Zabbix Erfahrungen

4,7
Gesamtbewertung
Bewertungen

4,7
Gesamtbewertung
Bewertungen
Mehr Erfahren

Nutzerbewertungen im Überblick

Über Zabbix

Zabbix ist eine cloudbasierte und On-Premise-Netzwerküberwachungslösung, die Unternehmen in verschiedenen Branchen wie Gesundheitswesen, Bankwesen, Bildung oder IT dabei unterstützt, die Leistung von Servern, virtuellen Maschinen...

Mehr erfahren

Funktionsbewertungen

Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
4,7
Funktionen
4,5
Bedienkomfort
4,0
Kundenbetreuung
4,2

Nutzerbewertungen zu Zabbix durchsuchen

86 von 86 Bewertungen
Sortieren nach:
Andreas
Andreas
  • Branche: Computer- & Netzwerksicherheit
  • Unternehmensgröße: 11–50 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
5

5
Bewertet am 2.10.2022

Monitoring mit Zabbix

Vorteile

Flexible Software, die man einfach an seine Bedürfnisse anpassen kann.

Nachteile

Vorhandene Dokumentation könnte besser sein.

Vandana
Vandana
  • Branche: Unternehmensberatung
  • Unternehmensgröße: 10.000+ Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
4
Funktionen
4
Bedienkomfort
4
Kundenbetreuung
3

5
Bewertet am 27.4.2019

Automation Monitoring the complete Infrastructure

Zabbix is an open source monitoring solution. We are using it from last 2 years to monitor our complete infrastructure using it. The immediate feedback using email and Jabber helps to dig fast and on right place. Monitoring always needs protection on roles and permission as it has access to sensitive data also, so the new tag based management provide the roles and triggers that need to be executed. The new HTML based email looks more nice in all new Zabbix 4.2 version.

Vorteile

Zabbix is an open source monitoring solution to monitor our complete infrastructure. Zabbix helps in monitoring any kind of IT solution like servers, network, services, virtual machine, database or website monitoring. The new interface and features included in Zabbix 4.2 are really impressive. Zabbix helps in storing the data in JSON format so other application can also use it. Zabbix proxy is highly recommended for large scale of production system. The low level discovery automatically search the new nodes without any effort.

Nachteile

Zabbix notification and per-user view are the areas that need to be enhanced more and come with the more customization options. The support tickets sounds expensive if you buy some start packs so an Enterprise pack is always recommended if you need to implement it to complete infrastructures of a large organization.

miro
  • Branche: Krankenhausversorgung & Gesundheitswesen
  • Unternehmensgröße: 51–200 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für 6-12 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
Nicht verfügbar

5
Bewertet am 3.3.2022

Excellent tool for server monitoring

Overall, Zabbix is one of the essential tools in our company and allows as to be monitored about important server events immediately. It's a reliable, cost and time saving tool. We will be implementing this in bigger scope. Customer support, both official and unofficial is excellent and also was one of the deciding factor in choosing Zabbix.

Vorteile

We use Zabbix to monitor all VM on our network. The most useful feature is the ability to configure the notifications (disk/cpu usage, server restarts and availability) to use Telegram, which mean we are notified almost immediately after the event. Group notifications work faultlessly. The user Zabbix forum and Telegram/Discord channels provide a great support from other Zabbix users. We found answers to all our questions.

Nachteile

There is a slightly steep curve in sense of understanding the templates and triggers, but once this is understood, adding more network devices is a matter of minutes.

Die besten Alternativen zu Zabbix

Craig
Craig
  • Branche: Telekommunikation
  • Unternehmensgröße: 501–1.000 Mitarbeiter
  • Weitere für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Nicht verfügbar
Funktionen
3
Bedienkomfort
2
Kundenbetreuung
Nicht verfügbar

3
Bewertet am 6.8.2018

Not as Good As Open Source Alternatives

Vorteile

It is a pretty polished product that was easy to implement.

Nachteile

Doesn't offer same flexibility you get from open source alternatives.

Verifizierter Rezensent
  • Branche: Computer-Software
  • Unternehmensgröße: 201–500 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
4

4
Bewertet am 28.5.2019

Best tool for monitoring

It is a great tool for monitoring and alerting. We use the company and it shows very effective, has good integration with other tools, sending emails and alerts. In addition to being open source

Vorteile

Monitoring, sending alerts by email, integration with other tools, solid community

Nachteile

Zabbix could improve the UI but it's a very good tool

Verifizierter Rezensent
  • Branche: Computer-Software
  • Unternehmensgröße: 51–200 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Nicht verfügbar
Funktionen
4
Bedienkomfort
4
Kundenbetreuung
Nicht verfügbar

4
Bewertet am 19.9.2019

Pretty Good Monitoring Software.

pretty good so far however we are looking at Sensu.

Vorteile

We have been using Zabbix for the last 2 years to monitor a mixture of cloud and on-premise servers and it seems t work quite well

Nachteile

Setting up Zabbix was a bit of a nightmare but one setup it seems to function quite well.

Carolina
Carolina
  • Branche: Telekommunikation
  • Unternehmensgröße: 501–1.000 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
4
Kundenbetreuung
5

4
Bewertet am 12.5.2023

The indispensable tool for your it team

Among the functions performed daily by our IT team is the detection of failures in the corporate network; damages such as network loops, Mac flapping, and interface saturation in some transport equipment are the most significant in terms of affecting the service to our customers, with the implementation of sensors in different nodes response times were reduced and in turn the timely correction of the service.

Vorteile

Zabbix has clear advantages over other similar platforms; among them, we have that it is an open-source platform that opens several options, such as customization according to the specific needs of the organization, additionally and not least is the cost as it has no associated licenses so for organizations with low budget is extremely attractive.

Nachteile

While it is true that the dashboard and user interface are very intuitive, the tool lacks some features that could facilitate work when creating reports and statistics; the option to export traffic graphs with image format is not available, and even export statistical data in plain text format for reporting.

Nidhi
Nidhi
  • Branche: Computerspiele
  • Unternehmensgröße: 11–50 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
4
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
5

5
Bewertet am 15.4.2019

Zabbix automation for all kind of IT soutions.

Zabbix is a great tool for automation monitoring. The easy administration help in managing the permission and roles for users. The customized audit log view can be modified as per the roles and permission to maintain the privacy of data. Trigger display can be customized. The availability report have the new time filter that can be used to select a time frame to view the particular data.

Vorteile

Zabbix is the one-stop software tool for monitoring the complete infrastructure. The end-to-end security and distributed monitoring help to track and audit the remote data centers. Zabbix proxies server help in isolating the network and speeding up the response from node. Best thing I like in Zabbix is that the agents never get out of dated as New Zabbix version always supports its previous agent version. Zabbix 4.X also support the IPv4 or IPv6 or mix internet protocol for addressing.

Nachteile

The problem detection and metric collection display should be configurable for each user view. The configuration for event correlation need to trigger points and it should come with the test feature button to check the functionality.

Viktor
Viktor
  • Branche: Marketing & Werbung
  • Unternehmensgröße: 2–10 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
3
Kundenbetreuung
5

5
Bewertet am 8.6.2023

A must for monitoring services

Zabbix takes time to set up and learn, but it's worth it. Once set up, it will monitor, alert you, and perform actions to ensure your services are up and running. It's great!

Vorteile

Zabbix is open-source, and you can use it for free. So there's no excuse not to use it. It's very comprehensive so you can do almost any type of monitoring. We monitor various services, such as Nginx, MariaDB, etc. Plus, we can set up custom monitoring to keep an eye on things that are unique to our needs. Zabbix can also perform actions/commands, so you can set up a monitoring and response system to ensure your services are up and running.

Nachteile

Zabbiz is feature-rich, but that comes with a steep learning curve. It's not bad if you know what you're doing, but it can be a bit of a challenge for beginners.

Cesar Enrique
Cesar Enrique
  • Branche: Telekommunikation
  • Unternehmensgröße: 5.001–10.000 Mitarbeiter
  • Wöchentlich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
5

5
Bewertet am 13.10.2023

Zabbix a useful and easy to use tool

We quickly required a tool that would allow us to monitor network devices at the Latam level, we used a demo and it was excellent, so we decided to purchase it.

Vorteile

The tool has a very simple and intuitive handling so it is not complicated to implement or operate it

Nachteile

many people use it as a free tool and have generated a bad reputation but in reality there is Zabbix Licensed that has many more functionalities

Guaranta
  • Branche: Staatsverwaltung
  • Unternehmensgröße: 10.000+ Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
3
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
Nicht verfügbar

5
Bewertet am 6.10.2023

The Zabbix impact in the public value return for the citizens services

Vorteile

The management of public services is a daily challenge. Thus, the real time monitoring of our application servers affects directly the citizen experience with public services.

Nachteile

Zabbix supplies our monitoring purposes and are a core component of our public services management. We believe that UI/UX can improve in terms of reducing the needs of adding third parties tools

Sabarish
  • Branche: Informationsdienst
  • Unternehmensgröße: 501–1.000 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Nicht verfügbar
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
4
Kundenbetreuung
Nicht verfügbar

5
Bewertet am 23.2.2023

Monitoring servers and applications seamlessly

Vorteile

I have been using this tool for quite sometime now for managing servers, monitoring their performance and applications as well. Their graphical representation and configuration are very good.

Nachteile

The outputs displayed can be made more user friendly and multi tab facilities can be introduced.

prashant
  • Branche: Informationstechnologie & -dienste
  • Unternehmensgröße: 51–200 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
4
Kundenbetreuung
5

5
Bewertet am 17.3.2023

Real Time Monitoring with Zabbix

Really helpful in Dev-ops provides all inbuilt templates need to some changes in templates and apply in hosts production environment.

Vorteile

Graph feature is awesome to share the actual incident duration with clients.

Nachteile

Need to give auto remove notification of last two months.

victor
  • Branche: Informationstechnologie & -dienste
  • Unternehmensgröße: 201–500 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für 6-12 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Nicht verfügbar
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
4
Kundenbetreuung
4

5
Bewertet am 14.3.2022

overall information

I consider this platform to fulfill all business needs as this is open-source for commercial and noncommercial use. Based on it, we can personalize what we want to monitor, network, servers, clouds, etc, so far the software display all alerts if something is not working properly and also this platform has different templates to triggers the alerts you need.

Vorteile

the way how we can customize the software according to the company needs if you feel confident, this platform has the option to create your templates such as macros, discovery rules, triggers, etc, in my point of view this software is pretty useful to monitor networks, workstation servers, etc. if something got wrong we can get the alert in real-time.

Nachteile

in my personal experience, we support a university that has around 180 access points, unfortunately, it was pretty hard to find a tutorial related to the IPsec tunnel and Zabbix connection.

Cody
  • Branche: Computer-Software
  • Unternehmensgröße: 51–200 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Nicht verfügbar
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
Nicht verfügbar

5
Bewertet am 26.10.2018

Superior Infrastructure Monitoring

Zabbix allows me to provide better service up-time and stay ahead of any encroaching issues through my entire multi-cloud infrastructure.

Vorteile

Zabbix is very flexible and can support just about any monitoring scenario. I have been using it since version 1.8 and it has helped me be proactive in solving issues before they arise. It is the single most useful piece of software I use day in and day out.

Nachteile

The learning curve can be a bit steep for new users. Especially those lacking programming or linux skills. Grasping the concept of writing trigger expressions can take a while; but they are very flexible and powerful.

Gaurav
  • Branche: Informationstechnologie & -dienste
  • Unternehmensgröße: 201–500 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
4
Bedienkomfort
4
Kundenbetreuung
4

5
Bewertet am 24.4.2023

Best software to monitor Servers

Vorteile

Zabbix hepls in network monitoring, server monitoring, and many more. It helps a lot in server monitoring by giving configure alerts on time. It shows servers stats in many forms like graph, chart and e-mail alerts. It is also very cost-effective.

Nachteile

zabbix documentation is very challenging. Sometimes i will find the Zabbix documentation difficult to navigate or understand, especially for advanced use cases. I suggest to improve a liitle bit to understand.

syed
syed
  • Branche: Bankwesen
  • Unternehmensgröße: 1.001–5.000 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Nicht verfügbar
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
Nicht verfügbar

5
Bewertet am 28.12.2021

Zabbix makes your monitoring more efficient

Vorteile

Zabbix is one of the most popular application for server monitoring. The most strong and interesting part of this application is the monitoring dashboard in which you can see the problem and when it resolves it will update. This makes your monitoring more easy and convenient.

Nachteile

Overall this is very good application but the least part is when problem get solve it will update the status after 10 to 15 minutes.

Raúl
Raúl
  • Unternehmensgröße: 51–200 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
4
Bedienkomfort
3
Kundenbetreuung
3

5
Bewertet am 1.8.2018

Nice and quite entertaining to use

High monitoring system and prevent of dDOS atack

Vorteile

Pretty simple installation, initial configuration and deployment of monitoring agents quite fast and efficient

Nachteile

The large number of agents distributed in the elements to monitor, create a heavy load of TCP traffic in the network, which by its nature of SNORT makes conventional packets that travel through TCP also, have relevant delays

Verifizierter Rezensent
  • Branche: Computer-Software
  • Unternehmensgröße: 51–200 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
5

5
Bewertet am 14.4.2023

Easy to userstand the features

Vorteile

I can easily integrate all types of operating systems into Zabbix and track things like server load, CPU utilization, ssh alerts, and much more.

Nachteile

Although I like all the features but Zabbix 5.0 is more stable than others.

Cyrille
  • Branche: Einzelhandel
  • Unternehmensgröße: 51–200 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
5

5
Bewertet am 24.9.2022

Good product

Zabbix even allows me to monitor my business application

Vorteile

Zabbix is free, easy to use with many templates

Nachteile

I don't see any negative points, Zabbix is complete

Greg
Greg
  • Branche: Informationstechnologie & -dienste
  • Unternehmensgröße: 1.001–5.000 Mitarbeiter
  • Wöchentlich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
4
Funktionen
4
Bedienkomfort
4
Kundenbetreuung
4

4
Bewertet am 6.1.2017

Zabbix has proven valuable with robust monitoring

Zabbix has been used in a number of ways in our organization. It has been used to tell if web services are up and servicing, how machine resources are performing and for notifying the appropriate folks if something is amiss. Basically, it does what it should.

Vorteile

I like the small footprint and robust monitoring. It is nice to have a vanguard monitoring the system 24/7.

Nachteile

Some of the thresholds can be tricky to set up. I have been monitored that something is out of space and then a minute later get notified that it is ok. Not even long enough to truly check. Could be how we have it setup mind you.

Verifizierter Rezensent
  • Branche: Informationstechnologie & -dienste
  • Unternehmensgröße: 10.000+ Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
4
Funktionen
4
Bedienkomfort
4
Kundenbetreuung
4

4
Bewertet am 12.2.2019

Zabbix

Vorteile

Zabbix is easy to configure and deploy.

Nachteile

Zabbix need to provide more training videos and documentations

Indika
  • Branche: Computer-Software
  • Unternehmensgröße: 11–50 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für 6-12 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
4
Bedienkomfort
4
Kundenbetreuung
3

5
Bewertet am 12.3.2020

Real Monitoring

i am using this tool to monitor all our cloud based solutions.

Vorteile

free and open source tool with fully like commercial feature is the best reason to select this nice product for day to day monitoring

Nachteile

It takes some more time to understand the concepts and configure the system for real production monitoring. Also, i can find the way to monitor the soap endpoints.

Nirmesh
  • Branche: Computer- & Netzwerksicherheit
  • Unternehmensgröße: 501–1.000 Mitarbeiter
  • Wöchentlich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
4
Kundenbetreuung
3

5
Bewertet am 11.10.2021

Zabbix is best free tool for monitoring networking devices and servers.

Vorteile

Creating Dashboard in the main page, monitoring your critical networking devices, and easy implementation of the software makes this a best freeware network monitoring tool

Nachteile

As Zabbix is a free tool, you don't have instant customer support for your software, so if you are stuck with the application at any point, you need to update the community blogs and there you can get some help.

Stephen
Stephen
  • Branche: Computer-Software
  • Unternehmensgröße: 11–50 Mitarbeiter
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Nicht verfügbar
Funktionen
Nicht verfügbar
Bedienkomfort
Nicht verfügbar
Kundenbetreuung
Nicht verfügbar

5
Bewertet am 26.8.2014

Zabbix Monitoring

I've used Zabbix for the past 6 years. It can do everything I need it to, is really reliable as well as having great backwards compatibility between versions. There are some small gotchas but the community is quite helpful and I've never had an issue that could not be solved by correctly configuring the system. I've also had experience with many other monitoring tools and I still prefer Zabbix for it's openness and reliability.

Vorteile

Really robust server processes, light weight agents and infinite customization options. Mature code.
Template system makes it possible to export and import configs between servers.
Supports snmp, has an api, has well documented agent configuration

Nachteile

Alerts and triggers could be more intuitive to configure.
Service discovery could be more simple.
The web ui is not pretty.

86 Bewertungen