Esper Erfahrungen

4,6
Gesamtbewertung
Bewertungen

4,6
Gesamtbewertung
Bewertungen
Mehr Erfahren

Nutzerbewertungen im Überblick

Über Esper

Esper ist die erste cloudbasierte End-to-End-Kiosklösung, die Unternehmen bei der Bereitstellung, Sicherung und Verwaltung von Anwendungen auf intelligenten Android-Geräten unterstützt. Zu den wichtigsten Funktionen gehören...

Mehr erfahren

Funktionsbewertungen

Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
4,5
Funktionen
4,4
Bedienkomfort
4,6
Kundenbetreuung
4,3

Nutzerbewertungen zu Esper durchsuchen

47 von 47 Bewertungen
Sortieren nach:
Daniel
Daniel
  • Branche: Gesundheit, Wellness & Fitness
  • Unternehmensgröße: 51–200 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für 1-5 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
5

5
Bewertet am 10.6.2020

It Just Works + Top Tier Support

We looked at two other solutions and what stood out to us about Esper is the level of support we got during the evaluation process. Since we've signed on as a full time customer the level of support has only gotten better. I've been working in the software industry just shy of 25 years and I've never gotten support like this from a vendor. Not only are they highly knowledgable when it comes to low level Android details they're willing to go the extra mile to make sure things work for you.

Vorteile

The agent is easy to install and has a lot of different options for install. The management tool lets us see what is going on across different deployment groups. We have the power to partially roll out new versions, make sure they are working for our customers, then complete the rollout. The visibility into the user experience is great and we love the ability to see what the user is seeing on their devices.

Nachteile

We haven't found any downsides yet. It just works.

Jeremy
  • Branche: Forschung
  • Unternehmensgröße: 11–50 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
3
Funktionen
4
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
3

5
Bewertet am 28.9.2023

Esper is Epic

Vorteile

Esper’s Mobile Device Management (MDM) software stands out in a crowded market, outshining competitors with its exceptional ease of use and seamless deployment across numerous devices. It was remarkably straightforward to navigate through the software’s features and efficiently implement it on a large scale, making the initial phase of device management a breeze. The ease with which the system can be deployed to a plethora of devices is truly unmatched, illustrating that when it comes to practical functionality, no other competitor does it better.It used to take an hour to setup and deploy a single device. With Esper I could setup well over a hundred devices in 20 minutes. My mind was blown.

Nachteile

The pricing structure of Esper leaves room for improvement, particularly when considering the scaling of operations from a few hundred to a couple of thousand devices. This concern was voiced during the pilot trial, yet the response has been lackluster. Additionally, after committing to a year-long contract, there was a noticeable decline in customer service responsiveness, leaving questions and concerns unaddressed. The lack of follow-up from the sales representative, especially after significant financial commitments were made, added a layer of disappointment to the experience. This has led to uncertainty about continuing with Esper, with considerations for developing an in-house solution due to the gaps in customer engagement and the need for more competitive pricing packages.And what about new innovative features???? I think we could do better here.

Ameen
  • Branche: Essen & Trinken
  • Unternehmensgröße: 2–10 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
3
Funktionen
3
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
4

3
Bewertet am 27.9.2023

Usage

Amazing

Vorteile

Everything about the inventory management and user friendly

Nachteile

A bit pricey at times but the offers sometimes make up for it

Die besten Alternativen zu Esper

Matthew
  • Branche: Elektrische/elektronische Fertigung
  • Unternehmensgröße: 11–50 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
4

4
Bewertet am 13.6.2023

Esper

Esper makes the setup and support of our (Android) devices much easier.

Vorteile

When I discovered Esper, I was manually setting up our devices, one device at a time. No matter the steps I took, I could never seem to get two devices to setup the the same exact way. One of the biggest benefits that I have found with Esper is the ability to setup a provisioning template so that every tablet is setup the same way, every time. I can also setup multiple devices at the same time without having to keep up with what step I was one for each of the devices.When the pandemic took much of the office work force to remote, I also needed a way to support our users using devices as part of their daily activities. Esper gave me a way to access the device and use it remotely, being able to see what the user saw, but also being able to interact with the device. This feature has greatly improved my ability to support these devices.

Nachteile

I do wish the messaging feature in Esper worked better. As of right now, it is clunky and confusing to use.Also, with Esper having an API available, I wish that that would develop it for Zapier (and other Cloud API companies) to give admins a way to further integrate Esper with other applications.

David
  • Branche: Informationstechnologie & -dienste
  • Unternehmensgröße: 51–200 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Nicht verfügbar
Funktionen
4
Bedienkomfort
4
Kundenbetreuung
Nicht verfügbar

5
Bewertet am 16.6.2023

Esper is powerful and easy to use

We are supporting operators who own and manage micromarkets. Esper enables us to monitor their market kiosks and make sure they stay connected to process cashless transactions. With it, we also have the ability to initially set up our kiosk market app and prepare it for launch for our customers.

Vorteile

I love how we can keep our customer kiosks organized and easy to find when we need to troubleshoot them. Being able to remote in and easily navigate the kiosk to configure settings and verify functionality enables us to support our customers and resolve issues quickly. I also like the visibility of power and connectivity on the information page so that we can see the status of the units before we remote in.

Nachteile

Some settings on the Samsung OS are reset when we send a remote reboot to the tablet. It would be more efficient for our team if those settings were maintained through the reboot.

Dilip kumar
  • Branche: Restaurants
  • Unternehmensgröße: 51–200 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für 6-12 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
4
Funktionen
4
Bedienkomfort
4
Kundenbetreuung
4

4
Bewertet am 26.9.2023

Esper usefulness in support domain

Using Esper on daily basis for updating software and rebooting devices.

Vorteile

Easy to install software. Easy to understand process. Screenshot capturing feature.

Nachteile

Pushing a software some time takes more time than usual.

Rodolfo
  • Branche: Informationstechnologie & -dienste
  • Unternehmensgröße: 11–50 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
4
Kundenbetreuung
5

5
Bewertet am 6.6.2023

Helps Keeps control of the devices

Its been key to aour proyect, cause we can control devices cuantity and functionability

Vorteile

We can keep track of where are the divices, control whats aps the devices have or not. Know haw many are online to maintain devices funtionality

Nachteile

In some android versions its hard to keep control

Giovanni
  • Branche: Restaurants
  • Unternehmensgröße: 51–200 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
4

5
Bewertet am 6.6.2023

Rushable INC.

Overall we are satisfied with esper, having control of our customers tablet help us provide better customer service.

Vorteile

We like being able to connect to our customers tablets to help guide them on the usage and correct mistakes they might come across.

Nachteile

A feature we would like is being able to always change between administrator and user on the tablet.

Landon
  • Branche: Gastgewerbe
  • Unternehmensgröße: 11–50 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Nicht verfügbar
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
4

5
Bewertet am 27.9.2023

Best in class MDM solutino

Overall experience using Esper has been awesome! We love it!

Vorteile

I love that the MDM allows both viewing and remote access to our customers products. The remote access is in real time and it is as if you were in front of the device.

Nachteile

I would say the provisioning part is a little complex, but once you get the templates down, it is smooth as butter.

Bhavin
  • Branche: Informationstechnologie & -dienste
  • Unternehmensgröße: 11–50 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
4
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
5

5
Bewertet am 20.9.2023

Best MDM I have ever used

Vorteile

Remote viewing ability, configuration management, ease of use

Nachteile

Sometimes the app updates constantly fails for no reason. Need more features in Esper SDK.

Alexander
  • Branche: Geschäftsbedarf & -einrichtung
  • Unternehmensgröße: 11–50 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
5

5
Bewertet am 11.5.2023

Esper is Amazing

I'm able to fix all technical support errors or bad experiences our clients have, people is still oldschool, so with remove viewer we can do everything with them and guide them too

Vorteile

Since we work with many deivces and we need to keep track of them, their software update, applications management and everything else that involves control of it became so easy to do while using esper and their management tools

Nachteile

Probably more alerts that are triger by erros on the app

Riley
  • Branche: Computer-Software
  • Unternehmensgröße: 11–50 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Nicht verfügbar
Funktionen
4
Bedienkomfort
4
Kundenbetreuung
Nicht verfügbar

4
Bewertet am 27.9.2023

A good product with a better future in store

Vorteile

Has been an astronomical help when troubleshooting with our customers regarding all deployed hardware. Before, we had no great way of launching app updates, running diagnostics, or viewing real-time issues without visiting our customers in person.

Nachteile

I would argue that some of the functionality still needs improvement. In some cases, we find that we cannot 100% rely on the commands we launch through Esper, and instead need to confirm with customers. Hardening these core flows would be extremely useful to our team.

Prince
  • Branche: Gewerbeimmobilien
  • Unternehmensgröße: 501–1.000 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für 6-12 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
4
Funktionen
4
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
4

4
Bewertet am 6.6.2023

User Friendly

it's is very user friendly app easy to use

Vorteile

we have mostly like of this software it's very user friendly and very easy to use and MDM is very easy to configure and enroll the device via email and QR as well and we have also download the daily report and also we can check device health battery pesanteg.

Nachteile

we have mostly like of this software it's very user friendly and very easy to use and MDM is very easy to configure and enroll the device via email and QR as well and we have also download the daily report and also we can check device health battery pesanteg.

Chris
  • Branche: Bau
  • Unternehmensgröße: 201–500 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
4
Funktionen
4
Bedienkomfort
4
Kundenbetreuung
3

4
Bewertet am 11.5.2023

Great Endpoint management software

I've been pleased overall with the software compared to some others that I have tried.

Vorteile

Over this is a great software that gives visibility and control of all of your devices

Nachteile

The software can sometimes lag behind and not be immediately responsive to the devices.

Arpit
  • Branche: Essen & Trinken
  • Unternehmensgröße: 2–10 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
5

5
Bewertet am 25.9.2023

Highly recommended

Update the build.Connect payment deviceChange backend settings.

Vorteile

Remote control of device. All details a user want.

Nachteile

Time of remote control should be increased.

senthil
  • Branche: Immobilien
  • Unternehmensgröße: 1.001–5.000 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
4
Funktionen
4
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
5

4
Bewertet am 20.9.2023

Excellent product But required some tune ups

Excellent

Vorteile

Manageability is good and easy to handle the devices.

Nachteile

Log management and scheduling of powering on or off.

Justyn
  • Branche: Informationstechnologie & -dienste
  • Unternehmensgröße: 2–10 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für 1-5 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
4
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
5

5
Bewertet am 2.8.2019

Best Device Management Solution for Android (kiosk mode as well!)

Esper excels at Android Device Management, at a fair price! They are super responsive and have a great customer support team, the dev team is second to none. I am truly impressed. On top of the technology, I was drawn to Esper's flexible pricing options. The solution helped with locking down our tablets to a Kiosk mode effectively and to fine-tune​ our devices to meet our business requirements.

Vorteile

The ability to provision and enroll devices with Esper is seamless and fast with QR and/or Zero Touch Provisioning. Their plethora of features help us achieve all tasks easily through their intuitive and simple user interface, especially their Remote Diagnostics feature, which helps control and debug all our devices without having to physically be present. Esper also secures all our devices in the field.

Nachteile

The solution is limited to Android. My only reason for giving four stars: new features are just around the corner. The company is growing and adding features I need with every release.

Antwort von Esper

Hi Justyn, Thanks for such a detailed review. We are happy to be working with you!

Beantwortet am 2.4.2020
Sean
  • Branche: Immobilien
  • Unternehmensgröße: 51–200 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für 6-12 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
4
Funktionen
4
Bedienkomfort
4
Kundenbetreuung
4

4
Bewertet am 2.5.2023

Esper great value for money, beating comparable competitors

Really happy with the product. We have used other MDM products an none have achieved what Esper has, for a fraction of the cost.

Vorteile

Once initial deployment method was understood, deployment was simple.The product limits devices exactly as we expected & required, very pleased with our choice to use Esper.

Nachteile

Initial deployment could be made simpler.

Madhan
  • Branche: Gewerbeimmobilien
  • Unternehmensgröße: 201–500 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
4
Funktionen
4
Bedienkomfort
4
Kundenbetreuung
4

4
Bewertet am 14.6.2023

Esper

Quick and Good response for the support team.

Vorteile

It is easy to configure the device and easy to access and monitor the device data.

Nachteile

Required the data of all the devices battery status on monthly basis.

Manuel Fernando
  • Branche: Marketing & Werbung
  • Unternehmensgröße: 11–50 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
4
Funktionen
4
Bedienkomfort
4
Kundenbetreuung
4

4
Bewertet am 8.6.2023

Great tool for customer support

Vorteile

I love how you can remotely connect to the device and be able to remotly control it.

Nachteile

Sometimes it will not let us remotely connect to the tablet or takes a while to load.

Dar
  • Branche: Essen & Trinken
  • Unternehmensgröße: 201–500 Mitarbeiter
  • Wöchentlich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
3

5
Bewertet am 1.5.2023

Esper Makes Android Management and Deployment a Breeze

It's been great. Can't imagine using a different solution to manage my fleet of Android devices.

Vorteile

I love the UI - super easy to navigate and understand. Deployment of new devices to blueprints is very easy. Great integration with Google Play. Love the ability to upload your own apps.

Nachteile

Took a lot of time and effort to get the full whitelist for our firewall. Initial provisioning kept failing due to incomplete whitelist.

Kelly
  • Branche: Krankenhausversorgung & Gesundheitswesen
  • Unternehmensgröße: 11–50 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für 6-12 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Nicht verfügbar
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
5

5
Bewertet am 28.9.2023

Esper make my job 10 times easier and is an essential tool for my day to day

I had to do my job for years without Esper and it was painful! I am so happy to have this tool available for my day to day job.

Vorteile

It is very user friendly, easy to navigate and check our patients status or assist with issues

Nachteile

It can be a bit delayed at times, but this may be more from internet limitations than the program itself.

Vatsal
  • Branche: Restaurants
  • Unternehmensgröße: 51–200 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für 6-12 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
3
Funktionen
4
Bedienkomfort
4
Kundenbetreuung
2

4
Bewertet am 20.9.2023

Easy to use Remote Management Software.

Satisfactory.

Vorteile

Easy to use Remote Management Software. Easy Application Install and Reinstall.

Nachteile

Delays. When multiple commands are sent for Build Install - Reinstall, instead of overriding previous command, they show still trying the commands from earlier which causes delay while updating a software.

Sonu
  • Branche: Immobilien
  • Unternehmensgröße: 501–1.000 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
3
Funktionen
3
Bedienkomfort
4
Kundenbetreuung
3

3
Bewertet am 14.6.2023

Esper User

Good.

Vorteile

Emails Triggered when the devices are offline.

Nachteile

New suggestions/features requests from the consumers takes very long to get implemented.

Harsh
  • Branche: Restaurants
  • Unternehmensgröße: 201–500 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
5

5
Bewertet am 2.10.2023

Technical work easier.

Vorteile

The devices are easy to access, and tasks are made easier as well.

Nachteile

It makes it easy to access the devices and to accomplish tasks.

47 Bewertungen