Auth0 Erfahrungen

4,6
Gesamtbewertung
Bewertungen

4,6
Gesamtbewertung
Bewertungen
Zum Anbieter

Nutzerbewertungen im Überblick

Über Auth0

Auth0 ist eine cloudbasierte Identitätsmanagementplattform, die kleinen und großen Unternehmen hilft, sicheren Datenzugriff für Nutzer zu bieten und Anomalien oder Passwortlecks während der Anmeldungen zu erkennen. Zu den...

Mehr erfahren

Funktionsbewertungen

Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
4,3
Funktionen
4,3
Bedienkomfort
4,3
Kundenbetreuung
4,2

Nutzerbewertungen zu Auth0 durchsuchen

62 von 62 Bewertungen
Sortieren nach:
Gayan
Gayan
  • Branche: Informationstechnologie & -dienste
  • Unternehmensgröße: 10.000+ Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
5

5
Bewertet am 26.5.2022

All in one identity provider

Customer support and community support are really great with Auth0. Auth0 products give you everything you need for your organization or software.

Vorteile

Easy to customize and adapt to the business requirements. Customizable email/HTML templates/SMS message actually helps to easy to do the switch between your branded web/mobile app with the universal login/email etc.

Nachteile

Automation of the Deployment is a little bit tricky with the auth0-deploy-cli tool. You need an expert to automate the change deployment.

Bram
  • Branche: Automotive
  • Unternehmensgröße: 201–500 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
4
Funktionen
4
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
5

5
Bewertet am 21.10.2020

Bram's review

I have chosen auth0 for mazda europe several years ago and I have never regretted it.
We have recently switched and moved away from Auth0 due to an alignment at Mazda Global.
We are still rolling out Auth0 for the B2B side now and are very happy so far.

Vorteile

The ease of use
Practice what you preach at Auth0, so I know it works :-)
Automated deployment and API use possible
Quick onboarding of new security specs and standards
Auth0 is certified on several security levels
Very good uptime and performance

Nachteile

Domain name support (using our own domain name) didn't work out
The language support in ie. emails etc is not great

In Betracht gezogene Alternativen

Okta

Gründe für den Wechsel zu Auth0

The high level of self service possible and focus on customer facing integration (social provider connections).
Tomer
  • Branche: Bau
  • Unternehmensgröße: 2–10 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für 6-12 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
1
Funktionen
3
Bedienkomfort
4
Kundenbetreuung
1

1
Bewertet am 6.9.2017

Horrible

Users management

Vorteile

The Api is nice when it work , the ui is nice as well - when it work.
The search was good as well - when it worked.

Nachteile

Their system is not stable, they treat customer not good at all.

It's been 7 days since their system stopped working.
It's been 7 full days where i have no business because of Auth0.
It's been 2 days since Monday afternoon PST, the time were they said on their email last Thursday, that this bug should be fixed.
They forced my to pay them money to get my data back faster, but still even after paying them - no one answer my calls or email.

Please, do yourself a favor - do not start your business with Auth0!

Die besten Alternativen zu Auth0

Aleksandar
  • Branche: Informationstechnologie & -dienste
  • Unternehmensgröße: 201–500 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
5

5
Bewertet am 3.11.2020

Best authentication system ever!

Authentication is crucial of every SaaS product. Auth0 helped us to bootstrap in days!

Vorteile

Easy to use! Excellent tutorials! Excellent documentation! A lot of identity and social providers! MFA, Anomaly detection! Reasonable price!

Nachteile

Building a multi-tenant application is not really convenient. Some missing features in the management console: Search in applications or databases.

In Betracht gezogene Alternativen

Okta

Gründe für den Wechsel zu Auth0

Excellent onboarding and at the time they were the best choice!
chitvesh
  • Branche: Computer-Software
  • Unternehmensgröße: 501–1.000 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
4
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
4

5
Bewertet am 15.10.2020

Easy to onboard multiple login mechanism.

Vorteile

1) Easy to onboard
2) All cloud no installation required in machines.
3) No worry of compliance.

Nachteile

1) certain restrictions create blockers like - character limitations in username field field of users.

Aaron
Aaron
  • Branche: Informationstechnologie & -dienste
  • Unternehmensgröße: 501–1.000 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
3
Funktionen
4
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
5

5
Bewertet am 28.10.2020

Solid Authorization Platform

The Auth0 system has provided our company a solid authorization foundation to build our various external-facing applications. With the variety of Auth0 features, we have been able to integrate an increasing number of applications from companies we have acquired. From web applications to system processes to desktop applications, Auth0 has given us the means to centralize all of our product offerings and provide our customers a consistent unified experience.

Vorteile

Administration site is fairly easy to understand.
Metadata along with Rules and Hooks allow for flexibility for token generation .
Multiple ways to authenticate (internal and external user data sources, SSO, OAuth2.0 workflow support, etc...)
The active developer community is helpful to resolve issues, and if we can't find an issue there, the Support staff are very responsive

Nachteile

Management of source and deployment of code and configurations across tenants is not very good.
Auth0 admin users can have either very limited access or have global access to everything. We would like to have the ability to limit certain functionality to sets of admin users.
We were charged for each Machine-To-Machine call (client-credentials workflow), so we needed to be careful how we implemented.

In Betracht gezogene Alternativen

Okta
Anthony
Anthony
  • Branche: Konsumgüter
  • Unternehmensgröße: 501–1.000 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
4
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
4
Kundenbetreuung
5

5
Bewertet am 8.9.2022

Versatile platform for access and identity management

This platform has all the features needed to ensure effective and secure identity and access management, with a very extensive level of customization.

Vorteile

It is very easy to assign permissions for user access according to the role they have in the company. It offers an excellent level of customization that adapts very well to the characteristics of the company. It has a very efficient and easy to configure multifactor authentication. It has very useful examples in the configuration that allow saving time.

Nachteile

This platform has everything you need for a successful identity management of an organization, the only thing they can improve is its ease of use.

Verifizierter Rezensent
  • Branche: Marketing & Werbung
  • Unternehmensgröße: 51–200 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
Nicht verfügbar

5
Bewertet am 13.8.2022

Our platform uses Auth0 on a daily basis

Vorteile

We run it on our platform as we have various type of users. We use it for account creation and authetification, both our clients and the admin of our platform. It is a very valuable software as we can directly use it for account and data management as well. It is used for any type of actions linked to user authentification actually.

Nachteile

It seems hard to set-up for someone who never used it. I am just an admin of our platform but not of Auth0. I know that we have a part of our team who has been trained to work on everyhting linked to Auth0.

Daniel
Daniel
  • Branche: Internet
  • Unternehmensgröße: 2–10 Mitarbeiter
  • Weitere für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Nicht verfügbar
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
Nicht verfügbar

5
Bewertet am 27.3.2021

Developers friendly

I'll keep using in my projects for long time. All plans quota are enough to start for any company.

Vorteile

Use theirs code sample in many languages to start a project faster or add to your existing code with a few lines of codes, add credentials and start using it in less than 15 minutes.

Nachteile

Sometimes documentation would be hard to understand but when you got it... You got it.

In Betracht gezogene Alternativen

Okta
Richard
Richard
  • Branche: Computer-Software
  • Unternehmensgröße: 11–50 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
4
Bedienkomfort
3
Kundenbetreuung
3

5
Bewertet am 5.5.2018

You have no reason to ever build your own authentication system again

Authentication as a service.
Security that is done by professionals.

Vorteile

Auth0 does a fantastic job of taking all those hard, risky and tedious parts of making your own authentication system off your plate. Developers literally have no reason to create their own authentication system any more, it's all provided by Auth0.

Nachteile

The docs could be clearer. It's very easy to get confused or lost.
They could use slightly more user-friendly language in their documentation and management UI.
Could have more/clearer examples of best practices and common usages/implementations.

Yoni
  • Branche: Biotechnologie
  • Unternehmensgröße: 11–50 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
4
Bedienkomfort
3
Kundenbetreuung
3

5
Bewertet am 14.10.2020

Auth0 Rocks, big time!

All in all, I'd say Auth0 has saved us AT LEAST 10 Man Years of development effort (to date) at a cost of a few dozen $ per month. Fantastic ROI.

Vorteile

Auth0 is an extraordinarily versatile SaaS. We use it for all our IAM needs across multiple and diverse applications and use cases.
We use a whole range of Auth0 features, and have Auth0 integrated with a whole bunch of other 3rd party software solutions that we use.
Never seen any problems (suchbas outages etc.), although setting up some features can be complex.

Nachteile

I have one small gripe. We use Google as our "Social Login" provider, and use Auth0 Rules to allow only users from authorised domains to authenticate. This works, but not perfectly. Users who authenticate with their personal gmail.com addresses (happens inadvertently all the time when users are logged in to their personal gmail accounts) are blocked by tbe Rules, but don't get a meaningful error message.

Liem
  • Branche: Marketing & Werbung
  • Unternehmensgröße: 51–200 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
4
Funktionen
4
Bedienkomfort
4
Kundenbetreuung
5

4
Bewertet am 21.10.2020

Great Product at Great Price

Overall auth0 was easy to setup and implement and integrate into our system.

Vorteile

Easy to setup. Admin dashboard very robust. Reasonable pricing

Nachteile

Custom login not easy to implement.
Custom properties for users a little hard to implement.

In Betracht gezogene Alternativen

Okta

Gründe für den Wechsel zu Auth0

Auth0 provided what we needed at a reasonable price
Priit
  • Branche: Informationstechnologie & -dienste
  • Unternehmensgröße: 11–50 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
5

5
Bewertet am 15.10.2020

Get your product out fast

It has been an extremely pleasant run, because we have had to think very little about them.

Vorteile

We made a bet on Auth0 to hasten the Go Live date for our SaaS product, while we build manufacturing ERP, we got to focus on manufacturing while CIAM came from Auth0.

Nachteile

Some parts of configuration options and code examples are confusing to navigate, but there is a system, once you get used to it...

Dan
  • Branche: Immobilien
  • Unternehmensgröße: 51–200 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für 6-12 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
3
Funktionen
4
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
4

4
Bewertet am 22.10.2020

Fast Implementation that Works!

Excellent sales experience with hands on experts that assisted with initial configuration. First class support organization. Excellent product and experience overall.

Vorteile

Implementation time was far less than anticipated. The services are well documented and everything just works as expected. Support has been very good and the detailed examples are helpful. Excellent product.

Nachteile

Managing multiple tenants is a little complex without features to clone or compare tenants which makes managing multiple environments more difficult.

In Betracht gezogene Alternativen

Okta

Gründe für den Wechsel zu Auth0

Ease of use. Implementation time.
Kirby
  • Branche: Bildungsmanagement
  • Unternehmensgröße: 201–500 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
4
Funktionen
3
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
3

5
Bewertet am 14.10.2020

Solves critical business problems but has big gaps for support teams

Answers from support come slow and always involve telling me to use an API, or do all this work to install a plugin. The support is *really* slow, and the basic feature gaps sub-standard for the $160k/year we pay. I get that you have all these features that are enticing for Engineers, but you need to focus on the people who get stuck using this product every day --- once the Engineers have gone away to slay another problem.

Vorteile

Easy to use UI that allows me to answer 80% of questions about why a client's SAML integration isn't working, or why a specific user is having trouble logging in.

Nachteile

I'm a business user, not an Engineer. Every time I ask a question to Auth0 support about "How do I do X?", the answer is "Oh, easy, just use this API" - I don't want to learn how to program against an API to do basic tasks like export all the active Connections.

Alex
  • Branche: Finanzdienstleistungen
  • Unternehmensgröße: 51–200 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
2

5
Bewertet am 22.10.2020

Auth0 is great

Excellent. Would recommend it.

Vorteile

+ Developer-friendly
+ Lot of documentation
+ Easy integration with other services with SAML and other plugins
+ Authorization extension is very useful

Nachteile

- Support team is very slow
- Pricing is not clear for big user base

In Betracht gezogene Alternativen

JumpCloud Directory Platform und Okta

Gründe für den Wechsel zu Auth0

Price, documentation
Anouk
  • Branche: Philanthropie
  • Unternehmensgröße: 11–50 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
3
Funktionen
3
Bedienkomfort
4
Kundenbetreuung
5

4
Bewertet am 22.10.2020

Expensive for us but suits our needs

We are able to store all personal data about our users in their auth0 profile, and use it in our app.

Vorteile

Easy to integrate with standard libraries and the Auth0 team was very helpful with the initial setup.
Auth0 was flexible enough to implement our very specific use cases.

Nachteile

The pricing doesn't really reflect our activity, we are missing key features for our customers like the ability to choose from email/password or SSO on the lock.
Management API is too limited, especially for the exports and imports.
Calls to the Auth0 API sometimes take a lot of time and are slowing our app.

David
  • Branche: Immobilien
  • Unternehmensgröße: 11–50 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Nicht verfügbar
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
5

5
Bewertet am 14.10.2020

Identity services need to be secure and keep high availability

They have prompt and responsive account reps. They provide support services worth paying for.

Vorteile

Our industry provides multiple services to our membership, and we need a reliable and performant solution. Auth0 provides that.

Nachteile

The product line is available for so many different platforms that navigating the support site takes some time to find the right page.

Suzanne
  • Branche: Informationstechnologie & -dienste
  • Unternehmensgröße: 501–1.000 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Nicht verfügbar
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
Nicht verfügbar

5
Bewertet am 13.8.2022

Fast and Easy

I love how easy this app makes it for me to sign into my work UI. Auth0 Guardian requires little from you except for the press of a button to sign in or sometimes, just manually entering the code they show. I have no had any problems with this app. It is secure and works great.

Vorteile

Works super fast, with no bugs and very easy to use.

Nachteile

nothing, I have no complaints as this works great for me.

Verifizierter Rezensent
  • Branche: Computer-Software
  • Unternehmensgröße: 2–10 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für 6-12 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
4
Kundenbetreuung
5

5
Bewertet am 5.12.2019

Identity Management shortcut

Overall, easy to use, fast to implement, and great user management dashboard makes it a rather compelling experience.

Vorteile

Absolutely love how easy it is to take care of all things identity. It's a real shortcut: they take care of managing users, security, accounts, and more. Saved me a ton of time.

Nachteile

Some of the feature implementation code is a bit convoluted, but nothing crazy. Support is available as well, and they know their product well enough to get you through whatever blockers you've got.

Verifizierter Rezensent
  • Branche: Informationstechnologie & -dienste
  • Unternehmensgröße: 2–10 Mitarbeiter
  • Wöchentlich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Nicht verfügbar
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
Nicht verfügbar

5
Bewertet am 27.10.2020

Perfect not just for authentication and authorization but also Customer Support!

The authentication and authorization part is something you just set up and then it works. But I use Auth0 on a frequent basis for customer support. I can see the necessary information about a user, their sign-up and log-in activities, data providers, password management, and such. This allows me to more easily and quickly answer the questions of users and guide them through a process.

Vorteile

Auth0 is mainly a solution for authentication and authorization. And it does what it promises in that aspect, but I also find it very helpful when it comes to customer support because I can see a lot of crucial information about user activity.

Nachteile

I haven't had any problems with Auth0. I am happy with the functionality they offer and wouldn't change it.

Devin
  • Branche: Computer-Software
  • Unternehmensgröße: 1.001–5.000 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
5

5
Bewertet am 28.10.2020

Great Overall Experience

The customer service and responsiveness has been great.

Vorteile

I was onboarded to this software only a few months ago and it has been extremely easy to learn. It's very intuitive and takes me no time at all to find what I'm looking for. It also manages our alerts which has been super helpful.

Nachteile

There isn't much to note here for me. I primarily use the software to track stats and manage users, and these features work perfectly fine.

Yogesh
  • Branche: Bau
  • Unternehmensgröße: 1.001–5.000 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Nicht verfügbar
Funktionen
4
Bedienkomfort
4
Kundenbetreuung
5

4
Bewertet am 14.10.2020

Highly reliable and great support team

Vorteile

Product Reliability
Feature/Product Documentation
Great customer success team
Evolving administrative feature capabilities/enhancements

Nachteile

Lack of support for Disaster Data Recovery (e.g., Bad code on customer side messing up several thousand Auth0 records)

HUGO
  • Branche: Computer-Software
  • Unternehmensgröße: 201–500 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Nicht verfügbar
Funktionen
4
Bedienkomfort
3
Kundenbetreuung
Nicht verfügbar

4
Bewertet am 13.5.2020

Robust but not perfect

We have Zumo tap in to all messaging from Auth0, this helps significantly when troubleshooting and ease our administrative load.

Vorteile

Auth0 has been very reliable in term of up time. It is probably one of not many out there can enable SSO between Lithium and Salesforce.

Nachteile

External user management has been a challenge especially when it comes to customer user changing their email address, which often breaks the authentication.

Verifizierter Rezensent
  • Branche: Finanzdienstleistungen
  • Unternehmensgröße: 201–500 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
4
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
3

4
Bewertet am 29.5.2019

A great authentication and authorization management service for any type of product.

The overall experience with Auth0 has been very satisfied. The integration process was thorough but easy. Customization options are ample.

Vorteile

The thing I like the most about Auth0 is the ability to connect any API or application written in . any language or technology to Auth0 with ease.

Nachteile

The pricing is very expensive compared to other solutions. Also, the API is changed frequently leading to frequent required code changes.

62 Bewertungen