Nutzerbewertungen im Überblick

Über Epsagon

Epsagon ist eine SaaS-Lösung zur Protokollverwaltung, die Unternehmen jeder Größe bei der Erstellung, Analyse und Speicherung von Ereignisprotokollen unterstützt. Die Lösung ermöglicht Entwicklungs- und Betriebsteams die...

Mehr erfahren

Funktionsbewertungen

Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
4,6
Funktionen
4,6
Bedienkomfort
4,8
Kundenbetreuung
5

Alle Bewertungen zu Epsagon Filter anwenden

Filtern nach:
Sortieren nach:
16 Bewertungen

Nutzerbewertungen zu Epsagon durchsuchen

16 von 16 Bewertungen
Sortieren nach:
Ky C.
  • Branche: E-Learning
  • Unternehmensgröße: 2-10 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für 6-12 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
5

5
Bewertet am 10.2.2020

Epsagon is a must have for your monitoring needs!

Epsagon is a must have in today’s serverless world.

Vorteile

Ease of setup and ease of use. Great customer support service and great communication with their support in helping us get started, setup and customized.

Nachteile

Wish we had known about it earlier, it saves so much time!

Caleb B.
  • Branche: Onlinemedien
  • Unternehmensgröße: 51-200 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
4
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
5

4
Bewertet am 17.2.2020

Best drop-in distributed tracing tool for server-less architectures

It's been great to grow with Epsagon. I was one of the first using it on JavaScript Lambdas, and the absolutely first using async/await which meant I got to catch some of the bugs. Since then the product has matured significantly and it is very pleasing to use. Reliability and performance have been strong for some time now.

Vorteile

- Easy to use, just instrument your functions or add the Epsagon Lambda layer
- Service map is interesting
- Automatically captures network connections, database connections
- Automatically captures a function's input and output
- Makes it very easy to debug issues
- Easier and more featureful than X-Ray

Nachteile

- Alerting functionality hasn't caught up to CloudWatch yet
- Requires instrumentation, (probably impossible to avoid, but still...)
- Can be slow to analyze new traces
- Cross-invocation metrics aren't very useful yet

Barak S.
  • Branche: Computer- & Netzwerksicherheit
  • Unternehmensgröße: 11-50 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für 1-5 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
4
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
4
Kundenbetreuung
5

4
Bewertet am 10.2.2020

Great troubleshooting experience

Vorteile

Time to remediate a production error have become significantly faster than before. The tracing view is easy to understand and gives the right context when try to solve a bug.

Nachteile

I would love to see more services monitored at the same way. Kinesis, AWS Elasticsearch and ECS Fargate tasks would be a great addition.

Die besten Alternativen zu Epsagon

Chris N.
  • Branche: Computer-Software
  • Unternehmensgröße: 2-10 Mitarbeiter
  • Wöchentlich für 6-12 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
5

5
Bewertet am 29.7.2021

Epsagon Review

From the moment I spoke with [SENSITIVE CONTENT], my experience with the team, and the software was amazing. Fast response time to any concerns I had, Epsagon worked with me and my team to tailor configurations that worked best for our operation. I will highly recommend Espagon to anyone who wants to keep an eye on their lambdas, api gateway and rds.

Vorteile

The software was very user friendly. It is laid out how you expect it to be laid out.

Nachteile

It did everything that I needed it to do. I have no cons.

In Betracht gezogene Alternativen

Datadog

Gründe für den Wechsel zu Epsagon

The team was exceptional to work with. The product was fully featured, with a demo, and met and exceeded everyone of my expectations.
James E.
  • Branche: Computer-Software
  • Unternehmensgröße: 2-10 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für 1-5 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
5

5
Bewertet am 25.2.2021

Fantastic software, fantastic customer service!

From end to end they have been fantastic. I found a couple of bugs in the .NET library and within 12 hours they had released a production fix. The team also took the time out to setup a call with me to discuss some teething problems I had and point me in the right direction. Fantastic customer service.

Vorteile

Incredibly easy to deploy and start using, with really great tutorials across numerous different programming languages.
The stats, pre built dashboards and notifications are instantly valuable.
It's also really interesting to visually see the service map, especially in a serverless architecture

Nachteile

The custom dashboards are great, but minor things like being able to edit graph labels would be a great addition as, especially when using custom labels, they are hard to read.

In Betracht gezogene Alternativen

Lumigo
Nick L.
  • Branche: Computer-Software
  • Unternehmensgröße: 11-50 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für 1-5 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
5

5
Bewertet am 29.12.2020

Epsagon Platform Review

Vorteile

Integrating the environment via AWS is incredibly simple per deploying the CF stack Epsagon provides. Incredibly frictionless.

Alternatively for more complex stacks, calling the SDK or implementing via your SAM, CF or terraform stack all work like a charm.

Nachteile

A few things in the interface are a bit buggy - but this should not stop you from supporting what I would considering to be the best "true" tracing platform to exist. You simply can't beat the value - and, the Epsagon team is amazing!

In Betracht gezogene Alternativen

Datadog
Nitzan O.
  • Branche: Computer-Software
  • Unternehmensgröße: 51-200 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für 6-12 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
4
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
5

5
Bewertet am 11.2.2020

awseome product

super happy with the product

Vorteile

it helps me monitor and search across thousands of running processes at once.
monitor 3rd parties and see a clear view of success rate and error rates

Nachteile

i want to be able to download results without having to search again

Verifizierter Rezensent
  • Branche: Finanzdienstleistungen
  • Unternehmensgröße: 201-500 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
5

5
Bewertet am 27.4.2021

Amazing Tool

Vorteile

Helped us a lot to create view of our serverless systems

Nachteile

no problem at all, such amazing team, easy integration

Sampo A.
  • Branche: Informationstechnologie & -dienste
  • Unternehmensgröße: 11-50 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für 1-5 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
4
Funktionen
4
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
5

5
Bewertet am 10.2.2020

Serverless monitoring made simple

Our team is using Epsagon heavily to boost productivity in day-to-day development and operation of serverless product on AWS.

Vorteile

Extremely easy to set up and get started. Intuitive user interface. Excellent support from the team.
Simple slack integration for notifications.

Nachteile

User interface feels slightly slow at times and is not optimized for mobile. While mobile is not the primary client for this kind of tool, we use it sometimes to e.g. quickly look at an alert. It also gets somewhat expensive relatively quickly.

Dotan A.
  • Branche: Krankenhausversorgung & Gesundheitswesen
  • Unternehmensgröße: 11-50 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für 1-5 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
5

5
Bewertet am 10.2.2020

Great alternative to DataDog!

Vorteile

- Ease of use and configure[no agent!]
- Pricing structure
- Technical support

Nachteile

Missing integrations to other cloud vendors

Ben B.
  • Branche: Konsumgüter
  • Unternehmensgröße: 201-500 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für 6-12 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Nicht verfügbar
Funktionen
4
Bedienkomfort
4
Kundenbetreuung
5

4
Bewertet am 11.2.2020

Product is Always Improving

Vorteile

Epsagon gives us a window into an otherwise black box that is Serverless. Love how easy it is to setup and the Epsagon is great about responding to issues.

Nachteile

The data within Epsagon can feel fragmented there are known gaps in what traces/events can be correlated and it is difficult to understand at times where alerts/issues came from.

Cian C.
  • Branche: Computer-Software
  • Unternehmensgröße: 11-50 Mitarbeiter
  • Wöchentlich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
3
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
5

5
Bewertet am 11.2.2020

Superb traceability & insight

Vorteile

When things "go bump", Epsagon is our go-to resource for quickly identifying the source of a problem within our serverless architecture.
Having tried a number of providers, their architecture view of the resources in use when tracing a request is unrivalled.

Nachteile

Prior to purchase, have a good understanding of your consumption across all AWS accounts - cost can scale rapidly.

Stuart P.
  • Branche: Computer-Software
  • Unternehmensgröße: 2-10 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für 1-5 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
4
Funktionen
4
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
5

5
Bewertet am 10.2.2020

A MUST HAVE TOOL: Extremely Useful For Monitoring & Troubleshooting AWS Lambdas

Vorteile

Ease of use, customer support (including reported issue resolution), speed to get to root cause of issues.
Overview of function overall performance is first class.

Nachteile

No facility to have multiple AWS accounts with one Epsagon login - I manage multiple customers and need to logout/login for each one.

Ambroise D.
  • Branche: Bildungsmanagement
  • Unternehmensgröße: 2-10 Mitarbeiter
  • Monatlich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
4
Kundenbetreuung
5

5
Bewertet am 1.5.2020

Great product for observability

Vorteile

Epsagon is the best way I know of about how to monitor, analyse and debug backend apps. We use it extensively with AWS Lambda and what was impossible to understand before, is now made super easy.

Nachteile

Was a bit hard to setup with lambda (because of custom runtime), but got easier since then.

Dvir C.
  • Branche: Informationstechnologie & -dienste
  • Unternehmensgröße: 11-50 Mitarbeiter
  • Wöchentlich für 6-12 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
5

5
Bewertet am 10.2.2020

A serverless must

Vorteile

It a very easy to implement, insightful monitoring system

Nachteile

Would love to have more pricing tiers to support our growth stages

Joshua K.
  • Branche: Immobilien
  • Unternehmensgröße: 11-50 Mitarbeiter
  • Wöchentlich für 1-5 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Nicht verfügbar
Funktionen
4
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
Nicht verfügbar

5
Bewertet am 10.2.2020

Great monitoring of AWS lambda jobs

Vorteile

Most full-featured monitoring of AWS lambda jobs with easy to use interface.

Nachteile

Sometimes I wish it were easier to drill down further into errors and timeouts.

16 Bewertungen