JIRA Service Management Erfahrungen

4,5
Gesamtbewertung
Bewertungen

4,5
Gesamtbewertung
Bewertungen
Zum Anbieter

Nutzerbewertungen im Überblick

Über JIRA Service Management

Jira Service Desk ist eine IT-Service-Management-Lösung, die IT- und Serviceteams bei der Verwaltung von Vorfällen, Problemen und Änderungen unterstützt. Die Plattform bietet sowohl cloudbasierte als auch On-Premise-Bereitstell...

Mehr erfahren

Funktionsbewertungen

Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
4,3
Funktionen
4,4
Bedienkomfort
4,2
Kundenbetreuung
4,3

Nutzerbewertungen zu JIRA Service Management durchsuchen

649 von 649 Bewertungen
Sortieren nach:
Verifizierter Rezensent
  • Branche: Informationsdienst
  • Unternehmensgröße: 2–10 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
5

5
Bewertet am 9.6.2023

Hands down - das beste IT Projektmanagement Tool

In meinen Augen gibt es kein besseres Tool für ein sauberes Projektmanagement, in dem alle Bereiche dargestellt werden können.

Vorteile

Es integriert sich nahtlos in den Alltag eines IT Projektmanagers, ist perfekt für die jeweiligen Prozesse anpassbar und bietet unzählige hilfreiche Features

Nachteile

Manche Integrationen sind etwas kompliziert aber wenn man sich damit beschäftigt ist alles realisierbar

Johannes
  • Branche: Informationstechnologie & -dienste
  • Unternehmensgröße: 501–1.000 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Nicht verfügbar
Funktionen
4
Bedienkomfort
3
Kundenbetreuung
3

4
Bewertet am 26.2.2023

Kompliziert und leider Industriestandard

Vorteile

Anlegen von Sprints, Tickets, epics, Releases. Aufbauen eines Backlogs. Sprintplanung und Durchführung mit Sprint boards. Rudimentäre Sprint Statistiken. Perma-URLs für Tickets und Epics. Integration zu Confluence ist okay.

Nachteile

Man muss eine Skriptsprache für die erweiterte Suche lernen. Es gibt keinen Projektexport. Konfigurierbarkeit ist (wahrscheinlich) verfügbar, aber man findet sie nicht. Benutzerfreundlichkeit ist mittel mit gefühlt 100 Buttons überall.

In Betracht gezogene Alternativen

Redmine, Trello und Asana

Gründe für den Wechsel zu JIRA Service Management

Funktionsumfang ist immer noch am größten.
Jakob
  • Branche: Finanzdienstleistungen
  • Unternehmensgröße: 51–200 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
5

5
Bewertet am 22.6.2023

Hilft uns die Tickets unserer Kunden zu verwalten

Vorteile

- Tickets können den zuständigen Kollegen zugewiesen werden- es kann im Ticket mit dem Team als auch mit dem Kunden kommuniziert werden

Nachteile

- eine Integration zu MS Teams wäre wünschenswert

Die besten Alternativen zu JIRA Service Management

Sascha
  • Branche: Informationstechnologie & -dienste
  • Unternehmensgröße: 11–50 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
Nicht verfügbar

5
Bewertet am 15.11.2023

Jire Sercive Managment Allroundtool für Helpdesk

Vorteile

Es ist sehr übersichtlich, auch wenn man bisher keine Erfahrungen hatte, sind die Funktionen schnell gelernt und erklären sich fast von alleine.

Patrick
  • Branche: Informationsdienst
  • Unternehmensgröße: 10.000+ Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Nicht verfügbar
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
Nicht verfügbar

5
Bewertet am 8.12.2022

Kenne kein vergleichbares Tool am Markt

Vorteile

Gängiges und intuitives Tool. Kenne kein vergleichbares am Markt.

Nachteile

Ich finde es sehr intuitiv zu nutzen und hatte auch ohne Schulung keine Probleme im Umgang.

Jasmin
  • Branche: Informationstechnologie & -dienste
  • Unternehmensgröße: 51–200 Mitarbeiter
  • Wöchentlich für 1-5 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Nicht verfügbar
Funktionen
4
Bedienkomfort
4
Kundenbetreuung
Nicht verfügbar

5
Bewertet am 12.1.2023

Auf den ersten Blick einfach

Vorteile

Man ist schnell fertig mit dem Setup und kann direkt loslegen. Die Tickets werden übersichtlich aufgelistet.

Nachteile

Wenn man komplexere Zusammenhänge erfassen will, offenbaren sich einige Tücken des Programms.

Dawit
Dawit
  • Branche: Informationstechnologie & -dienste
  • Unternehmensgröße: 2–10 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
4
Bedienkomfort
4
Kundenbetreuung
4

5
Bewertet am 13.6.2023

Effortless Collaboration and Task Management: A Closer Look at JIRA Service Management

My overall experience with JIRA Service Management has been exceptional. The platform has revolutionized our incident management process and significantly improved collaboration among team members

Vorteile

One of the aspects I liked most about Jira Service Management was its exceptional incident resolution efficiency. The platform truly excels in streamlining the incident management process, enabling our team to respond swiftly and effectively to any issues that ariseWith Jira Service Management, we were able to create a centralized incident ticketing system that provided complete visibility into ongoing incidentsThe automation capabilities of Jira Service Management were a game-changer. We were able to set up predefined workflows and triggers, ensuring that incidents were routed to the appropriate teams and escalated as needed

Nachteile

While Jira Service Management offers a plethora of robust features, one area that I felt could benefit from improvement was its reporting capabilities. Although the platform provides basic reporting functionalities, there are certain areas where additional enhancements would be valuable

Nathan
  • Branche: Einzelhandel
  • Unternehmensgröße: 51–200 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
3
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
3
Kundenbetreuung
Nicht verfügbar

5
Bewertet am 23.6.2023

Jira Service Management a Powerful Ticket System

Overall when the software works it does the job, it's a bit of a nightmare to configure and the costings are not the cheapest but not as expensive as competitor products, i.e. zendesk, freshdesk etc.

Vorteile

Works very well as a ticket system, it's very customisable and uses JQL for custom queries if you're inclined towards detailed reporting. Third Party Addins available online in their marketplace and bountyful automation features.

Nachteile

It's very difficult to setup requires alot of time and effort and the software is not userfriendly so if you're implenting for a team that isn't IT literate then perhaps include some extra training days.

In Betracht gezogene Alternativen

Freshdesk und Zendesk Suite

Warum JIRA Service Management gewählt wurde

We outgrew spiceworks and required a real ticket system

Zuvor genutzte Software

Spiceworks

Gründe für den Wechsel zu JIRA Service Management

Functionality was near identical it came down to price and the fact we already used Jira for our Dev enviroment.
Madilyn
  • Branche: Biotechnologie
  • Unternehmensgröße: 5.001–10.000 Mitarbeiter
  • Wöchentlich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Nicht verfügbar
Funktionen
4
Bedienkomfort
3
Kundenbetreuung
Nicht verfügbar

3
Bewertet am 8.1.2024

Lots of features but can get overwhelming

Vorteile

The amount of features that JIRA has allows for our team to use it to track a multitude of ticket/project types.

Nachteile

The number of features can be overwhelming and this platform is not the best organized. There is a lot going on with different boards, timelines, and tickets so it can be easy to lose track of everything and for things to be overlooked.

David
David
  • Branche: Computer-Software
  • Unternehmensgröße: 11–50 Mitarbeiter
  • Wöchentlich für 6-12 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Nicht verfügbar
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
4
Kundenbetreuung
Nicht verfügbar

5
Bewertet am 7.11.2023

Great if you use Jira

Vorteile

Jira Service desk is the help desk add on for Jira. It's great because it seamlessly integrates with Jira. If you're on Jira already it's a natural extension.

Nachteile

It's not really viable as a stand alone product but as part of the Jira ecosystem it's a nice add on. Quite steep learning curve.

Laura
Laura
  • Branche: Krankenhausversorgung & Gesundheitswesen
  • Unternehmensgröße: 1.001–5.000 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
4
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
4
Kundenbetreuung
5

4
Bewertet am 22.9.2023

Simple and effective task management software

It's useful for monitoring progress and coordinating the many tasks that have been delegated. In fact, the tool's progress track can be used to make estimates for the deadlines themselves.

Vorteile

We utilize Jira to proactively guard against issues, notify clients when they are discovered, and monitor their progress and enhancements. Having the assignor's identity and that of the assigned person clearly shown also helps establish trust.

Nachteile

I had trouble finding older tickets or finding out who else had been assigned to the key I was working on; an internal chat function could greatly benefit those of us waiting for clients to respond to comments.

Terry
  • Branche: Gesundheit, Wellness & Fitness
  • Unternehmensgröße: 5.001–10.000 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für 6-12 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
4
Funktionen
3
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
3

3
Bewertet am 13.12.2023

Jira is a good tool but need to know the limitation

The ITSM offers a high-quality service and a competitive price compared to other tools. However, it requires a skilled implementation partner for a successful deployment. This tool also needs ongoing support and maintenance to ensure optimal performance. It is not advisable to rely on a short-term professional service during deployment without continuous support/improvement.

Vorteile

Jira's ITSM module is user-friendly and intuitive. You don't need much training to master it. One of the features I appreciate most is the ability to mention other people with @ in the comment section and keep them updated on the ticket status.

Nachteile

The IT asset management module is very complex and requires a lot of configuration to enable the basic features. The out of box feature in this module was not useful for my purposes. I had to set up the IT asset classes from the schema level, which was time-consuming and tedious.

Inayat
  • Branche: Unterhaltung
  • Unternehmensgröße: 1.001–5.000 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
4
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
4

5
Bewertet am 4.8.2023

Great value

Great experience overall and integrates well with the Atlassian stack.

Vorteile

Jira Service Management is a great value for ITSM. It provides a portal for an unlimited customer base, and agent access based on Jira core. It's also very affordable compared to other similar products.

Nachteile

The customer portal is great, but offers little out of box customization. To build an elaborate portal, you need to purchase some marketplace add-ons.

In Betracht gezogene Alternativen

ServiceNow

Gründe für den Wechsel zu JIRA Service Management

Much better affordability and user experience.
Thomas
  • Branche: Einzelhandel
  • Unternehmensgröße: 201–500 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
5

5
Bewertet am 25.7.2023

Very happy 2+ years use of JIRA.

Vorteile

Pretty much everything to do with ticket management and notifications from our internal 'customers'

Nachteile

The search functionality could do with some work when looking for older tickets and the searching of 'similar requests'

In Betracht gezogene Alternativen

Zoho Desk und Zendesk Suite

Gründe für den Wechsel zu JIRA Service Management

More customization that some of the competitors but not so much so as to make it confusing to set up.
Yuval
  • Branche: Bankwesen
  • Unternehmensgröße: 201–500 Mitarbeiter
  • Wöchentlich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Nicht verfügbar
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
Nicht verfügbar

5
Bewertet am 8.1.2024

Jira is the best ticketing management & Knowledge storage.

Vorteile

Great ticket management, the best out there.
Also - Easy knowledge storage, easy to go through pages and stuff.

Nachteile

The colors are boring, they can add more life to it.

Frank
  • Branche: Telekommunikation
  • Unternehmensgröße: 51–200 Mitarbeiter
  • Wöchentlich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
5

5
Bewertet am 24.1.2024

Good tools for devops

Vorteile

custimized dashboard which enable to focus on what I intersted

Nachteile

Some working flow is not flexsible for me, not sure whether it is a configuration issue or not?

Chirag
  • Branche: Versicherung
  • Unternehmensgröße: 51–200 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
3

5
Bewertet am 14.2.2020

Efficient service desk for companies small, medium or large

Prior to using Jira Service Desk, were using a combination of Excel and SharePoint with workflows. We couldn't get great reports. It was hard to customize. Workflows broke without a reason because, you know, it's SharePoint. And the entire process of serving customers was dead slow. We brought in Jira Service Desk as a test bed. Within 2 hours, we were testing and customers were putting in tickets. While we used most of the default settings, the value we were generating was way beyond we ever had. Then, we set up SLAs and watch reports for a few days. We were able to see everything we wanted - who reported the issue, when, what was the priority, how many comment exchanges happened, how much time did we spend, did we meet SLAs, what was the solution, etc. Fast forward 2 years. We are now able to create strategies to service internal and external customers better based on the data from Jira. It has helped us go from making gut-feel decisioning to data-centric decisioning. Good data wins debates. Jira helped us with good data.

We are also utilizing Jira's excellent searching, dashboarding and API functionality to feed data to other systems and drive changes beyond just customers.

Vorteile

Jira Service Desk was very easy to get started with. You could literally sign up for it and begin using it within an hour. Ticketing system is very customizable and powerful. Customers can be added in bulk and customers can sign up for entering issues. We were able to create different projects (or service queues) so that customers could send requests for IT help, or administrative help, or help with projects. Each such project/queue had different fields. Metrics are all built into the software, so we can know how often Service Level Agreements were breached, who breached them etc. The sheer amount of customizability is a joy. However, without discipline and thoughtfulness, it is very easy to customize it the wrong way.

Nachteile

We feel that the price point could be lower and the speed could be a little faster. Atlassian has made improvements with speed. If a company had 5 people manning different queues and the issue volume is low, the cost would be ~1500/year for those 5 users. So, it would may not be cost effective for a small company that is watching their costs closely. We also felt that a Wiki is not built in. So, if a common solution needs to documented that spans multiple tickets, there's no way to do so. We could buy Confluence from Atlassian for an additional cost.

In Betracht gezogene Alternativen

Trello, Basecamp und Asana

Warum JIRA Service Management gewählt wurde

Our previous solution was built on SharePoint. It was slow. Very slow. We had workflows that drove communication after an issue was entered. Workflows would break often with hard-to-understand errors and debugging them was difficult. We had to build all the reports surrounding data we collected from SharePoint. Most reporting surrounding SharePoint were manual. We spent more time debugging issues with SharePoint than the time we spent on the most demanding customer. Something had to change. We tested Jira Service Desk one day and within hours our customers were using it. There was a day and night difference between the two systems and customers were happy. Built in reports were excellent.

Gründe für den Wechsel zu JIRA Service Management

Asana has been working on improving the speed of their software. Their slowness has been well documented on various sites. Even their own team acknowledged and worked hard. We were not just read to jump into Asana due to the slowness. Trello was great - fast and easy to use. Reporting was missing. Pivotal Tracker felt like it was well suited for dev work and was comparable more to Jira Software. Basecamp felt like it was well suited for project work. Jira Service Desk fit the bill for IT help desk, admin help desk etc.
Ashish
  • Branche: Versicherung
  • Unternehmensgröße: 10.000+ Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
4
Kundenbetreuung
5

4
Bewertet am 8.6.2022

Life Savior tool for Agile Projects

JIRA is becoming one shop all for all project management needs.
It also act as a tracking warehouse for all project management and IT management activities in current agile world.
Scrum meeting actions and stories are easy to browse compared to other existing tools on premise.
JIRA is also efficient to manage code control versioning easily by rapidly varying requirements.
It saves a huge cost for placeholder for our IT Asset management when migrated from traditional software

Vorteile

JIRA service management is very use friendly software in day to day project activities.
JIRA has been excellent tracking tool for testing bugs, defects easily during entire project cycle.
It is very effective place holder for IT asset management and project management phases.
JIRA has capabilities to integrate with multiple ITSM management tools and reporting tools for effective reports and dashboarding.

Nachteile

New changes for html pages take little more time for loading when moved to production.
Version controlling sometimes create hiccups during rollback period.

In Betracht gezogene Alternativen

Confluence

Warum JIRA Service Management gewählt wurde

JIRA is more user friendly and easy to mange across enterprise compared to Excel. Macros behaviors were pain points during maintenance but JIRA resulted as cost effective tool for corporates model.

Gründe für den Wechsel zu JIRA Service Management

It is more cost effective and user friendly software compared to Confluence. It is easy to track for scrum stories and follow agile approach to avoid standard documentation hours
Dan
  • Branche: Informationstechnologie & -dienste
  • Unternehmensgröße: 11–50 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für 6-12 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
5

5
Bewertet am 11.11.2021

Easy to try, full of tools and solutions

So far, with their free trials and tiers, it has be remarkably easy to get a proof of concept project built and to start migrating into the cloud.

Vorteile

Jira Service Management provides a ton of tools to build out you customer portal and internal ticket platforms. It has filled all of the holes in our previous solution right out of the box.

Nachteile

It is built for large, multi-team organizations so much of the power is not needed for a smaller company who requires a custom build but without all the hierarchy.

Verifizierter Rezensent
  • Branche: Computer- & Netzwerksicherheit
  • Unternehmensgröße: 501–1.000 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
4
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
3
Kundenbetreuung
5

4
Bewertet am 6.5.2023

Jira Service Management: Optimice sus operaciones de servicio con la potente solución de...

Jira Service Management is a powerful and versatile tool developed by Atlassian, a leading software development company that specializes in creating products for collaboration, project management, and software development. Atlassian has a proven track record of producing high-quality and innovative software that is widely used by organizations of all sizes around the world.One of Atlassian's most popular products is Confluence, a content collaboration tool that is often used in conjunction with Jira Service Management. Confluence is designed to help teams collaborate and share information more efficiently by providing a central location for storing and sharing documents, meeting notes, and other important information. It integrates seamlessly with Jira Service Management, allowing users to easily access information from both platforms.Overall, Jira Service Management is an excellent service management tool with many powerful features and capabilities. While there may be a learning curve involved in getting started with it, most users find that the benefits of using the platform far outweigh any potential drawbacks. With its integration with Confluence and other Atlassian products, Jira Service Management is a great choice for organizations looking to streamline their service operations and improve collaboration and productivity.

Vorteile

Jira Service Management itself, is a robust service management tool that offers a wide range of features and capabilities. Some of its key strengths include its flexibility and scalability, which make it an ideal choice for businesses of all sizes. It also offers powerful automation capabilities, allowing users to streamline their workflows and improve productivity. In addition, Jira Service Management provides detailed analytics and reporting tools, giving users valuable insights into their service operations.

Nachteile

Of course, like any software tool, Jira Service Management has some potential downsides. For example, some users have reported that it can be difficult to set up and configure initially, especially for organizations with complex workflows or service structures. Additionally, some users have found the interface to be somewhat complex and overwhelming at first, although with time and experience, most users find it becomes more intuitive.

Gábor
  • Branche: Automotive
  • Unternehmensgröße: 51–200 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
4
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
4
Kundenbetreuung
5

5
Bewertet am 28.10.2022

Jira, one of the best ticketing tools

I have been using JIRA and its different versions, distributions, add-ons for a time now.This is one of the best-known yet expensive solution for ticketing, and one of the best working one.You may check what points I have collected for pros and cons, yet if I could, I would use and recommend JIRA.The interface what most people "ragging" about JIRA, indeed needs to time to get familiar with, but Salesforce and its chatter, JIRA is still better.There are training material, some on-boarding also available in-built for JIRA and after a few ticket, you are ready to go on your own.In every sector you can find ticketing tools, JIRA is customizable according to your needs.If a lot of people are going to use it, I recommend to have an on-premise solution with a lot of power.There are rivals to JIRA, even in-house ticketing tools, in my company now we have 2 systems, yet an IT-provider can use a lot of them, causing a chaos.JIRA is continuously being developed, there are 3rd party extensions to it, quite stable.

Vorteile

Can clone tickets, create linked issues Can create parent-child relationshipsOther Atlassian sw. products and modules are well integratedScreenshots can easily be attachedPossible to delegate close bulkily ticketCan mention colleagues to make them remember about the tasksOptions to connect 3rd party developmentsExport modes are greatCan connect an e-mail address for processing

Nachteile

Lack of dark modeRedirecting tickets with the old IDs sometimes weirdScheduled reports could be usefulSimple "User" mode/layout is not enoughUI is not that easy at first, still better then Salesforce.JIRA is a general ticketing tool I would say, but there are others focusing on more on a technical side, like HP SM9.

Marek
  • Branche: Finanzdienstleistungen
  • Unternehmensgröße: 11–50 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Kostenlose Testversion genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Nicht verfügbar
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
Nicht verfügbar

4
Bewertet am 1.6.2023

JIRA Service Management Review

My experience with JIRA Service Management was positive. The platform provided a comprehensive solution for managing and resolving customer requests and incidents. The ticketing system, along with its customizable workflows, allowed us to streamline our support processes and ensure timely resolution of issues. The integration with other Atlassian products, such as JIRA Software and Confluence, facilitated collaboration between different teams and improved overall productivity. The reporting and analytics capabilities helped us gain insights into our support team's performance and make data-driven decisions. Although there was a learning curve during the initial setup, the benefits of JIRA Service Management in terms of efficiency, collaboration, and customer satisfaction made it a valuable tool for our organization.

Vorteile

One of the aspects I liked most about JIRA Service Management was its robust ticketing system and incident management capabilities. The platform provided a centralized place to track and manage customer requests, incidents, and support tickets. The customizable workflows and automation features allowed for efficient routing and prioritization of tickets, ensuring timely resolution. The integration with JIRA Software also enabled seamless collaboration between development and support teams. Additionally, the reporting and analytics features provided valuable insights into team performance and helped identify areas for improvement.

Nachteile

One aspect I liked least was the initial setup and configuration process. As the platform offers extensive customization options, it required some time and expertise to properly set up and tailor it to our specific needs. The initial learning curve associated with understanding the platform's terminology and features could be a bit steep for new users. Additionally, the user interface, although functional, could benefit from some enhancements in terms of intuitiveness and user-friendliness.

Florea
  • Branche: Informationstechnologie & -dienste
  • Unternehmensgröße: 10.000+ Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Nicht verfügbar
Funktionen
4
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
3

4
Bewertet am 23.8.2023

Good for Product Companies not so good for Support

It is a Jack of all trades, Jira can thrive in the right hands if you have for example a few teams working in a Nexus Framework or even lower tier Scrum/Kanban/Scrumban this tool has it all , you can setup Kanban boards within minutes , access structure can also be tailored to fit a specific team need , whether it is to give full permissions to a developer or tech lead or just read access to a stakeholder.My experience with Jira is a positive one however I only give it 8/10 for price and for utilizing it in SD Environments.

Vorteile

Jira is a good tool , we used it mostly for Product Management based work due to it's easy to share and easy to grant access features I find it ideal in a Product based environment and that is where it shines best . (decent pricing , good collaboration , good reporting )

Nachteile

At this price point , you have a lot of variety and the market becomes very competitive , you can go other options if you have a Support department for example , if money is no option than this can also fit that role , however the additional features that Jira offers I feel might be lost on support.Summary : Great for Product , Medium for Support

Mai
  • Branche: Finanzdienstleistungen
  • Unternehmensgröße: 51–200 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Nicht verfügbar
Funktionen
4
Bedienkomfort
4
Kundenbetreuung
4

4
Bewertet am 2.10.2022

Famous tool, yet can still be better

Reasonable experience

Vorteile

It has a very high adoption rate and big user base, therefore there are a lot of tutorials on how to do some certain things with Jira Service Management. That's a big advantage.

Nachteile

Nevertheless, quite a few features JIRA Service Management can enhance. For instance, the search engine of the whole JIRA is not yet powerful, although it is expected to be powerful because it's a system that administrates a large number of tickets. Searching using text often results in poor results. Additionally, it is currently not possible for searching for some phrases that belong to a hyperlink that is hidden inside a text.
Additionally, it is not yet possible to create a new type of relationship that links an issue with another issue. Currently one can only choose from a dropdown of relationship types that are already available there.

Elen
Elen
  • Branche: Informationstechnologie & -dienste
  • Unternehmensgröße: 5.001–10.000 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Nicht verfügbar
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
Nicht verfügbar

5
Bewertet am 12.6.2023

Reliable ticketing system

JIRA Service Management offers a robust service desk and ITSM solution with powerful ticketing capabilities, integration with JIRA, knowledge base features, and reporting capabilities. However, organizations should consider the complexity for non-technical users, the learning curve, limited customer experience features, and the pricing structure when evaluating JIRA Service Management for their support and ITSM needs.

Vorteile

JIRA Service Management offers robust reporting and analytics capabilities, providing insights into support team performance, ticket trends, and customer satisfaction levels. These metrics help organizations identify areas for improvement and make data-driven decisions to enhance their support processes.

Nachteile

Due to its extensive functionality and customizable nature, there can be a learning curve associated with mastering JIRA Service Management. Administrators and users may need time to understand the platform's features and optimize its use for their specific requirements.

649 Bewertungen