma LMS is the most comprehensive web based platform for making the e learning and authoring activities seamless without any major trouble. Also, its the savior for businesses as it meets the digital needs and requirements of businesses in most effective manner possible. Cheaper alternative to most of its competitors and stands out of the crowd due to its excellent features and utilities.
The authoring is collaborative and is fully available and functional on lower bandwidth also. The e content are stored in LMS appropriately and suits to the needs of the learners effectively.

Vorteile

Best open source web based e learning platform and software for strengthened learning for hybrid and remote workforce.
The training and orientation of workforce is done effortlessly though Forma as it is one of the best collaborative tool for professionals and businesses presently.
Talent management is easy and comprehensive through Forma LMS as it helps in selection of candidates through online assessment evaluation and selection.
Online training in post pandemic era has become easiest than ever.
Authoring e content is easy and is securely accessible to target learners.

Nachteile

No dislikes till date. Keep improving the addition of new features and utilities so that it never become obsolete from the market and stay relevant forever. The premium version should be provided in such a tariff mode so that utilities can be best met in most customizable mode. Rest of the features are superb.

In Betracht gezogene Alternativen

Absorb LMS, Easy LMS, Axis LMS und Tovuti

Gründe für den Wechsel zu Forma LMS

Forma LMS has huge pros and advantages to be chosen above its other alternatives due to its best performing features and great outcome. It is the best due to its continuous upgradation and restructuring to meet the market demand in most desirable manner possible. We are also using the same for deploying online industry based learning followed by certification which is accurate, timebound and seamless activity . No operational lags or slowdowns in the system.

Antwort von FormaLms

Thanks for your review!

Beantwortet am 8.9.2022
Raj
  • Branche: Informationsdienst
  • Unternehmensgröße: 501-1.000 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für 6-12 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
4
Kundenbetreuung
4

5
Bewertet am 1.9.2022

Best-in-Class learning management system for delivering online training courses !

We all like Forma LMS a lot as it helped our organization in biggest way possible in post pandemic era. It helped us in streaming of our reading content in various languages at desired sink effortlessly. Also, it is accepted by everyone due to its high cost effectiveness and increased operational efficiency while working and operating . We never face any lagging and no complaints received from users also. The performance is good and it never hangs or slows down.

Vorteile

Robust online learning management system for onwards and upwards learning curve in post pandemic age.
It helped to reach out to larger gathering and audiences remotely within shortest span possible.
It's an open source LMS software and is absolutely free for use by small, medium and large enterprises.
Likeable by all and accepted by all kinds of audiences due to its ease if use and usability

Nachteile

We want more and more speedy and hi tech live streaming features with advanced recording facility and its later accessibility for use. The quality of sound and video recording can be further enriched and be more conspicuous. It would add more value and amazing customer experience.

In Betracht gezogene Alternativen

Oasis LMS, WizIQ LMS, Accord LMS und Easy LMS

Gründe für den Wechsel zu Forma LMS

Forma LMS was chosen by our tech and business team members jointly as we sat together and understood on our requirements and scope for customizations and flexibility for us. As a business user, we can confidently say that they are one of the highly professional organizations with high moral and ethical values which is highly acceptable and desirable by our organization and people. Their onboarding process was smooth and no cumbersome experience at all.

Antwort von FormaLms

Thanks for your review!

Beantwortet am 8.9.2022
Verifizierter Rezensent
  • Branche: E-Learning
  • Unternehmensgröße: 2-10 Mitarbeiter
  • Wöchentlich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
3
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
2
Kundenbetreuung
Nicht verfügbar

3
Bewertet am 10.2.2022

Stable and reliable LMS platform with an improvable UX

We chose this platform to address the request of our cliente who wanted a low price LMS platform.
After 3+ years of using with 2000+ users, we can say that the choice has not been so wise.
The user support we had to set up and the difficult maintenance of the platform made the costs grow significantly.

Vorteile

The platform is stable and reliable. It has advanced features and can be integrated with other services.

Nachteile

The platform is not easy to use and it doesn't have an overall pleasant user experience.
Menus and functionalities are difficult to find and use for users and for the administrators.

In Betracht gezogene Alternativen

Moodle, Docebo und TalentLMS

Gründe für den Wechsel zu Forma LMS

Lower price

Antwort von FormaLms

Hello,

thanks for your review, although I think it's a bit unfair. Forma is used by thousands of users and one of the main reasons is that it's much easier to use than Moodle, for example.

Also it's unclear to me what kind of user support you need, we have several installations with thousands of users and barely any support request.

If you think we can help you in any way, let us know.
Max

Beantwortet am 15.2.2022

Die besten Alternativen zu Forma LMS

Verifizierter Rezensent
  • Branche: Professionelles Training & Coaching
  • Unternehmensgröße: 11-50 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
4
Bedienkomfort
3
Kundenbetreuung
Nicht verfügbar

4
Bewertet am 19.2.2021

Impressioni di lunga data

Vorteile

Il suo essere open source rende l'integrazione con gli altri sistemi aziendali semplice e alla portata di tutti.

Nachteile

Talvolta la complessità del codice rende complicato capire perché avvengono determinati errori, o dove si originano.

In Betracht gezogene Alternativen

Moodle, Opigno LMS und ATutor

Warum Forma LMS gewählt wurde

Il software precedente non era più fornito in versione open source, ed il loro nuovo modello di business mal si adattava alle nostre esigenze.

Zuvor genutzte Software

Docebo

Gründe für den Wechsel zu Forma LMS

Forma è l'evoluzione di Docebo, quindi di sicuro l'esperienza maturata da noi con la precedente incarnazione ha contribuito non poco alla nostra scelta. Inoltre, pur avendo provato altri LMS, abbiamo ritenuto che la UI/UX di Forma fosse notevolmente migliore, sia lato amministrazione che lato utente semplice.

Antwort von FormaLms

Grazie per la recensione articolata e ponderata

Beantwortet am 22.2.2021
Verifizierter Rezensent
  • Branche: Informationstechnologie & -dienste
  • Unternehmensgröße: 10.000+ Mitarbeiter
  • Monatlich für 6-12 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
4
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
4

5
Bewertet am 19.8.2022

A Great Platform for your LMS needs with High Customization Support!

Overall it has been a great experience for me , Forma LMS has helped me in creating courses for the new joiners in the team for their faster training and ramp up. Have also allowed keeping track of compliance trainings. Also helped me in creating tests to check their project readiness.

Vorteile

1. Easy to create and design training and learning courses.
2. Good support for plugins and integration option making it quite flexible for usage.
3. Allows you to easily keep track of your learnings
4. Users can easily setup test and assessments in the end of the trainings
5. Support for real time webinars and workshop trainings
6. Quick customer support in case of issues.

Nachteile

1. User interface can be more robust and dynamic to increase engagement of learners.
2. Lesser documentation available thus takes sometime to understand and design courses

Arianna
  • Branche: Bau
  • Unternehmensgröße: 51-200 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
5

5
Bewertet am 15.9.2022

Certification and very easy Learning Solution.

Best and comprehensive learning platform and the most effect content creation tool with powerful reporting features.

Vorteile

Forma LMS creates an excellent and effective learning environment and perfect collaboration and easy data analytics creation.
The content management through Forma LMS and generating reports is also simple and the ability to categorise document is fantastic and the management of courses using Forma LMS is the best experience.

Nachteile

None for the moment, Forma LMS is easy to maintain and the training is very effective with short learning curve.

Kelly
  • Branche: Gastgewerbe
  • Unternehmensgröße: 10.000+ Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
5

5
Bewertet am 3.8.2022

Unprecedented,tremendously brilliant and iconic Learning Management System.

Forma LMS is very beneficial as it helps go manage and deliver online training courses in real-time.

Vorteile

I like the how this tool provides corporate online trainings to employees.It's simple to create advanced custom reports with Forma LMS.It's a reliable tool for video conferencing.It's simple to organize online courses with Forma LMS.It's also a reliable tool for carrying out quizzes and assesments.

Nachteile

Forma LMS is fully-featured and functional thus helping to achieve all our objectives and I have nothing to complain so far.

Jeniffer
  • Branche: Marketing & Werbung
  • Unternehmensgröße: 11-50 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
5

5
Bewertet am 5.9.2022

Incredible Assignment Management Tool.

Excellent learning system and the best assessment platform and the collaboration is very effective and professional reports creation product.

Vorteile

Easy learning product which allows me to manage multiple project activities and the automation of task is excellent.

Through the solution certification management is a easy process and reporting capability and authoring functions are productive.

Nachteile

No problem on this software just the feature setting when new to the product can be not easy.

Antwort von FormaLms

Thanks for your review!

Beantwortet am 8.9.2022
Verifizierter Rezensent
  • Branche: Computer-Software
  • Unternehmensgröße: 11-50 Mitarbeiter
  • Monatlich für Kostenlose Testversion genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
4
Funktionen
4
Bedienkomfort
4
Kundenbetreuung
4

4
Bewertet am 18.8.2022

A great Learning Platform-Forma LMS

I would call it a user-friendly and easily understandable platform.

Vorteile

Forma LMS is a Learning platform where you can get all sorts of courses for training that will help you professionally in your corporate life. Learning Portal is user-friendly also it is easy to understand as well. It allows a user to start any course, track it properly and also has certificates within. It has assignments for you to keep check of your learning also.

Nachteile

I have used it for quite some time now, And I don't think there is anything that is irrelevant or not useful to me.

Alanis
  • Branche: Design
  • Unternehmensgröße: Selbstständig
  • Monatlich für Kostenlose Testversion genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Nicht verfügbar
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
4
Kundenbetreuung
Nicht verfügbar

4
Bewertet am 11.8.2022

Forma LMS review

Vorteile

Forma LMS is a open source learning management system so it is perfect for small to medium business. You can customize Forma to fit whatever needs you have.

Nachteile

Multi-language can be hard, as a ESL person, I find hard to customize forma on different languages

Frinto
  • Branche: Unternehmensberatung
  • Unternehmensgröße: 501-1.000 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für 6-12 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
4
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
4
Kundenbetreuung
4

5
Bewertet am 23.9.2022

Structure and Streamlined e-learning with Forma LMS. The best open source LMS for Businesses !

Well, its amazing and great till date. High level of professionalism and business ethics is shown by their people. Well applauded for their disciplined working and quick response on business front. All other partners are giving wonderful feedback about them so the peer recommendation is really strong and positive in case of Forma LMS. This is encouraging and welcoming.
The software is embedded with advanced e learning quick features which improve the learning experience and outcome and has greater impact on one's learning. The learning is life long with great output with Forma LMS.

Vorteile

E learning is facilitated effortlessly . No hassle and no cumbersome process
Delivering training through this LMS is easy and no extra effort needed at all.
Cost effective solution and not hard on pocket. It is cost effective across all financial aspects of all the services offered.
Easy integration and seamless deployment with other external 3rd party dashboards and softwares.
Easy to manage by learning audiences and target beneficiary
Loved by all learners

Nachteile

No dislikes as such till date. The experience is awesome so far and it helped us to manage our LMS in online mode and deliver the training pan country in uninterrupted mode. We will welcome any reduction in costing further as it's an important aspect for start up organizations likes us and due to stormy competition on this front, everyday a new vendor chips in with their best offerings at reduced cost and we are ought to take them.

In Betracht gezogene Alternativen

WizIQ LMS, Toluna Start, Axis LMS und Capabiliti LMS

Gründe für den Wechsel zu Forma LMS

Forma LMS was highly recommended by my peers and other colleagues due to its high response time in business deliverables and quick turnaround time in deliverables is high priority for us. It enables us to attract and retain more businesses due to client satisfaction. All the new features are just fantastic and it helps to engage our partners well. Online presentation, live demonstration, tutorials and virtual learning offices are easily done and created on the Forma LMS and it supports all kinds of browsers so no hassle in deployment and operation at all. Highly advanced platform for streaming high quality good videos and webinars.
Ridwan
  • Branche: Personalwesen
  • Unternehmensgröße: 2-10 Mitarbeiter
  • Wöchentlich für 6-12 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
3
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
3

4
Bewertet am 10.4.2021

A great, professional looking, open source, option perfect for establishing a no cost LMS

Forma LMS helped me to launch a low cost, professional looking and easy to use LMS. My audience loved it too as they can dive right in without crossing a complex learning path.

Vorteile

I was trying out different LMS solutions in the market. I tried several paid options which are mostly out of my league just to get the taste of the current innovations in LMS. Then I came back to the real world and started test riding all the open source options. My 1st test was with Moodle as it was the go to option recommended by most websites. I didn't like Moodle's interface. It has a ton of options but doesn't have the looks of a corporate LMS where it is very inviting and easy for users to jump instantly inside a course. So, I went for the second best, "Forma LMS".
Forma amazed me because I could set it up instantly in my website. Uploading courses are also a breeze. Yes I face some hiccups as I didn't know it works well with PHP version 7.0 and lower but the basic functions were working fine. I was able to test run my LMS within hours of deployment. If you are geek like me you know how does it feel when everything works the first time. If you have softiculous support with your hosting provider then it is more convenient. You will have a working LMS within 15 minutes if you have the contents ready.
So, all the poor people who wants to role out his own easy to use and pro looking LMS, Go for Forma LMS.

Nachteile

Certification Module is very irritating. You have trial so many times to get your working certificate template. And it is broken if you use any PHP version later than 7.0.
Another thing is the exam module. No doubt its very powerful. But powerful doesn't mean the UI have to look complex.

In Betracht gezogene Alternativen

Moodle

Gründe für den Wechsel zu Forma LMS

Because its easy to setup and professional looking and you won't have to sell your kidney just to start your LMS journey.

Antwort von FormaLms

Hi Ridwan, thanks for your excellent review.
Version 3 will be out in a few weeks, with added support for php 7.4

I will report your comments on the certificates and on the exam module to the UX team.

Beantwortet am 15.9.2021
Livio
  • Branche: Computer-Software
  • Unternehmensgröße: 11-50 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
4
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
4

5
Bewertet am 26.2.2021

E-learning for dummies

Vorteile

Se la formazione e la crescita professionale dei vostri dipendenti è, per voi, elemento fondamentale, Forma LMS è lo strumento ideale.
Pur essendo dotato di numerosissime funzioni può essere configurato in modo da adattarlo alle vostre esigenze o ai vostri processi formativi mantenendo un uso estremamente semplice ed intuitivo da parte di studenti, utenti, dipendenti.
Diversi sono i modelli formativi implementabili attraverso Forma lms: autoapprendimento, aula, blended, didattica collaborativa. Il tutto ottenuto mediante:
- Organizzazione articolata degli utenti: organigramma, gruppi, ruoli
- Tracciamento e certificazione dell'attività dell'utente
- reportistica, gestione competenze
Forma LMS, inoltre, è dotata di meccanismi che permettono la piena integrazione in ambito aziendale (SSO, e connettori per l'integrazione con sistemi HR).
Questa piattaforma, però, può essere utilizzata come semplice strumento per proporre formazione a chiunque in internet; infatti, implementa diverse modalità di iscrizione (auto-iscrizione, iscrizione moderata, iscrizione da parte di amministrare) ed il catalogo corsi può essere accessibile a chiunque.
Insomma, a mio avviso, è lo strumento indispensabile attraverso il quale poter implementare da un semplice contenitore di materiale didattico ad un sofisticato sistema per progetti di crescita professionale.

Nachteile

Ci sono alcune parti che non funzionano bene. Lo posso comprendere essendo un prodotto Open Source.

Antwort von FormaLms

Livio,
grazie per la tua recensione, molto apprezzata.
Le parti che non funzionano... le faremo funzionare!

Beantwortet am 1.3.2021
Verifizierter Rezensent
  • Branche: E-Learning
  • Unternehmensgröße: 2-10 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
4
Kundenbetreuung
5

5
Bewertet am 25.2.2021

Forma LMS great way to start your online learning tools

Generally, I like it as my students don't have any problem using it and navigating it.

Vorteile

there is no initial cost associate with it, where if you want to use WP or any platform you need to spend more than $200/year. I like the straight forward course creation and adding a registration page and be able to create courses and share materials between the students

Nachteile

the difficult process for me was to figure out how to create a course and how they gonna look like for the end-user. I strongly believe Forma LMS needs to create a course to teach how to use the software. Also some of the options you need to integrate with, it would be great if it comes with it.

In Betracht gezogene Alternativen

LearnDash und TalentLMS

Warum Forma LMS gewählt wurde

It was slow and not expandable. some of the students had speed and loading problems.

Zuvor genutzte Software

WordPress

Gründe für den Wechsel zu Forma LMS

Cost in long term

Antwort von FormaLms

Hi, thank you for your reviews.

Please look into our documentation website: it's full of resources on how to create courses.

Max

Beantwortet am 1.3.2021
Chiara
  • Branche: E-Learning
  • Unternehmensgröße: Selbstständig
  • Wöchentlich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
4
Kundenbetreuung
5

5
Bewertet am 16.2.2021

Leggerezza, praticità e versatilità

Vorteile

FormaLMS è una piattaforma e-learning completa, particolarmente indicata per l'utenza italiana in quanto ha un sistema di reportistica già integrata che traccia - tra le altre cose - il tempo di permanenza di ogni utente sugli oggetti didattici, requisito richiesto da varie normative.
La piattaforma è semplice da usare e completa di tutte le funzionalità già nella versione base, senza necessità di installare componenti aggiuntivi a pagamento, che rimangono opzionali.
Permette di gestire in modo intuitivo utenti, corsi, competenze, la creazione di certificati, la gestione di corsi e-learning e d'aula.
Ha numerose possibilità di personalizzazione, anche grafica, e si integra con piattaforme esterne di videoconferenza, integrandone tutte le funzionalità.
Vanta un forum dedicato sia in italiano che in inglese, dove confrontarsi con altri utenti sulle problematiche più comuni, un manuale completo e ben strutturato e un servizio di assistenza puntuale e impeccabile.

Nachteile

Rispetto a una piattaforma come Moodle ha meno plugin e meno funzionalità: d'altro canto ha già tutto quello che serve per una gestione efficace di corsi e-learning e un'interfaccia decisamente meno caotica e più intuitiva.

Antwort von FormaLms

Wow, grazie Chiara per l'ottima recensione!

Beantwortet am 17.2.2021
Danilo
  • Branche: Professionelles Training & Coaching
  • Unternehmensgröße: 2-10 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
4
Bedienkomfort
4
Kundenbetreuung
4

4
Bewertet am 19.2.2021

Recensione di Danilo

Sono generalmente soddisfatto del prodotto nel complesso. Alcune caratteristiche potrebbero essere migliorate.

Vorteile

La piattaforma offre la possibilità di iniziare e sviluppare l'erogazione dei corsi in modalità e-learning, senza richiedere costi elevanti, competenze specifiche e offrendo una buona personalizzazione e strutturazione della piattaforma nel suo insieme. Il sistema è utilizzabile anche senza intervenire sulle caratteristiche avanzate, a meno che non siano utili all'attività. Altro vantaggio, è la possibilità di integrazione con altri prodotti software.

Nachteile

Le operazioni di aggiornamento alle versioni successive dovrebbero essere rese più semplice (ad es. similmente ai siti basati su wordpress).

Antwort von FormaLms

Grazie Danilo,
terremo conto dei suggerimenti!

Massimiliano

Beantwortet am 22.2.2021
Angelo
  • Branche: E-Learning
  • Unternehmensgröße: 2-10 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
5

5
Bewertet am 11.4.2021

Consigliatissimo

Vorteile

La facilità di utilizzo e l'intuitività che consente di interagire subito con i contenuti dei corsi senza troppe distrazioni per i corsisti. Possibilità di personalizzazione.

Nachteile

Alcuni bug che tuttavia vengono prontamente corretti.

In Betracht gezogene Alternativen

Moodle, WPLMS, ATutor und Docebo

Warum Forma LMS gewählt wurde

Per continuare ad utilizzare un software open source

Zuvor genutzte Software

Docebo

Gründe für den Wechsel zu Forma LMS

La community e il supporto sono due ambienti in cui trovare disponibilità e professionalità

Antwort von FormaLms

Grazie Angelo per l'ottima recensione!

Beantwortet am 15.9.2021
Verifizierter Rezensent
  • Branche: Informationstechnologie & -dienste
  • Unternehmensgröße: 10.000+ Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
4
Funktionen
4
Bedienkomfort
4
Kundenbetreuung
4

4
Bewertet am 9.6.2022

Best tool to set up an LMS in a short time

I really liked using Forma LMS. It is very simple to use, and is efficient in its features of providing courses and a platform for users to learn. Courses can be tracked easily, and the learning path progress information makes sure you continue learning. Overall, a very pleasant software that does what it promises, at a good price!

Vorteile

It is pretty easy to set up on your website. It integrates very well with third-party apps and doesn't have too many initial setup hassle like some other LMS. Learning on the platform is also simple. It keeps track of your progress and lets you complete goals efficiently. The UI looks nice, better than other software like Moodle. Also, it is open-source and gets updates frequently if we report any problem.

Nachteile

The exam/test modules are a bit difficult to navigate. Even the entire dashboard has poor UX due to navigation issues. Getting support can be time-consuming since the development team seems to be quite small.

Nihat
  • Branche: Bildungsmanagement
  • Unternehmensgröße: 2-10 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
5

4
Bewertet am 17.10.2019

Why Forma LMS we use and trust

The Helty and Safety Environment (HSE) trainning sector in Turkey, people who want to be expert on HSE must attend the courses and 90 hours of these courses had been taken on a LMS. But the LMS must meet the requirements of Ministry of Labor. So we customise the software for these requirements in 2012 and till today over 4000 experts attended these courses and use forma lms.

Vorteile

We have used the forma LMS since 2012 for training the tech. people to prepare the exam of HSE experts in Turkey. It is very easy for using as attendies/students. And to manage and customising is not difficult.
You can get support on the forum "elearningcommunity.net" very quickly. And there are so many published/shared fixed problems on the forum.
so it did not let us down till today.

Nachteile

On the previous version the template was not supported via mobile . but now on the new version this problem is solved.

Antwort von FormaLms

Hi Nihat,
Thank you for your very nice review!

Beantwortet am 12.2.2021
BHAVIK
  • Branche: Finanzdienstleistungen
  • Unternehmensgröße: 51-200 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für 6-12 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Nicht verfügbar
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
4
Kundenbetreuung
Nicht verfügbar

4
Bewertet am 22.3.2021

A Powerful LMS solution for Organisations of any size.

My overall experience with Forma Lms has been really satisfactory. It is a great solution for learning management and provides a lot of flexibility which enables different sections of an organisation to use and implement it.

Vorteile

The thing I like the most about Forma Lms is the ease it provides in creating, maintaining, managing and sharing learning objects. The reporting and Gradebook feature is also very useful. Integrated skill management also helps in tracking and enables enhanced learning.

Nachteile

The thing I like the least about Forma Lms is the UI part, which can be improved. Also, the onboarding experience can be improved and a manual could be provided.

Antwort von FormaLms

Hi Bhavik,
thanks for your review!
We're about to release version 3.0 with some major improvements on the UI. Namely, a dashboard page and a refactoring of the LO views for learners and for admins.

Concerning the manual, there is actually more than one. Please go to docs.formalms.org and you'll find reference guides and tutorials.

Beantwortet am 10.4.2021
Shazia
  • Branche: Hochschulbildung
  • Unternehmensgröße: 51-200 Mitarbeiter
  • Wöchentlich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
4

5
Bewertet am 20.7.2022

The only LMS providing unlimited customizability and smooth integration with awe-inspiring...

We tried various LMS solutions before but Forma LMS was the best match for our institution as it was the most customizable and intuitive solution for providing training. We first used it for educational purposes for educating my students during the COVID era. However, we felt that this software has a big scope for employee training so we started to use it to provide induction training to new employees and weekly training to existing employees.

Vorteile

The most favourable feature of this platform is its enhanced user interface through which we can navigate and find all the features easily. There is no learning curve when the product is first installed. Forma provides various features like organising users, providing certificates on completion of courses, organizing courses and taking tests and assessments. It is a great tool with a wide variety of integration options and plugins. A mobile app is also available so you can learn on the go!

Nachteile

There's nothing much that I dislike about this software. However, the user interface for learners could be improved by using modern elements.

In Betracht gezogene Alternativen

TalentLMS

Gründe für den Wechsel zu Forma LMS

Due to its additional features and integrations.
Barbara
  • Branche: Maschinerie
  • Unternehmensgröße: 1.001-5.000 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
3
Funktionen
4
Bedienkomfort
4
Kundenbetreuung
3

4
Bewertet am 12.2.2021

LMS aziendale

Abbiamo scelto Forma come primo LMS aziendale, implementando il progetto da zero. Una volta messo a punto il programma è veramente di facile utilizzo e permette con pochi click di pubblicare i corsi e iscrivere i partecipanti. Ha richiesto un po' di personalizzazione soprattutto l'implementazione con l'HR aziendale ma ora che i due programmi dialogano costantemente il beneficio dell'organigramma sempre aggiornato e la possibilità di registrare la formazione avvenuta è veramente importante. In generale consigliato!

Vorteile

Relativa facilità di utilizzo una volta capiti i meccanismi di funzionamento. Integrazione con il gestionale del personale. Interfaccia grafica molto pulita.

Nachteile

La gestione statistica e i report sono migliorabili.

In Betracht gezogene Alternativen

Docebo

Gründe für den Wechsel zu Forma LMS

Per il minor costo di licenza e di gestione

Antwort von FormaLms

Buongiorno Barbara,
Grazie mille!

Beantwortet am 16.2.2021
Marilena
  • Branche: Unternehmensberatung
  • Unternehmensgröße: 2-10 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
5

5
Bewertet am 17.7.2018

We use Forma Lms for several years, the experience is very satisfactory.

I was able to develop the online training business in my company, with great satisfaction!

Vorteile

Forma Lms is simple, intuitive and designed for the corporate world so much more practical and intuitive to use than other open source LMS designed for the academic world. The new responsive version responds to a need that we have been waiting for a long time. Now we hope that developers continue to optimize the project more and more by following the suggestions of users who use the LMS daily

Nachteile

More things I like about those I do not like about Forma Lms. The exchange of ideas with the team of developers in the forum is very active and above all reactive so even things that do not work now are always resolved within a reasonable time.

Antwort von FormaLms

Thank you Marilena, your review makes us very proud of our product!
The best part of the review is that thanks to Forma you could develop your business, that's one of the core reasons behind our project: the idea that if many people benefit from it, we'll benefit too.

We will always do our best to improve Forma every day: stay tuned, important news are coming fast!

Beantwortet am 18.7.2018
Kristen
  • Branche: Computer-Software
  • Unternehmensgröße: 51-200 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
4
Bedienkomfort
4
Kundenbetreuung
5

4
Bewertet am 23.7.2019

FORMA LMS

Vorteile

The ability to customize the LMS - the login page; tabs and buttons; reports, etc. This enables us to be able to create a unique training experience for each of our customers based on their needs and requirements.

Nachteile

It would be nice to have some more automatic email notification options in the system.

In Betracht gezogene Alternativen

Moodle

Warum Forma LMS gewählt wurde

We needed an LMS that could support multiple languages.

Antwort von FormaLms

Hi Kristen,
thank you for your review!

We already do have plugins to add more automatic notifications to the system. Moreover, in the next major release we'll also add more notification options to the LMS.

Beantwortet am 29.7.2019
Fernando
  • Branche: Öl & Energie
  • Unternehmensgröße: 51-200 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
3
Funktionen
4
Bedienkomfort
4
Kundenbetreuung
5

5
Bewertet am 27.4.2021

E-Learning alla portata di tutti

L'utilizzo è iniziato con la necessità di impostare un corso trimestrale obbligatorio per i nostri autisti e di aggiornare i dati sul sistema di prenotazione centralizzato dei nostri depositi attraverso un colloquio unidirezionale.

Vorteile

Software veloce da configurare e installare inoltre è molto personalizzabile per utilizzi trasversali di connessione con altre applicazioni aziendali

Nachteile

migliorabile interfaccia da smartphone mentre da pc è ottimo

In Betracht gezogene Alternativen

Docebo

Gründe für den Wechsel zu Forma LMS

Piu' smart e economico

Antwort von FormaLms

Grazie Fernando per l'ottima recensione
Con la nuova versione abbiamo migliorato la resa da dispositivi mobili

Beantwortet am 15.9.2021
102 Bewertungen