CATIA Erfahrungen

4,6
Gesamtbewertung
Bewertungen

4,6
Gesamtbewertung
Bewertungen
Mehr Erfahren

Nutzerbewertungen im Überblick

Über CATIA

CATIA ist eine computergestützte Design- und Engineering-Software, die Systemarchitekten, Bauprofis, Designern, Ingenieuren und Maschinenherstellern in kleinen und mittelgroßen Unternehmen bei der Entwicklung von 3D-Produktmodelle...

Mehr erfahren

Funktionsbewertungen

Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
4,2
Funktionen
4,6
Bedienkomfort
3,8
Kundenbetreuung
4,2

Nutzerbewertungen zu CATIA durchsuchen

209 von 209 Bewertungen
Sortieren nach:
Stéfano
Stéfano
  • Branche: Konsumgüter
  • Unternehmensgröße: 10.000+ Mitarbeiter
  • Wöchentlich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Nicht verfügbar
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
4
Kundenbetreuung
Nicht verfügbar

5
Bewertet am 17.2.2020

Awesome solution fitted for your part and assembly design needs

CATIA works well for modeling complex designs and dealing with assemblies, and also helping with analysis for production line assembly and manufacturing through stamping, molding, injection, and others. CATIA also integrates very well with Teamcenter, the PLM software which we use in our company, making it easy to upload files and dealing with approval processes for new designs - although the time it takes for loading parts and saving could be reduced to improve productivity.

Vorteile

Easy modeling with production steps in mind; Surface modeling is pretty intuitive and makes possible to design complex geometries faster; Model edit is practical, making possible to edit a geometry parameter and rerun the program to have the new parameters ready; CATIA works very well for assemblies too, it makes possible to easily attach parts and bind specific parameters, also to hide parts that are not desirable for the analysis.

Nachteile

The software is pretty heavy, even with computers designed for heavy-duty loads, resulting in long wait times to load files and make changes, reducing productivity; User Interface is not that friendly, too many features which can get confusing.

Ajoob
Ajoob
  • Branche: Chemikalien
  • Unternehmensgröße: 501–1.000 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
4
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
4
Kundenbetreuung
4

5
Bewertet am 4.3.2022

Accurate and best design software for design engineers.

The CATIA helps our organization to create part modelling and assembly modelling as per requirements with short period of time. We can do the analysis of the design helps us to avoid problems during production. The designs can be easily edited according to changes in specifications is the most useful feature.

Vorteile

The CATIA is one of the best software for designing engineering drawings as per specifications with great accuracy. The software is helpful for design the products in 2d and 3d. We can do part modelling as well as assembly modeling with realtime editing is a great feature. The software help our organization to create design of the products within short period of time.

Nachteile

We didn't noticed any missing feature during our use.

Verifizierter Rezensent
  • Branche: Luft- & Raumfahrt
  • Unternehmensgröße: 1.001–5.000 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
3
Funktionen
3
Bedienkomfort
3
Kundenbetreuung
3

3
Bewertet am 3.12.2023

Catia review

Vorteile

Catia offerrs many advanced 3D modeling tools for exemple in complexe designs and assemblies.
Catia integrate well with PLM système for exemple "smarteam".

Nachteile

Catia extensive features can be overwhenlming for beginners,
Comptablity between differents version of Catia can sometimes pose challenges when collaborating with others or sharing files

Die besten Alternativen zu CATIA

Serkan
Serkan
  • Branche: Automotive
  • Unternehmensgröße: 10.000+ Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Nicht verfügbar
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
4
Kundenbetreuung
Nicht verfügbar

5
Bewertet am 27.5.2019

Fundamantal CAD program for designers

It's a functional design tool, but users are not happy for the interface.

Vorteile

You can work on any design on Catia. It has several modules which you can customize for your needs, such as mechanical, electrical, manufacturing tools. You can also work with parametric for any dimentions that can be connected with a formula and variables. It is well integrated with PLMs.

Nachteile

User interface has not been changed for years which feels it's old. You should be trained well to use all functions. It may take some time to open/import data from different types.

Natalia
Natalia
  • Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
4
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
4

5
Bewertet am 13.7.2018

It really solves our all design problems and it is also more different than other software....

Vorteile

It is very easy to do anything we want to do via this software from drawing and solid body to surface modeling... The space of CATIA is fantastic for user.it will be more if i say this is the best Solid Modeling Program in the whole market everywhere we look for such soft wares...

Nachteile

Sometimes CATIA takes a little long while downloading our files and this makes the whole work a little boring for doer. And i also know that it is not a big issue for a software it usually happens while using other ones as well.So this is the great for me .

Manideep
Manideep
  • Branche: Automotive
  • Unternehmensgröße: 1.001–5.000 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
3
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
5

5
Bewertet am 17.6.2020

Features and ease of use

We do chassis components design with CATIA we made more design concepts with few steps.

Vorteile

Easy to understand the tools and achieve more things on design concepts.Part design assembly design concepts are good to learn to achieve complete design

Nachteile

Starting up the software is very slow.please try to improve ASAP.
Parametric modeling should be improved

Alfred
Alfred
  • Branche: Automotive
  • Unternehmensgröße: 201–500 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
2
Kundenbetreuung
5

4
Bewertet am 1.2.2019

Review from IT

Vorteile

very solid software and stable.
nice to manage license access from server per user.
excellent support
send you CDs

Nachteile

hard for user to lease license from server when traveling. other CAD software would allow you to take license with you out of office for laptop keeping the main license on server for desktop

very expensive and high yearly maintenance fees

Arlex
Arlex
  • Wöchentlich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
4
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
4
Kundenbetreuung
3

5
Bewertet am 9.3.2018

Catia is the fifth essence of Product design

With the we have simulated elements related to the design of the product and also its production

Vorteile

CATIA was born from the need for a design tool for the aeronautical industry, years of Dassault experience have refined a platform designed for the life cycle of a product, since it is born in thought until it becomes obsolete in some way, it has unique functionalities for the design of products, fijence I say products and not merely design, that is the philosophy of CATIA, you can simulate the production, the processes, the supply chains, without a doubt the Fifth Essence of this market.

Nachteile

I think the only disadvantage that it has is its price and the modest network of partners for support.

Veronica
Veronica
  • Branche: Bau
  • Unternehmensgröße: 501–1.000 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
5

5
Bewertet am 19.8.2022

Easy Project File Management Platform.

CATIA helps provide excellent and quality product designs and sharing of data is very quick and easy.

Vorteile

CATIA offers the ability to manage the entire project life cycle and the documentation capability is good.

Valuable Engineering reports creation using CATIA tools and the collaboration across different Engineering teams is effective.

Nachteile

CATIA is very simple and flexible Engineering platform and easy on the first training.

Souleymane
Souleymane
  • Branche: Metallabbau
  • Unternehmensgröße: 5.001–10.000 Mitarbeiter
  • Wöchentlich für 1-5 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
4
Funktionen
3
Bedienkomfort
4
Kundenbetreuung
3

4
Bewertet am 21.8.2023

A widely renowned computer-aided design software.

CATIA is not the software that I strongly appreciated compared to SolidWorks, which I really liked and find much more suitable for my current work.

Vorteile

What I really love about CATIA is its ability to handle complex three-dimensional models and seamlessly manage the entire design process from conceptualization to manufacturing. CATIA greatly assists me in my mechanical designs and to some extent in electrical designs as well.

Nachteile

I used CATIA for less than 6 months, and then I switched to SolidWorks because it is the software that best suits my needs in mechanical design.

Verifizierter Rezensent
  • Branche: Automotive
  • Unternehmensgröße: 10.000+ Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
4
Kundenbetreuung
5

5
Bewertet am 8.5.2020

CATIA a most for automotive design.

For a new user, this software can be frustrating at the beginning however once you understand the basics it is pretty easy. I've been using this software every day and I keep learning new options.

Vorteile

This software has everything an engineer could dream of.
Analysis and Design tool.

Nachteile

The software is hard to master. It has too many options which means you need to learn a lot of options.

Verifizierter Rezensent
  • Branche: Automotive
  • Unternehmensgröße: Selbstständig
  • Täglich für 6-12 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
3

4
Bewertet am 15.11.2022

Great Software for 3D and 2D engineering design

Vorteile

We created 3D models which needed to be used as the base file for a 3D printer. We were looking to create complex curves for our project which turned out to be surprisingly easy. One of the best features we came across is we could integrate it with our native 3D printer software and seamlessly convert files to the required format.

Nachteile

It has a bit of a learning curve given it offers so many customizations, you will have to put in the work you be well-versed in the software. Once you have a good grasp it becomes quite easy.

Verifizierter Rezensent
  • Branche: Industrieautomation
  • Unternehmensgröße: 51–200 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
4
Kundenbetreuung
5

4
Bewertet am 5.3.2021

Best software for CAD/CAM/CAE.

I used this software for two to three years and it best for advanced machining, easily provide modeling simulation and develops it's NC codes in just some seconds.

Vorteile

Catia is an excellent and very powerful software for designing a model and for displaying it's 2D drawing and isometric views easily. It is also best to see machining simulation, provide all the details about it like manufacturing time and all process details. Product tree is also very useful as it gives different options in a simple way.

Nachteile

Catia is best software for CAD,CAM and CAE but it takes alot of time to become a pro in this. It is not user friendly like solidworks. If you are new user of it you will face some troubles in finding out different options.

Verifizierter Rezensent
  • Branche: Automotive
  • Unternehmensgröße: 501–1.000 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
4
Funktionen
4
Bedienkomfort
3
Kundenbetreuung
3

4
Bewertet am 25.3.2022

Functional 3d CAD software

As I mentioned that before, So useful and so complex software for new developed methods. But I think CATIA is the best CAD software for advanced engineering studies.

Vorteile

Development of some macros or addons are so useful for advanced functions. I am advanced user of VBA and CATIA. Combination of both removes all limits that what you can in CAD software.Logic of CATIA (Parameter based design) is another perfect function when we compare with competitors.

Nachteile

Hard to learn all details.For instance, I am approximately 12 years user of CATIA , instead of long time using, it was a lil bit hard to learn some function.Not easy to use due to functionality.

Verifizierter Rezensent
  • Branche: Maschinenbau oder Wirtschaftsingenieurwesen
  • Unternehmensgröße: 5.001–10.000 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Nicht verfügbar
Funktionen
4
Bedienkomfort
3
Kundenbetreuung
Nicht verfügbar

5
Bewertet am 29.1.2019

I love CATIA

I love CATIA. I have worked with it for several years.

Vorteile

Sketching and drawings are amazing
I have used CATIA for almost ten years. Its functionality is really great. You can model any 2D or 3D part using CATIA.
Drawings are among the most important features of a company. Using CATIA, high-quality drawings can be modeled.

Nachteile

At the beginning of working with CATIA, it seems that it is really hard to work with.
Information about some of the features is lacking in the CATIA website. So whenever we want to know how to model a specific 3D part, we should search a lot and talk to many people to understand.

Can
  • Branche: Automotive
  • Unternehmensgröße: 10.000+ Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
4
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
5

5
Bewertet am 20.9.2020

Designer

I have designed many sheet metal parts. Plastic and casting parts for vehicle design..

Vorteile

Part Design, Assy module, Generate Shape design and Generate sheet metal User friend modules. Abacus for catia, Icemsurf program supporting under the catia. Catia machining tool is very usefull.

Nachteile

Some commands emmeded into the Tools.
Generate Sheet metal module could be improve.
Specific macros can be added into the design module,
For example part number, logo ext standard title Block revision title Block could be add into the part design module.

Rodrigo
  • Branche: Forschung
  • Unternehmensgröße: 1.001–5.000 Mitarbeiter
  • Wöchentlich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
3
Kundenbetreuung
5

5
Bewertet am 2.8.2018

The industry standard CAD/CAM software used for complex products

At first I didn't want to migrate from Pro/Engineer to CATIA, but now I will never go back.

Vorteile

After years of using competing software (Autodesk Mechanical Desktop, ProEngineer and SolidEdge) I started working in the car design and manufacturing industry (500,000 cars per year) which designed most of the parts or received designs from its suppliers. I think that CATIA is fast, responsible, simple and very well structured for handling from simple to complex parts. The finite element analysis is very good and making dynamic assemblies works like a charm. I honestly believe that stands out from his competitors by being fast responsive and relatively simple to use.
Disclaimer: I no longer work in Volkswagen, because I moved to research.

Nachteile

The graphic design of the software (at least v5) looks outdated (menus and toolbars) which is a minor issue when compared to the speed of the software.

Nishant
  • Branche: Informationstechnologie & -dienste
  • Unternehmensgröße: 10.000+ Mitarbeiter
  • Wöchentlich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
3
Funktionen
4
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
2

5
Bewertet am 26.10.2022

Catia user review

Overall experience has been good and currently trying different softwares to compare and choose the best

Vorteile

In colleges, we used catia for learning the design of 3d materials.We used different processes, parameters to get the results and it worked perfectly well.Now again, i am using it to go more deep diving towards the design and it really helped

Nachteile

Not much to go against it.Simple and effective tool.. Just a little slow and needs a fast process computer to worl on a effective note.

Verifizierter Rezensent
  • Branche: Automotive
  • Unternehmensgröße: 10.000+ Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Nicht verfügbar
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
2
Kundenbetreuung
Nicht verfügbar

4
Bewertet am 10.4.2019

Catia is extremely powerful design software, but not the easiest to learn

Catia is an extremely powerful design software and it is great to use once you are fully trained.

Vorteile

Catia can do basically anything you want from a graphical design standpoint. My company designs very complicated 2D and 3D models of tires and Catia can do it with ease.

Nachteile

Learning to use the software is very time-consuming. Because of the thousands of functions and tools at your disposal, the learning curve is steep. However once you're a pro, it's great.

Verifizierter Rezensent
  • Branche: Automotive
  • Unternehmensgröße: 10.000+ Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
4
Kundenbetreuung
5

5
Bewertet am 26.5.2019

Good design software but not best

Catia is good in automotive area but not best.

Vorteile

Catia has different modules like for surface generative shape design, for sheet metal generative sheet metal design. This are ease to use and fast modules for designers.

Nachteile

I have used 4 different design software. Catia should be user friendly. If you know what to do but don't know you can do with what button, Catia is useless. Others has search button to search funtion shortcuts.

Verifizierter Rezensent
  • Branche: Automotive
  • Unternehmensgröße: 10.000+ Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
4
Kundenbetreuung
4

4
Bewertet am 2.7.2019

Global Engineering CAD Tool

We are using this tool to create new products as a leader of automotive sector. The most important feature in automotive companies.

Vorteile

You can do it what do you want. Most companies use this program and you need to add this program to your abilities as a mechanical engineer.

Nachteile

It is the most powerful 3D modeling program in the world and you need to deeply investigate every tools.

Marcelo
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
4
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
3
Kundenbetreuung
4

5
Bewertet am 1.8.2018

Best software to buy in mechanical engineering.

Vorteile

I've been using it for more than 3 years, and in my experience has been great. It's really completed and the best option to make projects in design and engineering.

Nachteile

It's a software with so many features and functions that you are not able to use them all properly, and also, they have some tools more developed than others.

Verifizierter Rezensent
  • Branche: Automotive
  • Unternehmensgröße: 10.000+ Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
4
Kundenbetreuung
5

5
Bewertet am 18.4.2019

It is for Pros

It is great. But not for everyone

Vorteile

You have a lot of options and tools you can use in catia. For example you can design your products in sheet metal, and configure anything according to your production capabilities

Nachteile

It is very hard to learn. Especially moving with mouse is hard to learn

Verifizierter Rezensent
  • Branche: Automotive
  • Unternehmensgröße: 10.000+ Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Nicht verfügbar
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
Nicht verfügbar

5
Bewertet am 23.5.2019

The best engineering tool for any CAD work

Vorteile

CATIA is easy to learn and user friendly CAD program. Moreover I can say that you can do whatever you imagine with this tool.

Nachteile

Sometimes, connectivity problems, but it can be due to network not due to program. Rather than that I could not find a negative thing.

Verifizierter Rezensent
  • Branche: Luft- & Raumfahrt
  • Unternehmensgröße: 10.000+ Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Nicht verfügbar
Funktionen
4
Bedienkomfort
4
Kundenbetreuung
Nicht verfügbar

5
Bewertet am 24.4.2019

Catia review

Vorteile

I love the generative shape design workbench. The complex surfaces you can create has greatly enhanced my work quality

Nachteile

It’s hard to be familiar with quickly and the user interface seems outdated. It could also enhance its composite workbench

209 Bewertungen