Kontent.ai Erfahrungen

4,5
Gesamtbewertung
Bewertungen

4,5
Gesamtbewertung
Bewertungen
Zum Anbieter

Nutzerbewertungen im Überblick

Über Kontent.ai

Kontent von Kentico ist ein Headless-CMS (Content-Management-System), das Unternehmen dabei unterstützt, den gesamten Lebenszyklus von Inhalten zu verwalten, von der Erstellung, Lokalisierung und Aktualisierung von Websites bis...

Mehr erfahren

Funktionsbewertungen

Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
4,2
Funktionen
4,2
Bedienkomfort
4,3
Kundenbetreuung
4,8

Nutzerbewertungen zu Kontent.ai durchsuchen

36 von 36 Bewertungen
Sortieren nach:
Chris
Chris
  • Branche: Versicherung
  • Unternehmensgröße: 51–200 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für 6-12 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
4
Bedienkomfort
4
Kundenbetreuung
5

5
Bewertet am 9.12.2019

Switched from Umbraco to Kentico Kontent

Experience has been great. Technical documentation is good, and the example projects in various languages has been helpful.

Vorteile

Flexibility of content taxonomy, ease of implementation, speed of Delivery API, excellent tech support.

Nachteile

It is up to the client to determine how best to structure their content's taxonomy. There is a lot of flexibility in Kentico's Admin Portal, so some "best practices" and recommendations from Kentico would be helpful.

In Betracht gezogene Alternativen

Butter CMS

Gründe für den Wechsel zu Kontent.ai

Good feature set, reasonable licensing fees, hosted infrastructure.
Andrew
  • Branche: Marketing & Werbung
  • Unternehmensgröße: 11–50 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
4
Funktionen
4
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
5

5
Bewertet am 18.3.2022

Kontent is central to a composable IT solution

Our experience with Kontent to date has been outstanding. The platform allows us to deliver content-rich experiences for our clients across multiple channels quickly and efficiently, which is a win for all parties. The platform features continue to grow and excellent communication and support makes adoption fast and seamless.

Vorteile

Kontent's API-first approach means we can quickly and seamlessly integrate with modern tech stacks and front-end frameworks (including React, Vue, Angular, etc.).

The Delivery API, Management API, Webhooks and Custom elements provide versatility and scalability to meet the needs of ourselves and our clients.

Nachteile

Some upfront knowledge is required to get the best out of the platform, especially when considering content modelling. As Kontent is a headless CMS, one of the objectives should be to utilise content in the most efficient fashion. To do so requires understanding of content models and taxonomies, and once understood, it's very easy to execute. It should be noted that this isn't a negative about the platform, as this comment applies to all headless CMSs.

In Betracht gezogene Alternativen

Storyblok und Contentful

Gründe für den Wechsel zu Kontent.ai

We'd been working with Kentico's CMS platform for many years when the product was first released. The company has always had a strong vision and roadmap, and the support is excellent.
Elisa
  • Branche: Essen & Trinken
  • Unternehmensgröße: 501–1.000 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
3
Funktionen
4
Bedienkomfort
4
Kundenbetreuung
5

3
Bewertet am 11.3.2022

Kontent Review

good

Vorteile

pretty straight forward from a user perspective, very flexible and adaptable

Nachteile

Requires loads of dev time to make basic changes and implement features that would be out of the box in other instances.

Die besten Alternativen zu Kontent.ai

Andreas
  • Branche: Halbleiter
  • Unternehmensgröße: 5.001–10.000 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für 1-5 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
4
Funktionen
4
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
5

4
Bewertet am 10.3.2022

Retire FrameMaker

I am really looking forward to the next months in which I work on the integration of Kontent!

Vorteile

The GraphQL and REST APIs work effortlessly with the modern software stack.
The Kontent team managed to create a simple but powerful user interface with a flat learning curve. And that can be proven by the coherent e-learning experience.
It is made from people for people

Nachteile

The rich text editor could use a straddle functionality for tables. Referring to text passages is an important choice users would like to know exists.
The integration of assets or linked items and components with list views seems not to be tolerable - could you improve upon indentation - better a clear relation between text and other elements - like making all elements able to be inline?

In Betracht gezogene Alternativen

Adobe Experience Manager, Strapi und Contentful

Warum Kontent.ai gewählt wurde

We had no content management system, we used agile software development strategies with the XML coming along with DITA (Darwin Information Typing Architecture). Unfortunately, the implementation of DITA in FrameMaker is bad, very much so. Switching to another editor would not resolve our content management needs.

Gründe für den Wechsel zu Kontent.ai

Very good documentation. I am under the impression that you work hard for your product and believe in it. Many features have been on par with the alternatives, just a few improvements would be nice - but you also offer the custom elements which can compromise.Thank you very much to[SENSITIVE CONTENT] , she offered the best support one could look for - I had the chance to compare the support to other big players at that time. Thanks also to[SENSITIVE CONTENT] , who supremely supported the detailed review of my supperiors during the buying process.
Kristian
  • Branche: Informationstechnologie & -dienste
  • Unternehmensgröße: 2–10 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
5

5
Bewertet am 5.12.2019

Headless CMS is critical to a modern digital platform

Vorteile

Ease of integration with modern tech stacks, ability to use latest front-end frameworks such as React, Vue, Angular, etc. Easy integration with a variety of back-ends using their SDK - we have used the Javascript SDK to integrate into Node.js projects very effortlessly. The API is feature rich, for example:
- you may set it to preview mode, to set up your staging & testing environments to preview draft content items
- fine grain control which content workflow steps trigger webhooks to your server
- use webhooks to easily integrate with services such as Elastic Cloud, Azure, translation services such as Google Translate / Amazon Translate

Nachteile

Kentico Kontent has improved dramatically over the past 12 months, it was already a very competitive headless CMS before, now after all of the recent updates I am confident to say that it is the best product on the market and is my default selection for greenfield projects.

In Betracht gezogene Alternativen

Contentful

Gründe für den Wechsel zu Kontent.ai

Overall the best bang-for-buck - had all of the features that we needed, a very responsive and helpful support team which impressed me as well. Whenever we have questions about how to use the product, the live support always responds within 1 minute and the operator tends to have very good technical understanding of the product.
Ilesh
  • Branche: Computer-Software
  • Unternehmensgröße: 201–500 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
5

5
Bewertet am 16.3.2022

Kontent is an awesome Headless CMS and great for content editors and developers!

Vorteile

I like the Web Spotlight feature, the JavaScript SDK, the Management API, and the Migration Tool to add items via code rather than the UI.

Nachteile

Some features like the Taxonomy seem very basic and also the APIs don't cover all of the things we do in the UI, so we can't approach Kontent as do everything via code approach.

In Betracht gezogene Alternativen

Contentful

Gründe für den Wechsel zu Kontent.ai

We had this selected from the client and used our overall expertise to select the product
Marek
  • Branche: Informationstechnologie & -dienste
  • Unternehmensgröße: Selbstständig
  • Weitere für 6-12 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
4
Bedienkomfort
4
Kundenbetreuung
5

5
Bewertet am 2.12.2019

Kentico Kontent - solution for headless

Well, I started journey with them when they were a Kentico Cloud, and now with a stronger brand, Kentico Kontent is going better and better.

Vorteile

Architecture API oriented, ready to support Headless solutions right away. The way they design content authoring approach, with versions, content repository, and other makes Kentico Kontet a perfect solution for business content-oriented projects.

Nachteile

Everything that was strange to me before, they fixed or changed very quickly, so nothing at the moment :)

In Betracht gezogene Alternativen

Contentstack

Gründe für den Wechsel zu Kontent.ai

In my opinion, it's better product with strong support and willingness to evolve, stable and flexible at the same time.
Michał
Michał
  • Branche: Informationstechnologie & -dienste
  • Unternehmensgröße: 201–500 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Nicht verfügbar
Funktionen
4
Bedienkomfort
4
Kundenbetreuung
5

5
Bewertet am 29.11.2019

Simple to use, abstract, transparent, powerfull!

Vorteile

- Best support I have ever had, super competitive team, instant replies
- Feedback is very welcomed. All the suggestions are noted, and reviewed by Kontent Team
- Software Developers love this product. Its easy to use and has great SDK. Content models are abstract by itself, so you are not limited to anything. You can create your own blocks and use them the way you want.
- Speeds up the product development and delivery
- Image transformation API takes care of fitting the images to any screen resolution.
- Ability to create custom form elements
- Very elastic about workflow definition and has good granulation of access rights management.
- Attractive free plan, comparing to other Headless Cloud CMS

Nachteile

- (As for 29.11.2019), I'm missing a mechanism for grouping content in directories so we can functionally separate top level content (for applications views/pages) from less crucial content. Because of that, developers often have to teach the end user where to start and how to use prepared models

Graham
  • Branche: Marketing & Werbung
  • Unternehmensgröße: 11–50 Mitarbeiter
  • Monatlich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
4
Funktionen
4
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
5

4
Bewertet am 2.12.2019

Kontent has developed into a strong CaaS contender

Great support from the Kentico Kontent team is encouraging the team to put the platform as a genuine alternative to the traditional CMS route.

Vorteile

• The Kontent platform has now evolved into a production-ready system
• There's strong support from Kentico sales department
• Good technical support from Kentico development team including sample code available for multiple frontend frameworks
• The Kontent team are ready to adapt and evolve products to client/agency needs
• There's Great integration possibilities g
• Good customisation is now possible of the CMS editor
• Competitive pricing model with the other contenders in the marketplace

Nachteile

• The platform needs agencies/developers to re-train or employ additional frontend developers to deliver public site if they committed to the Kentico EMS platform for their business, essentially either are a cost to an agency
• Deprecation of features in the past has left a nervousness over the platform (e.g. Draft CMS Import module, personalization engine)
• The product is focussed at clients who have a specific project fit and knowledge of technology

In Betracht gezogene Alternativen

Contentstack und Contentful
Jeroen
Jeroen
  • Branche: Informationstechnologie & -dienste
  • Unternehmensgröße: 51–200 Mitarbeiter
  • Wöchentlich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
4
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
5

4
Bewertet am 19.12.2019

Content migration made easy using a API-first development strategy

One of recurring problems that we are solving is making sure we create a future-proof solution. Previously we had to go through (painful) upgrade procedures, to keep the WCMS supported and secure. Content as a Service solves this problem and allows us to focus on .

Vorteile

My favorite feature is the Content Management API. This API is very flexible, intuitive and easy to use. I have used the Content Management API to migrate thousands of content items from a traditional WCMS to Kentico Kontent. This included optimization of HTML and enabling support for Omnichannel publishing.

Nachteile

Some areas of the Content Management API are not finalized (yet). This sometimes requires workarounds to get the job done. It would be nice if we could speed up the improvement of the product within these areas.

Gagan
  • Branche: Computer-Software
  • Unternehmensgröße: 5.001–10.000 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
5

5
Bewertet am 16.3.2022

Kentico - DXP for future

My overall experience with Kentico has been amazing over the years and much less stressful than other DXPs

Vorteile

What I like the most about Kentico is Ease of use and support it provides.

Nachteile

Kentico can do better in providing more clarity on licensing options

Brett
Brett
  • Branche: Finanzdienstleistungen
  • Unternehmensgröße: 201–500 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für 6-12 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
4
Funktionen
4
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
5

5
Bewertet am 22.6.2022

Powerful and efficient content management platform

Vorteile

It provides the necessary flexibility to develop high-level digital innovation, with platforms that adapt very well to our business needs. This is a headless CMS that facilitates the delivery of content through an API, generating versatility in the use of content that can be carried out on different platforms.

Nachteile

There's not much negative I can mention, just that the search function is not as efficient as I would like.

Tafadzwa
  • Branche: Informationstechnologie & -dienste
  • Unternehmensgröße: 201–500 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für 6-12 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
3
Bedienkomfort
4
Kundenbetreuung
5

5
Bewertet am 11.3.2022

Good product

Vorteile

UI for this product is super simple to use. Things are carefully laid out and easy even for non technical people. Compared to kentico experience this is way better. When it comes to kontent entry, that is easy too. For data modelling it is slightly trickier in that there are some concepts that are non intuitive. Once you have learned them then that is easy too.

Kentico as a company really do listen to the users. This year alone a few features have been release that we have been asking for for a while. The roadmap is public too so it is easier to plan around features that are still missing.

Nachteile

1. Web hooks aren't perfect yet. Some providers give you the chance to shape the json for a webhook before it is sent out. This is not possible with Kontent.
2. Custom Data validation would be useful. I hear this is on the roadmap
3. Need better tooling for managing content as code

Conor
  • Branche: Versicherung
  • Unternehmensgröße: 1.001–5.000 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Nicht verfügbar
Funktionen
4
Bedienkomfort
3
Kundenbetreuung
5

4
Bewertet am 14.3.2022

My Review

I'm very happy, as a developer, with the freedom Kontent has given us to design a headless cms. The CMS Content Editing is easy to use once you get over the learning period.

Vorteile

After initial set up, its is very developer friendly and gives you a lot of freedom to build what you want.

Nachteile

Initial set up and lack of an out of the box preview system has lead to some issues and time spent on creating our own preview model.

Marco
  • Branche: Bau
  • Unternehmensgröße: 51–200 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
5

5
Bewertet am 11.3.2022

Great Headless CMS

Excellent!

Vorteile

Super easy to use and very flexible. Love the UI.

Nachteile

Lack of a preview function is a pain, but livable. Believe there is a solution now.

In Betracht gezogene Alternativen

Contentful
David
  • Branche: Industrieautomation
  • Unternehmensgröße: 1.001–5.000 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für 1-5 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
4
Bedienkomfort
4
Kundenbetreuung
4

4
Bewertet am 13.12.2019

Worth a close look if you're shifting to headless

We moved our website from a legacy CMS to Kentico Kontent, and have other sites we'll move over next year. Kontent allows us more flexibility in running multiple sites, and running our main site in multiple languages. Compared to our old system, it's *much* faster and easier to use. Our site performs better/faster, and we're able to shift to a more open-source model of development and integration.

We're excited about the opportunities it will open up to us in the future as we more fully redevelop our sites and begin to leverage it for other digital properties. Their sales and customer support teams have been highly responsive to our issues and are overall a pleasure to work with.

The one drawback: Kentico the company seems to be running in multiple directions at once, and some dev issues we encountered with their plugins took longer than they should have to resolve due to developers on their side being on vacation or dedicated/specialized in other areas. Once we got linked up with the dev that specialized in our plugin/issues, it's been a productive a mutually beneficial working relationship. However, the degree to which their skill sets seem to be siloed is concerning.

Vorteile

Easy to use, flexible, a good value, good team behind the product

Nachteile

Currently, Kentico resources are spread thin

Alix
  • Branche: Finanzdienstleistungen
  • Unternehmensgröße: 5.001–10.000 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für 6-12 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Nicht verfügbar
Funktionen
3
Bedienkomfort
2
Kundenbetreuung
Nicht verfügbar

4
Bewertet am 11.3.2022

Headless CMS requires more development

Vorteile

The UI is fairly decent once developer-side is set up well.

Nachteile

Reliance on dev for the smallest of changes takes functionality out of CMS. To get basic functionality you must pay a lot of money for Web Spotlight and it's still quite limited.

Sam
  • Branche: Marketing & Werbung
  • Unternehmensgröße: 11–50 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
4
Bedienkomfort
4
Kundenbetreuung
5

5
Bewertet am 9.12.2019

Kentico Content: The Future of CMS

Extremely positive. Their product is not perfect, but it is getting there. Also their customer support goes above and beyond for their clients. Best service I have experienced in any type of setting.

Vorteile

This software is extremely user friendly for base users, but also has the ability to expand its features for a user that may want to do more with their content than just text and images.

Nachteile

It is still in the phase of what do users find most useful / want.

Nattawat
  • Branche: Krankenhausversorgung & Gesundheitswesen
  • Unternehmensgröße: 1.001–5.000 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
3
Funktionen
4
Bedienkomfort
4
Kundenbetreuung
5

4
Bewertet am 14.3.2022

Real user reviews

Vorteile

Powerful for headless cms API
Workflow

Nachteile

Price quite expensive if you need add more user management and more traffic to use API

Alson
Alson
  • Branche: Informationstechnologie & -dienste
  • Unternehmensgröße: 2–10 Mitarbeiter
  • Monatlich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
2
Funktionen
3
Bedienkomfort
4
Kundenbetreuung
2

4
Bewertet am 28.12.2022

One of the more expensive headless CMSes out there

Vorteile

It's reliable and since it's a SASS, the setup is painless. It is also flexible enough for anyone to use.

Nachteile

The pricing is hidden and only shared with you upon request, the lack of transparency is troubling. However since it's an enterprise-level software, we have no choice but to agree to the pricing.

Wendelin
  • Branche: Sport
  • Unternehmensgröße: 51–200 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
2
Funktionen
4
Bedienkomfort
3
Kundenbetreuung
Nicht verfügbar

4
Bewertet am 11.3.2022

Overall full featured CMS

We have a pretty complex project structure, but when you know how to work with it you can be pretty fast.

Vorteile

We are able to build up our multi language and multi region webshop.

Nachteile

Copy content between projects to have a more realistic staging environment or to reuse same language content in different projects.

Michael
  • Branche: Computer-Software
  • Unternehmensgröße: 11–50 Mitarbeiter
  • Wöchentlich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
5

5
Bewertet am 17.3.2022

Our Preferred CMS

Our experience has been wonderful. We are able to utilize Kontent as a headless CMS and push to multiple platforms with speed and ease.

Vorteile

This software is very easy to use and is fast. It also has a high level of customization and many useful features, like Custom Elements and Web Spotlight, that make the product a great choice for not only our clients, but also for our organization.

Nachteile

It is very expensive depending on the features that clients might want to use.

Kinza
  • Branche: Verlagswesen
  • Unternehmensgröße: 1.001–5.000 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für 1-5 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
5

5
Bewertet am 11.3.2022

Kontent by Kentico - An Excellent Website Developer Tool

Vorteile

Kontent is extremely easy to use and has a very accessible interface. It's SEO Developing features make a seemingly complex task very simple and requires less training time for new users. The auto-save features when text-editing is the most useful aspect of Kontent as it is receptive and intuitive when working on a longer project- information is never lost. It is a safe and reliable system for storing and editing information.

Nachteile

There is nothing particularly unhelpful about Kontent by Kentico, the only room thing worth mentioning is that each piece of information to input belongs on seperate pages which some might percieve as disjointed but this is easily solved by using Kontent's easy navigation system.

David
  • Branche: Computer-Software
  • Unternehmensgröße: 2–10 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für 6-12 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
4
Bedienkomfort
4
Kundenbetreuung
5

5
Bewertet am 2.12.2019

Headless CMS is the way to go

Vorteile

Customer support, SDKs, Ease of use for devs and customers, Assets (integrated image transformations and web optimizations)

Nachteile

In really complex scenarios admin UI is starting to be a little confusing. Admin UI is available only in the English language, which is sometimes a problem for our Czech clients.

Federico
  • Branche: Freizeit, Reisen & Tourismus
  • Unternehmensgröße: 2–10 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für 6-12 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
4
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
4

5
Bewertet am 10.3.2022

My first time using a similar product, i love it

Vorteile

Very easy to use, intuitive and allows great customisation

Nachteile

Live-interaction with the product is a bit slow. Example: Publishing/Unpublishing an item does not immediately reflect on the icons (need to refresh to visualise the correct status), which can be confusing sometimes

36 Bewertungen