TestGorilla Erfahrungen

4,2
Gesamtbewertung
Bewertungen

4,2
Gesamtbewertung
Bewertungen
Mehr Erfahren

Nutzerbewertungen im Überblick

Über TestGorilla

TestGorilla ist eine Personalmanagementsoftware, die Unternehmen dabei unterstützt, ihre Prozesse zu verbessern, indem sie Einstellungstests für potenzielle Bewerber durchführt. Fachleute können personalisierte Bewertungen...

Mehr erfahren

Funktionsbewertungen

Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
3,9
Funktionen
4,0
Bedienkomfort
4,4
Kundenbetreuung
3,9

Nutzerbewertungen zu TestGorilla durchsuchen

237 von 237 Bewertungen
Sortieren nach:
Vishal
Vishal
  • Branche: Marketing & Werbung
  • Unternehmensgröße: 51–200 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für 6-12 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
5

5
Bewertet am 26.10.2022

Great Testing Solution for both new and experienced hires

Overall a great product.

Vorteile

It is a software that helps us make different assessments for different roles, both tech hiring and non tech hiring. The assessments are based on different skills and aptitudes required at that level. Overall our hiring has improved a lot since we have started using this.

Nachteile

I wanted it to be integrated with a ATS , so that we can then automate most of the steps. Its integration with India specific job boards/ ATS is limited at the moment.

Antwort von TestGorilla

Hi Vishal. Thank you for your review. We highly recommend taking a look at our API for additional integration options. We're glad that you've found TestGorilla a valuable part of your hiring process. Welcome to the TG community!

Beantwortet am 10.1.2023
Carla
  • Branche: Informationstechnologie & -dienste
  • Unternehmensgröße: 11–50 Mitarbeiter
  • Monatlich für 6-12 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
4
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
Nicht verfügbar

5
Bewertet am 9.7.2021

Great platform for scale ups

Vorteile

It's easy to use, and I like the variety of test that offer. As well is pretty easy to send out the information.

Nachteile

I will work more in the way that the information is structured once you have results from the candidates. Like for example, when I use it for launching the DISC test, i would have preferred to filter and sort teh candidates per similar results.

Would it be fantastic to have integrations with teamtailor.

In Betracht gezogene Alternativen

Codility, Typeform und Mailchimp

Gründe für den Wechsel zu TestGorilla

Cheap, easy to use, and had the type of test I wanted. And actually I discovered more applications once I started to use the product,
Jake
  • Branche: Versicherung
  • Unternehmensgröße: 11–50 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
1
Funktionen
1
Bedienkomfort
3
Kundenbetreuung
1

1
Bewertet am 19.1.2023

Bait and Switch

It was my go to system, until I renewed, now I wouldn't recommend them to my worst enemy. So brutal with customer care and they take take take... stay clear.

Vorteile

They changed their billing options to remove features that are critical at the price you are paying and then when the system renews and now you don't want to use the system because it doesn't do what you want it to do they magically can't reverse the charges. They are criminal. Their customer service team is brutal too. They only communicate via email and ad zero value. Don't be fooled.

Nachteile

They let you start with features you get used to using at a rate that is manageable. Then they change their plans so the features you want to use you have to pay 10 times more for the following year.

Antwort von TestGorilla

Hi Jake, sorry to hear that you have had a negative experience with our team and with our platform. We communicated to all customers in June 2022 about the changes to the PAYG plan that would take effect on renewal. This gave our customers ample time to familiarise themselves with any changes that would impact on their assessments - your plan was renewed in January. Worth bearing in mind that we also added features to the PAYG plan - additional custom questions, intro video etc. If you have further feedback or would like to reactivate your paid account at any stage, please don't hesitate to contact us

Beantwortet am 28.2.2023

Die besten Alternativen zu TestGorilla

Caroline
  • Branche: Buchhaltung
  • Unternehmensgröße: 51–200 Mitarbeiter
  • Monatlich für 6-12 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
5

5
Bewertet am 20.7.2023

TestGorills Does Exactly what is promised in the advertisements

Overall, TestGorilla is a great tool. As an assessment test creator and owner, I have also been challenged by some of the tests provided by TestGorilla.

Vorteile

Test Gorilla is a great over the internet tool that has helped us get the best candidates for the various job opportunities we have had in the recent past through online assessments (screening tests).- I like their numerous numbers of assessment tests that you can choose from. I was able to get the most common and expected screening tests that most employers want to use to get the best candidates. Common tests like Microsoft Excel (both basic and advanced), Microsoft Windows Test, Problem solving tests, numerical reasoning tests, personality tests, etc.- The interface is easy and simple to use. I only needed a single 10-minute video on YouTube to show me around TestGorilla.- As the ‘owner’ of test assessments, you are able to try out and use the premium assessments before giving them out to your potential candidates even before you make a premium purchase. You will only be required to make a payment at the point when you need to share the test to your candidates.- One of my most favorite things about TestGorilla is the anti-cheating efforts they have incorporated into the application to ensure that the assessments are fair for your candidates. Your candidates will take your assessments via their computer in Full-screen mode. If a candidate exits the Full-screen mode, the action will be detected for the owner's review. There is a webcam recording in place to record your candidates throughout the assessment time to ensure that no one is cheating.

Nachteile

I feel like TestGorilla is a bit too expensive for small companies.Also, I wish they could add most tests to their database of tests

Antwort von TestGorilla

Hello Caroline! Thank you so much for taking the time to share your feedback with us; it's greatly appreciated. We're thrilled to hear that our wide range of assessment tests and user-friendly interface have been instrumental in your hiring process. It's great to know that our anti-cheating measures have added value to your experience. We understand your concerns about pricing for small companies; that's one of the reasons why we recently updated our pricing structure in order to offer pricing solutions to each FTE band. Rest assured, we are constantly working on providing more value and options to businesses of all sizes. Your feedback is invaluable in helping us improve and grow.

Beantwortet am 9.1.2024
Sovan
Sovan
  • Branche: Finanzdienstleistungen
  • Unternehmensgröße: 201–500 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für 6-12 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
4
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
4

4
Bewertet am 2.12.2021

Liked it!

The software is easy to use and quite efficient

Vorteile

The software is easy to use and quite efficient

Nachteile

Nothing yet, good to use by candidates, can work on interface

Antwort von TestGorilla

Hi Sovan! Thanks a lot for taking time to leave a review. Glad to hear that you are having a positive experience with TestGorilla so far! Hopefully we can help you to make your hiring process even more efficient so you can find some really top talent for your company. Welcome to the TG community

Beantwortet am 15.12.2021
Daniel
Daniel
  • Branche: Personalwesen
  • Unternehmensgröße: Selbstständig
  • Monatlich für 1-5 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
3
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
3

3
Bewertet am 14.1.2021

Great concept, slick, easy to use, but has bugs, too few assessments

-My account manager reached out to me only for the purpose to ask for a review without dealing with or expediting my technical issues.
-I was able to get up and running in a short time, but then I lost time as I had to deal with several bugs (tests nullified, waiting for tech support, having to 'ask' for credits, having to mark my own custom questions that had specific answers pre-selected)

Vorteile

-The system was easy and fast to implement.
-I was very impressed with its ability to accurately assess my MBTI type with few questions. (I'm certified in MBTI)
-The price was easy to accept as a small business.
-The assessments were difficult to allow for differentiation between candidates.

Nachteile

-I added some custom questions that were not HTML friendly and this nullified the whole assessment including non-related ones, that a candidate took and I had to approach the candidate to take the assessment again which didn't show well on me. Tech support had to fix my specific test, but I wonder if they will re-code the platform to accept multiple 'spaces' in a question. I think the platform is too new to be reliable.
-The tech support did not provide me with another credit after having an assessment was nullified.
-The tests were too difficult for more junior positions.
-There were few options to customize the delivery of the assessment. (e.g, add more custom questions than 10, have the platform notify the administrator that an assessment was complete)
-With custom questions, even though you select the correct answer, the system did not 'mark' or give me a percentage correct.
-The platform doesn't inform you when an assessment is complete (at the time of writing this review, I don't know if they would correct it after this review.)
-Only a few dozen tests are available and the majority are for coding and hi-tech.

In Betracht gezogene Alternativen

eSkill

Warum TestGorilla gewählt wurde

The branch of the testing that I used before was sunset/disbanded by IBM. (Prove It! Staff Testing by IBM)

Gründe für den Wechsel zu TestGorilla

Price Ease of use

Antwort von TestGorilla

Glad to hear TestGorilla is easy to use! We're always adding testswe're currently at over 115 as of 2/3/21and it's good to hear they helped with candidate selection.

It sounds like your issue was resolved, but let me know if you need more help!

Beantwortet am 3.2.2021
Mosé T.
Mosé T.
  • Branche: Buchhaltung
  • Unternehmensgröße: 2–10 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für 1-5 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
4
Funktionen
4
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
Nicht verfügbar

4
Bewertet am 17.1.2021

Valuable tool to take unbiased decisions while hiring people

I was looking for a candidate with average numerical skills. Testgorilla helped me to waste time and interview people without that skill. Moreover, I am submitting the test before doing the first interview. If the candidate is not taking the time to do the test, he is probably not interested in the job position, and I am not wasting my time with him.

Vorteile

There are plenty of tests. It is so easy to submit them to the candidates.

Nachteile

I did not get any notice when candidates ended the tests. Besides most of the time, the test seems to be not ended yet, but in reality, the candidate was done.

Antwort von TestGorilla

Thanks, Mose! Glad TestGorilla helped you avoid wasting time with unqualified candidates. We do have a notification feature for when tests are completed now.

Beantwortet am 3.2.2021
Serena
Serena
  • Branche: Informationstechnologie & -dienste
  • Unternehmensgröße: 2–10 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für 1-5 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
4
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
5

5
Bewertet am 17.12.2020

TestGorilla boost the recruitment process

TestGorilla makes an important impact on boosting the recruitment process, avoiding time wasting tasks.

Vorteile

It is a very intuitive tool
Internal communication and coordination among the people involved is improved
It gives a more realistic idea of candidates skills in a professional way

Nachteile

Built-in Integrations with HR programs like Homerun

Antwort von TestGorilla

Thanks for the review, Serena! We're always adding new integrations (integrations for JazzHR, Personio, and Recruitee are coming out next month), I'll pass your feedback on to the team.

Beantwortet am 8.1.2021
Geert-Jan
Geert-Jan
  • Branche: Internet
  • Unternehmensgröße: 2–10 Mitarbeiter
  • Wöchentlich für 1-5 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
5

5
Bewertet am 20.7.2020

Used TestGorilla to hire external developers

Overall very good, we found the right developers who we hired for certain projects.
It made it much easier and for sure quicker when you have many candidates who are applying for one job add.

Vorteile

Easy to use and ability to choose the right tests from a wide verarity. With the ability to invite candidates in just a few clicks.
Once the candidates invited, it was super easy to track in which part of the process each individual was.
Not to forget to mention, the software makes it possible to request a video presentation from the candidates to fulfill where I could ask for a question or topic they can present themselves.

Nachteile

It would be good if we could benchmark the scores with an average done overall to better compare the results.

Antwort von TestGorilla

Thanks, Geert-Jan! Glad to hear you've found TestGorilla so easy to use. Benchmarks are on the way!

Beantwortet am 29.9.2020
Dina
Dina
  • Branche: Gastgewerbe
  • Unternehmensgröße: 11–50 Mitarbeiter
  • Monatlich für 6-12 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
3
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
Nicht verfügbar

5
Bewertet am 25.1.2022

Time Saver

It served it purposes and definitely helped me make two critical job placements in 2021.

Vorteile

In a small company I wear many hats and do not have time to set up assessments and tests to get proper review of candidates. This allowed me to set up what I needed to sift through candidates to ensure I was bringing in the proper person for the job.

Nachteile

I'd like to see the questions the candidates answered.

Antwort von TestGorilla

Hi Dina! Thanks a lot for leaving us your thoughts on TestGorilla :) So glad to hear we were able to help you make 2 important hires in this past year, that's great!

Beantwortet am 14.2.2022
Andy
  • Branche: Computer-Software
  • Unternehmensgröße: 2–10 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für 1-5 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
1
Funktionen
1
Bedienkomfort
4
Kundenbetreuung
1

1
Bewertet am 15.12.2021

Waste of time and money

It did not go well at all.

Vorteile

The user interface is nice and professional. It's easy to administer

Nachteile

They claim to offer a "free trial where you can test anything". This is misleading - they make it appear you must upgrade your plan (minimum of $300) in order to try the tests. It is not clear you can test premium features without upgrading.

I upgraded so I could try a couple of the tests (Laravel, PHP). I sent the tests to myself and realized they are terrible tests and don't provide any useful screening. So, I tried to use the "custom test" feature but it appeared I needed to upgrade again ($3600) in order to try it. After complaining and requesting a refund, they asked I do a 15-minute call with their CSM to discuss. I agreed with the stipulation that I expected a refund in exchange for my time on the call. After the CSM spent 25 minutes explaining how it was my fault, I got nothing for a refund and wasted a lot of time providing free feedback to them.

In the end, it was a terrible experience, we spent $300 and got 0 value from their platform, they refused to issue a refund, and I wasted a bunch of time providing them feedback and writing this review.

Lastly, they told me they cannot turn off the auto-billing on my account, only I can do that. However, they deactivated my account so I can't login. I guess we'll see if they auto-bill me for next year's subscription.

Antwort von TestGorilla

Hi Andy, thank you for taking the time to leave us your feedback..even though it's unfortunate that you didn't feel that TG was the right fit for your needs. We pride ourselves in being a customer focussed company, and we're sorry you didn't enjoy your experience. However, we do feel that it's clear from our website and from the in-platform info that it's possible to test all the premium features and tests for free on internal users, including the Laravel and PHP test and the custom test feature. Please know that you are welcome back to TestGorilla at any time, and we wish you the best of luck with your hiring process!

Beantwortet am 21.1.2022
Daniel
  • Branche: Informationstechnologie & -dienste
  • Unternehmensgröße: 11–50 Mitarbeiter
  • Monatlich für 6-12 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
3
Funktionen
3
Bedienkomfort
4
Kundenbetreuung
Nicht verfügbar

4
Bewertet am 14.7.2021

Easy to configure, but quality of the coding tests is not great

We use TG to assess developers after we've had a first interview with them.

Vorteile

It's easy to create your own test suite, and selecting predefined tests helps with getting started quickly. I also like the as-they-type code view - it helps to get an idea of how the developer constructs a solution - and I appreciate the automated screenshots (to my surprise all the candidates accepted video captures).
I also like the logical thinking tests, although there's not really a way to see the users responses (this goes for all the questions).

Nachteile

I found some of the tests to be lacking in quality, sometimes resulting in frustration from the developer, or unhelpful results. For example:
* the advanced SQL test is not a realistic scenario, and only has 2 outcomes: success or failure. It makes it hard to get an idea of the developers grasp of the subject, because it's just 1 giant assignment. If you get 90% right, you score 0 points.
* the Laravel test does not really test the developers ability to use the framework in real life situations, but rather tests for static knowledge.
* I found the PHP tests to be too simple and sometimes just poorly constructed (for example the prefilled function and parameter names are not great)

I also created a custom PHP test, but the outcome verification has a bug, which will sometimes accept wrong answers (error status === true).

I would have liked to see the users responses to multiple choice questions. Because of the randomness in the questionnaires, you don't know which questions they got. It would be helpful to see if maybe a user got dealt a couple of poor questions (and there are a few). It's a shame that (as a paying customer) this information is not revealed.

Tisha
  • Branche: Finanzdienstleistungen
  • Unternehmensgröße: 51–200 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für 1-5 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
3
Bedienkomfort
3
Kundenbetreuung
4

4
Bewertet am 9.7.2021

New User

Always some room for improvement for every software, however I tested multiple competitors and found TestGorilla to provide the best experience for the assessment taker which was our highest priority.

Vorteile

We choose TestGorilla for it's expansive test library and user experience.

Nachteile

It's fairly new so still developing, looking forward to feature updates in the future.

In Betracht gezogene Alternativen

Criteria und eSkill
Muhammad
  • Branche: Konsumgüter
  • Unternehmensgröße: 51–200 Mitarbeiter
  • Wöchentlich für 6-12 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
2
Funktionen
3
Bedienkomfort
3
Kundenbetreuung
5

5
Bewertet am 25.1.2022

Liked the product, but it comes at a high price

good experience in assessing qualified candidates

Vorteile

Good tests, ease of use, great customer service

Nachteile

The price is not clearly stated, it is confusing on why you are charging for assessments, i think you need a clearer pricing module.

you also need to add more business related tests, i was looking for anything in logistics but there is nothing.
The test scoring doesn't allow me to see the actual answers provided and what are the correct answers.

I use manatal for recruitment and it would be great if both solutions can be integrated

Antwort von TestGorilla

Hi Muhammad! Thanks a lot for leaving us your feedback, we appreciate it :) Thanks for your suggestion on the pricing module, that's something I will pass on to the relevant team. Regarding the answers to the test questions; that is something we keep private in order to protect the integrity of our tests. Each test we release goes through a rigorous approval process over a period of months, before they are published. As a result, we believe that it's very important that we protect our tests and their content from being leaked online. We do provide a depth of insight into results and how to analyse the candidates performance, including benchmarking against all other candidates who have taken assessments via our platform.

Beantwortet am 14.2.2022
Hailey
  • Branche: Konsumgüter
  • Unternehmensgröße: 201–500 Mitarbeiter
  • Wöchentlich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
4
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
4
Kundenbetreuung
4

4
Bewertet am 20.7.2022

Very Useful Product!

- Overall, it has been very beneficial to our hiring process

Vorteile

- Easy to use from an administrative point
- Easy to read results
- Lots of variety in the assessments already made & the option to customize
- Organized nicely: can view all results in the timing they come in or by best score

Nachteile

- Sometimes candidates aren't granted access so we have to go in on our side to figure out why/ get it resent
- candidates cannot set up their account and then return to it to take the test. From our experience, if a candidate signs up and doesn't immediately take the assessment, they will not be let in when they return to do so. Unclear if it is a system or user error in this example.

Antwort von TestGorilla

Hi Hailey! Great to hear that you have had a positive experience with TestGorilla so far :) Your candidates don't in fact need to create an account to take an assessment, so I would say there is some user error there. If it happens again, you can redirect your candidate to [email protected]. Welcome to the TG community!

Beantwortet am 15.8.2022
Milla
  • Branche: Konsumgüter
  • Unternehmensgröße: 11–50 Mitarbeiter
  • Monatlich für 6-12 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
5

5
Bewertet am 31.12.2020

Recruiting process made easy

Our company saved a good amount of time and money when we externalized the recruiting to TestGorilla. We were positively surprised by the popularity of our job opening, and it would have been impossible to go through the applications manually as we are a small team. Now all the applicants received a fair chance and we've got an awesome new team member.

Vorteile

I appreciate the fact that we were able to modify the Test Gorilla to suit the needs of our company – personalized package that fit with our niche. With over 1,000 candidates it saved me hours and hours of individually going through and evaluating each applicant, and when our process was based on the test results, it really made the process bias-free.

Nachteile

I have requested for the option to communicate to the applicants via system; to send a group mail for people who were not chosen to continue. I'm sure my feedback has been heard and I will see this feature in the future.

Antwort von TestGorilla

Thanks, Milla! Glad to hear that TestGorilla's flexibility has helped you save so much time!

We currently have a feature to send rejection emails to candidates. (Here's the associated help article: https://help.testgorilla.com/how-do-i-reject-candidates-through-testgorilla). You can also send the assessment results to candidates through the platform. You can do that with the press of a button and decide to which candidates they want to send it. (You can customize the email too.)

We also have a feature to select candidates and perform bulk actions like that on our roadmap.

Thanks again for the kind words!

Beantwortet am 19.1.2021
David
  • Branche: Computer-Software
  • Unternehmensgröße: 51–200 Mitarbeiter
  • Wöchentlich für 1-5 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
4
Funktionen
3
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
Nicht verfügbar

4
Bewertet am 9.7.2021

Easy way to assess the skills of applicants

Have helped to improve my recruiting process

Vorteile

It's very easy to use and it's not as troublesome and expensive as other alternatives. You can create an assessment for a role in less than 5 minutes.
The scoring is very pertinent and it shows you how a candidate performs over different topics of a same area.

Nachteile

The ability to customize pre-made quizzes, for example in my case most of my applicants are not native English speakers and they take a little bit more time to understand the questions and scenarios, and really strong candidates tend to score very low at the end of the test because the time wasn't enough.
I would like to customize the times per area of expertise or even each question, also I'd like to create custom-made tests using certain questions from the pre-made tests.

Graham
  • Branche: Personalwesen
  • Unternehmensgröße: 51–200 Mitarbeiter
  • Wöchentlich für 1-5 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
4
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
4
Kundenbetreuung
Nicht verfügbar

4
Bewertet am 9.7.2021

Easy to use applicant testing platform

Using test Gorilla has cut down on a lot of the administrative burden of assessing candidates. It's great for high volume hiring queues and receiving prompt, consistent feedback on test scores. A few of our candidates have experienced issues with completing tests (e.g., unclear instructions, aggressive time constraints), but overall the applicant experience (and my experience as administrator) have been positive.

Vorteile

I like that the platform is straightforward and easy to use. There aren't a lot of unnecessary bells and whistles to get in the way. Setting up assessments and inviting applicants is very quick and easy. The layout makes it easy to compare candidates about each other.

Nachteile

I don't like that you aren't able to view the tests without assigning them to yourself and manually taking them. This makes scoring somewhat opaque, and it is hard to judge if the tests are 100% aligned to the knowledge/skills you are looking to test for. I understand the rationale behind locking down the tests, but I feel that the rewards of showing employers the tests they are assigning would outweigh the risks.

Antwort von TestGorilla

Hi Graham! We wanted to stop by and let you know we've rolled out a ton of new features since your review, including a brand-new one this month that allows customers to preview assessments before inviting candidates. We do recommend taking a look.

Beantwortet am 20.9.2023
MARIA GUADALUPE
  • Branche: Bildungsmanagement
  • Unternehmensgröße: 1.001–5.000 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für 6-12 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
3
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
4

5
Bewertet am 24.7.2021

Recommendations

Great tool

Vorteile

To track candidates responses in different formats, to evaluate candidates with diverse tools

Nachteile

I would like to have the option of video or audio transcription, to access the content of the candidates answers that were in video or audio, in written format

Alison
  • Branche: Tiefbau
  • Unternehmensgröße: 11–50 Mitarbeiter
  • Monatlich für 1-5 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
1
Funktionen
2
Bedienkomfort
3
Kundenbetreuung
2

2
Bewertet am 9.12.2021

Doesn't work for us

We wanted some pre-employment tests but they haven't be useful for us. The tests are very hard.
I really wanted to talk to someone to talk things through but they seemed unwilling to talk, only want to email. At the very beginning I realised it probably wasn't going to work well and asked about a refund quickly but didn't seem to be an option so we have been left with something that we probably will hardly use. Very hard to understand all in the ins and outs until after you purchased and are stuck with it. We are a small company with a small budget so perhaps it suits bigger companies better.

Vorteile

Tests are quite easy to set up.
Candidates seem to manage process well.

Nachteile

Can't see questions.
Tests are hard and are not proving to meet our needs
Limited range that suit us
Cost-wise it hasn't worked well for running pre-employment tests for small numbers of applicants across multiple tests

Antwort von TestGorilla

Hi Alison, thank you for taking the time to leave us your feedback, even though you feel that TestGorilla is not right for your company. Our product is designed to be used at the beginning of the hiring process, allowing you to screen large numbers of applicants at a reasonable cost per candidate. It seems that our support team reached out to you twice without response, and were under the impression that they had resolved your issues. Sorry if that was not the case! Please know that you are welcome to get in touch at any stage to discuss your plan with our Customer Success team, and we would be happy to hear from you. Wishing you all the best with your hiring process!

Beantwortet am 21.1.2022
Pieter
  • Branche: Computer-Software
  • Unternehmensgröße: 2–10 Mitarbeiter
  • Monatlich für 1-5 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
2
Funktionen
4
Bedienkomfort
3
Kundenbetreuung
1

3
Bewertet am 17.3.2022

Ok, service but not the best.

I had a bad experience trying to purchase the product. The sales person cancelled the introductory meeting TWICE minutes before the meetings started. Eventually a support person had to take over the meeting and that was a very very short introduction. Overall experience was very very bad.

Vorteile

Review the entire history of the coding test a candidate did. It allowed to understand how the person developed a solution.

Nachteile

The pricing model and not being able to change an assessment after a test. If you want to have 3 different tests for a junior, medior and senior developer, you need to buy 3 assessments costing roughly 150$ each. If you did not invite any other candidate to that assessment for over 1 month, the assessment is thrown away and you need to repurchase a new assessment.

Antwort von TestGorilla

Hi Pieter, thank you for taking the time to leave us your feedback, even though you had a bad experience. Our product is designed to be used at the beginning of the hiring process, allowing you to screen large numbers of applicants at a reasonable cost per candidate, rather than in the manner you describe. It seems that our sales team were having some issues with capacity at the time of your issue. It is not an excuse, but unfortunately something we have had to deal with in the past. We now have the resources in place to ensure this is not the case in the future. Please know that you are welcome to get in touch at any stage to discuss your plan with our Customer Success team, and we would be happy to hear from you. Wishing you all the best with your hiring process!

Beantwortet am 6.5.2022
Reili
  • Branche: Personalwesen
  • Unternehmensgröße: 2–10 Mitarbeiter
  • Wöchentlich für 1-5 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
4
Funktionen
4
Bedienkomfort
4
Kundenbetreuung
4

5
Bewertet am 23.11.2021

Good tool for candidate testing

TestGorilla site is easy to use for English speakers, we mostly use it for use language assessment but because narrow choice of languages we also have to use other service providers.

Vorteile

Quick way to send several tests at one and make your own assessment. Possibility to send the reminder. Good customer support.

Nachteile

Because of some banking security certificate problems TestGorilla had, there was not possible to pay with card ad the pre-payment invoice was a cost of "gold". Narrow choice of language tests.

Antwort von TestGorilla

Hi Reili! Thanks for taking the time to leave us a review. Glad to hear you had a good experience with customer support. Languages and localisation is a big project for us and it is coming down the tracks very soon. We have a road map on our site, where you can see exactly what's in development and being released in the near future - https://help.testgorilla.com/tests-in-development
Thanks for being part of the TG community!

Beantwortet am 7.12.2021
Monushus
  • Branche: Informationstechnologie & -dienste
  • Unternehmensgröße: 51–200 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für 6-12 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Nicht verfügbar
Funktionen
4
Bedienkomfort
4
Kundenbetreuung
5

4
Bewertet am 7.3.2023

The best prescreening assessment tool

After implementing Testgorilla the recruitment process becomes simpler.

Vorteile

Customer support and user-friendly dashboard

Nachteile

Pricing and candidates limit to attend are restricted to 100 candidates beyond that we have to pay an additional amount.

André
  • Branche: Bau
  • Unternehmensgröße: 201–500 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für 1-5 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
4
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
4

3
Bewertet am 8.3.2022

Nice and simple candidate testing platform

Vorteile

TestGorilla is a simple candidate testing platform. One of the best things about it is the diversity of premade assessments / tests from electricity to health and safety.

Nachteile

There are some bugs on the platform but the team is quick in responding to its defects.

Antwort von TestGorilla

Hi Andre, thanks a lot for taking the time to leave us your feedback. I'm glad to hear that you appreciate the variety and quality of our Test Library, which is currently at 200+ expertly created tests :) As a software company, we are, unfortunately, not immune to bugs! but good to know that any bug you experienced was dealt with quickly and effectively. Welcome to the TG community!

Beantwortet am 28.3.2022
Dee
  • Branche: Bildungsmanagement
  • Unternehmensgröße: 2–10 Mitarbeiter
  • Weitere für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
5

5
Bewertet am 11.7.2021

Great product and great value for money for short period use.

It was easy and good value for money so I will use it again this year and have recommended it.

Vorteile

Ease of set up, simple to read and analyse results, good management tools and excellent price as I could stop the subscription after one month when I was finished testing.

Nachteile

some seemed a little short - too many questions for the time frame.

237 Bewertungen